130x130_sq_1405529390578-awp

Angel Wings Photography

Nashville, Atlanta, Florida
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Nashville, Atlanta, Florida, US

PHONE

404-388-7304

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are photography redefined. We are not your Mama's photographer: Cookie-cutter, typical, staged, what all your friends had...On the contrary, we capture the most unexpected candid... Read more
We are photography redefined. We are not your Mama's photographer: Cookie-cutter, typical, staged, what all your friends had...On the contrary, we capture the most unexpected candid moments from your most treasured days for memories that last a lifetime. We speicalize in creative, contemporary, & photo journalistic styles that will make all your friends jealous. Simply put, Angel Wings Photography is your new best friend. The Angel Wings Team commits every day to deliver a superior product without fail. A commitment to excellence and innovation, and our fabulous humor, is what makes us stand out abouve the rest. We are itching to follow you around like paparazzi (and maybe even jump out of a bush) so we can immortalize your unqiue story.

Oh, you want to know our story? Angel Wings Photography was born in Atlanta, GA in 2000. We had a vision to start a company that creatively defied the norm, while embracing old-school hard work, craftsmanship, quality and customer service. We fiercely entered the photography scene, ready to take people's breath away. Our business quickly grew and we expanded our playground to Nashville, TN and internationaly in 2011. Three short years later, Angel Wings continues to thrive, expand, and book like mad.

Our fierce owner and leader, Melodie, grew up in New York watching her father develop photographs in his dark room. His meticulous eye for art, passion for expression, and work ethic were imprinted onto Melodie. With over 11 years behind the camera, and editing each frame herself, Melodie is the soul and drive of Angel Wings. Sure, she is certified in digital photography and lighting and has won lots of fancy awards, but what really makes her a jewel is that she has the uncanny ability to instantly calm everyone in her presence. Perhaps it's her desire to become true friends with her clients and know their quirks and dreams so she can capture the true person behind the eyes. That, and she loves life and is kinda funny - which never hurts.

The man brain behind Angel WIngs is Melodie's husband, Brendan. His straightforward and strategic take on buisness brings a sound foundation to the creative team. He crosses all the 't's' and dots all the 'i's'...and maybe even color codes and labels everything. The creative team loves that they don't have to think about numbers. Brendan enjoys having one situation he can tell his wife how things should be done.

Read about the rest of the Crew on our website: www.angelwingsphotography.com

Angel Wings Photography is a memeber of Wedding 101 Nashville and has appeared in The Jezebel Magazine, Several Restaurants in Atlanta area, East Cobber, The Knot and The Atlanta Journal Constitution.

Clients of note are: Circles of Care, Metro Merge, FCS Urban Ministries, ATACHE INC Skin Care, NRS Communications, Bakke Graduate University, The Blowout Co. & The Dry Bar, Toni&Guy Salon and Institute, PCG Music School, Roger Ryan Music, Greenhouse recording Studios, Sherlyn Music, Boost Fitness and Athletic Club, and many more...

Angel Wings has been Featured with Roswell Founders Hall Weddings and Events and Embassy Suites Hotel and Events in Kennesaw GA. Stone Mountain Resorts, The Conservatory, Primrose Cottage, Wedding 101, Black Tie Events, The Little Gardens, Mint Springs Farms, Arrington Vineyard, Gaylord Opryland Resort, The Chatanoogan, and many other vendors.

Angel Wings will travel! Yeah, we have our passports ready. Let's do this, ladies! We will hop any pond or body of water to shoot national or international destination weddings.

We available for weddings, portraits, and events in the United States and Internationally. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1405530461780-awp5
130x130_sq_1405530447703-awp2
130x130_sq_1405530465863-awp6
130x130_sq_1405530456393-awp4
130x130_sq_1405530468230-awp7
130x130_sq_1405530439520-awp
130x130_sq_1405530443189-awp1
130x130_sq_1405530451797-awp3

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura Morgan
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
AngelWings photography did such an amazing job capturing my Wedding day! I had them also shoot my engagement photo's and the pictures turned out so spectacular I knew I had to use them for my Wedding day. When choosing a photographer it is so important that you chose one with experience, creativity, artistic talent and a beautiful vision for capturing moments that are never forgotten. I knew AW photographers had all of these qualities and they really blew me away when I saw the pictures. Thank you so much for my gorgeous photo's AW photography!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Autumn
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
hired Angel Wings Photography for my April 5, 2014 wedding. I cannot express how grateful I am that I did. It was one of the best decisions surrounding my wedding I made. Melodie (owner and lead photographer) has an amazing personality that is simultaneously exciting and calming at the same time - the perfect person to be by your side on the most important day of your life! Our pictures came out spectacular. She seriously captured every single moment and detail of our wedding during the hours that we hired her to shoot. I couldn't afford a videographer - but now I know I didn't even need one b/c Mel captured everything! The quality of her photos are unbeatable as well. I love her journalistic approach and will be forever grateful for her work on my wedding and engagement photos. Thanks, Mel!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hanna
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Angel Wings Photography was absolutely amazing to work with. They were so professional yet SO much fun! Not to mention the quality of work is incredible!! All of their shots are so creative and beautiful. If you are looking for a great photographer for a great value, Angel Wings Photography is definitely your answer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Melodie did such a great job with our wedding. She not only produced incredible photographs but also helped make it a wonderful day for me and our families. She was very sensitive to our family dynamics, which was so appreciated. I would definitely recommend Angel Wings Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I was blown away by the amount of amazing pictures they captured! I was thinking at the wedding, I really hope they got pictures of certain moments, because I didn't really see the photographers very much. But they captured everything!! And From the perfect angles and they were never in the way. Very professional and very pleasant and so much fun to have them around!! I would recommend angel wings to everyone for any event. The edited photos are gorgeous and perfect.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tabbie
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved Taylor. She was very laid back and and relaxed. We didn't feel rushed on anything and everything just went smoothly even when things weren't happening like they were supposed to be. My family commented on great she was. She even showed them some of the pictures :) I'm excited to to see how well they turn out. We have no doubt in our minds that what we will see will be awesome!!! I highly recommend Taylor!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gabrielle
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I was extremely satisfied with how my pictures turned out for my wedding. Melody was very nice and attentive to what I wanted. She really took the time to make my night a very memorable one and it showed in the photos! Thank you once again Mel!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I'm so please with my pictures and the photographers were so fun and pleasant to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Love Angel Wings! Amy Crowe was my main photographer on my wedding day and she did a great job! She was also very easy to work with throughout the planning process. I was a busy bride with a full time job, and Amy agreed to come meet me at a coffee shop down the street from my office during my lunch break. Other photographers were hard to meet with as they did not want to travel or only wanted to meet on the weekends. All emails were answered promptly and sufficiently. On the wedding day, Amy arrived early and got straight to work documenting my big day. I would recommend Angel Wings to anyone looking for a photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sachie
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Angel Wings Photography was a wonderful choice for our engagement and wedding photography. A++ company with A++ photographers who captured our wedding day perfectly from start to finish. They were so easy to work with, flexible, and the quality of our photos were superb. Our friends and family loved our photos and I know that we will cherish them for the rest of our lives.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dianne
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Angel Wings went above and beyond to make our wedding wonderful and as stress-free as possible!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christa
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so glad I went with Angel Wings Photography! We got so many good pictures and had a great time taking them! I wanted someone who was personable, professional, and nice and that is exactly what I received! The entire experience was amazing! I am going to tell anyone planning a wedding to book Angel Wings Photography!! Thank you so much for making my day special!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candace
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
In love with my photos ! Loved out photographer, Taylor . So fun to work with and very professional !
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
5/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Amy from Angel Wings Photography shot me and my Fiancé for our engagement photo shoot. She responded to my emails promptly and suggested places for our shoot. Since I am planning a destination wedding, I already have a photographer lined up at the location, but I will definitely use Angel Wings photography for family portraits in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I used Angel Wings for my newborn session, and we loved the pictures that they did! There were some very creative shots and there were just some that were very natural, which we liked. I would definitely use Angel Wings again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Angel Wings took my wedding photos and did a fantastic job! They were very organized and creative! I did not have to worry at all the day of the wedding. The photographer we had was Amy and she was on top of every special photo I wanted including the first look and other special moments. I was very pleased with the photos and will be using Angel Wings again in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I met with Amy from Angel Wings and knew right away that she was the right photographer for us. She is a very easygoing, down to earth person, who sets everyone around her at ease. On our wedding day, Amy arrived amidst all the chaos of setting up, and was so patient! She did a great job working with our friends and family, and we enjoyed posing for her creative, fun shots. If you are looking for great value and professional, creative photo services, I would definitely recommend Amy and Angel Wings Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I have heard horror stories about not finding "the right" photograher, I can't say enough about Angel Wings. They were so flexible and worked with me to make sure everything that I ever dreamed of would be taken care of on my big day. We had such a great time with them during our engagement shoot and on our actual wedding day. I will use them again for any upcoming events in my life. So HAPPY, I have some of the best photos to treasure for a lifetime. Thank you to AW Photoraphy, you are the BEST!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
4/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I LOVE ALL my photos!!! I couldn't be happier with my photos. My engagement session was a blast and the photos turned out so well, I knew I hit the jackpot. I am so happy with my wedding photos. They AW was so friendly and professional. We enjoyed working with them and hope to do it again in the future. I am so thankful for AW photography, great people and quality work. I HIGHLY recommend them!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
The best photographer ever!! Patient and professional through and through! I am so happy we chose Angel Wings Photographer. My pictures are great! Every moment was captured and we will have memories that will last a lifetime.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Since I was a busy bride with little time to make decisions on vendors, I want to make the review a snap shot of the outstanding service and quality so that future brides make the right decision.
-Photography was one of the most important things to me. I met with 4 vendors. I had a detailed vision to what I wanted my pictures to look like (thank you, pinterest), and from the first meeting with Amy Crowe, I knew she would NAIL it. And did she ever. She was able to listen and communicate back to me exactly what I wanted.
-The pricing was ridiculous. Vendors I spoke with were charging over 5,000 for 3 hours of wedding coverage for 1 photographer. That for me was just not going to happen..ever. With Angel Wings, you pay less and get so, so much more.
-Amy was so patient with me! She was fantastic from the consultation, managing me to get the proper paper work in, a calming force on the busy day! I told her details I wanted for my wedding day that she remembered to shoot, things I could not even remember.
-Meldoie, Melodie..where do I begin with her? Freaking awesome is a start. Melodie came in like a boss on the wedding day. With all sorts of chaos and family, Melodie came in, took control and managed the atmosphere. I knew immediately she had a deep understanding and experience of what was about to go down. I was STRESSED. Melodie started with some really fun pictures that totally lightened the mood. It was a game changer. From that point on I started really enjoying the wedding day. I felt like I could totally relax and start enjoying myself because Melodie was there to run things and be on point.
-Amy and Meldoie were so easy to work with. My whole family and bridal party loved them, and if 7 other women agreeing on that doesn't say it all, I don't know what does.
-The pictures just really speak for themselves. They are beautiful. A mix of romantic, journalistic, details, fun moments at the reception, I mean...it's all there. They are incredib
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aubry
Wedding:
11/4/2012
5.0/5.0
We are thrilled with our pictures! It was so helpful to have someone that could pose us and get the kids to smile! It was also great to be able to see and receive our pictures so quickly. Thanks so much!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherayah
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Angel Wings was fantastic!! From the moment I met Melodie I knew she was the perfect one to capture my special day! She was very prompt with answering any questions I had and the package prices are very reasonable! Both photographers were fabulous!! They were so creative in capturing every piece of my wedding. I really enjoyed getting the rights to my photos plus also receiving a flashdrive in the mail with all of our pictures. I will definitely use Angel Wings again!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Angel Wings photography gave me the most georgeous pictures to have for a lifetime of my wedding day. I would definitely use them again for another event and refer them to friends and family.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Melody Purcell was an excellent photographer. She was on time, professional, and helped throughout the whole wedding. She captured every aspect of my wedding. We received our album quickly and we were astounded with not only the amount of photos provided but also how they turned out. I would recommend Angel Wings Photography for any event!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I heard of Angel Wings Photography through my fiancee. I am not knowledgeable about photography but when I saw what Mrs. Purcell does I was sold. Not only did she do her job well throughout the wedding, she kept my bride calm and relaxed. She had a very fun personality which fit with both families. I also didn't expect the photos to turn out the way they did. I think they are timeless. My wife and I are very satisfied and will use Angel Wings Photography again at our next event.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Excellent amazing pictures worth a lifetime of memories!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Angel wings did such a great job with the photography for a wedding. They have a very affordable package and give you all the rights the your photos, which we thought was very important. The pictures really came out great! And they even had 3 photographers at our event to make sure they covered everything. They seem to be busy, so I would definitely book early! We were so happy and so glad that we booked Angel Wings! Couldn't have asked for anything better and we can't wait to make our album!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing photos and very reasonable prices! This team was so fun and I know I made the right choice by having Angel Wings do my photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We had so much fun with Angel Wings. They made the whole experience enjoyable. Moreover, the pictures are fabulous. We feel so blessed to have this beautiful documentation of our special day that we will enjoy for the rest of our lives.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
S
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I just wanted to take a moment and thank Amy Crowe from angel wings photography for coming and doing the photography. She was a blessing to me on that day. She became a friend not just a photographer for me. Very patient and calm even though I was running around like a crazy person. I did not feel rushed and she took her time with me and my family. These days's it's hard to find good service and good rates especially for weddings. I will always remember Amy and thank you Amy for all your help. I can't wait to see photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
5/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Melodie Purcell is not only a fantastic photographer but an incredible person as well. We enjoyed getting to know her and her staff. I am typically not fond of taking pictures and don't usually photograph well but our experience with Melodie was fun and she put me at ease. All I can say is when she tells you how to position your body-do it. She knows what she's doing. I had some particular things I wanted to achieve with lighting and she nailed it. My husband and I are in music business and are exposed to really high level photographers fairly often so the bar is pretty high for us. Melodie truly measured up to the quality we are accustomed to and made it fun in the process. We are so happy with our photos and we can't stop looking at them. We would highly recommend Angel Wings Photography for any photography needs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teri
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was not traditional so our photographer needed to be unique. Angel Wings Photography captured the essence of our wedding, with all its whimsical, sentimental and serious moments intact. None of the photos looked fake, posed or staged. They look real and perfect. When people look through our photos, compliments are rich with praise for the photography (and for my green shoes.) Stop looking for the "right" photographer. You just found them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlotte
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
We LOVED our photographers!! Amy and Kerry were so fun to work with and did an amazing job! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pattie
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Angelwings definitely put the day at ease and the creativeness was unbelieveable! I have already purchased a baby born package and ready for them to make life's memories with our family!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
4/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Melodie was an amazing photographer and also a great person to be around on my wedding day! She always made me feel calm as well as taking AMAZING pics!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1334976344433-wedding5
Kathy
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Melodie took absolutely beautiful pictures of our wedding, and exceeded all of our expectations! She has a gift for capturing the moments that mean the most!! Besides the fact that she is the best photographer that we have ever hired, she also took the time to get to know us and our family. She definitely went above and beyond what we would have expected from a photographer. There's always the one person that seems to take control and make your life easier on the most important day of your life, it was Melodie on our day!!! We can't thank her enough for everything she did and for capturing the moments that we will cherish for a life time!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katchckn
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
My mom and I met Angel Wings Photography at a bridal show in Kennesaw, after seeing the amazing samples they had to offer and meeting the lovely people at the booth I was in love! Then I saw their pricing and thought I'll just have to keep looking for something in our budget. A few weeks later I heard from Melodie from Angel Wings and she asked if I had found a photographer yet, I had not and explained to her how she was just over my price range. She went on to ask what I wanted and what price I was willing to pay and bam I had a wonderful photographer set up! The fact she was willing to work with us really made me feel appreciated and a customer and a person. I ended up with a wonderful young lady and her helper both dressed and acted extremely professional and I felt as if it were close friends who were taking my pictures not people I just met, I actually will forever call them my sweet angels on my very special day that captured the most amazing moments I will forever cherish!! We ended up with so many wonderful photos to choose from! To me photography was one of the most important parts of our wedding, and we are so fortunate that we ended up with Angel Wings Photography! You will have one less stress if you decide to go with this great company with such a great team!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ktm12902
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
The photographs were gorgeous! Melodie was extremely supportive on the wedding day. Thank you!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
3/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Mel and Amy did a great job with our engagement photos and wedding coverage. Both of them were very flexible and worked with us since my now wife and I work full time. We ended up having 4 photographers from Angel Wings as they were training a couple new employees, which were very pleasant and professional in their own right. Angel Wings does amazing work and you will be more than happy with your memories they capture.

John B - The Chimneys @ Big Canoe
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Craig
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
We just received our photos back from our March 10, 2012 wedding and we couldnt be happier. We found Angel Wings in a brochure that we received from one of the Bridal shows we attended. They were rated very highly in the Knot, and from others that have used them in the past-so we knew we wanted them for our wedding. My wife and I met with Melodie, the owner, and she was terrific! She went over every detail with us in and explained to us how everything would go. There was never any pressure, she was very reasonably priced and with her fantastic personality, we were sold immediately after we met her. I highly recommend Melodie and Angel Wings for all your wedding pictures. We couldnt be any happier!!! Thanks again Melodie!!! Craig and Wendy
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Loved them!! They did such an incredible job! Fun to work with and easy to be around! I highly recommend them to any bride or person looking for awesome photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bride2012
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
These girls were absolutely amazing. I did my engagement, bridal, and wedding portraits with them and I loved all the results. They were very fun, easy-going girls who made everyone feel comfortable in front of the camera.
They found great sites for our engagement pictures and bridal portraits. I am so glad that I chose Angel Wings Photography to do all my pictures. Everything is just stunning. I could not be happier with their work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Skyeonyx2
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I MADE A HUGE MISTAKE ON MY PREVIOUS REVIEW. ANGEL WINGS PHOTOGRAPHY DESERVES A 5.0 AND I ACCIDENTALLY GAVE THEM A LOWER SCORE! I would recommend Angel Wings to anyone who wants a true professional who creates beautiful pictures and memories for the bride and groom. They are WONDERFUL to work with and I will use them any time I need professional photos shot. They are affordable, the quality is fantastic and the service is fantastic. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimmiea90
Wedding:
10/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Melodie from Angel Wings did our wedding in Roswell. She was amazing-- I was so nervous about having a "bossy" photographer- and Melodie was nothing close to that-- so easy to work with-- and the pictures-- we just got them a couple of weeks ago and I can not stop looking at them-- we had some traditional pictures but also so many random pictures-- I would highly recommend her- and not only did my husband and I have a great photographer- we also gained a friend!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1304258442567-img2603
Megan
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
We were soo thrilled to have Angel Wings as a part of our wedding day. They were very professional and fun. They were all fun and able to see your personality as a couple. Thank you is not enough for their hard work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cute but crazy
Wedding:
10/2/2011
5.0/5.0
When I was given the flyer for Angelwings Photography the name caught my attention right away!! I immediately went to the website and was amazed at the photos of weddings,engagments,families, and etc. I had been on several other websites,but I was drawn to Angelwings everytime I went to another photgraphy company website. I knew once I met with Melodie that there was no other choice to even be considered!! It was so easy to be myself while being photographed and in conversation. There was no trouble working out times to meet for engagment photos and bridal session...Melodie and her team make it very easy. There was always professionalism along with a great smile and heart! There is no doubt that Melodie LOVES what she does!!! I hope to do family portraits with her one day and I also have friends who have asked for Angelwings website and number.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much Angel Wings Photography for our beautiful wedding pictures! We love each one so very much. You truly captured the magic of our special day! Our thanks and appreciation for all your hard work!!!
Love, Kelly and Dylan Bowden
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1291694219617-weddingphoto
Samantha
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Melodie and her team were more than we could have asked for. When we first met Melodie we were just interested in photography for the ceremony and the reception and the packages she offerd were amazing. On top of all the photos we chose a package with albums and an etch frame that our guests were able to sign at the reception. Over time we also learned that Angel Wings offered a photobooth for the reception, which everybody loved and a videographer. It was really great hiring all of these services under one vender. They were extremely professional and you didn't even know they were even there. We definitley plan on using Angel Wings again for future photography needs!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DJustice
Wedding:
8/2/2011
5.0/5.0
I found Angel Wings Photography a pleasure to work with both on the phone and in person. They came to Orlando, FL to accomidate our specific needs.
Also was impressed with their ability to make everyone feel comfortable, even the camera shy ones. :)
It's nice to have real, authentic smiles, and top quality pictures to keep the memories of these special moments alive.
We will Definately use Angel Wings Photography again for more precious moments in our lives.
And would highly recommend them to anyone.
Thank you Angel Wings.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
liabell
Wedding:
7/24/2011
5.0/5.0
We interviewed several photographers and chose Melody due to her outstanding professionalism and quality work. We found that our in our initial meeting she was well prepared, organized and showcased how our finished product would look. She took the guess work out of what were were expecting and we were very lucky to have her shoot our wedding.

Melody and her assistant did a wonderful job at our wedding. She helped guide us in taking fantastic pictures before, during and after our wedding. We were very pleased with her pictures. Then ending result was over 700 beautiful pictures and a professional photo album that we gave as Christmas presents to our parents.

As far as contact, we were very pleased of the overall customer service and we are blown away by the finished album. The album highlights all my our selected photos and tells a story from the beginning of our special day until the end. Very creative! Thank you!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laurendailey
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Very good to work with. Always in touch when you need them. Beautiful work. Our wedding photos were fantastic.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
5/12/2011
5.0/5.0
She was the best. She was open to our photo ideas and had really fantastic ideas, too. I would recommend her to anyone I know looking for a great photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
btwoods
Wedding:
2/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be happier with our wedding photos. Melodie is amazing! We loved her personality and creativity. She was professional and very easy to get along with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
arodono
Wedding:
11/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Working with Melodie was a breeze. I normally don't give 5 star reviews for anything, but in this case I simply souldn't find anything to criticize. She emailing me back immediately after my first contact, scheduling was effortless, and we're very impressed with the product. ~ Tony
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gecka1979
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Melodie was absolutely wonderful! She captured the true meaning of our Wedding in the shots she choose. She made me feel very comfortable and at ease on such an improtant and hectic day! Melodie was very professional and fun! I love her work and the all the photos came out beautiful! She captured my fairey tale!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sdavis
Wedding:
10/8/2010
5.0/5.0
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!! I chose Angel Wings for my wedding last year and highly recommend to every bride. Both the service and photos are exceptional, and the prices are extremely reasonable.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eamcdonough
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Angel Wings Photography took awesome pictures for my wedding. They make sure they know exactly what you are looking for, traditional vs. more artistic. They made me feel comfortable and at ease. They were with me all weekend and captured all of the moments of our big day beautifully. I could not have asked for a better photography company.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1279252346214-0047
Clarence
Wedding:
9/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Angel Wings Photography is just simply awesome!!! The photographer was there from beginning to end!!! Very professional and patient. We love this company and would use them again for other special events in our life.Thanks Angel Wings for capturing our special moments!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Love Angelwings Photography!! I was SO very happy with the beautiful photos that were taken both of our wedding day and during a private bridal shoot. Melodie is SO great, both in personality and talent! She is super creative and had such amazing ideas for our photos which turned out AMAZING! My husband and I are so glad that we chose Angelwings Photography to do our wedding pictures and we would definitely recommend using them!! :o) Thank you again!!

Sincerely,
Stephanie & Bradley Beckwith
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Melodie was simply amazing to work with. She was professional, on-time, and most importantly for me, relaxed. I get very nervous around cameras, and I never even noticed the camera! The pictures themselves are amazing, and the whole family just raved about the experience. I couldn't be happier with the way everything turned out.

The wedding and the planning are stressful enough. Not having to worry about the photos? Priceless.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sbradac
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Melodie is such a personable and creative photographer. She really listens to your vision and produces truly magical photos. I love that she will meet you at the location of your choice to do on-site photography. We had her do our Christmas card photos and our maternity pictures. The Christmas pics were fun and unique and the maternity pictures were so beautiful and tasteful! I can't wait for her to photograph our baby when he is born!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
graleymom
Wedding:
11/29/2008
5.0/5.0
I am the mother of the bride. Melodie, the owner of Angel Wings Photography, was very courteous and professional. Always having a happy and positive attitude which eliminates a lot of the stress that the mother of the bride is feeling on this day. Not to mention her creativity of candid and signature pictures capture the joy and happiness of the event.

Angel Wings offers such a variety of options to fit in anyone's budget. And giving the copyrights of the photos is a feature that you won't find with any other photographer. They want you to purchase a picture/album package after the shooting fee. With Angel Wings this is an option; and you have all your photos for a lifetime of memories to reprint and share.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
donjuanandruth
Wedding:
7/19/1997
5.0/5.0
I have worked with many photographers in various scenarios, but Ms. Purcell beats them all. Her charisma, great personality, and eye for outstanding picture taking made for a great time. Her assuring voice and confidence made the experience so unique and exciting. I would recommend Angel Wings Photography to anyone breathing. The service is as good as it gets.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kradan
Wedding:
3/10/1990
5.0/5.0
I wish Angel Wings Photograpy was around when I got married. I have seen Melodie Purcell's beautiful wedding photos and have enjoyed her photography for my family and children's school pictures. Angel Wings Photography provided and enjoyable portrait experience even though I personally do not usually like to be in pictures. Melodie Purcell incorporated shots that diminished physical attributes that I said I did not like and posed us in ways that looked relaxed and more natural than typical photos I've had in the past. She also used backgrounds that were artsy, but didn't compete with the pictures of my children and family. She took many, many photos to choose from even though the whole experience did not drag on. I thouroughly enjoy her photos and I no longer buy school portraits from the school since her portraits capture my kids beauty so much better. I would highly recommend Angel Wings Photography for you wedding, family or other photography needs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lgreen11511
Wedding:
11/5/2011
4.9/5.0
Beautiful photography!! We love Melodie and will definetly be calling her for baby photos!! ;)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
4/4/2014
4.8/5.0
My sister and I got married 3 weeks apart....CRAZY, I know!!! We are both SO glad that we chose Angel Wings to photograph BOTH weddings!! They worked great with my parents, regarding the payments...so understanding of how much money they were having to spend in such a short amount of time. They also were so quick to get back to you, if we ever called or emailed them. And then obviously, they produced some AMAZING pictures!! They captured every single detail of my wedding....even ones that I had forgot that I had planned. AND I received my pictures in LESS THAN A MONTH!! On top of all of that...Melodie is so much fun, cool and relaxing!! She definitely knows her stuff! I highly recommend Angel Wings photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claudia
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.8/5.0
I shopped around for the right photographer for a long time as your wedding photographs are something that you absolutely want to get right!

I'm thrilled with the photos of my wedding that I recently received from Melodie & Krissie at Angel Wings Photography...they are absolutely fabulous--I love love love them!

Melodie, the owner, was friendly and helpful throughout the process. She was able to fit in what I was looking for and within the budget that I was looking for.

Krissy, our photographer, was awesome to work with. She was very professional and super fun to have at the wedding...my family didn't want her to leave!

She understood exactly what I was looking for in the style of photos and lighting and photographed everything beautifully. We are so pleased with the photos that we're really having a hard time in choosing which ones to print out...they are all so gorgeous!

I highly recommend Angel Wings Photography for any of your special moments in life that you want to capture...and ask for Krissy, you'll be happy you did:)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamara
Wedding:
7/7/2012
4.8/5.0
My husband and I went with Angel Wings Photography for our July 7th Wedding. Mel was on time, professional, and a pleasure to work with. She listened to our suggestions and also provided creative ways for us to take pictures and remember our special day. We received our pictures on time and now we are in the process of choosing pictures for our album which I am confident that she will deliver with her usual professionalism. What I like the most about this company is that I can email them and get a quick response. Even when Mel is out of town, she responds and does what she says she will do. I live in LA and having to plan my wedding in Atlanta made me nervous; but having vendors like Angle Wings was reassuring.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Skyeonyx2
Wedding:
11/5/2011
4.8/5.0
Melodie/Angel Wings were absolutely incredible. They were so good-so professional--and our pictures from our wedding turned out beautifully! The package we bought was extremely reasonable in price and we got a lot for the money. I would highly recommend Melodie and Angel Wings Photography to any bride!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/19/2012
4.7/5.0
Just amazing! I highly recommend this company!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
4/27/2012
4.7/5.0
Amazing photographer that took great pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Melodie and her team were wonderful and very flexible with scheduling.
Services Used: Photography
Bg1
Eulalia
Wedding:
7/24/2011
4.6/5.0
I would like to say that although this review is late I wanted to ensure that I submitted a great review for this vendor. We chose Melody for her professionalism above all other vendors we interviewed. She was the only one who was prepared and had full samples of her work for display. On the day of the wedding, she was early and ready to help lead my event. During a mishap, she was able to take the lead and direct the wedding party into another direction and capture our key moments.

We got an album and it was amazing. The album encompasses a storyline that is breathtaking. Thank you for capturing the beauty of our special day. I wasn't sure if the pictures would come out that well as I don't photograph well but goodness, they did! Stunning!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tami@roswellfoundershall
Wedding:
2/2/2011
4.6/5.0
Melodie w/Angel Wings Photography is superb! I am the facility director @ Roswell Founders Hall and she is on our preferred list of vendors. You can always rely on Melodie to deliver, with a smile on her face.... whatever vision you have for pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
8/10/2013
4.5/5.0
Angel Wings was amazing on my wedding day! Amy was so nice and professional throughout the whole day. Though we just got married and don't have our photos yet, I know they will look great. Amy kept saying how beautiful each photo was after taking them make me feel good and comfortable in front of the camera. She was also quick! We were able to get all the photos I asked for in a reasonable time and guests were not waiting on us to finish. I was very impressed and highly recommend her for future brides!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kayrose
Wedding:
5/29/2010
4.1/5.0
Overall, I am pleased with our engagement & wedding photographs. Melodie is very laid back & helped me to relax as well. The majority of the pictures were beautiful; however, I felt several weren't properly edited & I wasn't happy with the photograph we had made for guests to sign at the wedding. The photograph was much smaller than promised. Also, our wedding album had multiple duplicate pictures & our names were misspelled on our album. This vendor was very easy to work with, but lacked attention to detail.
Services Used: Photography
Angel Wings Photography responded with the following comments:

We are truly sorry you were not 100% satisfied with your wedding photos, we were not aware! I hope you were happy with your new album. Angel Wings lab sent one to you within 30 days, we replaced the album and sent you a new one corrected the mis spelled one from the Design lab that made the error. I also did not realize you were unhappy with any edits as last time we talked you were happy, comparing from two years ago when your wedding took place, edits change and digital photography grows, I truly hope you understand we are here to satisfy our customers, if there is anything we can do let us know. Also, we sent you a coupon in the mail for a free family session. Feel free to call us anytime!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.4/5.0
We worked with Angel Wings for both engagement and day of the wedding photos. The engagement photos were done by one of Melody's team members. There was not much creativity in the session. The photographer, literally, had us do the SAME pose for every photo. We were not impressed by our first session at all. Our wedding day was different- we had Melody and a SCAD student as our photographers. They were easy to work with and laid back.

I think our biggest complaint would be the responsiveness of Angel Wings. We were told 3 weeks for our engagement photos which ended up being 5 weeks. When we would email about the photos we would be told "they will be up tomorrow" or "I am doing them now...they will be up by tonight". We were always promised another date than the original and nothing was ever produced in the time frame that was either agreed upon or revised by Angel Wings staff.

Photography is great. I would recommend asking for Melody. She is very talented. We were very happy with the photos of our wedding. We just wish the timelines would have stayed somewhat the same and our engagement session was better.
Services Used: Photography
Angel Wings Photography responded with the following comments:

I am truly sorry you did not like your engagements or enjoy the experience. I went back through all my emails and never received anything stating you were disappointed. In fact one email says you loved working with her and look forward to the wedding. I wish I would have know to accommodate a re-shoot and make it a better experience for you both. As for the timeline, it is very clear in the contracts that all shoots take 6 - 8 weeks to receive your photos back, When we were emailing back and forth you requested I get you your photos early for printing purposes and we were doing our best during busy season to help you with that. I was responding to emails from my shoots and talking back and forth with our graphic editor to make sure I could get them to you sooner then later. We worked over and above to make your day special, including giving you a 20% discount on a destination wedding and and no charge for travel or hotel. I enjoyed working with you all and felt like we had a great time together! I also took the time to get you your photos of your wedding day 2 weeks early then promised. I hope this helps, If there is anything else I can do to help please let me know. Thanks AW Staff.
130x130_sq_1372868389086-hitched
Spicy820
Wedding:
8/16/2013
3.1/5.0
Mel was very nice, but I have to say I was extremely disappointed with this vendor. I didn't want to write a review until I got all the pictures back, but I felt troubled about this choice from the get go. First let me start by saying this photographer gave me a really good deal. She ended up charging me what she normally charges for another venue as a preferred partner. She honored this pricing even though I went with a different venue. Got the cheaper price, but unfortunately you get what you pay for. At times it was hard to get Mel to respond to questions, concerns, etc. She talked a great deal about how busy she was doing tons of weddings as well as other professional shoots (i.e. professional football team, magazine shoots, etc.) She lives in Nashville which I did not know until later, but also still does some photography in the Atlanta market. I felt she should have been more transparent initially about living in another state. I think that was the biggest issue here...she was overbooked and spread too thin. The result of the photos were very amateur. From what I can tell she didn't do much "touching up" to the photos at all and I've spent endless hours touching them up myself. Most of them look like they were taken with a friends camera. We asked for a very specific style (vintage...hip...not generic) and I put lots of time into a Pinterest board with examples of shots we liked...and our style. The end result was the opposite. She did attempt a few of the shots, but they all fell short. Looked like amateur shots, trying to mimic professional shots. There was nothing unique. They were very generic. Many of the shots I would have liked to see are missing. Not many of the guests or the dance floor. Only a couple of us leaving and the car (which were taken by her assistant because Mel had to leave early for a wedding the next day in Nashville). Overall very disappointed and wish I had invested in a higher end photographer to capture our day.
Services Used: Photography
Angel Wings Photography responded with the following comments:

For more than 11 years we've worked diligently to delight our clients with stunning photos and vivid imagery of their weddings. We deliver top notch service to those we photograph in a way that makes us friends for life. If anyone has a question about this negative review please contact us at 404-388-7304 and we'd be happy to explain the circumstances. You can reach us here: Mel@angelwingsphotography.com, or visit us on Facebook. Thanks. Melodie Purcell.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.2/5.0
I’ll start off by saying that I was extremely confident that I made the right decision after reading the 60+ wonderful reviews about Angel Wings Photography. However, I was disappointed to find that they did not meet my expectations. The only times that I ever heard from our photographer, Melodie, before our wedding was when a payment was due. However, I tried to be understanding of the busy summer season and was still hoping for the best until I actually met Melodie on my wedding day. The morning of the wedding she showed up wearing black leggings, as pants, and flip flops. I did not think this was appropriate or professional attire for the occasion and neither did any of my family, bridal party or guests. She came into the bridal suite where my bridesmaids and I were getting ready and did not say anything to me, like I was supposed to know who she was. I asked if she was Melodie then proceeded to introduce myself and soon after she left to take photos of the venue and of the groomsmen. I asked my maid of honor to find our photographer so we could get some shots of us getting ready. Upon entering the bridal suite again she said to my mother and bridesmaids, “Let’s get something straight, do not call me photographer, my name is Melodie.” I (along with my bridesmaids and mother) found this to be an extremely rude introduction. Also my husband told me that she walked in while the groomsmen were getting dressed and when the best man politely asked her to leave because he was not comfortable with her in the room, her reply was, “Oh don’t worry about it, I do lots of weddings.” She did not respect his privacy. I sent her a follow-up email after the wedding to which I received no reply. Although the photos were stunning, dealing with Melodie was less than pleasant and I would not recommend her to anyone. I found her to be extremely unprofessional.
Services Used: Photography
Angel Wings Photography responded with the following comments:

I am truly sorry you feel this way - but I do wish you would have left your name and event so I could properly respond to this review. Leaving an anonymous review is very hard for us to understand the situation. But I can say, it is our specialty to have great customer service while making the day as comfortable as possible for both the Bride and groom. Black pants (leggings), and dress sandals are worn to help keep dirt off the dress while working around you, and it is stated in our contract. It is also a common uniform for summer shooting. We work toward making privacy a big deal, I truly believe this was taken completely out of context for this review - I always introduce myself as Melodie, and in a candid fun manner. Stating exactly that! I remember meeting all your bridesmaids and complementing their dresses... I believe I stated, Nice to meet all of you, please call me Melodie". I would ever be rude to and can not find a day or Wedding where ever these events would happen. I work hard and pride myself while also encouraging myself and employees to always make the day fun, and a wonderful experience. Every wedding - I call the Bride and personally talk to her the day before. I always make sure to check on them and know I am on excited to photograph their special day. I always follow up with emails letting you know we received the list's. After 11 years of business I am confident in what we do. Please except our true apologies and contact us further in person so we can help make things better and discuss this further. 4043887304.
Thank you.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
9/28/2012
1.7/5.0
I hired Angel Wings Photography to photograph my wedding in September ‘12 because they were a preferred vendor at my venue, they were within my budget, and they had some photographs I liked. Apparently, it is hard for a photographer from Angel Wings to take good photos. I have never seen SUCH bad wedding photos before! Even the owner agreed with me when we met. My pictures consisted of guests’ eyes closed, guests’ backs and my husband’s jacket completely hiked up from putting his arms around family (isn’t that the photographer’s job to point that out and tell him to fix it??). This was very disappointing. In the world of digital, we received just shy of 400 photos, but we were promised 800-1000. If you can’t be an assertive photographer, then don’t be a photographer. She was not going up to groups of people for shots, she didn’t tell my husband to fix his jacket and she didn’t even get one good shot of my husband and me. They were all profiles or kissing, and I told her I was NOT into the kissing pictures. It’s not like our photographer was mean she was just a BAD photographer.
So, the owner’s idea of correcting this problem was offering new photos. The point of the photographs is for memories. I can’t go back and do my wedding again. It’s one day, and Angel Wings ruined it for me. And why would I want more BAD photos? We then asked for a refund, and she agreed to refund us half of our money, and it would take up to 60 days. She didn’t want her business to feel any pain, so she returned her profit instead of returning ALL of our money back. Our refund was returned late, one check after 60 days and one after 90. We were married in September, and we received a partial refund in April. So refunding me late,after receiving bad pictures, is supposed to make everything better? I think we deserve the remainder of our money back, so Angel Wings will really pay for their mistakes. Bad customer service is not going to make me feel any better about my wedding photographs.
Services Used: Photography
Angel Wings Photography responded with the following comments:

For more than 11 years we've worked diligently to delight our clients with stunning photos and vivid imagery of their weddings. We deliver top notch service to those we photograph in a way that makes us friends for life. If anyone has a question about this negative review please contact us at 404-388-7304 and we'd be happy to explain the circumstances. You can reach us here: Mel@angelwingsphotography.com, or visit us on Facebook. Thanks. Melodie Purcell.

DEALS

Summer/Fall/Winter/Spring - Special
Get Deal
Promo Code: Bride   $300 Value
Free Bridal Shoot - One hour - One location - Copyrights to all your photos! Please note: Only good when you purchase a wedding photo package with Angel Wings Photography All locations are included
Deal #WWcf860946022d4faa
220x220_1343845101279-wedding428
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Angel Wings Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1405529390578-awp