130x130_sq_1354565552380-img63231

Appleblossom Flowers

Saint Paul , MN

LOCATION

by appointment
Saint Paul, MN US 55105 (map)

PHONE

651-699-4532

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Appleblossom Flowers is floral design re-imagined. We create lovely and exquisite flower bouquets for an unforgettably beautiful wedding or event. Visit our website today at... Read more
Appleblossom Flowers is floral design re-imagined. We create lovely and exquisite flower bouquets for an unforgettably beautiful wedding or event. Visit our website today at www.appleblossom-flowers.com or call to schedule an appointment for a complementary wedding consultation. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1198089483406-dsc01644
130x130_sq_1198089534578-dsc01721
130x130_sq_1234906969802-alyssajosh0184
130x130_sq_1234907273505-alyssajosh0185
130x130_sq_1234907383646-dsc_9990
130x130_sq_1234914940078-033008_340

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
We offer unity candles, aisle runners, flower girl baskets, cake knife with servers, ring bearer pillows, and soy candles.
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
We do offer delivery and set-up to the ceremony and reception. It is an additional fee, but well worth the price. We also offer a midnight tear down as well.
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
We would be happy to visit the ceremony site and the reception site. We do charge a hourly fee to visit the sites. Most ceremony and reception locations in the Twin Cites we have set-up several times.

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.0/5.0
I used Appleblossom Flowers based on all of the glowing reviews and was dissatisfied with the service and flowers for my wedding. On the day of my wedding, the bouquets that arrived at the church were not in the color scheme I thought we discussed. I told the person that delivered the flowers that the bouquets were and he said he would call Dawn to see what could be done. He disappeared and never came back. We ended up going to a local grocery store, using flowers from there as bouquets, and tying them together with ribbon I had on hand for a sash. After the wedding I asked how to drop off the vases and she replied instantly. After I left the vases, I emailed Dawn to confirm she received them and then asked if I could get a partial refund for just the bouquets that we didn't use. It was more than a week with no response. She only responded after I posted a review. In my opinion, this is unprofessional.

I am all for supporting local small businesses, but I would not recommend using Appleblossom flowers if you are a bride that wants a specific color scheme or look. The centerpieces and flowers for the cake did look quite nice.
Services Used: Flowers
Appleblossom Flowers responded with the following comments:

Appleblossom Flowers designed Tabitha Leighton's wedding on June 14, 2014 and we do have glowing reviews from our bride’s, because we work hard at our business to make our clients happy. We met with Tabitha complementary in person twice and came up with two complementary contracts with detailed descriptions of each floral piece that Tabitha would be receiving on her wedding. She had these written contracts for 10 months to review, ask questions and to revise any item she wished to change. Tabitha agreed to the color scheme and personally picked the colors herself. She also signed the contract and confirmed through e-mail that we had her look and color scheme correct.

Tabitha received excellent service, high quality product and gorgeous flowers, please refer to our Facebook page and see for yourself here: https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10152266094803382.1073741892.39810363381&type=1

We are professional and we are a local business. I am proud of our designs, our work ethic and our quality. Her flowers were stunning. She mentions in her review that the flowers looked quite nice at the reception, but somehow the same flowers were not correct at the ceremony site.

We also gave Tabitha a complementary lemon leaf garland for her place card table, complementary petals for her head table and out of our own budget, made the centerpieces bigger at no cost to her.
130x130_sq_1335454584685-2845731010103350936588013929080714898732096724n
Susan
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Appleblossom Flowers went above and beyond my expectations with the floral arrangements, and especially the gorgeous bouquets. They were professional, helpful, and the prices were so amazing for the quality of work that we received. I highly recommend Appleblossom Flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shauna
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Dawn is amazing to work with! She is so talented...our flowers were so stunning and have lasted an entire week after the wedding. The value of what she delivers for the money spent is better than any florist I researched. She is creative and has great ideas to capture the look and feel desired for the day. Could not be happier with our experience with Dawn and Appleblossom Flowers!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I can not say more wonderful things about Dawn and appleblossom flowers. She was incredibly helpful through the entire process giving me ideas and picking out flowers. She arrived on time and ready to go. The arrangements were gorgeous and I had many people ask where we got them. They were easy to work wtih and replied to e-mails immediatly. The whold process was a breeze, it really helped not having to worry about my flowers. I would recommend appleblossom to anyone! Such beautiful work.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
There aren't enough words to do justice to the beautiful work Dawn and her team do at Appleblossom Flowers. When I saw our flowers for the first time on our wedding day, they literally took my breath away. They were better than I could have dreamed of. Everything was on-time, in-place, and just as they were supposed to be. I am recommending Appleblossom to all my friends!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Dawn's work for our wedding was Fantastic! She created boquets that were not only enormous and lush but EXACTLY what I was looking for. We also had an arrangement at the chruch and some tall vases of orchids at our reception that were GORGEOUS.

Had we gone elsewhere we porbably would have paid quite a bit more for our flowers and not gotten the quality that we got with Dawn.

If your looking for examples of her work checkout her Facebook page!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg3
Sarah
Wedding:
3/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Dawn was the first and only florist I consulted with for my wedding. She had great reviews and her work was beautiful. I met with her once and knew that she was the one I wanted to go with. She listened to what I wanted but also gave suggestions. This was great for me since I pretty much knew what I was looking for. She also has so many great ideas that she would be great for a bride that doesn’t have as clear of an idea as to what she wants. I even made a few changes by the time we got closer to the wedding and she was very receptive and flexible with me. The flowers were amazing! She created the modern, fresh, and romantic look I was going for. Everyone thought they were stunning and I received endless compliments. My bouquet was exactly what I wanted. Dawn is an amazing florist with beyond reasonable prices.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Was able to work with my requests as well as provide helpful feedback for staying in budget, etc. Dawn did a great job. We got a ton of compliments!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
7/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Dawn was very professional and loaded with ideas. I only really knew kind of what colors I wanted to use, and she was able to take this and come up with suggestions that were perfect for what we wanted, only we hadn't known it! :) She found out that my hubby is into outdoors stuff and suggested we integrate pine cones and birch bark canoes, and we loved the results. Setup and delivery were super smooth. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Falafelqueen
Wedding:
12/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Dawn was very open and responsive to our ideas. She pulled everything off wonderfully. I brought in a picture of a bouquet I found on this site and she was able to replicate it perfectly. I was so pleased. It was even more important to use Appleblossom because they are a locally-run green business and that's very important to us. I would absolutely recommend this vendor!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jwalker
Wedding:
10/17/2008
4.5/5.0
Appleblossom Flowers did a great job on our wedding flowers. The bouquets were beyond beautiful and she was able to hang individual letter charms I had purchased in the bouquets to represent the bridesmaid's first names. All of our guests were wowed by our curly willow pilsnar centerpieces, they were gorgeous! Thanks Appleblossom!! The ONLY downside was having to return all of the vases to Appleblossom the next week, we were on our honeymoon and it was a little hard to find someone to do it for us, but other than that they did a great job and I would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gretchen
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Dear dawn you have designed exactly what I have described from my wishes. And all the arrangements were perfect. In addition, your professionalism, your attitude, your promptness, everything was of the highest quality. Words cannot express how much we appreciate everything you did to make the wedding so lovely. - Gretchen W.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
After going to one florist with a photo of what I wanted for my bouquet and being told it couldn't be done for an October wedding I was crushed. But then I met with Dawn who told me it would be no problem! The flowers turned out beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers

DEALS

Visit our studio for a bridal appointment, mention "wedding wire" and receive a free toss bouquet
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Free toss bouquet with any wedding order (a $35 value).
Deal #WWe45bf5d5fe5304ed
220x220_1354565552380-img63231

MAP

 
by appointment, Saint Paul, MN 55105 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Appleblossom Flowers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1354565552380-img63231