130x130_sq_1364941564155-angelas-new-logo

Angela's Bridal

Albany , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

126 State Street
Albany, NY US 12207 (map)

PHONE

518-869-1848

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Angela’s Bridal provides exceptional services to brides in Albany and throughout the Upstate NY area. We are located in the heart of Downtown Albany at 126 State Street.

We... Read more
Angela’s Bridal provides exceptional services to brides in Albany and throughout the Upstate NY area. We are located in the heart of Downtown Albany at 126 State Street.

We pride ourselves on helping our brides choose the perfect wedding dress for their special event. We are proud to carry lines that are exclusive to Angela’s Bridal; Lazaro, Paloma Blanca, Pronovias, Tara Keely, Hayley Paige and Mikaella Bridals, which all are unavailable anywhere else in the Albany NY region.

Angela’s Bridal has been providing premium Wedding Dresses, Bridesmaid Dresses, Mother of the Bride Gowns, Special Occasion Gowns and Flower Girl Dresses for over 20 years, ensuring that Albany brides find the perfect bridal gown they have always dreamt of.

Call us today (518) 869-1848 to arrange an appointment and see for yourself why Angela’s Bridal in Albany, NY is considered by women in the capital district as the place in Albany to find the perfect gown. We cannot wait to help you find your dream dress! Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1397067302126-126filtered
130x130_sq_1397068089526-times-union-picture-in-pape
130x130_sq_1397067500856-jp-elario-photoshoo
130x130_sq_1397067403200-cover-photo---jp-shoot-
130x130_sq_1397067433462-elario-winter-shoo
130x130_sq_1397068160707-vows-at-angelas-brida
130x130_sq_1397067616640-petunia-blog-pictur
130x130_sq_1306757419645-img0028
130x130_sq_1397068293871-yirsa-pic-stic
130x130_sq_1397067323705-ad-photo---spring-201
130x130_sq_1397068210125-website-joe-elario-
130x130_sq_1397067991455-lazaro-335
130x130_sq_1397068230547-website-lazaro-
130x130_sq_1397068266655-website-lazaro-

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
Angela's Bridal is by appointment only to insure you will have a space available to try on gowns, and also so a consultant is available to assist you in your search for the dress of your dreams.
What is the typical turn-around time for a dress?
Brides to be should begin their search for their gown about a year before their wedding. It can typically take between 8-10 months to Special Order a wedding gown. It is then best to allow two months for alterations. A rush is available with most wedding gown designers, but why stress?
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
Angela's Bridal offers alterations to our brides. We want to ensure your bridal gown is perfect, and our seamstresses on site are professionals when working with the designers we carry.
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
We also offer Bridesmaid and Special Occasion Dresses, as well as Mother of the Bride & Groom and Flower Girl dresses. We also offer accessories that compliment the gowns we carry such as jewelry, belts and veils.

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/13/2015
5.0/5.0
Angela's Bridal was my first stop for Bridal Gown shopping and I am so pleased with everything. They were so friendly, classy, and made me feel like I was the most important girl in the world. The other 2 places we went to that day did NOT compare. The only reason I went is so I didn't have the "what if" thoughts later. I ended up buying the gown of my dreams from Angela's and I'm so glad I did. I had Nora to assist me and she was AMAZING. I will 100% refer everyone to Angela's Bridal (especially to see Nora!) Thank you for making me feel and look so amazing!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
I did not end up getting my dress at Angela's, but that doesn't stop me from raving about how great the service was there. I worked with Jessica, who I had met when she was working with one of my friends for her wedding that I was a bridesmaid in. She's very sweet and not at all pushy. They did not pressure me to try every dress on within a tight appointment slot- I was there for hours and they never made me feel like I needed to "wrap it up." She had so much patience with me and helped me narrow it down to a very specific silhouette. I didn't end up purchasing my dress there, but only because they didn't have the dress that was quite right for me (they have a huge selection though). All in all- great experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
There are no words to describe how amazing Angela's Bridal is. I am not the type of girl who gives a 5 star review on a whim, this place REALLY earned it. There collection of dresses to choose from is amazing, their location is emaculate and gorgeous, their service team is thoughtful, kind and creative. I worked with their sales girl named Jessica and she was super sweet and ridiculously helpful. Every other store I went to in the area made me feel awkward about not being a size 2 and had a very limited amount of dresses for me to try on. Jessica at Angela's however, helped me pick out dresses that would make me look amazing and worked with me to customize my dress until it was the most perfect one I could imagine. I would honestly give this place 10 starts if it was allowed, best part of my wedding experience thus far!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/22/2014
5.0/5.0
With two months to go until my wedding, I have had the best experience with Angela's Bridal. Between the large selection, the beautiful store, and the knowledgeable, personable, and flexible staff, dealing with Angela's has been so much fun. I have been working with Jess, who is beyond awesome.

I first started looking at dresses at Angela's while trying on a bridesmaid dress, and was deciding between two that I liked. I did not feel pressured AT ALL to buy either, and instead was encouraged to keep looking around until I found something that I loved. When I said that I wanted to do business with Angela's, Jess told me that she would rather I have a dress that I loved than work with staff I loved. I found that so refreshing that she wanted what was best for me and wasn't just trying to make a sale. I looked at a few other shops, and did not have anywhere close the experience. When I went back to Angela's a second time, Jess pulled some dresses for me, and the last one I tried on was THE ONE. I will always be thankful to her for giving me that wonderful experience.

My mom and bridesmaids have similarly had positive experiences dealing with Angela's as well. I am so excited and thankful to be working with them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisa
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience at Angela's. I live in NYC but I am from the Albany area originally and was very pleased with my experience at Angela's. I was just up for a long weekend to go shopping with my mom and after trying on several dresses I wasn't sure if the one I liked was "the one," with other appointments scheduled that afternoon, I knew I couldn't make a decision. My consultant Nora was wonderful, she squeezed me in the following day so that I could come back and try on dress again in case it was "still haunting me." It was, so the next day I returned and actually re-tried on another dress that I had also really liked, I wound up getting that one and am beyond thrilled my choice! (Shannon, who helped me the second day was also amazing). Pleased with my experience there I had my six bridesmaids meet up in Albany so we could go dress shopping for them. I wasn't sure if Angela's had a large enough selection of bridesmaid dresses (they did). My bridal party and I were very happy with the selection. The staff again was great! Within 45 minutes we had picked out the dress and had everyone measured. All in all it was a great experience! Additionally their location in downtown Albany was beautiful; my entire bridal party was very impressed!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Desiree
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
After shopping around a bit, I'm so glad to have walked into Angela's Bridal! The STAFF IS FANTASTIC... they are all quite honestly the most friendly and sweet group of girls! Every time I went in for a fitting they treated me like we were old friends: they were honest when I asked their opinion, made me feel like they truly wanted to see me happy, and they were all so attentive to every single detail from beginning to end. My wedding dress fit like a glove and my bridal party purchased their dresses from Angela's too - they were all just perfect!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
There is no other store like Angela's Bridal because of the quality of service. At Angela's bridal you never feel like a number you feel like a bride where the focus is your dream dress. From toasting with your family and friends when you choose your gown to never feeling rushed out of your gown with each fitting (or even possibilities). It's the small detail that Angela's Bridal pays attention to that makes it a rare gem of a bridal shop and an overall excellent experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
I am so happy I made the decision to go to Angela's Bridal for my wedding dress. My whole experience there was great and the entire staff is awesome. Nora is amazing at what she does and I can not thank her enough for what great help she was. The first dress I tried on, ended up being my dream dress!!! I fell in love with it and it was stunning. They have so many beautiful dresses to choose from and you will not be disappointed. My bridal party also got there dresses there and the entire staff was so nice and helpful to all of us. They are very professional and know exactly what people are looking for. Thank you guys again for my amazing dress!!

I would definitely recommend Angela's Bridal to anyone!!

Thanks so much
Erika
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carly
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
My dress was absolutely gorgeous, I never would have tried it on but one of the girls picked it out for me and I fell in love. No issues at all with any of my fittings, everything was great.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christie
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I had such a great experience at Angela's Bridal. The location was beautiful, the dresses were gorgeous, and the staff was so helpful. Angela's recently relocated to what was formerly an old bank, so it is spacious and has so much character. It isn't like a typical bridal salon that can sometimes feel stuffy and crammed. Most importantly, they had such a great selection of bridal gowns; there were so many to choose from. I worked with Jess who was awesome and more than helpful. I had an idea of what I wanted when I got there and she helped pull dresses that went with my style. She also recommended that I try on every style of dress out there so I would leave knowing I hadn’t missed out on anything, which was so fun. I ended up finding my dress within an hour and a half of being there. If you are from or near the Albany area, Angela’s is such a great place to go – I highly recommend it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Angela's Bridal was the second Bridal Salon I went to. I have to admit, I had the BEST experience there. Jessica was the consultant who took care of me and she was very attentive and so nice! I felt comfortable with her right away. The day I went they were having a trunk show and I am so happy I went that day because the dress I was eyeing (but didn't see anywhere else) was at Angela's. I tried it on and it fit was perfectly and was everything I wanted, except for the price. Jessica was able to talk down the price of the dress and I now have the dress of my dreams! Trust me, the consultants at Angela's are the best!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
You feel like a true bride the moment you step in Angela's. The staff are amazing, the building is beautiful and the dresses are gorgeous. Angela's went above and beyond to help me find my wedding dress and even bridesmaid dresses. I felt overwhelmed after shopping around and trying on so many beautiful dresses, but when I got to Angela's, Jessica, (who I HIGHLY recommend) helped me to figure out exactly what I was looking for. I thought I just wanted a lace dress but she helped me to realize that what I was actually liking was a certain kind of lace. When I found the dress there were still things I wanted to have on it, and they TOTALLY accommodated it. I got buttons put on down the back, lowered the back and made cap sleeves. I really could not have been happier!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Thank you to the amazing ladies of Angela's Bridal! Accommodating, talented, efficient, kind, and the list goes on! Not only did I find the Dress of my dreams in such a short time but I also received the best service! Thank you for everything! !
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Angela's bridal was great. They treated me and my bridesmaids with utmost respect. My dress was very large when i had purchased it, but they worked wonders and made it absolutely perfect.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Angel's is AMAZING! When we walked in we immediately sighed in relief, because we knew that this was where I would find my dress. And I did. Nora is fabulous. So kind and caring. The alterations team is amazing. I had to buy a sample dress, a beautiful Tara Keely and they made it fit perfectly. The atmosphere is calm and relaxed and simple and beautiful and that's how everyone makes you feel. Calm and relaxed and beautiful! What a gem!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I went all over looking for my dress. Angela's was by far the best customer service around! From champagne when I found "the dress" to helping me put the dress in the car two days before the big day! Highly recommend!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
AMAZING new location on State St in downtown Albany. I worked with Jess on my first visit and said "yes to the dress" with the first one I tried on. Awesome service-- no one tries to hurry you up or rush you. They make everyone feel special and ensure that everything is done correctly. The dresses here are so beautiful, not just bridal, but bridesmaid/flowergirl/mother of the bride. Will recommend to all my friends!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridget
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Nora was so great helping us try on the dresses and with such professional and helpful feedback. My dress was gorgeous and every part of the process was perfect
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissa
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Angela's far and away exceed my expectations. It was always a great experience. Their new store is so beautiful that you feel like a princess. I loved everyone I worked with at the store. I went through many many fittings and they did everything they could to make it perfect. I had a dress with many layers, so it would never lay perfectly flat, which would have been nice to know a little earlier, but the end result was gorgeous. They even sewed a ribbon onto the sash I had purchased elsewhere, free of charge. I had no issues with my bustle. Honestly, I couldn't have been happier with my decision to go with Angela's.. I live in NYC and had to travel for my fittings and they were so flexible with my appointments. I bought my dress on black Friday, so I got a discount and my alterations were at a fixed price, which probably would have been way higher otherwise, although I can't be sure. In any event, Angela's is a bride's best friend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Angela's Bridal was a pleasure from start to finish. I found the dress of my dreams on my first appointment! My bridal party also got their dresses from the store, and all of them were very pleased with the service.Everyone was always very polite and professional, and were willing to work with me if I had any questions or concerns. On my wedding day, my dress looked and felt perfect. I wouldn't go anywhere else to find a dress, this is the place to go in the capital district!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
9/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Angela's was the first bridal salon I went into and couldn't have been happier. Nora was absolutely amazing!!! I went in not having a clue what I wanted and Nora was extremely helpful in finding the dress of my dreams!! They ordered me a swatch of my dress so I could match my sash to it, they gave me suggestions for accessories and let me come in numerous times to match things (sash and shoes) to the dress. A truly great experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Simply put, Angela's is the best. From the moment I walked in to try on dresses to the moment I walked out with my dress before my big day, I was happy. I worked with Nora who was AMAZING. She knew what would look good on me, listened to my ideas about what I wanted and in the end found me the perfect dress for my day.

I always felt like the staff knew me and knew everything about my wedding. Janet would stop in to make sure I was happy with everything. They were always happy, excited for me and made me feel like family. I cannot rave enough about Angela's. This is the best place in the Capital District to get your wedding dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karolina
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I found my dream wedding dress at Angela's bridal. The service provided by Angela's was remarkable. Everything was perfect and the compliments for my dress were endless. They definitely made me feel like a princess.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The girls at Angela's are so welcoming and comforting. They made the process of looking for a wedding dress less stressful. They are so helpful and know what they're doing. They have a wonderful selection of dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I bought my wedding dress from Angela's and I couldn't be happier. The service was amazing! I went to two other salons and there is no comparison. All of the girls that helped me were always extremely friendly and professional. My bridesmaids also got their dresses from Angela's. They could feel the difference in quality and were willing to pay a little bit more for them. If you want the best experience possible finding your wedding dress, I highly recommend you visit Angela's.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
All around awesome! Jess was awesome the day we purchased my dress and Angela was so meticulous with alterations that made everything so perfect in the end. Thank you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elise
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Angela's Bridal is everything you could want and more in the bridal dress experience.

Too many places these days seem out of touch with what this experience is supposed to be about - celebrating love and radiating beauty on one of the best days of your life. The people at Angela's really get that and make you feel at home and cared for.

Of course my dress was completely amazing and everyone was obsessed with it but there are beautiful dresses lots of places. The big differentiator here is the quality of the experience and the care and attention from the staff that leaves you feeling like you couldn't have possibly found a dress anywhere else.

I would absolutely recommend getting your dress here!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
My experience at Angela's Bridal was fantastic! The dresses were beautiful, the venue is great and the staff is wonderful! I had so much fun customizing my dress to truly make it my dream dress! It fit me perfectly and I felt beautiful the day of my wedding! I would highly recommend Angela's Bridal to any bride!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Angela's Bridal made my experience along with my family's and bridesmaid's experiences beautiful from start to finish. Everyone who works there is extremely pleasant to interact with and understanding when it comes to crazy bride worries. Nora was the consultant who helped me find my dress. She made my mom, sister and I feel so comfortable and even though she has done this type of appointment a million times before, it felt like she was just as excited and passionate as we were to find the perfect dress! After purchasing a dress I mostly worked with Kelly. She is awesome.. fielding my stressed out calls about alterations and missing bridal shoes like a pro. Kelly's upbeat, positive attitude was just perfect and always made me feel comfortable and confident after leaving the boutique or hanging up the phone. All of the staff seemed like friends and even though they serve a ton of brides Kelly and Nora always remembered my name. That impressed me and made me feel like I was important to them. Whatever the issue Angela's Bridal is there to help you solve it in a nonjudgmental way. I couldn't have asked for anything better! I'm so excited to go back to the new Angela's bridal on State Street to pick up my bridesmaid dress for my best friend's wedding. I will continue to recommend Angela's Bridal to anyone who needs bridal attire services. They are simply the best!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I had such an amazing experince at Angela's Bridal! The shop is gorgeous, the girls that work there couldn't be nicer/more helpful, they carry wonderful designers and they really want you to find that perfect dress! After I found mine, I went in for 2 fittings but, after the first one, little to nothing needed to be done - the nailed it. The dress was breath-taking and it brought my groom to tears!

Thank you to everyone at Angela's for making my experince one I will never forget!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The staff at Angela's, "AMAZING". They make you feel like you are the only bride they are dealing with ! Can't recommend them enough.
Thank you for an amazing experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Angela's bridal was so wonderful to work with. I absolutely loved their beautiful dresses and found my wedding dress right away! All of the wedding consultants are so sweet and helpful, especially Nora who I worked with. I would highly recommend Angela's.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved Angela's Bridal. The staff was so amazing. Nora was my consultant and she sat down with my mother and I and looked at the pictures I brought. Then she asked me about my wedding theme and the venue (even the floor color). She then told me to look through their bridal dresses and turn the ones I wanted to try on. She said she had one in mind for me and would put that one in the room. The one she pulled for me was the perfect dress for me, it was everything i had dreamed of in a wedding dress. Janet came out during my appointment and was so excited, the staff really care about their brides and put forward so much effort and expertise. They remembered me and my mother each time i came in. I had all my fitting completed there and they went amazing, the seamstress is incredibly talented and friendly. My dress fit perfect and i felt beautiful. They taught me how to hang my dress and provided an emergency survival kit with everything i needed for my dress for the big day. I am so happy with my luck to have Angela's Bridal and their staff. They had the wedding dress of my dreams and are amazing at what they do.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about the staff at Angela's! From my very first appointment coming in to look at dresses they were all just fabulous. A huge thanks to Jess who helped my try on and find my perfect wedding dress. Every time I walked into Angela's for a fitting I was greeted with friendly faces who remembered my name and were truly invested in making sure I left the store with the dress of my dreams. Will definitely recommend to friends in the future!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Angela's Bridal is absolutely wonderful!! The staff at Angela's ensured that each and every step of the way during my dress buying experience was such a positive one. They are wonderful to work with and ensure your complete satisfaction. I would highly recommend them!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kalyn
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
The girls at Angela's Bridal were a delight to work with! From the first day I went to try on dresses until the day I picked up my gown, they were professional and friendly. They have a great selection of gowns and I would recommend their salon to any bride looking for that special dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff at Angela's was incredible to work with. The moment I stepped into the shop, they put me at ease and were so helpful in finding a wedding dress. The entire fitting process was a breeze and they made sure that my dress was exactly what I wanted. They did a fantastic job on the alterations and I can't recommend them enough for bridal wear.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1349828318497-505
KJROB
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Angela's Bridal for your wedding dress purchase. The day I picked my dress, the lady helping me took the style I wanted and brought in the perfect dresses to try on. I didn't try anything on I didn't like. They gradually got better and better. She asked me what I liked about each dress/what I didn't like and took that into consideration when chosing the next dress for me to try on. I had an unusual situation where a previous engagement ended. They were extremely understanding and let me keep my dress there until I found Mr. Right! Once I found Mr. Right, I had lost roughly 20-25 lbs from when I first purchased the dress in 2010. When I tried my dress on, it almost fell off. Angela's Bridal's alteration team took my dress from a size 16 down to a size 8 or 10. They also changed the neck line into a sweatheart neckline to make the beading pop. I wasn't sure how it would look but I had total faith in their alterations. The dress came out perfectly and fit like a glove! The alterations team also was able to convert a size 10 bridesmaid dress into about a size 2. They are extremely talented! I HIGHLY recommend Angela's Bridal for your wedding gown purchase! They are so helpful, kind, and the prices are reasonable for the selection of dresses they have!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are from Upstate NY, you must go to Angela's! I had a DREAM experience with them! The staff is so inviting, and really make you feel amazing! Everytime I went to the store whether it be for a fitting or to get jewlery, they immediately knew who i was, which dress i got, and were ready to flood me with compliments! I found my dress at my first fitting (with Nora) and she really listened to what I was looking for and helped me find my perfect gown! I do not live in Albany anymore, and the staff was cognizant of that when i needed to schedule my fittings. they let me schedule mine way in advance, and even called another girl to see if she would be willing move her appointment because that slot worked better for me and my commute. Nora, Kelly, Janet, Jess- they were all such a joy to work with! I wish every weekend was a fitting weekend! i chose to make a custom alteration on my dress and the angela's team did not stop until it was right! their customer service is above all and their dress selection is the best!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Angelas Bridal was really great! All the girls were great to work with! They made me feel special every time I came in the shop! After visits to several other shops we became more and more frustrated that "saying YES to the dress" was impossible. Our experience at Angelas Bridal turned all these thoughts around and 3 dresses later I said YES! Thank you so much to all the girls for all of your help! We were more than happy :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1342557126810-003
Regina
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
My first time trying on wedding dresses and I was so nervous and I felt so overwhelmed. They were nothing but helpful and truly made me feel at ease. Nora was the one who helped me find my wedding dress, but everyone there was so amazing, especiallyJess, and the one strawberry blonde in the front (ugh I forgot her name!), and the owner- whom I met at the Bridal Show and was also the one who did my alterations! So good!! I was there for less than an hour and Nora really listened to me and was able to find me my perfect dress. I fell so in love with it, honestly I found THE perfect dress for me and still even after my wedding, I'm so in love with it. Once I found my dress, they gave us all champagne to celebrate! I loved that!! My dress was coming from Canada and I ordered it in February for my wedding in September so I was cutting it close. My dress didn't end up coming in until August and they were so good with keeping me posted and working under the gun to get my alterations done in time for the wedding (they even gave them to me for free b/c the dress was late). I didn't once feel stressed about it, they were so good to me!! My fave place ever, I could not recommend them more!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1338336096963-fbavatar2457340
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Someone should change this vendor's name as its misspelled and they deserve ALL the best! Angela's Bridal had my dream wedding dress and I LOVE it. I got so many compliments on my dress and just couldn't believe how well it turned out. They really listened to my concerns about the fit and this godawful applique that I wanted removed and the result was fantastic. I went to 3 stores before Angela's and I don't even know why I bothered - they are the BEST!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
I LOVE THEM! After visiting 3 other shops, walking in to Angela's Bridal was what I had imagined my dress shopping experience to be. They took the time to get to know the style of my wedding, get to know my story with my partner to help me find the perfect dress for me and my special day. Nora was amazingly kind and sweet, so helpful and encouraging. With a tight timeline, they made alterations and made my dress perfect for me. I have recommended Angela's Bridal to friends already and will continue to! Thank you so much for all your help.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
The girls at Angela's Bridal are sooo lovely and sweet, I'm so happy I went to them for such an important day and probably the most important shopping experience in my life! They made it feel so special and brought us out champagne when I'd decided on my dress (the first one in the shop that I'd tried on!) They were equally as great with the alterations and giving advice on bras, accessories, etc. My mom also had her dress from them and altered there and everything came out beautifully in the end - the girls gave us specific instructions on how to handle the dresses once we had them and were just so helpful with all the questions we had. The bustle on the back of my dress, which I believe Janet did, was absolutely stunning and I had loads of compliments on it! I will also say that their general selection of gowns is just beautiful, everytime I go in there I'm just a bit blown away by how many gorgeous, upscale dresses are in there. I got my Allure dress during one of their sample sales for a great price, as well.

I just generally have nothing but great things to say about Angela's. You shouldn't expect to always get rock bottom prices - but you get what you pay for, and they are worth every penny!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Being that my sister was a former owner of a bridal boutique, and myself an employee there, I have to say I had high expectations for my gown shopping experience.
Angela’s was the first and only bridal salon that I visited. I knew right away that I was in the best hands possible! Each and every one of the staff members were helpful, friendly, and provided me with the utmost level of customer service, right down to the little Italian seamstress! I felt welcomed every time that I came in to the boutique. Immediately I loved Nora, she has the personality to mesh with any type of customer always managing to make you feel comfortable and at ease. All of the girls are wonderful and helpful! My gown fit better than I could have ever expected. I come to Angela’s for a totally different style gown, but fell in love with the Sherbet Lazaro gown, if I had not seen that gown in that color, I would have never chosen it. So I give a round of applause for the buyer at Angela’s. My gown fit like a glove once all of the alterations were made! Janet took her time with each pinning and measurement. She listened when I explained how I wanted my hem to be cut (which is not easy to do when working with layers and layers of tulle) and it turned out perfectly! I could not have asked for a better experience
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Santana
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff is wonderful. I don't know what i would have done without them. I found a dress last minute and it was perfect. Thank you girls!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I found my dream dress here in one visit. The women really list to you and what you want. The prices are fair and the service the unparalled.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
naomi
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Both my sister and I used Angela's for our wedding dresses and bridesmaids dresses. On both occasions they did a fantastic job. So Friendly and professional. ON my wedding day 7-7-12, my dress was stunning and fabulous and my bridesmaids were beautiful in their dresses.

Thank you everyone at Angela's for all your help :)
Newly, Mrs. Naomi Johnston
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
They were great! Nora helped me find the perfect dress and made the whole experience amazing. Janet made the alterations smooth with no stress. I drove 2 hours to the store and it was worth every minute! I love this store and will recommend them to everyone! Thank you girls at Angelas Bridal for making this the most beautiful wedding I could ask for!!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
What made a huge difference to me was how comfortable everyone made me feel during the whole experience with Angela’s Bridal. There was no invasion of privacy / personal space as I had experienced with other shops. The only “pressure” impressed upon me was to make the best decision for myself. To be sure I was 100% satisfied with the dress I would wear on my wedding day. It turns out that my dress happened to be one that Nora selected for me. I must have walked by it or paid it no attention the first time through. After trying on many dresses I came back to that first dress. It was beautiful and the fit was just perfect! Thank you for supporting me in more ways than one!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The team at Angela's Bridal went above and beyond to make my wedding dress shopping experience unforgettable. The staff got to know me on a personal level, and greeted me and my bridesmaids by name every time we entered the shop. The dress selection was amazing. I immediately fell in love with my Lazaro dress. The alterations team made sure my dress was flawless. They made sure I was completely satisfied with the fit of my dress before letting me leave the store. I can't thank Angela's Bridal for their exceptional customer service and everything they did to make my wedding day perfect.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved my experience at Angela's! All of the girls were so nice and genuinely happy for you. I felt like I was going back to see old friends. Also, they know their stuff! From how to store the dress to the alterations - My dress was very long on me and very detailed. I have no idea how the seamstress did it, but she did and my dress fit perfectly! Would definitely recommend Angela's to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1316033574521-websitealbum1
caitlin
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Had a wonderful experience working with the ladies of Angela's bridal! They helped to make me feel like such a special bride. From champagne when I choose my dress to all the women always knowing me by name when I stopped in at the shop. They were incredibly easy to work with! Making last minute changes and adjustments to my look, no problem at all! Scheduling was easy with them as well. They have quite a beautiful dress selection. I highly recommend their shop!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carin
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I was very nervous shopping for my wedding dress, the thought of it always gave my anxiety. However, once I walked into Angela's the experience was phenomenal! There were many options to choose from and I never once felt rushed. They were vary patient and always on top of their game. I wish I could do it all over again. They were the first shop we went into and after that tried a few more but Angela's is where I needed to get my dress from. I loved the dresses there and the fitting process went flawlessly. At other shops I felt very uncomfortable. I am so happy with everyone at Angela's, they were so personable and I just can't say enough positive things about them! They go above and beyond! Thank you for making my wedding experience a beautiful one!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1308261810090-deenvic2010019
Danielle
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Angela's Bridal was an amazing experience. I have loved the shop since the first day I walked in there with my friend to see her wedding dress and was so excited when it was my turn to go in there and try on gowns to find mine. Nora worked with me and was amazing through out the whole experience. Everyone at the shop knows who you are without you having to tell them and they are always so friendly and informative. I would recommend them to anyone. I never had one bad moment the entire time working with them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ama25nda
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Beautiful, clean, bridal boutique with a wide variety of gowns. The staff is super friendly and very accommodating. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betsy
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Of course my dress from Angela's was absolutely perfect, but the girls at the shop were amazing. It was like I made two new friends throughout the dress process. And Janet did an amazing job on the custome veil and alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
9/23/2011
5.0/5.0
When I began the hunt for the perfect wedding dress I went to Angela's Bridal. My mom and I went out on a very snowy afternoon and did not know we needed an appointment. We popped into Angela's and were welcomed right in. We felt terrible we had not made an appointment. I was only in town for another few days and had offered to come back another day when I had an appointment but again, we were welcomed in with a big smile and I began my search for the perfect dress. Angela's staff were so accommodating and made us feel right at home. Their selection of dresses are absolutely stunning and they truly have a dress for every woman's body type and taste. You will not be disappointed in their selection! I tried on an array of different styles of dresses and in the end, the first dress I tried on ended up being the dress I chose. The dress was stunning but what made me choose Angela's is how wonderful the staff is. They make you feel confident in your choice and are always so much fun to be around. They are so excited to see you at each fitting and love to know about your life and are genuinely excited to share a role in your special day. I could go on forever about how wonderful they are! I didn't go to any other boutiques besides Angela's because there was absolutely no need to. Thank you Angela's Bridal for making my experience so amazing!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mduggan
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
I can"t say enough about Angela's Bridal. From the moment I stepped into the store I knew it was perfect fit for me. I had already purchased another dress at another store, but I wasn't in love with it. I wasn't planning on finding the dress of my dreams, but I did. It was sitting on the mannequin when I walked in. Nora, the consultant, did not pressure me at all to buy it. I knew it was the one though. I also bought the dresses there for all of my 9 flower girls. Kate was excellent at organizing all of the measurements. The owner, Janet, is AMAZING! She still came in to personally do my alterations, even though she just had a baby! Angela's has the best service and they make you feel like you are their only bride. They truly felt like family to me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy Bride
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
No need to go to NYC with Angelas here in Albany! The service and professionalism are excellent. From the first interaction where you make an appointment until they place your gown in the car for you -- every aspect of their services surpassed all expectations. The staff were amazing and addressed you by name every time you came into the salon. My Mom's dress and the bridesmaids dresses came from other bridal salons and we found that Angela's far exceeded any bridal shop in this area!

The owner is visible and consistently checked in with us during every visit of our dress experience. The alterations on the dress were done with care by a very talented seamstress and absolutely perfect - which again reinforced the positive experience with Angelas! There were no surprises on the cost of alterations -- the estimate was given at time of purchase of the dress (unlike my Mom's and bridesmaids experience in other shops).

I traveled from out of town and they were flexible with scheduling appointments and accomodated my availability. I would highly recommend Angelas - you won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MJones
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
My experience at Angela's was just wonderful! When I bought my wedding gown, Nora was my consultant. She was awesome, she pulled the perfect dress for me!
When I went back for my bridesmaids, I left a little upset b/c the consultant (I didn't catch her name) did not give me much time, maybe 30 minutes, to have my girls try on some dresses, she was rushing me so I did not purchase the bridesmaid dresses there.
But my experience with my wedding gown was amazing, Nora is a really great consultant and the rest of the staff was so nice and helpful.
I highly recommend Angela's.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Avril
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing place to work with. I did not have my dress altered here, but the purchasing process was great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marriage club
Wedding:
10/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I love Angela's. The entire staff are amazing; so friendly and they know their stuff. When you walk in you are surrounded by the most beautiful gowns. Nora was my consultant and she was amazing. She helped me to find my gown and then picked out gowns for my girls and my mother. She saw my vision and everything worked so well together. When it came time for fittings, Janet, the owner worked hard to make everything perfect. Myself and family were impressed with her and the fact she played such an important part of the process. I tell any bride to be that they must get their dresses at Angela's and experience how wonderful that part of their wedding planning will be.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1264306791735-img2425
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I live in New York City but am fortunate to travel to the Albany area at least once a month. Therefore, when I stumbled upon the store and found 2 dresses I love, it was pretty easy to coordinate any follow-up appointments for fittings and the final pick-up. The staff was incredibly accomodating when it can to my schedule and travel plans. I had a strict budget and when the total price for my two dresses came out hundreds of dollars over budget, the owner stepped in, checked her books, and matched my budget and capped my alterations cost at a very reasonable price. The selection of dresses at Angela's Bridal is extremely diverse and well priced. Everyone was friendly and helpful...what a great experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
I found the dress of my dreams here!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonya
Wedding:
6/26/2009
5.0/5.0
I visited a number of bridal shops and this was by far the best one. They were very accomodating and attentive. They made me feel like I was their only concern.
They have a large selection of dresses and will work with you until you find the perfect one for you.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for an amazing, unique, and one of a kind gown please go to Angela's. I was so pleased with every aspect of my experience there. The staff is so easy to work with, and very accomodating. I had to plan my wedding from another state, and they went above and beyond to work with me even from another state. My dress and veil were gorgeous, I recieved numerous compliments, and was deliriously happy with the way everything turned out. I went to many bridal shops around the area looking for my dress and none really even came close to Angela's. I would definetly choose them to find your dream dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
loric
Wedding:
10/14/2007
5.0/5.0
Great service
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LMN716
Wedding:
6/24/2007
5.0/5.0
Great selection and service - I found my dress within 5 minutes of walking in their store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
6/17/2006
5.0/5.0
All I can say is AMAZING!! She knows what she is doing and so does her staff. They are very knowledgable and get the job done. I highly recommend them to anyone. I got my gown there as well as my girls and everything turned out perfectly. I could go on about how great she is all day!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1340843005531-al322
Lauren
Wedding:
3/10/2012
4.9/5.0
I went to Angela's bridal during a floor sale and snagged the PERFECT dress 66% off! It was beautiful and exactly what I wanted with not much wear. If you're looking for a dress and the sale is coming up definitely take advantage!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sleepingsand
Wedding:
6/7/2008
4.9/5.0
Wonderful selection. Ask for Angela to work with you. She really knows a lot about fashion and seemed to be able to help me more than some of her employees. Wonderful place!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jami
Wedding:
5/17/2014
4.8/5.0
I was dreading buying my wedding dress when I first started looking. I was the heaviest I had ever been when I walked into Angela's and extremely nervous that nothing was going to fit and that I would just look awful. Not only did the staff at Angela's make me feel comfortable, special, and shockingly beautiful I found the dress of my dreams in the second dress I tried on. From when I first purchased my dress all the way through my wedding day the staff were helpful, attentive, and truly made me feel special and important. They worked with me as I lost a total of 40lbs before my big day and were accommodating with timelines for alterations. I honestly spent a little more than I initially planned for my wedding dress but the service and assistance I received made it worth it. I would highly recommend Angela's bridal to anyone looking for truly exceptional and attentive service when looking to purchase your wedding dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.8/5.0
Loved my dress had alteration issue day before wedding but was fixed within 20mins great to work with, and amazing dresses
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mackenzie
Wedding:
9/27/2013
4.8/5.0
A little pricey but worth every penny! The girls were more than willing to work with me and I was able to customize my dress just how I wanted it. They were very quick to get back to me whenever I had a question and it was a wonderful experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
I bought my dress at Angela's Bridal and had a very good experience. Everything from picking out my dress initially to picking it up before my wedding was a positive experience. The girls are all very helpful and kind. They have a wide selection of dresses and were able to create something special and unique for me. I live several hundred miles from this boutique and they were very flexible with me for scheduling fittings and other things. I never felt uncomfortable or pressured to do anything or agree to anything I didn't like which was great and I got exactly the dress and veils I wanted. I felt like a princess and I recommend this boutique to any brides in the area.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
I found my dream dress at Angela's Bridal! Everyone that I worked with was so competent, helpful, and sweet. The kind staff at Angela's helped to make the entire dress buying experience so special and memorable. They will work with you to ensure that you are within your price point. However, do not forget to take into consideration the price of your alterations when figuring out the total cost of your dress. I would certainly recommend looking at Angela's for your wedding dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
6/30/2012
4.8/5.0
All the ladies at Angela's Bridal were amazing and so flexible. We made so many trips there between dress appointment, accessories, fittings, bridesmaid dresses etc. Every time it was a pleasure. They helped us fit the appointments into our crazy schedule (especially since I live out of town and so did most of my bridesmaids). Would highly recommend!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1278249364035-1002796
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Their merchandise is top notch and they really provide an amazing experience! You really feel like a bride here- not just a customer. If you can request Nora, please do because she was AMAZING!!!!!! They were able to find THE PERFECT dress for me. Great customer service. The only issue I had was the flexibility of scheduling my fittings (it was their busy season, so this isn't a criticism, just a note). Other than that, they were great!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.7/5.0
I am a recent MOB. When my daughter began shopping for wedding dresses I was guarded when entering Angelas Bridal thinking we would be approached by hard sell and pressure. HOW WRONG I WAS!! Now that the wdding has past I am so thankful to entire team for their handling of every aspect of our experience start to finish! Their insight , knowledege and genuine care of guiding my daughter throughout the year leading up to her wedding made the engagement period so blissful and joyous. As women we doubt our beauty and appearance and the staff and owner were there to listen and assist and bring the confidence to this future bride whihc was reflected so wonderfully on her wedding day. When there were moments of angst with long distance bridal party co-ordinating Angelas did everything they could to handle efficiently with wonderful , gorgoues results in alterations on a tight schedule. Their new salon is a spectacular place whihc added to the many visits for veil choice , fittings , bridal party. I only wish they gave after parties for the time when the wedding is over :( :):)!! I do so miss the once in a lifetime experience and i say this as a surprise to myself since I am not the mother who lived for her daughters wedding day; but how very wonderful a time it was and i have her and ANGELAS BRIDAL SALON to thank for adding to the bridal experience. Best of luck to all the upcoming brides .Rest assured you will be welcomed and given the attention and care you deserve when making such a special decision.
Sincerely , Diane
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
4/4/2013
4.7/5.0
I bought my dress at Angela's and the level and quality of service cannot be compared. The staff is extremely helpful, professional, and so nice. I was extremely happy with my dress and although I absolutely loved it, I can say now that I paid way too much for it. I had a lot of buyer's guilt after my purchase. It looked absolutely gorgeous in my pictures however, and most of that guilt went away after I saw those pictures :) I absolutely wanted a great dress buying experience and I definitely got that at Angela's. If you are willing to spend the money, you will find a beautiful gown with top notch service and alterations. I knew I did not want to go to David's, just based on the service i received buying bridesmaids gowns from them. Angela's is a beautiful boutique with a gorgeous selection and one on one attention. It's not overly crowded and you really get the dress buying experience. We even got champagne when I had found "the dress."
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1358527339604-bdw
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Beautiful selection & very accomodating.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1297652071494-octwedding010
Diane
Wedding:
10/21/2011
4.7/5.0
I loved my dress! The staff at Angela's was great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maura_Dave
Wedding:
7/24/2010
4.7/5.0
Brides in the Capital Region can't do any better than getting their dress at Angela's Bridal. I brought in a picture of my dream dress from a magazine and they had that exact dress! After I bought the dress, they were all very helpful through the whole fitting process. At one point there was a problem with the way it was fitting and they were quick to fix it the week before the wedding. They are willing to help and answer all the questions a bride-to-be that's never gone through this process would have!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
L
Wedding:
7/1/2012
4.6/5.0
I went to Angela's after purchasing a dress at another store (where I had a bad experience and many regrets). The staff at Angela's were all super friendly and gave my family and myself a wonder experience while choosing a dress. I also got all the bridesmaids dresses here and they were able to coordinate orders for bridesmaids in 3 different parts of the state. I live out of the area, and for the most part they were very accommodating regarding that fact. I loved that they offer veils made locally by an independent caftsperson. Angela's also did my alterations and went above and beyond (except for one minor nonessential hiccup). Overall I had a great experience with Angela's!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nerual421
Wedding:
11/12/2011
4.6/5.0
Very flexible with my alterations and they gave me a beautiful dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sara
Wedding:
3/20/2010
4.6/5.0
nice store with plenty of options. staff is friendly and tries to fit ur dream dress within your budget. they tend to get crowded so u may have to make appointements early on but its worth it
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaye
Wedding:
11/10/2012
4.5/5.0
I found my "dream" dress at Angela's Bridal. It was my second stop dress shopping and they made it so easy and fun! At my first appointment, I worked with Nora, who made it seem like no one else could ever look more beautiful in my dress than me (I think she was right). My mother and sister were with me and we all knew it was the dress (Paloma Blancha) when we all started tearing up simultaneously, however, after I saw the price of the dress I immediately told Nora to help me out of it because I would never pay x-amount of money for a dress. She knew how much I loved it and worked her magic, they dropped the price significantly to work with our budget and I could not be more grateful for that.

Not only did I purchase my gown there but all 6 of my bridesmaids got their dresses there as well. At each fitting the staff were very helpful and informative about what and how the dresses should fit and look. I enjoyed working with Angela's Bridal because they were just as appreciative of my business as I was of theirs.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.5/5.0
Angela's Bridal has many gorgeous dresses. When I was looking for dresses, I was pretty sure I knew that I wanted a simple fitted dress with a little sparkle, but I wasn't finding anything that made me smile. When I went to Angela's, I had tried many dresses on and couldn't find any that were the one and the girl that was working with me said she had one more dress she wanted me to try on that was very different than what I thought I wanted. I was a little skeptical but tried it on and fell in love! I knew right away it was the one for me. She did such a great job in finding the perfect dress for me. Angela's dresses are pricey, but the service is amazing and my dress was one of a kind.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1235326806193-joeandi
Chrissy
Wedding:
3/26/2011
4.4/5.0
I walked into Angela's bridal during a very vulnarable time of my life. It was the week after my mother had passed and had a breakdown in the store. With this being said, they were so kind to me. They got me a tissue and we got started. We started to pick out gowns that were NOT in bags, which was great. The quality and price of their designers are fair. They have a large variety of different styles to try on.

I was in love with a dress that wasn't yet available. They called me shortly after and told me that they had it. They fit me in that afternoon and sure enough I bought that gown. They allowed champagne and company to be with me to celebrate. They kept the gown at their location until it was time to pick it up. They truly were wonderful to work with.

I would refer anyone there and trust me when I say, you will agree witha ll that is said above.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ben and Marie
Wedding:
6/25/2011
4.2/5.0
I went to many bridal salons looking for a dress and Angela's definitely had one of the nicest selections in the Capital District. I absolutely loved my dress and my bridesmaid’s dresses. The staff was helpful and the alterations were very well done. The only down side for me was that I felt like it was always a rush, you need to order everything far in advance. Overall, I was very glad I worked with Angela's and I know I could not have found a more beautiful dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer DeLaBruere
Wedding:
7/4/2010
4.2/5.0
Very nice people. I adored my dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joelle
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.0/5.0
Angela's Bridal was able to help me find the dress of my dreams! They were able to alter it correctly and quickly, and my husbands jaw dropped when he saw me. Only problems were the bustles breaking and having to repin my dress all night.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
8/24/2013
3.9/5.0
We were very happy with our dresses!! They did a wonderful job at making our dresses look beautiful, right down to the embellishments we added. In fact, noone knew that we used bridesmaids dresses and embellished them instead of buying wedding gowns, that's how awesome they looked. The only critcism we have is that one of the bridesmaids was measured wrong and the wrong size dress was ordered for her, however the ladies were able to alternate the dress and it looked wonderful on the day. Thank you so much for all your hard work!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.6/5.0
My dress was tailored perfectly and was beautiful. They are a little expensive though.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.6/5.0
I bought my gown at a sample sale held by this store. It was an excellent value and they ran what could have been a hectic day very smoothly. It would have been nice if they offered alterations for their sample gowns, but they do not, and I could not reach anyone at the phone number for outside alterations that was provided. Overall my experience on this day was a good one - the girls were more than happy to bring me gowns in styles I described and help me find my perfect wedding dress.

I made an appointment to return to look at bridesmaids' dresses. My consultant was over 30 minutes late. By then we'd already browsed the small selection and determined that none of the $200+ gowns were of any interest. (My friend got some dirty looks while she tried them on unsupervised.) We dropped in at a nearby store (NOT David's) that afternoon and found a bridesmaids' dress we loved, of better quality, and at a lower price point... Angela's lost out on this one.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Angela's Bridal responded with the following comments:

Dear Bride, Thank you for your comments. We have looked into the phone number we hand out for outside alts and it is a working phone number. We apologize if for some reason we misread the number to you. Although I am glad to hear of your experience while you purchased your bridal gown during our sample sale., I am sorry to hear of your bridesmaid experience. I know that your wedding has already passed but, please contact us, let us know who you are as we would like to do something for you.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nally
Wedding:
4/19/2008
2.0/5.0
We found the perfect moh dress for my sister here. Unfortunately, the service was horrible once they found out we were only buying one dress for my small destination wedding. We will never return to Angela's.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happily Newlywed
Wedding:
10/16/2010
1.5/5.0
I was an out of town bride, so I got my dress where I live, but I had to find bridesmaid dresses. I have heard many good things about Angela's so we decided to go there. While we were actually at the salon picking the dresses, the service was great and the sales people were very helpful, however, it was all downhill from there. I choose the dress and was promptly told that we were already cutting it close (we were 6+ months in advance) so to have my girls all call in their measurements ASAP. Thankfully my bridesmaids were fast and everyone was measured and called their measurements in. Two of my bridesmaids were also measured right at Angela's, including my MOH. The dresses came in 2.5 months after the order was placed, but EVERY SINGLE DRESS was WAY too big. It took us a little while to realize since everyone picked their dresses up at different times, but I kept hearing from my bridesmaids that everyone needed major alterations. I understand that most dresses need alterations, but these were literally falling off the girls, and were sizes too big. When we brought this to Angel's attention, they first tried to blame it on the called-in measurements. When we pointed out that two of the bridesmaids were measured there, they then blamed it on the designer's measurement chart, saying it wasn't their fault. I feel as though it is their job to know if dresses run larger or smaller and simply blaming it on the chart is not acceptable. When my SIL called in her measurements, they told her it was a size 6, but she told them that she knew she was a size 4, that she had just gotten married herself and she was familiar with how "bridal" sizing works. They ordered her a 6 anyway, and lo and behold, it was enormous on her. My MOH's (who was measured there) dress was 2 full sizes too big. When she brought it in and pointed out to them how huge it was, they simply offered to alter it (with no discount) and again, told her it wasn't their fault. She asked if they could just send it back and get her a smaller size, and they said no, there were no exchanges or returns and she would have to pay for a second dress. They also told her that her alterations would be ready the day before the wedding (even though she brought it in well over a month before the wedding). She said she really wasn't comfortable with that, and finally talked them into having it ready a few days in advance, in case there were any issues. Overall this was the most stressful experience of my wedding (And for all you already married brides out there, you know how stressful weddings can be). I am so happy that I brought my dress somewhere else!!! Maybe they are better to brides who buy their dress there, but if you have out of town attendants, I would RUN not walk away from Angela's.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/14/2012
1.0/5.0
I went to Angela's Bridal because of a trunk show, fabulous reviews, and a boutique atmosphere over a wedding warehouse or large store. With Angela's you will pay more and the customer service will not be superior to any other boutique or wedding dress shop.

I ordered my dress in November 2011 and was told my dress would arrive in 4-6 months. My dress arrived nearly 8 months later, and only at that time because a rush was placed after several nerve wracking phone calls and finally a conversation with Janet, the owner.

When my dress did arrive I noticed that the color was different from the sample gown I tried on. I noted this to a consultant and they told me that the sample dress was worn and dirty, which accounted for the difference. At my first fitting I again confronted them on the issue of the color. After going through the order forms my dress was, in fact, ordered with the wrong waist band color. It was too late to reorder my dress, so their seamstress had to remake the band in house. This was particularly stressful as I continually had to comment and follow up on the quality of the band. Even the final product was no where near as nice as the band that came on the dress.

My bustle was another problem. My aunt requested specific hooks to be used for my bustle which Janet deemed unnecessary. Low and behold, on my wedding day 2 of the 5 hooks broke and my wedding planner had to save the day and safety pin my dress. Throughout the fitting process my aunt asked many questions and offered suggestions and was often rudely answered by Janet.

It felt like once Angela's Bridal had my deposit they no longer cared about the quality of their service. The only positive in working with this boutique was the great job they did taking in my dress. The fit was wonderful.

I had a wonderful wedding. My dress was beautiful and even through all of the problems, I love it. However, that does not excuse the poor quality and service of Angela's Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.8/5.0
First of all my dress was ordered 3 sizes too big months before my daughters wedding. I asked repeatedly to have the dress ordered changed to a smaller size. I was assured that no matter, my dress would fit. Well! It didn't! Not only did my dress not fit after 5 fittings, I finally took my dress home 3 days before the wedding and brought the dress to another seamstress try to fit a much too large dress to me so I could at least wear it. I was so stressed about this dress & so completely uncomfortable in my dress all day at my only daughters wedding! Angela's tries to be an upscale dress shop...but they failed miserably in this case.....no I would not recommend this shop after my experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
126 State Street, Albany, NY 12207 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Angela's Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1364941564155-angelas-new-logo