130x130_sq_1236089240828-60scouplekissing

Andrea's Vintage Bridal

Minneapolis , MN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

723 West 26th Street
Minneapolis, MN US 55408 (map)

PHONE

612-716-8006

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hundreds of Vintage Dresses ...Redesigned Just For You Andrea's is a pretty and unique boutique, dressed in gorgeous antique rugs and comfortable sofas. From the moment you enter our... Read more
Hundreds of Vintage Dresses ...Redesigned Just For You Andrea's is a pretty and unique boutique, dressed in gorgeous antique rugs and comfortable sofas. From the moment you enter our store you will notice we do things differently. We put the focus on you and your day in an enjoyable way. Our standard poodle Pierre greets you at the door. In the relaxed atmosphere of the store we guide you through hundreds of beautiful vintage gowns. You may find your perfect dress straight off the rack or we can work with you to redesign one of our gorgeous gowns and add your own unique touches. Creative custom alterations, in addition to our extensive selection, ensure that you will have a truly one-of-a-kind look on your wedding day.


No one does what we do. Read our online reviews and see what brides are saying about their experience. Our store is open every Saturday. Bridal gowns are shown by appointment. You are always welcome to stop in to sneak peek what we've got on the racks, or shop the huge selection of vintage jewelry, Andrea's custom designed headpieces, shoes and adorable antique beaded bags. Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1275489347605-b038

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride
What accessories do you provide?
Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
We generally schedule appointments with our brides and appointments take 2 hours. Please bring shoes with the heel height you plan to wear and come free of heavy perfume, lotion and self-tanners. Please see our website for additional details.
What is the typical turn-around time for a dress?
Our brides buy our gowns off the rack. We provide alterations and/or redesign to any dress to make it the dress a custom piece. The alteration process takes between two and 4 months...depending upon the season. Rush alterations may be available.
Do you carry new or once worn gowns?
90% of our inventory is vintage, the remainder are newer dresses, worn and unworn.
How often do you receive new dresses?
Weekly or monthly, depending on the season.
Do you provide any guarantees/warrantees of any kind?
Our dresses are vintage. What you see is what you get..meaning all have been cleaned and restored and are in excellent vintage condition. Our gowns are wearable and meant to be enjoyed, but a garment that is 100 years in age will not likely take the wear and tear that a newly made gown would. We stand behind our product and work very hard to see that our brides are thrilled with their vintage, dream dress.
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
See above. Our in house seamstresses are highly capable and uniquely eager to take on unusual, extensive redesign projects.
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
We make custom headpieces to match gowns, including gowns purchased elsewhere. We also offer one of a kind vintage jewelry, birdcage and longer veils, hats, shoes, bags and other accessories (shawls/shrugs/stoles).

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
The first and only place where I looked for a wedding dress! Wonderful staff and great personal service. Worked with my budget and even knocked the price down a little on my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1377397584615-amber-marc-5-24-13-amber-marc-0006
Amber
Wedding:
9/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Going into dress shopping I knew I wanted to find something unique and that was totally me. I had seen too many pictures on Facebook of friends wearing the same wedding dress as other friends, and did not want that to happen to me!

My sister, mom and I showed up at Andrea's and were very impressed by their expertise and professionalism. Nikolina knew what kind of dresses would look good on me and helped me see the potential for each dress (since most of the dresses are vintage they do have to be remade--sleeves taken off, etc.). She took my wedding dress from being "eh it looks good on you" to "I think this is THE dress" by adding a sash.

I would highly recommend this place (and already have!) to friends looking for unique dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The shop is amazing, they are absolutely reasonably priced, and best of all, working with their seamstress was such a wonderful experience. Not only did I find an incredible dress, I was able to make it exactly how I wanted it, to fit my body, and all for less than I would have paid for an off the rack dress someplace else.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lydia
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I just had the most delightful experience at this shop! Honestly, the idea of shopping for a wedding dress seemed really daunting to me. This was the first and only store I shopped at, and Andrea's exceeded my expectations. It was so important to me to find a vintage, unique wedding dress that was unlike so many of the cookie-cutter bridal gowns on the market today. Not only did Andrea's have a huge selection of vintage gowns spanning the decades--most in flawless condition, but the store also offered such a pleasant shopping atmosphere and above all, wonderful customer service. Both Andrea and her daughter were very helpful and thoughtfully pulled so many dresses for me to try! In fact, the very first one I tried on (one of the dresses they pulled for me) ended up being the one I walked out of the store with that same day. I highly recommend this store to any bride looking for a more unique take on their wedding dress. It was basically like having 300 one-of-a-kind dresses at my disposal for two hours of dress up. The whole experience was absolutely wonderful, and I even managed to stay within my budget!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Andrea's Vintage Bridal is absolutely amazing. It is owned by a mother and daughter who are very knowledgeable about the dresses they have in the store. The experience was far better than any other dress store I went to. They only let two groups of people in the store at once so you do not feel rushed or crowded when looking through the dresses and trying them on. I cannot say enough about how much fun I had trying on dresses at Andrea's Vintage Bridal. The dresses were not overpriced and they are all unique, no cookie cutter dresses at all.

I bought my dress from this store and encourage any other vintage loving brides to go and check it out.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
3/3/2013
5.0/5.0
I went to one store, Andrea's Vintage Bridal, one week after our engagement and found THE DRESS. In my closet it sat for 14 months until my wedding. How lucky am I to have found a vintage dress that needed no alterations? The total cost for my dress and a bolero (which was not a meant for the dress, just a separate they happened to have at the time) ? $324. Wowza! How lucky am I to have a dress that is unique? How lucky am I that the staff at Andrea's is warm and welcoming? I may also add that after the dress was squished in an overhead luggage bin on an airplane it still looked great and did not need any professional treatment. Crazy!
Additionally, Minnesota does not charge tax on clothing or shoes so buy your attire in MN!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
12/15/2012
4.8/5.0
I loved my wedding dress buying experience! The staff at Andrea's made me feel good about myself, helped me find the perfect dress and veil for me, and did some incredible tailoring. I smile every time I think about how happy I was with what I'd thought would be a tough decision. The selection was great, and the atmosphere in the store was just lovely. I looked beautiful on my wedding day (and didn't spend a fortune) and highly recommend Andrea's. Note: as of my purchase date, checks or cash were requested payment method so bring your checkbook.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Toni
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I am forever grateful and indebted to Andrea and Nic. The entire experience from start to finish has been nothing but a dream.

1. Choosing: I sent a few pictures over of dresses I liked, but was blown away by the service on the day I shopped their racks. They let me try on probably 20 dresses and were excellent about taking my honesty on what was working and what wasn't. They helped me envision how we could recreate things, what looked good on me, etc. Especially if you don't have a mother or someone close to go with, they were just simply fantastic to help me think this through.

2. Pricing: Unbeatable. You will never find a dress so unique, well-fitting, and well-made as you will when you purchase your dress at Andrea's. Even if you think vintage isn't for you because you want something all your own, that's what you get! I completely reinvented my dress from what I purchased. Which reminds me, the on-staff seamstress Emily is magnificent!

3. Selection: It's huge. Dresses from all decades, long or short, ornate or simple, it's perfect for just about anyone's style.

4. Jewelry: It's great! I bought my earrings there, too, and they were priced very reasonably.

5. Amazing ownership: Andrea's is a family business and the personal touches start from the moment you walk in the door and even after the wedding.

Highly, highly recommended!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1335454584685-2845731010103350936588013929080714898732096724n
Susan
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I found an amazing 1950's vintage rhinestone bracelet to accompany my vintage look I was crafting for my bridal attire, at Andrea's. the staff was so warm and helpful, and the store is full of vintage gems. Definitely a place all Minneapolis brides should at least check out!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Amazing shopping experience! They have so many unique dresses that can be customized for your style. They are super affordable to have a unique and quality dress. And the seamstress, Emily and owner Andrea, have a great sense of vintage style and can help you see things that you didn't even know were possible for a vintage dress. They also helped with styling which was amazing. All for a great price! Way cheaper than even david's bridal and WAY better quality and experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianna
Wedding:
8/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I worked with Nikolena, Andrea's daughter, at their Uptown dress shop. The overall experience was so much fun. Nik's eye for and knowledge of the dresses, styles, fit, and "vision" was so very helpful. I was working with a pretty limited budget, yet Nik was able to find me a beautiful vintage dress (within my budget!) that fit me like a glove right "off the rack."

The shop has a wide selection of vintage dresses to try on (and recreate, if you wish), and Nik knows where to look for any style you seek. If you are a bride looking for a vintage wedding dress, I highly recommend making an appointment at Andrea's Vintage Bridal shop.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paulette Gibbins
Wedding:
7/1/2011
4.2/5.0
Although I didn't make my final choice at this vendor, I'll never forget how they made me feel special with their one-on-one customer service and suggestions.
Services Used: Jewelry, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
col_r_smith
Wedding:
1/1/2010
5.0/5.0
My best friend and I went shopping at Andrea's on 3/5/10 looking for a 50s style dress that could be repurposed for my friend's 5/29/10 wedding. The store typically closes at 5pm but we were able to come in after-hours for our appointment. After trying on a few dresses, my friend fell in love with an ivory satin and lace dress from the 30s that could be altered to fit and compliment her figure. Andrea saw the vision in all the dresses she pulled. She loves what she does and it shows! I've shopped at more traditional dress shops and the process can be a little painful sometimes. At Andrea's, it was easy and quick! We were done in less than an hour and Andrea was so much fun to work with. Great accessories, shoes, gloves, hats and much more than just wedding dresses! I would definitely recommend Andrea's Vintage Bridal if you are looking for add uniqueness to your wedding!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
The dress I bought here was beautiful and so unique to me, and I couldn't have gotten it at a better price anywhere!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
This fun shop has a large number of vintage dresses of all styles. I looked at dresses from the 60s to the 80s. I fell in love with several but ended up going with a newer dress. All dresses I saw were clean and neatly organized. Most are on the smaller side (street size 12 or under). Andrea helped me see possibilities with each dress. She is professional and had many recommendations for flowers, alterations, preservation, etc. As an added bonus, the attached antique store has vintage bags and broaches! Highly recommend a stop into this very fun shop.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
4/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Although I did not actually buy my dress from Andrea, her shop is filled with the most beautiful array of vintage gowns and dresses. I fell in love with 4 of her dresses but didn't budget enough time for alterations. Something you have to plan for when you decide to go vintage! They were all in amazing condition and she had so many styles from so many different decades that I had to look at everything twice. Andrea was also quite the visionary when it came to the possibilities of altering a gown to help it become your vision, yet keep it's vintage appeal. The best part about this experience was when Andrea emailed me later that evening with links to different sights and gowns that she had researched for me based on what she knew I was looking for...and that's how I found my perfect dress. I would highly recommend this shop to anyone looking for the perfect and unique dress, along with the experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aostrom
Wedding:
2/15/2009
4.3/5.0
It's hard to use the rating system above because most of it didn't apply. But I would still recommend this little hidden secret to any bride looking for a unique wedding gown. Because it is vintage you buy on the spot and work with what you find. I found my most PERFECT dress here. I believe the owner has names of alteration professionals but I used my own so I didn't need this service. Unfortunately I didn't get the chance to meet the owner, I stopped in on her day off. Because her store is located in a antique shop I was helped by one of the ladies for that store (Blake Antiques) and she was very attentive and helpful. She helped me undress a couple of mannequins and made absolutely no fuss about it, which is good since one of those dresses happen to be MY perfect dress! There are also shoes, gloves, hats, bags, and jewelry here. This store isn't for the girl looking for a new princess gown but for someone searching for a dress that has a story behind it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
723 West 26th Street, Minneapolis, MN 55408 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Andrea's Vintage Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1236089240828-60scouplekissing