130x130_sq_1282263637191-angeleyesphotographychicago11

Angel Eyes Photography

Chicago , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7132 North Harlem Avenue
Chicago, IL US 60631 (map)

PHONE

847-583-8611

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1363977419952-chicagobotanicgardenswedding1
130x130_sq_1363978168338-jimmychoobridalshoes
130x130_sq_1363977497205-moniquelhuillieramaranthlaceweddingdress2
130x130_sq_1363977557367-moniquelhuillieramaranthlaceweddingdresswilmetteweddingphotographer4
130x130_sq_1363977592512-moniquelhuillieramaranthlaceweddingdresswilmetteweddingphotographer
130x130_sq_1363977625190-wilmetteweddingphotographer
130x130_sq_1363977655962-wilmetteweddingphotographer2
130x130_sq_1363977706290-jimmychoobridalshoesmoniquelhuillieramaranthlacedress
130x130_sq_1363977834287-moniquelhuillieramaranthlaceweddingdress
130x130_sq_1363977734551-wilmetteweddingphotographer12
130x130_sq_1363977783543-moniquelhuillieramaranthlaceweddingdresswilmetteweddingphotographer13
130x130_sq_1363977915740-chicagobotanicgardensweddingplanning
130x130_sq_1363977958724-chicagobotanicgardenswedding1
130x130_sq_1363977964700-chicagobotanicgardenswedding2
130x130_sq_1363977968524-chicagobotanicgardenswedding3
130x130_sq_1363978031787-chicagobotanicgardenswedding8
130x130_sq_1363978312288-botanicgardensfallwedding5
130x130_sq_1363978298285-botanicgardensfallwedding3
130x130_sq_1363977973517-chicagobotanicgardenswedding4
130x130_sq_1363977978694-chicagobotanicgardenswedding5
130x130_sq_1363978316355-botanicgardensfallwedding6
130x130_sq_1363978324459-botanicgardensfallwedding8
130x130_sq_1363978320172-botanicgardensfallwedding7
130x130_sq_1363977984237-chicagobotanicgardenswedding6
130x130_sq_1363977989293-chicagobotanicgardenswedding7
130x130_sq_1363978291201-botanicgardensfallwedding2
130x130_sq_1363978287582-botanicgardensfallwedding1
130x130_sq_1363978336996-botanicgardensfallwedding11
130x130_sq_1363978041083-chicagobotanicgardenswedding10
130x130_sq_1363978340301-botanicgardensfallwedding12
130x130_sq_1363978046827-chicagobotanicgardenswedding11
130x130_sq_1363978053088-chicagobotanicgardenswedding12
130x130_sq_1363978059283-chicagobotanicgardenswedding13
130x130_sq_1363978348508-botanicgardensfallwedding14
130x130_sq_1363978344462-botanicgardensfallwedding13
130x130_sq_1363978063892-chicagobotanicgardenswedding14
130x130_sq_1363978068546-chicagobotanicgardenswedding15
130x130_sq_1363978073124-chicagobotanicgardenswedding16
130x130_sq_1363978079346-chicagobotanicgardenswedding17
130x130_sq_1363978035492-chicagobotanicgardenswedding9
130x130_sq_1363978354398-botanicgardensfallwedding15
130x130_sq_1363978332843-botanicgardensfallwedding10
130x130_sq_1363978084593-chicagobotanicgardenswedding18
130x130_sq_1363978328290-botanicgardensfallwedding9
130x130_sq_1363978089083-chicagobotanicgardenswedding19
130x130_sq_1363978092600-chicagobotanicgardenswedding20
130x130_sq_1363978095902-chicagobotanicgardenswedding21
130x130_sq_1331042500394-wnd33098
130x130_sq_1331042693635-wnd33121
130x130_sq_1331042705537-wnd33306
130x130_sq_1331042716514-wnd33360
130x130_sq_1331042724771-wnd33470
130x130_sq_1331042735871-wnd33548
130x130_sq_1331042745319-wnd33553
130x130_sq_1331042751692-wnd33562
130x130_sq_1331042764967-wnd33572
130x130_sq_1331042777554-wnd33601
130x130_sq_1331043055850-wnd34373
130x130_sq_1331043061995-wnd34529
130x130_sq_1331043068620-wnd34696
130x130_sq_1331043078837-wcub0717
130x130_sq_1331043086862-wcub0753
130x130_sq_1331043101451-wcub0939b
130x130_sq_1331043113205-wcub1160a
130x130_sq_1331043122236-wcub1221a
130x130_sq_1331043126496-wcub1242
130x130_sq_1331043176441-xcub0986
130x130_sq_1331043188837-wnd34962
130x130_sq_1331043201881-wnd34972
130x130_sq_1331043211272-wnd35053
130x130_sq_1331043218526-wnd35082
130x130_sq_1331043230011-wnd35365
130x130_sq_1331043241675-wnd35380
130x130_sq_1331050448502-wnd35974
130x130_sq_1331050588116-wcub7748
130x130_sq_1331050475322-wnd36117
130x130_sq_1331050465354-wnd36041
130x130_sq_1331050487967-wnd36314
130x130_sq_1331050493774-wnd36410
130x130_sq_1331050498209-wnd36432
130x130_sq_1331050506764-wnd36464
130x130_sq_1331050600169-wcub7846
130x130_sq_1331050518140-wnd36589
130x130_sq_1331050611733-wcub7953
130x130_sq_1331050623127-wcub7985
130x130_sq_1331050631800-wcub7995
130x130_sq_1331050644912-wcub8082
130x130_sq_1331050535958-wnd36866
130x130_sq_1331050665070-wcub8202
130x130_sq_1331050557117-wnd36905
130x130_sq_1331050682217-wcub8263
130x130_sq_1331050576621-wnd36979
130x130_sq_1331050695872-wcub8272
130x130_sq_1331050547734-wnd36881
130x130_sq_1331050568922-wnd36944
130x130_sq_1331050705739-wcub8355
130x130_sq_1331050528243-wnd36844
130x130_sq_1331050654905-wcub8143
130x130_sq_1331050715646-wcub8493
130x130_sq_1331050724160-wcub8538
130x130_sq_1331050733763-wcub8814
130x130_sq_1331050757382-wnd37214
130x130_sq_1331050741685-wcub9480
130x130_sq_1331050746585-wnd37750
130x130_sq_1349880477602-w056
130x130_sq_1349880484412-w063
130x130_sq_1349880492777-w066
130x130_sq_1349880510728-wnd30067
130x130_sq_1349880522483-wnd30087
130x130_sq_1349880531841-wnd30130
130x130_sq_1349880541145-wnd30246
130x130_sq_1349880551906-wnd30287
130x130_sq_1349881317387-wnd30515
130x130_sq_1349881332514-wnd30566
130x130_sq_1349881342267-wnd30605
130x130_sq_1349881347521-wnd30622
130x130_sq_1349881354547-wnd30655
130x130_sq_1349881369685-wnd30822
130x130_sq_1355007951175-wnd32167
130x130_sq_1355007963904-wnd32175
130x130_sq_1355007974426-wnd32181
130x130_sq_1355007991986-wnd32231
130x130_sq_1355008012262-wnd32311
130x130_sq_1355008028177-wnd32339
130x130_sq_1355008040828-wnd32393
130x130_sq_1355008051680-wnd32536
130x130_sq_1355008065418-wnd32567
130x130_sq_1355008080894-wnd32604
130x130_sq_1355008267362-wdsc0705
130x130_sq_1355008089160-wnd32691
130x130_sq_1355008096196-wnd32778
130x130_sq_1355008103520-wnd32789
130x130_sq_1355008115927-wnd32834
130x130_sq_1355008126899-wnd32923
130x130_sq_1355008174782-wnd32936
130x130_sq_1355008184944-wnd33019
130x130_sq_1355008195910-wnd33027
130x130_sq_1355008307474-wdsc0859
130x130_sq_1355008203220-wnd33046
130x130_sq_1355008281920-wdsc0747
130x130_sq_1355008293088-wdsc0801
130x130_sq_1355008328688-wdsc0963
130x130_sq_1355008341888-wdsc1048
130x130_sq_1355008349485-wdsc1078
130x130_sq_1355008358649-wdsc1323a
130x130_sq_1355008815661-wnd33106
130x130_sq_1355008981342-xnd33106
130x130_sq_1355008838333-wnd33141
130x130_sq_1355008854035-wnd33424
130x130_sq_1355008560347-wdsc1368
130x130_sq_1355008549499-wdsc1359
130x130_sq_1355008575923-wdsc1416
130x130_sq_1355008868549-wnd33666
130x130_sq_1355008612116-wdsc1731
130x130_sq_1355008471055-wnd34560
130x130_sq_1355008632024-wdsc2123
130x130_sq_1355008588625-wdsc1614
130x130_sq_1355009082524-wdsc3096
130x130_sq_1355008650996-wdsc2209
130x130_sq_1355009221196-wdsc2971
130x130_sq_1355009107566-wdsc3196
130x130_sq_1355009121541-wdsc3216
130x130_sq_1355009187774-wdsc2560
130x130_sq_1355009205377-wdsc2845
130x130_sq_1282244277097-palmerhousehiltonchicagowedding5
130x130_sq_1282244295707-therookeryweddingchicago2
130x130_sq_1282244255941-therookeryweddingchicago9
130x130_sq_1282244354988-wchicagocitycenter7
130x130_sq_1282244373457-wchicagocitycenter4
130x130_sq_1282244335613-wchicagocitycenter2
130x130_sq_1282244396238-palmerhousehiltonchicagowedding3
130x130_sq_1282244413050-palmerhousehiltonchicagowedding4
130x130_sq_1282244449832-palmerhousehiltonchicagowedding1
130x130_sq_1282243980754-doubletreehotelandconferencecenterchicagonorthshore11
130x130_sq_1282244059644-doubletreehotelandconferencecenterchicagonorthshore24
130x130_sq_1282244077379-wcub0653
130x130_sq_1282244099722-doubletreehotelandconferencecenterchicagonorthshore2
130x130_sq_1282244110160-doubletreehotelandconferencecenterchicagonorthshore3
130x130_sq_1282244128363-doubletreehotelandconferencecenterchicagonorthshore4
130x130_sq_1282244143535-doubletreehotelandconferencecenterchicagonorthshore18
130x130_sq_1282244506113-angeleyesphotographycover
130x130_sq_1282244561207-xnd36014
130x130_sq_1282244577644-xnd36220
130x130_sq_1282244619675-angeleyesphotographychicago2
130x130_sq_1282244635316-angeleyesphotographychicago3
130x130_sq_1282244652691-angeleyesphotographychicago5
130x130_sq_1282244673097-angeleyesphotographychicago7
130x130_sq_1282244689910-angeleyesphotographychicago8
130x130_sq_1282244712238-angeleyesphotographychicago9
130x130_sq_1282244732816-angeleyesphotographychicago11
130x130_sq_1282244756519-angeleyesphotographychicago12
130x130_sq_1282244789800-carnivalechicagowedding3
130x130_sq_1282244822082-carnivalechicagowedding6
130x130_sq_1282244837691-carnivalechicagowedding5
130x130_sq_1282244854269-carnivalechicagowedding8
130x130_sq_1282244877644-st.clementchurchchicago5
130x130_sq_1282244900066-carnivalechicagowedding7
130x130_sq_1282244924488-st.clementchurchchicago8
130x130_sq_1282244942207-carnivalechicagowedding11
130x130_sq_1282244985894-sb22
130x130_sq_1282245001769-cat3
130x130_sq_1282245025535-kristine
130x130_sq_1282245047300-vw3
130x130_sq_1282245065332-sb14
130x130_sq_1282245093722-vw9
130x130_sq_1282245263347-sb9
130x130_sq_1282245304644-sb6
130x130_sq_1282245325050-sb4
130x130_sq_1282245393472-chicagoculturalcenter2
130x130_sq_1282245424425-vw1
130x130_sq_1282245453472-380copy
130x130_sq_1282245545144-xnd31103
130x130_sq_1282245577254-xnd31072
130x130_sq_1282245617207-sf4
130x130_sq_1282245667410-millenniumparkchicagowedding2
130x130_sq_1282245686738-millenniumparkchicagowedding6
130x130_sq_1282245700988-millenniumparkchicagowedding7
130x130_sq_1282245715285-millenniumparkchicagowedding9
130x130_sq_1282245726863-palmerhousehiltonchicago2
130x130_sq_1282245743457-xcub4196
130x130_sq_1282245757519-palmerhousehiltonchicago7
130x130_sq_1282245773222-palmerhousehiltonchicago6
130x130_sq_1282245794550-xnd39197
130x130_sq_1282245831566-xcub5529
130x130_sq_1282246023722-millenniumparkchicagowedding5
130x130_sq_1282246519582-hotelorringtonevanstonwe
130x130_sq_1282246647629-hotelorringtonevanstonweddingc
130x130_sq_1282246074769-hotelorringtonevanstonwedding13
130x130_sq_1282246563582-hotelorringtonevanstonwedding10
130x130_sq_1282246547175-hotelorringtonevanstonweddingk
130x130_sq_1282246288097-hotelorringtonevanstonwe2
130x130_sq_1282246109425-hotelorringtonevanstonwedding21
130x130_sq_1282246596175-hotelorringtonevanstonwedding23
130x130_sq_1282246133597-hotelorringtonevanstonwedding24
130x130_sq_1282246231816-hotelorringtonevanstonwedding22
130x130_sq_1282246259160-hotelorringtonevanstonm
130x130_sq_1282246310722-xnd37932
130x130_sq_1282246333519-hotelorringtonevanstonwe3
130x130_sq_1282246617207-hotelorringtonevanstonweddingb
130x130_sq_1282246741738-xcub0051
130x130_sq_1282246767785-xcub9063
130x130_sq_1282246849972-xcub9621
130x130_sq_1282246896160-xcub9140
130x130_sq_1282255637410-xcub9986
130x130_sq_1282255690754-xnd37386
130x130_sq_1282256167425-xcub1354
130x130_sq_1282257636254-wnd34242
130x130_sq_1282257669707-artinstitutegardenschicago
130x130_sq_1282259275050-weddingloyolauniversitychicago9
130x130_sq_1282259291160-weddingloyolauniversitychicago3
130x130_sq_1282259441894-weddingloyolauniversitychicago4
130x130_sq_1282259466550-wnd33933
130x130_sq_1282260040129-wcub7585
130x130_sq_1383068810531-wdsc609
130x130_sq_1383069002818-wnd3324
130x130_sq_1383068794219-wdsc561
130x130_sq_1383069019501-wnd33281
130x130_sq_1383069023544-wnd3340
130x130_sq_1383069027794-wnd3341
130x130_sq_1383069007997-wnd3326
130x130_sq_1383069011507-wnd3327
130x130_sq_1383068787113-wdsc5557
130x130_sq_1383070541507-wdsc574
130x130_sq_1383069005335-wnd3325
130x130_sq_1383068789693-wdsc556
130x130_sq_1383068791929-wdsc560
130x130_sq_1383070539228-wdsc565
130x130_sq_1383069031660-wnd3392
130x130_sq_1383069714780-wnd3458
130x130_sq_1383068803241-wdsc591
130x130_sq_1383068795958-wdsc585
130x130_sq_1383068798115-wdsc586
130x130_sq_1383068800644-wdsc586
130x130_sq_1383069708674-wnd3414
130x130_sq_1383068662957-wnd3480
130x130_sq_1383068807498-wdsc600
130x130_sq_1383068659676-wnd3477
130x130_sq_1383068814456-wdsc6127
130x130_sq_1383068817500-wdsc617
130x130_sq_1383069909501-w3-4
130x130_sq_1383068821501-wdsc620
130x130_sq_1383068665512-wnd34880
130x130_sq_1383070429077-wnd3504
130x130_sq_1383069711731-wnd34457fina
130x130_sq_1383068667621-wnd3557
130x130_sq_1383068669891-wnd3558
130x130_sq_1383070401025-wdsc000
130x130_sq_1395104707146-wdsc039
130x130_sq_1395104709921-wdsc041
130x130_sq_1395104712690-wdsc042
130x130_sq_1395104715409-wdsc046
130x130_sq_1395104718476-wdsc047
130x130_sq_1395104721183-wdsc051
130x130_sq_1395104723940-wdsc052
130x130_sq_1395104726817-wdsc056
130x130_sq_1395104729465-wdsc058
130x130_sq_1395104731678-wdsc062
130x130_sq_1395104734556-wdsc067
130x130_sq_1395104737359-wdsc072
130x130_sq_1395104704672-wdsc038
130x130_sq_1395104739652-wdsc073
130x130_sq_1395104741848-wdsc080
130x130_sq_1395104744280-wdsc087
130x130_sq_1395104746546-wdsc088
130x130_sq_1395104749095-wdsc090
130x130_sq_1395104751683-wdsc100
130x130_sq_1395104754207-wdsc102
130x130_sq_1395104554945-wdsc200
130x130_sq_1395104557984-wdsc201
130x130_sq_1395104560950-wdsc204
130x130_sq_1395104563487-wdsc207
130x130_sq_1395104569660-wdsc212
130x130_sq_1395104566687-wdsc209
130x130_sq_1395104572430-wdsc214
130x130_sq_1395104552234-wdsc190
130x130_sq_1395104575338-wdsc216
130x130_sq_1395104577931-wdsc219
130x130_sq_1395104580614-wdsc220
130x130_sq_1395104583546-wdsc220
130x130_sq_1395104586658-wdsc228

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital.
How many photographers do you work with?
There's one main photographer, me :) (I do have several assistant shooters who come with me to most weddings)
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes!
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Pro equipment with several backups.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Both.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes, please see packages for more info.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
It's up to the client :)
Do you charge for travel?
Not for local weddings.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
It varies, depending on the number of weddings I'm shooting and editing that month.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
4x6 photos.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Forever!
 :)
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, but the client is allowed to print all the photos they want from the high resolution CD they receive.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes!
Will images be available for viewing online?
As soon as the editing is done.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Magazine style and Flush-mount.
When will the client get the final album?
2-4 weeks after the client approves the final draft.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Hilda and Carol did an amazing job with our photos. Though we have not seen all of them yet, the ones we have seen have been fantastic. If you like artsy and creative pictures with a sense of a humor, then Angel Eyes is your photographer. We can't recommend them enough
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Our photographer was our favorite wedding purchase. My fiance didn't have a say in who our photographer was going to be. I knew it would be Hilda long before I met my fiance.

After securing our wedding date with our church and booking our reception venue, Hilda was the first vendor we booked. I knew her photography was amazing, but after meeting her in person, I knew for sure that she was the perfect photographer for our wedding. A combination of fun and laid-back, Hilda made us laugh throughout the entire planning process and made us feel completely at ease in front of the camera on our wedding day.

I'm not sure how many brides trust their wedding photographer enough to tell them "take whatever photos you want on our wedding day, we trust you", but I'm so glad we did. I mean, what wedding photographer lays down on the ground to get an amazing shot of you and the church?

Hilda's artistic and unique style is exactly what we wanted. Everyone who has seen our photos has commented on how beautiful and different they are from the "typical" wedding photos. We couldn't be happier with our photos and with Hilda. We would recommend her to EVERYONE getting married.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brighid
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
All brides have heard at least a million times that the day goes by in a blink of an eye and that could not be more accurate. That’s why booking a confident, intelligent, fun, crazy, quirky photographer was one of the most important things to me. That's where Hilda came in. I had been at a friend's wedding, and Hilda was the photographer, and I not only remember having so much fun with her, but I was amazed at how beautiful the photos were that she took. My decision was easy. I didn't meet with anyone else. I actually e-mailed Hilda from the car after our first meeting to see if she would be willing to work with us...I was so afraid someone would book her before I could. From that moment on working with Hilda was a breeze. She is so intelligent, easy to talk to, and honest. I felt incredibly confident in her throughout the process. And the resulting photos are stunning. She exceeded my expectations in so many ways. Hilda is amazing. Chris and I are maybe two of the most awkward people ever (ask our families), and Hilda, somehow, got beyond all of that, and she made us feel incredibly at ease, and we had so much fun with her! Carol, her assistant for our wedding, was also a trip. I think we laughed more with them than we could have ever expected. As I’m writing this, I’m actually missing them. Angel Eyes Photography was by far my best wedding related purchase. The photos are breathtaking, and I found myself grinning from ear to ear as I looked at every picture. I highly recommend Hilda. You'd be lucky to have her :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Luis
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Being a photographer myself the photographs had to be awesome. Hilda delivered. Her and her team did an amazing job capturing the moments. We have great pictures to look back on. No regrets. Great job!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
natalie
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I was introduced to Angel Eyes Photography through a friend. Hilda shot her wedding one year before mine. I knew the minute I saw Hilda in action that I needed her for my wedding!!! There is no denying Hildas love for photography. She was constantly looking for the next best photo op! I have a few photos that my friends and family say look like they belong in a wedding magazine.
Not only is her work amazing, Hilda is so much fun to work with! My husband is not a huge fan of getting his picture taken, but Hilda and Carol made him feel super comfortable and made him laugh the whole day!
Hilda is very helpful and informative and she has really good ideas. She convinced me to do a "first look" that allowed us time to get more quality shots. And I am so thankful she talked me into it! With our wedding day time line, a "first look" was the best way to go, and we have amazing photos to prove it! I will recommend Hilda and Carol from Angel Eyes Photography to anyone who is getting married!!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1349873382821-fbavatar2704864
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I discovered Hilda at Angel Eyes Photography through a friend. She was showing me pictures from a beautiful wedding she attended, and all I kept thinking was, who is the photographer, and how can I get a hold of her?!?
Hilda has the special artistic ability to see beauty in every moment. And, lucky for us, she is able to capture that beauty in a photograph!
When my fiance and I went to meet with Hilda, I immediately noticed how natural and lively her couples looked in her sample books. As I got to know Hilda, I learned that it is her funny and outgoing demeanor that helps to bring this out in her clients. (I can't tell you how many times I saw sample shots where the couples looked like statues. Not the case here.)
I hired Hilda to do a photo shoot prior to the wedding, as well as the wedding day. She came with an assistant and covered the whole event seamlessly. My pictures are a combination of the posed shots that I needed for my mantle, as well as the candid, action shots that are my favorite. Hilda is a master editor (I know that I don't look that good! :) and I received over 900 pictures from my wedding. I am thoroughly satisfied, and I look forward to working with Hilda again for family shots down the road.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adelaide
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
It was AMAZING working with Angel Eyes (Hilda & Carol). Really, it was a pleasure to have them capture our November Chicago wedding! Hilda was easy to work with from the very first day I e-mailed her to talk about meeting with her. Our initial meeting with Hilda was relaxing, inviting and professional. We knew right away she was a perfect match for us.
Months went by and then we met with Hilda once again to finalize the day of the wedding plans. Hilda had amazing suggestions and was happy to accommodate all of our requests.
On the day of the wedding, she arrived early and started snapping pictures right away. When I was CLEARLY a bit stressed out, she was the one who centered and calmed me down.
I wanted a mint, she had it!
I was a bit of an unprepared bride but she was able to work with me w/o a hitch :)
Bottom line, with Hilda, taking pictures was FUN!!
Hilda is prompt with communication, professional, fun, friendly, and all of my guests commented on how cool she was :)
Getting married in Chicago? CALL ANGEL EYES!!!!
By far my favorite vendor for our big day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
csmith91011
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Above it asks what service this vendor provided, and only gives photography as an option. It should be photography, day of support, friendship, hours of laughs... Hilda is more than a photographer, she is an amazing person and artist! I had previous experience with Hilda through various photo shoots she had done for my family so I had absolutely NO doubt that she is who I wanted to photograph my wedding. She went above and beyond every expectation I could have had for her. From the moment she showed up at my parents house to begin shooting pictures of us girls while we got ready, to the moment she left at the end of the night she was awesome! Both Hilda AND Carol were at the top of their game that day. Carol is an amazing assistant, and between the two of them we have no doubts they got pictures of EVERYTHING (and more) that we could have hoped for. Throughout the entire day both Hilda and Carol asked on many occasions if there was anything I needed... they are the photographers, and they were concerned with how I was feeling that day. That really says something about a person! They are not only concerned with getting awesome pictures; they want you to have an amazing day as well. Hilda shoots so many weddings that she warns you from the get go that it'll take some time to get the pictures edited and available for viewing. BE PATIENT! We know it'll be worth the wait and we are SO excited to see all the pictures. Thank you Hilda (and Carol!), you're amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ChicagoBride7911
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Highly recommend! We haven't gotten our photos yet, but I already know they are going to be amazing from all of the previous photos I've seen from Hilda, and all of her hard work. She will crouch down in the grass, climb over things, and do whatever she needs to do to get great photos. She was just great to work with (as well as her assistand, Carol) throughout the whole day. When you're spending the whole day with your photographers, you want them to be good people, which they certainly are! She and Carol worked so well together to get everything and everyone photographed and they can also work very quickly so you can get all the people coordinated and get in lots of different shots. The few teaser photos we've seen so far were amazing! I am so unbelieveably excited to see our photos!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ChiTownBride7
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Picking to work with Hilda was the easiest decision I made in all of my planning. Her work is top notch.

She was flexible with her schedule and with the package we chose...she was EXTREMELY professional, even when dealing with my rude father-in-law on the night of the wedding...Hilda and her side kick Carol came up with some creative shots at the most random times, and it goes to show they are anything but ordinary.

I will use Hilda for every important event I have need a photogrpagher for, and refer her to everyone I know.

Hands down you can enjoy your day, and know that the most important moments will be captured with Hilda behind the lens.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyidar
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
She was absolutely amazing! Not only is her photography amazing, but she has an awesome personality and was beyond helpful the day of the wedding (my family was a bit crazed). I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carey0911
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
BREATHTAKING, GORGEOUS, UNIQUE, BEAUTIFUL, FUN, AWESOME, DETAILED, AMAZING!!!!
These are just a few words to describe Hilda Burke's talent in photography.
I first met Hilda about a year and a half ago at the Brides Against Breast Cancer Awareness event. My wedding planner actually recommended her to me as she had worked with her several times in the past and had also used her for her own wedding. Hilda was volunteering and was taking pictures of the brides in the dresses they tried on. She took a few of me in what I didn't know at time would be the dress I would walk down the aisle in. Before I left with my wedding dress in hand, my mom and I were perusing through a few of her portfolios. I was astonished at her quality of work. Her pictures captured so many precious moments people miss so often in life. I was amazed at the detail, and uniqueness in every picture. When we left, the first thing my mom said before getting in the car was, " You are going to hire that woman right?" I knew from that very first day she was the one I wanted to capture our special little moments. The funny thing was, that I walked out of that place having bought my dress, and having hired my photographer all in one day, and I hadn't even set a date or picked a venue yet! That's how good she is!!
While I've only seen a sample of our finished photos, which are all amazing, I could not be more excited and eager to write Hilda a review to express our extreme appreciation for the services she provided for us on our wedding day.
My (now) husband and I had a few meetings with Hilda to go over all the details for our wedding day. Hilda wanted to get to know Brendan and I as individuals and get an idea of our vision of our perfect wedding day and how we wanted it captured.
When my husband and I had our engagement photos taken, Hilda was just so much fun to work with. She's so relaxed and easygoing. She will do anything she has to do to make a picture memorable, even if it means climbing a tree or laying on the ground. She is very easy to talk to and work with. She has quite the sense of humor which makes things less stressful. She's always open for ideas and willing to try anything. The session wasn't work, it wasn't boring, or redundant. I actually enjoyed our engagement session. I loved the pictures so much that I used them as our table numbers at the wedding and everyone loved them! Some people took them home with them. ( I think my grandma did :)
The day of the wedding Hilda and her assistant Carol showed up to the venue early to take pictures of us all getting ready. They were such a pleasure to work with. They kept me calm and relaxed and made me laugh or take sip of wine when I started to get emotional. One of my favorite things about Hilda, was her excitement for her work. Whenever she knew she had a good shot, she would get so excited, like a little girl who just tied her shoes for the first time. I love it! I loved seeing that excitement and passion in her face because then I knew the picture was going to be better than amazing! Perfect even!
Hilda was there with me every step of the way.
What was great about Hilda, was she wasn't that overbearing in your face photographer. I barely noticed she was there at all, yet she still seemed to capture so many beautiful moments.
Not only was she a great photographer but she was a great at delegating drink runs for me when mine was empty :) I would definitely say Hilda is the best of the best! She knows what she wants and she knows what will be great and she makes every effort to make that happen. Hilda always gives 110% and you can see it in her finished product.
She is the most talented photographer I know. She's creative, thorough and detailed. She puts so much passion and love into her photos and those she photographs. She was totally invested in making sure my husband and I would have the most memorable photos that will mark one of the most amazing days in our lives.
My family and friends till this day continue to tell me how wonderful Hilda's photos are and how excited they are to see the rest. A few of my friends who have been married tell me they wish they had Hilda as their photographer. Some of my friends now who are soon to be engaged tell me they want her contact info for when they set a date.
We would recommend Hilda to all our family and friends in a heart beat for any type of photo session. We definitely plan to use Hilda in the future for our family photos.

We can not thank Hilda enough for capturing our fairytale wedding. Brendan and I are truly grateful for having had the opportunity to work with her. We appreciated her love and passion for what she does and we are so thankful she shared our in very special day with us.
~ Love,
Katy and Brendan
September 11, 2010
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BAM
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I am a wedding musician and have worked with Angel Eyes Photography on several occasions. The staff is so great with the bridal party and guests; they are so friendly and professional. Often, I am lucky to be able to see the end results of many of these pictures and they are AMAZING! I am always in awe of the great shots that are taken. I highly recommend Angel Eyes Photography to any bride / groom for their special day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
First things first. When it comes to wedding photography, start to finish, Hilda Burke is absolutely FANTASTIC. I would use and recommend her again in a heartbeat.

We knew we wanted to book our wedding photographer well in advance (about ten months out)...after venue and guest list, it was the biggest, most integral of our wedding decisions. I am so grateful we found Hilda and that she was able to photograph our wedding day--especially considering it was her own wedding anniversary!!

PLANNING PHASE: When my (now) husband and I had our initial meeting with her, Hilda asked us so many questions about our relationship, our lives, and our needs and wants for our wedding photos. She also took the time (an hour and a half) to meet with me and my mom to cover final details a month or so before our wedding. This really put my mom's mind at ease (a big bonus many of you brides who've gone through weddings know).

COST: For Hilda's extreme level of talent, her work is absolutely worth every penny. I looked at many photographers' work prior to finding Hilda, and her photos speak for themselves. She was even willing to work with us to reasonably add an assistant photographer and an extra hour to our package.

DAY OF WEDDING: Hilda and her assistant Carol arrived during our getting-ready process the morning of the wedding an hour early. They proceeded to immediately begin getting a lay of the land, introducing themselves to everyone, and taking my dress outside to photograph in a beautiful backyard setting. The team helped to herd our wedding party and family through the hectic photo session at and post-church, then went with us on a 40-person bus to take photos around the city and lakefront. Hilda knew exactly what she was doing and really took some unique and gorgeous photos of our group. She also found some very unusual and special shots for my husband and I at our reception venue, The W City Center. During toasts, she shushed talking guests for us (thank you Hilda!!) and was literally down on the floor to capture special moments for us. When she and Carol were ready to leave, they checked with my husband and I, as well as my mom, to make sure they hadn't missed any must-take photos. Even after they said their goodbyes to us, I saw Hilda taking more photos!

OVERALL EXPERIENCE: Hilda is consistently thorough, talented, creative, exuberant, and just exudes an excitement and true passion for her work and those she's photographing. She is absolutely a class-act in every aspect. While I've only seen a sample of our finished photos, I could not be more excited and eager to write Hilda a rave review.

Thank you again Hilda, for adding to (and capturing) the magic of our wedding day. We will always be grateful to you for all of your help and passion for your work. Love, Kelly and Tony
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1278131405317-dsc0250
mjboustany
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
BEYOND ALL MY EXPECTATIONS!!!!!!!

When I first met Hilda Burke of Angel Eyes Photography, I will admit, I was a bit nervous since I come from a family of photographers and I had high expectations - yet an open mind. I interviewed 2 photographers for my wedding day and instinctually went with Hilda, because I trusted her instincts. Hilda far surpassed any expectations I had. She is a true artist, a true professional - and her creativity is so refreshing. She truly captures YOUR event - not her idea of what your event should look like. Every day, I am still savoring the proofs she has sent me and every day I find something new to be pleased about. She will not disappoint.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/9/2009
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Angel Eyes Photography to any bride who wants only the best quality of captured memories, on what it likely to be one of the most important days of her life!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1230655638360-sacubaktray2
Katie
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
I love Hilda Burke and Angel Eyes Photography! My pictures were amazing! You WILL NOT find a better photographer. Book Hilda and you won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristine
Wedding:
10/3/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired Hilda to shoot our engagement session as well as our wedding and after seeing the results, we wouldn't have wanted it any other way!

We were open to any and all ideas that Hilda had and we let her choose where would be the best place to shoot our engagement
session. Who would have thought that a setting like downtown Des Plaines would have served as the perfect backdrop for our engagement photos. We took photos in on the train tracks, inside the public library and our favorite...in a parking garage! The shots looked amazing and after seeing the results we couldn't wait for her to shoot our wedding.

On our wedding day, Hilda arrived early and started shooting right away. Her assistant was with my husband and the groomsman getting ready at our home. Hilda photographed everything from mine and the bridesmaids hair and makeup sessions to me actually getting ready. She rode with us in the limo to the church and took some amazing shots in there as well. At the church, we couldn't even tell we were being photographed and the shots were once again amazing.

The pictures from the reception included all the fine details we had planned so hard for...she took pictures of the tables and settings before everyone arrived as well as the head table, cake, etc. After seeing all the completed work, we couldn't have been more happy with the choice that we made.

There is no one else I would trust to shoot anything of importance other than Hilda. She has a keen eye for the unordinary, is a true professional and wonderfully talented artist :)

We can't wait to start our family and have her back for those photos as well. We have gained not only a lifetime photographer, but an amazing friend.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fairytalemyst
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
No words on this forum can describe what Hilda does. Anything I may tell you will do her no Justice. I consider myself honored and so lucky to have met her while shopping for my wedding gown at brides against breast cancer. My wedding pictures are a legend with all my friends and family! They have all mentioned they wished they would have known about her for their weddings because they paid more and got MUCH less. Hilda is very easy to work with. Energetic, honest, trustworthy, but most importantly talented! She is an artist and doesn’t seize to amaze me. She grows as an artist and business woman every year. I have called upon her twice after my wedding for my growing family and she is the gift that keeps on giving…she takes my breath away every time.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
11/3/2007
5.0/5.0
This photographer was incredible. She came out to do my wedding at a last minute's notice (we had a six-week engagement). She was very easy to work with, she had a charming sense of humor, she knows how to have fun, she makes her subjects feel completely comfortable, and most people told me they forget she was even there. So when they saw the pictures, they were amazed. She's in Chicago and my wedding was in Indianapolis so she drove down early in the day to get some getting-ready pics. She's creative, she's bold, and she's not afraid to try new things. I had a BLAST with her being there. She and her assistant were almost like fabulous friends right off the bat. I could tell she really cared about me and my wedding. My photo album truly captures the absolute joy and FUN of that day, and I couldn't be more thankful. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone. I received above and beyond what I expected. As I waited for the wedding photo cd to come in the mail, I was pleasantly surprised with a beautiful red photo box with one of our wedding photos on the front, and the box had a hard copy of every single picture. The box was complete with red tissue paper and little dividers. Hilda is fantastic, and you won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
9/15/2007
5.0/5.0
Angeleyes Photography is a wonderful organization that will add an artistic flair to any wedding. Hilda Burke is a gifted photographer, who is extremely professional as well. I was an older bride (over 50!) and she made me look wonderful. Truly, the pictures are not just run of the mill wedding photos, but each one is a work of art. Her wedding books are also absolutely spectacular. I recommend Hilda's services without hesitation.

Hilda also knows how to be discreet at the wedding; she does not take over the event-- yet she manages to capture each special moment.

Nancy Perez-Bowman
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
9/8/2007
5.0/5.0
Hilda is fantastic! She is extremely talented and creative, not to mention fun to work with. :) We got absolutely wonderful photos of our wedding. I would highly recommend her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SocialScientist
Wedding:
6/19/2007
5.0/5.0
Hilda was fantastic. We had a small outdoor wedding in a Chicago city park that presented a number of background challenges (industrial sites, elevated rail lines). Not only did Hilda incorporate them well, she seemed excited about the opportunity to do something out of the ordinary. We got the shots we wanted and more as she thought of poses and backgrounds we hadn't considered. Professional, reasonably priced, and exceptionally friendly. We highly recommend her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/23/2006
5.0/5.0
Hilda is an amazing photographer! We plan to use her for EVERYTHING! She took our wedding photos a year and a half ago. Since then we have had one year pictures taken and my sister had pictures taken of her and my neice together. Hilda is great to work with and all our pictures turned out so beautiful. I could not have been happier with her. She continues to make me smile long after the camera is gone! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann06
Wedding:
8/5/2006
5.0/5.0
We were looking for original pictures and a flexible photographer that had new ideas. I didn't want the same traditional photos that I had seen a lot of. I found Hilda through her website and had a wonderful experience working with her. She spent the whole day with us from 9am until 9pm and went all around the city. Throughout our whole planning experience she was great too. Always having good suggestions as well as being open to our ideas. I have gotten several several compliments on our wedding pictures and frequently people comment on the originality of them. I highly highly recommend Hilda.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
4/12/2013
4.9/5.0
Hilda, Oh Hilda. What can we say about you that has not already been said. You are beautiful inside and out. You say the most lovely things, possibly so much so that I thought you were trying to kiss our arses, but you had already been paid!

We love you!

You get what you pay for. Always. Hilda is not the most expensive photographer in Chicago, just the best. Angel Eyes will work with you to create the custom package you desire, with the pics that you crave.

Do NOT think that Hilda and her assistants (Carol!) will just pose you and snap away. Artistic presentation, forced perspective, and a photo journalistic feel is what you get here. All that, plus fun personalities and a feeling that you've known each other for years makes this the best value for your money. Bring out a few devilish remarks and share a glass of Dom with her, and you've got a friend for life!

We said we were "interviewing" other photographers, but that was just to not look naive during our interview process with her. In truth, we did not need to interview anyone else after looking through her extensive online photos and then meeting her in her studio to touch and hold the prints. Gorgeous!

Please remember:

-Hilda has nearly a 100% personal appearance to shoot your event.
-Provide a regular guest meal, not a 'vendor meal'. They are worth it!
-Let her creativity shine. Exciting locations, ladders and the color red work nicely.
-Smile pretty, except when she tells you not to. You are gonna look great. Have fun!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shouse333
Wedding:
8/25/2012
4.9/5.0
Hilda was by far the best money we spent on our wedding. We stretched our photo budget to get her after our first meeting. I love how laid back she is and her work is amazing. We got our proofs back and I love every single photo....no joke! I posted a photo on facebook and my friends kept saying they thought it was an advertisement from a wedding magazine. I am so happy with the photos that will forever capture our love and that will serve as a memory of us to our future family forever!
Services Used: Photography
Bg1
SB
Wedding:
9/19/2009
4.7/5.0
Hilda was great to work with. She went above-and-beyond what we paid for. Gave us extra prints in a nice box, and even had an extra photographer along with her. Her post-production work is awesome too. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
12/8/2007
4.7/5.0
Hilda (Burke)’s work is breathtaking. She is highly efficient, extremely low key, and LOTS of fun to work with! She made every picture on my Wedding Day flow smoothly, and managed to capture some of the most intimate details of my friends and family on film. Her pictures of the day are romantic, simple, and astounding all at the same time. I felt like a queen when I saw how I was portrayed in each of them. I will cherish each captured memory from this day forward. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jen
Wedding:
10/27/2007
4.6/5.0
It was alittle pricer than other photographers but Hilda captured moments of my wedding that I didn't even see. I loved her because I didn't want poised shots. I wanted her to capture non staged photos and she did exactly that. I have had tremendous compements on my photos and even some brides who are now disappointed with the quality of photos. Hilda is very personable and very easy to get along with and makes you feel calm about something that is so important.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
7132 North Harlem Avenue, Chicago, IL 60631 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Angel Eyes Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo