130x130_sq_1273025176648-samplealbum0049

andres valenzuela photography

Ridgewood , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

55A East Ridgewood Avenue, Suite 3
Ridgewood, NJ US 07450 (map)

PHONE

845-664-2595

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We tell all couples the two most important things when looking for a wedding photographer are:

1. love their work

2. like that person

When choosing us... Read more
We tell all couples the two most important things when looking for a wedding photographer are:

1. love their work

2. like that person

When choosing us to photograph your wedding you are paying for the way we see the world, the way we see love, and the way we capture your relationships. Are you moved by what you see? Do you love the creativity in the images? Do you see yourself in them?

Of all the people on your wedding day, your photographer is the one who will be with you throughout every waking moment (almost!). In order to know that everything will go smoothly and beautifully you need to have trust with your photographer. We believe there's no way to build trust without some sort of relationship. It starts by connecting and getting to know us early on in the process. We strongly encourage you to meet us and spend time together during our first meeting, on your engagement session, and any other chance we get before the wedding day. When the day arrives we are not strangers, but rather friends who are there to document the best day of your life!

For more check out our website: www.andresvalenzuela.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1273023555507-samplealbum0049
130x130_sq_1273023555601-engagement0001
130x130_sq_1273023556742-samplealbum0023
130x130_sq_1273023559726-samplealbum0061
130x130_sq_1273023559773-engagement0002
130x130_sq_1273023564289-engagement0017
130x130_sq_1273023564664-samplealbum0074
130x130_sq_1273023566445-engagement0026
130x130_sq_1273023567164-samplealbum0047
130x130_sq_1273023569195-jennaphil02
130x130_sq_1273023571507-samplealbum0042
130x130_sq_1273023572164-samplealbum0045
130x130_sq_1273023574023-samplealbum0065
130x130_sq_1273023576132-stacybryan022
130x130_sq_1273023576304-samplealbum0082

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara
Wedding:
5/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Andres and Kim were awesome to work with. We were so happy to have them at our wedding. Not only are they great people but they pictures they take are beautiful. Highly recommend using them !!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Andres Valenzuela along with his wife, Kim are incredible. There is hands down, no other photographer quite like Andres. I have been in the hospitality industry for 7 years and counting. I have worked with Andres and Kim on a professional level on many occasions. Now it was finally my day, my wedding, and the simplest decision was to ask Andres to take care of my day, OUR day!

After we signed the contract with Andres, he found little ways to keep in touch with my fiancé, Kris, and I, throughout the journey. Whether a little note in the mail, a "checking-in" phone call...Andres and Kim became a part of the story that we were writing.

Our engagement session was held in Shakespeare Garden, Central Park on an October late afternoon. We managed to beat the rain but brought along an umbrella, in case. Andres and Kim guided us through the whole experience. Capturing Kris and I in our natural state of romance, just loving on each other. Andres comfortably embellished the love story he was witnessing. After our photo shoot we shared dinner for four together as the rain fell outside of Heidi's House on the East Side.

The day of the wedding came less than a year later. A gorgeous day, sunny with a slight breeze. Andres and Kim arrived at my parents' house around noon and two photographers stayed with my groom and his men. Having Andres and Kim there at my parents' house while I finished getting ready was so calming. They captured all of the details and continued to create the love story. The whole day Kim was never far behind, ensuring the photos we requested from the beginning were taken and family was nearby to keep the whole process seamlessly efficient. Her smile helped me rest easy.

I cannot say enough about Andres Valenzuela and Kim Valenzuela. Selecting them will be one of the best decisions you make! From the bottom of our hearts, we love you both.
Services Used: Photography
andres valenzuela photography responded with the following comments:

Lauren you are so sweet! Thanks so much for your words. Kim and I count it a privilege to have been able to witness such a special moment in your lives! Looking forward to seeing you guys again!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Andres did an amazing job for our July 19, 2013 wedding! The wedding photos are incredible! I couldn't be happier! We also loved our engagement photos and spending time with Andres and his wife Kim and meeting their daughter! Andres is a wonderful person and makes the whole wedding day so relaxed from the moment he arrives. My husband also thought Dave, our second photographer, was awesome! He took shots of the groomsmen, which were excellent too! Andres is absolutely the best wedding photographer! You will not be disappointed! This is one of the best decisions we made in our wedding planning!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We used Andres Valenzuela Photography for our wedding on July 13, 2013. To say that it was one of the best decisions we made would be an understatement. After stumbling on a friend's beautiful engagement pictures, I immediately set up an appointment with Andres and his wife, Kim. From the moment we walked into their office, we loved them. They were so professional and had such a passion about what they do. We immediately knew that they were the ones we wanted to trust to capture our wedding day.

A few months later, one year before our wedding, we took our engagement pictures in Long Beach Island. Both Andres and Kim made the 2 1/2 hour drive without a question. The weather was not cooperating so we had to make 3 trips to the lighthouse before it finally stopped raining. We ended up going for drinks and dinner in between. They told us that we could always reschedule and it was no big deal! By the time we took the pictures, my husband and I felt so comfortable with Andres and Kim...they were like old friends! They made what would be an uncomfortable experience so much fun. When we got the pictures back, we were blown away. Each one was better than the next. We had a hard time picking our favorites!

A year later, on 7/13/13, they photographed our wedding. As always they were completely professional. They knew the names of all of family members and our bridal party. Again, the weather was not cooperating. Somehow, we were able to get pictures outside at the country club. Throughout the evening, our guests kept telling us what an amazing photographer Andres is.

Unsurprisingly, our wedding pictures came out awesome. They are so beautiful and really capture the day and our emotions. We keep looking at them over and over.

Not only are Andres and Kim extremely professional and the best at what they do, they are amazing people. They are, by far, the best photographers in our area!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamila
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Andres Valenzuela is a master of photography! He got pictures that captured incredibly meaningful moments and I didn't even know he was there. This was by far the best day of my life and now I have pictures that can last a lifetime. I think you can go cheap on many things for your wedding, but your photographer must not be one of them! The other thing that was vitally important was how safe and comfortable we felt with him and his wife. They are both very professional and yet so personable. You feel like you've known them for years and it helps to make you feel safe and comfortable when you are often in such an emotionally vulnerable place. This in turn means that your pictures are filled with genuine honest joy and peace. I can't recommended them enough. You won't regret it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We can't say enough about Andres and Kim! They are kind, generous, thoughtful, and all around great people. From the first meeting, we felt extremely comfortable with Andres and Kim. They make you feel as you are their long time friends.

We only met with Andres and knew we wanted him to shoot our wedding! Pictures are extremely important and we couldn't have made a better decision.

My fiance (at the time) being a big football fan, we really wanted to do our engagement shoot and Giants Stadium. We told Andres and he was excited! Unfortunately, we were not able to get in due to events during that month. We were stumped on were to go. Andres came in to help out and gave us some ideas and picked a perfect location. He made us feel extremely comfortable in our engagement shoot. After the shoot, we went to a great dinner with Andres and Kim. They got to know us a little bit better. They really make an effort to get to know you before your big day so they capture YOUR love story.

It came to our big day. Andres and Kim were at my home early to capture all the details. There was another photographer at my husband's house. They made me feel calm even in a little moment of crisis. Again, we tried to take our wedding pictures at the stadium and again were denied due to an event. Andres was great at picking out another location.

The pictures are fantastic!!! I can't say enough about them. Now the hard part is picking out ones for the wedding album. Not only do we feel like we picked the best photographer, but we feel like we gain 2 new friends.

Thank you for everything!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Andres and Kim were wonderful to work with and the pictures are amazing! They were extremely professional and so kind on my wedding day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren and Geoffrey
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Andres and Kim from Andres Valenzuela Photography exceeded our expectations for our wedding photography! The company provides the best customer service from the detailed first meeting interview to email correspondences, letters and gifts during the wedding planning process, to a fun engagement shoot and day together and to the documentation of the true essence of the wedding day with photographs all the emotions of the bride and groom and their loved ones! You get a wonderful end product of exquisite photographs from a supportive couple who truly understand the couples they work with and really love the work they do!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Choosing Andres as our photographer was one of the best decisions of our wedding. Andres and his wife Kim are the kindest, most generous, professional, and brilliantly talented people we have ever met! They are so sincere and warm that you feel as if you have been friends forever. They truly take the time to get to know you as people and the process is memorable.

The engagement photo session feels more like spending time with old friends. When it came time to our wedding, we already felt so comfortable with Andres and Kim that it was like having another family member or friend around to ease the wedding nerves. I couldn’t image feeling more at ease and comfortable! We truly had such an amazing experience with Andres. Our pictures are absolutely beautiful we love both our engagement photos just as much as our wedding photos! Him and his wife are such wonderful people. We truly couldn’t have picked a better photographer. This whole process has been absolutely wonderful and I would book him again in a heartbeat! If you decided to choose Andres as your wedding photographer, he will exceed all of your expectations!


Thank you Andres for capturing the most special moment in our lives! We look forward to using you again in the future! :)
Love,
Lauren & Olivier
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexa
Wedding:
3/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Andres is the most amazing and talented photographer that I have ever worked with. He captured every beautiful and intimate moment from my wedding day. When I saw our wedding photos, it brought back all the emotions from that day. I was overwhelmed with joy and it truly took my breath away. He is a true artist and if you work with him, you can completely trust that he will take care of every detail.

He also happens to be a really sweet and genuine guy. He made me and my husband feel so comfortable and natural. Andres actually recommended that my husband and I had our first reveal in an intimate setting by ourselves, and it was one of the most powerful moments of the day. We are so happy that we took his advice and that he captured those emotions for us. He was also very flexible with our budget, which we really appreciated. I cannot give a higher recommendation of Andres and I would refer him to anyone - just look at his blog to be convinced of his talent. I am so grateful that he was our photographer because he has given us an incredible gift that we will be able to treasure for all our lives.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Not only is Andres an AMAZING photgrapher, but he and his wife Kim are beautiful people. Not enough can be said about their quality of photos and their warmth and attentiveness from the moment we met them. Andres and Kim will do nothing but great things for the world with the money they earn, AND they will provide you with the most magnificent pictures in thw world. USE THEM!! If I could have them follow me around and take pictures of my family at every occasion, I would. Nothing but LOVE!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Andres and Kim made choosing our wedding photographer simple - they were the first ones we met and we were hooked! They were inviting and sincere - an amazing team and Andres is an incredible talent. He's not only amazing with the camera but he's the most caring and passionate person to be around, especially on a wedding day.

We had the utmost confidence in Andres that he would capture all our incredible moments from our special day - and we weren't disappointed. Having him do an engagement photo shoot about a month or so before the wedding was brilliant - a perfect way to get to know us better and to get us comfortable with the camera.

I can't recommend Andres any more highly. He made our day that much more memorable and we can't thank him enough!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
We could NOT be happier with our photos so far, and we have only received the sneak peek! Andres and his wife, Kim are an amazing team who truly love what they do and show it in their work. They are so easy to work with and strive to make you comfortable during photo sessions. We really enjoyed not only getting to work with them, but also getting to know them. Book Andres, you won't be sorry!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Andres and Kim define the 'consummate professionals'; honest and hardworking, they exceeded our expectations every step of the way.

They were willing and able to oblige a change of wedding location and date.
They advised and assisted with general wedding coordination.
They remembered the names of our guests and engaged with our family and friends on a personal level.

….and most importantly, they took amazing and beautiful photos!

We know Andres and Kim are thankful to receive our business, but we are more thankful to have received their services. They are truly incredible people who happen to be great photographers too!

You can not go wrong using Andres and Kim. In fact, you will be missing out. BOOK THEM!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandon
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We cannot begin to express how grateful we are to have found Andres and Kim. I don’t think you’ll find another group of people that are as passionate about what they do. After seeing the photos that Andres took at my friend’s wedding, and seeing how he worked, I knew that he had to be our photographer. We actually based our wedding day around his availability. As an artist myself, I was particular about who would photograph our special day, and once you see his work in his portfolio, you can stop looking, you won’t find anyone better. But not only is his work second-to-none, being around Andres and Kim was such a great experience for my wife and I. They truly love what they do, and it shows in the work that they produce. They are so polite, gracious, incredibly talented and easy to work with.

We had so much fun with them during our engagement session; it felt like we were just hanging out with another couple. They made us feel so comfortable throughout the entire day, and the shots that Andres captured are stunning. Everyone that sees the photos are blown away, he has a special touch that you don’t see in other photographers’ work- his style is so artistic, natural and captivating.

During our wedding day, Andres and Kim were such a pleasure to be around again. They made it easy to just focus on each other, even with everything that was going on that day. He had a second photographer (Dan Smith) there too who captured some great shots as well. Even with the weather being slightly uncooperative, Andres took advantage of it and our photos came out incredible. He and Kim knew exactly how to organize the day while still allowing for the artistic freedom he deserves.

Not only did we get a great photographer, we gained two great friends. If you have the opportunity to meet them, and are fortunate to be able to work with them, you will not be disappointed. It’s the best decision you’ll make. Thank you, Andres and Kim, we could not be happier!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I had known for years that Andres would be my wedding photographer (yes, before I was even engaged!!). He photographed several of my friends weddings and the very first time I saw his work, I was completely amazed. Even knowing ahead of time that we would be blown away by our photos, we were still amazed at how well they turned out. They are just gorgeous. Working with Andres is nothing less than a pleasure as well. He is very professional but makes you feel totally at ease with being in front of the camera. Our engagement shoot felt like just a fun double date (his wife came along - she's a gem as well!!!). 5 stars are just not enough. I can say with absolute certainty that if you hire Andres to shoot your wedding, you will be beyond pleased!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Andres is the absolute BEST!!! He makes you feel completely at ease behind the camera for the engagement shoot and is so talented in capturing the most special moments of the wedding day without you even realizing he is there with a camera!! And I can't say enough about how beautiful his photos are!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I started planning our wedding I knew right away who I wanted to be our photographer. We almost weren't able to get him but once the date opened up we jumped at the chance because I wouldn't have been as happy with any other photographer. Andres is phenomenal at what he does. He and Kim make you feel comfortable and at ease from the beginning, making it easy to get natural and sincere photographs and not just awkward poses.

I have no hesitation in saying that Andres Valenzuela Photography is the best you can find in the area.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Andres and Kim, are AMAZING! And it's not because I'm biased!

They are just awesome people and as a business! They made our wedding an experience!

First, meeting Kim and Andres was terrific! We immediately bonded and couldn't wait to see them again! They are young and energetic and really enjoy photography and especially weddings!

Our Engagement session was the next time we saw them! They made a would-be awkward photo session, into a fun day! Andres and Kim had such great directions to make sure we got a great shot! Kim was on hand helping me with all of my "accessories" and making sure the little details were just right! Andres and Kim had so much fun with us, and we knew it was a good sign when they took pictures and immediately looked at them because they were so excited! After pictures, they took us out to get to know us more!

Of course after our engagement session, we couldn't wait to see them again! And it was so unfortunate that we had to wait so long between then and the wedding! At the wedding we couldn't wait to see the both of them! We special-requested Kim to be there too! We couldn't do our big day without them as a pair! Such a strong couple! So on the day of, they made their presence known when they needed the shots, but then it would feel like they were never there! It was the best to see all of the pictures they took!

The pictures came out beyond what we expected! As we were taking the pictures, we had complete faith in everything he was doing. Then, at the end of the night when Andres and Kim had to leave, it was like our closest of friends were leaving our wedding early. We couldn't have done our big day without them!

Now I know people gush over their vendors, but Andres and Kim are not like any other vendors. They are not just a business partners, but our friends!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Andres Valenzuela is calming, kind, patient, and a brilliant photographer. Andres was so easy to deal with from the interview process to deciding on our thank you cards and our album. From the first time I saw his work I knew he had to photograph my wedding. During our engagement shoot I learned why his pictures are so beautiful; Andres captured my husband and I in a natural setting without having us look posed. Andres is able to capture small loving moments on film. The day of my wedding when I woke up and saw that it was raining, I was not worried because I trusted that Andres would find a way to use beautiful backdrops for my perfect day. Andres photographed every stage of the wedding and blended right in, even at the salon. He is not intrusive; he only adds to the wedding with his great personality. All of my guests were so impressed with the images Andres displayed via the television sets we had at our reception. I could not be happier with my choice to have Andres Valenzuela take my wedding photos. I will look at those pictures with such joy for the rest of my life.
Services Used: Photography
Default
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Andres was an absolutely wonderful photographer! His pictures were absolutely stunning and perfectly captured the beauty and fun of our wedding day. He was also a wonderful person to work with. Throughout the whole process he was professional and calm, and on our wedding day, amidst some stress and craziness, he was a calming presence.

From our first meeting talking about what we were looking for to our fabulous engagement session to the wedding to all of the follow ups afterwards -- Andres was truly wonderful and I felt lucky that he was our photographer..

I can't say enough wonderful things about Andres! Absolutely recommend him!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough about how happy we were to have found Andres to photograph our wedding! Hiring him and his wife Kim was, hands down, the best wedding decision we made! From the moment we walked into their studio for our first meeting, we felt completely at ease. They wanted to get to know us and our story and what we wanted for our wedding day. They were the utmost professionals in every sense of the word. They drove 2 hours to meet us for our engagement pictures and it was so fun to spend time with Andres and Kim and get to know each other as couples. Their personal attention and interest in the people they photograph is unlike anything we had seen in anyone else we had met with. Our photographs were absolutely incredible. We loved working with them and count it a privilege to have gotten to know them, as they aren't just fantastic professionals but are great people as well!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Having the very talented Andres photograph our wedding was a no brainer! Looking at Andres' work, it's evident that photography is not just a job...it's his passion.

We had such a great time spending the day with Andres & Kim during our engagement shoot. I absolutely love Kim! She is a breath of fresh air...and the two of them are so perfect together! Our photos from our engagement shoot were amazing...it was hard to pick a favorite! Andres captured us in such a natural way & made it very comfortable for both of us in front of the camera.

Our wedding day was perfect! Andres, Kim & Aaron were all so great! You never saw them taking pictures...yet, they didn't miss a thing!!! Our pictures show just how perfect our wedding day was from start to finish :)

Joelle has been so great in guiding me through the process of picking out pictures & designing my album. She is extremely helpful...answers every question & is very patient! :)

This whole experience has been wonderful! Not only do we have great photos that will last a lifetime...but we made great friends that will last a lifetime too!

Thank you all so much!
Love, Lindsey & Phil
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Andres. From the moment he walked into the room, he had me at ease. He was so sweet and managed to learn and remember the names of all 20 members of the bridal party plus parents! During the ceremony and reception, I never knew he was there- but sure enough, he produced such amazing photographs. My guests are still raving about them. The best part of all is that he provided us with all of our edited photographs LESS THAN two weeks after our wedding day. Amazing. And if that wasn't enough, he even sent us a gift of one of our pictures in a frame.
Simply Wonderful.

Thank you for everything, Andres!
Lindsey
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Andres and team are AMAZING. They were hands down the BEST vendor we had for our wedding. Andres is fast with pictures. We get some preview snapshots on Facebook and his blog in a very short amount time. Photo quality does not vary. What you see displayed on his blog and website is what you can expect when you hire him. He doesn't give less than 110%. He's responsive to emails. He's polite and professional, and he makes us feel super comfortable taking pictures. We are obviously super pleased with Andres. No complaints whatsoever!! And we would definitely work with him again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
guess26grl
Wedding:
11/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how much we enjoyed working with Andres & his wife Kim for our wedding. They were the only photographer that we met with and when my husband told me that he really liked them, I was sold. I knew if he felt comfortable with them then our pictures would be amazing. They are not only another vendor, they treat every single event that they photograph like an experience that they will treasure just as much as the couple or family they are photographing. Going into planning, I was ready to splurge on an amazing photographer and Andres is worth every penny! Our engagement pictures came out beautiful and we really enjoyed spending the time with them as well. When it came to our wedding day, we were running an hour behind schedule and I didn't get to go up to the location that I wanted to for photos, but based on the sneak peak that Andres gave us, I really didn't miss much. The photos were breathtaking and has left me wanting more! I cannot wait to see the rest of what he has for us!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
10/14/2011
5.0/5.0
We chose Andres through a referral after our first photographer did not work out. It turned out to be a blessing in disguise! From the minute we met Andres at a local Starbucks I knew he was just right for us. Just from seeing his other work I was hooked. During our engagement shoot he made us feel very comfortable and relaxed. He spent hours with us around Hoboken just hanging out. On our wedding day Andres made the best of the on and off rainy day. We have only seen a preview of our pictures so far but we absolutely LOVE everything we have seen. So many people keep asking me who we used because the pictures are amazing. Andres has a true gift of capturing "those moments" which you will be able to cherish forever thanks to him. I couldn't be happier with Andres and his team!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
10/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Looks like everyone has wonderful things to say about Andres! That's probably how I ended up finding him right here on wedding wire. I usually prefer to go off of personal recommendations, but with my fiance (oops, husband!) depolying overseas shortly after we got engaged, we were on a time crunch to find a photographer and have our engagement photos done before he left. This made me nervous, as photography was one of the most important aspects of the wedding. When I came across Andres, I read through his website where he mentioned something about being able to see yourselves in his images. What a great way to think when choosing a photographer! The deal was sealed when we met with Andres and Kim over bagels and coffee... they were so sweet, and the photos speak for themselves. I knew right away that we were in good hands. We had a great time freezing our butts off in the city all day for the engagement session, and we ended the evening with a cozy Italian dinner, which was such a nice, personal touch. Andres even sent us a "sneak peak" photo before we made it to bed that night, which was so awesome! The wedding day went perfectly with Andres snapping away and Kim making sure we stayed on schedule. Poor Kim was even running around (literally - running in her cocktail dress) grabbing flowers, shoes, people... whatever we needed! They were also great about squeezing in specific requests for photos, even when we ended up on a time crunch, and they made sure there was time to go around and capture all the little wedding details that we worked so hard to create. During the ceremony and reception, we barely knew they were there. They blended in so well that some guests struck up conversation with them, and later told us how "nice" our photographer was :)

The bottom line is that if you work with Andres, you will not just be paying someone and receiving a service, as is often the case in the wedding industry. Andres and Kim take the time to get to know their clients, which really shines through in the photos. They even learned the names of our families and bridal party members. We've only seen a handful of our wedding photos so far, but they are natural, emotional, and really captured the spirit of the day. Even when we felt like we were posing, Andres always seemed to catch us in the in-between moments when we let our guard down. By the time we got back from our honeymoon, select photos were posted on Andres's blog, a few on facebook, and he emailed us a link to a slide show (which he also had running on his laptop AT the wedding!). These were all great ways to share photos with friends and family while the wedding excitement was still in the air. Several people have told us that they are the most beautiful wedding photos they've ever seen! We cannot wait to see the rest, and we look forward to reconnecting with Andres and Kim soon.

PS - Don't be skeptical about so many "perfect" reviews... Andres honestly deserves 5+ stars in every aspect of his work! We are so happy to have found him :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married October 1, 2011. We started working with Andres and Kim about 11 months beforehand. They are an amazing couple and wonderful to work with. I have absolutely nothing but positive things to say. They were worth every single cent. All of the pictures of the engagement shoot and of the wedding were fantastic. Andres wasn't overbearing or so visible at the wedding that you actively noticed him but he captured the littlest moments. I have seen friends get married and their photographer would be bossy, loud, and yell. Andres is calm, flexible, and has a wonderful method of corralling family and friends for photos. Kim is great too, and the second shooter they had and their assistant Joelle. I can't say enough good things. If you end up using andres you will not regret it :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Andres is an amazing photographer! After looking at his work on his blog and website we knew without a doubt he HAD to do our wedding! Him and his wife Kim, did an amazing job at our engagement shoot. He was the primary photographer and Kim was his assistant, the pictures from both came out more amazing than words can describe. Although we have only seen a few of our wedding pictures (it's only been 3 weeks since our wedding), what we have seen has been absolutely beautiful and we cannot wait to see the rest! The pictures were so beautiful they brought tears to my family's eyes. You can tell just from working with him, that Andres has a real passion and love for what he does, and will not settle for anything less than perfect in his pictures. Andres was creative in coming up with posed pictures and words cannot describe how wonderful the natural pictures he captured are. Both him and his wife are extremely talented and anyone would be lucky to have them capture their wedding. I don't think it is possible to be disappointed with Andres' work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelyn
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Friends of ours referred us to Andres and Kim right after we were engaged. As I am sure you are aware their photography business operates predominately off referrals, this being said, if they were not absolutely wonderful than they would have no business. Per their other reviews you can see that Andres and Kim are the real package, Kim handles the business and Andres handles the memories.

From day one, when we met them at Starbucks, we were impressed! They were not pushy, obnoxious, or apathetic, but they WERE consciousness, talented, organized and pleasant to spend time with. Our wedding photos and engagement photos both turned out better than we could have imagined. We have received so many compliments. We filled out a questionnaire outlining the various shots that we wanted emphasized on our wedding day and Andres captured them all!

At the end of the day your wedding pictures are what you will remember 20 years down the road and after attending several weddings this “season” and seeing so many photos we could recommend none better than Andres and Kim. Of course there are plenty of other talented photographers, but I can guarantee you will not meet another team that will make you feel more comfortable coupled with beautiful photos. We not only got amazing photos but friends who we will continue to use in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
7/29/2011
5.0/5.0
During the wedding planning process we met with several photographers. Although they were nice and knew how to use a camera they were missing what we were looking for… artistic talent, photo journalist documentation, a fun and outgoing personality, and flexible wedding packages. When we met with Andres and Kim over coffee at a local Starbucks, their pictures blow us away. We had honestly never seen such talent in photo journalist pictures.

Once we saw their work we were sold! We decided that we needed them as our photographers no matter what. Andres and Kim listened to our hopes and dreams and were interested in how we saw our wedding day going. They genuinely cared about us and our wedding! Shortly after our first meeting we booked Andres and Kim and sent in our deposit.

On our wedding day, Andres was able to capture photos of the bridal party getting ready in their natural environment and comfort right through until the end of the night. Andres also offered an engagement session for the purpose of getting to know each other, answering questions and becoming comfortable so that the day of the wedding things would go without a hitch.

I could take all the time to tell you how wonderful our engagement session went and how perfect our pictures came out, or how throughout the planning process Andres and Kim were in constant communication with us. I could also share with you how before the wedding Andres not only had us fill out a questionnaire to get a head start on family and bridal party names, (we had 25 people in our wedding party and he know all their names) but he called us to make sure we didn’t have any last minute questions.

To be totally honest it comes down to this. Your wedding day is the best day of your life and although you may not want to believe it, it will come and go in the blink of an eye… then all you are left with is memories and pictures…for the rest of your life. With that being said you want the best pictures possible, capturing every detail, every laugh, every tear and every moment, that is exactly what Andres did. If you look at his work it speaks for its self, he has a God give talent for photography. And if you spend more than 2 minutes talking with him and his wife Kim, you know he truly cares about you and will do anything he can to help make your wedding day perfect!

I could go on forever, but I will end it with this... “Pictures remember little things, long after you have forgotten everything.” (Aaron Siskind) Use Andres for your wedding and you will be incredibly happy with the most beautiful pictures in the world!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jonathan + Peixin
Wedding:
7/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We were first interested in hiring Andres because of the uniquely beautiful quality of his photos. But we chose to work with him because of how warmly he treated us and how comfortable he made us feel throughout the whole process. One can see from his website how outstanding his photography is; he understands the human element that's so essential to a perfect picture. But what I'd like to mention here was how assuring and enjoyable a presence he was throughout our special day. Andres didn't only capture our most precious memory, he contributed to it.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
staceym9481
Wedding:
5/27/2011
5.0/5.0
We first met Andres and his lovely wife Kim soon after we got engaged. From the moment we met them, we knew they were special. They were the first vendor we booked after we set our date and location. From the start they make you feel like new friends who truly want to get to know you. A couple of months after we booked them for our wedding, we had the immense pleasure of meeting up with them again for our engagement photoshoot, which is included in the wedding package. We spent the whole day with them, taking pictures and getting to know them, then went on to spend a few hours out to dinner!! We talked, laughed for hours and got to know them on a friendship level. I don't think that you can say that any other photographer goes to quite those extremes to get to know their clients and make them feel comfortable! Needless to say, our engagement shots were breathtaking. On the day of our wedding, Andres and his 2nd photographer, Vanessa, were AMAZING. I was excited to see him at my parent's house as I was getting ready, like an old friend coming in for a big celebration. Andres and Vanessa were never intrusive during any part of the day. They flowed seamlessly through the day snapping the most amazing pictures I've ever seen. Vanessa and Andres were in constant communication. When one would go for the posed, the other would sneak to the side for a candid. This effortless dance led to truly gorgeous photos. Our day was the most amazing day of our lives, and we were happy with all of our vendors. However, very few of our vendors will hold such a special place in our hearts like Andres and Kim. They are truly amazing people that we are honored to know. We're already thinking of other milestones we can call them up for to document!! Your photographer is probably the most important vendor you will book. He or she is responsible for capturing the memories you will hold dear for your lifetime. The pictures that you'll show your children and grandchildren. I cannot think of ANYONE more capeable and worthy of that honor than Andres Valenzuela Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jackieandjosh
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
We have known Andres and Kim for a few years and have had the privilege of watching him work on a number of different occasions. Andres is an artist, a people person, an awesome guy, and a damn good photographer! He truly captures the emotion of the day, and when he's shooting the candids, you REALLY don't even realize he's there! He learned everyone's name who was special to the bride and groom, which made taking pictures with the whole family a more enjoyable experience. He is sensitive to the needs of the couple during the engagement shoot, the time in between, and the wedding itself. He is a professional, and knows what he is doing. No regrets.
- Jackie and Josh Blanchard
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisbet3
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
We used Andres for our wedding in February, 2011 and we could not be happier. From our first meeting with Andres and Kim at a local coffee shop we felt totally comfortable with them and their services. It was so enjoyable just chatting with them, hearing about their life and their photography business. I felt like I was hiring close friends to shoot my wedding!

The day of our wedding was flawless and so much of that had to do with Andres and his calm and collected yet personal and professional attitude the entire day. He made everyone feel so comfortable and we truly enjoyed having him around. I couldn't even count the number of people that commented throughout the entire day on how great our photographer was.

At our wedding, Andres put together a slideshow of pics from the day to show guests which was an awesome bonus that everyone enjoyed. Our pictures are fabulous, and totally the photojournalism style we were looking for in a photographer. Even if you think you are not photogenic, Andres will make you look great :)

Andres is a great guy and an excellent photographer. I would recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hugo
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I know it seems implausible or perhaps even "fixed" to see Andres & Kim get so many 5-star ratings and flawless reviews but I assure this is no gimmick. My wife knew of Andres's work and knew a long time before the wedding planning even began that he was the right man for the job. Andres works with his wife, Kim and the both of them are the "dream team" of photography. This is no exaggeration. Well before any of the shoots were decided upon Andres and Kim invited my wife out to lunch and just got to know about us and how we met, etc. That was truly impressive to me. This team is not made of some people you hire to do the job and they split. They take their time to know the couple and get a feel for their style which carefully informs the way they plan to shoot the event. It almost feels like you're interviewing for them. We had Andres and Kim do our engagement shots in Brooklyn and then had them to come with us on our wedding cruise to the Bahamas. It was a 3-day cruise with the wedding taking place on Sunday. It was like having old family friends with us. The entire time it would slip my mind that he and Kim were actually here for work. We shared dinner moments and some great conversations leading up to wedding day. Our wedding took place in Nassau, Bahamas by the beach. Rather than utilizing a Gipetto style method (pulling all the strings) commanding us where to stand or twist our head at every moment, Andres would give very simple suggestions and only relied on momentary flashes of genius to ask us to take a certain pose or walk in a certain direction. They know exactly how to shoot in any environment are masters at reading how much natural light is available. It's truly amazing just to see them in motion. Upon receiving my prints for both photo-shoots my wife and I literally sat silent in awe of what the final product was. Every shot is imbued with purpose and precise timing. It was like I was looking at a photo shoot for GQ or Elle magazine. These guys are that good! The truth is you can gauge the quality of their work by just looking at their portfolio and whatever you pay will seem to pale in comparison to what you are getting in return. What will not be so obvious until you meet them is that in them you are gaining new friends and an extension to your family. They are amazing people apart from their great work. You will want to make them the official chroniclers of your family photos for years to come. I know I do. It makes you want to find excuses or any event to have them take pictures of you just for the heck of it.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kalle Corbin
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Andres Valenzuela is the best photographer one could find. His attention to detail and thoroughness is unbelievable. It's as though you are in a dream the whole time you are being photographed. He and wife take such great care of you. They go over and beyond their responsibilities to make everything perfect and carefree. You feel as though you have known these two for years after only minutes. Creating that type of comfort is priceless. Andres is talented far beyond words and there is no other competition when it comes to great photography. Andres Valenzuela is simply the best.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
azerbaijanx
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
If you ever need a moment captured by a camera, Andres and his wife Kim should be your first couple in mind. They did such a amazing job with our wedding pictures. The angles, the lighting, the natural shots taken were incredible. You know you will be highly satisfied with your photos when you and your wife are talking about how you can't wait to get back home to see the pictures! My wife and I were extremely happy to be back home and see these gorgeous pictures that were taken by this couple. We knew the minute we met them, that our wedding was safe in their hands. Beautiful work, and how flexible they were with our family and just wanting to meet our every expectation with the pictures. Overall, the pictures that we wanted to capture and outline every important part of our wedding were taken and done with excellence! If ever another important time in life comes up where we would need a photographer, Andres and Kim will be the first one in our minds. Thank you so much for taking care of us during our wedding. For future brides, this couple is amazing and will do amazing work with your photos. Trust me, you are safe in their hands. Just check out the pictures and see the beautiful work for yourself. Thank you again!
Services Used: Photography
Bg2
Wong07
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
For our wedding, we looked for a photographer that not only takes great shoots, but clean and crisp photos. We got more than that from Andres! We were in impressed in the way he took time to get to know us as a couple and how our personalities were shown in his work. He made us feel comfortable being photographed while simply being natural. We’ve gotten many complaints from our families and friends of how gorgeous the pictures are. Some were even mistaken that the photographs of us were from a wedding magazine!! Basically to sum it up, Andres is a fun extraordinary photographer with experience of knowing when to capture all the right moments! We absolutely love our wedding photos and we’ll enjoy looking back on our special day!

Thank You Andres Valenzuela Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SLJTenn01
Wedding:
7/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Words could never express how amazing our pictures came out. They just capture how wonderful our day was. Our guest saw a small preview during the wedding and they were speechless. Andres and Kim are so nice and friendly from the the first time we meet them during our engagement shoot till the end of the wedding, they answered all of our questions and was on top of everything; we consider them our good friends now!!! They made taking pictures so enjoyable and fun. I can't wait to look back at these picture as time goes on and remember the most amazing day ever. I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend Andres and Kim!!!!! Love you guys
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennabeverly87
Wedding:
6/25/2010
5.0/5.0
It was so important to my husband and I to have great photos to remember our wedding day. We wanted a photographer(s) who would capture the emotion of the day without distracting from the main event, which is why Andres, Kim, and their assistant were the PERFECT choice. From our first meeting, to our engagement session, to the wedding day and beyond, this team was a pleasure to work with. They are truly gifted and we would highly recommend them! We LOVE our pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angesavi5003
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
INCREDIBLE! Andres and his wife are wonderful people and just a joy to be around. Not only are they amazing people, but Andres is an artist with a caring and detailed eye. He captured not only our wedding, but the feeling that everyone had that day. I simply can't say enough about him. He was, hands down, the best vendor at our wedding, the best part of the day. His pictures are elegant, timeless and beautiful. A matter of FACT, not opinion. He was a blessing to us on our wedding day, and I can honestly say it wouldn't have been the same without he and kim there! BEST DESICSION EVER (other than marrying my husband!!) If I could, I would pay him to follow me around all the time and document my life! More incredible than I ever imagined. THANK YOU ANDRES!!!!! COME WITH ME ON VACATION!!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin L Heim
Wedding:
7/18/2008
5.0/5.0
I cannot even begin to explain how happy my husband and I were with our wedding photographs. We didn't necessarily want the "boring" traditional poses that we had seen in so many other wedding photographs. We wanted a photographer to catch us in candid, natural and fun poses with each other, and that is exactly what Andres did. Not only did our pictures capture our natural essence with each other as a couple, but with our family and friends as well. If you want amazing wedding picture, from not only an amazing and talented photographer but also a great guys, then I would most highly suggest Andres Valenzuela Photography for you wedding, you won't regret it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lenora
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Andres made my wedding day everything I ever dreamed it would be. While my make-up, the dress, and hair made me feel special, it was Andres' way of capturing the day that really made me feel like a princess.

Not to mention, my husband (who is shy and not into pictures) loved him too. All the groomsmen agreed- he was so easy to work with and NOT the "cheesy" photographer that makes everyone feel awkward!

On top of all that...I have been married 2 years and I STILL am getting compliments about how amazing my pictures were from people who saw them.

If you want typical, boring, forced wedding photos there are plenty of photographers out there, but if you want a personal, professional, quality photos that truly capture your most special day, Andres if your man!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tdkeator
Wedding:
7/3/2008
5.0/5.0
He made our day even better than we hoped - we didn't know him before we booked him, but now we will never forget him. Excellent quality, excellent person!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve
Wedding:
6/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Andres is an awesome relational and photojournalistic type of photographer. If you are looking for standard boring studio portraits, there is probably somebody else out there. Andres does the best job at delivering exactly what he promises and he is awesome to have around on your wedding day. He is not all intrusive, but blends into your wedding because it sometimes seems he is having more fun than you.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey2382
Wedding:
5/10/2008
5.0/5.0
Andres is an amazing photographer and so incredibly gifted. We feel so blessed that he captured our wedding day in 2008. I cannot say enough positive things about him - he has the heart of a servant and the eye of an artist.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alycebrophy
Wedding:
4/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Andres is great to work with and takes beautiful pictures. He does everything in a timely manner. He is passionate about what he does and that shows through in his work. I give him my highest recommendation!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
12/22/2007
5.0/5.0
Andres is a wonderful wedding photographer. He is very professional, and easy to work with. He knows how to give direction for posed photographs, and has a great eye for informal shots. The photographs he took are beautiful! I am still in love with my wedding photos, and its been two years! (Everyone else thinks they are great too!)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KJukes
Wedding:
8/26/2007
5.0/5.0
The pictures that we have from our wedding always get such great responses from friends and relatives who visit and see them. Our wedding day was captured beautifully and we have Andres to thank for that!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cmwang
Wedding:
8/4/2007
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a wedding/engagement photographer have no reservations in choosing AV Photography. We had Andres do engagement photos and then our wedding and they came out better than I could have hoped for. Because of budget constraints we decided not to have a video made so the photos were all the more important to me. Not only did my husband and I end up with a slew of photos that we absolutely love (Andres' style is impeccable!) he was also a great presence during our wedding. Most of the time we hardly noticed he was there, but when we did it really felt more like having a good friend who was celebrating with you- Andres is not at all the uptight photographer who will interrupt your moments to get the shot. And unlike other photographers Andres gives you a dvd of all your edited photos so your relatives don't have to pay an arm and a leg to get a few printed. I recently made up a photo album for my mother in law and it was so nice to be able to pick out the photos I wanted and have them printed at a normal price. We loved Andres- and I can't wait to use him to photograph our first child!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
egm10
Wedding:
5/27/2006
5.0/5.0
Andres shot my May of 06 wedding and the pictures were wonderful! He was very accommodating to all of my request and ideas, there when I wanted him to be, but in no way overbearing. Worth every penny.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.9/5.0
This is Anthony and Heather V. Our wedding was 9-22-12 in Central NJ.

Andres, his wife, and his team were fantastic. I am quite the picky one and wanted very specific photos and style for our engagement and wedding day and Andres delivered. We warmed up to him during our engagement shoot where we became even more confortable with him and by our wedding day it was like we were best friends.

He worked with us on price, the album (again ..i am super picky), and the timeline of the wedding day. I never once doubted him.

BEST PART - our wedding bus broke down on I-95 and since he was following, Anthony and I got into his 2nd photographer's car and drove us to Spring Lake where him and I did more photos (2nd location). It was hilarious pulling up to my wedding venue in a prius..but we felt like we were among friends.

Andres and Kim are a blast. Book 'em.
Services Used: Photography
Bg2
Catherine
Wedding:
3/10/2012
4.9/5.0
There are not enough synonyms for "excellent" in the English language, to describe Andres and his team.

We knew of Andres from our mutual workplace, where he does promotional photography. I had stalked his photography blog enough to know his skill, his unique perspective, his care for his clients. But I never dreamed that we'd be able to actually have him be our wedding photographer.

Look, he's not cheap. But we made the decision early on that if we were going to splurge on anything, it was going to be our photographer. And with Andres, the decision to splurge was EASY.

Our package included a 2-hr engagement shoot, and from the get-go, Andres was sweet, wonderful, professional and so easy to work with. He guided us clearly but without seeming invasive and fake. He asked questions to get to know us, and worked with our limits of comfort. He was NOT cheesy at any time!

At our wedding, honestly... I forgot he was there. THAT is how good he is. Occasionally, I would hear, in the far reaches of my mind, "Walk over there for me" or "Come this way" or "Look up a bit" ... but then, he just disappeared. It was just me and my husband, us with our friends, us in our ceremony. I never noticed a flash or a furtive movement. We also had large families who wanted to take those traditional cheesy Korean-style pictures with us, and Andres and his team accommodated ALL of those!

AND, at the start of our reception, he came over to us with his laptop and asked, "Hey, do you guys want to see a quick slideshow of yourselves?" And BAM! There we were -- about 3 minutes' worth of us, from the entire day and into the end of the ceremony. Who DOES that?! We were stunned. Not only that, but several of our photos were available on his blog and Facebook just 2 1/2 weeks after our wedding, and we just received notice that our full disc will be available in just another couple of weeks (with ALL reproduction rights!). We DARE any other photographer to be THAT good and THAT generous with their packages.

Andres is a consummate professional. He knows his craft like nobody else. He LOVES his craft like nobody else. And best of all, he loves to raise up young photographers to follow in his footsteps -- his second-shooter that day was one of his photography students (and apparently, he uses different second-shooters all the time). We love that we were part of his mission to help, train and encourage younger photographers. He took such excellent, unassuming care of us, and we were glad to have been in such capable and trustworthy hands throughout our engagement and wedding.

(He also runs various special-events throughout the year, to raise money for an orphanage in India and other things, so make sure you follow him on Twitter or Facebook, and sign up for one of his promotional photo-shoots! I'm telling you -- this is a real quality guy, and a real quality family!)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justin
Wedding:
8/23/2008
4.7/5.0
Andres was amazing! We focused our wedding plans around the photography because to us the pictures were what would last. We would look back on that day through our pictures. Andres captured our wedding with an amazing artistic eye. He is unique and we value that.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
55A East Ridgewood Avenue, Suite 3, Ridgewood, NJ 07450 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for andres valenzuela photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo