130x130 sq 1291648203113 spivey37image2

ANS Entertainment LLC.

Ridgefield , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

892 Maple Avenue
Ridgefield, NJ 07657 US (map)

PHONE

917-207-2220

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Established in 2003, ANS Entertainment has proven to be a valued source for Music, Dance, and Event coordination in the Tri-State Area. Be it small intimate affair or large scale event... Read more
Established in 2003, ANS Entertainment has proven to be a valued source for Music, Dance, and Event coordination in the Tri-State Area. Be it small intimate affair or large scale event our staff has the resources and the know how to make your event an incredible time.

Services range from party planning, DJ and Music services to group choreography and private dance lessons (see our Services Page). We can make your event the way you have always envisioned.

Our Work has taken us all over the Tri-State Area and even on the In Style Network show, "Whose Wedding is it Anyway......?" with celebrity planner Samantha Goldberg as well as "My life on the B-List" with Kathy Griffin.

Recently, we performed at the NJ premiere party for the "Glam Fairy" Alexa Prisco at her loft office in Hoboken, NJ. (See her review in the review section). Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1329414469394 photo1
130x130 sq 1329414552632 photo3
130x130 sq 1329414868889 photo2
130x130 sq 1374172609347 36497322444061205143573474640n
130x130 sq 1374172620224 33043015162387495383079332690o
130x130 sq 1374172626830 334662314931355289747359683354o
130x130 sq 1374172639404 3401931565919244570251330700794o
130x130 sq 1374172645743 3776162811141820047981518238398n
130x130 sq 1374172650779 4036751623566572138851736722048n
130x130 sq 1374172653919 41411216312557047032763634283o
130x130 sq 1374172665672 4193971636045937557581507496n
130x130 sq 1374172672345 4614393875836813578471604510510o
130x130 sq 1374172679106 4616323187961682365991046939254o
130x130 sq 1374172699383 1011936410019742447574153974822n
130x130 sq 1405475613589 preview

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Style and technique is club based. Limited talking and interuption with smooth music mixes and transitions covering all genres.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
We are only limited by the amount of time we are scheduled for.
What is your usual attire?
Formal. Dark Suit and Tie.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No, we are a wireless/4G - LTE enabled vendor and can search for the song on site ( network permitting).
How many other DJs do you work with?
It is a 2 person operation (1 Dj / mc and an assistant). The person you meet with and hire is the person who performs at your wedding.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
I can work around your event and timeline.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Absolutely
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
I specialize in Latin American and Carribean events.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
I offer 2 video screens, 2 and 4 intelligent light set-ups. As well as additional lighting and effects such as disco ball and smoke machines (location permitting).
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
No table required, I can set up within 30 minutes. For larger events with video screen, allow for 1 hour set-up.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
None
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Signs and Banners are only used at promotional events (fund raisers, parades, club events) not at weddings nor private events.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
I or my partner Emcee the event and we do limited interuption of the music program.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Its a matter of understanding the audience you are working with and working closely with the request list and guests requests list provided by the attendees.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Breaks are only taken during the meal service .
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Yes
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
The only way I would be unavailable is if I were dead. In which case arrangments would be made to cover the event.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
not typically. If thee is an allowable amount of time between events I would consider.
What is your overtime rate?
determined at time of negotiation with client.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
determined on event and negotiation with client.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
1/2 total cost of event.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Catherine
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
The professionalism and ability to play the music that our very diverse wedding guests wanted to hear and dance too, was superb. Our wedding guests ranged in age from 8 to 93 years of age. Our guest list was a wonderful mix of great people from the USA and multiple other countries. The only time our dance floor was not active, was during dinner or some of the other formalities that are part of a wedding. The feedback from our guests was very complementary of our wonderful ANS representatives. We anticipate that a few of our guests will be reaching out for a referral in the very near future.
The professionalism and ability to play the music that our very diverse wedding guests wanted to hear and dance too, was Read more...
The professionalism and ability to play the music that our very diverse wedding guests wanted to hear and dance too, was superb. Our wedding guests ranged in age from 8 to 93 years of age. Our guest list was a wonderful mix of great people from the USA and multiple other countries. The only time our dance floor was not active, was during dinner or some of the other formalities that are part of a wedding. The feedback from our guests was very complementary of our wonderful ANS representatives. We anticipate that a few of our guests will be reaching out for a referral in the very near future. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Cristina
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not have been happier with Mike and Claudia for our wedding! They even got my husband's 96 year old grandfather on the floor dancing!!! They were attentive and listened to what we wanted. It was a great wedding with their help. :)
I could not have been happier with Mike and Claudia for our wedding! They even got my husband's 96 year old grandfather on Read more...
I could not have been happier with Mike and Claudia for our wedding! They even got my husband's 96 year old grandfather on the floor dancing!!! They were attentive and listened to what we wanted. It was a great wedding with their help. :) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Mark
Wedding:
8/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Best DJ I ever hired. Very professional. Can't wait to use them for the next event. Thanks Guys. You truly are the greatest.
Best DJ I ever hired. Very professional. Can't wait to use them for the next event. Thanks Guys. You truly are the Read more...
Best DJ I ever hired. Very professional. Can't wait to use them for the next event. Thanks Guys. You truly are the greatest. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Angela
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
There was no doubt in our minds when we picking a DJ that ANS was going to it. Mike and Claudia helped us with everything from direction on how the night was going to go to being open with our song choices (my husband's family is into country and our song was country, but my side is Cuban so they love salsa & merengue plus they played all the dance songs we could think of) . We have heard nothing but rave reviews from our guests plus people who weren't able to come but said they heard it was amazing. I recommend ANS Entertainment over and over... nothing but the best & that's exactly what they are!!!
There was no doubt in our minds when we picking a DJ that ANS was going to it. Mike and Claudia helped us with everything Read more...
There was no doubt in our minds when we picking a DJ that ANS was going to it. Mike and Claudia helped us with everything from direction on how the night was going to go to being open with our song choices (my husband's family is into country and our song was country, but my side is Cuban so they love salsa & merengue plus they played all the dance songs we could think of) . We have heard nothing but rave reviews from our guests plus people who weren't able to come but said they heard it was amazing. I recommend ANS Entertainment over and over... nothing but the best & that's exactly what they are!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Lizzette
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
In one word...AMAZING! ANS Entertainment LLC, specifically Mike, helped to make our wedding an unforgettable event. Our guests, family, and my wife and I spent most of our time on the dance floor. He made sure to play the songs from our playlist as well as those that he knew would keep the party going. Thanks to Mike the party was unforgettable, full of great energy and excitement. He was so good that I'm going to keep in touch with him for future events. THANKS to Mike, our wedding had the outstanding vibe that we were looking for!
In one word...AMAZING! ANS Entertainment LLC, specifically Mike, helped to make our wedding an unforgettable event. Our Read more...
In one word...AMAZING! ANS Entertainment LLC, specifically Mike, helped to make our wedding an unforgettable event. Our guests, family, and my wife and I spent most of our time on the dance floor. He made sure to play the songs from our playlist as well as those that he knew would keep the party going. Thanks to Mike the party was unforgettable, full of great energy and excitement. He was so good that I'm going to keep in touch with him for future events. THANKS to Mike, our wedding had the outstanding vibe that we were looking for! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Christian and Marlene
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a wedding to remember. DJ Mike was both an excellent DJ and MC. He had perfect timing throughout the wedding for all announcements and the songs were right on queue. I especially liked the mixes and blends of Hip Hop, R & B, and Latin music that we wanted to hear. He always kept a really nice vibe for all guests to enjoy. All guests gave us positive feedback when it came to our wedding and I know for a fact it wouldn't of happened without the DJ. DJ Mike was actually the DJ at another wedding we attended and we knew that he was the guy we wanted for our wedding. We felt very comfortable with him from the first consultation we had. He even had an online portal for us to pick all of our favorite songs. Any songs not on the list he simply just added to our playlist so it was super convenient. So if you're looking for a professional, party grooving DJ that won't disappoint, DJ Mike is your guy.
We had a wedding to remember. DJ Mike was both an excellent DJ and MC. He had perfect timing throughout the wedding for Read more...
We had a wedding to remember. DJ Mike was both an excellent DJ and MC. He had perfect timing throughout the wedding for all announcements and the songs were right on queue. I especially liked the mixes and blends of Hip Hop, R & B, and Latin music that we wanted to hear. He always kept a really nice vibe for all guests to enjoy. All guests gave us positive feedback when it came to our wedding and I know for a fact it wouldn't of happened without the DJ. DJ Mike was actually the DJ at another wedding we attended and we knew that he was the guy we wanted for our wedding. We felt very comfortable with him from the first consultation we had. He even had an online portal for us to pick all of our favorite songs. Any songs not on the list he simply just added to our playlist so it was super convenient. So if you're looking for a professional, party grooving DJ that won't disappoint, DJ Mike is your guy. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike and Claudia were wonderful! There was never a break in the music and Mike had everyone up dancing all night. When we first met, Mike explained that he followed the flow of the party and didn't break up the dance floor if he didn't have to. When the night was over, I realized he was true to his word - there were only a handful of slow dances (and we had added plenty of them to our online playlist) because he didn't need to change the pace- everyone was already up and dancing. The only person who didn't dance was my 81 year old grandmother (who is very unsteady on her feet and enjoyed the music at her seat). Even my (very shy) 5 year old nephew was up and break dancing! Mike even made a change to our timeline with only a few minutes notice, without any hesitation. So happy with our choice - he made the night one to remember.
Mike and Claudia were wonderful! There was never a break in the music and Mike had everyone up dancing all night. When we Read more...
Mike and Claudia were wonderful! There was never a break in the music and Mike had everyone up dancing all night. When we first met, Mike explained that he followed the flow of the party and didn't break up the dance floor if he didn't have to. When the night was over, I realized he was true to his word - there were only a handful of slow dances (and we had added plenty of them to our online playlist) because he didn't need to change the pace- everyone was already up and dancing. The only person who didn't dance was my 81 year old grandmother (who is very unsteady on her feet and enjoyed the music at her seat). Even my (very shy) 5 year old nephew was up and break dancing! Mike even made a change to our timeline with only a few minutes notice, without any hesitation. So happy with our choice - he made the night one to remember. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Patricia
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
ANS Entertainment was wonderful to work with. Michael was very professional and was great with follow up. He kept the party going and was willing to work with what we wanted. We were very happy with the overall tone of our wedding. Highly recommend for your next event.
ANS Entertainment was wonderful to work with. Michael was very professional and was great with follow up. He kept the Read more...
ANS Entertainment was wonderful to work with. Michael was very professional and was great with follow up. He kept the party going and was willing to work with what we wanted. We were very happy with the overall tone of our wedding. Highly recommend for your next event. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
The soundtrack of our special day was perfect because of Mike. He did a great job also with MCing. It also made our wedding video sound great to have his selections playing. We got a lot of compliments on the DJ!
The soundtrack of our special day was perfect because of Mike. He did a great job also with MCing. It also made our Read more...
The soundtrack of our special day was perfect because of Mike. He did a great job also with MCing. It also made our wedding video sound great to have his selections playing. We got a lot of compliments on the DJ! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Alexa
Wedding:
10/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Mike was amazing he played my favorite 80's tunes all night! I would highly recommend him for those who want a classy and glammious DJ.
Mike was amazing he played my favorite 80's tunes all night! I would highly recommend him for those who want a classy and Read more...
Mike was amazing he played my favorite 80's tunes all night! I would highly recommend him for those who want a classy and glammious DJ. Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
892 Maple Avenue, Ridgefield, NJ 07657 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for ANS Entertainment LLC.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1291648203113 spivey37image2