130x130_sq_1394859107009-apple-tree-studios-chicago-wedding-photographer

Apple Tree Studios

Munster , IN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

8519 Schreiber Drive
Munster, IN US 46321 (map)

PHONE

219-670-5268

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

About us? That's simple... We are the most down-to-earth couple you will meet! Nonetheless, that doesn't get in the way of us being an award-winning husband and wife team; unique artists... Read more
About us? That's simple... We are the most down-to-earth couple you will meet! Nonetheless, that doesn't get in the way of us being an award-winning husband and wife team; unique artists passionate about capturing your memories with photography and videography.



Work with your SPOUSE? Some say NEVER, but even after over 300 weddings, we wouldn't have it any other way! ... We have been an inseparable team since 2003, with our shared enthusiasm inspiring us, and our individual experience and skill complimenting the other's strengths and supplementing the weaknesses.



Our photojournalistic style allows us to unobtrusively capture your most candid and genuine moments. Simultaneously, your finer details and formals are captured with artistic style. As artists, we visualize the final image before we even lift the camera to our eyes. Every image tells YOUR story!



Now its your turn!!! We want to know about you, so get in touch, and tell us all about your wedding or life event. We would love to help you remember the magic of your day forever. Read less
Photography , Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1392949484971-apple-tree-studios-chicago-wedding-photographer0
130x130_sq_1392949488959-apple-tree-studios-chicago-wedding-photographer0
130x130_sq_1392949493644-apple-tree-studios-chicago-wedding-photographer0
130x130_sq_1392949498225-apple-tree-studios-chicago-wedding-photographer0
130x130_sq_1392949502440-apple-tree-studios-chicago-wedding-photographer0
130x130_sq_1392949506965-apple-tree-studios-chicago-wedding-photographer0
130x130_sq_1392949511450-apple-tree-studios-chicago-wedding-photographer0
130x130_sq_1392949515901-apple-tree-studios-chicago-wedding-photographer0
130x130_sq_1392949520056-apple-tree-studios-chicago-wedding-photographer0
130x130_sq_1392949523995-apple-tree-studios-chicago-wedding-photographer1
130x130_sq_1392949527569-apple-tree-studios-chicago-wedding-photographer1
130x130_sq_1392949531687-apple-tree-studios-chicago-wedding-photographer1
130x130_sq_1392949536161-apple-tree-studios-chicago-wedding-photographer1
130x130_sq_1392949540858-apple-tree-studios-chicago-wedding-photographer1
130x130_sq_1392949633205-apple-tree-studios-wedding-photography0
130x130_sq_1392949641874-apple-tree-studios-wedding-photography0
130x130_sq_1392949661194-apple-tree-studios-wedding-formals0
130x130_sq_1392949670859-apple-tree-studios-wedding-formals1
130x130_sq_1392949713860-centennial-park-munster-in-wedding-1
130x130_sq_1392949726596-centennial-park-munster-in-wedding-2
130x130_sq_1392949740616-apple-tree-studios-wedding-formals0
130x130_sq_1392949750734-apple-tree-studios-wedding-formals0
130x130_sq_1392949769391-apple-tree-studios-2
130x130_sq_1392949789694-apple-tree-studios-15
130x130_sq_1392949818455-jewish-wedding-photographer-chicago-il-1
130x130_sq_1392949829808-jewish-wedding-photographer-chicago-il-3
130x130_sq_1392949841563-jewish-wedding-photographer-chicago-il-3
130x130_sq_1392949852696-apple-tree-studios-enagagement-photos-
130x130_sq_1392949873800-apple-tree-studios-enagagement-photos-2
130x130_sq_1392949884911-apple-tree-studios-enagagement-photos-3
130x130_sq_1392949920586-apple-tree-studios-munster-in-photographer-1

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
Two
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
We will only do one photo and one video job a day.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Two or three cameras, multiple lenses. Remote flash for off camera lighting. Tripods. Wireless mics etc
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
We carry full backup of everything.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Hourly
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes we have a set price per hour.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not require a meal or a break. We never turn a meal down though. It is nice to know if we will get one or we pack snacks.
Do you charge for travel?
Only if it is more than a two hour drive.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Four to six weeks.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Digital online and a full resolution disc.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Forever
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
No I release them in Creative Commons.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes but only for samples, advertising or contests etc.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes full resolution and online for download and printing by guests.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
Various
When will the client get the final album?
As soon as they choose the pictures it normally takes two weeks.

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Documentary, Short Form, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Reception
What formats can the final video be in?
DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I normally don't like being photographed, so when we were looking for a photographer it was important to me that a) we were comfortable around our photographer, and b) that he or she be unobtrusive. When we found Apple Tree Photography, it was a perfect match! We were instantly at ease, had a lot of fun taking photos at our engagement shoot, and our wedding day could not have been more low-stress. We got a ton of amazing photos to boot!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
6/8/2014
5.0/5.0
They were incredible. Shane was so much fun to work with, our pictures look amazing, and the turnaround was so fast. We are so happy with our pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Apple Tree Studios did a great job photographing our wedding. Shane was professional and accommodating. He shows a real enthusiasm for his work, which adds to the event. Our photos were gorgeous! Shane managed to get great shots but remained discreet during the event, which we really appreciated. We would definitely recommend Apple Tree to anyone needing a wedding photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough good things about Shane and working with him for our wedding. From our first communications, to meeting him, to our engagement pictures, the actual wedding day and receiving the pictures, Shane exceeded our expectations. He is incredibly professional and so easy to work with that he makes you forget this can be a stressful process. Our family and friends all commented on how nice he was and how hard he worked during the wedding. He is incredibly patient with everyone else trying to take the same pictures as him with their cameras and he captures moments that will always make you smile years later. Planning a wedding is a long process and you get to meet great people along the way. We sincerely hope to stay in touch with Shane now that it is over because not only is he great at what he does, he is a great person as well.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Appletree Studios was extremely professional & cooperative throughout our entire experience. We hired them to take both our wedding & engagement photos. Shane met us at Notre Dame campus to take perfect engagement photos on a not so perfect day! We were all freezing, but Shane still took the time to make sure he got the perfect shot!

Shane & his wife were also extremely flexible and professional throughout our wedding day. The pictures turned out gorgeous. Actually, the pictures came out so well that 2 local newspapers have asked for us to share them for a wedding day feature - on our special day! We were thrilled! Thank you AppleTree Studios! We are very pleased with everything you did for us! We could not be happier!

http://bouquetcatcher.com/featured-weddings/wendy_vollbrecht_david_kil_1-WED-10232013:article
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sotheary
Wedding:
6/30/2013
5.0/5.0
We found out about Shane and Apple Tree Studio from one of my co-worker. I was amazed by co-workers engagement photo shoot and told my fiance (at the time) that we HAD to book him. From our initial interview, we were hooked. Booking this team was the BEST decision we made for our wedding. The pictures turned out beautifully (even better than we could have ever imagined!) Their experience really shines through with the end result. His team was prompt and prepared and very professional. They were able to capture important moments from different part of our traditional ceremony. We cannot thank them enough for the great job they did. The videography was also amazing and they have GREAT wedding packages! I would highly recommend them, not just for weddings but for any special events and baby/family pictures!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Shane Cleminson, owner of Apple Tree Studios, shot our pictures! We met a few times before the wedding and he showed us his impressive work!! He took engagement pictures of us too! He has a "vision", an "eye" for taking incredible pictures!! He had us pose in certain ways, took pics from different angles, looking through flowers, but focused us, took pics with our rings and my wife's flowers that were simply amazing!!! He made suggestions but also listened to our ideas! He took 100's of pictures and they were great!! Apple Tree Studios is as professional as you can get, but Shane really puts you at ease and his friendly style is second to none!! Thanks again to Shane!!! You will be extrememly happy when you choose Apple Tree Studios. You have one wedding day and he will provide the pictures that capture those memories forever!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tess
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Shane and David were INCREDIBLE. Shane met me and my family where I got dressed. He was so professional, yet warm and inviting. David worked with my husband and his family and he had nothing but good things to say. I saw a few shots that Shane had and I was blown away by how beautiful they were! They even got a few shots of our best man and his wife since our wedding day was their one year anniversary. Our guests loved how present yet out of the way Shane and David were. I was so happy with their service and I can't wait to see the final product!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
This is now the second time I have seen Shane from Apple Tree Studios in action. He was the photographer for my good friend's wedding whom I was a bridesmaid for and then when it was my turn I knew who I wanted for my wedding. He is very professional and can tell photography is truly his passion through his work. As someone who doesn't feel completely comfortable in front of the camera, Shane made me feel comfortable and was not at all intrusive during the event. His pictures did a good job telling the story of the day. I love my pictures so much I can't tell you how many times I have looked through the 700 + that I have :) I have already recommended him to other brides and will continue to do so!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1367452842411-avatar
Jacqueline
Wedding:
4/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Apple Tree studios did our Wedding Photos and Video at The Belvedere Hotel in MD.. I have so many wonderful things to say about my experience with them, that I don't know where to begin! Shane is the nicest guy I have ever met in my entire life, besides my husband of course ;)
He genuinely loves what he does and it shows in his work. If I emailed him with questions or concerns, he emailed me back usually within minutes! (which is rare for wedding vendors after you hire them). lol
My Engagement photos,Wedding photos and Video turned out Amazing!!! Not only that, he had my photos finished a week after the wedding! I was happily surprised :)
I could not be more pleased with every aspect of my experience with Apple Tree. I will recommend them to anyone that will listen!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
From the very beginning, Shane was very professional and accommodating. He even met me in Washington, DC (where my husband and I live) while he was doing some work out there. The day of the wedding, everything ran smoothly. Our pictures, video, and albums turned out beautifully!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lark
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
A 5 star rating does not seem good enough for the experience we had with Shane. First and foremost, our pictures and video are amazing. Shane was really able to "capture the moment" in his pictures and make us look good doing it. We have so many wonderful pictures it has been hard to decide which ones to put in frames. We also did videography and we really weren't sure about doing that. We are so happy we made the choice to do it. Our highlight video literally brought tears to my eyes and our longer video capture all the moments we will want to look back on. With Apple Tree Studios you are are getting more than just the high quality product, you really are getting the total package. I cannot stress enough how easy Shane was to work with and how responsive to questions and comments. He really listened to the kinds of pictures we wanted and worked with us on making that happen. We had pictures available on the website within a week and our video was just about a week after that. He also was responsive about putting together the video and making any adjustments we we requested. In short, you will be happy you picked Apple Tree Studios.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
12/16/2012
5.0/5.0
I am so glad that I picked Apple Tree Studios. My older sister had them photograph her wedding and the photos were absolutely gorgeous! Shane Cleminson, my photographer did an amazing job from the engagement shoot to the wedding! It was so effortless on my part as the bride, he handled everything with the utmost care and professionalism. The end result, a very happy couple with beautiful photographs to chronicle a memory that will last a lifetime.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Treasa
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier with Shane from Apple Tree Studios as our wedding photographer. From the beginning, he listened to what we wanted our photos from the day to look like, and he worked with that, but he also wasn't afraid to suggest we try some different sorts of photos and poses. Between our ideas and his, we ended up with a wonderful collection of photos from the day - both posed and candid. Shane was a diligent worker, arriving early and never stopping until the very end. He was also a quick worker - we were a little pressed for time to do the photos between the ceremony and reception, but we got them done without feeling rushed at all. He was respectful of the restrictions our church had on photographers, and the quality of his photos wasn't hurt at all by these restrictions - you would never know to look at the photos that they were taken from half-way across the church. He got our photos up on a digital gallery within the time he had promised, and the cd and prints followed soon after. We consider Shane one of our best finds for the wedding - for the amazing quality, the price cannot be beat.

We also had an engagement shoot with Shane a few months before the wedding, and I would definitely recommend that, too. It made the wedding day that much less stressful since we already knew our photographer and felt comfortable working with him. And we loved the results of our engagement shoot - after that, we knew we had made the right choice for our wedding photographer.

We have already recommended Apple Tree Studios to many friends, and we will continue to do so!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paula
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Shane did an amazing job with our videography, and I would highly recommend him! He is very responsive to email and phone. The quality of his work is outstanding, not to mention the price. I provided little guidance for what i wanted with the video, and it turned out greater than I could have ever imagined. He is very passionate about his work, and it really makes all the difference.
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1313523290124-jim6370
Jessica
Wedding:
9/16/2012
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I were searching for a photographer, Shane was the very first one we met and we liked him right away. I'm so glad that we selected Shane - he was wonderful. Chicago area brides you're lucky to have Shane in your area now - I feel sorry for the DC brides that won't get a chance to work with him. We had Shane take our engagement pictures, and he was accommodating in driving 2 hours to downtown DC to take them. The day of our wedding, he arrived early and took pictures of the venue and then got right to work by taking pictures as we got ready. He really gets into taking pictures - he was often laying on the ground in order to get the best shot. We received our pictures within 2 weeks of the wedding, and they are absolutely beautiful. I'm still going through them, but know there are a couple that I'd like in a different filter which Shane said is no problem to fix. I can't say enough about how wonderful Shane was during the wedding. He's a great photographer, and his photo packages are an INCREDIBLE value. I would highly recommend Shane as your wedding photographer.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Helen
Wedding:
8/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Shane was excellent. He made me feel really comfortable and was a delightful person to work with. I also really liked the prints and video. I would suggest him to anyone who wants someone friendly, hard working and easy going.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing! I can't say enough good things about AppleTree Studios. Shane Cleminson did my engagement photos, wedding photos, wedding video and photobooth. Everything was fantastic-and reasonable too!!!! We have gotten so many compliments about our pictures- everyone keeps asking me who was my photographer. My favorite part about working with Shane is that he made us feel so comfortable. We had never had professional photos done before and we had no idea what to do-he made us laugh and feel so comfortable! On our wedding day, we were so limited for time because of the timing of our partybus rental-but Shane got AMAZING pictures that I will treasure for my lifetime. Most of the pictures are candid-which I love. Our photobooth has given me some of the most hysterical pictures of my guests. The props he brought were so fun! Finally, Shane is so accomodating. We had a family emergency days before the wedding, and he was always reachable by phone for last minute changes. I am so thankful that I chose AppleTree Studios for my wedding. We look forward to having Shane shoot our future family photos!

Thanks Shane!!

Michelle & Mark DeEmilio
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
The entire process was handled excellently and efficiently from the engagement shoot to the wedding day itself. The pictures/video turned out wonderfully and I would recommend this company to anyone!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Howard
Wedding:
6/3/2012
5.0/5.0
I sent the following in an e-mail to Shane Cleminson, owner/photographer of Apple Tree Studios (and I mean every bit of it):

I just want to express my thanks for the outstanding job that you, your wife and "crew" did in photographing Tali and Ron's wedding. I can't praise you highly enough. Your professionalism, easy-going personality and thoroughness, made everything go smoothly for us during a time where we were both very happy and somewhat tense.

As to the results--The pictures and the video were, to say the least, exceedingly wonderful and help us to hold onto and relive the occasion. You came as close to perfection as I imagine a photographer can come.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gwend9
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Apple Tree Studios was absolutely amazing to work with! They were not only a great value, but Shane and Abby (photographer and videographer) truly made our wedding day the best day of our lives. They were both not only professional, but incredibly friendly and extremely talented. They put our guests/wedding party immediately at ease and the shots we were able to preview looked fantastic.

Our wedding was this past weekend and Shane already sent over a few teasers which look wonderful. Our friends and family could not say enough great things about them. I consider myself a tough critic and they were honestly far better than we could have ever hoped for. I would recommend them to any and everyone!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/30/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are so happy that we chose to work with Shane for our wedding and also our engagement. He is very professional and is fun to work with! He worked with us and accommodated for whatever we needed during our special day. For both sessions, our picture disks were ready for us faster than I expected; he is prompt and does beautiful work. He has creative ideas for shots and you can tell he really has a passion for his work. We were very pleased with our photos! His work is very professional and neat.

Our photos were edited perfectly and I couldn't have asked for anything better. Some photographers over edit their images, but Shane does it perfectly! Very high quality! Loved working with him, and the results; I would recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1339982463063-p5270056
Stacy
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Shane as a wedding videographer. Shane was excellent in his communication before the wedding and the ease of the contract and payment process. Shane was early on the wedding day, extremely professional and was always around to get a good shot but never in the way. He truly was a pleasure to have around on the wedding day. We received our highlights video three weeks after the wedding and we LOVED it. It captured our day perfectly and was great to send to family and friends. We have received nothing but compliments.

We received our full wedding video a little less than a month after the wedding and loved watching every minute of it. Shane did such a good job of editing the footage, selecting music for the video and making the presentation look perfect. We were really surprised how quickly we received it because I was expecting it to take 3 to 4 months.

The wedding day goes by so quickly that the bride and groom don't really get to notice the little things or see everything that is happening at the wedding. Shane really created an amazing video which we will have for a lifetime and now we can see things from the wedding that we didn't really get to enjoy on the day of. I could not be happier with our decision to use Apple Tree Studios!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
5/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Shane is an artist!! He pays such close attention to detail and capturing every feeling in his pictures. We will recommend him to everyone!! Such a pleasure and professional person to work with...Thank you Shane!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rachieRababy
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Shane was our photographer for our engagement photos and our wedding. He is professional, easy going and SO fun to work with. He made everything so easy for us and really made us feel comfortable. His work is absolutely amazing and you can tell he has a passion for photography because it comes out in all of his pictures. We constantly get compliments on all of our photos and are planning on asking him to shoot future pregnancy and family portraits. I would recommend Shane to anyone looking for truly great photos for any occasion!! We love Shane and Apple Tree Studios!! Thank you for making our wedding journey so wonderful :)

Rachel & Christopher
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
acolbert
Wedding:
3/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Shane was an absolute pleasure, we cannot stress enough about how happy we are to have had him as our wedding photographer. He is very professional, patient and kind. He truly cares about his work and our pictures are proof. He is such a talented photographer, and we will definitely be using him again in the future for all of our photography needs. As a bride, I could not have found a more reliable and wonderful photographer! He made everything so special, thank you Shane! Angela & Rodney Colbert
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AliImhoff
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
When you tell people "we are getting married at the zoo" you get a lot of weird looks from both guests and vendors. However when my fiance and I met with Shane he was just as excited as we were :)

When planning our wedding I was on wedding wire practically every day looking at reviews. One of the hardest things for me was picking out a wedding photographer. I wanted to make sure that my photographer, was professional, approachable, experienced, and understanded that while traditional photos were important to our families (especially our moms), my fiance and I were willing to take some chances to get some really cool photos as well.

Shane and Abby were everything we could have asked for and more! Our guests loved them and were amazing with how many camera they brought (and used!). From the candid shots, to the traditional family shots, to the posed funny shots Apple Tree Studios captured our wedding and our loved ones perfectly.

The best thing I can recommend to any of the brides reading this is book Shane and Abby now. The price we paid was less than half of what they are worth (shhh dont tell them!)

The icing on the cake: The pictures that Abby and Shane took of our wedding were so remarkable that our venue is using them in their ad in Baltimore Bride!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1297190753624-54246272474f42b7625eb
Leah
Wedding:
9/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Shane from Apple Tree Studios did a phenomenal job with my wedding videography! He was very professional and efficient, I hardly noticed he was there, but he didn't miss a thing! He was very responsive to my emails and easy to work with, I highly recommend this company.
Also I had my fancy little wedding DVD mailed to me within the month! I am so glad that I decided to have a videographer at the wedding, I have already re-watched our wedding day a few dozen times. And I am ESPECIALLY glad that I had the fortune of choosing THIS company in specific. All around great job! :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
now Mrs. Smith
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
After receiving my pictures just a week ago, I would highly recommend Shane and the Apple Tree Studios to any bride. When looking for a photographer, my husband and I did not want the extra glitz of an engagement session, slideshow, prints, etc. We wanted a photographer who would tell the story of our day and take some really nice photos. Apple Tree Studios had the perfect package for us. It included 9 hours of photography and then we would get the edited pictures on a disk at the end. I have heard of other photographers who make you pay several hundreds of dollars extra for the rights to the pictures, but with Apple Tree Studios, it is included in the package. (There are several other packages that you can add on an engagement sessions, etc.). Shane was a pleasure to work with as well as a very creative and fun photographer. He was there for every moment, yet he was out of the way as to not disturb the events of the day. Also, my husband and I are not the most photogenic people. Shane understood this and told our story with some posed pictures, but also with many action shots so we would not have to worry about how we looked or trying to stage a picture. He was prompt and on-time to the venue and captured every moment of my wedding. He also was very good about working with us to get all of the group shots we wanted and went around the cocktail hour with my parents to take some other more casual group pictures. He even directed us for some outside pictures for just the bridal party and captured some fun moments of opening a bottle of champagne in front of the limo which may not have been documented through picture if it were not for Shane. For a girl who does not like getting her picture taken, I definitely have some amazing photos of my wedding day that I will always cherish. I also have received many compliments on my wedding photographer and pictures during the wedding and afterwards.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennie
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
I contracted with Apple Studios (AS) about 7 months before my wedding. My then fiance and I met with Shane at my house after meeting 2 other photography vendors and he was exactly what we were looking for. He was flexible with his packages and very professional, and affordable compared to some of the ridiculous prices we heard.

As my wedding date grew closer, I emailed Shane to keep him up to date on what was going on. He was always responsive and kept our minds at ease.

On the wedding day, Shane was there on time and ready to go with every detail imaginable. Not to mention, I've never seen someone so pationate about his craft. And it showed in the end result.

About 3 weeks after my wedding, we received the stunning pictures captured in color, black n white etc. There were so many pics that I took forever trying to narrow it down to the ones I wanted to share with my guests. It told the story of how beautiful my wedding was and those who didn't attend could see that just from the pictures. One guest even said those were the best she'd seen from a wedding and she'd been to many weddings.

In all I was 100% pleased with Shane. I'd recommend him time and time again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Our photographer provided the best quality, we absolutely loved working with them. Our photos were not only amazing, but back to us faster than we ever expected. We couldn't be happier with the results.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevn & Cathie
Wedding:
5/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Shane and Abby Cleminson captured our wedding day through excellent photography and attentive videography! We are so impressed and so grateful for all of their hard work and attention to detail. The video editing was masterfully done. The picture poses they had us do were very special. We have a few shots that Shane caught that he could not have timed any better. They were friendly and fun with all of our guests and were easily able to make people smile for pictures as well. We would give them 6 out of 5 stars if it was possible and we highly recommend their services!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thechapmans
Wedding:
4/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Wow! My wife and I could not be happier as we look back on the pictures of our wedding day. Of all the things a couple worry about on the day of their wedding, it was so relaxing to know that the photography was not going to be a concern. Both Shane and Abby acted with utmost professionalism, were responsive to our questions, and filled us with confidence. We couldn't rate Apple Tree more highly.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
9/2/2012
4.9/5.0
Going Apple tree wedding photography was one of the best decisions we made with our wedding. We are so happy with the quality of our pictures and the quality of service that we received from Shane. He took the time to take requests for pictures from family and friends as well as amazing bridal party photos. You cannot beat what you get for the price. I cannot recommend them enough.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tali
Wedding:
6/3/2012
4.9/5.0
On Tuesday, July 17, 2012, Tali Brittany Schulman wrote:
Simply put, Shane and Abby were the best part of my wedding planning process. From start to finish, I had a perfect experience with them. Their prices are unheard of in this day and age to begin with, but coupled with their incredible talents, their value is unsurpassed.
On the day of, they were prompt, kind, creative, out of the way, fun, thoughtful (showing me shots when they knew I'd be interested, always managing to be in the right place, coming up with BEAUTIFUL photjournalism shots that were NEVER over the top or silly).

We had 2 photographers and 2 videographers, and besides the beginning, I never once noticed they were there. My guests said the same. This was also their first orthodox Jewish wedding, which made me a tiny bit nervous, but they NAILED it-they captured all the important moments among 350 guests. (This is really saying something; it's a unique environment that required them to be in many places at once, with fleeting shots of traditional moments)

The pictures came back to us in record time, and they're perfect. The method which they use to provide your photos to you (blog, dvd, AND website where anyone can see your pictures with password) is unrivaled as far as I'm concerned--they allow everyone to enjoy the photos, as well as PRINT them without paying crazy amounts.

Book them while you can-their photos are timeless and high quality, and their service is beyond value with care and attentiveness. I feel like I'm being paid to write this, but honestly they just did such a good job. The wedding goes by even faster than you can imagine (trust me, I never believed it), so these photos are so important to me.

Thanks to everyone on the Apple Tree team, I wish you continued success!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. B
Wedding:
11/10/2013
4.8/5.0
Working with Shane was a joy! We met him in Chicago before booking him and just hit it off. We ended up also booking ATS for videography a few weeks before the event, and we're so glad we did. The husband-and-wife team are hilarious and work seamlessly with each other, the quality of their work is AWESOME, and since we bundled services (engagement, photography, and videography) and got married on a Sunday, it was so affordable.

We gave them a list ahead of time of some of the specific shots we wanted (party combos, family and such). I only wish I had given them a list of some of the more specific shots I wanted (e.g., shots of each table; more photos of the guests who hung out by the bar or on the patio, rather than just the dance floor) and I wish they hadn't left so early -- eight hours goes by so fast, and there were still some great photo opportunities in other corners of the wedding and during the second half of the reception that I think we might have missed.

Overall though, I loved everything about working with Shane and Abby, and I LOVE looking at our amazing wedding photos and personalized DVD.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
7/13/2013
4.8/5.0
Shane was our photographer for our July wedding at the Baltimore Zoo. We couldn't have been happier with him or our storybook wedding. He did a phenomenal job telling the story of our wedding. We'll always the pictures to remember the beautiful, perfect day. Shane was a pleasure to work with and had a tremendous about of experience to know what shots we would like best. We had some hiccups with other parts of the day, but Shane patiently waited until we were ready to get the perfect shots. The day went by too fast, but we'll always have our pictures to remember every detail.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Shane helped make our big day wonderful. He met with us ahead of time and really made us feel comfortable. The photos are beautiful and the video is an amazing keepsake. The service provided was worth the money.
Services Used: Photography, Videography

MAP

 
8519 Schreiber Drive, Munster, IN 46321 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Apple Tree Studios
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo