130x130_sq_1373430068912-ashling

Angel Bridal of Haddonfield

Haddonfield , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

50 Tanner Street, Suite B
Haddonfield, NJ US 08033 (map)

PHONE

856-354-6196

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hello and welcome to Angel Bridal. For years I have worked in the Bridal business learning ways to help make your most important day be special and perfect. After working in sales I was... Read more
Hello and welcome to Angel Bridal. For years I have worked in the Bridal business learning ways to help make your most important day be special and perfect. After working in sales I was offered the wonderful opportunity to own my very own Bridal Shop. The thought of being able to provide such a service for women on this amazing day meant so much to me.

When you come to Angel Bridal you will get the one on one attention you deserve and be treated like the princess you are. At Angel Bridal we have a lot to offer you on your magical journey. We have the owner on site and we are also family owned and operated. We pride ourselves in offering you intimate settings and a friendly and knowledgeable staff. We are a full service salon and we offer a wide selection of gowns.

When you purchase your gown through Angel Bridal we promise to give you all of the attention you need and deserve. We want to make sure that everything is perfect from the very first appointment to the day you walk down the aisle. Thank you for visiting our website and we hope we can help you make all of your wedding dreams come true. Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1373577494868-bride
130x130_sq_1373577527132-deb
130x130_sq_1373577546158-horse
130x130_sq_1373577581125-ab

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Undergarments, Veils

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tina
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Love Angel Bridal. Couldn't be happier with the staff and owner.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
I purchased by wedding gown at Angel Bridal and was so pleased. The owner is very nice to work with and had an overall great experience. I love my dress and wish I could wear it again! It fit me like a glove and was so beautiful with the all the beading. I had so many compliments from family and friends. Highly recommend Angel Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Angel Bridal provided my bridesmaids dresses for my Novemeber wedding and they were lovely to work with! They were so kind when I went in with my bridesmaids to pick dresses and when we had a problem with one of the dresses they were SOOO quick to get it fixed for us! I felt so comfortable knowing they were taking care of things. And my bridesmaids looked amazing in the dresses!!! Thanks for everything!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Angel Bridal is a fantastic shop! I found the PERFECT dress for my wedding here and I loved every trip I made to the shop. It was always so warm and inviting. I always felt so comfortable and at ease. I received so many compliments on my dress at my wedding and I owe it all to Angel Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I went to Angel Bridal with this idea of what I thought I wanted. When I walked in, the owner Ghislaine asked what I thought I wanted, what I had tried on, about my venue, and then went to work. I had told her I would try on something if she felt strongly about it.
She pulled some dresses I thought I would like. Then she pulled out a dress that had ZERO hanger appeal. I didn't think I wanted any lace and this dress was covered in it. She told me I had to try it on, and begrudgingly I said ok. Well after trying on a few of my pics and hating them, she requested I try her pick on. I said I would thinking we could just knock it off the list, but I put it on and it was perfect!! It's everything I said I didn't want!! The moral of the story- just try it on even if you hate it on the hanger or if you think it's not what you want. You may be pleasantly surprised. She has been doing this for a long time.
Ghislaine was wonderful, and always in communication with me. The seamstress I worked with out of the shop (there are two), was very abrupt and we had some disagreements. Aside from her abruptness, the rest of the experience with Angel Bridal was seamless.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Words can't describe how amazing my experience was with Angel Bridal for my wedding gown and four bridesmaids dresses. I went there with my mom a year before my wedding, it was the first place on my list of several bridal shops to visit that week. However as soon as I walked into the shop and met the owner Ghiasline we went no further. She helped us pick dresses to try on based on the style I was looking for and truly listened. She made excellent suggestions, was honest, experienced and professional. I found my dream dress that day!!!!!!! They have an excellent selection of gorgeous dresses and it was tough to choose. My gown was a Maggie Sottero and it was unique, absolutely beautiful and love at first sight.

Ghiasline was honest, helpful and attentive with every dress I tried on and made the experience so personal and special! My bridesmaids bought their dresses from Angel as well, they have a huge selection and my girls loved them too! They all are different body shapes/sizes however they all agreed on the same style and each one of them looked stunning!

Angel Bridal is such an amazing shop because of the owner Ghisaline. She makes you feel so special from start to finish and is so professional throughout the entire process. She always got back to me immediatley to schedule appointments and answer questions. The store has a beautiful selection of
gowns, accommodating hours and affordable prices!

I love Angel Bridal and my excellent experience!!!! The best part of all was walking down the aisle and hearing the oooohs and aaahs of family and friends saying look how gorgeous her dress is, and of course the look on my husbands face!!!!! Thanks Ghisaline and Angel Bridal for making my dream wedding complete :)!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I bought my wedding dress from Angel Bridal almost 2 years before my wedding. I enjoyed going into the store. It was very warm and inviting. Ghislane was very welcoming to my mother and I during each visit. She paid close attention to details and really worked with us each time we were there. I was so impressed with the service I received that all of my bridesmaids bought their dresses from there as well. I would definitely recommend Angel Bridal for all of your bridal party needs including Mother of the Brides dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot even begin to say enough great things about Ghislaine (the owner) and her fabulous store. She was the first bridal store I went to (a smaller, quiet setting which I wanted) when I began searching for a dress over a year ago. While I didn't buy my dress on my first visit with her, I ended up going back after I visited quite a few other places. I felt so comfortable and at ease during my first visit- she was not pushy and I wasn't rushed while I tried on dresses. I really appreciated that, since I didn't really experience that at any of the other places I looked at. Not only did I get my dress & veil there, I also got my 7 bridesmaid dresses there. Anytime I needed anything, Ghislaine got back to me in a timely matter, I always felt at ease when dealing with her. She is beyond professional and has a wonderful business. I pick my dress up in a week, and I cannot wait! I would absolutely recommend Angel Bridal to anyone looking for their wedding gown, bridesmaids dresses, mother of the bride gown, etc. You will not be disappointed!! Thank you Ghislaine! =)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I don't usually write reviews for anything but I absolutely had to write a review for Angel Bridal. My wedding dress shopping experience was BEYOND fantastic because of all the fabulous ladies at Angel Bridal! I had been to a few other boutiques and never even remotely felt as special as I did when I walked through the door at Angel Bridal. Ghislane helped me pick out the most beautiful dress (and on a budget no less), she's extremely easy to work with, she's efficient, and just overall an amazing person. PLUS her seamstress, Anglea, is a wizard with a sewing machine and is so nice. She had me fitted perfectly when I went in for my second fitting. I highly recommend ladies in the area go to Angel Bridal, you won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alayna
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Angel Bridal was nothing short of perfect. It was my first stop for my wedding dress, and we were greeted by the lovely owner Ghislaine. She was helpful, but not pushy. I did not feel pressured to buy a dress my first time looking--even though that's how it happened! :) We then went back there to order the bridesmaid dresses, and the exceptional service continued! We continued to be grateful to Ghislaine and her wonderful work throughout the whole experience. I give my whole hearted recommendation for any bride to check out Angel Bridal! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I had amazing service at Angel Bridal. The owner gives you one on one personal attention. It was the one bridal salon where I did not feel uncomfortable and feel like I was being pushed into something I didn't want!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Christi
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
My bridesmaid shopping experience here was fantastic! The shop is small and therefore they are able to provide excellent and individual service. I was so glad that I decided not to go to David’s Bridal for my bridesmaid’s dresses because I know that I would not have as wonderful experience as I did at Angel Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot thank Angel Bridal enough for helping me find and order my perfect wedding gown! Ghislaine is the sweetest woman ever and I would recommend Angel Bridal to anyone! After shopping at a few other bridal shoppes in the area, Angel Bridal was the ONLY place that I felt like I was being heard and had individual attention that is expected when shopping for your wedding gown. The patience and care that is received when shopping here was the reason I wouldn't buy my dress anywhere else!

Not only was the Angel Bridal team, so kind and attentive to me, but also my family that came in attendance. My youngest sister has autism and each time we came in Ghislaine would make her feel so special by making a big fuss over her and giving her bridal magazines to keep! My sister still has them!

Really the best experience in a bridal shoppe I have had as a bride and a bridesmaid!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I bought my wedding dress at Angel Bridal and it was a wonderful experience! Having worked in a bridal shop in the past, I know how crazy the job can be. I went into a few shops before stopping in Angel Bridal and I either felt pressured or ignored. I found Angel Bridal from searching online and I was so happy to see that all the reviews are true. Ghislaine is the sweetest woman and I am so thankful to have found this shop! If you have a particular dress in mind and Ghislaine doesn't have it in the store, she will still order it for you if possible. You should take her up on this offer because it is rare to find a bridal shop that will treat you as nicely as I was treated here. Her kindness and service are the best I have seen. Thank you for a great experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Had a wonderful experience with Angel Bridal. I had been to a bunch of other stores and could not find "the dress." The staff at Angel Bridal was very patient and I was able to find my perfect dress. I absolutely loved my dress and I am still getting compliments about it 3 months later! The prices were very reasonable and the staff was extremely pleasant to work with. I highly recommend this store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I had gone to Angel Bridal two years ago for bridesmaid dresses for my best friend's wedding and they were absolutely amazing. So, when it came time for my wedding, I knew I wanted to go there. I was on a tight budget for my dress, but she helped me find the PERFECT dress in my budget and truly made me feel like a princess. My bridesmaids will be going to get their dresses here as well and I know we will all look amazing! I would not shop anywhere else for bridal attire!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
The SWEETEST lady to work with. I adored her. She knew so much about dresses, and offered advice when needed. Even gave my bridesmaids a discount on their dresses! Such a pleasure to work with
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
L
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I first contacted Angel Bridal because I was looking for a boutique that carred Maggie Sotterro dresses. This was one of the few in reasonable driving distance. It is a small shop and that allows you to receive personalized service. I was the ONLY bride in there for each visit, which really makes you feel special.

I was thrilled to find my perfect dress there, and they took care of everything with plenty of time for my wedding day. I would definitely recommend them.

The only advice is that the bussle on my dress broke three times throughout the night. Luckily I had safety pins in an emergency kit and we handled the situation by ad libbing our own alteration. But I would insist on having a super sturdy bussle in place by the seamstress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Our experience at Angel Bridal was fantastic. I went with 3 of my bridesmaids to pick our dresses and we did not have any luck at the previous shops in and around Cherry Hill and Haddonfield. We walked into Angel Bridal and got wonderful service without an appointment. Ghislaine was so sweet on the phone and she gave us wonderful attention in the store. My girls were looking for a dress with straps (hard to find) and I had my heart set on a particular color. After many attempts, it did not look like we would have success with matching both of those requests. On one of the last dresses, Ghislaine grabbed a sash from one of the other dresses and created a halter style strap on the dress and described how easy it would be to alter the dress with an additional strap. My girls were sold on that and they purchased them that day. Theses dresses looked amazing on each girl size 0 to 22. Our dresses came in six months before the wedding - quick service! In addition, I had already purchased my bridal gown from another shop in Marlton, and my wedding was the weekend after Hurricane Sandy. I had my dress, but the bridal shop was closed for the entire week due to no power. My dress required a bit of steaming to make it look perfect, and I called Ghislaine and asked if she could help. When I brought it in, she spent at least a half hour on the dress and educating me about the structure of the dress and what she could do to help. She steamed it for me and it looked significantly better than when I arrived and she did not charge me for this service although I had not bought the dress there and she was sympathetic to my situation. I cannot thank her enough! I would recommend this shop to anyone shopping for a wedding or bridesmaid dresses!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Angel Bridal was absolutely the best! I got my dress there, my necklace, and my 9 bridesmaid dresses! Their gowns are gorgeous and their prices were great! They were so nice and helpful! Everyone couldn't stop complimenting my dress even after the wedding!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I recommend Angel Bridal to every bride I know! I ordered my wedding gown and my bridesmaid gowns from Angel Bridal and they were absolutely perfect! They came in on time and were beautiful! Ghislaine at Angel bridal was a pleasure to work with! And the seamstress at Angel bridal is wonderful too! My wedding gown alterations were done just right. I never had to worry about my wedding gown or my bridesmaid gowns because I knew Ghislaine would make sure everything was taken care of! There is a huge selection of wedding gowns too. If you are looking for a bridal shop that cares about you and making your wedding perfect then you should go to Angel Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AmyJoy
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Angel Bridal is a quintessential bridal salon located off the beaten path in Haddonfield, NJ. My bridesmaids and I went here for their gowns and I could not have been more satisfied with the experience. The owner is kind and respectful. She offers advice when needed and is not the least bit pushy. Unlike some of the more mainstream bridal salons, we received the ultimate in personalized attention here. The dresses arrived earlier than expected and I was kept informed of every step of the process along the way from when the order was placed, the shipment was made and when they arrived at the shop. Every time I entered this shop I was greeted with a smile and friendly conversation. The owner shows genuine interest in her brides and does not give the impression that she is only concerned with making the sale. Overall, Angel Bridal of Haddonfield is a breath of fresh air compared to the hustle and bustle of the rest of the wedding industry.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I got my wedding dress and bridesmaid dresses at Angel Bridal, and had such a wonderful experience! They have a great selection, at great prices, and it's not overwhelming like most stores. The owner Ghislaine was such a pleasure to work with. She was so helpful and genuinely cares about you and your big day. I've been to a handful of bridal stores in the area and she was the only one who gave undivided attention. When I went to look at both wedding and bridesmaid dresses, we had the whole place to ourselves, which was so nice and fun. I never felt rushed or stressed once. Ghislaine is very accommodating and always keeps you posted. Great customer service. Great value. Great place!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Angel Bridal is a beautiful full service bridal shop. The owner, Ghislaine, was so understanding, supportive, and has a great deal of knowledge to share. Her shop is calm, even when it is busy. She never made me feel rushed, I was always the center of attention. She was not the least bit pushy, but always offered her advice when I requested. The shop carries a wide array of different bridal dresses, and Ghislaine has the expertise to help each bride find their perfect dress. I fell in love with mine the second she helped me into it! My mother bought her dress there and I bought all of my accessories from her shop. I would highly recommend Angel Bridal to any bride-to-be!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joan
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
My daughter bought her wedding dress and I bought my MOB dress from Angel Bridal for her June 2012 wedding. What a wonderful, personal experience! With every visit and phone call we dealt only with the owner, Ghislaine. She was always calm and patient. She offered an honest opinion when asked. Our experience at Angel Bridal was perfect from start to finish. The service was personal and Ghislaine was always very accommodating scheduling appointments. The Angel Bridal experience is in sharp contrast to the big bridal stores where appointments are rushed and the experience is less than personal. Angel Bridal has a huge selection of dresses and her accessories are stunning. I would highly recommend Angel Bridal. In fact, I am returning to order my MOG dress for my son's December wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1340391944979-fbavatar2500129
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I want to start off by saying I purchased my dress at another bridal salon in the area. I was happy with my purchase and the experience of purchasing my dress there, however when I made an appointment for my bridesmaids they were treated poorly to the point that we all walked out and we were googling local bridal vendors because there was no way they were getting any further business from my wedding. Well needless to say we found this little gem right around the corner. We walked in and the owner instantly made us feel at home. She did not have the dress I chose in stock but was able to order it for us at a lower price than the original store. My mother and grandmother who were with us (and could not look at dresses at the other store because of the rude sales people) they both found dresses and ordered them that day. I was so happy with my experience there I decided to move my alterations to Angel. My only regret from my whole wedding planning experience was that we didn't discover this gem before I purchased my dress! But don't worry I know where my 4 younger sisters will be going dress hunting!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
9/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Angel Bridal was the second bridal salon that I went to with my mom about a year before my wedding. After visiting Jay West and being treated poorly there, Ghislaine gave me her undivided attention and made us feel so welcomed. My dress was the third one that I tried on and it was perfect! Her dresses and jewelry are absolutely beautiful. Besides getting my dress there, the bridesmaids got their dresses from here and I also picked out necklaces for the girls, my headpiece and earrings for the big day. I always looked forward going there, knowing that we would be welcomed with her generosity. She truly made such a positive experience for me the whole time. Angel Bridal is definitely the ideal place for a bride to check out.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1324313252133-walmartt
Ashley
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
If your looking for a friendly, professional, affordable place to purchase wedding attire I would recommend you to Angel Bridal in Haddonfield. My experience with Angel Bridal was beyond exceptional! From the beginning I had only heard great things. I was happy to hear they carried Maggie Sottero!!! I wanted to order my bridesmaid dresses from the store also and she made sure to find each dress that we specifically needed. All the dresses including my own was perfect! The seamstress fitted my dress exactly how I asked.

I was very happy with responsiveness. Your emails and phone calls will be answered very quickly!

Thank you Angel Bridal! I recommend your services 100%!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maiysokat
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
This is the kind of shop everyone wants to work with, but doesn't think really exists anymore. We received highly patient, consultative service, plus the owner has an excellent eye for which dresses will compliment her customers. We never felt rushed or hassled, and by the time we reached the wedding, she was like part of the family. Effortless decisions, everything came in on time, and the tailoring was done quickly and correctly in one shot. Not even a moment of stress. She even ordered my bridesmaids' dresses and coordinated them for us, although it was not a brand she typically sold in her shop, and she coordinated excellent last-minute tailoring for one of my bridesmaids who was from out of state, two days before the wedding. You know you're working with a good place when your bridesmaids receive just as good service when you're not there as when you are. I was even loaned an umbrella one day to get back to my car after a fitting. It was a fairytale experience working with Angel Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bemeri
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Angel Bridal was the first bridal salon that I went to with my mom and my future mother in law about a year before my wedding. Ghislaine gave me undivided attention and pulled out all of the dresses I was interested in trying. She pulled one out on her own and when I saw it, I felt like it was too beaded for me, she said "just try it". I did and when I turned around I couldn't believe how I looked, that was the dress!! It was the third one I tried on and would have never picked off the rack on my own. Through the whole process Ghislaine was professional, accomodating, complimentary and continued to keep me posted on the estimated arrival of my dress. I took all of my bridesmaids and my two flower girls to her store and everyone got their dresses there (she will give a discount if the bride buys there dress there). Everyone of my attendants absolutely loved her and the ones that aren't yet married said they will go to her when they do. She has a way of making you feel beautiful and comfortable and i'm so glad that I listened to her that day. I got married on June 18, 2011 and have heard from so many of my guests that my Maggie Sottero dress was the most beautiful dress they'd ever seen, and the tears of my now husband when he saw me walking down the beach towards him just proves it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg10
barrielg2004
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Angel Bridal was amazing and I loved my entire experience there. Ghislaine helped me find my perfect dress and was even nice enough to let me try on the sample again to show my MIL. The alterations were perect and i could not have found better place to buy my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yvonne
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Ghislaine is the easiest person to work with. Angela, alteration extraodinare, both made the experience most enjoyable but more importantly delievered a fabulous gown that fit perfectly. She has gowns in all price ranges. You must go to Ghilaine at Angel Bridal for your gown. They even have cleaning and restoration service for the gown after the wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
I LOVE Angel Bridal. not only did they help me find the most gorgeous dress, but they fit me like a GLOVE!! I just picked my amazing dress up today and needed to rave about their store immediately!! The owner and the seamstress rocked my world!!! DEFINITELY go there for not only amazing choices and the perfect fit, but also for service that will have you leaving with a HUGE smile on your face!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
12/3/2010
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better experience than the one I had with Angel Bridal! Angel Bridal was the first place I went to try dresses on since my sister bought her wedding gown there and had a great experience. Ghislaine couldn't be more helpful and pleasant to work with. In the end, I was between 2 gowns and I must have went to the store 4 or 5 different times with multiple people to help me make a decision. I felt bad for stopping in so many times, but never once did
I feel like I was bothering anyone and Ghislaine was so patient and not pushy at all....even though she knew which one I wanted from the beginning!

All my bridesmaids dresses came in with no problem and alterations that were done at the shop were great. After my experience with a smaller, more intimate bridal shop, I don't see how i could ever go to another type of store like a david's bridal. Ghislaine definitely gives you and your wedding the time and attention you need to make things come together perfectly.

Thank you Ghislaine and Angel Bridal for being one of the 'stress free' parts of my wedding planning!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Ghislaine is amazing!! She was so accommodating. I purchased my wedding gown and some bridal party dresses through her. Her organization and attention to detail really put me at ease. She was always available to me for questions and she checked and double checked things to make sure things were right the first time. I highly recommend her. She is friendly and not pushy at all.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Loved angel bridal. The owner was wonderful to work with. The seamstress really knew what she was doing-- beautiful work. One of my bridesmaid dresses was taken in too far, but it was our mistake for not having it checked before wedding day. I am sure that Angie would have corrected the problem had she known. They are obviously invested in your day and would do anything to fix a problem.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Extremely Happy Bride
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Ghislaine and the Angel Bridal team were awesome. They made what could be a stressful decision almost easy. They have a large selection of both bridal gowns and bridesmaid dresses. I'm a larger size and not once felt self concious about it. They were able to give advice and tips without being pushy. They were very honest and kept their promises. My dress came in on time, was altered in time and was ready for delievry as expected. I could not come up with one complaint, concern or issue. Getting married is intended to be a once in a life time thing, but if I ever had to do it again, I would definetly go back to Angel Bridal and will recommend them to everyone I know!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1286112690950-573
natdoeb85
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Angel Bridal has an excellent selection of gowns, bridesmaid dresses, headpieces, veils, and jewelry! I was able to purchase everything there except my jewelry (I borrowed). The staff at Angel Bridal was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and so friendly. There were always very flexible and accommodating! Two of my bridesmaids lived in another state (Indianapolis and Hawaii), Gislain at Angel Bridal was able to work with them in getting their dresses on time and where they needed to be! I didn't have to worry about anything! My dress was absolutely amazing and fit me like a glove!!! I can't rave enough over Angel Bridal...they truly made my bridal experience delightful! :)
~Natalie
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dmoh
Wedding:
7/11/2010
5.0/5.0
We had been shopping fro bridesmaid dresses for several weeks when we ventured into Angel BRidal. Ghislaine was amazing to work with. She treated us like we were the most important customers int he world, from working with our schedules to giving us advice as to how to buy the dresses and what styles looked good. We had a very strange situation as our bride lived halfway across the country and the bridesmaids weren't all avaialble at the same time to shop. Yet she helped us in these circumstances to ensure we had the dresses of our bride's dreams! And to top it off, her prices were better than any other vendor we had vistited! I would recomend Angel Bridal to anyone needing a wedding, bridemaid, or possibly even prom dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christopher
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Angel's Bridal is great! I had gotten a bridesmaid dress from there and I liked the service, dresses and alterations so much that I went there to get my wedding dress. Everything turned out great and all of my bridesmaids and I were very happy with our dresses!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
6/2/2010
5.0/5.0
I have been nothing but HAPPY with the entire process at Angel's Bridal! I am getting married in a few days and I can't wait for everyone to see me in my dress that I was able to find at such a great place!! Even the alterations were completed at the shop with very little to do or worry about. The last thing that any bride needs is problems. No problems here! Alicia B (soon to be D) :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/14/2010
5.0/5.0
I got the dress of my dreams at Angel Bridal. She carries a lot of Maggie Sottero but a lot of places didn't carry my gown because it is more unique than say "Victoriana" which was the more popular. I showed her the gown in the catalog and she ordered the gown for me. My dress was "Aurelie" and it was absolutely stunning. I could not wait to see it when it arrived. I was over excited and kept calling to see if it had came in yet and she was very patient with me over the phone and very accommodating with any questions I had through email as well. She called me the instant that it arrived and I am glad she called me so that I could head over to see it right after work. She was very flexible with me and I came in numerous times to try on the dress with different size slips, and with my shoes etc. She was very helpful in suggesting what size petticoat would give me the fullness look that I desired. She was helpful in ordering the perfect size gown for me because I know how some shops often order the larger size but I was glad I ordered my true size because I didn't need the dress to be taken in at all, and that saved me with alteration fees. The owner Ghislaine was more than accommodating and always made me feel special and beautiful in my gown. It was the perfect gown for me and I’m glad I got it at Angel Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carlygiglio
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
I had an incredible experience at Angel Bridal. The owner, Jislane was AMAZING. She actually picked my dress for me - she really knew her stuff. I went in there with only a few ideas and she knew something that was perfect for me! She also was able to get my bridesmaid dresses, which were very hard to find. She was so helpful and so nice to all of my girls. She was right on with the order time, arrival time, etc. for my dress and all the girls dresses. She was so kind to me and was giving me delivery updates, and keeping me notified of things. She was really accommodating when scheduling my appointments, especially since I came from out of town.

The prices are GREAT. I didn't expect to be able to get my DREAM dress at an unbelievable price. This store is small, but such a treasure. I would honestly recommend this shop to anyone on the search for that special dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amyw
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
What can I say about Angel Bridal. The decription is right in their name. I had a horrifying experience at David's Bridal. I actually cried. They made a bride cry!!! After looking at a couple other places, I was starting to get discouraged. Then, my mom found Angel Bridal. Gislane was so wonderful. She puts in the extra effort. She researches, and helps you find that special look. She listens and actually understands and follows what you are looking for. (unlike a lot of other places)
My dress was exactly what I was looking for and my bridesmaids looked stunning. She was even able to find the dress my mother loved for a great price. And, it was discontinued!!!!!

Now my brother is getting married and his fiance asked me for a little help finding the bridesmaid dresses. I am one of 5. I remembered Angel bridal and called them immediately. Gislane was able to get the dresses she wanted at a great price and in the color needed. Another store was not so informed, and told her it was not available in a certain color sash. The greatest thing is that Gislane remembered my voice. That is incredible.

I remember when my mom called the store for the first time, the person who answered said you will look at a lot of other stores but, will come back here. We laughed. But, then it came true. I am not a small woman and it is hard to find things that look gorgeous. Gislane never made me feel that way. She never showed me a dress that would not work. She knows her stuff. Shop here. Look no further.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lc
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Ghislaine was wonderful! She is extremely helpful and not pushy. Her shop is full of a large variety styles and designs. We were pleased with the prices, the professionalism, and the genuine interest and care that was taken. We are using Angel Bridal for a second wedding that is in August. Ghislaine gives 110%!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissann1038
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
i loved the personal attention that i had received at angel bridal. thanks gislene!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christy.pamela
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
thank you for making my daughter's wedding everything she wanted and more!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April Dawn
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
After trying on over 50 dresses, at several different local bridal shops, I found the dress of my dreams. Angel Bridal has a fantastic selection of designer gowns that I saw in all the bridal magazines. Pat was wonderful with my mother and me; she actually found the dress I wanted without even seeing the picture. The seamstress was amazing; by the second fitting my gown fit perfectly. The professionalism and kindness this bridal shop exhibited was great. The owner actually brought my gown to my parents� house, where I was going to get ready the next morning. She placed the dress, veil, and my crown in a picturesque display. I could not have asked for more out of a bridal shop.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam137
Wedding:
9/18/2009
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for an easy shopping experience and a beautiful dress with out having to pay $$$. Go to Angel Bridal. The service was better than any other store I went. I was on a budget and unlike the other stores that ignored me after I told them I was on a budget Angel Bridal treated me like a princess. It was the best =)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1260235018510-intrigue116
Christina
Wedding:
5/1/2009
5.0/5.0
My first trip to Angel Bridal was as enjoyable as could be! Oddly enough the first dress was the winner. How could I have found my perfect dress that fast! Ghislane the shop owner had a lot of patience for me, and never discouraged any color shape or cut. The care she showed while helping me in and out of each dress proved to me that she loved her job and loved making brides as happy as they could be for that big day! I brought my entire bridal party and after many dresses later we came to a cut and color that complemented my girls beautifully! Ghislane was so easy to work with, and even had patience and a good laugh with me after all the dresses were ordered and I had to report that I had to newly pregnant bridesmaids!! She estimated the sizes perfectly for the newly pregnant girls, and went out of her way to track down color swatches for me too!! Overall, it was a wonderful experience, and more like a party each time we met! I felt like I made a family friend at Angel Bridal, and I will continue to recommend people to shop there because I was one happy beautiful bride!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy1223
Wedding:
5/1/2008
5.0/5.0
Five stars isn't enough... I received the absolute best service, attention, professionalism and care from Angel Bridal! When I was shopping around for my dress (2 1/2 years ago), I knew that I wanted a destination gown. One that was light, free flowing, islandy and not too pricey. This was explained to Pat (the previous adorable owner), and the 2nd dress she pulled out was the one! I had gone to Davids prior, and was treated like a nobody. Pat treated me like her best friend... giving me honest answers and not pushing me into making a pricey sale. She helped me make the sale I wanted. Angel Bridal is a tiny little home town bridal gown store that leaves a BIG impression on brides to be! I would recommend every bride going here for their perfect gown! I stopped in the store today and they remembered me from 2 1/2 years ago! Now that's impressive. Love this store A+++
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leann
Wedding:
11/28/2003
5.0/5.0
The owner of the shop beat 3 different locations for the price on my dress. She was quite accomodating when ordering bridesmaids dresses. When i called FOUR YEARS later for a price on a flower girl dress she REMEMBERED me and the maker of my dress!! (And believe me - i did NOT spend a lot of money in her shop nor was i a "Bridezilla") I'd HIGHLY recommend this shop!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
8/17/2002
5.0/5.0
I have to say that the experience I receieved at Angel Bridal was amazing. I have used there services now for my wedding (bridal, bridesmaid, and mother of the bride) as well as for a bridemaid dress for another wedding. They always remebered my name and treated me like I was the only bride to come in there. They are the best around and will always accomodate your schedule. Fantastic!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristine
Wedding:
4/26/2013
4.9/5.0
I came to Angel Bridal looking to order a specific designers dress I found online. The owner was able to get the dress in just so I could try it on to make sure it was "the dress". From beginning to end she was extremely pleasant to work with and was able to help me in every way needed. The boutique is very clean and quiet as she likes to work with one person at a time. You really do get A+ service. My dress itself was an expensive choice but she really is fairly priced. I would come here again for another special occasion Anytime. Angel bridal was very prompt with all of my questions and returned calls and my dress was in much faster than I anticipated. She also has a fantastic seamstress who was able to work with such a difficult type of dress. Overall, I had an excellent experience. Only fall back was she is closed on Tuesdays which happened to be my day off. However she is extremely flexible and will come in when she's not open just to suit your schedule. Amazing people!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karin
Wedding:
9/18/2010
4.8/5.0
I went to Angel Bridal to get the bridesmaid dresses for my wedding in September. I obviously researched styles and designers and Ghislaine took the time to send me a list of dresses she had available which perfectly matched my requests. She was always quick in responding to my questions and the girls loved the colors and the "flowy" fabric. Unfortunately the designer had forgotten to send 2 straps and after Ghislaine reordered them they sent them with the wrong color - which made me worried only about 2 more weeks until the wedding. Ghislaine took care of all headaches and on the wedding day all girls showed up in perfect dresses and the right straps!

I would recommend this place to anyone and want to thank Ghislaine for all her help!

Karin
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
saporejm
Wedding:
10/9/2009
4.8/5.0
This was one of the only shops to carry the Dessy and After Six bridesmaid dress that I picked. Service was good for the most part, but going on weekends is obviously busier than during the week. The dress were ordered rather large so most girls needed major alterations (which they all got done elsewhere). All in all, the experience was good.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JaimeB123
Wedding:
1/3/2009
4.8/5.0
Great service and a lot of help. My wedding dress was AMAZING as were my bridesmaids dresses. I would highly recommend Angel Bridal to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AngelEyes529
Wedding:
5/29/2005
4.8/5.0
I highly recommend Angel Bridal for all of your bridal needs! Their prices are fabulous and the service was better then any of the other stores I went too. I did EVERYTHING there from my dress to the jewelry. If you are looking for excellent service with out having to pay a fortune for it I say go there. Like the other review said they are busy on the weekend so I would try and get an appointment or else you might have to wait. All in all a great experience and good service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1274733519430-shower3
Denise
Wedding:
6/25/2010
4.6/5.0
I am so Pleased with Ghislaine, she is the best! I mean it. She is not just the person you bought your dress from, someone you can talk to when your having wedding issues and she really listens. Im not trying to make her sound like a wedding planner but she is an all around good person to have a relationship with while planning your wedding. She is very professional, and has a personal email you can reach her at anytime. It was a joy to work with her through this hectic but happy ending process.

Thank You
Denise
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1215992990457-143190956605_0_alb
briemarisa1977
Wedding:
7/4/2008
4.5/5.0
We got most of our wedding attire from Angel Bridal!! We got my wedding gown (Casablanca), my mom's gown, eight bridesmaid gowns (Alfed Angelo), and four Jr. Bridesmaid gown (Alfred Angelo). Even though the store is on the small side, they have a fab selection, and Pat, the adoreable owner, REALLY knows her stuff! When my little girls came in, they were treated so well, even though in their excitement they bounced around the store like superballs!! They were always super attentive and nice, and I highly reccomend them!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
9/15/2013
4.4/5.0
Ghislaine and her mother were wonderful! They weren't pushy and gave honest opinions! The store is a bit small so make appointments so you're not there when other people are there. She has a variety of dresses for every style. She made the entire process stress free.
I wasn't a huge fan of the tailor she has there. My bridesmaids were offended by the tailor as well. I must say she did beautiful work though.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mikidentz
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.3/5.0
When searching for my dress, I tried the big factory-type store and found they had no idea of who I was or what I wanted. Ghislaine, the owner of Angel Bridal was just the opposite! Very helpful and accommodating and together we found the perfect dress for me and my wedding. I felt so beautiful and like myself, which was so important to me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/15/1985
4.1/5.0
I absolutely love my dress and didn't find anything that compared anywhere else. I would completely recommend the shop for anyone shopping for a dress but would recommend getting alterations done elsewhere. Alterations were very expensive and not as well done as they should have been for the price. My hem was showing, bustles broke easily at reception and bust was a bit crooked only after alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
50 Tanner Street, Suite B, Haddonfield, NJ 08033 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Angel Bridal of Haddonfield
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1373430068912-ashling