130x130_sq_1404757731487-cake

Ann's Bakery Inc

Tulsa , OK
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7 N. Harvard Ave
Tulsa, OK US 74115 (map)

PHONE

918-834-2345

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Ann's Bakery was opened in Tulsa in 1938, by Ann and Ray Bay. Today, their daughter Sharon, her husband and daughter help run this Tulsa Landmark. We have been making cakes for every... Read more
Ann's Bakery was opened in Tulsa in 1938, by Ann and Ray Bay. Today, their daughter Sharon, her husband and daughter help run this Tulsa Landmark. We have been making cakes for every occasion in Tulsa for nearly 4 generations. Please come in and see us, we also have cookies, pies, pastries, anything and everything that makes the mouth water!! Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1219887600345-chocosquaregrooms
130x130_sq_1219887689032-fleurdilis

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
Yes, we offer open house tastings.
What are your tasting hours?
We prefer from noon to 5pm
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
by the serving
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
No, thats a freebie!
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
We do both, we work with the bride to create the cake she wants.
What (if any) special ingredients, such as fresh fruits or farm-fresh butter, do you use in your cakes?
Oooh! That's a family secret, but I can say they sure are good!
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
Yes, we will
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
We rent out cake stands, posts and plates. We also offer wedding accessories such as cake cutters, toasting glasses etc for sale
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
Yes, we do offer delivery, it depends on the location of delivery

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Ann's was very easy to work with, and provided delicious cakes at a great value. We received so many compliments on our cake and cupcakes! We will definitely use them again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Delicious cake, flexible staff to make my dreams come true with the look of the bridal and groom's cake. Cost effective and the staff is amazingly nice to work with!! They made our groom's cake look better than expected, all from a sketch we gave them. :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Beautiful cake and tasted amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melody
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Ann's did a fabulous job with our wedding cake. In fact, when it arrived, I cried because it was so beautiful and exactly what I had expected. The groom's cake (Route 66 design) was phenomenal and everything tasted amazing. Will definitely use Ann's again for any baking needs.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I went in to Ann's with just a very vague idea of what I wanted for my wedding cake. I had no idea what flavors. The staff was very helpful with suggestions & advice. On our big day our cake was delivered on time DESPITE the 5" of snow that had fallen overnight. It was beautiful & just as delicious as I'd hoped! I actually buy all my cakes for family birthdays from Ann's anyway, but had never used them for a cake quite like this. It was a fantastic decision though!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nandrew
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Cake was beautiful and tasted so good.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Cake was outstanding in taste and looks! Perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was absolutely amazing. We even took some on our honeymoon with us and it was great even a couple days later.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Haley
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Great cake! we loved it and so did everyone who came to the wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelsey
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
We got tons of compliments on our cake...it was absolutely gorgeous!! I love that Ann's Bakery doesn't use fondant icing on their cakes, it makes them taste sooooo much better than typical wedding cake. I did not have to worry about a thing with using Ann's, they took care of everything and were super easy to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1354392556169-wedding
Cynthia
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
our cake was beautiful and delicious!!! We received many compliments. We had a 4 tier wedding cake and a chocolate grooms cake...
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
holy smokes this cake was delicious! We had Red Velvet with cream cheese, orange dreamsicle with cream cheese and lemon with raspberry. We haven't tasted the lemon yet, but I can't wait to try it next year! The other two flavors were great - over a week later, we are finishing up the last pieces of cake and they are still moist and delicious.

Also - we came in with a pretty good idea as to what we wanted the cake to look like and Ann's absolutely delivered on our ideas. Lots of ruffles and polka dots and sugar flowers.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Ann's did our 4-tier Bridal cake. The cake was absolutely beautiful and exactly what we had wanted! The cake tasted even better at the wedding than at our tasting. Cake was delivered in time to have our florist put flowers on the cake. They did a great job!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I loved my the cupcakes and grooms cake from Ann's Bakery. We saved some money by serving 80 cupcakes (which I could have as many different flavors and icings (like cream cheese) as I wanted for no extra cost!) and they were able to adapt a Cherry Blossom wedding cake design they had for my cupcakes. They were beautiful and tasty. We also had a little top tier that was just as beautiful and were able to help us give my groom the cake he always wanted. We had wanted a ghostbuster cake, with the no ghosts logo. Although they themselves couldn't recreate the copyrighted design, they gave us the idea to order an edible image on our own and they were more than happy to incorporate it into the grooms cake for no extra charge. I was more than happy with Ann's bakery.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We ordered our grooms cake and wedding cake from Ann's and wow! Best chocolate cake I've ever tasted, our guests were floored by how delicious the cake was. And it looked beautiful! Out of all the cake tastings we went to Ann's had the most delicious, best quality, and lowest price. I recommend this to every bride and groom!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Professional and the best icing in town!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
The best in Tulsa! They were able to replicate from a picture the Grandparent's wedding cake from 1950. It was gorgeous and tasted amazing! Also, I goofed and did not have the cake base ordered from the equipment company. I called Ann's in a panic 45 minutes before they were to deliver and they came through and saved the day! Love them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morgan
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Beautiful cake and delicious, too!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vahealy
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
The cake was DELICIOUS and just what we expected. Great service!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dshaffer
Wedding:
5/25/2012
5.0/5.0
We've used Ann's on several occasions, but this time it was our only Daughters wedding. You don't take chances with events like that. Was it perfect? Of course it was, it's Ann's Bakery!

THANKS!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kellyoklahomastrat
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
EAT CAKE! And my guests did :) We loved our cake it was SO yummy! Thanks Ann's! 5.0 out of 5.0!! I can't wait to see my pictures of it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy Holmgren
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Everyone LOVED the cake!! From the initial visit at Ann's Bakery to our cake tasting to the actual wedding...great experience. Many guests commented on how delicious the cake was.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hayleyholmgren
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
The cake was beautiful and delicious and perfect. They delivered it on time and it was exactly what I wanted. The people at Ann's were so sweet. This place was great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amy
Wedding:
5/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Very good! They have a plethora of flavors that you can try and they taste wonderful! Try the italian wedding cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I am so glad we went with Ann's Bakery! We checked out many different bakers for our wedding cake and Ann's was the BEST quality for the ABSOLUTE BEST price! They were on time with their delivery, easy to get ahold of and the outcome was delicious. We are so glad we used them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MaddyTilly918
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Ann's staff was so helpful, they were SO friendly and we LOVED LOVED LOVED the cake! My guests couldn't get enough of it! We are so glad we went with them. We met with another bakery downtown but it was really a turn off when they really tried to force us to BOOK ON THE SPOT PLUS they tried to get us to go down the street to meet with a DJ company and other people(it was weird!) so we left and went to Ann's who was our next stop and totally fell in love with the way they didn't try to sell us, really wanted to make our cake special and just felt like a really nice family run business...everything was perfect and I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karenintulsa
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Beautiful and yummy wedding cake - what more could I ask for?
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CallieCooperEmbry
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Ann's Bakery for my sister wedding in June 2011 and for mine in March 2012 and had a wonderful experience! We recieved so many compliments on our cakes! They were all so beautifully decorated and delicious! Ann's bakery was so easy to work with and easy to contact. They are very reasonable and had a wide selection. We have and will continue to recommend them to everyone we know!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg21
Tied the knot in Tulsa
Wedding:
12/28/2011
5.0/5.0
The cake balls were the talk of the post wedding coversations. We will be contacting them every year for our anniversary for more. Red velvet, lemon, chocolate, and peanut butter.... I can still taste them now...!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1308952250950-chrisandi
Lindsey
Wedding:
10/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was wonderful! Our guests loved it. Is there REALLY any other choice for the best cake in Tulsa?? Nope. Ann's is the best.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1317190193025-3038702175079150938166560678021294631239720n
K & G Akers
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Ann's came highly recommended by friends and multiple vendors, and they did not disappoint! We had a very unique order (all tort cakes- no icing) so we were a little nervous how they would actually come out- they were perfect! And they delivered all the way to south Tulsa, which was great for us! We would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/12/2011
5.0/5.0
I was so impressed with the wedding cake that Ann's did for my husband and I! They were very flexible with personalizing the design to my preference and were very accomodating to allow us to try any and all cake flavors/fillings before making our final decision. They were even glad to make changes to our cake when we called 2 weeks prior to our wedding. The cake turned out beutiful and tasted as good as it looked! I will definitely refer my friends/family to Ann's and use them again for future events!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1271631313528-n1438710161300132995565
Rachel
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Ann's did a beautiful job on our cake! They did my parents cake when they got married 22 years ago, so I just had to have them. The cream cheese filled cake was so yummy and the decorations were beautiful and affordable!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Avery
Wedding:
6/3/2011
5.0/5.0
It's been 10 days since we got married and our wedding cake is STILL MOIST! It's as good as the day we cut into it.
I cannot rave enough about my wedding cake. AND, the groom's cake.
We did a 5 tier cake - each layer a different flavor: regular vanilla w/ butter cream, mandarin orange pineapple, red velvet w/cream cheese - 2 layers, and chocolate! AMAZING!!!

Ann's Bakery is the oldest in Tulsa and they aren't going anywhere...FOR GOOD REASON!

If we didn't wrap up our top tier well enough for our anniversary, we are still going to go buy a cake next year to celebrate at Ann's. They cannot be beat. I tried several of the top cake bakers in Tulsa and this one completely blew each one away!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mimi
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
My cake was 3 massive tiers of gorgeousness! Covered in pink and green hydrangeas - absolutely classic and beautiful. The cake was fresh and tasted wonderful. Would recommend Ann's to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amneh
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
They made our scrabble wedding cake and it looked BEAUTIFUL! All of our guests said it tasted wonderful. The only cake we got to taste was what was shoved in each others face, which still tasted sweet and perfect ;) Thank you Ann's!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Married2Himnow
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
We loved loved loved our cake from Ann's they are so awesome to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JLWhite
Wedding:
5/28/2010
5.0/5.0
The cakes were wonderful!!! Multiple guests commented on how good the cake tasted, and everyone thought they looked beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1269868150518-jwb8101a1
matisse0683
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Since the cake wasn't that important of a piece of the overall wedding to me - I was amazed (and thankful) that I finally decided to consider having one after all. In one afternoon, I looked at cakes from Reasor's, Merritt's Bakery and then (by recommendation of a friend) Ann's Bakery. I was in and out WITH a cake ordered in less than 30 minutes. They had samples on hand of the cake I was interested in having - which pretty much sealed the deal! They even packed a box of cake samples for me to take home (via plane) to my fiance so he could try the cake too. We decided to go with a unique combination of flavors: white cake with raspberry filling and then orange cake with pineapple filling. Each were a hit at the wedding as it was something most people had never before. I also was able to send in the ribbon and cake topper that I wanted to use via mail. They were great to let me know that it had arrived and would be included on the cake. I paid for delivery - which was worth every penny because even an unexpected 6 inches of snow on my first day of spring wedding didn't prevent them from delivering and setting the cake up on time. It was delicious and I have to keep myself from not sneaking a bite from the top of the cake sitting in our freezer now. If you are by chance deciding between Merritt's Bakery and Ann's Bakery - I would recommend Ann's as Merritt's cakes tasted a bit too "birthday cake-like" to me. Ann's Bakery (especially Hazel) made me a very happy bride with very happy guests!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey Bull
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Best tasting cake I have EVER had and I consider myself to have quite the sweet tooth! Many of our guests actually came up to us and said it was the best wedding cake they had ever tasted!
Not only did it taste awesome, but it was beautiful! A 5 tiered cake is not easy to transport up 17 floors... but they did and it looked awesome!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
1/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Hands down best cake in Tulsa! Delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Okie
Wedding:
12/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Ann's Bakery has the best edible treats in T-Town and I love supporting local business! Not only are their wedding cakes delicious everything else is too! We had an Asian theme wedding and bought a small white cake with strawberry filling for the cake cutting. We also purchased 12 dozen (1/2 white and 1/2/ chocolate) cupcakes. They came up with a great design that really flowed with the theme and matched the cupcake tower my maid of honor decorated! We got raving reviews from all our guests. Best of all we had some leftovers and snacked on those for a week! YUMMY!!!

PS I wish I could post a photo of this to share their design interpretation! It was gorgeous!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
I gave them a picture I had found online and then described a few extra things I wanted done. The cake was perfect! It was beautiful and delicious! Everyone loved it! Thanks Ann's!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
completeeffinblank
Wedding:
8/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Shannon did an AMAZING job on my cake! it was PERFECT!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amonie
Wedding:
9/17/2005
5.0/5.0
Out of all the vendor, Anne's Bakery shocked me the most with how stunning their cake turned out to be. I gave them such a rough idea of what I was looking for and they took off with it and produced a truly beautiful piece of art. I didn't want to eat it it was so perfect! But the cake did taste great too.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kati
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.9/5.0
Our cakes turned out so great and had such a wonderful taste...even the gluten free!! The grooms cake made to look like a firefighters helmet turned out so cool looking!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Evelyn
Wedding:
5/18/2013
4.9/5.0
Our cake was absolutely stunning, and tasted wonderful. I changed the colors after placing the order, and Ann's was able to make our cake look and taste perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rehv
Wedding:
3/17/2012
4.9/5.0
Very good and beautiful! It was all that I wanted and pain free to deal with too! THANK YOU!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tjdjok
Wedding:
6/5/2011
4.9/5.0
We had one white cake with two different flavors in the layers--cream cheese in one layer, and raspberry in the other two. It tasted wonderful! One of the best tasting wedding cakes I've ever had. I was slightly disappointed in the decorating--one of the layers seemed slightly off-center, but not noticeable if you weren't looking for flaws.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mariat
Wedding:
12/31/2011
4.8/5.0
Great cake! Moist and perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/19/2010
4.8/5.0
I found a picture of a wedding cake that was a little unusual. It was sort of an "ode" to a strawberry shortcake only wedding style. I fell in love with it and it was a perfect addition to my theme. The cake bakery that I had previously decided on told me after looking at the picture that they simply would not do it because the sides of the cake were not frosted (adding to the visual effect) and they were afraid it would dry the cake out. We said we wanted it anyway and they said no because their name would be on it.
I took the picture strait to Ann's on recommendation from a friend and they said they could do it no problem. We asked them about the possibility of it drying out and they quickly retorted with a solution. They did the cake exactly like the picture and gave me cake samples to choose the type of icing. Nothing was an issue and nothing cost extra.
The cake was incredible! It looked exactly like the picture and let me tell you, if you have never had Ann's cake it needs to be on your bucket list. The word delicious does not do it justice! And not a dry edge to be discovered...
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1347298636999-untitled2
Monica
Wedding:
5/4/2013
4.7/5.0
We ordered our wedding cake and groom's cake through Ann's Bakery and absolutely loved how both turned out! We worked with different members of the staff and everyone was very friendly. The bakery worked with us on our ideas for both cakes and offered advice on embellishments (I was able to put my husband's family crest on the groom's cake and it turned out fantastic!). The cakes were delivered on time too, always a good thing! Their prices are great, I felt like we got a really good deal on both cakes.

Thank you for making our cakes so delicious and beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1319579823238-fbavatar2050472
Danielle
Wedding:
10/9/2011
4.7/5.0
Loved my cake!!! 4 cakes in one what could go wrong?! Thank you
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.7/5.0
We loved our wedding cake but our groom's cake looked more like a birthday cake. The taste and beauty of the wedding cake was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/11/2005
4.7/5.0
ann's bakery is the BEST wedding cake in Tulsa. They were very easy to work with - friendly, professional... you know they make hundreds of wedding cakes each month, but they make you feel like yours is special. The decorators are extremely talented and creative. They worked hard to give me my dream cake, even incorporating a difficult cake topper.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1306214487614-22923810100198127422947963422548346639240691n
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
We had to go back 3 times to make our order right and they still forgot the groom's cake on the wedding day but luckily got it there in time for the wedding. Other than that, they are wonderful. They are so friendly and do beautiful work. And by far, the best tasting cake in the Tulsa area.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1303920810876-casal1
Kelly and Nick
Wedding:
7/30/2011
4.6/5.0
The cake was beautiful and delicious, I just had problem to have an estimate, they told me to look at the website instead of sending me a proposal.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
11/10/2012
4.5/5.0
It was fantastic and so yummy!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
3/29/2014
4.4/5.0
The cake tasted amazing! They were the best that we taste tested. Although the colors weren't quite what I had hoped for on the wedding cake, and the grooms cake design was a little off from what I pictured and asked for, they tasted great and looked good too. We will definitely use Ann's again for future cakes
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.4/5.0
Ann's Bakery was very helpful in helping me choose the kind of cake that I wanted for my wedding and it was beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tasha
Wedding:
7/11/2010
4.4/5.0
So I really wanted a chocolate cake, yes a little different. But for some reason they insisted on white or something typical or else it would have charged me quite a deal more. Odd. However, aside from that it was WOOOONDERFUL!!!!! I do not like white cakes, but one bite set me straight. I fell in love with the cake and instantly didn't care about getting chocolate. I tried the chocolate and personally prefer the white, absolutely delicious!!!! I was completely satisfied!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
8/10/2002
4.4/5.0
The cake was wonderful, and teh people that work there are very nice and helpful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1378199476482-080913-338-ds
Kyla
Wedding:
5/24/2014
4.2/5.0
Our wedding cake and groom's cake were super delicious! They only reason I rated them less was because during our first consultation the sales girl was very rude and told me I needed to rethink my zebra cake because it would look awful and stain everyone's teeth. But when I returned the other sales girl was much nicer and said it would be no problem.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
6/24/2006
4.2/5.0
It was a beautiful cake, and was exactly what I had described...don't get the chocolate though. Not as good as the other layers of the cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Merrilee
Wedding:
7/20/2013
4.1/5.0
Ann’s Bakery provided our wedding cake and groom’s cake for our wedding reception on July 20, 2013. We provided them with a picture of what we wanted our wedding cake to look like and they were able to replicate the picture almost perfectly. Our wedding cake was gorgeous and was exactly what we wanted.

For our groom’s cake, we had Ann’s bake several pies (Apple and Lemon Meringue) – my groom was so happy with how these turned out and he said they were delicious. It was fun to have something different than just a “standard groom’s cake.”

Several of my family members including myself are allergic to gluten. My only disappointment with Ann’s was that they are not able to provide a 100% gluten free cake. Ann’s can make a gluten free cake but it is prepared in their kitchen and can be cross-contaminated with gluten. Because of this, we were not able to have them provide us with a gluten free cake. My aunt ended up making a small gluten free cake for us to eat, our wedding cake was the gluten cake from Ann’s. I did not get to sample our wedding cake but I was told that it was delicious.

Ann’s Bakery is a little slow to respond and they do not respond via email. I do not live in Tulsa so it was a bit challenging to communicate with them since I wasn't able to just pop in to their shop. We met with them several times during my trips to Tulsa and we also had several phone calls with them regarding the details of our order. Their entire staff is friendly and very knowledgeable, it just would be helpful if they communicated via email.

Ann’s Bakery is the best bakery in Tulsa and they do excellent work, I just wish they were able to make 100% gluten free cakes. We recommend anyone to use them for your wedding cake(s(, you will not be disappointed with their work.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1366038882517-avatar
Christina
Wedding:
3/23/2013
4.0/5.0
The cake was amazing and the abitly fo us to be able to choose three different flavors and filings was a lot of fun for us!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teryn
Wedding:
3/23/2013
3.9/5.0
I was a long distance bride, planning my Jenks, OK wedding from California. Six months before the wedding, my mom and I went in for a delicious cake tasting. They even sent us home with some cupcakes! Hazel was super sweet and seemed to be the person to talk to. However, when it came down to it I was communicating mostly with Shannon. Two weeks before my wedding they said my order was incomplete and even lost the picture of the cake I wanted. I was stressing! I wanted to get everything taken care of over the phone, but for some reason they needed to talk to me in person to get the details that I had already emailed them several times. I didn't get my cake order completed until a week and a half before my wedding! They had my delivery time down for 5:00 (wedding started at 6:30) and they were nearly 45 minutes late delivering it. Bridesmaids, mothers, vendors and myself (when I saw the empty cake table) were freaking out. I had fresh flowers that the florist waited around for an hour to place on the cake. Since it was cold outside, half the guests arrived and were waiting in the reception area watching the cake be delivered and decorated with flowers. Not ideal. Luckily, both the wedding and groom's cake's looked beautiful and tasted great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bohemianideals
Wedding:
7/9/2011
3.9/5.0
I loved their cake. Very tasty. They also worked with me to create the type of decorations that I wanted within my budget.

However, my ceremony was at 5 pm. They said the cake would be there at 2 pm. The cake got there at 4. I didn't stress out about it, but it did annoy me. They also didn't provide a box with it, so what were we supposed to do with the cake after the wedding? There was still plenty left. Made me annoyed that I had spent all that money and they hadn't even provided something to transport it with after the fact.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jober2009
Wedding:
10/25/2009
3.7/5.0
They were very nice and the cake turned out wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/28/2014
3.2/5.0
The cake looked good and tasted good BUT I had to provide all my decorations. I had limited options due to gluten free needs, but they don't do fondant or anything like it even if you can eat normal cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
10/20/2012
0.7/5.0
I have used Ann's for years, so when making my cake decision I knew just who i want to do it. I went and had the consultation where she shows me the gold sparkle spray that would be used on the middle layer & placed a deposit. When I came back to talk about some other desserts to add I found out they had down that i had paid a deposit but no notes on my cake. I even left pictures of what i wanted that were not to be found. So i started over, sent more pictures. Came back in and verified everything before, since i was a little uneasy with everything being lost the first time. They understood what i wanted, had the pictures, everything was ready to go.

When i arrived to my reception i saw my cake and almost cried. the middle that was suppose to be lightly sprayed in a sparkle gold, was a yellow layer, the color of Tulsa University's yellow. The layers didnt fit together, there was a gap between both, and the sticks they gave me to put in my cake topper they said would fit, were too tall, which means they made my top layer too short.

I was so upset, i have talked to them and did everything i could before the wedding to ensure i beautiful cake. And it was SO UGLY, nothing close to what i wanted. Once i get a picture from the photographer of it i will be going in and asking them if they find that cake is a good representation of their bakery. I was so embarrissed, i think they should be too.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
7 N. Harvard Ave, Tulsa, OK 74115 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ann's Bakery Inc
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo