130x130_sq_1234140355781-picture110

Angel's Bakery

Pasadena , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4681 Mountain Road
Pasadena, MD US 21122 (map)

PHONE

410-255-6800

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Tammy Minarik graduated with honors in 1999 from the professional Pastry program at L'Academie de Cuisine, located in Gaithersburg, MD. The French culinary school passed on their... Read more
Tammy Minarik graduated with honors in 1999 from the professional Pastry program at L'Academie de Cuisine, located in Gaithersburg, MD. The French culinary school passed on their philosophy of using only the freshest, quality ingredients along with teaching french baking techniques. We believe that along with a quality product, service to our customers is equally important. Call to schedule a tasting and let us be a part of your special day. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1312229438285-tammy022
130x130_sq_1312229499269-tammy030
130x130_sq_1312229549754-009
130x130_sq_1312229582191-005
130x130_sq_1312229601066-006
130x130_sq_1312229629660-019
130x130_sq_1312229705144-032
130x130_sq_1312229775785-076
130x130_sq_1312229808457-081
130x130_sq_1312229840207-088
130x130_sq_1312229889160-105
130x130_sq_1312229933660-114
130x130_sq_1312229969504-121
130x130_sq_1312230008332-132
130x130_sq_1312230046394-149
130x130_sq_1362072787601-roshancakephoto
130x130_sq_1362072802160-britanisartwellcakephoto
130x130_sq_1362072833394-fraziercakepic1
130x130_sq_1362072852293-valentinweddingcake
130x130_sq_1362072883254-0030
130x130_sq_1362072895647-0041
130x130_sq_1362072925687-01111
130x130_sq_1362072942931-01714
130x130_sq_1362072968484-02623
130x130_sq_1362073007469-cakes017
130x130_sq_1362073035533-cakes021
130x130_sq_1362073064258-cakes027
130x130_sq_1362073101631-cakes052
130x130_sq_1362073127987-cakes068
130x130_sq_1362073153626-cakes074
130x130_sq_1362073193792-cakes076
130x130_sq_1362073224807-cakes086
130x130_sq_1362073256502-cakes087

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cheese, Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
We offer free tasting with up to 4 guest. To schedule an appointment call the number provided on the storefront.
What are your tasting hours?
We offer both evening, day and weekends. Call to schedule.
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
For wedding cakes we charge by the slice and for kitchen cakes we charge a flat fee.
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
We NEVER charge for your take home tier, that is our gift to you.
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
We offer custom cakes. If you have a photo(s) bring it in. We want you to have the cake of your dreams.
What (if any) special ingredients, such as fresh fruits or farm-fresh butter, do you use in your cakes?
We always use the finest and freshest ingredients we can find. That means only Swiss cocoa, Vietnamese cinnamon, Madagascar vanilla and always homemade.
On average, how far in advance of the event do you prepare the cake?
Your cake is never frozen. It is baked fresh usually 2 days before your wedding, assembled the day before and the final touches such as flowers etc are added on site.
How many cakes do you schedule for a typical weekend?
Typically no more than one for Friday, 2 on Saturdays and 1 for Sundays.
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
Absolutely.
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
We do not rent accessories but we can recommend vendors that do.
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
Yes we deliver. Delivery starts at $35 for the first 10 miles, then $1 per mile for each additional mile, oneway. Tolls are extra.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My family has a beach house near Pasadena and have been visiting Angel's for literally decades, but I never knew they had a bakery until I was planning my wedding and found all these amazing reviews for Tammy. We tried other bakeries in Baltimore, including a famous and very expensive one, but Tammy's cakes blew all the others out of the water. Even more importantly, Tammy is a genuine sweetheart who went out of her way to make the perfect cake for us, bringing several flavor samples to our tastings and eventually creating a custom filling that could not have been more delicious. She also used our inspiration photos to design one of the prettiest cakes I've ever seen (if I do say so myself), I wish I could post a picture of it here. We got so many compliments on it and it made a wonderful conversation starter at the wedding. I am so glad we were able to work with Tammy, it was an absolute delight from the first email to the last bite.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
4/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Tammy was completely wonderful to work with. On very short notice, and with Easter in between, she made the wedding cake we showed her from the internet. It was beautiful and delicious. I will definately use her again in the future when my daughter gets married. Everyone loved the cake and asked where we got it. I have been passing her name out to anyone who asks. Thank you Tammy!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
1/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Our Wedding cake was amazing!!!!! Tammy was wonderful to work with and she made sure our cake was perfect for our special day!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kate
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
our cake was amazing!! I usually don't like wedding cake but it was truly one of the best cakes i've ever tasted. The day of they came and set up the cake on the table with candles, flowers and lights and some lacy white material. The result was absolutely gorgeous, it looked like the cake was floating on a cloud. very professional to deal with and we had fun tasting all the yummy treats on our consultation day! excellent price for all that was included and beautiful and delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BRamirez
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
It was such a pleasure working with Tammy! She was helpful and understanding in regards to what we wanted for our wedding. My husband tasted Tammy's creation and was amazed on the quality of her work. In addition, Tammy created an amazing groom's cake! I would totally seek Tammy and Angel's Bakery again for their catering services!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rhianna
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
loved working with angel's they were the best...nicest people around!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robertson313
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience with Angels Bakery and we would defiantly refer them to other friends and family. Besides the cake tasting great we had great service and at a awesome price to. Thank you for your service.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Tammy was absolutely wonderful to work with. She was able to make me the cake of my choice with 2 weeks left until the wedding. Everyone absolutely loved the cake, and raved about it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1260461823771-mg3765
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
I am originally from NC and was trying to emulate one of my favorite cakes there - a simple almond poundcake with buttercream icing. But for some reason everyone in the area either does an Italian buttercream or something that I didn't like because I had a particular taste in mind - something that was very sweet, firm to the touch, and was the perfect complement to the almond poundcake. I am so happy to say that after seven failed attempts, I finally found the perfect cake and EVERYONE (even the non-cake lovers like my husband who is now a cake fan because of Tammy's mad skills) was raving about it. Tammy was the first person I called who said 'well, honey, I can try it for you' and was willing to go out of her comfort zone to make the cake I wanted - and all of that well within my budget! Even if Pasadena is out of your way - you definitely need to meet Tammy and try her cake, she is dynamite!

We have already decided that on our yearly anniversary, we will always order a cake from Angel's because it is just that good! If you haven't already guessed by my raving, the cake is and will always be one of my greatest memories from our special day!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mkeller
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved our cake made by Tammy at Angel's Bakery. I worked in wedding reception catering for a number of years and have been a long-time fan of Tammy's cakes. When it was time for our wedding...Tammy at Angel's Bakery was my first choice. The customer service at Angels is friendly and responsive. Our cake was gorgeous and we had so many compliments from our guests on how tasty it was. We were able to get a different flavor for each layer (we had 4) at no extra cost. To sum it up...great service, beautiful and delicious cakes...I would completely recommend Angel's to anyone in need of the perfect cake for their special occasion.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
9/4/2009
5.0/5.0
This was the most delicious wedding cake that I have ever tasted. It was moist, and extremely beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
xodomzdivaxo
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
This is a wonderful cake desginer to work with, they had timely respones to any questions or concerns we had. They listened to any and all ideas we had, had plenty of design ideas for us to choose from. My family used them for both my bridaly shower and wedding cake. I would highly recommend them for any cake services in the future. And plan on uses them again myself.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1249670715680-g07119mp1351
RoshAnsu
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
We loved our wedding cake. It both tasted good and looked beautiful. Tammy worked with us to personalize our cake to match our invitation and the end product looked wonderful. When we went to meet Tammy for the first time, she took down our ideas and generated a draft that was perfect for us. However when we finally saw our cake at the reception, it was more beautiful than we ever expected. We are so happy to have gone with Tammy because we don't believe we could have received such personal service with such a beautiful cake with anyone else.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
5/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Tammy and her work are no less than phenomenal. I searched long and hard for a bakery that would make me filled cupcakes for my wedding reception and was told by some very well known bakeries that "they just don't do that". Tammy not only agreed to do it, but worked with me to match up fillings and flavored cupcakes. She also came up with an awesome design for a deer hunting themed grooms cake to suprise my husband. Everyone raved about the cupcakes and the grooms cake tasted as great as it looked. I look forward to using Angels in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate's Mom
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
The celtic wedding cake was absolutely gorgeous and the groom's "carpenter theme" cake was outstanding. Tammy Minarik, the pastry chef, is an absolute delight to know - she went the extra mile in professionalism, service, and caring to make these delicious and creative cakes. She came through with an intricate celtic knot design for the wedding cake that others said was impossible to do. The cakes got rave reviews both for their creative designs and yummy taste. Tammy uses mouth- watering italian butter creme icing and the freshest ingredients. Our groom was touched by his special cake as were his friends.

You can't go wrong with one of Tammy's cakes - she makes the best cakes of all - the decorations and the yummy cake themselves.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aaron
Wedding:
10/12/2008
5.0/5.0
It would be impossible for me to fit a description how incredible Tammy and the staff at Angel's is into this little box. We found them at the Baltimore Bridal Show, and the cake tasted EXTRAORDINARY. It was addictive. We sampled no less than 6 cake vendors, and no one could touch Tammy's taste or price. Her designs have been incredible - all with buttercreme frosting (we didn't want fondant). She has since done two shower cakes and three birthday cakes. She's done designs ranging from our elegant wedding cake to a John Deere tractor scene (birthday cake for my brother-in-law). People go CRAZY for this cake. I have never seen anything like it - we've never served her cake without getting a half-dozen requests for Angel's contact information. And the VALUE! She gives you more cake than you can handle, for much less than the competitors. Folks - Angel's is the way to go!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
8/30/2008
5.0/5.0
Angel's Bakery definitely provided great value for an unbelievable cost. I showed Tammy a picture of what I wanted from a magazine and she made it happen. Everything was so beautiful. Every detail was perfect. We still talk about the cake and are looking forward to ordering one for our anniversary.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hmasiello
Wedding:
8/16/2008
5.0/5.0
I found out about Angel's Bakery at the Baltimore Wedding Convention. I have never had such excellent chocolate cake. I lost their pamphlet but remembered that they were in Pasadena and went on this crazy search for them. Once I found them, I met Tammy who makes the cakes. She was wonderful to work with - easy going, professional, eager, and very helpful in helping me with the flavors and the design. Their cakes are gorgeous and their prices are unbelievably reasonable. Everyone at my wedding was raving about the cake. My husband and I love their cake so much, that we ordered a smaller version of our cake for our anniversary coming up in a few weeks. Thank you Tammy!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kjersti
Wedding:
8/10/2008
5.0/5.0
Great service and absolutely gorgeous cake. Everyone loved it!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristen
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Was referred to Angel's Bakery after my 1st cake vendor bailed on us. Tammy met us that next day, as we were in panic mode! We live out of town and she accommodated us and saw us that very next day to plan our cake. The cake was beautiful and delicious. She was even able to take a picture I had from a magazine and replicate the part I liked. The cost was very reasonable also. We were very happy w/ our cake! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
7/21/2007
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend Tammy at Angel's Bakery. Tammy baked our wedding cake in addition to cakes for other special occasions. Her cakes look great and taste fantastic. She uses fresh ingredients giving her cakes the best taste at a reasonable price. Tammy is easy to work with, exceeding the expectations of a bride, groom, and both sets of parents. We love Tammy's cakes from Angel's Bakery!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1257089579482-616
Kim19
Wedding:
3/26/2010
4.9/5.0
Kim the catering manager worked with my husband and I with the menu and was very supportive and helpful. She did a GREAT job. I am so glad I went with Angel's to cater my reception. I highly recommend them to anyone!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/12/2012
4.8/5.0
To sum this up in one word- WONDERFUL. From the taste of the food to the value, to the catering manager and staff you will never be disappointed. The one thing that is difficult is that it can take a couple of days to receive a response from the catering crew-- HOWEVER, it is not because you are being ingnored, rather that they are THAT GOOD that they are constantly busy. With that being said, you are never overlooked or made to feel that you are an inconvenience. Kim (catering manager) runs her catering staff with precision and professionalism. The food was incredible, and the price was even better. Most caterers pressure you for a final number 2-3 weeks in advance; Kim let me give her a final number the week of the wedding-- which was incredible since there were a handful of people on my guest list who dropped out at the last minute! Kim cares for you as though you are one of her own family members.
Jeffie was our bartender for the evening, and I have heard nothing but praises for the drinks she mixed, as well as her professionalism and personality. She was so kind to me, and extends the same care as Kim does. She assured both my husband and me that she would not over-serve and that we could trust her. You definitely can! These are the caterers to have for your wedding or any event. This will not be the last time I use their services.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deby
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.8/5.0
Tammy made a beautiful cake for my June 4th wedding. I gave a her a picture of a cake design I liked from internet, and she recreated it for me. She she also made dessert bars for me which we served out in addition to sheet cake versions of my wedding cake. (I had a 550 person wedding). Her prices were very resonable compared with other shops, and she was easy to work with. I highly recommendher for all your cake and dessert needs.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/11/2009
4.8/5.0
Angel's Bakery is an excellent choice for brides who want a beautiful, delicious cake that doesn't cost an arm and a leg. For less than $500, Angel's provided wedding cake for our 200 guests in 4 different flavor combinations, as well as brownies and a cookie assortment for our guests' children. Not only was it a great value, it was also delicious! It was so good that my husband and I cut the top tier 3 days after the wedding and ate the whole thing. Guess we'll have to call Angel's again on our first anniversary!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happily Ever After
Wedding:
6/28/2008
4.8/5.0
Purchase your wedding cake for a fair amount of your guests and choose the side "kitchen cakes" to save money instead of purchasing a larger wedding cake. "Kitchen cakes" also come in other flavors which provides variety for the guests. Some of our guests had 3 pieces (1 of each flavor).
Tamara was a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
9/6/2008
4.7/5.0
The food was great, the presentation was beautiful, and the price was awesome. Kim took a personal interest in making my day special.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1246994296529-dsc00337
Kim
Wedding:
7/31/2010
4.5/5.0
Angels' has very tasty cakes for a very affordable price. My wedding cake was exactly what I wanted. We also got a groom's cake that came out very well. We were able to choose six different flavors of cake for no extra charge! The cake was fresh and everyone loved it. It was a little hard to keep in touch with the bakery.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sunnywag
Wedding:
6/19/2010
3.0/5.0
I want to say that Tammy was wonderful. However the cake itself did not look like what was discussed. The image I presented was far more ornate that what showed up on my wedding day. Unfortunately, at that point there was no fix for my problem.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
4681 Mountain Road, Pasadena, MD 21122 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Angel's Bakery
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1234140355781-picture110