130x130_sq_1234234865390-i_1306-copy

Antonette White

Chicago & Suburbs , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Chicago & Suburbs, IL US 60446 (map)

PHONE

630-688-1027

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

On-location Hair and Airbrush Makeup. Over ten years experience in Bridal Beauty..
On-location Hair and Airbrush Makeup. Over ten years experience in Bridal Beauty.. Read less
Beauty & Health

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Bg8
Laura
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Antonette was absolutely amazing - she did my hair and makeup for my wedding day in May and people are still commenting on how beautiful it looked. She was very focused and detailed during my trial, listening to what I wanted and then making suggestions as to what would look best on me. The wedding day, everything was perfect, and she and her assistant did a wonderful job on all my bridesmaids, mother, and mother-in-law. They were so upbeat and fun that it made the getting-ready experience really great. I wish I could have Antonette do my hair and makeup everyday!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Antonette is simply amazing! She did the makeup for my bridesmaids and a few of my family members at my house the day of my wedding. I felt comfortable with Antonette immediately when I first met her at my trial. I am not someone who wears a ton of makeup so me this was a new experience. Antonette did an amazing job of combining my everyday makeup look with the perfect wedding look. She takes such great in care in making sure that you look perfect pictures. Also, everyone's hair stayed put all night long. We were driving on golf carts and taking pictures outside and not one piece of hair fell out of place. I would recommend Antonette's services to anyone who needs their make up done for weddings or any occasion. Antonette also comes to you on your wedding, so it takes the stress out of making appointments and running around the day of your wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1339379387345-websizetraceyshaunengagement415201298of106
Tracey
Wedding:
10/27/2012
4.8/5.0
Antonette did hair for me, my five bridesmaids, and my mom on my wedding day in October 2012. (She brought an assistant.) I didn't have my makeup done by her, so I cannot comment on that side of her business.

I LOVED Antonette, from the minute my sister and I met her for my trial. She has such a fun personality and you can tell how much she cares about making her clients feel their very best. We had a very early start time the morning of the wedding, and she arrived early to get set up. My girls all have very different types of hair/lengths, and everyone looked fantastic, and everyone's hair STAYED all day through the end of the night.

On top of looking great, Antonette's prices are extremely reasonable, especially because she comes to you, and brings an assistant. I couldn't have been happier, and highly recommend her to others!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becca
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Antonette is fantastic! Not only is she a genius with hair and makeup, she was a lot of fun to work with. She really listened to how I wanted to look. She wanted to make sure I was happy with everything. She took the same care with everyone in the bridal party. Antonette and her crew showed up right on time, and we were all finished and ready to go right on schedule. Everyone loved the way they looked!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
I can’t believe this is only the second review for Antonette! I chose Antonette and her “crew” for hair and makeup for myself and our bridal party at our August 27th wedding and I could not have been more thrilled. I LOVED my makeup from the beginning and when I was a bit unsure of my hair Antonette offered to hold another preview free-of-charge and even purchased a new curling iron that she thought would help achieve the look I was going for.

She was right! The day of the wedding Antonette came to our hotel room and within a few hours everyone’s hair and makeup was perfect! She even perfected my mother’s makeup who thinks tinted lipgloss is “too much”! Although everyone’s makeup lasted through hours of dancing, Antonette also brings touch-up makeup that can be purchased at a minimal cost.

Not only is Antonette amazing at hair and makeup, she is also a joy to be around and the perfect person to be a part of such a big day. I would highly recommend Antonette for your big day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CMcDaniel
Wedding:
8/6/2011
4.8/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Antonette and Kathy who did the hair and make-up for my bridal party, my mother and me. I loved Antonette from the preview. She aimed to please and also made a lot of helpful suggestions along the way. They organized the schedule for the day. Antonette and Kathy came to my parents' home the morning of the wedding and it was definitely a highlight of the day. We were able to snack on breakfast and dance around while they did everyone's hair and make-up-- low stress and lots of fun! They are extremely talented and everyone was delighted with the results. I've never felt more beautiful and it lasted throughout the entire day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
es818
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Antonette did my hair and airbrush makeup and well as services for 2 of my bridesmaids. Plain and simple, she helped make me feel absolutely beautiful on my wedding day and I'll never forget the feeling. She and her assistant were a hoot to work with, and after comparison shopping for on site full beauty service, her prices are very competitive and well worth what I spent.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mward
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Antonette was an absolute pleasure to work with! During my trial, I brought an idea to her and she totally customized it to fit the look I was going for. She and Kathy showed up to my house so excited and on time the day of my wedding and kept everyone at ease all morning. They did my hair and makeup, hair and makeup for 4 bridesmaids and for my mom in plenty of time! Antonette stays on schedule and makes sure you, as the bride, does too. It was a great way to start my amazing day and she made me look and feel so beautiful! Everyone got compliments all day long. Everyone looked just as gorgeous at the end of the night as they did when we left the house. It was really hot the day of our wedding and I purchased the touch up kit, which was a must. The powder is amazing and kept the makeup looking fresh all day long! I did my research on all my vendors for my wedding for both cost and quality and Antonette did not disappoint. I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmm758
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
My makeup was absolutely gorgegous and she was extremely accomodating for my many last minute changes. It was worth every penny to not have to worry about going to a salon.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg21
Kelly
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I usually always do my own makeup when I go out so when looking for a wedding makeup artist I was at a loss. Obviously, I wanted something special since it was my wedding day and when I found Antonette’s website online I was immediately impressed. I was happy to discover that one of the brides on the website my groom recognized from grade school so I was comforted to know other people we knew used her services. Over the phone Antonette was so friendly and enthusiastic-you could really tell she loved what she does! I was sad to hear that she was already booked up for our wedding date but she informed me that she also works with other artists. Within a few days she had me all set up. The prices were perfect, for airbrushing I thought it was incredibly reasonable!! Antonette really listed to what I was wanted to look like on my wedding day and she hooked me up with the most fantastic artist. (Seriously!) Elisabeth was professional, kind, detailed and molded your makeup to your personal style. With our large bridal party of 8 girls, myself & MOH/MOG Antonette decided to send along another artist on the wedding day at no additional cost to me. Sierra was also just as incredible. My bridesmaids and mothers loved how they looked which made me feel so happy. Our makeup lasted until the next morning! I never felt prettier on my wedding day all because of them!!! I would HIGHLY recommend Antonette White’s services on your special day!! Thank you ladies!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fiona Bescia
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Antonette did an amazing job on our hair and makeup. She is so talented and creative, yet listens to what you want. She knows exactly what looks best for each person. I've never seen my bridesmaids looks so good! And my hair and makeup was perfect; I would't have been happy any other way. I highly recommend her services!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
blanca
Wedding:
4/23/2010
5.0/5.0
I canot thank Antonette enough for all that she did on my wedding day!!!! She turned me into a princess! I got sooooo many compliments on both my hair and makeup. She is fun, professional and very easy going at the same time .She takes you step by step to help you figure out the best look for you with both hair and make up. If I ever have any big event to go to again, I will definitely be giving her a call
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dL
Wedding:
4/17/2010
4.9/5.0
antonette was awesome! she does such a great job of making everyone look flawless and she's a lot of fun to be around! she helps make the day not so stressful with her great personality! she also comes to your house which is a huge perk! i only used her for makeup, but i know she does hair as well. i thought the makeup was great!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
schultzdegraff410
Wedding:
4/10/2010
4.9/5.0
Antonette White did an amazing job on my bridal hair & makeup. She also did my bridesmaids' and mother-of-the-bride. I never felt more glamorous, and all my bridesmaids looked like models! Nothing overdone or costumey...just better versions of ourselves :)

What drew me to Antonette was her reasonable prices, particularly her prices for the bridal party. I didn't want to burden anyone. Then after I went to her home studio for a hair & makeup preview, I knew she was the right girl for the job.

On the wedding day, Antonette came to the hotel, set up shop in the bridal suite, and was with us all day. She is so personable and funny, which definitely calmed my nerves. I cannot stress the importance of airbrush makeup...it makes skin look so flawless! And Antonette does it so well. Very very high recommendation.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
april
Wedding:
8/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Antonette was a true pleasure to work with. When things fell through with the first hair/makeup person I talked to, I was in a panic, frantically searching for a replacement. I was impressed with Antonette's portfolio and gave her a call. She called me back within minutes of emailing her and things just got better from there.

She is very professional, has great taste, and is like working with a friend. My mom, sister, and myself all got our hair and makeup done. We were all a bit apprehensive, but it was easily the best decision we made. She knows how to make you look prettier than you actually are. I looked great at the wedding and everything stayed in place all night. Guests kept asking if my mom "got work done" because she looked so great.

I would highly recommend her for your special event. She will make you look great and you'll have fun while doing it.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
holjod
Wedding:
5/24/2009
4.6/5.0
Antonette and her asst. Kathy did a great job on our hair and make-up! It was so nice to have them come to the house and bring all of their gear. They had great ideas, and made all of us girls look beautiful! My eyes epecially received a lot of compliments:)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teach
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Everything about Antonette was perfect! She has a great personality and has a way of making you feel very comfortable when you are around her. Antonette and her assistant, Kathy, came to my home to do both hair and bridal makeup for my wedding day. Within four hours they were able to complete both services for 8 people. They took their time with everyone and made sure we were all happy with the way that we looked. Antonette and Kathy were very attentive to what everbody wanted. Antonette used great products, including airbrush foundation. I highly recommend Antonette to any bride who wishes to relax at home while getting ready on her wedding day. It was a great alternative to the hustle and bustle at a salon!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Ok, I know you probably think I’m not very critical at this point because I’m grading very highly but we were truly very lucky with our vendors! Antonette did my hair and makeup and did such a brilliant job. She had everything EXACTLY as I had pictured it and really made all of us look fantastic for the day of! Any time during the trial or day of that someone wanted something tweaked, she was more than willing. She and her assistant were also very fun to be around!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Antonette did the hair and makeup for me, 3 bridesmaids, and 3 relatives for my wedding. Everyone looked amazing! After my hair trial with her, I wasn't sure if it was exactly what I wanted. She offered to do another hair trial for free, which was greatly appreciated and goes to show how seriously she takes her profession. The morning of the wedding she kept everyone running on time. Everyone ended up looking flawless. My makeup and hair looked perfect and lasted throughout the night. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Chicago & Suburbs, IL 60446 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Antonette White
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1234234865390-i_1306-copy