130x130_sq_1182346924515-tom_and_lacey_olsen__st._thomas_usvi_5_19_07_082

ANGEL'S ACCENTS

Putnam , IL

LOCATION

42 FairOaks Dr.
Putnam, IL US 61560 (map)

PHONE

815-760-0571

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Floral design, my inner passion, has stemmed from the appreciation of nature along with a love for color. In the early days, I was told by my high school counselor that majoring in art... Read more
Floral design, my inner passion, has stemmed from the appreciation of nature along with a love for color. In the early days, I was told by my high school counselor that majoring in art would not be practical or very rewarding. Driven by my heart, I disregarded this advice and found the art of floral design to go beyond the realm of rewarding and bring about an inner gratification.

It wasn’t very long ago that I was a bride myself. I wanted everything to be perfect. I wanted uniqueness, personalization, color coordination, & high quality at an affordable price.

Let me just say I UNDERSTAND your wedding expectations. It’s such a magical moment in a bride’s life. You rightfully deserve nothing less than the best. And that is what you’ll receive. Personalization is top priority. I get to know my clients personality, style, and preference. As a designer, my reward is not the price you pay, it’s knowing I created the perfect flowers for you on your special day.

When you choose ANGEL’S ACCENTS for your wedding flowers, the designer will have you in mind. Whether it be trendy or traditional, large or small, you will receive exceptional service, quality, and price. As well as professionalism and one of a kind designs. It is an honor to design flowers for your wedding.


ANGEL’S ACCENTS
42 FairOaks Dr.
Putnam, IL 61560
(815) 760-0571

angel@angelsaccents.com


Flower Consultant Available
Mon.- Fri. 10 am- 4pm CST
(815) 760-0571

Business Hours
Mon.- Fri. 10 am- 7pm CST Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1182347431906-pict0006copy
130x130_sq_1182347631640-pict0001copy
130x130_sq_1182347960750-pict99copy
130x130_sq_1213935056682-sdc10316copy
130x130_sq_1213935074979-sdc10318copy
130x130_sq_1213935103166-pict0002copy
130x130_sq_1213935131416-pict0005copy
130x130_sq_1213935201057-sdc10274copy
130x130_sq_1213935221275-sdc10276copy
130x130_sq_1213935259557-sdc10278copy
130x130_sq_1213935287041-sdc10280copy
130x130_sq_1213935487744-sdc10306copy
130x130_sq_1213935524822-sdc10277copy
130x130_sq_1213935589010-sdc10078copy
130x130_sq_1213935652150-sdc10112copy
130x130_sq_1213935683979-sdc10114copy
130x130_sq_1213935918541-a
130x130_sq_1213935944541-b
130x130_sq_1213936029541-sdc10369copy
130x130_sq_1213936078322-chcopy
130x130_sq_1213936121760-ch2

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Delivery

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1403887147024-10478144101001457353228098392245343992731788n
Ashley
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
All my wedding flowers were made by Angel and they turned out wonderful. Angel and Noel were very easy to work with. We got many compliments on how beautiful the flowers were.
Services Used: Flowers
ANGEL'S ACCENTS responded with the following comments:

Ashley, you were such a pleasure to work with! We were very happy to be a part of your big day. We wish you the very best!
Bg3
Private User
Wedding:
12/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Angels accents are the best real touch florists you can find. All my flowers turned out exactly as I imagined with Angels help. Everyone including the people wearing them all thought they were real. The best part is the scent of the flowers. Angel was very responsive. I would highly recommend them to anyone who wants beautiful flowers that will not wilt for their wedding .
Services Used: Flowers
ANGEL'S ACCENTS responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the kind words & the opportunity to be a small part of your Big Day! Congrats & Best Wishes!!!! ~AA
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
[I'd like to start off by saying that Angel & Noel were always very kind and professional in all our correspondence. The contract may seem overwhelming to some at first but it was very clear & I made sure to understand the terms. The other thing I would like to point out is that I ordered my flowers in mid-February to be received by 11/1, even though my wedding was in mid-November. I recommend ordering early because Angel's Accents gets booked up quickly & I also recommend leaving a bit of a cushion from your wedding date, just in case.] I read on a destination bride forum that people were using "real-touch" flowers that looked amazingly real & were very affordable. While Angel's Accents wasn't the cheapest option for real-touch flowers, I felt that she had more experience, was more responsive & had more of a variety of flowers so I decide to go with her. It was not a small order & due to the fact that the flowers had to be blue, every flower needed to be hand-painted by Angel. In late October, I emailed Angel & Noel to see the status of my flowers. Angel expressed that she was very sorry but the flowers were going to be delayed because she hadn't finished painting them but really wanted them to be perfect. You could tell Angel really cared about making sure the flowers were beautiful & to my liking. So we used the extra time to exchange some ideas on the colors in my bouquets & we co-developed a new concept together. It was a great process & even though it took longer to get the flowers, I felt it was worth the wait to get the flowers even more beautiful than originally imagined! Also, since I had built in a cushion on the timing, I wasn't really nervous that the flowers wouldn't arrive in time for my wedding so I didn't have a bridal meltdown. In the end, the flowers were all so beautiful that everyone was surprised that they weren't real! Even my bridesmaid who's a florist, was impressed (especially with the calla lillies)! Thank you so much Angel's Accent's!
Services Used: Flowers
ANGEL'S ACCENTS responded with the following comments:

THANK YOU so very much for the very complimentary review! We loved working with you. I, Angel, truly appreciate the time you put into explaining the process in the review. Best wishes & please send us photos. We are dyeing(lol) to see them!
130x130_sq_1385135525209-mjcoweddstevecaroline161
Crawline
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Angel was an absolute DREAM to work with!!! She responded to all of my emails within hours of me sending them and was super helpful with all of my questions!!! I was soo happy with the quality of the flowers. even though they did not make my bouquets (I put all the bouquets together myself), she treated me as a valued customer!
Services Used: Flowers
ANGEL'S ACCENTS responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the opportunity to provide real touch stems for your wedding.
We certainly appreciate your business & kind words! Congrats & Best Wishes!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
8/28/2013
1.6/5.0
I made a large order At the beginning of the contract it was great, sent photos of what I wanted, This was in January Last payment was due in April, paid right away. My first concern they limit you to 15 emails (Charged for more) after paying I sent a email asking if they ordered the flowers, they responded letting me know they were ordered. Beginning of June I emailed to ask how it was coming b/c I hadn't heard anything, she had said she was working on another two brides then mine. After a month went by I received an email saying there would be a little delay and they would be sending an extra centerpiece to make up for it, she said it would be about a week. 2 weeks passed, never heard from her, so i sent a worried message wondering if everything was ok, she informed me that they were moving and have made a delay for everyone, asked if I would be available for viewing photos the next two days, I said I would be. I approved the few photos that i was supplied with which were not photos of everything, nor were they finished. Now it's July 13th , And delivery in contract was stated for the beginning of July. After another 10 days I still hear nothing, so send another email, they said they were boxing it and will arrive at your door by July 24, two weeks go by I contact again to receive tracking information.On Aug 10 I received them, I noticed large globs of glue and some flowers were very low quality and somethings were not as expected. So I sent photos of it, and the lack of professionalism from them was unreal, they stated I was to blame I have all the emails to show how they treated me, I still have no centrepiece which wasnt shipped with my stuff they said they would send another but didnt, I have reported them to the BBB and they have failed to respond or contact me. I never asked for anything just to let them know the problems I had so they could correct it in the future. They said if I wrote reviews they would respond with THEIR truth, I have the truth if needed
Services Used: Flowers
ANGEL'S ACCENTS responded with the following comments:

Please let us address a few issues with this bride. 1. We were working on 2 other brides that booked prior to Samantha. 2. We have NEVER charged ANYONE for going over 15 emails. 3. We posted openly on our site there would be minor delays due to our business of 12 years moving to a new location 4. The USPS sent tracking to both us and Samantha. According to their records(USPS documents on file) they attempted 3 times to deliver her flowers. 5. She complained about having to pay $30 in duty fees for the 2 boxes. She was an international client which requires them to be responsible for their country's duty fees. 6. The centerpiece she is referring to was A FREE gift. She did not pay for it- which she failed to mention in this review. 7. The photos she is referring to actually show her pulling the flowers up from the bouquet and you can see the them tearing apart in the process. A thin string of glue she was referring to in the photos was NOT a HUGE glob. 8. She complained about expecting more bling, when her quote form specifically stated otherwise- On 2013-08-14, at 4:54 AM, "ANGEL'S ACCENTS" wrote: I am going to be 100% honest. I'm not sure what you are basing poor quality on for filler. We have used the green hydrangea in many designs. Not 1 complaint EVER except yours about the green hydrangea that you refer to as "hydro". I have been in business for over 12 years, designing for 20 years, and would have a great idea what QUALITY means. I can only imagine if you would have went through one of my online competitors who use the cheapest real touch flowers available how disappointed you really would have been. 1) At $15 a stem, wholesale(my cost), we know these stems are not poor quality. We have designers asking us all the time about where we purchase our flowers from. 2) Regarding the sparkle. Once again, noted from your submitted contract YOU requested a " little sparkle added but not much". It was as though you expected $100 worth of sparkle for less than $20 and totally contradicted yourself when you said a little sparkle but not much. 3) You couldn't see what stuff in the photos? Cost seemed to be a continual issue yet you expected to receive more than what you paid for, even with photos. As for the delay, we notified you we were in the process of a large move. Not only business, but family as well. It was as though you were the only bride who existed and felt we had to drop everything in our lives and stop our life changing move just to send out your flowers that were at that time, 3 months away from your wedding. You have been the only bride who has given us any issue with a delay from the move. We were very honest about it. Asked you NUMEROUS times if you're wedding was moved from the end of SEPTEMBER for the urgency you were pushing us with. It was as though you were looking for something to be wrong. As for lack of contact, you cannot be serious. Do you know how many emails we have received and sent responses to? We kept records of them all! You even accused us of not sending your flowers out and not providing tracking. We had included your email with updates through USPS.com as well. We have that in our records and so does USPS.com. My assistant contacted you on at least three occasions by telephone aside from the emails. I honestly believe you are taking out more wedding issues than just the flowers on us at this point. You received larger bouquets than what you paid for, you are receiving a free $100 centerpiece for our delay, and yet nothing we do is good enough to satisfy you. At this point, I believe that going back and forth is going to cause major issues since we have very different opinions. Having this type of client was a very bad experience for our company. We are very glad that we see this on very rare occasions, thank goodness. Our business would not be thriving if we designed with poor quality flowers and our clients know that. So extreme denial about poor quality flowers on our end would be expected if a company's reputation was based on high quality products. This was not the first time we have designed with flower types from your bouquet. You could not find the quality you received in any local floral shops or craft stores. We will be posting this experience on our website and Facebook as well. So if anyone comes across your review on a website or forum they know both sides. By the way, we have not received any of your photos at this point. I am truly sorry that you had different ideas on expectations. I sincerely wish you the very best with your wedding. Believe it or not, I am sure you will receive compliments on your flowers, regardless of your personal experience with us. Best Wishes, ~Angelyn Edwall 7.Funny how this was the first response we received when the flowers were delivered- Subject: Re: Re shipment From: sam-justin@live.com Date: Sat, 10 Aug 2013 18:19:42 -0600 To: angel@angelsaccents.com So I have received the shipments they are very beautiful , a little more fake looking then I was expecting but other wise beautiful ! I have looked through both boxes and the centerpiece is no where to be found also looked at the photos and it's not on there either. So we went from being received beautiful to an email with profanity that I would not be professional to post. IT STATED SHE WOULD BURN THE FLOWERS RIGHT IN FRONT OF US!! Then continued to say she would get all of her money back by reporting us to the Better Business Bureau as a threat! Yet at no time did she say she would be sending them back. So she's keeping $700 worth of flowers and trying to get her money back too! VENDORS BEWARE!! 8. We HAVE NOT been contacted by the better business bureau. I've looked through ALL of our emails including spam.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I found Angel through google and I am so happy I did. She did my wedding ceremony flowers for June 7th 2013 with pew bows, altar arrangements, bouquets, corsages, and boutonnieres. The colors were vibrant and the design was awesome! They even felt real which explains the name natural touch flowers. The best part is I have my wedding flowers forever. I made a wedding table in my house with my alter arrangements and a photo of us in the middle with all our wedding items in the little drawers of the table and my bouquet in a things remembered vase. It's Beautiful!! Her service was great and well worth her time to produce her wonderful designs. Silk flowers so good that people thought they were real! Thank you Angel and Noel! Brittany & Isaac
Services Used: Flowers
ANGEL'S ACCENTS responded with the following comments:

Brittany and Isaac, thank you so much for the opportunity to design your wedding flowers! Brittany was an awesome client to work with....a vendor's dream:) We were so honored to be a part of your special day! Congrats & Best Wishes:)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a DW and the flowers the resort was offering were way too overpriced, and I didn't like the choices at all! So I searched for weeks to find a quality artificial flower designer and came across Angel's Accents. From the first email discussion with Angel & Noel, it was nothing but smooth sailing! They completely understood my inspiration and colors, and knew exactly what I wanted. I provided them with only two pictures for reference and they put it all together beautifully! The quality was better than I could have ever imagined! They felt real, looked real, and the colors popped! I used fuchsia, purple, and orange flowers in the BM bouquets, and my bouquet was purple & fuchsia orchids. The day of the wedding, so many guests complimented the flowers, most not even knowing they were artificial! You know they are amazing when my own photographers didn't have a clue they were artificial, until two days later! We had an underwater shoot two days after the wedding, and I brought my bouquet. The photographer asked me how I kept them so fresh for so long- HAHA! I was jumping up and down when she said that, and she was blown away by the fact they weren't real! The communication with Noel & Angel was amazing, very quick to reply and were understanding when I asked for a slight change here or there on my order. The week before my order was set to ship out, Angel was very ill and still made it a point to get my order ready. Also, this was right around Easter, and Angel even worked on her days off to get me my order on time! Communication flawless, quality impeccable, and the price was the best I found!! I'd highly recommend her work to anyone looking for beautiful flowers, that only you will know aren't real =)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vivienne
Wedding:
10/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Angel's Accents provided me with beautiful flowers that I can cherish forever. My officiant even forgot that I mentioned my flowers were going to be fake and after pinning on several of them remembered they weren't real. Everyone that saw my flowers complimented me on them and had no idea they weren't real. Angel exceeded my expectations! I have recommended her already to 2 of my friends and I would recommend her to anyone needing flowers. She does do a custom service so you must place your order in plenty of time. She is in such high demand she is currently booked through September 2013, so anyone wanting to use her must book her as soon as they decide. I don't think you'll be disappointed, I certainly wasn't.
Services Used: Flowers
ANGEL'S ACCENTS responded with the following comments:

Vivienne, it was truly an honor to design your wedding flowers. We are very appreciative for your referrals. Our goal is to always provide premium real touch flowers that goes beyond our client's expectations. I am very happy that you were another satisfied customer. Thank you again for your business & we wish you the VERY BEST!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I wanted to go with "fake" flowers so that I could have everything on hand in plenty of time and not have to stress about last minute deliveries or worry about keeping things looking fresh. The flowers we got from Angel were even better than I had hoped for. When we were doing pictures the morning of, I saw the photographer blotting the bottom of each bouquet before she laid them on my dress, I couldn't figure out what she was doing until I realized, she didn't notice the flowers were fake! They even smelled amazing and by the end of the night they looked just as good as when we started. When I show people my pictures they can't believe they're not real either, I would highly recommend going the fake route to any of my friends. Plus I now have pretty decorations for my house to remind me of a wonderful day. From speaking to Angel on the phone when I first ordered my flowers you could really tell she loves her work and it shows!
Services Used: Flowers
ANGEL'S ACCENTS responded with the following comments:

Thank you SO much for your kind words! We truly loved the opportunity to be part of your big day:)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gemma
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Beautiful flowers that we had made for our wedding in the Dominican Republic in 2012! They arrived from the U.S to U.K with no problems in perfect condition and smelt beautiful. Everyone in our wedding party thought the flowers were real and couldn't believe when they found out they wasn't!! Just beautiful and a great team to deal with and I still have my beautiful flowers this day sitting in a vase on my window sill a beautiful memory of our amazing day. I would highly recommend Angels Accent to anyone looking for artificial flowers for your special day!!
Services Used: Flowers
ANGEL'S ACCENTS responded with the following comments:

Thank You Gemma! We loved your flowers! Thank you for letting us share a special moment in your life!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Onyel
Wedding:
9/23/2012
3.0/5.0
I read so many wonderful things about Angel Accents, so I was very excited to work with her. The product that Angel's Accents provides is top notch. The flowers were beautiful.
However....
In the end, I found it frustrating working with Angel. She has an overwhelming amount of policies and procedures on her website along with her flower contract. She referred to these items consistently before even trying to understand what I was asking of her. AA's deals mostly with their customers through email and at one point there was an enormous email chain between her and her assistant and myself over pictures. I found it extremely frustrating. I don't think they ever really tried to understand what I was asking of them and just assumed I wanted something for free. There was even a point where Angel created a new policy, posted it on the web, and then referred me to it. It kind of added insult to injury and made me feel as if she didn't value me as a customer. In their defense, AA's did try to make amends by fixing some items which were done incorrectly and sending some extra photo's.

The last straw for me was when an arrangement arrived damaged, she told me to "file a claim from the carrier who would not issue a refund AND allow me to keep the arrangement and that she is not liable." (Apparently her newest policy is FOB Shipping.) I was actually asking her how to repair the item, but she didn't bother to understand what I was asking before responding.

My flowers were very beautiful, and well constructed. I'm just not sure if they were worth the disrespect that came along with them.
Services Used: Flowers
ANGEL'S ACCENTS responded with the following comments:

Onyel,
We are very sorry that you did not have an enjoyable experience. I do believe you left some things out about what had happened. We have not added any new policies since you became a client. I think you may have been disappointed with having to follow our policies that we require all brides to follow. We only guarantee photos of the bride's bouquet. You requested more and we gave you the fee for the extra request and that your shipping could possibly be delayed to the request-this has been on the contract & estimate for years.

We did admit to an error due to changing the flowers from what you originally requested and made the changes along with free additional photos.

Unfortunately, we do have to refer to the contract signed by the client. We do this so everyone is treated fairly. Is also prevents any miscommunications. It clearly states what everyone is to receive in regards to service.

As stated earlier, some things were left out:
Date: Thu, 2 Aug 2012 14:26:27 -0500
From: noel@angelsaccents.com
To: onyel.og@gmail.com
CC: angel@angelsaccents.com
Subject: Re: FW: #2-Thank you and damage.

Hi Onyel,
If it's just the blue flower, you can gently open the petals up. There is wire on the back. Or, you can pay to ship it to us and we'll repair it. We'll cover the shipping back to you.

From: angel@angelsaccents.com
To: noel@angelsaccents.com; onyel.og@gmail.com
Subject: FW: Thank you and damage.
Date: Thu, 2 Aug 2012 11:00:49 -0500

Onyel,
I have reviewed your issues. Noel will email you with the FedEx number to call & submit your claim. Due to not having shipping complaints, I do not know if they will take the actual centerpiece for proof of damage. It would suprise me if they let you keep it and reimburse you for it.

**A little different than what was explained above as "file a claim from the carrier who would not issue a refund AND allow me to keep the arrangement and that she is not liable." (Apparently her newest policy is FOB Shipping.) I was actually asking her how to repair the item, but she didn't bother to understand what I was asking before responding.

We ALWAYS answer our business line or respond within 24 hrs unlike other vendors. Our main communication is not through email if a client prefers phone communication . Only do we go this route when documentation may need to be provided for recording purposes.

Once again, we are very sorry for your less than positive experience. We also understand that we may not be able to please everyone, although it is our #1 goal.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kylie
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Angel, Thank you Thank you! Not one person knew my wedding flowers were silk. And the corsages were even scented the smallest detail was covered. I wish I could attach pictures here...everything was gorgeous.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Angel was amazing. I chose her real touch silk flowers, and they do look and feel real. The flowers that she provided for my girls, groomsmen, groom, ringbearer, both of the mothers, both of the fathers, grandma of the bride, and me were gorgeous. She matched the ribbons to our dresses, provided extra rhinestones incase any fell off (I think that was sweet), and even labeled the corsages and boutonnierers so we knew whos was whos. She took the time to give explanations of anything that had to be changed such as a flower that I thought would be nice in the corsage that wasn't stable as a silk flower, but gave helpful suggestions of some that would be close that were sturdier. She also provided extra care when packaging the flowers up, and provided pictures of each step. The flowers were delivered requiring a signature so you don't have to worry about them just being left. She does have a fragrance on the flowers so you do get to smell them. Afterwards you can put them in a vase to enjoy them even longer.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1314142881319-n33011418347611269290
Rey
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
My flowers were beautiful. Everyone kept asking who did them and wanted their information for themselves or other reasons to refer. They worked very hard and made my wedding wonderful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
1/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding flowers were incredible! They looked, felt and smelled real. Angel was a pleasure to work with all along. She took my vision and made it a reality. We are so pleased!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
BEAUTIFUL FLOWERS THAT LAST A LIFE TIME! I was so afraid ordering not real flowers for my wedding because I have never seen this before in a wedding. I also hated to pay a ton of money and end up with a dried up bouquet. Luckily I found Angel's Accents and I couldn't of made a better choice! Angel was so sweet to take a very last min order even though she was booked solid! She was so easy to work with and always on the ball. She is so professional that when her son was sick she was sure to have her assistant stay in touch with me and if I didn't call them right back they would call me to make sure I knew they were on top of everything. I had so many compliements on my bouquets and cake flowers and NO ONE believed they weren't real. They even had a beautiful smell to them I couldn't stop sneaking a sniff here and there. I just LOVED them! The colors were so vibrant and exactly what I wanted. Actaully the original proofs she sent were a little diff from what I requested and she fixed them in one night and made sure I had them days before my wedding. One of my bridesmaids who is getting married next year I believe is going to use them because she just loved the idea of having an everlasting bouquet that looks SO REAL!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mumnus
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.7/5.0
My flowers were absolutely beautiful. Several guests had to come touch them to figure out if they were real or not. I loved being able to preview them ahead of time which allowed me to make a few last minute changes. I would go this route again and again (not that I plan too). I think the value and quality was out of this world.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1312860944677-ps20110807123023
dai69
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Let me just say here that Angel's Accents rocks!! Not only was she a pleasure to work with but she brought our vision to life in the most magnificent way. I think our flowers were awesome, but the guest really gave wonderful compliments and like I've said over & over again, no one even knew they weren't real. Heck I was happy to tell them that they weren't because I was so proud of her work!




Angel's Accents (online) ... A +++
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1312122504923-01010
Mrs.Williams
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I would recommend this vendor to those especially that are destination wedding brides or anyone that is looking for fake flowers. Our flowers and decor were gorgeous and our guests thought they were real. It will fool you because they are lihgtly scented and feel real to the touch. The colors and flowers wre gorgeous and made my wedding day even more special, so worth the money!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/8/2011
5.0/5.0
First let me start by saying I was a little reserved about ordering real touch flowers. One of my bridesmaids was allergic to many different kinds of flowers so I thought I would give it a shot. Looking at Angel's work online really started to open me up more to the idea of using the real touch flowers. I could tell by her website that she had a lot of pride in her work and her business. Also, that she paid attention to detail and had experience with many different bride's tastes. The ordering process was extremely simple, I told her what I wanted and gave her some free reign with the design (I find you get the best product if you allow the professional to have creative input, they know what they are doing). When I saw my approval pics I was so incredibly happy! Angel gave me everything I could want! When I received my flowers, I was so amazed at how much better they look in person. They look very real and to be honest I have been to many weddings and been a bridesmaid in three weddings and I have never seen bouquets look so beautiful. The nice thing about real touch is the flowers do not bruise or wilt. Angel even adds fragrance to the bouquets as a special little touch. I recommend Angel's accents to any bride who wants gorgeous flowers on her special day!!! Angel & Noelle (her assistant) did a wonderful job!!! Thank you guys!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg1
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
OMGoodness!
My flowers were stunning. From the moment I opened the box I was completly amazed at the beauty of the arrangements. They were so lifelike and expertly put together. Each bouquet, corsage and bott. was carefully documented and packaged. Angel even accomodated a last min. request for an extra corsagethat I forgot to order.
I would definatly reccomend Angel to design your wedding flowers. Everytime you look at your bouquet you will remember your special day. It is truly a keepsake!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Consuelo
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
I have ordered flowers from Angel's Accents twice and both for weddings and the flowers were awesome. I wasn't sure what I wanted and they worked with me and they were beautiful and the flower girls basket was the most beautiful thing I could have ever envisioned. I would use them again if and when the occasion arises and I highly recommend them. The customer service is A+. The flowers even smell good. I can't praise this company enough.
Services Used: Flowers
ANGEL'S ACCENTS responded with the following comments:

Thanks Connie! It's always a pleasure working with you!
Bg5
Christine
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Due to getting married on a cruise ship I was unable to bring real flowers on board. Though I was being provided with a real bouquet by the company I booked my wedding through I was concerned about the quality and I also wanted specific colors in my bouquet. I contacted Angel's Accents due to multiple recommendations on the wedding boards, how happy I am that I did. I purchased multiple items from her including my bouquet and my sisters bouquet, boutonnieres, corsages and a cake topper. Everything came out beautiful, no one knew the flowers where not real. I had multiple people complement my bouquet, they could not have been any more perfect. I would highly recommend Angel's Accents to anyone she did an amazing job on my flowers. After my wedding I had multiple guest request her information as they were so impressed.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1234023240593-superbowl20tracey20and20david[1]
Tracey
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
I recently used Angels Accents for my 7.25.09 Key West wedding. I was throughly pleased with how my flowers turned out. I mentioned to some family members that I ordered "Real Touch" silk flowers for my wedding day and needless to say they were quite skeptical. The day of the wedding they completely forgot about the fact my flowers weren't real until I reminded them. They couldn't believe they weren't live flowers and were quite incredulous (I got a kick out of showing them off). Another great aspect was that every one was able to keep their flowers-- I have even seen them displayed in their homes!

It was great not having to worry about my flowers. They were shipped directly to Key West and were perfectly packaged. All of the flowers were labeled and organized so I immediately knew which each one was.

As a former professional floral designer I appreciate the quality of flowers that went into my arrangements. These ARE NOT silk flowers you would find in Michael's, JoAnne's Etc, or Hobby Lobby type of craft store. These are high-end quality silks that interior designers and professional floral designers use. They feel real to the touch and they look amazing.

To see pictures of my flowers, visit my website http://heitzman.shutterfly.com. I used white and green cymbidium orchids, flame orange petite calla lilies, and green hydrangeas in my bouquet. The MOH bouquet was done in custom dyed orange calla lilies. They were both just stunning.

You can't go wrong in value, professionalism, creativeness, and workmanship if you choose Angel's Accents. It was a gamble to go with someone on the Internet, but I'm glad I did.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
plasticparts
Wedding:
8/30/2008
1.3/5.0
Defective bridal bouquet. Fell apart within one hour of ceremony. Photos available. Returned to vendor as instructed. Was told repair would be finished by mid October. Did not receive. Was then told end of December. Again, came and went. Was threatened with not repairing bouquet if I email again. Filed complaint with Better Business Bureau as I have still not received bouquet (5 months later). Will also pursue court action. Totally unprofessional, immature, insulting.
Services Used: Flowers
ANGEL'S ACCENTS responded with the following comments:

This user has given LESS than accurate information. First, she is NOT a bride, groom, or wedding related vendor so we have no idea how she can consider this post a valid review. We did not hear one complaint from the bride herself. Second, this user only joined WeddingWire, we believe, to ruin our reputation. She was not a client we received from WeddingWire. She has threatened to go on every forum/blog possible to ruin our business if we did not comply to her terms. She has sent us threatening letters and emails to no avail.

As for the $150 bouquet, it was returned COMPLETELY trashed, not from being a defective product. Far from how she explained it only needing slight repair. There was no way we could repair it in the state it was received to us in. Not one other floral arrangement out of the $2400 pkg was "defective". The details of this issue is lengthy. Please email us if more information is needed. We had a 5.0 rating out of 5 reviews before this posting. Please review testimonials from our highly satisfied clients on our site.

Regarding the Better Business Bureau, we responded, the claim has been closed and the outcome was not what the user anticipated. We have given documents and photos to our legal counsel. If further action is pursued by the user, we are prepared with the necessary documentation in hand.

We take our business and reputation VERY seriously. It is unfortunate that this was ever posted.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
IrieBride08
Wedding:
5/17/2008
4.9/5.0
For my Jamaican destination wedding, Angel's Accents offered me beautiful and affordable silk flowers that were so realistic. The flowers at the wedding venue and resort were twice the cost that Angel offered and far more lovely for the price.

For under $500, I was able to get all of the floral decoration I needed for my wedding, including; bridal bouquet, 2 bridesmaids bouquets, 3 boutoineers, 2 wrist corsages, 6 pew decorations/table decorations, and a large centerpiece for the cake table.

The flowers were all silk and "real touch" cymbidium orchids, calla lillies, roses, etc. and when they arrived, everyone who saw them couldn't believe that they weren't the real thing. They even smelled like beautiful flowers. Angel was a delight to work with and from one detailed email was able to capture the look and feel of my wedding and give me exactly what I wanted.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
12/28/2007
5.0/5.0
I am not a flower person, so I had no clue what I wanted for the wedding. I stumbled across a review on Angel's Accents when looking up reviews for our honeymoon cruise. She had an amazing price, especially since my wedding is in December and real flowers are more expensive in winter. Her pictures online looked good, so I took the risk and ordered fake flowers over the internet for my wedding. When I talked to Angel for my consultation over the phone, I told her what I needed as far as flowers and what the colors and theme of my wedding were. From there, I let her be creative. I had no clue what I was getting until she sent me the picture before shipping. I'm not sure how she did it, but the flowers were perfectly me. They matched the wedding perfectly as well as my personality. And no one could believe they were fake. They even smelled real. And, more than anything, I get to keep my bouquet as a centerpiece on my table forever!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
12/1/2007
5.0/5.0
These were the most amazing, beautiful fake flowers I've ever seen! They were absolutely georgeous in all my wedding photos. The photographer took a large number of close ups of them, and you can't even tell! The girl's were very excited that they didn't have to worry about drying them or then getting smooshed during the reception because they were very robust. Angel is so professional and very timely about any concerns you might have. She did such a great job, and what a great value for what I got!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1202877988031-1115
Courtney
Wedding:
6/8/2007
5.0/5.0
The staff at Angel's accents was so amazing to work with. The listened to what I wanted and even showed me a picture of my bouquet before shipping it out to me. The flowers also arrived in a speedy matter and were even sprayed with floral fragrance that stuck with the flowers until our Wedding day.

Thank you for making our wedding beautiful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
5/26/2007
5.0/5.0
Angel's work is amazing her floral design is like no other. She is very professional and my flowers came on time and in very good condition. Everyone just loved them and thought they were real. I will highly recommend Angel's Accents to all of my friends and family.
Services Used: Flowers

DEALS

$99 Destination Wedding Flower Package
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Choose any tropical "fresh alternative" bouquet from www.angelsaccents.com -You will receive a custom bridal bouquet, groom's boutonniere, and shipping to anywhere in the US for $99! (excludes cascade style bouquets-slightly more)
Deal #WW1928ae64f0c6a5d6
220x220_1182346924515-tom_and_lacey_olsen__st._thomas_usvi_5_19_07_082

MAP

 
42 FairOaks Dr., Putnam, IL 61560 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for ANGEL'S ACCENTS
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1182346924515-tom_and_lacey_olsen__st._thomas_usvi_5_19_07_082