130x130_sq_1346171022916-bondballroombgdance

Ann Howard at the Bond

Hartford , CT

LOCATION

338 Asylum Street
Hartford, CT US 06103 (map)

PHONE

860-278-0105

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

As you begin planning the most important day of your lives together, we invite you to consider Ann Howard @ The Bond. From it's spactacular 5000 square foot sky-top ballroom, floor to... Read more
As you begin planning the most important day of your lives together, we invite you to consider Ann Howard @ The Bond. From it's spactacular 5000 square foot sky-top ballroom, floor to ceiling windows offering panoramic views of the cityscape, to it's convenient downtown location, The Bond offers the perfect setting for you and your guests on your most special day.



Our event specialists are committed to making every detail of your special day exactly as you had envisioned. From the delicate butlered hor d'oeuvre, through a gourmet meal, right down to the hand-dipped chocolate strawberries and crisp heart shaped sugar cookies, our specialists will ease you through the seemingly overwhelming details to ensure a flawless event.



Several packages to choose from. Personalized wedding planning, bridal hospitality suite, 5 hour open bar included, a private tasting, complimentary parking, one event at a time, we are located in a hotel building for overnight guests, and yes we have space for ceremonies! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1345132881504-bondballroomfirstdance
130x130_sq_1345132874981-bondballroombgdance
130x130_sq_1345132884276-bondballroomrungs
130x130_sq_1345132882399-bondballroomfisheye
130x130_sq_1345132880519-bondballroomday
130x130_sq_1345132873467-bondballroomballroomdancing
130x130_sq_1345132875737-bondballroombridalsuite
130x130_sq_1345132876727-bondballroombridewindow
130x130_sq_1345132877545-bondballroomcake
130x130_sq_1345132878432-bondballroomchandglasses
130x130_sq_1345132879601-bondballroomdancedark
130x130_sq_1345132883256-bondballroomnewyearseve
130x130_sq_1345132885170-bondballroomsnowflakes

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JOAN
Wedding:
4/26/2014
0.8/5.0
They ERRONEOUSLY CHARGED THE WRONG ACCOUNT, WHEN THEY WERE GIVEN SPECIFIC INSTRUCTIONS TO NOT CHARGE ONE ACCOUNT, WHEN THEY DID IT TOOK THEM OVER THREE DAYS TO REVERSE THE CHARGE, WHICH CAUSED A DOMINO EFFECT AND BANK CHARGES, AND THEY CONTINUE TO CHOOSE NOT TO ACCEPT RESPONSIBILITY FOR. I AM EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED IN THEIR LACK OF PROFESSIONALISM AND BUSINESS ETIQUETTE, AS THE MANAGER BLAMED THE CHEF, THEN WHEN PRESENTED WITH A DETAILED- TIMELINE, ELLE SAYS " THIS HASN'T HAPPENED BEFORE" , INSTEAD OF ADMITTING THE MISTAKE AND REIMBURSING FOR THE FEES THEY CAUSED, THEY IGNORED THE LETTER. I AM GOING TO THE BETTER BUSINESS AND CONSUMER PROTECTIONS AGENCY, AND IF I HAVE TO SMALL CLAIMS COURT. BECAUSE THEY'RE LARGE, THEY FEEL THAT THEY CAN DISREGARD THEIR MISTAKES, BUT I AM A PERSON OF PRINCIPLE. I HAVE BOTH WITNESSES AND PHONE RECORDS, BANK ACCOUNT TRANSACTIONS THAT PROVE THEY MADE THE MISTAKE, AND THEY'RE TOO CRAPPY TO BE STAND UP AND MAKE IT RIGHT, TERRIBLE BUSINESS MANAGEMENT. I'D GLADLY DISCUSS THIS OPENLY TO ANYONE THINKING OF DOING BUSINESS WITH THEM. PLEASE CONTACT ME, I AM NOT AFRAID OF THE TRUTH. MY NAME IS JOAN AND MY PHONE IS DOUBLE 7 zero- TWENTY THIRTY THREE.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
7/27/2012
4.9/5.0
The Bond was an incredible place to have a wedding, and Elli and Joe were wonderful, professional people to work with throughout the planning. Everything went very smoothly and things were done in a timely manner. All my emails/calls received quick and informative responses leading up to the wedding day. An example of their willingness to work with me is my hesitation regarding the traditional cocktail hour room. It seemed a little stiff to me, just not 100% what I was looking for. Elli asked us if we would want to hold cocktail hour in the actual reception ballroom. I thought this was a great idea, and we did this. We hired a string quarter for cocktail hour to differentiate between the band at the time of reception. It was a huge success, and people enjoyed having access to their tables immediately so they could put their belongings down and then meander about the gorgeous ballroom while they socialized and looked out on breathtaking views of Hartford.

Breath taking views of Hartford is not something one hears about every day, but the Bond Ballroom does just that: provides some of the most beautiful shots of Hartford that there are. Guests who had never been up to the ballroom before could not believe that this was in Hartford. It is a hidden gem.

Elli was great on the actual day of the wedding, overseeing everything personally and making sure whatever needed to get done, got done!

The food was delicious. We went with sea bass, filet mignon, and the vegetarian option. I have heard nothing but positive feedback regarding all courses. My personal favorite was the penne ala vodka but I have heard different opinions from many different people, all favorable.

This place was so great that I actually have a friend who already booked her wedding there for August 2013. Absolutely loved it! I highly recommend checking out the Bond to any future brides.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
The Ann Howard Bond Ballroom is the perfect place to host your wedding reception. The food is amazing and Joe is very easy to work with. Our guests were shocked by how amazing everything was!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
donna
Wedding:
10/7/2011
4.4/5.0
We loved having our wedding at the Bond Ballroom! In my opinion, it doesn't get enough reviews. I had my reservations in the beginning - Its a pretty space during the day with character and amazing views on the 11th floor but at night and fully decorated for a wedding its breathtaking!!! The coordinator may not be the friendliest or responsive person prior to the wedding but on the day of, the entire place delivers! The food was delicious and the package pricing was very affordable for the services that you get. We had many out of town guests and they all loved that they only had to go down a few floors to get to their rooms. Thanks for everything!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
burke1127
Wedding:
11/27/2010
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I got engaged over a year ago we started to look at reception sites. We booked an appointment to look at the Bond Ballroom and were blown away. We actually were so happy with what we saw and heard about the Bond that we took our parents there later in the day and booked our date. We were really impressed. Not only did the Bond meet all our expectations on our wedding day of 11/27/10 they went above and beyond to make our day unforgettable. I wanted an classy, elegant, and reception site like no one else. The Bond truly delivers. The food is in a class of its own, our cake was a masterpiece and the room speaks for itself. Everyone that we dealt with at the Bond especially Joe and Elie were professional and very helpful in listening to what we wanted our day night to be like. The Bond is in a class of its own and we are so happy that our wedding day will be unforgettable not only to us but our guests.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
I cannot speak highly enough of this reception venue. My husband and I were married on 8-8-08. The Bond is a hidden gem in my opinion. I wanted an elegant, classy wedding and there is no way to have anything else if you have it at the Bond. The victorian ballroom is breathtaking and my guests still talk about it. The view at sunset is amazing and Bushnell Park provided us with gorgeous pictures. The food was delicous. It is one of the few places that allow you to have a full tasting and give you doggy bags to bring home! Ann Howard catering is a highly reputable caterer. My cake was excatly like the picture I gave them for the design. The prices are extremely reasonable. Elli and Joe are very professional. They are on top of things and run a very good business. Another bonus is the Homewood Suites which are in the same building. All you have to do is hop on the elevator and go to your beautiful room afterwards. Our guests still rave about the reception and convenience of the hotel. The Bond was everything I was looking for and made my wedding absolutely perfect. Two of our guests just recently were engaged and she called me to tell me that they booked the Bond and if it wasn't for our wedding, would not have known about it. I am so happy to be returning there to experience the Bond again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amklein75
Wedding:
7/19/2008
4.9/5.0
I love, love, love the Bond. I want to get married there every weekend. First and foremost, the food is a hundred, million percent delicious. At the tasting, I fell in love with the food, which was just as good, if not better, at the wedding. I wanted to customize my menu, so I was able to add a station and an extra hour of dancing to my package with no problems and a reasonable cost. The second best thing, beyond food, was the atmosphere. It's a beautiful location and the views of the capital cannot be matched. In addition, the hotel was very clean and guests enjoyed staying there. I had MANY special requests, and they met all of them. The staff are awesome and on the ball. In addition, the managers, Joe and Elli, are super. Don't be fooled--they aren't warm and fuzzy, but they are going to be the ones who get all of your things CORRECT on your big day. They don't mess around. My only complaint is that my crowd was big on the eating, and food ran a little short during cocktail hour. However, the food was so good and the drinks were flowing.

If you are at all considering the Bond, I would 100% say yes.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
troy
Wedding:
8/17/2007
3.6/5.0
My wedding reception was all that I dreamed it would be. The Bond has a beautiful site, and the food was quite good.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Egore89
Wedding:
6/23/2007
4.8/5.0
We were so pleased with the Bond - beautiful, old fashioned ballroom with a view; excellent food and service; very professionally run. Everything went off without a hitch and our guests loved it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
7/1/2006
4.8/5.0
I highly recommend the Bond Ballroom. The staff were outstanding and were always there when I needed them. The food was delicious and the price was comparable if not better than other places of the same quality.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
338 Asylum Street, Hartford, CT 06103 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ann Howard at the Bond
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1346171022916-bondballroombgdance