Nophoto-130

Angelica Glass Photography

Astoria , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Astoria, NY US 11105 (map)

PHONE

917-741-4160

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Photography

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Angelica Glass.... Where do I start? Angelica is absolutely amazing and is truly an artist. She can make a toad look beautiful! Angelica has a vision that no one else has.

I found Angelica online and fell in love with her work. I immediately contacted her and she was so quick with her responses. After speaking to her and a few other photographers, my husband (fiance at the time) knew instantly Angelica was the one. Angelica took our engagement photos and we were so impressed with the session, as well as the outcome. Angelica was great with posing us where the photos did not come out tacky or cheesy. We are usually very shy with cameras, but she made us feel very comfortable and it showed. Angelica DELIVERED. We received our engagement photos in less than 24 hours!

Our wedding day: We recently just got married on Saturday, 9/21/2013. Angelica was definitely one of our best wedding vendors and we had a great team for the day. She showed up 45 minutes early and just captured our day so beautifully. I couldn’t have asked for better photos. Our wedding photos literally look like a front cover of a magazine, as noted by many of our friends. And AGAIN, Angelica DELIVERED! We received our photos in less than a week’s time. Per many of our married friends, they didn’t get their pictures until 6 months after the wedding.

In terms of value, Angelica is expensive compared to other photographers, but it was money well spent and a great investment! The day went by so quick and we now have all these great memories documented.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I never write reviews but I had to for Angelica Glass because she is truly talented & professional. She first helped us with our engagement photos - she waited for the weather to get better, suggested a great outdoor location vs. convicing us to do them inside like some other photographers. They came out wonderful, and she was patient with us changing outfits and incorporated our dog into them. Next were our wedding photos. She provided us a timeline in advance so everyone was aware when they needed to be ready and where to be. When my bridesmaids were behind schedule she stayed calm and really helped move the "getting ready" process along. When it started POURING RAIN LIKE CRAZY in Central Park she stayed calm and it made me feel like everything was OK. She still captured great photos in the Park with umbrella and my dress didn't even get dirty & she made up for the rain with wonderful photos in Grand Central and at the reception. She was also so organized with family portraits- I thought it would be a nightmare but she asks you family dynamic questions beforehand and then its all an organized system. Angelica also captured so many moments like me hugging my friends I haven't seen in a year, to my co-workers great dance moves. She had all the photos online in a few days to share with friends, people love the photos and are saying how we look like we are famous or should be in a magazine :) If you can't decide- pick Angelica!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Angelica is amazing. Professional, timely, super helpful and she really knows what she is doing. I was intimidated before we met because her portfolio of work is gorgeous. She has an eye for composition and caught so many candids of our friends and family without them even realizing. When I showed them the range of images she caught of each of them they kept saying, "I didn't even know she was there!".

My husband and I are notoriously not photogenic so needless to say we were nervous that all of our photos would be eyes closed and looking ridiculous but that was not the case. She really worked with us and made us feel comfortable, directed us in front of the camera so that we looked great in and endless stream of images that we LOVE. I read a review that Angelica could make a stapler look sexy and she DEFINITELY delivered on that promise. She was inventive with the settings, took risks with not just where we were but what we were doing and as a result our images are anything but your ordinary engagement/wedding photos.

She is worth every penny and SO friendly and down to earth that you immediately want to invite her to your next shin dig. We are so SO glad that we went with Angelica.

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Evgenia
Wedding:
9/22/2013
5.0/5.0
We are wedding photographers and you can imagine what a hassle it was to find the photographer whose style we both loved and would want for our wedding day. When we came across Angelica's work it was such a quick decision, we didn't even want to interview anyone else. And we are so happy we found her!!! The pictures from both the engagement and the wedding are amazing, Angelica and her team were extremely professional, made you feel so much at ease and knew exactly what to do. We didn't even notice them during the ceremony and the reception but the pictures that they took were amazing: candid, beautiful and touching. Thank you soooo much for making our moment last a lifetime, we will cherish these images for many years from now!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Angelica isn't a wedding photographer - she is an artist that is able to capture the most precious and important moments of your wedding and turn them into the most stunning photos. I was referred to Angelica through two of my friends after seeing their wedding photos. My husband always likes to explore every option so we interviewed MANY wedding photographers (even though i knew we were always going with Angelica). I promise you, she is the ONLY photographer that doesnt take stock wedding photos. Her photos are one of a kind!

On the day of my wedding, Angelica was an absolute asset. She was so calm and so professional. She directed the shots in a casual yet knowledgeable way that made us feel relaxed. I was never once concerned that she wouldnt get great shots.

Bottom line - everyone on this site has given Angelica at 5.0... I would give her a 10! She will definitely be taking photos of my future children. It has been an absolute pleasure working with her! Bravo Angelica! You're the best!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordan
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Angelica has a true and special talent for seeing angles, lighting and objects, and turning them into something infinitely more amazing. I got married one year ago and till this day I'm still getting comments from friends and family about how amazing my wedding photos are. Her pictures are artistic and unique yet do not cloud the moment with overblown artistry. Every single picture is thought out and you can see that particularity in her work. It's a one of a kind job and I wouldn't allow my wife to even think about using another photographer, nor would I use any other photographer for any other occasion in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
monserate
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Where can do I begin with Angelica Glass?

She is not only a GREAT photographer but is also someone who makes you feel very comfortable. I am a very shy person and with her, I was at ease and was able to be myself.

After seeing her portfolio online, my husband and I fell in love with her work and knew she would be the one to capture our wedding better than any other.

On the day of the wedding, she was calm and professional. Not only that, but she was helpful in my wedding as well, to the point that helped me with my bouquet. I was accidentally given the wrong style of bouquet and she helped me calm down and make my bouquet look a little more as to what I had originally wanted.

Bottom line, Angelica Glass is all you need for your wedding. When you look back at the pictures, you will definitely remember every moment, she captures so many details that it will be as if you were going back in time on your wedding day.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
monique
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I've been putting off this review because it's really hard to put into written words just how incredible Angelica is. I was blown away by her website before I was even engaged, and I knew I had to use her when the time came.
We also hired Angelica for our E-shoot, and my Boudoir shoot. Both sessions were smooth, seamless, and comfortable, and the photos turned out incredible. I highly recommend getting at least one of these shoots before your wedding with her, with these two practice runs I really got a feel for what she wanted me to do, her cues were ingrained in me! Our wedding photos bring tears to my eyes every time I look at them! Everyone that sees them says how they are the most artistic and breathtaking photos they've seen. She captured everything just perfectly. Little moments missed by the average eye, Angelica will not miss. In addition to her talent she is such a pleasure to work with. She put me at ease the whole day, kept us laughing and when she was done with her shots at the end of the night she hung around and partied with us! Shes an absolute blast! I would (and do) highly recommend her to everyone who needs any type of professional photos. And I really cant wait to use her again in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Deidre
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
FABULOUS!!! Angelica photographed our Labor Day weekend 2012 wedding in Brooklyn, and our photos are incredible. One of my friends commented it was the most "real" album of a wedding she had ever seen. I was planning the wedding from out of state, and booked Angelica on-line, without meeting her, but after viewing her website, http://angelicaglass.com/, I knew she had to do our wedding. She is professional, discreet, and a complete pleasure to have with you on your wedding day. I would recommend her to anyone as a photographer who will truly capture "your" day- not just another wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Ben
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Angelica captured our wedding beautifully, tastefully, and with a truly artistic flair that makes her so amazing. Her eye for people, situations, color, and most importantly, the moment, is unparalleled. The images we ended up with were spectacular, and I could not be more pleased. She is a pleasure to work with, and I would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
christine
Wedding:
6/1/2012
4.8/5.0
Angelica's work truly speaks for itself. Her photos amazed us from the start and we knew our wedding photographer search was over. Finding the perfect photographer was crucial to us and it was everything we were looking for and more. We met with several others, however, we've were blown away by one look at Angelica's work. We couldn't be happier with how our engagement and wedding photos turned out. Her talent is evident and her vision comes out beautifully in pictures. We've gotten numerous compliments on our engagement and wedding photos. The day goes by so fast and we're so lucky to now have such amazing photos that we'll always have to look back on to remember our special day. We can't thank her enough.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Elizabeth
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Angelica was truely amazing and we couldn't be happier! Our pictures were everything and more that we wanted. We had beautiful artistic ones of me getting ready, great formals of my husband and myself, and she also captured all the details of the ceremony, reception, and guests that we wanted. We had so many comments on how amazing the pictures looked. She was also extremely laid back and which made for a calm environment while we were getting ready. She was also not in the faces of our guests while the party was going on, but she still captured everything perfectly.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Michelle
Wedding:
11/12/2011
4.6/5.0
Angelica captured each aspect of my wedding in perfect detail. Her unique vision led to an album of exceptional, gorgeous photos I will forever treasure.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Annie
Wedding:
11/2/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I absolutely loved Angelica as our wedding photographer. I cannot say enough good things about her...a true professional and talent. Not only that, she was also super laid-back, friendly, and easy to work with. We felt relaxed throughout our wedding day. She was able to draw out the personalities of us and our guests and capture really beautiful and candid moments throughout our wedding day. Since we received our photos, we have gotten many compliments from family and friends about how amazing the photos turned out. The photos felt so personalized to us, and everything looked very creative and natural! We are truly glad that we made the choice to hire Angelica as our photographer. It brings a smile to my face whenever I see the photos framed on our walls. Best investment ever!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Danielle
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Angelica cannot be compared to any other photographer, she is truly one of a kind. I cannot begin to express the feelings I get when I look at my photos. She truly captured every moment. Not only is she a great photographer but she is such a wonderful person! She made my husband and I feel so comfortable. She is worth every penny! I absolutely adore her and her work!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Elly
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Angelica's work is simply amazing. Check out her site (http://photos.angelicaglass.com/) and you will immediately know see she is one of the most creative wedding photographers out there. I knew I wanted one of a kind wedding photos so I searched quite extensively on wedding photographers and when I saw the albums on her site, I knew I had to work with her!
My photos turned out incredible. Everyone loved them and everytime I look back at them, I am so glad I decided to work with Angelica.
Angelica was also very professional and really took charge on the day of the event. I was so glad to have her around. She's absolutely great!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Jen
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Angelica is pure talent. She is able to not only find beautiful moments, but also, more importantly, capture them in her photos. As much as we saw her ability in her galleries online, we never knew how much she would overwhelm and inspire us. We continue to discover things in her images, especially as time passes. We found her talents limitless and had such ease in working with her. She made us feel comfortable and in a safe "space" to really be ourselves, even as the busyness of the day unfolded around us.

It was very important to us that we could trust our photographer, as we were having our wedding out of town. Angelica traveled (at 7 months pregnant!) to our wedding in FL and was on time and completely reliable every step of the way. She especially helped us to understand how to organize the "prep" time before the ceremony with all of our vendors... making sure everyone was there a little early and well spaced out, so we were sure to actually capture everything on film! (We were RELAXED and NOT RUSHED!)

There were moments throughout the day that I would think to myself - "OH.... I HOPE Angelica got a shot of that!" - not only did she capture everything we wanted - she captured aspects of the day we would have never seen otherwise!

For us, the photographer was one of the most important components to our wedding day, as the images stay with us for a lifetime. Because of Angelica, we can now remember our wedding day as it really was, and not have a collection of staged or awkward photos… filling frames.

We had a great experience with Angelica. She was cool, funny, and totally willing to go all out (sitting on the floor and finding great creative shots) even at 7Mo. Pregnant! We are certain we made the best decision in hiring her, and cannot emphasize how thrilled we are with the results!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Mark and Zofia
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Mark and I are both wedding photographers ourselves, so it says a lot that having our choice of dozens of friends and hundreds of colleagues to photograph our wedding, that we knew we wanted Angelica before even getting engaged. I've been a long time fan, and had become friends with Angelica in recent years prior. We wouldn't even choose a date without Angelica saying she was available first. She's got a creative eye for unique angles that shows in her fashion inspired work. We couldn't be happier with our wedding images, which we have all around our house and in a big, beautiful album. No regrets at all, she's absolutely fabulous.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
christina
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.8/5.0
Angelica's images are truly unique. She was able to provide us with a lifetime's worth of memories in both our photos and album, all which perfectly captured our day and our spirit as a couple. Best vendor choice we made.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
margie
Wedding:
4/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Angelica has to be probably my favorite vendor!!! The wedding day comes and goes,and after everything is said and done all you have to show for it is pictures. Her work speaks for itself, truly amazing!!! Thank God I canceled my previous pg and hired her. She's extremely professional, she actually got to my house 1hr ahead of schedule and left later also.
I can't say enough about her and her work!!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1234484732687-menkerlin
Margie
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Once the wedding is done, all you have left is your memories and pictures, my pictures are AMAZING! Angelica Glass is a pro at what she does, no words can explain how much I love my pictures as well as everyone else. Def. worth the money! Don't even think about it just book her!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
tamar
Wedding:
2/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Angelica is truly the greatest wedding photographer not just in the New York area but probably anywhere. I've honestly never seen better, more striking, artistic photos than hers, and I'm referring both to mine and the rest of her clients'. Angelica isn't cheap (though if you look around, you'll find that her rates are on par with many of the more experienced and sought-after wedding photographers in the area), but she's absolutely worth every last penny and more. Angelica was thoroughly professional, arriving exactly when she said she would, delivering our photos even earlier than expected, and actually overdelivering on everything she promised. She's also extremely fun and easy to work with, flexible (we wanted to go outside and shoot photos in the street, as well as some covert photos in the hotel lobby, all of which she was cool with) and honest. Do not even bother wasting your time looking for another wedding photographer -- she's seriously the best.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Lori
Wedding:
1/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Angelica is the absolute best and I don't think I have enough superlatives to fully describe how incredible our experience working with her has been. To begin with, I LOVE the way I look in her pictures - I obviously had a lot of people helping me look my best on my wedding day, yet Angelica somehow made me look even better on film. Even more importantly, I love the moments she captured between my husband and I. Among both the posed and the candid shots, there are so many amazing pictures of the two of us that really just emit how happy and excited and connected we were that day. The same is true of our party - Angelica's pictures do more than just document who was there and how it looked, they capture the energy and tell the story of the event. Angelica's photographs bring out the best in each moment, whether it's love or whimsy or sexiness.

We were so thrilled with Angelica's work at our wedding that we just had her shoot our 8 month old daughter and again, I could not have been happier with the photos. It's obviously not easy photographing a newly crawling, potentially temperamental baby yet Angelica was a magician once again. How she managed to get so many amazing photos is unbelievable to me and I'm so grateful and happy to have such an incredible collection of pictures of my daughter.

Finally, in addition to Angelica's incredible talent as a photographer, she is also an absolute pleasure to work with. When in the midst of the craziness and stress of a wedding day, having someone who manages to be easygoing and fun while also being totally professional, is a huge asset. I cannot recommend Angelica more emphatically, she is simply the best!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Cynthia
Wedding:
8/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Angelica Glass was one of the highlights of my wedding. She was sweet, kind, funny, and most importantly- took simply amazing pictures. Our pictures were in fact so amazing that they were reblogged so many times, featured in Real Simple Weddings, Munaluchi Bridal, Essence online and so on and so on.
Every one who has seen our pictures has raved and raved about them. I have to say choosing Angelica was probably the best decision I made for my wedding, (second to my choice of groom).
I can't recommend her enough and we're looking forward to working with her again in the future- maybe this time it would be for baby pics.
Seriously, have you visited her site, please go and check out her work: http://photos.angelicaglass.com/
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
tara
Wedding:
10/31/2008
5.0/5.0
I am married almost 5 years this October, and while I recall the day vaguely, I look back at our photos and they never fail to make me laugh or cry!
Angelica captured so many details and moments that I wasn't able to see for myself. I am a bit awkward in front of the camera, and I was afraid my photos would reflect that. I see a camera lens and I freeze. Throughout the day I never felt like she was intrusive or in your face. She allows you to be yourself, with some playful guidance, and I've never felt more beautiful and dazzling than I did that day.
Our photos were taken in Times Square, and Miss Glass won't hesitate to stop traffic if she thinks a photo op is about to happen! We definitely stopped traffic that day, and I am forever grateful for the beautiful memories she's given us.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maria
Wedding:
10/22/2005
5.0/5.0
Angelica was great. She worked so hard all day and our pictures are beautiful, artistic and the colors are gorgeous (despite the lack of sun). She gave us our proofs (about 800) a month after the wedding and we are so happy with them. She arrived early on the wedding day and stayed until about ½ before my reception ended (over 11 hours).

She also designed our thank you greeting card and coffee table books, both were amazing and we got lots of compliments on them. Angelica is very talented and will make sure she captures all the special moments on your big day.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
megane
Wedding:
10/8/2005
5.0/5.0
My wedding was a f*#king disaster. The hairdresser cut my long bangs off. The bridal suite we booked at the local hotel for morning-of preparations was just a regular hotel room. The heavens opened up, and more rain was dumped on my city than had been dumped in any one day in the previous CENTURY (not joking - we broke records). The power went out in the church. My sister-in-law asked my brother for a divorce during the cocktail hour. The 13 year old cousin in a mini-dress got DRUNK. Seriously. My wedding, on paper, fell apart at the seams. But it was also the most magical day for my husband and I. And Angelica captured that magic. I don't think anyone else could have.

When my bangs were removed? Angelica focused her camera on my three-quarter profile. On my deliriously happy grin. She tucked my head into my husbands chest for posed photos. We couldn't do wedding party shots in the beautiful waterfront park that was now underwater, nor in the beautiful stained-glass church. And our run-of-the-mill (stupid, ugly) hotel) had one tiny pretty feature: a pebbled glass wall in the frigging driveway. BOOM. Angelica's eye found it, found the light, and captured the silliest, most lighthearted images of the wedding party we could have hoped for. We skipped the dysfunctional family portraits - and Angelica hid herself on the dancefloor and found the family who were filled with joy and love, and captured that.

Do I have a wedding album? No. I should. But I will be honest - I don't. What I do have are 5 or 6 prints of the most stunning, perfectly captured moments of the private moments of pure love and bliss that this magical creature captured. I don't think I saw her ONE SINGLE TIME at my reception - but there she was, somehow finding the humanity and joy in the midst of my disastrous, beautiful day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/10/2005
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Angelica. Her photos are full of vibrant color and captured the spirit of our wedding day even more beautifully than I could have expected. She has a thousand good ideas, is fun and down-to-earth to work with, and brings a hip, nontraditional sensibility to wedding photography. And we love the digitally-laid out, bound album she designed for us. I'd recommend her in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Astoria, NY 11105 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Angelica Glass Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo