130x130_sq_1341511483933-antaresmusiciansmainphoto

Antares Musicians

Baltimore , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Baltimore, MD US 21043 (map)

PHONE

410-719-6683

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Antares Musicians is a women-owned small business that is comprised of award-winning, conservatory-trained, professional musicians with special expertise in chamber music... Read more
The Antares Musicians is a women-owned small business that is comprised of award-winning, conservatory-trained, professional musicians with special expertise in chamber music performance. Our 20 years of experience enables us to provide knowledgeable advice and guidance on appropriate music choices for wedding ceremonies, cocktail hours, receptions, corporate functions, and other special events. We have performed at hundreds of weddings and corporate events in the greater Baltimore area's finest hotels, restaurants, mansions, country clubs, and wedding venues.

We are more than a string quartet--our clients can choose from 25 different ensemble combinations. We perform many types of music and most pieces can be adapted for any of our ensembles. The Antares Musicians has the finest musicians, most extensive repertoire, and unmatched customer service.
Our 2014 and 2015 dates are filling up quickly, so hurry and contact us today for a complimentary quote!

Top Ten Reasons to Hire The Antares Musicians
• 20 years experience – weddings & special events
• Award-winning, conservatory-trained musicians
• Many instrumental combinations
• Classical, Jazz, Pop, Latin & more
• Unlimited consulting for your event
• Online recordings & live podcasts
• No agency fees - credit cards accepted through PayPal
• Detail-oriented customer service
• BOSE amplification system available
• 100 Outstanding reviews Read less
Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1341423445499-antaresmusicians
130x130_sq_1341404949366-51510
130x130_sq_1341405199478-picture3
130x130_sq_1341405584784-img2985
130x130_sq_1247966911782-antaresmusicians3
130x130_sq_1220496520804-istockflutistpicture
130x130_sq_1220496588695-istockpianoreceptionpicture
130x130_sq_1247966891094-antaresmusicians2
130x130_sq_1247966924985-antaresmusicians4
130x130_sq_1358710353595-tammysutton

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Orchestra, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Flute, Guitar, Organ, Piano, Trumpet, Viola, Violin
What is your usual attire?
Formal Black
Do you offer live sample performances or CDs?
Yes
How much time do you usually need for setup?
We typically arrive at events 30 minutes before we start performing. This time allows us to set up our equipment as well as speak to the coordinators before we begin our performance. If a client requests our Bose amplification system, we prefer to arrive 45 minutes before our performance begins.
How much space do you usually require?
A trio usually requires approximately a 5 foot by 7 foot area.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
The Antares Musicians were responsive and fabulous to work with. They show up on time, were easy, and best of all, gave my event a classy and beautiful feel that I couldn't have had without them. Their music was absolutely gorgeous and they set an indescribable mood of elegance, sophistication and magic at our cocktail hour. During our wedding ceremony, their beautiful music filled the church and couldn't have been more perfect! I am thankful my DJ recommend them and would recommend them to anyone that wants a fabulous string quartet!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
The Antares Musicians provided beautiful music at our wedding ceremony. The music added such a wonderful ambiance to an already perfect day! You made it even more beautiful than we had imagined!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Antares! We originally heard them play at a friend's wedding and knew we had to have them play at ours. From the initial email, Antares was such a pleasure to work with. Tammy was very responsive and had answers to all of my questions. They have a wonderful website with selections of music you can choose from, but Tammy was very helpful in finding the sheet music for a few songs that they hadn't played before. This allowed us to choose songs that were very meaningful to us as a couple. Tammy made sure to coordinate with our day of coordinator to get all of the music cues down perfectly.

We got married outdoors, so we paid a little extra for the Bose system which was definitely worth it. It was a little windy and you could still hear the music perfectly. While my husband and I were taking pictures during cocktail hour, we could hear them playing wherever we were. This made our pictures more fun as we were dancing from location to location.

I continue to hear rave reviews from our guests on how much they loved the ceremony and cocktail music. I think the Beatles songs were the biggest hit. We were more than happy with their performance and definitely recommend Antares for any occasion.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Excellent musicians loved by our guests. Wide repertoire and an excellent web survey to organize the event.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brent
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Antares Musicians were perfect to work with. From start to finish we were pleased with their professionalism, responsiveness and ability to shift gears with any last minute changes. We as well as our guest were very impressed with the quality of music that was played. We were also very appreciative of their guidance in song selections. I would recommend this group of talented musicians to anyone for any event and am very great-full that we found them.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Toni
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Jill was absolutely wonderful to work with and did a fabulous job performing at our wedding. She played solo flute, which was perfect for our small wedding ceremony. We weren't sure what musical pieces we wanted for the ceremony so she played snippets from a variety of options so that we could hear for ourselves and make a selection. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
The musicians were lovely to work with prior to the wedding - always super responsive and very flexible when I had changes at the last minute. On the day of the wedding, they were unobtrusive - I hardly noticed they were there (I mean that in the best way) and their music was beautiful. We chose the strings trio with additional amplification for both the ceremony and cocktail hour and were very pleased. They also had a great song selection - we wanted options other than purely classical and Antares had the best selection of vendors we looked at.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot speak highly enough about Antares Musicians. They are professional, extremely easy to work with, and fabulous with timely correspondence. Above that, you can truly tell they all love their jobs and want to make sure each event is special. That can be hard to do when you do something day in and day out. Being the bride, I only heard the ceremony music when I walked down the aisle, but several people commented how beautiful the music was. The group also played for our cocktail hour which added a nice touch of elegance to that part of the evening. I have already given their name out to four other brides getting married in 2014 - they are THAT worth it.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Antares Musicians were wonderful to work with. Jill was so helpful when it came to picking out processional and recessional music, and so very responsive to all of our questions. Their music added so much to the ceremony and cocktail hour. I wouldn't hesitate to use them in the future.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shawn
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Very easy to book the pianist, all through email. Responses to my emails were always fast. I had to plan my entire ceremony, and the company provided me with a great checklist to help nail down the timing and music that would occur during the ceremony.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
10/21/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding was actually September 21st, the calendar provided when doing this review will not allow me to go back to September. The musicians were absolutely fantastic. Everything was flawless - they were the easiest vendor that I had to work with throughout my wedding planning experience. They sounded amazing and made my event more than special. Make sure you also get the Bose speaker system, the music could be heard very far away! My guests still approach me and tell me how beautiful the music was. I will definitely be using them again in the future and I recommend them to everyone I know that has a special event coming up.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Antares provided the trio for the Cocktail hour and a half at our daughter's wedding reception at the Hyatt Regency in Baltimore......they were fabulous.....from the initial contact with them thru the final note played in the Pisces Lounge overlooking the inner harbor everything was excellent......they were very easy to work with prior to the wedding and their selections were suitable for all ages.....they looked magnificent and were personable and accommodating......their music is fabulous........I would highly recommend choosing Antares for any and all events you are planning!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
The Antares Musicians provided Church music, a Spanish classical guitarist at cocktail hour, and a string trio during an intimate dinner for our wedding. They were fantastic!! Everybody loved the music. Moreover, the musicians were flexible in helping us to choose what type of musicians to include, and very professional, pleasant, and easy to work with. I recommend them highly! Five stars!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jade
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Outstanding!

Tammy (our main contact and one of the musicians) was prompt with all communication attempts, whether via phone or email. She made sure that the musicians coordinated with the officiant for various cues and our processional/recessional order to know when and what to play.

Our guests can't stop talking about how amazing the music was during the ceremony and the cocktail hour. The rates for our string trio was extremely reasonable as well. We'd hire them again and recommend them for your ceremony.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Connie
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I'm the mother of the bride. I can say the music was great. Very professional. The musicians were very friendly, flexible and good choice of music. Got so many compliments from our guest.
My daughter's sister in law plays violin and is a music teacher. She told me that Antares Musicians are fantastic musicians.
Feel badly that afterwards I was busy and I didn't had a chance to thank them in person.
I like to say: Thank you very much and I sure like to recommend Antares Musicians to everyone.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1380557477404-eli201306040023
Kenney
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We had quite a rain storm on our wedding day, and the musicians had to be shuffled around from location to location and took it all in stride and with extreme professionalism. The guests thought the string quartet was a classy touch, and we thought they played BEAUTIFULLY!! Knowing that "For Good" was one of our favorite tunes from Wicked, the quartet learned the piece to play during our cocktail hour which was a nice touch.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1361668293766-garme1
Chrisy
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Beautiful music played by the string trio. Absolutely loved the ceremony music as well as the cocktail hour music. Just perfect! Thank you!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Antares Musicians were amazing to work with. They played for both our ceremony and cocktail hour. They were prompt in responding and covered all their bases-even asked questions I hadn't even thought about asking regarding the order of events for our ceremony. They made excellent recommendations for song choices and music, and played just what we wanted to hear! There were perfectly professional and the music was beautiful! Thank you!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Antares Musicians are talented and easy to work with. They will definitely add a touch of class to any event.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Antares Musicians played at my wedding ceremony and cocktail hour and they were wonderful! They run a very professional organization and I had no problems getting in contact with them at any point in the process. I was not as familiar with appropriate wedding ceremony songs, but their website is very helpful. I also talked with Jill, who helped me choose songs that would fit my ceremony's specific schedule. I definitely recommend Antares Musicians to future brides!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Excellent to work with from beginning to end. I highly recommend Antares Musicians.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Very professional musicians, made our wedding absolutely lovely!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a violinist, pianist and cantor at my wedding at Corpus Christi and they were ALL amazing! I would recommend The Antares Musicians to anyone in the Columbia/Ellicott City area!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
My parents, husband, and I are still getting compliments on how beautiful the string trio was during the ceremony and cocktail hour. The Antares Musicians provided outstanding music for both our wedding mass and cocktail hour. Walking down the aisle to Cannon in D played by a live string trio was pretty much a dream come true for me. We also had requested the group learn a piece of music that was quite sentimental to our family and they did so quickly and perfectly. Every piece was excellent and such a special touch for our big day. My only complaint is that I couldn’t hear more of the music, being away for most of the pieces doing Bride Tasks! However, my husband was able to sneak away during cocktail hour and heard both of the songs he was really hoping to hear.

Tammy was fabulous to work with- professional, courteous, and genuinely wanting to work with us to make our day fantastic. I would most definitely recommend the Antares Musicians to anyone seeking a professional, classy, and beautiful touch for any occasion. Our sincere thanks to Tammy and her colleagues!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
The Antares Musicians are professional and incredibly talented. They have a huge selection of music to choose from, no matter what ensemble you choose. We had a string trio for during our ceremony, but they start 30 minutes before, playing music while your guests arrive and are seated, and then of course for the ceremony and while people are leaving afterward. We knew pretty much what we wanted, or at least we thought we did, but Jill is there to help you every step of the way. She was able to make suggestions and help us make a decision. She helped us with the order of our procession and explained how things typically work. I would definitely recommend using The Antares Musicians. Having live musicians just gives your event a little something extra: romance, elegance, sophistication, refinement, etc. Having the string trio completed the formal and polished feel we wanted for our ceremony and I would use them again in a second. I would recommend The Antares Musicians for any event!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Tammy to arrange the string trio to play during my daughter's garden wedding at the Inner Harbor of Baltimore was a pleasure. Truely a professional company of musicians who make your day special. My daughter worked directly with them to make the music choices and she stated they had many helpful suggestions as well as a wide range of variety. Surprisingly, many Beatle's songs work well in a wedding ceremony and were included in my daughter's wedding. With the experience of performing at many pervious weddings as well as their expertise in music selections, they guide you through your music selecttions breaking down the parts of the wedding ceremony, making suggestions based on your preferences, and advising you if a song is too lengthy for parts of a ceremony which only a professional would know. Sample selections are available on line as well. Th music selections can be made during a phone conference which was very helpful since we lived out of town.
As Mother of the Bride, this was one part of the wedding I didn't feel I needed to keep checking on. They were readily available by email, very punctual, and discretely set up in the garden without me having to give it a second thought. The music played while guests arrived and was perfect. They then quickly set up on the second floor cocktail hour area and continued to entertain our guests. Many compliments were received and I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
The musicians did a fabulous job! We weren't sure up until the day or so before whether they would be playing outside or inside- dependent on the weather. They were very flexible. As it turned out, the weather was beautiful and they played outside.
We wanted them to play several Beatles songs for the processional. It was somewhat tricky to play the appropriate song at the right time, but they got it just right.
Everything we asked them to do, they did well. They are a very talented group of musicians, and I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you, Antares Musicians, for providing a quality performance at our wedding on May 24th. Tammy Sutton is the main point of contact, and throughout the planning process, she was a delight to work with. Most of our correspondence was via email and postal mail, but I was impressed with your rapid rate of response. Her song recommendations for our ceremony were "on point."

We chose a trio (violin, cello, and flute). Our guests were very impressed with this trio's performance. We had a special request for our ceremony. My brother and sister who have played for years wanted to perform one musical selection at our ceremony. Tammy and the two other musicians graciously accompanied them. Our guests thought that all 5 musicians had played together in the past. TRUE HARMONY!!!!

Thank you, Tammy, and Antares Musicians!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meggin
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
The Antares Musicians played the music at our ceremony. They did a wonderful job. I especially enjoyed listening to the music they played while the guests were being seated. It helped to calm my nerves before heading down the aisle!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyson
Wedding:
4/21/2013
5.0/5.0
The string quartet was amazing. They were professional, flexible and extremely talented. They even went as far as to play music I wrote for our wedding. They were extremely helpful in answering all our questions and I would not only recommend them, but I would hire them again in a heartbeat. FANTASTIC!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
4/4/2013
5.0/5.0
The Antares went above and beyond in meeting our expectations. Great group of musicians and great people as well.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TypeAbride
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Antares Musicians were amazing for my ceremony. I worked with Tammy Sutton, and she was so easy to work with. She's extremely responsive to emails and music details, and she sent us a cue sheet for our wedding coordinator a few days before the wedding for our rehearsal to run smoothly. The musicians dressed so professionally, arrived early to set up, and played so beautifully. All of the guests were raving at how lovely the music was. Their timing was amazing too. They are really experienced in timing their music to the number of bridal party members so the music doesn't end abruptly. Walking down the aisle is such an emotional experience, and I will forever remember how I felt during that moment. I can still hear the music playing (Canon in D) in my ears. They are such a delight to work with, and I highly recommend them to any bride!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Byron
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and i used the Antares Musicians for our ceremony music. Our pianist (Patty) was excellent and we got many compliments from our guests about how beautiful and professional the music sounded. In addition, the customer service with the Antares Musicians was excellent. We booked our contract very late (about 3 weeks before the wedding) but Jill was able to get everything organized for us in a very timely manner. She kept me in the loop with all updates and made it very easy for us. I would definitely recommend the Antares to anybody else!

Byron
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired the Antares Musicians very last minute (read: the week before) our wedding. We decided to add a string trio to our ceremony and cocktail hour and it was such a great addition to our day. We worked with Jill on getting a contract together, song choices, and payment under a really tight time crunch but everything worked out beautifully. They had a large number of song choices, all which could be previewed online as played by the actual musicians which was a very cool feature and saved a lot of research time for us. Jill was always responsive- both by phone and email. The execution and set up was great and the music was really lovely. We paid the extra $ for the Bose upgrade to make sure the music was loud enough, especially for our cocktail hour. We’re not sure what it would be like without the upgrade, but the system made the music just the right volume for the party, so we’d definitely recommend getting that. We would definitely recommend Antares Musicians for your event!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebekah
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I found a string trio, the Antares Musicians at a Sheraton Hotel bridal expo in Towson. I loved them and swore I would use them for my wedding...I did and I couldn't have been more happy on that day! I let my Mom and Jill work out the music selections except 1, I wanted to use the Bridal March. Mom said working with Jill for the selection choices and working out every detail for the music prior to the ceremony, during the ceremony and afterwards was wonderful. Jill thought of important details that Mom had not considered. Mom also said the website provided an opportunity to hear the musicians play several pieces over many genres. My guests were so surprised to see the musicians because I am such a geek. My cousin who was the videographer said the musicians were the best he has ever heard. The professional was amazing; the cellist was as good as YO YO Ma on one the pieces played during the dinner period. The Antares Musicians have made my wedding ceremony and reception very special and memorable. These talented and professional musicians performed over our expectations. Anyone looking to provide a special feature to your already important event would want to consider have The Antares Musicians. You will not be disappointed.

On a personal note, I am sorry for the long delay in posting this review. Between the Thanksgiving and Holiday seasons and starting my new life, I have just now have had a chance to post the review.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Your ensembles sounded phenomenal and I’ve already gotten a dozen emails expressing what a great choice the music was. The mood was perfect. I look forward to working with you again.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
The Antares Musicians performed the ceremony music for my daughter's wedding; they were fabulous from my very first conversation with them through the day of the wedding. First and foremost, their musical talent is beyond compare. Their professionalism, selection of musical pieces, attention to detail and desire to please were reassuring and appreciated. We were able to actually listen to them playing many of the musical pieces online and the website was very easy to navigate. Many of the guests complimented us on the choice of such a lovely ensemble group. We were thrilled with the ceremony and the beautiful musical selections perfromed by the Antares Musicains added to the splendour of the wedding. We would highly recommend this group to anyone who might need their services.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
you all were absolutely incredible. had so many guests comment on the music and how amazing you were!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I found Antares at a bridal expo in Towson. I loved them and swore I would use them for my wedding...I did and I couldn't have been more happy on that day! My guests loved the ambiance-The music was perfect for my husband and I! They played during cocktail hour and were definitely memorable! THANK YOU ANTARES!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Antares Musicians for any event that could include music. Their professionalism and experience is superb, as is their ability to customize for events. You won't be disappointed with Antares Musicians!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
This group played the music for our ceremony and they were great! They had a huge variety we could choose from and I never had to check up on them and always got back to me in a timely manner. The music they played was beautiful and made the ceremony special.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Excellent! Would highly recommend! Fantastic job with both the ceremony and cocktail music. Thank you!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
They were easy to work with & play beautifully.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Antares Musicians for a wedding or any special event. I worked with Jill and she was wonderful. She is professional and friendly. We picked out the ceremony music and entrusted her to pick the rest. We received raved reviews on all the music played during the guest arrival, ceremony and cocktail hour. The trio was amazing!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
A very professional company that plays a beautiful variety of music for any occasion.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corleigh
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Tammy, Berta and team were extremely professional and a joy to work with. They provided us with a wealth of knowledge in planning our wedding mass and worked with us to pick music that fit what we were looking for. They added that extra special something to our ceremony that was noticed by both the guests and us. Antares was just wonderful!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I hired the Antares Musicians to play my wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. Being the bride, I wasn't out there to hear them during the pre-ceremony and of course missed most of the cocktail hour, but I have gotten fantastic reviews from my guests. When I walked in the cocktail hour I heard a crowd of my guests singing along as they were playing "Don't Stop Believin'" which was cool to see! Tammy was super responsive and detailed with her emails leading up. The questionnaire I filled out for them was extremely detailed--I felt like I was taken care of every step of the way. Would definitely recommend the Antares Musicians to all brides in the Baltimore/Washington area!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1323136226177-3748555610427144126710049931485166395899642n7
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Working with Jill and the Antares Musicians was a wonderful experience! I could not speak a single word other than extremely positive. It was fun from the inital planning all the way through the end. I would recommend this vendor to everyone and anyone :)
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dorian
Wedding:
7/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I heard everything was wonderful but did not attend the cocktail hour
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ed
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
This review is written from the Father of the Bride view. The Antares Musicians added greatly to my daughter's wedding ceremony. Not only are they obviously very talented performers, they were a delight to work with. They were very willing to provide help in selecting music which was helpful to us. We knew that we wanted the beauty of classical music but didn't know where to begin. They spent as much time as we need on the phone to guide us through the preparation and their website is great. If you want to add the "something special' that classical music can bring to your special day, consider the Antares Musicians. We did and were very pleased.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
The Antares Musicians were wonderful! Their music was beautiful and we received so many compliments from family and friends! Thank you Tammy Sutton for helping to make our daughters wedding day so special!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ALHamel
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Tammy and the rest of the trio that my husband and I had at our wedding were OUTSTANDING. We received many, many compliments on the music. Tammy and Jill were always there to answer my questions, whether it was over email or on the phone. I would hire them for any other event that I have, and would recommend them in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
I booked Antares purely to appease my in-laws who just HAD to have live music, but I'm so glad I did! I was nervous having a group I never met before play at my wedding, but these guys were phenomenal. I booked the string trio, and they were perfect. They sent a full questionnaire beforehand for me to fill out with what songs I wanted, who was walking down the aisle for each song, etc. and followed it to a T. I got so many compliments on the trio. They sounded amazing. You can clearly tell that they have done this before. So professional, so talented, and a great addition to any ceremony. Definitely recommended!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1341513012394-0594
c
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Tammy and the rest of the Antares musicians did a spectacular job at our ceremony and by the sounds of everyone's reviews the cocktail hour as well. I wish I could have enjoyed cocktail hour too but I heard the music they played was beautiful!

Because it was a Catholic full mass ceremony they were able to recommend a cantor that knew exactly what she was doing. She had a beautiful voice! The music went on without a hitch even without rehearsal. They really know what they are doing!!!

As for price point they were the best I could find in the area without a doubt. They honestly are worth a million times more! :) Tammy will email you back within hours of you reaching out to her. I had a lot of questions and she answered every single one right away. I added the cocktail hour at the very last minute and they had no problems with accommodating us.

Thank you Tammy and all for everything! You really did help make our wedding a dream come true!
Cristina & Brandon
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1316090709487-336091633597044284136741904016928441172321n
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Tammy and the Antares Musicians are absolutely amazing! Our ceremony was so beautiful and the music had such a big impact! Tammy was very fast in responding to e-mails and made wonderful suggestions who I appreciated so much. She truly works with you to make everything perfect All of our guests have told us how beautiful the music was! We had violin and piano :) Thank you so much Tammy and the Antares for making our day so beautiful!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1341060795943-engagementsm111
Sue-Ellen
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Tammy Sutton really did a great job. She helped us to design what music would be played. We went over all the details with her including timing. They provided a soloist to enhance our music choices. If she didn't have certain music, she ordered it. The transitions were seamless. The best way to describe the music is beautiful. They arrived well enough ahead to setup. They were dressed professionally. Tammy connected with me before the ceremony started. There wasn't anything that could have made it better. We had Con Te Partiro for when my grandmother and my groom's mother lit the tapers of the unity candle. We had the Lovers' Waltz for the processional. I had them play The Prayer for my entrance. For honoring my grandparents and my groom's mother, they played In My Life. For our exit, we had them play the '80s pop song Together Forever. It was perfect.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Serra
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Antares Musicians were very easy to work with. They have a great and expansive repertoire and worked with us to pick perfect music for our ceremony. We chose a string trio but really liked one of the songs that was listed on the quartet repertoire list. Antares was able to play that song as a trio for us.

We let Antares pick the pre-ceremony music and have received rave reviews from our guests about the pre-ceremony selections. As a bonus, the Antares Musicians prices were very reasonable.

Antares also took a few pictures from the back of the room for us.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CMillerMD
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
We booked the flute and string trio for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour (flute, violin, and cello) at the Tremont Grand. We knew they were going to be amazing based on recommendations we received but when we actually heard them play at our wedding, we were speechless! They were flawless, professional, and our guests were blown away. They played classics as well as modern hits and were very willing to work with our requests. I had requested an additional song for the groomsmen for the processional and I knew it was going to be difficult making it work with the other pieces, but they did it! And it was perfect! Music was one of the most important aspects of our wedding and Antares nailed it! They are the best!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gold22
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Professional and everything we asked for !
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
weddingmom
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
"I enjoyed listening to the string trio's beautiful music!! We could hear it as Rachel and Evan signed the ketubah, the Jewish marriage license, upstairs in the little bridal suite area. And we could hear it as we walked down the aisle and then back again. It sounded great, and we have had many compliments about the pre-ceremony, ceremony, and post-ceremony music you provided so well. It was a beautiful addition to the elegance of the setting. Thanks for all of your suggestions, expertise, and for helping to set the tone for a beautiful, elegant, and happy evening for our family and friends!"
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A Groom's Mother
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
As we were planning the music for the ceremony and dinner, the group was very helpful with suggestions. They have a large repertoire that can be seen online and are also willing to play requests.
They were completely prepared the day of the wedding, and moved from one room to another without a problem. Any request I had made was followed.
The music was lovely and many of our guests complimented them.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
11/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Excellent! We had the duo--cello/violin and they were excellent! Superior quality..I loved the sound of their music, especially when I was walking down the aisle. It was everything I had dreamed of and more!! We received many compliments about how well they played and how much it made our wedding a classy, successful event. Tammy was extremely accommodating and helped me pick out the right music for the cermony and cocktail hour. We will definitely go with their service again for another event!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
10/23/2011
5.0/5.0
I knew for a long time that I wanted a string quartet to play at my wedding ceremony. However, when it came down to it, it wasn't quite in the budget. I was devistated. Then I found Antares Musicians and my dreams were fulfilled. They provided a very budget friendly string trio and played for 2 hours before and during my ceremony and afterwards at the cocktail hour. Tammy, the lead violinist and coordinator, was a joy to work with and played selections that my guests and I really enjoyed. I'm so glad that I had them as part of my special day.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
We had the string and flute quartet and they were absolutely wonderful to work with. Jill, the coordinator for my event, was extremely accommodating and helpful when it came to choosing the ceremony music. When I was flustered with the endless decisions and a limited knowledge of music, she was very calming and even spoke with me on the phone about suggestions and samples that I could work from. The actual wedding was a whirlwind so I realized I didn’t hear them after the first few notes in the ceremony and I wasn’t at the cocktail hour, but my guests said that they were wonderful and unobtrusive. They really added a touch of elegance and were great to work with.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary S
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Antares Musicians provided the music for both the ceremony and reception. We choose the flute, cello, and violin ensemble and were thrilled with the quality of the music, the song selections, and the "mood" the music created. The music for the ceremony was classical and the reception music was a combination of popular, show tunes, etc. Very upbeat and fun. The guests were amazed at how much fun a string ensemble could be. Jill returned my telephone calls immediately and was so patient in working out the details with me. The responsiveness of Antares and my comfort level with Jill is the reason I choose Antares over several other musicians I contacted. Their web site is outstanding. I felt so confident that Antares would make our wedding exactly what we hope it would be. The music exceeded my expectations. Many guests commented on the professionalism and quality of the music and the musicians. I highly recommend Antares. You won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taylor
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
This is an extremely professional and experienced group of musicians. I wasn't able to enjoy the music myself as I wasn't around for any prelude music or cocktail hour music of course, but I heard nothing but praise from our guests and my husband of how good they were. Tammy is very nice and easy to work with; she truly cares about her client's events! This is a vendor that I would be sure to book again if the occasion arises.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sea
Wedding:
9/26/2011
5.0/5.0
They played fabulous live music for us, were a dream to work with and very reasonable on price. Thank you, Antares Musicians.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lilylb
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
The Antares Musicians were wonderful. The music was beautiful and exactly what I asked for, they were very professional and took the time to go over song options with me multiple times. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SMattson
Wedding:
7/24/2011
5.0/5.0
I hired the Antares Musicians' Flute and String Trio for my wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. From the first contact, they were quick to respond to my questions, gave me great suggestions for my processional music, and always got back to me quickly via email and phone. On my wedding day, they arrived on time, played beautifully, and the guests loved them--some of the guests were even dancing to their music at the cocktail hour. They made my wedding date the best it could be. I would HIGHLY recommend this ensemble for your wedding.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kortney
Wedding:
7/1/2011
5.0/5.0
The perfect pick for the ceremony and cocktail hour music. Having no music background I relied on their recommendations and thoughts about how the music should go. I received several compliments on the music that they selected for the cocktail hour. Everyone was very professional - they came in and knew where to go, what to do, what to play and then quietly left when they were done. I would recommend this group to anyone.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cherish
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I am so glad we chose to have Antares Musicians for our outside ceremony. In the beginning, my mom was the one who really wanted a string trio/quartet but I am so glad she advised me to do so. The music was beautiful. They were dressed professional and then they also played during the cocktail hour at the reception.
It was easy to contact them and they really helped with the planning of songs. I suggest not to spend a lot of time listening to the songs until you talk to them. They will have great suggestions for the different songs needed throughout the ceremony. They know which songs can be repeated if needed or which songs are too long.
I really enjoyed working with them and loved the music as I was walking down the aisle.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Bg11
swelchphr
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I spoke with 2 of our 3 musicians pre-wedding. One was the contact for our contract and payments. The other I spoke with a couple weeks prior. She was very helpful! We spoke via a phone meeting and she recommended different songs for different people/times of the event. We listened together online to the music clips. Since they also do weddings all the time, she was very helpful in running through the processional order, etc.

The day of, they were fantastic! I didn’t have a chance to speak with them then, but guests also commented that their music was beautiful and they were a “classy” touch to our garden B&B wedding. I would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chrgriffin
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
"The service and performance was excellent! The Antares Musicians added a special touch to our wedding day."

Submitted by: Mr.& Mrs. Herbert D. Griffin Jr.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marine bride
Wedding:
2/5/2011
5.0/5.0
As many brides quickly discover, wedding planning can be stressful. Do yourself a favor and hire Antares Musicians. This accomplished team of artists is extremely talented, professional, and will work with you to customize music selections to your personal taste. My fiance and I planned our wedding from CA in only 3 months (he's a Marine). Antares Musicians was by far, the most professional vendor we worked with over the course of our engagement. Their attention to detail is top-notch. They are reliable, punctual and above all... gifted musicians. If you hire Antares Musicians for your event, you can breathe a sigh of relief and get ready to relax and enjoy their beautiful music. You will not be disappointed. Happy Planning!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
1/29/2011
5.0/5.0
We used the Antares for our ceremony music and our cocktail hour. We had the String Trio. They were amazing! Working with Tammy beforehand was easy, and they were both professional and talented. They showed up early and made it seamless. I would definitely recommend them to anyone for any event.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1295971688089-16826148940842152912511476152959696343626479n
Lynn
Wedding:
1/8/2011
5.0/5.0
The Antares Musicians were the perfect choice for our wedding ceremony. My husband Kevin and I chose to have a violin and piano duo, which was the perfect combination for our ceremony venue. All of the Antares musicians are classically trained, which was extremely important to me as I am a classically trained opera singer. Coordinators Tammy and Jill are very professional, easy to work with and organized. I was very pleased that they agreed to perform with two of my dear friends who are also professional singers. We were even able to schedule rehearsal time with them before the ceremony. The planning process was made very easy by Tammy and Jill, and their website, which is a wonderful resource as they list their repertoire options for each ensemble with sounds clips to help one choose the perfect music.

I highly recommend the Anatares musicians for anyone looking for high quality musicianship and professionalism.

Thank you to Tammy, Jill and the Anatares Musicians for making our ceremony so special!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James
Wedding:
10/22/2010
5.0/5.0
The Antares Musicians performed music for our ceremony, cocktail reception, during and after dinner. The quality of music throughout was exceptional, particularly the classical music. This is a very talented group of musicians and I would highly recommend them.

Tammy was a joy to work with throughout. We live in London and therefore had to plan our wedding from 3,000 miles away. One of the most difficult aspects of this was obtaining responses from potential vendors and communication with vendors once we had started to work with them. This was never a problem with the Antares Musicians. Tammy responded quickly to all of my (many) emails and arranged a skype video call prior to the wedding to go through the details.

In short, this is a charming and talented group that represents incredible value for money. Don't hesitate to choose them for your wedding.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
For our ceremony and cocktail hour, we used a guitarist and flutist and the music was absolutely beautiful. When I heard them start to play, it literally took my breath away.

They are so nice to work with and everything went perfectly on wedding day! I would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
The Antares musicians were great. They played for our cocktail hour and reception and took the time to go through sound clips with me in order to hand pick our ceremony music.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Communication with The Antares Musicians was very easy with quick responses to phone messages and speedy email replies. Their repertoire list was extensive. The music was delightful and just what we had hoped for as we planned the lunch reception. We received numerous compliments about the music during and after the reception. The true evidence was when guests of all ages (toddlers to adults) stopped in front of the stage just to watch and listen to them perform.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Tammy spent valuable and important phone time with me to advise me at various points in the process; provided a website with music to listen to; helped with musical selections; provided various group options; and provided a clear contract. The musicians arrived on time, were pleasant and professional, and played beautiful music. I was very happy with the entire process. I felt like I could count on Tammy's professional expertise and support. I had contacted several groups whose names I found on the Internet, but I did not feel as confident that they would listen to my requirements and recommend music on that basis as well as Antares Musicians would. The Antares Musicians were a great choice for us.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jan
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
What a gifted group of professional musicians. Their music at my daughter's wedding added so much to the ceremony. Tammy is not only an extremely gifted musician, she is attentive, friendly and professional, too. Such a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Tammy and the rest of the Antares musicians added SUCH class and elegance to our wedding ceremony, cocktail, and dinner hours. They were nothing short of superb! I recommend them with zero hesitation. Tammy is so organized, and helped me choose the perfect songs. Many thanks, Tammy, and brava on such a beautiful performance and great mix of songs which appealed to all of our guests. Many thanks!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaimie
Wedding:
7/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Tammy and The Antares Musicians were fantastic! Tammy was very thorough in the planning process because she wanted to make sure all of the music was what we wanted and was played at the correct time. She was also very helpful and willing to talk to me anytime. I always wanted to have live music for my ceremony, but was worried that the cost would not allow me to do so. I found The Antares Musicians to be extremely reasonable in their prices and options, while at the same time providing a high quality performance. My brother sang a song during our ceremony, and they were able to accompany him beautifully and also work with him ahead of time to make sure everything was perfect. The Antares Musicians also played during our cocktail hour. Their presence at my wedding was professional and created the elegant and romantic atmosphere I desired for this special day. I always felt that they were just as invested in this day as I was and did not view it as just another job. This feeling carried through even after the wedding when Tammy sent us some photos that she was able to capture from her standpoint during our vows. Very thoughtful! I would recommend The Antares Musicians to anyone and would be more than happy to hire them again in the future!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pamela
Wedding:
7/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Tammy of Antares Musicians was wonderful! She was extremely pleasant and personable in every interaction. She called me a day or two before the wedding just to check in, and the music was extremely lovely! She was a pleasure to do business with, and a pleasure to listen to. My string trio was a huge hit!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katherinegroh
Wedding:
6/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Group was highly professional and did an excellent job. I would recommend them to a friend.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MGreen
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Anatares Musicians were great to work with. Any time I had a question I could call or email and get a response/talk to someone immediately. They were very thorough in the planning process, so that they knew exactly which song to play during what part of the ceremony. During the cocktail hour I didn't notice them at all (meaning - they were never in the way, which was perfect), but could hear their beautiful music. They were able to play every song I requested, and filled in with other classical favorites.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1283395726329-malfiwedding2010173
cara.malfi
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
They delivered a BEAUTIFUL performance for our ceremony and cocktail hour that was held at Turf Valley, in Ellicott City. My husband and I would highly recommend them.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sinatragal
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We heard the ensemble play at a bridal expo and loved them! I had the flute/string trio play classical music both before and during my ceremony as well as more popular music for the cocktail hour. They sounded amazing and added such a wonderful feel to the day! Tammy was wonderful, talking to me on the phone to personally help me listen to and select music for the day. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for live music for their wedding.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
flingbu
Wedding:
3/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Antares Musicians made my wedding dreams come true! I had dreamed of having musicians play my ceremony music, but always thought that the cost would be outrageous. This group allowed me to pay a reasonable price for an absolutely beautiful performance. I highly recommend these artists to any future brides.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristy0143
Wedding:
2/27/2010
5.0/5.0
I never thought my wedding could be what it was without The Antares Musicians. They made a dream of mine come true by going above and beyond to find a song I have always wanted played at my wedding and played it at the wedding which took me by surprise. I had tears of joy as soon as I heard the music play. I was alos so shocked to see that they also took some amazing pictures for us and sent them to us so we had a few. These musicians deserve ao much for there work and if it weren't for the reference than well I do not know what it would have been like after the "I DO's". I mean I would have been happy to be married but the music added that little something that made it complete. Tammy deserves all stars for her kindness,efficiency, personality, and eager to make me smile and our wedding memorable. She is the most pleasant person I have dealt with in a long time. You will always have a kind voice to talk to with her and never have to worry about anything. I would use them again and highly recommend them to everyone. Oh and the price is very resonable making things easier also.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lala62180
Wedding:
12/31/2009
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about the Antares Musicians. First and foremost- they play beautiful music and have a huge repetoire. I had untraditional music for my ceremony- all Beatles- and they did every song and it was awesome. I had SO many guest compliment how amazing they were. They really took our wedding to another level.

The Antares musicians were HALF the price of some trio/quartets that quoted me. Antares musicians really are a no brainer- they are wonderful, professional, friendly, very reasonable and super easy to work with. They were easily the most favorite part of my wedding.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Virginia
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
I used Antares for both my wedding ceremony and cocktail hour musicians. They were so professional, the music was fantastic and everyone raved about them! Tammy is just a pleasure to work with. She is super responsive and is flexible with payments before the big day! They have a very easy form to help you choose your ceremony music and music samples on their website. I would definitely recommend to everyone!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sfarr73
Wedding:
10/25/2009
5.0/5.0
The string quartet for my wedding and cocktail hour was magnificent. It was a surprise to my (now) husband and he was blown away. They arranged a piece for me that was not in their repetoire and it was better than I hoped for. The service and care they gave me was outstanding. They gave suggestions and were very helpful. One of the musicians, Tammy, even sent photos she had taken during the ceremony! I would recommend them to anyone and would definitely hire them again.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristysnyder
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
This was the best part of the wedding ceremony, besides marrying the love of my life. It added a special touch and the selection of music is endless! Tammy, the organizer, was fabulous to work with and she offered many suggestions that made my day even better. The price was great and well worth it.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
robin
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
The music set the tone for what turned out to be a lovely ceremony and successful affair. We received many compliments on the music from our guests both for the ceremony and at the cocktail hour. We appreciated their guidance with the music selections and their renditions of those selections were the perfect complement to the event.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
luvrocco
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Ladies! ? have no reservations about hiring the Antares Musicians. They played at our wedding on 9/26/09 at Turf Valley Resort and of all the vendors we chose, they were my absolute favorite to do business with. Tammy Sutton and the rest of the trio really set our wedding off! I could not be more pleased with the outcome and they were one of the highlights. Based on professionalism, cost, courtesy, guidance and simply beautiful music ? they outshine the competition.

Lauren & Rocco
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Richard & Celine
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Tammy Sutton and the Antares Musicians provided a string and flute trio for our wedding and afterwards. Working with them to plan the event was a pleasure - very professional, flexible, and helpful. The actual musical performance was all that we hoped it would be, contributing in a major way to the quaility and character of the ceremony and afterwards. Provided excellent value and would not hesitate to recommend The Antares Muscians or to use them again.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We got so many compliments from our guests about the ceremony music. We hired Antares Musicians (String Trio) to play during our hour-long Catholic mass. They were there a half hour before mass started and continued playing until everyone had left the church. It was absolutely wonderful! The string trio created an elegant and sophisticated atmosphere and it was the most amazing experience. I highly recommend them!
Thank you for making our wedding especially memorable.
Jackie and Anthony.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lucy
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
We had Tammy's trio play at our 08 Christmas party and their music blew everybody away! As soon as our daughter got engaged and selected a wedding date, we called Tammy to make sure that Antares Musicians had us on their calendar. They played both, at the ceremony and during the cocktail hour: it was perfect! Tammy is not only so helpful in choosing the appropriate music, but makes it stress free; the musicians arrive early, perform flawlessly and bring incredible joy by the beauty of their music. What else could one possibly ask for? Thanks Tammy & trio for making our daughter's wedding so beautiful.
Chris
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MRRS23
Wedding:
8/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Your repertoire is impressive, the performance was wonderful, and the musicians were consummate professionals who were able to adapt to our ceremony up to and including real-time changes. The strongest factor in our decision to hire The Antares Musicians was the quality of your sample music. We really appreciated your advice on the musical selections and timing. We received many compliments from our guests.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
The Antares string quartet played a beautiful mix of both classical and contemporary pieces through our ceremony and cocktail hour. Our guests were raving about them during the reception and we continue to receive possitive comments even a month after the event!

Thank you so much for helping to make our wedding such a beautiful and memorable occasion!

Brian and Jen Smith
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
StephanieAdam
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Tammy and the musicans at Antares were wonderful at our August 15th wedding. The ceremony music was flawless and the timing between songs was perfect. We selected the piano, cello and violin trio for our ceremony and they brought a key board to accomodate the change of rooms for our cocktail hour. We got many compliments from our guests and our wedding planner, Kate Beck heard them at other events and raved about them. You can not go wrong with them. If you need assistance with recommendations they are also very happy to assist.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Bg20
Barb
Wedding:
4/16/2005
5.0/5.0
The music was beautiful and Jill went out of her way to play some of the ethnic music at our daughter’s wedding that we had selected. Communication was good and she was very responsive to my email. We’re Italian and the grooms family is Puerto Rican. Both sides of the family recognized many selections and I received so many compliments. It was a very hot day and the wedding was outside. The Trio (flute, cello & violin) were troopers and played beautifully. It set the tone for our daughter’s wedding – classic, beautiful and festive. I’m so glad I chose them.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jimmy
Wedding:
7/12/2009
5.0/5.0
We got married on Sunday, July 12, 2009. We had a lovely ceremony. We hired a Flute and String Trio. Jill, Tammy, and Jason were the musicians. The Antares Musician's customer service was fantastic. Six weeks before our ceremony, they helped us choose our ceremony music over the phone. The day of the ceremony they arrived on time, played beautifully, and were friendly and professional. We appreciated their eclectic variety of music and our guests commented on how wonderful they sounded. The music added an elegance to our wedding-more than we had ever hoped. We would highly recommend them to anyone having a special event and would personally hire them again.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
echopes
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
This is a wonderful way to make the ceremony really special. I worked with The Antares Musicans through Tammy and she helped me pick the music and worked with our church music director to pull off the most elegant ceremony. Tammy took care of it all and it could not have been nicer.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sally
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
The musicians were wonderful. They were easy to work with and very flexible. Our service was at 5pm, they arrived on time with out any issues. Played before the service began and after the service even went outside so our guests had music while they were exiting the church. I would highly recommend them to other brides.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RAE
Wedding:
10/12/2008
5.0/5.0
I put a lot of trust in the musicians to chose what they deemed appropriate and to set up wherever they saw fit. I gave them no direction, but was astonished at how good their decisions were. The sound was flawless, as if it was prerecorded. They were so professional and classy. I'd say they were absolutely perfect. The guests were impressed.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SigmundEXactos
Wedding:
8/10/2008
5.0/5.0
We hired a violinist and a pianist for our wedding (the vocalist was separate). They were excellent and very professional. They are members of the Baltimore Opera Company and plays with the Baltimore Chamber Orchestra. They are also much less expensive than other musicians of their caliber. My wife is a trained soprano and was *very* picky about the musicians. They passed with flying colors. Tammy (the violinist) organized the ensemble for us, and was very helpful throughout.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurie
Wedding:
6/15/2008
5.0/5.0
Antares Musicians are simply the best musicians you will find in this area. They guided us through our music choices for the ceremony and met all our expectations. They were professional and a joy to work with. It was no surprise that they are members of major symphony orchestras and trained at Peabody. I was amazed at such reasonable prices for the quality we enjoyed.

Lauren
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
S
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
"Great music recommendations for certain parts of the service, professional, sounded great, many guests commented on the great music.� Thanks for everything, I felt confident with you all doing the music for the day, it was one less thing I had to worry about!� It was perfect!"
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
11/10/2013
4.9/5.0
I had the String Trio from Antares Musicians at my wedding and they were just wonderful. I would definitely recommend seeing them at an open house or vendor show; they were just amazingly talented at helping us select our perfect songs. I also personally loved this one composition but it was too long for my walk, so on the spot they modified the the arrangement such that it would capture the main chorus I loved and fit my timing. They are extremely talented and well worth the value! I will absolutely recommend them and use again for another event.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
The pianist and singer were amazing and made the ceremony and cocktail hour memorable! The guests gave so many compliments about their talents.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
3/30/2013
4.9/5.0
I chose Antares Musicians because they are a professional, well established group with a lot of experience playing weddings, and they offer competitive pricing. I was very happy with my choice!

First of all, during the planning process, the group's website had a lot of helpful resources for planning the ceremony and selecting music, including lists of pieces for each part of the ceremony, accompanied by sound clips, played by the group. On top of that, I got a lot of personal attention from the leaders of the group in discussing my music tastes and selections. The group can also learn pieces by request. They were very professional throughout the entire process, and flexible in meeting my specific needs.

On the day of the wedding, everything ran perfectly smoothly. From what I heard myself and from guests, the music was very well done. My only minor complaint was that the entrance on the bridal processional, when I entered the aisle, seemed a bit underwhelming - not quite confident, together, and on pitch. (I am a harsh music critic.) However, it was an outdoor ceremony with chilly weather and a breeze, which can negatively affect the instruments, the players, and the way sound carries.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
I hired Antares Musicians for our wedding ceremony in a church. The strings were very good and the vocailsit Sarah Berger sounded amazing! We got many compliments from our guests!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Jill was very helpful in helping us think through the planning and timing of our ceremony, especially as this was our officiant's (a friend) first wedding. The musicians were very talented and we received a lot of compliments on the music. They really did a great job.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/20/2012
4.9/5.0
They were the perfect addition to our ceremony. We got lots of compliments from the guests (who got to enjoy more than we did obviously). They were incredibly responsive and accommodating. Such easy vendors to work with, which is so helpful in the middle of planning a wedding.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Very professional and reasonably priced. The musicians arrrived on time and their performance was execptional. Can't say enough good things about Tammy and her musicians. Tammy made recommendations about the music selections, which was extremely helpful, and based on her experience, was perfect for the length of our ceremony. I would highly recommend Antares for your wedding or event.

Sally-Mother of the Bride
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colin
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.9/5.0
We had to ask the musicians to move inside after they setup on the front porch due to rain and they were very responsive and accommodating. They played beautifully and were right on cue with everything. Very pleased and will definitely recommend you to anyone looking for this type of service.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Antares Musicians provided the most professional, organized and flexible service I could have hoped for as I planned my recent wedding. Working with Jill to plan the music for my event was easy and enjoyable. She provided guidance and suggestions but was open to making my ideas work for our wedding. The music was wonderful and added to our wedding ceremony.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
4/29/2012
4.9/5.0
Provided nice music for the wedding and cocktail hour.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Library3312
Wedding:
3/4/2012
4.9/5.0
Tammy and her team are talented and professional musicians. They were responsive, accommodating to our music requests and easy to work with. Tammy offered great suggestions for processional/recessional music and flow. She was honest in steering me away from what would probably have been poor song selections. They also sounded terrific. Thank you!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NavyWife11
Wedding:
7/2/2011
4.9/5.0
The Antares Musicians were amazing. We had the string trio play at our ceremony, and we got so many compliments on their services. They have a large repertoire list and they are willing to play anything else that we provided them. They are definitely worth the money. I mainly communicated with Tammy and she was always quick to respond and answer any questions or concerns that I had. I would definitely hire them again.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Tammy was very responsive and a pleasure to work with ahead of the event. The string trio provided the perfect atmosphere for our cocktail hour and sounded great!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
val
Wedding:
8/17/2013
4.8/5.0
Antares Musician provided wonderful services for our wedding in August! They were very professional and always quick to respond and help out with questions and planning. The music from the string trio was absolutely beautiful and was really an awesome addition to our special day!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
6/30/2012
4.8/5.0
Words can not express how satisfied we were with the Antares Musicians performing at my daughters Gazebo wedding ceremony! Tammy was not only a true professional but made me feel she truly cared about making sure everything turned out perfect. The historic Storm Derecho hit Friday evening and our wedding was in jeopardy of happening but with the support and commitment from so many including Antares Musicians our ceremony was beautiful. Even though there was no electrical service because of the storm Tammy replaced the electric keyboard wtih an accordian. Thank you Tammy for the beautiful music, I will pass your name on to others and wish you continued success.
Ann Luce
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corinne
Wedding:
5/26/2012
4.8/5.0
Antares Musicians is professional and reliable. I was in contact with Tammy and she was very quick to respond to emails and offered to help with the music selections. The music was just beautiful and fit perfectly with our semi-formal, outdoor wedding. Our guests enjoyed the music, as many of them told us this during the cocktail hour. I would totally recommend them! I just took one star off because I thought their services were a bit pricey.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
5/19/2012
4.8/5.0
They were excellent and very accommodating
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
glowingbride
Wedding:
7/24/2011
4.8/5.0
We had a string trio perform at our wedding reception and cocktail hour. The ceremony took place outside on a warm day and the group was flexible about performing outside in the heat. Additionally, they had a large selection of songs to choose from- and they had song clips so that you could hear them performing the songs. I emailed and spoke to Jill several times on the phone regarding ceremony music and details for the day. She was quick to respond and very helpful with her feedback. I was very satisfied with their performance and would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/5/2009
4.8/5.0
We hired the Antares Musicians to perform during our wedding's cocktail hour. A string trio played a wide selection of music for about an hour and a half. While my fiance and I missed the music because we were taking photographs, we received a ton of compliments from our guests. Tammy was also amazingly easy to work with. She got right back in touch with me after I called to inquire about the group's services and she presented me with an array of options, including the idea to go with the more economical string trio instead of a full quartet. After the initial phone call, we conducted business via email and Tammy was always incredibly responsive. I highly recommend!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amystrasser
Wedding:
7/26/2009
4.8/5.0
great wedding performers. very helpful with song choices and advice. it rained at our outdoor wedding and the Antares performers quickly took shelter and continued to play. it was so seamless that i didn't even know they had moved, as I was still waiting to walk down the aisle.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
3/16/2013
4.7/5.0
Jill was very helpful in choosing music. The online forms make the timeline process very easy. The musicians were on time, and the music sounded wonderful.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.7/5.0
They did a great job! They were very easy to communicate with from living out of state and had a great variety of music on their website to preview and get ideas from.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emma
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.6/5.0
I had specifically written to them that I did not want to walk down the isle to "here comes the bride" I had changed my music choice. I got the confirmation email from one of them that it would be changed. On my wedding day the doors open and they started playing "here comes the bride"!!!!! There was nothing I could have done at that point, and it did sound beautiful. Just disappointed that it was not what I wanted after I had the confirmation it was changed.

My wedding did run 20 minutes late so I do appreciate them playing and making up the time for the guests.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Antares provided beautiful music for my wedding!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
Antares provided the ceremony music and cocktail hour music for our special day. The music was absolutely beautiful, and it added a special touch to our ceremony. We were so happy to work with Antares musicians, and I would highly recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaneen
Wedding:
6/15/2013
4.5/5.0
The Antares Musicians (String/Flute trio) played at my recent wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. They were a pleasure to work with during the planning process and were extremely flexible in accommodating my eclectic selections. The execution of the processional and recessional songs was crisp, clear and absolutely beautiful. They were a wonderful addition to a perfect day!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pianoman
Wedding:
7/23/2011
3.0/5.0
The musicians played fine, but were difficult to work with.... pretty inflexible. Not prompt in response to e-mails and calls.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1293333565921-20100310534040064
Iris
Wedding:
9/5/2010
2.9/5.0
Overall:
Ceremony music-- sounds romantic but kind of soft
Cocktail music -- not loud enough (our guests told us that they can barely hear them unless you were standing right next to them)
Price: Misleading & Confusing; Not sure what we paid matches our expectations (that is why I didn't rate 'Value for Cost')

There's a few things I need to point out about this vendor. Here are the packages:

Violin and Piano Duo OR Flute and Piano Duo, (price includes our keyboard)
Flute and String Trio (our most requested ensemble) OR String Trio,
String Quartet OR Flute and String Quartet

Just a tad of misleading & confusion: My husband and I selected the Flute and String Trio. All this time leading up to the wedding, we thought we're getting four people to play (b/c String Trio generally means 3 plus 1 flute = 4 right??). Well, on our wedding day only 3 people showed up (2 strings +1 flute). I was very disappointed and emailed Tammy Sutton about this issue. She said for a total of 4 people is consider to be a quartet (3 strings + 1 flute) . Granted Tammy did apologize for the confusion (after our wedding), but if we had known this up front we would have looked for another vendor or just go with a regular string trio.

Not sure if the Bose amplification system (additional) worth wild: Our cocktail room is very small (27x57x10). It can fit roughly 10 round tables of 10 (snug very tightly). We originally thought the Bose was a good deal, but our guests told us that they could barely hear them during cocktail. Only the folks standing close to the musicians heard them. My husband and I checked out the cocktail room during the last 25 mins remaining for some pic with guests. Unfortunately , what our guests said was correct. If you strain your ear, you can hear the music. Just wish the music was a tad louder.

Just be mindful if you decide to go with this vendor. I know this vendor has good ratings, but this was just my experience with them.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Antares Musicians responded with the following comments:

We are sorry about the confusion over the number of musicians in our packages. In more than 20 years of performing at weddings, we have never encountered this misinterpretation of our ensemble groupings. All of our ensembles are listed on our website’s “Ensemble Options” page, (http://antaresmusicians.com/pb/wp_82730d4b/wp_82730d4b.html). Since there was some confusion in this case, in the future, even though our information is posted clearly on our website, we will make sure that our clients fully understand the instrumentation of our ensembles.

During the cocktail hour, many guests indicated that they enjoyed the performance; a few guests even made requests, which we were happy to perform.

We use our Bose amplification system to amplify our acoustic instruments in large rooms filled with a large audience. Again, the feedback from guests was overwhelmingly positive. While we do have the ability to increase the volume with the system, there was no indication that our sound was not reaching all of the guests.

It is unfortunate that the bride was not 100 percent satisfied. We were privileged to have been a part of her celebration and pleased that so many guests enjoyed our performance.

MAP

 
Baltimore, MD 21043 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Antares Musicians
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo