You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1484786352 aaf680b48e1f78ae 6q5a1961

Antun's of Queens Village

Queens Village , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

9643 Springfield Blvd
Queens Village, NY 11429 US (map)

PHONE

718-468-6400

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Antun's Dedication to excellent service and warm hospitality has insured Antun's success for over 70 years. Antun's promises Quality, Value and Service from the moment you walk in the... Read more
Antun's Dedication to excellent service and warm hospitality has insured Antun's success for over 70 years. Antun's promises Quality, Value and Service from the moment you walk in the door until your function is over. We believe that your special occasions should be trouble free and help to make your dreams come true. Antun's is one of a few catering halls who can proudly proclaim that we hosted a couple's wedding reception and then their 60th wedding anniversary.



Please call or text us at 718-468-6400 to make an appointment. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1493909524995 600x6001433042732797 watson259
130x130 sq 1493909500759 img8750 1024x683
130x130 sq 1493909532194 600x6001493305325194 madisonaveantuns0020
130x130 sq 1493909518633 600x6001493304991514 madisonaveantuns0008
130x130 sq 1493910400916 screen shot 2017 05 04 at 11.06.24 am
130x130 sq 1493909494936 antuns0073 1024x683
130x130 sq 1493910719713 800x8001493909481483 antuns of queens village wedd
130x130 sq 1493910167727 600x6001493305492898 madisonaveantuns0027
130x130 sq 1493911003937 antuns0197 1 1024x683
130x130 sq 1493909513141 600x6001493305059610 madisonaveantuns0011
130x130 sq 1493910536032 800x8001493909474190 antuns of queens village wedd
130x130 sq 1493910174234 600x6001493305014910 madisonaveantuns0009
130x130 sq 1493910167739 600x6001493305450100 madisonaveantuns0025
130x130 sq 1493910997104 antuns0129 1024x683
130x130 sq 1493304508149 madisonaveantuns0050
130x130 sq 1493304898277 madisonaveantuns0001
130x130 sq 1493304897655 madisonaveantuns0002
130x130 sq 1493304924792 madisonaveantuns0004
130x130 sq 1493304945366 madisonaveantuns0006
130x130 sq 1493304968928 madisonaveantuns0007
130x130 sq 1493304991514 madisonaveantuns0008
130x130 sq 1493305014910 madisonaveantuns0009
130x130 sq 1493305039086 madisonaveantuns0010
130x130 sq 1493305059610 madisonaveantuns0011
130x130 sq 1493305082920 madisonaveantuns0012
130x130 sq 1493305106630 madisonaveantuns0013
130x130 sq 1493305130885 madisonaveantuns0014
130x130 sq 1493305170407 madisonaveantuns0015
130x130 sq 1493305198723 madisonaveantuns0016
130x130 sq 1493305239620 madisonaveantuns0017
130x130 sq 1493305261739 madisonaveantuns0018
130x130 sq 1493305303076 madisonaveantuns0019
130x130 sq 1493305325194 madisonaveantuns0020
130x130 sq 1493305354969 madisonaveantuns0021
130x130 sq 1493305383606 madisonaveantuns0022
130x130 sq 1493305400750 madisonaveantuns0023
130x130 sq 1493305423737 madisonaveantuns0024
130x130 sq 1493305450100 madisonaveantuns0025
130x130 sq 1493305471175 madisonaveantuns0026
130x130 sq 1493305492898 madisonaveantuns0027
130x130 sq 1493305515197 madisonaveantuns0028
130x130 sq 1493305531636 madisonaveantuns0029
130x130 sq 1493305555860 madisonaveantuns0030
130x130 sq 1493305578647 madisonaveantuns0031 1
130x130 sq 1493305600599 madisonaveantuns0031
130x130 sq 1493305620932 madisonaveantuns0032 1
130x130 sq 1493305640526 madisonaveantuns0032
130x130 sq 1493305661532 madisonaveantuns0033
130x130 sq 1493305682980 madisonaveantuns0034
130x130 sq 1493305705997 madisonaveantuns0035
130x130 sq 1433042732797 watson259
130x130 sq 1433042823295 watson664
130x130 sq 1433042755873 watson319
130x130 sq 1433042800248 watson354
130x130 sq 1433042844425 watson668
130x130 sq 1433042870719 watson670
130x130 sq 1433042656522 watson122
130x130 sq 1433042682692 watson220
130x130 sq 1433042777705 watson332
130x130 sq 1433042709804 watson252
130x130 sq 1305924113780 antuns4
130x130 sq 1305924149265 antuns6
130x130 sq 1305924096843 antuns
130x130 sq 1305924098015 antuns1
130x130 sq 1305924100312 antuns2
130x130 sq 1433044520335 20150524134725
130x130 sq 1433044552860 img9897
130x130 sq 1433044569785 img9901
130x130 sq 1433044587650 img20150524132707
130x130 sq 1433044602146 img20150530203839
130x130 sq 1433083193477 2012 07 0518 07 39673   copy
130x130 sq 1433083208855 20130720190818
130x130 sq 1433083228012 20130812174130
130x130 sq 1433083248892 20131024165233
130x130 sq 1433083273719 20131220120403
130x130 sq 1433083295020 20131220120420
130x130 sq 1433083314400 img20140214174009
130x130 sq 1433083323914 img20140706112440
130x130 sq 1433083333981 img20140706175654
130x130 sq 1434493333346 img3368
130x130 sq 1434493368098 img3394
130x130 sq 1434493446750 img3392
130x130 sq 1434493480293 3147
130x130 sq 1434493510503 3184
130x130 sq 1434493542048 3211
130x130 sq 1437522513472 mg2196
130x130 sq 1437522549426 mg2198
130x130 sq 1437522598590 img0024
130x130 sq 1437522649549 img0029
130x130 sq 1437523153818 img0024
130x130 sq 1437523209382 img0048
130x130 sq 1437523270856 img0056
130x130 sq 1437523322070 img0058
130x130 sq 1437523946934 img0020
130x130 sq 1437524001044 img0065
130x130 sq 1437524053508 img0071
130x130 sq 1437524101565 img0085
130x130 sq 1437524156391 img0094
130x130 sq 1437524207192 img0102
130x130 sq 1437524272110 img0104
130x130 sq 1437524328979 img0110
130x130 sq 1437524372805 img0145
130x130 sq 1437524412072 img0271
130x130 sq 1437524446829 img0280
130x130 sq 1437524486068 img0296
130x130 sq 1437524520478 img0298
130x130 sq 1437524555452 img0314
130x130 sq 1437524598765 img0322
130x130 sq 1437524640358 img0324
130x130 sq 1437524673305 img0340
130x130 sq 1437524706235 img0359
130x130 sq 1437529434262 img0001
130x130 sq 1437529486145 img0507
130x130 sq 1437529527241 img0514
130x130 sq 1437529569934 img0518
130x130 sq 1437529617559 img0711
130x130 sq 1437529678756 img0746
130x130 sq 1437532019409 img0740a
130x130 sq 1437532060095 img0749
130x130 sq 1437532094067 img0762
130x130 sq 1437532140314 img0771
130x130 sq 1437532176132 img0806
130x130 sq 1437532208083 img0828
130x130 sq 1433043147896 20140125185001
130x130 sq 1367612163548 antuns130
130x130 sq 1367612141058 antuns127
130x130 sq 1367612183838 antuns131
130x130 sq 1433043169170 20140125224754
130x130 sq 1433043192225 20140125224631
130x130 sq 1433043215255 20140125184944
130x130 sq 1433082129203 ribbon and bling cake k
130x130 sq 1433082489108 picture 095
130x130 sq 1433082365068 rose cake
130x130 sq 1433082386587 104138516725403961510341109946725n
130x130 sq 1433082390721 103694455341075400278471860527058n
130x130 sq 1433082393648 dscn3619
130x130 sq 1433082443781 img00071 20100925 1759
130x130 sq 1433082754192 black and white
130x130 sq 1433083532277 20130824150604
130x130 sq 1433082786437 dscn4081
130x130 sq 1433083493378 20130720191232
130x130 sq 1433083470801 20130720184236
130x130 sq 1433083551217 20131012210400
130x130 sq 1433083455293 2012 02 0919 16 09989
130x130 sq 1433083441583 2011 12 0221 54 27614
130x130 sq 1433083513156 20130810180104
130x130 sq 1433082799417 picture 120
130x130 sq 1433082479793 img00457 20100828 1619
130x130 sq 1433082349087 cake 007
130x130 sq 1433082466539 dscn3567
130x130 sq 1433082434150 2012 04 0715 13 26506
130x130 sq 1433082450311 photo
130x130 sq 1433082770010 mickey mouse baseball
130x130 sq 1433083573498 20131120210434

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
60
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Eclectic, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
800
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Set Up
What event items are available?
Aisle Runners, Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1486885965452 avatar
Cynthia
Wedding:
9/1/2019
5.0/5.0
I just came from my wedding tour at Antuns. Even if can't secure my original wedding date .My wedding will be Antuns without a doubt. I see why Antuns are voted the best by the knot. Thank you Gina for seeing my vision. Thank you Mickey for showing that every bride matters.
I just came from my wedding tour at Antuns. Even if can't secure my original wedding date .My wedding will be Antuns Read more...
I just came from my wedding tour at Antuns. Even if can't secure my original wedding date .My wedding will be Antuns without a doubt. I see why Antuns are voted the best by the knot. Thank you Gina for seeing my vision. Thank you Mickey for showing that every bride matters. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Antun's of Queens Village responded with the following comments:

THANKS!! We can not wait for your wedding Cynthia!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at Antun's two weeks ago and it was absolutely perfect. Throughout the whole wedding planning process, Antun's made us feel like we were the only bride and groom they were working with. We got personalized attention. They remembered details about us and our wedding. Cynthia and Mickey were the best to work with. They saw our vision and gave us just what we needed. We were working on a budget and they never tried to sell us on anything we didn't need or want. They listened to us, guided us and made things so easy and stress-free. The week of my wedding, everyone was amazed at how relaxed I was. I kept telling everyone it was because my venue made everything so easy!

We booked our photographer, videographer and dj services through Antun's and I am so happy that we did. They were so professional. Our photographer was amazing and I can't wait to see the pictures and the video. My mom kept raving about the MC and the DJ. She thought the music was perfect. Antun's provided us with a bridal attendant and a maitre d for the day and they were on point. They took care of things even before I knew what I needed. My dad said he felt like a celebrity because of how they always knew what he needed and had it for him before he even asked. They were so wonderful and accommodating and wanted us to have the most perfect day.

I would recommend Antun's to anyone who asked. They know what they are doing and they do it well. They have packages that will fit any budget. My husband and I were working off a shoestring budget but Antun's gave us the ability to have the wedding of our dreams without going into debt.

My one piece of advice: make sure you take a moment to enjoy the day. I feel like it flew by and I barely remember anything. Don't forget to pause and enjoy a quiet moment.
We had our wedding at Antun's two weeks ago and it was absolutely perfect. Throughout the whole wedding planning process, Read more...
We had our wedding at Antun's two weeks ago and it was absolutely perfect. Throughout the whole wedding planning process, Antun's made us feel like we were the only bride and groom they were working with. We got personalized attention. They remembered details about us and our wedding. Cynthia and Mickey were the best to work with. They saw our vision and gave us just what we needed. We were working on a budget and they never tried to sell us on anything we didn't need or want. They listened to us, guided us and made things so easy and stress-free. The week of my wedding, everyone was amazed at how relaxed I was. I kept telling everyone it was because my venue made everything so easy!

We booked our photographer, videographer and dj services through Antun's and I am so happy that we did. They were so professional. Our photographer was amazing and I can't wait to see the pictures and the video. My mom kept raving about the MC and the DJ. She thought the music was perfect. Antun's provided us with a bridal attendant and a maitre d for the day and they were on point. They took care of things even before I knew what I needed. My dad said he felt like a celebrity because of how they always knew what he needed and had it for him before he even asked. They were so wonderful and accommodating and wanted us to have the most perfect day.

I would recommend Antun's to anyone who asked. They know what they are doing and they do it well. They have packages that will fit any budget. My husband and I were working off a shoestring budget but Antun's gave us the ability to have the wedding of our dreams without going into debt.

My one piece of advice: make sure you take a moment to enjoy the day. I feel like it flew by and I barely remember anything. Don't forget to pause and enjoy a quiet moment. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/14/2016
5.0/5.0
We used Antuns for our wedding ceremony and reception. I couldn't have been happier with the way our wedding turned out. Everyone is with you every step of the way to make sure your day is perfect. Also, through the planning process Cynthia and Mickey were very accommodating and always quick to respond to any questions I had. I would recommend Antuns to anyone, they gave us the wedding day of our dreams!
We used Antuns for our wedding ceremony and reception. I couldn't have been happier with the way our wedding turned out. Read more...
We used Antuns for our wedding ceremony and reception. I couldn't have been happier with the way our wedding turned out. Everyone is with you every step of the way to make sure your day is perfect. Also, through the planning process Cynthia and Mickey were very accommodating and always quick to respond to any questions I had. I would recommend Antuns to anyone, they gave us the wedding day of our dreams! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Katrina
Wedding:
10/13/2016
5.0/5.0
Hi my name is Katrina Britt and I had my wedding and reception at Antun's.
Where do I begin, I only gave 5 stars simply because that's the highest ranking amount, however the rating exceeds 5 stars.. First and foremost I want to thank Gina, Pattie, Mickey, and Tamara for making my wedding all that I could ask for and more. I was very nervous however, the staff at Antuns made me feel like a Queen on my wedding day. Tamara who was my bridal attendant was so attentive towards me. She helped me more than I could have ever imagined. Anything that I needed she was there. Tamara was by far the best and was there literally by my slide every step of the way. I appreciate everything from the bottom of my heart . It was an extra ordinary experience and I am so happy that I chose to have my wedding at Antun's. I wish I could get married all over again just to relive the day!!!
Hi my name is Katrina Britt and I had my wedding and reception at Antun's.
Where do I begin, I only gave 5 stars Read more...
Hi my name is Katrina Britt and I had my wedding and reception at Antun's.
Where do I begin, I only gave 5 stars simply because that's the highest ranking amount, however the rating exceeds 5 stars.. First and foremost I want to thank Gina, Pattie, Mickey, and Tamara for making my wedding all that I could ask for and more. I was very nervous however, the staff at Antuns made me feel like a Queen on my wedding day. Tamara who was my bridal attendant was so attentive towards me. She helped me more than I could have ever imagined. Anything that I needed she was there. Tamara was by far the best and was there literally by my slide every step of the way. I appreciate everything from the bottom of my heart . It was an extra ordinary experience and I am so happy that I chose to have my wedding at Antun's. I wish I could get married all over again just to relive the day!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Eleana
Wedding:
9/18/2016
5.0/5.0
As I walked into Antun's on my first visit, I fell in love. The place had the feel of exactly what I wanted for my 1920s wedding. Organization is one of the key things for me and Antun's went above and beyond. Food was delicious, me being from a Dominican nationality, food and flavor are very important and Antun's fulfilled that aspect to the max.
All in all, everything was perfect. Doris was one of the key people for me on the wedding day and she became my shadow. She made sure i was always ok and not missing a thing. Mickey was attentive and prides himself with making Antun's great and he is one of the key reasons Antun's has high ratings.

To Mickey, Ray and especially Doris, I want to thank you and the rest of Antun's family for making my wedding everything I wanted and more.
As I walked into Antun's on my first visit, I fell in love. The place had the feel of exactly what I wanted for my 1920s Read more...
As I walked into Antun's on my first visit, I fell in love. The place had the feel of exactly what I wanted for my 1920s wedding. Organization is one of the key things for me and Antun's went above and beyond. Food was delicious, me being from a Dominican nationality, food and flavor are very important and Antun's fulfilled that aspect to the max.
All in all, everything was perfect. Doris was one of the key people for me on the wedding day and she became my shadow. She made sure i was always ok and not missing a thing. Mickey was attentive and prides himself with making Antun's great and he is one of the key reasons Antun's has high ratings.

To Mickey, Ray and especially Doris, I want to thank you and the rest of Antun's family for making my wedding everything I wanted and more. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/10/2016
5.0/5.0
"Best wedding I ever attended!!!” this was said by my wedding photographer, who has done hundreds of weddings.

Thanks to Antun's great staff, my wedding day was the best day of my life.

They made everything so easy. They did all the hard work. I did not have to worry about a thing.

I am forever grateful to them for making my once in a lifetime day truly memorable.
All my guests loved the food, the room, the DJ, the ambiance, pretty much they loved everything.

I heard over and over from many of my guests that this was the best wedding they ever attended.

Cynthia Valdez, my wedding consultant, was the best. Patti, my Maître D, was the great. Doris my Bridal Attendant was unbelievable. They made everything flow flawlessly. I do not know what I would have done without them.

Love Always,

Mrs. Laura Morand
"Best wedding I ever attended!!!” this was said by my wedding photographer, who has done hundreds of weddings.

Read more...
"Best wedding I ever attended!!!” this was said by my wedding photographer, who has done hundreds of weddings.

Thanks to Antun's great staff, my wedding day was the best day of my life.

They made everything so easy. They did all the hard work. I did not have to worry about a thing.

I am forever grateful to them for making my once in a lifetime day truly memorable.
All my guests loved the food, the room, the DJ, the ambiance, pretty much they loved everything.

I heard over and over from many of my guests that this was the best wedding they ever attended.

Cynthia Valdez, my wedding consultant, was the best. Patti, my Maître D, was the great. Doris my Bridal Attendant was unbelievable. They made everything flow flawlessly. I do not know what I would have done without them.

Love Always,

Mrs. Laura Morand Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I am no stranger to Antun's. However, I've never had my own event here until 9/10/16, when I had my wedding reception here. I chose Antun's based on other's review about how great there services are, and how they assured me that I didn't have to worry because they would take care of everything; and that I just needed to show up. This was very important to me because I wanted a stress free event. Antun's did their job. I love the suite they provided for the wedding party!
I am no stranger to Antun's. However, I've never had my own event here until 9/10/16, when I had my wedding reception Read more...
I am no stranger to Antun's. However, I've never had my own event here until 9/10/16, when I had my wedding reception here. I chose Antun's based on other's review about how great there services are, and how they assured me that I didn't have to worry because they would take care of everything; and that I just needed to show up. This was very important to me because I wanted a stress free event. Antun's did their job. I love the suite they provided for the wedding party! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Pat
Wedding:
8/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Go for it because from the planning to the actual event my experience was PERFECT . P for professional. E for educational, R. for ritzy,
F for fantastic, E for energizing, C for colossal and T for tasteful. Thank you, thank you. Special thanks to Heidi and Valerie for their
Suggestions and Richard for his ability to capture my persona as well as adding a majestic and magical touch to my 60th birthday party.
Go for it because from the planning to the actual event my experience was PERFECT . P for professional. E for educational, Read more...
Go for it because from the planning to the actual event my experience was PERFECT . P for professional. E for educational, R. for ritzy,
F for fantastic, E for energizing, C for colossal and T for tasteful. Thank you, thank you. Special thanks to Heidi and Valerie for their
Suggestions and Richard for his ability to capture my persona as well as adding a majestic and magical touch to my 60th birthday party. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Shannon
Wedding:
8/19/2016
5.0/5.0
There is no venue better than Antuns!!! They went above and beyond beyond to make my day wonderful and beautiful would never go anywhere else for any of my functions.. Patty, Joe, Dominique , Gina and of course Mickey were just a few who made my day special from day one: the food is awesome especially the oxtails omg. I just really can't say enough to explain how wonderful they are....if you're looking for a venue that's about more than just business thy will treat you like you're family then Antuns is the place to be.
There is no venue better than Antuns!!! They went above and beyond beyond to make my day wonderful and beautiful would Read more...
There is no venue better than Antuns!!! They went above and beyond beyond to make my day wonderful and beautiful would never go anywhere else for any of my functions.. Patty, Joe, Dominique , Gina and of course Mickey were just a few who made my day special from day one: the food is awesome especially the oxtails omg. I just really can't say enough to explain how wonderful they are....if you're looking for a venue that's about more than just business thy will treat you like you're family then Antuns is the place to be. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Eric
Wedding:
7/23/2016
5.0/5.0
July 23,2016 We Celebrated Our White Party Reception in Antuns Princess Room. We added the up lights for extra effect. The room was amazing.

The staff greeted us when we arrived. They were very professional and made us feel special.

The food was great. The various entrees we selected were excellent. Everyone enjoyed their meal.

The music was by Antuns DJ's L& S. Highly recommended. We would request him again He played the music from the list we had made and was on point w/out requests. When it came time to dance, he had everyone on the floor.
July 23,2016 We Celebrated Our White Party Reception in Antuns Princess Room. We added the up lights for extra effect. The Read more...
July 23,2016 We Celebrated Our White Party Reception in Antuns Princess Room. We added the up lights for extra effect. The room was amazing.

The staff greeted us when we arrived. They were very professional and made us feel special.

The food was great. The various entrees we selected were excellent. Everyone enjoyed their meal.

The music was by Antuns DJ's L& S. Highly recommended. We would request him again He played the music from the list we had made and was on point w/out requests. When it came time to dance, he had everyone on the floor. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
9643 Springfield Blvd, Queens Village, NY 11429 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Antun's of Queens Village
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1484786352 aaf680b48e1f78ae 6q5a1961