130x130_sq_1347666840142-lillianlacecollection

anista designs

Oakville , ON
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

361 Kerr Street
Oakville, ON CA L6K 3B9

PHONE

289-815-1482

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We focus on making a fantastic and unique "first impression" for our clients. Anista Designs specializes in handmade vintage-inspired stationery, invitations and cards for weddings,... Read more
We focus on making a fantastic and unique "first impression" for our clients. Anista Designs specializes in handmade vintage-inspired stationery, invitations and cards for weddings, showers, birthdays...any occasion you wish! We pride ourselves on the personal touches in making our clients feel special. It is an important event and we love to celebrate the excitement with you! Our attention to detail allows us to create special items that we would give ourselves - and I guess indirectly we are! Because we are assisting you in fulfilling your vision, it is important to us to ensure you are completely thrilled about the final product. (and we want your recipient(s) to be 'wowed' too!) We look forward to working with you and making your first impression a spectacular one! Read less
Invitations

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1357791493970-lillianfullcollection
130x130_sq_1357791397173-angelacollectionantiquewhiterounded
130x130_sq_1304815031867-mariacollectioninvite
130x130_sq_1347666945398-lillianlacecollection
130x130_sq_1304815069555-michellecollectionpeacockinvite
130x130_sq_1310069957718-marieantoinetteinvite
130x130_sq_1310069995423-avamariapalepink
130x130_sq_1310070054875-avacollectionpurple
130x130_sq_1310070182951-img8702
130x130_sq_1310070304865-perfumeinviteroughturquoise
130x130_sq_1304815228461-img7940
130x130_sq_1357791383006-deborahcollection
130x130_sq_1357791402625-amelialovebirdsinvitation
130x130_sq_1357791410518-grandopeningimage
130x130_sq_1357791413275-goldandturquoisethankyoucards
130x130_sq_1357791421241-elizabethcherryblossomcollection
130x130_sq_1357791426853-isabellecollectionburlapinvitation
130x130_sq_1357791441032-laceenvelopes
130x130_sq_1357791448393-laurencollectioninvitation
130x130_sq_1357791622729-pinkangelamarieantoinettecollection
130x130_sq_1357791651635-rusticwhitetreeinvitation
130x130_sq_1357791661542-tangerineinvitation
130x130_sq_1357791663548-tiffanyinvitation
130x130_sq_1357791669456-ilfullxfull.299787414
130x130_sq_1357791684584-turquoiseangelacollection
130x130_sq_1310070438183-bridesmaidcards
130x130_sq_1310070607974-damaskwishtags
130x130_sq_1310071080530-aliceinwonderlandshower

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing
What specialty products do you provide?
Color Matching Proofs, Embossed
Describe the types of invitations that you offer:
We create bespoke luxury, modern invitations with a vintage appeal
What is your average turnaround time, from initial contact to shipment?
4-6 weeks, depending on quantity
Are you able to meet clients in person to showcase your product?
by appointment only
Is there a minimum order requirement?
minimum, depending on the invitation considering

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
V
Wedding:
7/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Anista Designs was truly the funnest part of my wedding planning process. The invitations they provide are absolutely beautiful and the one we picked out was made to perfectly match our theme.

I never waited any more than a few hours for a response when I had questions about modifications and procedure for ordering. Once we placed the order, our proof was sent over the very next day. Anista Designs is a wonderful vendor. They really want to make sure everything you order has your own personal touch to make it unique and special for your event. I will definitely be using their services for any of my future paper products. I highly reccommend them. Check out their facebook page and Etsy shop!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Christa was an absolute dream to work with. I'm from Australia, so I was initially hesitant to order my wedding invitations from as far away as Canada, but I am so glad that I did! Not only was correspondence with Christa easy, clear and quick, she was incredibly flexible in helping us to alter an existing design of hers to suit us. I felt as though nothing was a problem for Christa and that I wasn't just one of the many brides she was working with at that time, I, and my order, was special and important.
Being so far away, Christa's excellent communication really helped me to feel completely comfortable and reassured that my invites were in safe hands, and she kept me informed every step of the way.
My order arrived quickly and was packaged beautifully and carefully, with obvious attention paid to ensure the invites arrived safely, but looked lovely at the same time.
Our invites were even more beautiful than I was expecting and I can't wait to send them out to show off Christa's work!
I would not hesitate for one minute to recommend Christa and her team at Anista Designs to anyone who is looking for amazing invitations or party stationery, I could not be more thrilled with the amazing service and products they provided. Thank you so much!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebekah
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Anista Designs has been a very pleasant and wonderful experience. My wedding invitations turned out beautiful and flawless. This company is very productive and works really hard to get your product to you in a timely manner. They also keep in touch with you to let you know how your product is coming along and give you an estimate of when they should be ready They also send you a confirmation letting you know your item(s) are on the way. When I received my invitations, I was 100% satisfied!! I have been receiving compliments from people stating that the quality of the invitations are above average and one of a kind. I would defiantly refer my friends to Anista and look forward to using them for other events to come! The first impression is always the lasting impression, and these invitations set that standard for my wedding. Thanks again for the beautiful, flawless invitations!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leilani
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Christa went above and beyond any expectations I had of her. She worked with such a time crunch and drove to the U.S. to get my invitations shipped faster than shipping from Canada. The invitations were lovely and exactly as described. I can't wait for my guests to open and see them.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Christa was amazing to work with. Our invitations, save the date and place cards are beautiful and wonderfully unique.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mikehelms
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Anista Designs were consummate professionals to work with. Prompt in their communications and ahead-of-schedule in delivery, our invitations were artfully designed, beautifully crafted and very reasonably priced. I'd hire Anista Designs again in a heartbeat and recommend their services wholeheartedly.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I really struggled finding wedding invitations that I loved, so when I finally found Anista Designs I was running a bit behind!

Anista was always prompt in responding and made all the tiny changes in design very quickly and without complaint (although I felt guilty cause I was so unsure about color, lol).

On top of that, she drove across the border from Canada to the US so my invitations wouldn't get caught up in customs, which was really above and beyond.

So if you want personal and professional experience from a uniquely creative vendor, I would recommend Anista Design.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kirbym9271
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Could not have asked for better. Me and my fiance found these illuminated manuscr1pt uniquely made tags that had a vintage touch to them. We ordered them right away, we even received a bulk discount. The seller was always quick to respond. They even went the extra mile to ensure that we received the items quickly. Definitely, would buy from this seller again. The level of quality and customer service that this seller provided is rare this day and age. Very impressed! - Greenville, SC USA
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna22
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I stumbled upon Anista Designs on Etsy while I was searching for someone to do my wedding invitations. I loved her style and some previous invitations she had done - exactly what I was looking for! I took the risk, not knowing anything about them and got in contact with Christa. Her first reply to me, almost made me positive that I was doing the right thing, with her bubbly and friendly approach - almost like I had known her ever since!
I have received my invitations and words cannot describe how happy and impressed I am with them! I live in Barbados and Christa made everything so easy and seamless for me. The invitations are incredibly beautiful and exactly what I imagined them to be! I would recommend Anista Designs to anyone looking to have their wedding invitations or any other invitations designed! Fast, efficient and professional with Christa's amazing, warm personality! Thank you again Anista Designs and Christa, for making that part of my wedding planning worth every second.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynn
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Our only daughter is getting married this summer and fell in love with these beautiful custom invitations from Anista Designs. Christa of Anista Designs is an absolute pleasure to work with. Her customer service relationship is exemplary. Every email inquiry was responded to promptly, no matter the time of day, and there is a significant time difference between our locations. The invitations arrived and are simply gorgeous! The quality, detail, and uniqueness stand alone. It's an exciting way to set the tone and theme of our daughter's wedding. We are absolutely thrilled that we chose Anista Designs for our family wedding.
Lynn, Vancouver, BC
Services Used: Invitations
Bg21
cdelarosa
Wedding:
7/21/2012
4.9/5.0
Christa/anista designs is phenomenal. I am a professional designer (BFA graphic design) and did not have the energy to design my own wedding invitation suite. That said, I am picky when it comes to paper designs. Anista Designs has a fantastic eye for detail, is patient, kind, super professional - and worked with me to modify/customize my suite. I am SO glad I chose them as a vendor. Christa emits joy and sincerity in her correspondence and you can tell she really enjoys her work and dealing with customers. Additionally, she made me feel like I was her ONLY customer. I would recommend her services in a heartbeat! -Cara, Santa Rosa, CA
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ali
Wedding:
7/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Anista Designs creates the most beautiful invitations I have ever seen anywhere. When I got engaged, I saw them on several wedding websites and etsy.com and dreamed that my invites could be from this wonderful company for my wedding! Working with Anista Designs was a real treat! Any questions were responded to the same day. I had a couple of last minute ideas and changes, and there was no problem to incorporate these. The invitations arrived beautifully packaged and did not disappoint, in fact, they were even more beautiful in person! Anyone I have shown them to can't believe how gorgeous and unique they are!
I would highly recommend Anista Designs to any couple getting married, as well as to anyone who is having any kind of special event (shower, baby, birthday, etc) for simply beautiful custom made invitations!
~Ali Blair
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
b
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I am very very satisfied and happy to have Anista Design as the designer/producer of my invitation cards.
They TRULY worked with me through this. I absolutely recommend them.
If you are a picky bride, like me, with too much attention to details who knows your demands might drive someone crazy, here is someone who truly listens to you, respects your opinion and helps you out to make your ideas come to life on paper.
On the other hand, if you are a more laid back bride who is willing to find someone with a good taste to trust, here you go, this is your shop!
In my opinion the best quality of Anista Is not just limited to the quality of the ink and paper but its true value comes because of its shop owner, Christa, who puts her heart in her work.
I totally recommend her.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
corrie2578
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Out of all the aspects to my wedding, these invitations are what I am most excited about. They turned out beautiful, and I really couldn't imagine anything better! I love them so much, it almost breaks my heart to have to send them away. I ordered about 50 invitations, RSVP cards, envelopes for both, and an additional custom card that was created just to my liking. Every single one of them turned out so amazing. The communication we had was great, and couldn't be better. Christa was more than happy to make any changes that I needed and create the custom card. She even created the art that I wanted on it for me. Once all the details were set in stone, I received them very quickly! I was so excited to see all of the extra touches that were added in the delivery as well. The quality couldn't be better. Working with Anista Designs has been a wonderful experience! Christa has a great sense of customer service and it shines through in her emails. I'd recommend Anista Designs to anyone and will definitely be coming back for Thank You cards and probably even more in the future!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bsox31
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I ran across Anista Designs on Etsy while doing my search for anything with the theme "Where the Wild Things Are" for my son's 1st Birthday party. There were plenty of places to purchase invitations from, however, Anista Designs were the ONLY ones that were from the children's book and NOT the movie. I fell n love with them intantly! They were exactly what I was looking for. Christa was extremely easy to work with, always had quick responses if I had a question and her service was quick. I was so impressed with how fast I received our invitations and cupcake wraps while still maintaining the quality. I have been able to build around her creations for his party. I'm glad that his day will be extra special and that is in thanks to Christa. I would eagerly recommend her to anyone who is looking for great customer service and a high quality product!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CeCe
Wedding:
7/29/2011
4.9/5.0
Not only was I impressed with these invitations, but so was my fiance! Ever since we shipped out our wedding invitations we cannot stop hearing about how gorgeous and unique they are. We are amazed with the way everything turned out. Christa is excellent keeping in touch and giving updates on how everything is turning out, sending photos of proofs for aproval, and just working with you to customize anything you wish. My invitations were finished ahead of schedule which took a load off our shoulders. This was a great experience and I couldn't have asked for better service.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
7/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I found Anista Designs incredibly flexible and helpful. The final product was just enchanting! I wanted my invites to be a 'Message in a Bottle'. I was able to choose an Anista Design and have them ordered to a particular size to fit my chosen bottle. And they printed it on lighter weight paper so I could roll them up. Even though I live in Australia, Anista Designs were very quick to respond to emails and delivered exactly what I described.....I'd highly recommend Anista Designs to any Bride looking for a truly unique invite of a high quality.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristin
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Christa is a great pleasure to work with. She did my save the dates and invites I received great feedback about them. I got many texts and emails on how beautiful and unique they were. She also help me inspire me about some details on the wedding. She goes out of her to please her customers. trust me there is no better person to help you out!!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenpanehal
Wedding:
9/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Christa was amazing! She responded to every inquiry almost always within seconds! She made my wedding invitations, rsvp, & bellyband w/envelopes. They turned out to be stunning and perfectly represented the theme and style of our wedding! She was my favorite vendor I had in my whole wedding entourage. She not only makes amazing pieces, but is also caring and seems to love what she does. My invitations have been loved by all of my guests and they are amazed at how custom and different they are than what they have seen in the past! I would HIGHLY recommend Christa/Anista Designs for any type of invitations, she will do an excellent job in making your dream invite come true, as she did mine.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sunja
Wedding:
9/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Absolutely beautiful invitations! They are lovely and Christa is a pleasure to work with. Thank you for your hard work! I was able to get the perfect wedding invitations because of anista designs!
Services Used: Invitations
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for anista designs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1347666840142-lillianlacecollection