130x130_sq_1397569990349-apn070

Anthony's Pier 9

New Windsor , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2975 Route 9W
New Windsor, NY US 12553 (map)

PHONE

845-565-3390

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Anthony's Pier 9 is committed to helping you plan a magnificent celebration for one of the most important days of your life. Our expertly attentive staff will ensure that every moment a... Read more
Anthony's Pier 9 is committed to helping you plan a magnificent celebration for one of the most important days of your life. Our expertly attentive staff will ensure that every moment a bride spends at Pier 9, including all preparations for the grand event, captures the essence of all her dreams and visions. From a service perspective, you are hiring a family to cater to yours. This is a family-run, family-oriented business. We truly treat your guests as if they were our own. Take time to review our wedding package and additional options we have below. Please contact us to see how we can help you plan the perfect wedding. The best way to understand how special your wedding day will be at Anthony’s Pier 9 is to watch actual couples describe their event. Listen as recent married couples share their experience at Anthony’s Pier 9 from the food and cocktail hour – to the service levels they enjoyed. Read less
Wedding Venue

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1980
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Garden / Romantic, Glamorous
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1600
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
90
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1366229091522-2013-04-13-10.40.48
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Pier nine is an amazing place for a wedding of Any theme or style! They accommodate to your personal taste completely and everyone will leave your wedding happy and with a full stomach! The staff there stuck by my side every step of the way and made our wedding day an enjoyable and stress free experience! The location is perfect with park across the street right on the Hudson river for photos.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
5/21/2014
5.0/5.0
We did not originally want to work with a vendor like Anthony's because we were looking for something much smaller. However, after one meeting with Anthony's as almost an after thought, we were sold. We chose the smaller room (the Regency). The venue was beautiful with an elegant entrance and modern cocktail room and gorgeous chandeliers in the dining room. What we really loved, however, was the large garden and patio wrapping around our cocktail and dining room. The staff was very attentive to our guests, bridal party, parents, and bride/groom. Additionally, they made us by far the best offer out of any of the other vendors we looked into. We only heard positive reviews from even the pickiest of our guests regarding the food. Perhaps the only complaint is that it was so good that they were too full to dance!! Anthony's Pier 9 was wonderful and I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1361827883971-4090015609182238168365570n
Jahnia
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
What can i say about Anthony's Pier Nine our wedding was perfect! Our guest we're Stuffed from the awesome cocktail hour. It was very overwhelming to pick a venue for our wedding im so happy i went with Anthony's pier Nine everyone was so attentive to my needs helped and carried my flowers and dress every where i went even the driver of the shuttle bus back and forth was awesome!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I literally CANNOT say enough about Anthony's Pier 9. Every single thing about my wedding was amazing, start to finish. I personally had dealt with Mike throughout and had the pleasure of also going through Wanda towards the end of the planning. Mike was absolutely awesome at meeting out needs and I can't ever thank him enough. I've worked for another restaurant that his family also owns for three years, so I know the type of product they put out there, and this venue did not disappoint! Wanda was so nice, so helpful, and everyone there was so personable and ready and willing to help you. We had met a few times from the final appointment to dropping off some more stuff for the wedding, and even after to pick up something we had left there--and every time she was so nice and we're so thankful!! The staff that night, from the shuttle drivers to the maitre'd and head server, were impeccable. I actually had 2 separate people that night tell me it was the best service they ever had at a wedding. From start to finish we were greeted at the door, followed with our drinks on a tray while we got our pictures done, served first for each course, checked on MULTIPLE times to make sure everything was okay. The guests were absolutely raving about everything from the scenery to the cocktail hour to the entrees. This place has it all, and they do it right. Beautiful from beginning to end.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at Anthony's Pier 9 on 9/7/13. The first time my wife and I walked into Pier 9 we absolutely fell in love with this place. As we were taking our tour through each area of the venue we knew this is the place where we are getting married. Planning a wedding can be very stressful but the women helping us organize our special day made it anything but that. They made us feel welcome and more importantly they made us feel like our wedding was their #1 priority!

From the moment we walked in the door on our wedding day we were treated like royalty. This was our day and they definitely made us feel like it. Not only did we get the royal treatment but my guest did as well. Everyone kept saying how this was the best service they ever received as a guest at a wedding.

Their outdoor section where our ceremony took place was set up perfect and looked beautiful. The room where our reception took place was also amazing. On top of all that, my guest couldn't stop raving about the food. From the cocktail hour to the 3 courses served during reception, everything was delicious.

I can not say enough about Anthony's Pier 9! Please if you think I'm lying, go check it out for yourselves. You won't be disappointed!!! Anthony's Pier 9 gave us the Fairy Tale wedding that every couple dreams of!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gerry
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
The professionalism of the entire staff is a breath of fresh air! They make you feel like your event is the only one they are planning.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg21
Michele
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Anthony's has excellent service,. Everyone there was friendly. We dealt with Jaime and Marissa and both were very helpful and easy to work with. They were always available when we needed them. We first found Anthony's on TheKnot.com a few years before we got engaged. It came highly recommended, so we decided to check it out and were impressed back then (2009). They renovated the place not too long after that and made it better than it was before (if you can believe that). We knew when it was time to get married we were gonna travel the hour and 45 minutes to have our wedding reception here. We LOVED the elevator entrance in the Imperial Room (and so did our guests)! HIGHLY recommend if you wanna surprise them! The food was OUTSTANDING and more than anyone could possibly eat. If anyone goes away hungry, that's their own fault. The cocktail hour alone was ridiculous with the amount of food. We were in the indoor Imperial Gardens room which has a gazebo and waterfall. Beautiful! The place is gorgeous and has many picturesque locations. We loved the Cinderella coach up front. Also, our cake from the Pastry Garden was included as well as open bar with top shelf liquor. They work with an ice sculpture place that made our bride and groom sculpture and our luge for the bar. Paul and I had a personal maitre'd for ourselves who was wonderful, and the other wait staff were always on hand to get us whatever we needed. The only issue we had was the reception ends right at 11 PM. Our DJ wanted to play a few more closing songs since the crowd was having a good time dancing and George, a manager told him to shut his equipment off. Mike (DJ) said he just wanted to end with one more song and George said if he played past 11 he was pulling the plug out of his equipment. We told Marissa this a few days later who said she would speak to someone there. But other than that they made everything perfect!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I can't thank the staff at Anthony's enough for making our dream wedding come true. Claire and Marisa were available via email and phone whenever I had any questions or concerns about the day of our wedding. They were able to accommodate any specials requests we had for our guests the day of the wedding. They made the rooms we had look so beautiful, and the food was amazing, our family and friends are still raving on how perfect everything went, they can't think of one thing that was not perfect. The staff was so helpful with all our needs and made sure the whole night ran smoothly and was everything we dreamed of and more.

Thank you

Mike and Christine
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer & Amy
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was amazing!! Food was great and people were dead on with everything we discussed!!!! Thank you so much for making our day so amazing!!!! xo
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default
Analis
Wedding:
5/24/2013
5.0/5.0
They did an amazing job with our wedding. Very responsible workers and very friendly. I loved them and definitely would recommend them other wedding couples. 110% satisfied costumer here.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
We just had our wedding at Anthony's Pier 9 over the weekend and it was absolutely amazing. Kaitlyn worked with us the whole step of the way with planning to help us create a wonderful night. Everything went so smooth the night of the wedding. They are there from the minute you walk in the door to your clean up afterwards. Everyone there is extremely nice and are there to help you with anything you need. We had sooo much food and that was after taking some of it away to lower the price of each plate. Everything was delicious!!! There was nothing there that didn't taste amazing!!! I would recommend Anthony's Pier 9 to anyone planning a party or wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Anthony's Pier 9 is a great venue. If you are looking for a venue that knows how to host a perfect event it is Anthony's. They are all excellent professionals. They made sure that anything we needed we had and our guests continue to talk about how great the food was.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I was extremely pleased with my wedding at Anthony's Pier 9. The staff is so friendly and accommodating, and my guests are still raving about the food!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1350473732162-20110412663230286900
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
When we were looking for halls in the area we looked at 12 places and nothing compared to Anthony's Pier 9. From the overall appearance to the food to the service and the package options and prices. It was 1 of 2 places that allowed you to taste the food prior to booking or even putting a deposit around. They were accommodating from day one all the way until the day after our wedding when we picked up our stuff. The amount of guests that were also impressed with the food and the service was also reassuring. We couldn't have imagined our reception at any other place and couldn't be happier with the outcome.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Anthony's Pier 9 was the best choice for our wedding! The staff is so wonderful! We worked with Kaitlyn and she was great! She answered every question we had and was always honestly and helpful. Our wedding at Anthony's Pier 9 was so beautiful! The food was great, the rooms are gorgeous and the staff again is so wonderful and accommodating!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1326829517719-1369380244
Lauren
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything on my wedding day was beyond perfect and I couldn't have done it with out Pier 9. They went out of there way to make sure my day went off without a problem. I highly recommend Pier 9 for any and all sorts of parties. I always have a great time!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff at Pier 9 went above and beyond for not only myself but for all my guests as well. They made sure all the little details were taken care of, and we never had to search for anyone if we needed anything. My personal Maitre d' was always by my side whether it was to do my bustle or get me something to drink or eat. I would recommend Pier 9 to anyone and they made my special day perfect!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg5
Christiana
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I am SOOO glad I chose Anthony's Pier 9!! They know how to do weddings and it shows. I had to worry about nothing on the day of my wedding, because I knew that they had it all figured out and under control. Kaitlyn was our main contact through the entire process and was quick to respond to all of my questions during the months leading up to our day. Our maitre d' and everyone was awesome the night of the wedding and the place was gracious hosts to our guests. The food was excellent and abundant and we were able to customize the entire menu to our personal styles and cultures. The venue is absolutely beautiful as well!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1300079471394-aj0786
Amy-Jo
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Anthonys Pier 9 was absolutely the best choice of a venue we could've chosen. They were there from the minute we picked them to even after the wedding. The food, service and actual place were amazing! We have gotten nothing but compliments since our wedding day. The food.....absolutely awesome and soo good Everyone loved it!
A special thanks to Kaitlyn who did an absolutely amazing job at making sure everything was perfect for us. She made sure everything was perfect from the food to the decor!!! You will not go wrong with picking Anthony's Pier 9....They will make your wedding so personalized and soooooooooo perfect!!! They made sure (especially Kaitlyn) that your day is perfect!!! YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST and we couldn't have picked a better venue!!!! :))
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Gg11
Robert
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
While planning our wedding, my husband and I heard nothing but glowing reviews of Anthony's Pier 9, and the quality of service, attentiveness and skill completely surpassed our high expectations.

We had a small time-frame to assemble our wedding reception, a tight budget, and needed food to please all variety of tastes. As a same-sex couple, we needed a venue & staff that would make us feel welcome, and reassure our family that their sons weren't forced to settle. As a vegetarian myself, the variety of food was of personal concern as well. On all accounts, Anthony's Pier 9 nailed it! The professionalism of their staff was top-notch, the speed of service was excellent, and everyone there seamlessly adapted to any last-minute changes.

The food, of course, was fantastic! Our families were stunned at the amount and variety that was offered. Everyone ate well, and several guests left with doggy-bags. A server was assigned just to make sure my husband and I got plenty to eat during the reception, and to take care of any other requests.

I need to make a special note of appreciation for our consultant at AP9, Kaitlyn Suttlehan. She is truly an asset to the venue. Professional from the start, she was irreplaceable in her ability to help us put together our wedding day. Kaitlyn is a valued source of advice, and no matter how small the detail, if we mentioned something, it was done! By the end of the process, had she not already been part of the reception, we would have gladly invited her as a personal guest. If you get to work with her, you will not be disappointed!

We entered into wedding planning with no idea what we were doing; we ended up getting the very best we could have hoped for. Thank you guys, very much!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicole
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved my reception at Anthonys. Kaitlyn helped us the entire time and was there the day of making sure all went smoothly. I cant say one bad thing about my experiance here. The price was perfect as well as the massive amount of wonderful food they give you. The updates to the venue were perfect and I would recommend this place in a heartbeat!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nilima
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
One word- AMAZING. We had to drive close to 2 hours and all of our local guests drove at least am hour and half each. Some drove close to 4 hours. But totally worth it. We could nt have asked for more or better. The price was with the drive. He quality of service made us feel like royalty. Un freaking believably amazing. Almond out guests had never seen this type of service before. Even after having paid 2-3 times as much for their own events.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrienne & Kurt
Wedding:
7/24/2011
5.0/5.0
We have been married two years now and still reminisce about our wonderful and perfect wedding at Anthony's Pier 9. Our family and friends still talk about the lovely wedding and great food and service, especially the cocktail hour. The staff was impeccable, every time we had asked for something in our planning they were so accommodating. Kaitlyn took over on our planning midstream as our first wedding consutant had to leave due to family obligations and she assured us that nothing would change when Kaitlyn would take over...and it did not. Again the staff was fantastic and we had our own personal staff member Roxie,,,who was and still is so right on whenever you needed something...What can we say other than we would never regret having our wedding at Anthony's.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1255433245979-deanncarolyn
Carolyn
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Anthony's was the perfect choice for our wedding reception! the staff was very accomodating and they did everything to make sure we were well taken care of. All our guests had a blast and had many compliments especially for the food! it was a very stress-free day!

it was soo good my niece is now planning her wedding there for 2012!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1266715779581-014
Marissa
Wedding:
12/31/2009
5.0/5.0
great food. kind staff, and overly accomodating every step of the way. beautiful facility, very clean. great experience. and even though i wasn't the only event in the facility, i felt as if i was. the separate entrance was great. don't be discouraged, this is not a "wedding factory"
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sunsetjar
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Anthony's Pier 9 had everything we were looking for in a venue and more. The main factor which chose us to pick Pier 9 was their indoor gardens. They are beautiful and in the event that it rains, you have no worries. There is also a gorgeous riverfront park 1 mile from the venue where we were able to take beautiful pictures before the ceremony. I must say that the staff at Pier 9 are INCREDIBLY attentive. From our first meeting, to the many many e-mails I sent to Wanda and Dana, and during our day, the staff was there for answer every question and cater to our every need. The food was delicious, the service impeccable, and our guests are still telling us how much they enjoyed it. I can't say enough positive things about the service and food at Pier 9. We had so many extra things we wanted to bring for the wedding and Pier 9 set all of them up and took them all down for us with no extra charge. That is best part about Pier 9 is that unlike almost every other venue in the area, they do not charge a 18% service fee and the prices were unbeatable. If you book your event with them, you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1220989930525-dianna'spictures046
eeyore1128
Wedding:
8/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Me and my husband had a wonderful time and the staff was wonderful too. I couldn't have asked for a better experiance. They were on top of everything. I didn't have to worry about a thing. Thank you to Anthony's Pier 9.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1285374935172-dw1299
Amanda and Frank
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Anthony's Pier 9 had everything we were looking for in a venue and more. The main factor which chose us to pick Pier 9 was their indoor gardens. They are beautiful and in the event that it rains, you have no worries. I must say that the staff at Pier 9 are INCREDIBLY attentive. From our first meeting, with Wanda and during our day, the staff was there for answer every question and cater to our every need. The food was delicious, the service impeccable, and our guests are still telling us how much they enjoyed it. I can't say enough positive things about the service and food at Pier 9. We had so many extra things we wanted to bring for the wedding and Pier 9 set all of them up and took them all down for us with no extra charge. That is best part about Pier 9 is that unlike almost every other venue in the area, they do not charge a 18% service fee and the prices were unbeatable. If you book your event with them, you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1229404921121-100_0961
STORM1221
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
This place is AMAIZING! It was everything we expected and more. The scenery is wonderful, a great place for pictures, the food is out of this world and the staff is uncompareable. Our wedding cake was provided from them and it was SO good. I would recommend this place to everyone who is getting married or having a special event. I hope that if I someday have a daughter they are still open so I can throw her Sweet 16 there.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
My guests were so impressed by the wait staff that they actually tipped them in addition to what we had left as gratuity! They still talk about the exceptional service they received! All of my guests were really blown away by the venue and the quality/selection of the menu. My husband and I are so happy we had our reception at Anthony's Pier 9!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wgreen
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Anthony's was AWESOME. We had a small family emergency before the wedding, and they completely understood, and helped us out with our numbers, letting us change them right up until the night before the reception. As far as value goes, they beat out the competition by far. And for service, I could not have hoped for anything better. They completely catered to our wishes, and anything that we needed, they were right there. Even requests that were sort of out there (my stomach was upset, so I just wanted fruit salad...my bowl was never empty), they had no problem coming through on.
I would highly recommend this venue to ANYONE, I guarantee it will be a great time.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendra
Wedding:
7/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Anthony's far exceeded our expectations! Their location is beautiful, and the ceremony gardens are simply serene. The chef was absolutely amazing. The food was perfect. We had many vegan options in our cocktail hour and reception dinner, which he created with passion, flavor, and texture that could rival the San Francisco Bay Area vegan cuisine. Our wedding coordinator, Dana Baker, is the sweetest and most professional woman. She made sure everything was about us, whatever we wanted we got, and she doesn't skimp on a single thing! You must request her if you book at Anthony's.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1223591815360-wrosrob0549
Rosanne
Wedding:
5/25/2008
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Anthony's Pier 9. Everything was phenomenal! Their prices were very reasonable. The food was excellent and my Maitre D' took such good care of us the whole night. We had the Imperial room which had an elevator for us to come out of when we were being introduced for the first time as husband and wife. It also has a huge dance floor. The highlight of the night was us coming out of that elevator because the lights get turned off and no one knows from where we are coming from until they see stairs coming out from the front of the stage, music starts and they start seeing something coming out from on top of the stage. I would definately suggest chair covers even though they are a little expensive, but it gives it that extra elegant touch and really makes it look like a wedding. Their staff is also wonderful because they made my room look extremely beautiful. The display of the full Viennese table was unbelievable and everyone could not believe their eyes. There's so much more I can say, but to sum up the rest of my feedback/comments they were the BEST in everything.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/23/2008
5.0/5.0
Absolutely best of the best!!! This is what this company is here for and what they do on a daily basis!!! I don't think we could have found a reception venue that does a better job!!! The food was out of this world, and the service provided was exceptional! They worked with us to create a reception that was unique and totally everything we wanted! Worked excellently with our venders to create a smooth evening!!! One that went by far too quickly!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ariella
Wedding:
6/26/2007
5.0/5.0
EXCELLENT! I would use them again in a heartbeat. So professional, warm and accommodating of our every need. And the food was delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Gg8
Bobby
Wedding:
3/31/2007
5.0/5.0
Both my Husband and myself could not have been happier with our Wedding day. We were Married at Anthony's Pier 9 on March 31st 2007. It was the most beautiful day of my life! The Service was excellent. I felt like we were the two most important people in the world! I would recommend this venue to anyone!

Bobby Zizolfo
Lake Carmel, NY
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
10/21/2006
5.0/5.0
Phenominal!!!! The food was spectacular and the staff here was curtious and on top of everything! My chair was always pushed in, my glass was always full and my guest were always happy. We even had a crasher and the staff got on it quickly. I had no idea until my wedding was over that someone had crashed it! I cannot recommend this hall enough!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
9/22/2006
5.0/5.0
The staff at Anthony's Pier 9 are wonderful. All of my guests had a fabulous time at our wedding!! The prices are reasonable and the location is great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sielntkrash
Wedding:
4/30/2006
5.0/5.0
My wedding reception was held at Anthony's Pier Nine. I could not have asked for a better venue. We had the Imperial Room for the reception and the indoor garden for our cocktail hour. First of all the place is amazing, food was fantastic and the service was the best of all. My wedding coordinator was Wanda and she worked with me step by step from the beginning to the wedding day. She was always on top of everything and made sure everything was perfect. We had about 175 guests and the Imperial room fit them all perfectly with lots of room to spare. On the day of our wedding the maitre d took charge of everything for us, my husband and I felt like royalty. The location was a bit out of the way for us but it was definitely worth it. Our package was about $85 per person and we had full cocktail hour, open bar, passed hors d'oeuvres, preset, salad, pasta, vegetable, potato and SEVEN choices for our entrees. Everyone loved the food and was amazed that they had 7 choices. We also had coffee, tea and in additon to our wedding cake (which was included in our package from the pastry garden in poughkeepsie) they also served bananas foster! The only thing that I did not like (minor thing) was the floral package that was included in our package. We decided to go to an outside vendor for our centerpieces. If anyone had any questions please feel free to email me: silentkrash@gmail.com. I know that anthony's pier nine had a wedding expo every year, which is how we came across it. If you're interested go and check the place out and the food. You will fall in love with it like we did!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dancedoc
Wedding:
3/19/2006
5.0/5.0
My guests went home with doggie bags!!!! From the minute we walked in the door to view Anthony's we were treated like a king and queen. Our wedding coordinator, Wanda, was phenomenal...she kept me calm, helped me prioritize, gave great recommendations and was just a super nice person to work with. The wait staff were exceptionally attentive to our guests...my relatives never had to go to the bar to refill drinks...and the food was way more than abundant and yummy!!! I didn't want a traditional wedding cake, I wanted Carvel. Anthony's was the only catering vendor who not only allowed me to bring in my own, but took the charges for "their cake" and applied it to appetizers instead! Our friends were so full after our cocktail hour they couldn't imagine eating but when they saw they had 7 entree choices and that if they were still hungry or didn't care for what they'd chosen they could order again, they were in heaven!!!! On another note, not only were we treated well but so were my other vendors. The band got the same food we did and not sandwiches and my photographers randomly showed up one day to check out the venue to see where the best "photo op spots" were and they were kindly escorted around the different halls and were welcomed with open arms!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mom2_3cuties
Wedding:
8/2/2002
5.0/5.0
From the time we booked, until the reception was over, these people were ready and willing to help with anything. Anything we needed, someone was there to help make our special day goes as smooth as possible.
Part of our package included a car, and drive, who was wonderful. The staff was excellent. The food was fantastic, and they were great portions sizes. I was shocked that people did not leave our wedding hungry(we have experienced this at other weddings)
Bridal party had our own room during cocktail hour, with staff catering to our every need.
All in all if I had to do it again, I would go back to Anthony's in a heart beat.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation
130x130_sq_1303697347147-abbasnshahreen1
Shahreen
Wedding:
7/3/2011
4.9/5.0
I got to have my dream reception at Pier 9. I am Muslim and only eat halal meat and Pier 9 was very accommodating. We found a meat vendor in Jersey and they got all the meat from there. Everything was very organized and they took care of all the details I wanted. In terms of responsiveness, sometimes it would take long for them to return phone calls but besides that, can't complain!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
5/17/2009
4.9/5.0
We had a very small budget for our wedding, but Anthony's Pier 9 was able to give us a beautiful venue at an affordable price. I received many compliments from our guests on how nice the wedding was. I don't think anyone would believe us if we tell them our total bill and what we received for it. It was great! Dana Banker helped me get through the difficult planning process and was there any time I had a question. I would definitely recommend this reception venue. Everything went very smoothly that day and we were very satisfied.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nadia
Wedding:
5/3/2008
4.9/5.0
This place was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mindy
Wedding:
6/14/2014
4.8/5.0
The staff did a wonderful job setting up my room.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marcie
Wedding:
9/20/2013
4.8/5.0
Where do I start with Anthony's Pier 9, the place is awesome.  I remember driving passed the place and thinking we can never afford that place it's to nice and fancy.  Well we wrong big time!  We had our wedding Sept. 20th in the regency room, which was just the right size for our wedding, but  Let me start with Wanda not only is she very helpful but she was amazing and wonderful and just great.  The amount of food that is offered for your money is well worth it and the service is top of the line.  I have a cousin who is a chef and said that the food was amazing.  That doesn't happen too often with him.  Also, many other guest comment on all the food and how well the service was.  As the bride you had your own personal attendant who was always there for me for anything I needed and made sure I had food on my plate and a drink in my hand.  I couldn't have asked or anything better.  The night went buy so smoothly and all the extra food was packed up in a huge box which we ate for the rest of the weekend!  For the price it's a no brainer and would love to have another event there again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.8/5.0
Pier 9 did great. The only thing that went wrong was the venician hour was set up wrong. They forgot to include my candy bar. Once I reminded them they quickly brought it out.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leanna
Wedding:
4/5/2014
4.7/5.0
Anthony's was very attentive. I worked with Kaitlyn and Wanda. The food was great and there was a lot of it! The planning was fantastic. I feel like they have had pretty much any wedding scenerio. My son was having a complete meltdown and they helped a lot. They are really good at what they do!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg8
Andrea
Wedding:
8/31/2012
4.7/5.0
Anthony's Pier 9 was not the first place we went to when we were looking for Reception Venues. I really wish it was because it would have saved us so much time. We walked in one Sunday afternoon after a food tasting at another venue (which we were so dissapointed with)to just take a look around. Kaitlyn introduced herself to us and we fell in love with her right away. Her boss/owner was having his own family party that day and we knew she must have been swamped from it but she was lovely, extremely informative and walked us around the entire property. We sat down in her office after our walk around the beautiful venue and discussed the menu. There was no way we were going to turn down the bountiful, amazing array of course after course that this facility offered, and at an affordable price. We went back for a food tasting, a mock sit-down wedding and we were able to taste everything on our menu prior to the wedding. The food was delicious, the ambiance was stunning, the service outstanding and Kaitlyn was down to earth but knew what to focus on, I have absolutley no complaints about having my wedding at Anthony's Pier 9, especially when all of my guests tell me how good their food was and what an amazing time they had at our wedding. I can't wait to be invited to an event here so I can really sit and enjoy the experience. Or, I just may have to plan another party to have a reason!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alidino
Wedding:
11/10/2006
4.7/5.0
Both my husband and my proms were both at Anthony's Pier 9 and we love dthe place. After checking into other venues Anthony's offered the most for the money! Everything went very smooth, staff is very organized and professional! We were so satisfied with my wedding there my sister and one of my bridesmaids are getting married there in 2009.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jeanine
Wedding:
1/7/2006
4.7/5.0
Anthony's pier 9 was over the top wonderful. all of my guest complimented on how great the food and service was. Everyone has a great time. They could not have been more helpful on the most important day of my life.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lrolo23
Wedding:
8/14/2005
4.6/5.0
Anything I wanted on the day of my wedding, I got. My husband and I each had our own personal butler for the evening, as did our parents. Very reasonable prices per person, open bar was not that expensive to add on, and the cake was included from a fantastic bakery.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/7/2007
4.5/5.0
This was a great venue! I had an incredible experience and everything was taken care of on time and to perfection! The staff was extremely friendls and the prices cannot be beat. The views are also great and the fact that you get your own bridal suite was a big plus!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
Anthony's Pier 9 is a wonderful place to have your wedding reception, or any party for that matter! It is a little pricey, but well worth it. The food was amazing, the service was impeccable! The ballroom was so beautiful and they accomodated our every need. The only negative that we have to say is that we were bounced around a few times between different wedding coordinators, so we had to get to know a few different people. Everything turned out perfect though! A few tiny hiccups, but nothing that would ruin your wedding night!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dennis
Wedding:
9/22/2006
4.4/5.0
THEY ACCOMIDATED EVERY NEED WE HAD. WE COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR A BETTER DAY.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1340816094571-photo2
TaraSLP
Wedding:
7/29/2007
3.7/5.0
This was a very nice place to have a wedding. it is also Glatt Kosher which was nice for my husband's family. The only downside is location. It is in the middle of nowhere and very easy to miss.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nygirlie22
Wedding:
10/28/2006
1.9/5.0
our Maitre d' was great for the entire planning stage then the day of the wedding we were assigned someone else! The person we had was also doing 3 other weddings at the same time!! It was hectic and not planned, even though I went there about 30 times before hand.

The wait staff set up the tables incorrectly and made my older family members sit far from the dance floor (near the bar) and all our friends wound up across the room from the bar (it was supposed to be opposite that). The children's table had no favors, centerpiece or cameras (I made special favors for the kids and a fun jellybean centerpiece for them).

I spent a fortune on candles and flowers for my cake, my florist came and set up my cake table...the staff moved the table to the back corner of the room instead of leaving it at the front of the couples sweetheart table, and put all my different sized candles in glass votive jars making them look all the same size (there was plastic cover under the cake to protect the table). The Maitre d' was running back and forth between weddings all night. I had to keep having our waitress go get him...it was unorganized and hectic.

The cocktail hour food was great but I paid $1500 extra for an italian spread...all it was was extra crackers and a roasted pig, no cold cuts, no antipasto, nothing! The bridal suite is across the room and downstairs so it was not worth using (I had the largest room and most expensive wedding package they offer).

I also paid $20 extra per person for the Viennesse hour...the table was long and pretty but scarce...there were no pastries and only like 3 cakes and one fruit platter. They filled in the gaps with a hideous ice sculpture and flowers.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
2975 Route 9W, New Windsor, NY 12553 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Anthony's Pier 9
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1397569990349-apn070