130x130_sq_1295465580260-dsc0324

Anthology Studio

Schenectady , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

469 State Street
Schenectady, NY US 12305 (map)

PHONE

518-723-2020

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Anthology Studio may only look like a flower shop on the outside. However, one look inside and you will quickly realize there is so much more. Anthology Studio is an active design studio... Read more
Anthology Studio may only look like a flower shop on the outside. However, one look inside and you will quickly realize there is so much more. Anthology Studio is an active design studio creating flower arrangements, wedding and event designs in addition to designing interiors and exteriors for our valued clients. We are a mix of art, design, creativity and exemplary customer service. Anthology Studio is designer operated from top to bottom. Our goal is to build special relationships with our life long clients to inspire them and make their dreams aand ideas to reality. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1341253295305-wedding14
130x130_sq_1341253325123-wedding23
130x130_sq_1341253287828-wedding13
130x130_sq_1341253302699-wedding15
130x130_sq_1341253307103-wedding16
130x130_sq_1341253313940-wedding17
130x130_sq_1341253514050-wed1
130x130_sq_1341253320666-wedding18
130x130_sq_1341253331491-wedding24
130x130_sq_1341253336369-wedding26
130x130_sq_1341253392753-flower111
130x130_sq_1341253406188-flower12
130x130_sq_1341253412201-flower13
130x130_sq_1341253417892-flower14
130x130_sq_1341253422659-flower15
130x130_sq_1341253427454-flower16
130x130_sq_1341253433017-flower17

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge, Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/27/2014
5.0/5.0
I knew very little about what I wanted going into my first consultation. The ideas that Anthology shared with me were so helpful and together we came up with something that I could barely wait a year to see in real life! Everything was magnificent and way more beautiful than I had envisioned before the wedding day.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Anthology provided flowers for my wedding. They were incredibly responsive, easy to work with, and created beautiful arrangements - everyone was commenting on our bouquets and the ambiance the table arrangements brought to the room.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My flowers were breathtakingly beautiful and made my venue even more spectacular!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Working in the industry, I knew the beauty and talent that you find at Anthology and the professionalism as well! Kara is one of my best friends, in fact we had asked her to be in our wedding, and it wasn't even an option that we would look anywhere other than Anthology for our flowers. I had an interesting vision for me wedding in that I didn't want a lot of flowers, but what I did want, I wasn't exactly sure how to create. After my fiance (who can't tell you anything about flowers) and I met with Evan- I was sure it would be perfect, Evan had amazing ideas and started drawing and jotting things down that were in my head but I couldn't materialize into words. I was never worried about the flowers and as changes were made to table sizes, Anthology handled it without batting an eyelash. On the day of the wedding, when I saw my bouquet and the centerpieces, my jaw literally dropped. Overflowing boxes of all white flowers shined and my bouquet was perfect, down to the stems that were wrapped in twine. A vision in rustic, and 1000% perfect!!!! Evan and Kara are remarkable! Kara even managed to get from hair and makeup to the studio to bring my fiance his boutiniere and my bouquet without missing a single moment of a very tightly scheduled day for the bridesmaids! I can't say thank you enough!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with Evan and Kara was wonderful! I had what Evan called a fairly classic and elegant idea of what I wanted our tables, bouquets, and boutonnières to look like. I let him know the colors and sorts of flowers I liked and my budget. Evan and Kara knew exactly how to bring my ideas to life.

All of the bouquets were stunning. The grandmothers' wrist corsages were like pieces of jewelry -- the wrist straps were rows of pearls. The tables and reception space looked gorgeous and the mantel at Glen Sanders (where we had our ceremony) was elegant and classic. The ranunculus boutonnières for all of the men (and the 2 year old ring bearer) were gorgeous and not your run of the mill boutonnieres. Their prices are also very reasonable, which was so refreshing. Kara is so bubbly and so great with responding to emails and questions, but I honestly didn't have to contact them much because I trusted them and didn't feel like I had anything to worry about. I would recommend them in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Evan and Kara did an absolutely beautiful job on our Canfield Casino wedding and rehearsal dinner decor. I had come across photos of a bouquet with an artichoke in it and fell in love with it, and showed it to Evan during our initial consult, and his mind starting working like crazy to finish our vision. We had an idea of a rustic Italian-themed wedding which was classic but not cliche, and Evan understood us and what we were going for perfectly. He even designed my bouquet on paper after I showed him a photo of my wedding dress. He was also quick to offer helpful suggestions and was able to reign us in on ideas that wouldn't look great - he helpfully pointed out that baby artichoke boutonnieres would weigh down the lapel, but small succulents would achieve a similar look and hold up much better. Kara was always ready to help with a smile and was totally flexible when we needed a few minor adjustments in the weeks leading up to the wedding. The wedding decor was stunning and our guests were so impressed with the willow branch and floating candle altar, the great mix of tall and short centerpieces, and the creativity of the wine bottles, runners and artichokes throughout the centerpieces. Even our catering team and photographer told us that they had never seen the Canfield Casino look like that before and were very impressed. Evan and Kara so clearly love the design and creativity that goes into what they do, and it shows in the final product.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Anthology Studios was absolutely amazing! They went above and beyond in all aspects and not only provided flowers but customized the bouquets, boutonnieres, and centerpieces so that they were a work of art. I have guests still calling to tell me how beautiful it was and ask who I used. Right from the beginning with the consultation Anthology Studios was both professional and responsive. It's hard to imagine all of the colors and styles and be able to communicate that but Evan was patient and willing to talk through choices and examples multiple times. Kara also eased any worries I had by checking in before the wedding and working with my church and reception site. I had special pins and fabric that matched the bridesmaid dresses and they incorporated that beautifully into each of the bouquets. By far the two best parts were the unique church pew bouquets and the reception centerpieces. We decided to do half the tables with tall flower centerpieces and the other half with an array of candles and they both were stunning. I keep smiling looking at the pictures of the ballroom! I couldn't be more pleased and happy that I used Anthology Studios!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1357444455125-70009801
Karen
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
a HUGE thank you to Evan, Kara, and the rest of the staff at Anthology Studio for their amazing work at our wedding! We were married at the Old Daley Inn on Crooked Lake, and while the place is beautiful, we really wanted to do some special things to enhance that beauty. Anthology was able to actually create a customized floating archway in our ceremony space, which consisted of birch branches hung from the ceiling beams, with crystals and floating candles. It was breathtaking! Our flowers for the bridal party were beautiful. They worked within our budget, and were so great at coming up with awesome ideas. Our centerpieces were elegant, and really made the room such a vision. We would definitely recommend their services again! Thank so much for all of your help and creativity!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
IOULIA
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Evan puts his heart and soul into his work! Never seems to disappoint , he has a true talent and passion for his work!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
From my first meeting with Evan, I knew I wanted Anthology to be our wedding florist! He had such amazing ideas and most importantly...they were different and creative...exactly what I was looking for!

When Kara dropped off the flowers the afternoon of the wedding, I cried when I saw my bouquet...it was just stunning! I had a request of incorporating fabric from both of my grandmothers wedding gowns and the final piece was stunning to say the least. All the centerpieces were just as incredible...all of our guests couldn't stop commenting on how gorgeous everything was.

We can't say enough about Evan and Kara...professional, friendly, and brilliant designers!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
What beautiful flowers! Everything completed by Anthology was exquisite. Everyone was friendly and just a joy to work with. We asked about collecting vases for our centerpieces, and they said absolutely. We brought them boxes upon boxes of vases, and they took them and set up beautiful tables. We were so happy with the quality of the experience we had with them. The flowers looked beautiful all night long and even the next day. We highly recommend working with Anthology for any floral needs, but especially for a wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Francesca
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Anthology. Evan, Kara, Andrew and the rest of the team were AWESOME. I left all the design totally up to them and everything came out wonderfully. I could not be happier!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Artists. That's what you get when you sign up to work with Anthology Studio. Evan, Kara, and the rest of their unbelievable team not only helped articulate the vision I had for our wedding, but executed it with more beauty and magnificence than I ever thought possible. So far, I've started off every other review I've written on Wedding Wire with a discussion of the 'basics' of working with that vendor--whether they're professional, courteous, provide a good value for their fee--but I won't do that with Anthology, because even if they weren't any of those things (they are...all of them), it would STILL be worth it to book them because their floral, lighting, and other decor design are nothing short of breathtaking. This last point is worth emphasizing, because these guys don't stop at flowers. When I say they're artists, I really mean it; the lighting and draping they created in our reception space were transformative.

The beauty of working with Anthology is that you'll end up with a gorgeous backdrop for your day whether you're a) the type of bride/groom who wants to be intimately involved in determining the aesthetic details; or b) the type of bride/groom who has a general sense of what you like and don't like, but want to leave the specifics to someone else. I fell into category "a", and was so grateful for Evan and Kara's patience as I hemmed and hawed over the smallest details. I even overhauled the entire 'vision' about 2/3 of the way through the year leading up to our wedding, and Anthology graciously accommodated the changes I requested without blinking an eye. Thanks, guys :)

So really, I can't encourage you enough to go with Anthology. In no possible scenario will you ever be anything less than delighted!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Anthology Studio! I went into the studio with a very serious budget which I needed to adhere to. I was a bit nervous that we would not be able to do what I wanted with my budget, however, Cara and Evan are truly amazing and made our ceremony, bouquets, boutonnieres, and tables look absolutely stunning! They truly listened to what we wanted to do, and made it all happen while keeping our budget in mind. When we arrived at the venue, all the centerpieces were already set into place, and our bridal bouquets were waiting for us in the bridal suite. I would HIGHLY recommend these wonderful, talented, and truly amazing professionals!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding flowers were absolutely breathtaking! Thank you Anthology Studio for such a great job!!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1373057333737-1
Katy
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Anthology Studio is just absolutely amazing! I brought them a few ideas for floating orchids and candles as centerpieces and Evan and Kara took it from there! I could not have been happier with the way everything came out from the centerpieces to the bouquets to the boutonnieres! I highly recommend them to anyone whether you know exactly what you want or need a little guidance along the way! :) Just Fabulous!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mariam
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Evan...you made my wedding day! From the minute i walked in to Anthology with my intimidating binder, I took a look at Evan and knew he got me. I'm pretty sure he has mind reading capabilities b/c he understood exactly the mood/feel i was dreaming of for our reception and completely implemented it. Every single detail was exactly how we had planned at our meetings. He made sure to update my detail form each time we discussed some changes, indicating that he was listening and staying organized. He did a fantastic job helping me stay within my budget by understanding what i was looking for and suggested very appropriate alternatives. He does give you a sample preview of your bouquet and centerpieces - major bonus points here because it allows you to tweak here and there. He (and smiley Kara) are easy to work with, very relaxed, sweet, and insanely talented. The shop is also very fun and and welcoming. Couldn't have been happier with his work.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Creative, wonderful taste, work within your budget and easy to work with! What more could you want? Bring some ideas and they'll make them work, or let their creativity take over...you can't lose. Love how everything they do is so unique but so tasteful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough wonderful things about Anthology Studio. They were absolutely great to work with from start to finish and went above and beyond to ensure it was the wedding of our dreams. They offer extremely unique floral designs that show the studio's ability to personalize each wedding. We would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
The flowers came out beautiful! I had no idea what I wanted and they came up with something within my color scheme. They were patient (I kept making changes) and very quick to respond.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dianne
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Wow! I couldn't be happier with the flowers for my wedding from Anthology Studio. Evan and Kara are fantastic! Words can't express how easy they made the whole process. From my first meeting with Evan I knew he would pick up on the decor I was trying to create. The centerpieces were so beautiful and I received sooo many compliments. The bouquets were gorgeous and my girls loved them! I tend to be an anxious person and the studio was so accommidating to help in any way possible, willing to meet as often as I needed. On the day of, they were so responsive in delivering all the flowers to the different locations! I definitely recommend this studio to anyone! Not only for weddings, but I will certainly be using them for any future flower services I may need!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Evan and his team did an amazing job making my vision come to life! Evan went above and beyond to use my own milk glass collection and incorporating our nautical theme into his design.my flowers were gorgeous and completely made my wedding vision complete. He even let me peek at the flowers the day before!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
There are really no words to express how much I LOVE Kara and Evan at Anthology Studios! Being a bride with a lot of crazy ideas and many hours logged on wedding websites, I came to them with a binder full of floral decor pictures. They made my wedding day MORE then I could have imagined!! From the chuppah at the ceremony to the centerpieces on the tables all of the hundreds of pieces in between, everything was absolutely perfect. Their creative mix between floral and design makes for beautiful arrangements every time! I have used them many times throughout this year for different projects and each one has been wonderful!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Evan and Kara from Anthology Studio are FANTASTIC. I had one meeting with them and gave them a very vague Idea of what I wanted and they turned that into the most beautiful flower arrangements I have seen. They gave me everything I asked for and more. Their creativity and professionalism is outstanding. I will use them for every event I have moving forward. It was so nice to have them a part of our day.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
There are no words for Evan and Kara!! AMAZING WORK. I had my consult with Evan and told him the colors I had in mind and he took care of the rest! He sent me a detailed quote for all the flowers, centerpieces, bouquets, etc as well as the types of flowers he would be using and I was sold. I never once worried about how my flowers would turn out or about their delivery and set up!! Evan and Kara are just brilliant!! I want to get married all over again, just so I can have them do more flowers! Superb, outstanding work!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I don't think I will ever hear the end of how beautiful my wedding was!!! Evan and Kara are two of my favorite people in the world after working with them. They were flexible, they LISTENED to every tiny detail I had in my head, and made it happen. They responded to every phone call and every email quickly, and professionally, and they delivered me the most gorgeous, exquisite, and original flowers I could have ever dreamed of. I asked two other local florists if we could use poppies, as they are one of my favorite flowers, and I was shot down by both, saying they were too delicate, they wouldn't work out well, etc. I asked Evan, and it was a done deal. I had poppies galore, and they were gorgeous, and held up perfectly. I had so many guesst come up to me and ask if they could have any extra centerpieces left over after the wedding because they loved the flowers so much. They were as detail orientated as I was, and they made it all happen, detail by tiny detail!! I cannot say enough amazing things about Evan and Kara and the whole crew at Anthology Studio, they made my dream a reality, and kept it within my budget!! My ceremony looked perfect, my cocktail hour looked perfect, and my reception was just above and beyond, all because of them!! I would, and do, HIGHLY recommend them to every single person looking for wedding flowers... they are the best!
Jess and Damian
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ahmed
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Anthology had an amazing selection of flowers for our wedding. Evan and Kara did such an amazing job sitting down with us and going thru the options and pricing. Since our wedding, so many of our friends who got married chose Anthology as their florist. We received so many compliments from our guests about the flowers. We loved the service we received from Anthology Studio and we still go to their for every occasion possible for flowers. We couldn't have chosen any better Florist! Love em!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1303581765431-greetings
Dan
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
The team at Anthology Studio is AMAZING!!! I met with Evan to discuss my vision (rustic & elegant with pinecones and lanterns) for my winter wedding and he worked with my ideas and completely understood my concept and turned it into amazing floral and pinecone arrangements!! He did not have lanterns on hand so he ordered them in and they were amazing!!! He had tall skinny lanterns lining the aisle for the ceremony and smaller lanterns for some of our centerpieces. When I met with him I had planned on having the lanterns placed on wood slabs (tree slices) and told him I would have my dad supply them but my dad ended up not being able to cut them as planned. When I let Evan know he said he would make the centerpieces work without them. However, the day of the wedding when my husband and I got to have our 'first look' at our reception venue I noticed the center pieces had the wooden slabs!!! It turns out that Kara really liked the idea so she had her dad cut them specifically for our centerpieces! I was so surprised and couldn't have been any happier!!!! I would recommend Anthology Studio to anyone and everyone! Thank you guys for making my vision a reality!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
11/4/2011
5.0/5.0
First of all Evan and Kara were wonderful to work with. They put forth some beautiful arrangements and were more than flexible as our budget changed along the way. We especially were impressed by the bridal party bouquets, the boutonnieres, and corsages. One of our grandmothers loved her corsage so much she still had it on the next day! Anthology certainly helped make our night very beautiful and special.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
courtyrathe
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Evan and the rest of the Anthology team were a pleasure to work with. When we first met with Evan, he listened to everything we wanted regarding our flowers and decor. He was very open to our vision. We never felt pressured to choose a flower we didn't like or to go beyond our budget. When our wedding day came, we were thrilled with the bouquets and centerpieces. It was just what we wanted. Everything looked stunning. I would highly recommend working with this vendor.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
persnicketypenny
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
At the start of planning I knew I didn't want any flowers. My mother thought I was crazy that I wanted DIY french beaded bouquets for the bridesmaids and a vintage pin bouquet for myself. I also planned for paper flower centerpieces but I wanted beds of grass for the escort pinwheels I was making.

We met with Evan (who came in on a day the store was closed since we were from out of town) and he was incredibly nice and never once tried to persuade me to ditch my centerpiece idea so they could get more business out of me. We decided to go with some cloth drapery for the ceiling of the ballroom at the Troy Hilton Garden Inn, some paper lanterns over the dance floor, and beds of grass for the escort cards.

Eventually my plan for centerpieces fell through (Anthology was actually upset, they were looking forward to seeing what I was going to make) and Evan was incredibly flexible and responsive when I wanted to add grass centerpieces to our package. He even hung additional design elements that I had of my own with the lanterns.

The result was gorgeous. The lanterns, fabric, and grass were all perfect, and we were extremely pleased with the whole process.

Thanks so much for everything!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Wow!!! Where do i begin!?? Absolutely GORGEOUS arrangements. Kara and Evan totally understood my vision and took it to the next level. I could not be happier! They were so easy to work with, which was key to me because I was planning a wedding from out of town - easily communicated with them by email, even sending Evan pictures of arrangements I liked. We can't thank them enough!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CBaratto
Wedding:
12/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Anthology Studio did our flowers and centerpieces for our recent wedding and they were so spectacular and beautiful. Everything was more than I imagined it would be and all of our guests commented on how amazing they were!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
allson12
Wedding:
4/16/2010
5.0/5.0
After I had raved about my first meeting with Evan and Kara at Anthology, my bridal party actually used them for my shower too. Evan and Kara were wonderful to work with and the quality of work was phenomenal. They were patient and I loved the fact that all we had to do was suggest a flower or two and they were able to run with it to create arrangements that totally fit our wedding, as well as our personalities. The flowers were fresh, vibrant and held up incredibly all day - my bouquet even still looked good when we returned from our honeymoon, ten days after the wedding!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carmella
Wedding:
10/26/2013
4.9/5.0
Evan and Kara were amazing! I had no idea what I wanted other than I wanted low centerpieces and I wanted orchids incorporated in them. Evan and Kara designed the most simple but elegant centerpieces, they made the room! I still have my beautiful bouquet in my kitchen. I highly recommend them for anyone who is looking for flowers for their wedding! Love them to pieces!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
9/15/2013
4.9/5.0
Anthology did my wedding this past weekend and my flowers were beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Luda
Wedding:
8/25/2012
4.9/5.0
Our flowers amazing! Not only did we think so, but our guests thought so as well. Evan is so easy to work with and responded promptly to my emails and calls whenever I had a change or question. Would definately recommend to friends/family/colleagues in the future.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.8/5.0
Anthology did a beautiful job with all the fkowers for the wedding! All the flowers were so fresh and bright! They worked with my budget and found what would work for me. They were also very flexible with time and what to do. I would recommend them again!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyle
Wedding:
9/20/2013
4.8/5.0
Love, love, love Anthology Studios! When I first met with Evan for my consultation I had very little guidance for them...my colors were plum and raspberry and I wanted real grapes in my centerpieces, this was all the information I could give them at the time. I had seen their work at a friends wedding earlier in the year so I knew they were more than a florist but were artists and could handle making my centerpieces and bouquets with little input from me. The day of my wedding came and I was blown away! My bouquets were absolutely stunning and complimented my bridesmaids dresses perfectly and photographed great. My day got even better when I saw the gorgeous centerpieces they had created for me! They created both tall and short centerpieces with freshly cut vineyard grapes and added pops of lime green color so the centerpieces wouldn't get washed out by the purple up lighting. I honestly cannot think of a better florist for such a huge occasion and being able to trust that they will create something amazing for you is one less thing you have to worry about. I would recommend Anthology Studios time and time again, they are simply amazing!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/4/2012
4.8/5.0
Evan at Anthology studios is an artist. We brought in some various pictures of the things we had in mind for our floral needs for the wedding and the whole team made each of them come to life. They were professional, responsive and worked hard to incorporate our details into the arrangements.

The team made us a custom tree, a chandelier and took the time to string 1000 paper cranes that we had folded as part of our wedding. The team even came up with ways to make a beautiful drapery using the stringed cranes in our reception.

Anthology is a bit pricey in comparison to some other local florists that we could have used, but I would highly recommend their services to anyone seeking a florist that goes above and beyond to create a beautiful day.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/5/2012
4.8/5.0
Anthology Studio were great to work with, and their staff are so friendly! The response on emails was a little slow, but everything else was superb! The flowers were absolutely beautiful, and it was exactly what we asked for! They were very prompt in delivering/setting up the flowers, so no worries there! They did a fabulous job for our reception, and would recommend Anthology Studio to any bride and groom!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/10/2014
4.7/5.0
The flowers were beautiful, creative, and matched our vision and theme.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/1/2013
4.7/5.0
Evan and Kara went above and beyond with the flowers for our wedding. I was blown away by the bouquets, and they created the exact look I was going for during the reception. Our Adirondack, mason jar themed wedding was exactly what I was looking for. Thank you Anthology!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/28/2013
4.7/5.0
Great to work with and extremely approachable people. They were there to meet every need. We had very specific ideas and they made them happen.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
7/11/2009
4.7/5.0
LOVED.LOVED.LOVED. working with the design team at Anthology. Evan and Kara made this experience painless and fun! They are a young and innovative team and were really the perfect fit for our wedding! Thank you. Thank you. Thank you!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
5/10/2014
4.4/5.0
We chose to work with Evan at Anthology because we heard and saw their flower arrangements were beautiful. Evan met with us for an hour to discuss what we envisioned for our big day and things were flowing very well. About two months before the wedding, we were trying to get in touch with Evan to alter some details and finalize plans, but getting in touch with him was nearly impossible. Thank goodness for Kara Brunk! She was fabulous! Kara was responsive, was professional, and was willing to make any changes we needed quickly and efficiently. I am so glad I got to work with her. On our wedding day, Evan and his team hand-delivered my bouquet, my girls flowers, and the groomsmens flowers. They were amazing and perfect - they matched exactly what we wanted! Overall, I really liked working with Anthology, especially Kara. I just wish Evan had been more responsive!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
combatnursie
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.0/5.0
They did a great job working with us to create a unique floral design that fit in with our Wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.4/5.0
My experience with Anthology was a mixed bag. On a personal level I really enjoyed working with both Evan and Kara. They are lovely people who are deeply passionate about their work. Evan is a true artist and well educated in his craft, evident by simply talking to him. The studio is warm and welcoming, and my mother and I both felt comfortable and confident in booking them after our first meeting. It is hard to write this review because I honestly enjoyed working with them, but the results on my wedding day were moderately disappointing.


My review is two fold. Certain aspects of their work were outstanding. The centerpieces were beautiful and they built a stunning curly willow arbor for our altar. They also provided beautiful linen overlays and made the ballroom look spectacular. However, one crucial element of the arrangements was missing, which was clearly stated in our contract and in countless conversations and meetings with Anthology. Miniature hanging lanterns (with LED candles inside) were to be hung from the curly willow in both our arbor and centerpieces. They were nowhere to be found on the wedding day. When I discussed this missing element with Evan days after the wedding, I was informed that he'd made a decision on the day to omit them because he didn't feel safe hanging them from the branches; perhaps they were too weak to support the lanterns. Giving him the benefit of the doubt, I accepted his professional opinion despite my significant disappointment and confusion. Unfortunately, I have subsequently seen photos from Anthology weddings featuring the same exact lanterns hanging from curly willow arrangements. It is hard not to assume that they simply didn't allot enough time to integrate them, or forgot to bring them to my venue altogether.


My second disappointment was the bridesmaid bouquets. They were almost entirely different than what I expected. We explicitly reviewed the color palette and flower selections in multiple meetings before the wedding. I felt completely confident in Evan's ability to deliver because he gave me the impression that we were on the same page. I almost felt insulting in my redundancy with going over the order because it was so important to me. The wedding day brought surprising results. Different colors and different flowers than I ordered. It looked like it was the work of two different weddings, when you compared the bouquets to our magnificent centerpieces. Entirely different color palettes and styles. I was perplexed when the flowers arrived to our hotel, but I was so happy to be getting married that I didn't want to take the time to address my disappointment then and there.


However, when I brought my concerns to Evan's attention several days after the wedding, I was met with a general unresponsiveness. As you might imagine, it is extremely difficult coming to a vendor with whom you've connected on not only a professional but personal level, and telling them that they did not deliver what the contract stipulated. Very hard conversation for both parties involved. But I felt it was necessary to inform them of my dissatisfaction because it regarded substantial oversights on their part. They may not have been noticeable to my guests, but to me and my family, who were highly invested in the floral arrangements, it was a big deal. Unfortunately Evan offered no compensation and only a vague, non-committal apology for my grievances.


The bottom line is, would I recommend Anthology for a wedding? With conditions, yes. If you are willing to accept that there may be discrepancies in your order and that certain flowers may not be included, but replaced with different colors of different flowers altogether, then it might be worth the risk because a lot of their work is spectacular. There is a potential for them to loosely interpret your order. Anthology can do truly beautiful work, it's just the risk part that's hard to accept when it's for your wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/2/2012
3.0/5.0
I have been endlessly impressed with Evan and Kara's work since I came across their Facebook when planning my wedding. They do absolutely fantastic floral arrangements, use top quality flowers, and have a very impressive resume. As someone who comes from a family business in the gardening industry, the flowers were extremely important to me. I'll start out by saying I was thrilled with our centerpieces. They were exactly what I had envisioned with white and green flowers, green trick, some greenery, modern, fun, and not too all-over-the-place. Our guests took the centerpieces home, and said they lasted for nearly two weeks before the last blossom died. This speaks to the quality of flowers Anthology uses.

However, I feel I need to give an accurate and honest review. I was very disappointed with the bouquets, namely my bridal bouquet. When I had a consultation with Evan, we discussed exactly what I wanted for both my bouquet and the bridesmaids, and what I received on my wedding day did not even come close to the pictures I had sent earlier. However, I could have been more communicative prior to the event, and on the day of all that mattered was that I was getting married. But that brings me to my next point:

After my first meeting/consultation with Evan in December and subsequent booking, I did not hear from Anthology Studio again until THREE WEEKS prior to my wedding in August. And I had to email THEM. Not only did they forget to remind me I needed to make a payment, but it took almost TWO WEEKS for them to answer my emails/calls. I'm sorry, that's unacceptable, even if it is the height of wedding season. They should hire an admin assistant. So while I could have taken the reins a little more, in my opinion I shouldn't have to. I feel that my wedding fell through the cracks a bit, and I wasn't totally happy with the result.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
8/11/2012
2.0/5.0
I used Anthology for my wedding because of the beautiful pictures, their great rustic shop and how personable they were. However, in the end it was the biggest disappointment of the day. It was a rustic wedding where the groom and best man were wearing brown suits with coral ties and the boutonniere were to be coral and wrapped in TWINE. One of them was bright yellow and both wrapped in black ribbon. We threw them away and pulled flowers from the arrangements! I had met with Even and brought three size mason jars THAT HE MEASURED, the largest being 12 inches high. At the trail I was told the large mason jars weren’t ordered yet. When I walked into the reception I saw they were never ordered, his largest was 6 inches high and looked terrible, the table numbers were higher then the flowers. The night before the wedding I called Kara and asked if it was possible to make a third bridesmaid bouquet. It was half the size of the others but I was billed the same price. When I asked, I was told it was so last minute they had to use what was ordered (the flowers that I had already paid for they simply split 4 ways instead of 3). They also billed me for a plant my mother ordered which was never delivered. Afterward they said they incorporated it into the cake decoration which was thrown out at the end of the night. They apologized for the boutonniere and had excuses for the size of the mason jars and ironically didn't ask again for the money for the extra bouquet. They never offered reimbursement for the fern we didn’t get, the boutonnieres that were thrown away or for the difference in flowers that I paid for versus what I received in the little tiny mason jars. They insisted payment in-full/in-advance and now I know why. We considered stopping payment but didn’t. I hoped Anthology would do the right thing and reimburse us for some of our loss. This truly was the biggest disappointment and they did not make a good impression at the Sagamore either.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
469 State Street, Schenectady, NY 12305 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Anthology Studio
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1295465580260-dsc0324