130x130_sq_1230698169554-chapelview10

Angel's View Wedding Chapel

Sevierville , TN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1740 High Rock Way
Sevierville, TN US 37862 (map)

PHONE

800-758-6604

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are Pigeon Forge's newest & finest Wedding Chapel in The Great Smoky Mountains. Located in the newly developed, luxury Black Bear Ridge Resort, nestled in the mountains only 5 minutes... Read more
We are Pigeon Forge's newest & finest Wedding Chapel in The Great Smoky Mountains. Located in the newly developed, luxury Black Bear Ridge Resort, nestled in the mountains only 5 minutes from the Parkway in exciting Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. We have it all for a stress free wedding: Salon, Massage, Make Up, Cabins, Full Reception Hall, Photography, Videography, Wedding cakes, Limo Services and beautiful mountain scenery. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1377551170444-av9
130x130_sq_1377551163067-av6
130x130_sq_1377551422978-av14
130x130_sq_1377551302038-av11
130x130_sq_1377551159638-av5
130x130_sq_1377551147900-av1
130x130_sq_1377551150525-av2
130x130_sq_1377551153627-av3
130x130_sq_1377551156789-av4
130x130_sq_1230730176453-splashcountryview2
130x130_sq_1230730275234-groomkiss
130x130_sq_1377551164854-av7
130x130_sq_1377551167556-av8
130x130_sq_1377551173745-av10
130x130_sq_1377551306682-av12
130x130_sq_1377551418233-av13
130x130_sq_1379429082989-dsc0273
130x130_sq_1379429135135-dsc0472
130x130_sq_1379429293173-dsc0798
130x130_sq_1379429336526-dsc0803

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissa
Wedding:
6/5/2014
5.0/5.0
We were married at Angel's View June 5th. It was beautiful! Just what I wanted and the the scenery was gorgeous! We would like to thank all the staff there for making our wedding wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amanda
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I renewed ypur wedding vowels at Angels view wedding chapel. The staff was very nice and flexible. We were a few minutes late and they were very understandable and helped us every step of the way! I would highly.recommend this chapel for weddings and renewals. Our pictures were amazing!!!!!! :-) :-) :-) :-) :-)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
My fiancé and I arrived at the Smoky Mountains to find that the wedding chapel we had booked online was a fraud. As you can imagine we were in total panic mode due to the fact that our wedding was to be held on February 22nd 2014 and we only had five days and no chapel to have our wedding. 

We immediately search online for a chapel that could accommodate our needs. I called and spoke with Ashlynn.... She was a able to work our wedding for the 22nd as we originally had picked. Ashlynn sympathized with our horrid experience with the previous chapel and worked with us to get our wedding as we hoped it would. 

The staff at Angel's View Wedding Chapel are all amazing including the minister that married us... I seriously do not have enough words to express how amazingly easy it was to have the staff at Angel's View Chapel guide us in the most important event in our relationship as a couple. Needless to say our wedding turned out perfect... 

From the bottom of our hearts we want to say thank you to everyone we had the pleasure assist us with our wedding. 

Angel's View Wedding Chapel deserves five star rating!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Nothing but great things to say about the venue, staff and services. Everyone was very helpful and professional. They walked us through the ceremony before hand and answered all of our questions. The ceremony itself was perfect and the chapel was decorated beautifully. The photographer was excellent and so was the on site salon. I would definitely recommend Angels View to anyone getting married in/near Gatlinburg!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Photography, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My wife and I were married in November last year at Angel's View. When looking for venues, my wife and I came across Angel's View and the reviews were all very good. This is an understatement!! The staff was professional and friendly. They provided my wife with options and worked with her to create the perfect ceremony for us. We stopped in the day before to see the chapel. Absolutely beautiful!! Got to meet the staff face to face, arranged for a little pre wedding pampering for my beautiful bride to be and was fortunate enough to meet the minister who happened to stop by while we there. Everyone made us feel comfortable and relaxed. Our special day was just that. The attention and professionalism with which the staff, photographer and minister conducted themselves made our day truly a memorable one. Our secluded honeymoon cabin was even arranged through Angel's View. My wife and I cannot say enough about the fine folks at Angel's View and would highly recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I had the best experience. Everybody were lovely I doily again if I had a chance
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were so very pleased with our decision to have our wedding at Angels View. The pictures we saw on the internet did not do the location justice. It was absolutely beautiful and we couldn't have picked a more perfect place. The staff was very friendly and our wedding day was everything we hoped it would be and more!
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelby
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Let me start out this review with one simple statement... this place is even more beautiful in person than in the pictures. We had a fairly large wedding for the destination style and had 65 guests, including 6 bridesmaids/6 groomsmen, two ring bearers and two jr groomsmen. Our coordinator, Lacey, did such a great job that I can't even put into words. She arranged everything even though my mother and I really wanted a lot of different things to keep it original. I sent her a couple pictures of flowers, a couple pictures of cakes, etc that we wanted to combine for the bouquets and our 4 tier cake, and so on and so forth... and everything was PERFECT!! We did all planning via phone/email.. and walking into the venue for the first time it was like we had known everyone for years. Ashlynn did such an amazing job with the photos and took all the pictures we requested and more, & Chad did a fantastic job officiating. We rented two big cabins (Windows to Paradise and Fun Buck Cinema) for mine and my husband's families, and rented a cabin for our honeymoon sweet and all cabins were absolutely gorgeous and VERY clean!! We ran into a slight problem (it's life... sh!t happens) and Joyce and Chad were so fantastic and handled it so quickly and above and beyond anything we could have asked for.
Future brides... no matter where you're from, or what you are looking for in your Tennessee wedding, I can promise you that Angels View Wedding Chapel will make your special day even more beautiful and stressfree than you could ever imagine. There will be nothing to worry about when planning with them! I can not stress that enough!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carole
Wedding:
9/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Angel’s View Wedding Chapel did a wonderful job stepping in to arrange our wedding with very short notice. We had arrangements with a different facility however when we arrived in Gatlinburg after an 8 hour drive we were unable to make contact with them for two days. We called Angle’s View Wedding Chapel in desperation, our original wedding date had past. Angel’s View Wedding Chapel met with us that morning and was able to accommodate our small wedding the following afternoon. They have one of the most beautiful settings overlooking the Smoky Mountains. Their chapel has large picture window with a beautiful view of the mountains. Their sample photos depicted the actual setting whereas others we visited left us disappointed. Angle’s view was a god send for us. Give them a call if you’re looking to work with kind understanding staff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alisha
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding here on Aug 24th 2013. It was absolutely beautiful! I was so impressed with the entire staff. The preacher was really good and the photographer was great. She was very patient with getting all of the family pictures we wanted and they all turned out amazing. I love the mountains in the background of our pictures. I would definitely recommend having your wedding at Angel's View Wedding Chapel.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding day could have not been better, it was perfect! I would recommend this wedding chapel to any bride to be. Everyone was very helpful and made it feel special. My favorite part was during the ceremony behind the minister the stained glass was beautiful, it looked as if rays of light was shinning down on us. Perfection.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Photography, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The chapel is beautiful, even more so than the website. Staff was very friendly and allowed us plenty of time before and after the wedding for pictures. A great experience.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joyce
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Even though we arrived about 10 minutes late, they were very understanding and got us right in. I loved the area and the friendly atmosphere. The staff was polite and very professional.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
The staff was great. They took very good care of us. Joycee did a great job getting all the details just right. On the day of the wedding all of the staff made sure that all of our needs were taken care of. The chapel was beautiful as well as our ceremony. The Photographer took her time to make sure all of the pictures we requested were taken. The reception hall was very nicely decorated and the food was great. They had someone to serve as well as someone to remove the dishes as we were finished. She did a great job as well. We were very pleased with everything.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanya
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Angels View Wedding Chapel for anyone looking for a beautiful stress free wedding venue. The staff was so helpful and friendly and made everything so easy for us. The place is absolutely beautiful and we couldn't have picked a better place on earth for our special day. They offer everything a person needs to have a grand wedding. They make you feel so special and comfortable. The value was also exceptional. The pictures were ready in just a few days and are gorgeous. Thank you so much Joyce, Felicia, Reverend Chad and Tori for making our day so special :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christina
Wedding:
7/4/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married at Angel's view wedding Chapel July 4th 2013 and it was beautiful! More beautiful then we imagined. My mother I(the bride) my flower girls and Maid of honor all got our hair and makeup done before the wedding once again they did a awesome job. The view was beautiful and the staff was simply amazing =] The staff took great pictures and captured pictures none of our family did. I rate this spot 100 and more! We are very happy with our choice getting married at Angel's View Wedding Chapel and believe me when I say we looked at lots of spots in Tn In our hearts I know we chose the perfect spot ever...
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Photography, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katie
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone was so nice, my wedding was beautiful, I live in Ohio so I was worried that the pictures of the place won't be as beautiful in person. It's scarey not being able to personally see the place your getting married at till the day of, but they answered all my questions and was very sweet. They are the most beautiful chapel in the gatlinburg area, it has a huge window that you get married in front of and it oversees the mountains! You will not get a better view than that! My family and friends talk about how beautiful my wedding was, even to this day! You would be crazy to pick a different place or to have disliked getting married there!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day was on Friday June 7th,2013 and I have to say that our day was absolutely perfect!! I am blown away on how wonderful this chapel was and the staff. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to get married. My husband and I were looking at chapels about a year ago around Gatlinburg, TN and I would find beautiful pictures of these chapels but once we seen them in person they never looked as good as the picture. Then finally at our last chapel we stopped and looked at Angels View Wedding Chapel. And I never thought that we would find a wedding chapel that looks even better then their pictures on their website. Beautiful!! We fell in love with this chapel and we knew this was the one!! This place had everything that you needed. They definitely made it stress free. It was wonderful!! I had my hair and makeup done there and the bride and groom had their own dressing rooms with their own bathroom and it was a perfect size. And we had Chad as our minister and he was awesome!! He explained everything perfect and he knew I was a little emotional and nervous but he handled it very well. Our wedding was at 6 and they had another wedding at 7 but he kept reminding me that I could take my time and there was no rush, which was perfect. I would get married there again and again. That's how wonderful they were. We also stayed at one of their cabins called Beneath the Stars at Black Bear Ridge Resort. Absolutely Beautiful!! It was so close to the chapel that you could walk there if you wanted to. We were both very impressed with both the Chapel and the Cabin. Thank you so much for making our day perfect!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Not only is the chapel beautiful, but the people are so amazing and willing to help. They were always quick to respond to an email and answer any question I had. Even on the phone, they are polite and courteous. They truly want to make your "special day" become spectacular! They set up the reception room with beautiful black and white table clothes that just made it elegant, but simple. The servers who stayed with us during the ceremony were so sweet and helpful. And so far what I have seen of my photos are OUTSTANDING! Can't wait to see them all. I recommend Angels View Wedding Chapel to anyone, who wants their day to be beautiful and stress free and focused on you, the bride and groom!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Angel's View exceeded our expectations! The views were amazing and the staff were awesome.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heather
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
There were a few hiccups with other ceremonies running behind but the staff were fabulous! They took such great care of us! I highly recommend this facility to any couple wanting a stress free day!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren L
Wedding:
4/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I live in New Orleans and did all my planning over the phone with Joyce. I have to admit my wedding turned out just as I had hoped and even better. The Chapel and Reception area was beautiful and extreamly clean. The staff from Chaplin, Photographer, Assistant prior to the wedding and the serving staff were wonderful. True Southern hospitality. The dinner was excellent and my cake was beautiful. I highly recommend Angel View Wedding Chapel to anyone. Feel free to contact me at bunneyl@att.net Lauren and Bruce
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Had a beautiful wedding at Angels View Chapel. The staff was awesome and the pictures were beautiful! Thank you all for making our day wonderfull!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jana
Wedding:
2/14/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married at Angel's View Wedding Chapel 2/14/2013. I found the Chapel on the internet, researched it thoroughly and read all the reviews before booking our wedding. I had not seen the chapel in person nor had I known anyone who has used the Chapel before booking our wedding so I was a little nervous. I must say I was VERY pleased with my entire experience (which continues today, I will explain). From the moment we arrived we were greeted with a smiling, courteous wedding coordinator who was helpful, knowledgeable and very kind. The minister was very nice and friendly, the photographer was professional, friendly and thorough; the pictures were beautiful. The facility, chapel and grounds are BEAUTIFUL. I couldn't have asked for anything more. Months later (because I hate to say it but I procrastinated), I finally ordered our wedding pictures. I ordered an incorrect item and did not realize it until I received it in the mail and was very disappointed. I called the Chapel and explained my error and disappoint (due to my own error) and Ms. Joyce still exchanged my item for me exceeding my expectations and turning my disappointment into extreme satisfaction. In all my experience was AWESOME, from beginning to end (and my new pictures should arrive next week).
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
12/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Matthew and I got Married on 21Dec2012 and had the time of our lives! I could not have dreamed of a better experience, Big Huge Thank You to Connie and all her staff at the chapel for everything, it was AMAZING! If you are thinking about getting married here, trust me you will not be disappointed!!!! EVERYTHING was Great, the location, the views, the staff accessibility, the salon, the photographer, the food, the cake, the reception area. Connie was so accommodating and all my dreams and wishes came true! Thank you a million times over for making our fairy tale reality!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacob and Leslie
Wedding:
10/21/2012
5.0/5.0
On October 21st, 2012 we had our wedding ceremony with the most beautiful view of the mountains as our backdrop. We are already planing to return and renew our vow on our First wedding anniversary (maybe by sunset)! My new husband and I can't say Thank you enough to our wedding coordinator Connie. We live in the state of Georgia and planning our wedding over the phone and by email was not something I would have ever thought of doing in a million years, but Connie made planning a breeze and stress free. Connie was able to tailor our wedding to our wants and our dreams. Our pastor, photographer, catering and our entire experience at Angel's View Wedding Chapel was amazing!!! Thanks from the bottom of our hearts!! See you next year :o)!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanne
Wedding:
9/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Joyce and her staff were wonderful to work with, they made us feel more like family than just another couple coming thru the door. Everything was just as we planned and they we very flexible with all our needs. The cabin was in a quiet location, very clean and will surely syat there again. Rodney was our minister and he took special care to include all the things I asked for to make our day special. Our cake and flowers were beautiful, anyone looking for a all in one venue would not be disappointed here!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Angel's View Wedding Chapel responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for letting us plan your special day. Nobody, is just another wedding to us. We are very proud of our location and I am very proud of my staff they are the best to work with and we want to make you feel right at home. We are professional, but personal goes along way in my book. Again, thank you so much. Joyce owner/operator
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tmoya
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
let me start by saying this place is amazing...when i booked this wedding chapel,,the lady joyce was wonderful...my wedding was march 5th 2011 at 5:00..everything was so nice..i got my hair done,then walked to the chapal..whitch was a few steps away ...we cant say in words how wonderful an amazing the people was an the view was breath taking...my hair an make up was done there an the lady was so wonderful to make me feel so relaxed...the minister was also so very nice...my music i brought was great...my pictuers came out breath taking as well...this place is amazing an the people are just so nice an helpful....i would recommend this place to anyone that want a wedding that runs so smothly....thanks to everyone at the angel view wedding chapel for making my wedding day so beautiful an nice.......
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
10/7/2006
5.0/5.0
I was very happy with their services and it made my wedding day stress free. I would reccomend their services to anyone. Also the chapel was beautiful and everything was just perfect.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
4/27/2013
4.9/5.0
Angel's View Wedding Chapel was an amazing venue for our intimate wedding. They took care of everything. They arranged for my groom's tux, the cake, photographer, and flowers. They even arranged for a cabin in the Smokey Mountains. There was a fire at the resort a few weeks prior to our wedding and our original cabin had burned. They upgraded us to a larger cabin with no extra charge. The ceremony was beautiful. The photographs turned out great. I highly recommend Angel's View. Oh, and the view is amazing!
Cindy and Rick Griffin
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Dress & Attire, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ericka
Wedding:
11/19/2012
4.9/5.0
My husband and I were extraordinarily pleased with everything.... Venue, contacts, minister, flowers.... You name it. It was beautiful and stress free. The only thing I was not happy with were the pictures but after explaining my concerns the staff was quick to respond and gave me choices to make the situation right. Will continue to recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
4/22/2013
4.7/5.0
They took care of everything: wedding planning, flowers, hair, make-up, photography, unity candle, officiant, ceremony music and our choice of location to get married (chapel, gazebo or tower)

It really was a beautiful day
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CSmith2007
Wedding:
10/24/2009
4.7/5.0
Thank you to all who made our wedding day exactly what we wanted it to be. Everyone was very nice and made me and my guests feel right at home. We will never forget this day. Our pictures were great and the dvd was really nice too. Again thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1740 High Rock Way, Sevierville, TN 37862 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Angel's View Wedding Chapel
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1230698169554-chapelview10