130x130_sq_1340206122057-chamberlinweddingfortmonroe

Angie and Jenn Photographers

Hampton , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

100 Bridge St, Bldg. D
Hampton, VA US 23669 (map)

PHONE

757-726-7085

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are Angie Garfield and Jenn Kelley, experienced wedding photographers in the Hampton Roads area. Because of our similar visions for your wedding photography, we have joined our... Read more
We are Angie Garfield and Jenn Kelley, experienced wedding photographers in the Hampton Roads area. Because of our similar visions for your wedding photography, we have joined our business so we can give you the best of both of us!

We both believe that your wedding day should be captured, not created. We are there to document you as things happen, capture the emotions you and your family experience, and the general mood and feeling of the day. This is why Angie and Jenn Photographers specializes in Portrait Photojournalism. We combine the beauty of posed formal portraits, with the classic art of photojournalism and we are very good at what we do! If our style fits within your wedding vision, contact us today to set up your consultation! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1340216147737-cathy3325
130x130_sq_1312388338408-chamberlinwedding01
130x130_sq_1340216099019-jam5281
130x130_sq_1312388340670-freemasonstchurchwedding10
130x130_sq_1312388326489-westinvirginiabeach70
130x130_sq_1340216094675-indianweddingphotographer
130x130_sq_1312388324414-millatfinecreek51
130x130_sq_1312388334289-virginiabeachweddingphotographer029
130x130_sq_1312388336442-cavalieronthehill51
130x130_sq_1312388344835-millatfinecreek
130x130_sq_1312388692325-sandbridgewedding55
130x130_sq_1312388342635-gloucesterwedding
130x130_sq_1312388689954-newportnewsmarriott02
130x130_sq_1312388693745-freightshedwedding
130x130_sq_1312388922239-virginiabeachwedding03
130x130_sq_1340216143087-aab046
130x130_sq_1340216153562-cmf131
130x130_sq_1340216159338-kjf116
130x130_sq_1340216163748-ttfl036

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
6/16/2012
4.8/5.0
Angie was wonderful. She captured wonderful memories of our wedding day that we will have forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Angie and Jenn were awesome! I had no idea where to take my photos, but thanks to Angie's creative ideas, & of course amazing talent, we were able to capture my vision of a romantic wedding. Our photos were even featured in Bella Rosa, Richmond's #1 bridal salon!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lilcntrygirl18
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.6/5.0
Angie was fabulous! very flexible and full of great photo ideas!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MeganElizabethJones
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Angie is amazing! She made us feel very comfortable from our first meeting and was a breeze to work with from day one. Angie is warm, and her personality shines, as does her beautiful work! We were so, so happy with our engagement pictures, and thrilled with our wedding photos. We really got a mixture of photojournalism, traditional shots, and unexpected candids that we love. Angie and her assistant Rosie made our day very stress free, and were great about working with our large wedding party. We cannot say enough great things about our experience with Angie!
Megan and Adam Perry
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1276581794341-wedding
Amber
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Angie was wonderful! We were running way behind schedule on the wedding day, and even though we only contracted her for 8 hours, she stayed behind an extra hour to take Bride & Groom photos so that we could enjoy our reception. The photos are fantastic, something I'll treasure always. She has definitely made a lifetime customer out of me and I'll recommend her to everyone...if she's still in the area when my husband and I start having kids, I know who I'll be calling for family portraits!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
5/22/2010
4.6/5.0
My husband, family, and I are so happy with the way our wedding pictures turned out! They are so beautiful and the colors are so vibrant! We got married on the beach, so the long photo session was a bit tiring, but it was definitely worth it. I can't wait to get the CD and start printing pictures to put up everywhere and give to my family! Overall, we were very happy with Angela as our photographer, and would definitely recommend her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Simply stated..Angela ROCKS!!! As an out-of-state bride, I found Angela on the web and immediately fell in love with her work. Even though I had already met with two other photographers, I booked Angela without even meeting her first. We wanted someone who was going to capture the moments and not wait for everyone to say "cheez". She was on time (if not early), has a laid back personality which matched ours, and provides pics QUICKLY. The day after our wedding, Angela had already started uploading shots for everyone to review and purchase. Then it only took about 6 weeks for her to send us our cds and album. I STILL receive those "WOW" comments on our pics and when looking at the pics people say "who was your photographer?" I would book Angela again NO DOUBT!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LMiller
Wedding:
2/6/2010
5.0/5.0
She made our day the most beautiful day of our lives! Even with the snowstorm the pictures were fantastic and we received our album and dvd within a month or so of the wedding! We highly recommend Angela for any event! Thank you Angela!!!

The Millers
Services Used: Photography
Bb8
MeganKirin
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Angela was fantastic thoughout the entire process. She was patient, helpful and professional. She captured all of the important moments of our day and most of the time I did not even see her. We purchased a high res DVD that we could print from and the quality was amazing. The final photos were perfect - just beautiful. We recommend Angie to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jscu1980
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
If you have to book a photographer, make sure it is Angela Garfield. Her talent blows me away. She is extremely friendly and easygoing, so she makes you feel at ease right away. I can't say enough about how lucky I was to have her do our photo shoot.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebekah
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
She did a great job. We loved angie. She made us feel so relaxed and is a very nice outgoing person. Thank you so much for everything .
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tiffany
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
Angela was such a wonderful person to work with. She is really good at what she does the price of her work speaks for itself. I will recommend her to all my family and friends.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Jimmy & Angelina

Angela was the best. She was patient, understanding and very creative. Our pictures came out so amazing. She made our day even more special and less stressful. She record our memories so well. We will love to work with her again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bride08
Wedding:
10/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Angela is in a word, wonderful. Need a few more? Professional, creative, warm, friendly, and a true artist. I was so happy and relieved when I found Angela. I wasn't sure if I'd be able to find the quality of wedding photography I was interested in while remaining within my budget. Angela truly surpassed my expectations. We are overwhelmingly happy with our wedding pictures. She captured every moment and you can feel the emotion and spirit of the day in every photo. With Angela, you can't go wrong.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
10/4/2008
4.8/5.0
From day one, Angie has always been a great vendor to work with. She understood what we wanted and she was more than willing to work with us given our financial constraints. She is easy to get along with and everyone at my wedding commented on how nice she was. In the end, Angie delivered the most amazing wedding photos; more than I could have ever asked for. Each picture captured the moment so perfectly that you can't help but smile when you look at them. I will treasure these pictures for the rest of my life, and I will always think of Angie when I look at them. I would not hesitate to use her again and I plan on doing so in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mother of the Groom
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
After reviewing at least 5 other photographers and their packages, Angie was one of the least expensive. We purchased the most expensive package she had and were VERY satisifed. Angie was so creative with the engagement pictures and the couple looked so natural, comfortable, and happy in them all. Then the wedding pictures (before, during, and after the ceremony) are all awesome. The colors of the photos were so brilliant and her black & whites were fabulous. We had a tough time deciding which pictures we were going to put in an album because they were all so good. Angie is a natural behind the camera and is willing to work with you, both before and after the wedding day. Thanks Angie for capturing the engagement and wedding/reception so beautifully. We will treasure our pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/24/2008
5.0/5.0
Initially, my fiance and I were not looking for a wedding photographer. We were on a tight budget, and all of th photographersI had researched up to that point were unbelievably expensive. We had settled on having a family friend take our photos when I found Angela's ad on craigslist.
I checked out her website and knew immediately it was the direction I wanted to go. She knew how to get those unique shots that I was looking for, and her manipulation of color is amazing. When I found out the price, I knew this was the way to go:) I couldn't believe how inexpensive her service was. What also sealed the deal was the fact that she provided a CD of all of the images; I don't know of many photographers that offer that option.
Everything ran like clockwork from that point on. Upon meeting Angie, any fears I had were put at ease by her warm and easygoing manner. At our engagement shoot, she captured moments that truly reflected my fiance and I's relationship. She seet up some great poses but also gave us the freedom to simply be ourselves and do whatever came to mind. We were wary of some of the photos turning out "cheesy" but Angie made sure that every shot was natural and flowing.
The wedding was wonderful as well; I barely noticed her during the ceremony and now, after looking at the pictures, it seems she was everywhere:) She got so many great shots during and after the ceremony and almost blended into the woodwork which made for some great candid shots. My husband mentioned he was hugging his niece and heard something behind him; he turned around and saw Angie hiding behind a tree to get that special shot; of course it turned out great:) We also had a large wedding party and she was very organized and got everyone where they needed to be in a timely manner.
We really couldnt have asked for more from a wedding photographer. I have received so many compliments on my photos and I know we will be looking at them for years to come. I can only hope that Angie is still affordable when someday some little ones come along for us:)

Thanks again:)

Kelly and Jonathan Bridges
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dja
Wedding:
3/29/2008
5.0/5.0
Angela Garfield Photography is by far the most professional photography business we have worked with in the Hampton Roads area. She was very prompt for every meeting that we scheduled about our big day. Angela is very dedicated to her profession and it was displayed through her work. We were highly pleased and impressed with the product that was produced. Everyone was inquiring who our photographer was at our wedding. We highly recommend Angela to any one who desires photography for any event! Don't wait too late, BOOK HER NOW!

Deron and LaToya Anthony
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
100 Bridge St, Bldg. D, Hampton, VA 23669 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Angie and Jenn Photographers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo