130x130_sq_1398959935021-schanze-617advertis

Appleseed Photography

Jacksonville , FL

LOCATION

9633 Pritmore Rd. E
Jacksonville, FL US 32257 (map)

PHONE

904-778-8855

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Appleseed Photography is based in Jacksonville, FL and we love to travel for desitnation weddings. We offer three unique packages to fit every budget. We have an artistic style and love... Read more
Appleseed Photography is based in Jacksonville, FL and we love to travel for desitnation weddings. We offer three unique packages to fit every budget. We have an artistic style and love to find the unique qualities in each wedding. Full resolution DVD with every package!!!! Call or e-mail today. 904-778-8855 appleseedphoto@gmail.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1398959702801-schanze-7
130x130_sq_1398959742228-schanze-99advertis
130x130_sq_1398959813906-schanze-617advertis
130x130_sq_1398959777230-schanze-609advertis
130x130_sq_1398959585363-lashon-8
130x130_sq_1398959626482-lashon-110-
130x130_sq_1398959662462-lashon-47
130x130_sq_1366124661761-img-61
130x130_sq_1366124746594-img-106-2
130x130_sq_1366124853854-img-386
130x130_sq_1366124903526-img-390
130x130_sq_1366125042617-img-582
130x130_sq_1338600198382-img22199watermark
130x130_sq_1337357319831-img3997editedit9999
130x130_sq_1366124352374-img4546
130x130_sq_1345904777804-20120824030
130x130_sq_1345904775853-20120824005
130x130_sq_1345904769135-20120727006
130x130_sq_1337649490340-img0532editedit9999
130x130_sq_1313786718266-img19659
130x130_sq_1313786798220-img17965
130x130_sq_1335898961827-img861099
130x130_sq_1335898913207-img339
130x130_sq_1335898957887-img174999
130x130_sq_1313786761845-img12508
130x130_sq_1335898960631-img855399
130x130_sq_1345904773581-20120824003
130x130_sq_1366125264738-img-582
130x130_sq_1398958715252-marie-4-of-90
130x130_sq_1398958684613-marie-7-of-90
130x130_sq_1398958853466-marie-518-of-90
130x130_sq_1366125159600-img-10-1
130x130_sq_1337649919768-img08319pwg
130x130_sq_1366125222713-img-14-1
130x130_sq_1337649929819-img11639
130x130_sq_1337649969490-img25552pwg
130x130_sq_1337650026894-img89088

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes, over the past many years, we have been in every lighting situation imaginable.
Is your media preference film or digital?
digital
How many photographers do you work with?
We always have at least two photographers
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Of course, we have back-up equipment should we need it
Do you charge for travel?
We do if it's more than an hour away.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
We offer several album choices so you will be sure to get the one that's perfect for you.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Dan and Marie are the best! Their friendliness, professionalism, ideas, flexibility and quality of work is beyond outstanding! I am so thankful I chose Dan as my photographer on such an important day. I will be going to them for many more sessions for our growing family. I cannot give Appleseed photography enough stars. They were absolutely everything I was looking for in a professional photographer. Thank you so much!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I recently got married in December and after much research decided to contact Dan and Marie. From the first email Marie was extremely nice, helpful and fast with responding. We spoke on the phone a few weeks before the wedding to finalize details and after our conversation, I knew they were going to be fantastic. She covered details I would have never thought about. On the day of the wedding...which was supposed to be an outside ceremony and reception it rained and we were forced to move inside. Despite the changes Dan and Marie were extremely flexible, compassionate and nothing short of wonderful. They are so creative and were able to capture beautiful photos despite the rain. Every detail and exciting moment from ceremony to exit was captured for us to look at and remember forever. Every picture is amazing and I could not be happier. The rain was no match for them or us and I am so grateful that they were willing to go out and take pictures in that weather. They went above and beyond and even after stalking their blog and facebook page, knowing we were going to get wonderful photos, they still exceeded my expectations. We even got our pictures early! I cannot say enough good things! I would recommend them to anyone that is looking for a photographer for any occasion. They even traveled 2 hours for us and were very reasonable on travel expenses. THEY ARE FANTASTIC!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I knew Marie and Dan of Appleseed Photography would be my photographer as soon as my husband and I sat down with them the first time. They are enthusiastic, confident, creative, and very professional. The quality of photos they produce and the value you receive is remarkable. I am an artist with a very picky eye and the photographic style at Appleseed really caught my eye. The colors, clarity, artistic shots, lighting effects, and editing makeyour pictures look like they should be in a magazine. The personality of this couple is also wonderful to work with. Thank you guys! The photos came fast too!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Marie and Dan Leslie are absolutely outstanding to work with. Marie did our engagement photos and both Marie and Dan shot our wedding. They are such a power couple and compliment each other so beautifully. They both have such an eye for these amazing artistic looking shots which my husband and I both love. Although my husband and I are friends with Marie and Dan, they both seem to still maintain this amazing professionalism, yet are still able to make you feel so comfortable. Finishing up my makeup and seeing all my girls dressed in our hotel room was starting to make me very nervous, and the second Marie and Dan showed up, I was completely put at ease. They bring such a fun and laid back energy. The fact that we are friends just made our sessions that much more fun, exciting, and special. They are so organized, punctual, and kept our sessions right on schedule. Marie helped me plan out my entire schedule for the day of the wedding, including when my hair and makeup artists should be finished over the phone, and was always quick to respond to any questions and concerns I had. Appleseed Photography is THE best photography company in Jacksonville and I HIGHLY recommend them to everyone I know. We love you Marie and Dan!
Services Used: Photography
Appleseed Photography responded with the following comments:

Wow, thank you so much for the amazing review. :) We love you guys too.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough wonderful things about Appleseed Photography!! Their talent, service and professionalisim is above and beyond anything that I could have ever hoped for! Marie and Dan captured ever precious moment of my special day. The pictures were creative and turned out so very beautiful. The first time I saw them they took my breath away and everyone couldn't stop raving about how stunning the pictures were! To say I was pleased is an under statement. True professionals that you can trust with life's most precious moments. I urge anyone who wants pictures of a lifetime to use Appleseed. You won't regret it!!! They are the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheila
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Dan and Marie were wonderful!!! Dan had never photographed a wedding at Jekyll Island before and he went prior to the wedding to look around the island and find good photo opportunities. Dan and his assistant showed up early on the wedding day and stayed late. They worked so hard and the photos turned out great. I could not be more pleased and would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hillary
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Appleseed Photography is the best of the best! Dan and Marie went out of their way to make our wedding special! They were even early for the event, and worked so hard to make sure we got the best pictures (and as many of them as possible!). The pictures are stunning, the rates are good for any budget, and you will not find friendlier or more professional individuals to work at your wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I haven't seen any pictures yet... since my wedding was less than a week ago... but I am comfortable leaving a review without even seeing the pics. They are very passionate about what they do. Very fun to work with... we had an all around great experience. Everyone kept commenting on how long the photographers stayed around.... they couldn't believe they were still there!
Services Used: Photography
Appleseed Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you Lisa for a lovely review. It really means a lot to us that you took the time to leave it. We had a great time photographing your wedding and can't wait for you to see the pictures. :)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angel
Wedding:
5/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Marie and Dan were truly amazing. The pictures created throughout the day were beautiful. They both took out the time to listen and read through the type of pictures, the feel I wanted, the lighting I was hoping for, and all of my concerns as well. Family and friends all loved looking through the pictures and seeing all of the emotions and special moments of the day. Marie and Dan will respond immediately and take out the time to provide wonderful service.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carlton
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Dan and Marie were AMAZING to work with. I cannot recommend a better photographer. From first meeting Marie I knew they would be a joy to work with. They were very responsive and I knew I would not have to worry a bit on my wedding day. They are great at what they do and it really shows in their pictures. They captured every single moment during my big day and I find myself constantly looking at our pictures.

If you want a photographer who is easy and wonderful to work with, very creative, on time, and one that you can trust choose Appleseed Photography. Our pictures are amazing and we know we will want to look at them forever. There was not one bad photo. They are amazing.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I looked at their blog and I really liked the pictures there. I was so excited when I received beautiful pictures of our wedding. I'm so glad that we chose Marie and Dan as our wedding photographers. They are easy and great to work with. They captured lots of beautiful moments. Photo delivery got delayed because of an accident, but they sent us updates and they were sincere, so there was no problem.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
12/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing Photographers!! Highly Recommend!!

Marie and Dan were absolutely wonderful to work with! They were very professional, very nice, and I am so happy with the way our photos turned out. I am really impressed with their creativity and in the range of different styles of pictures they were able to provide us with. On our wedding day they were right on time and actually stayed a little longer than we had originally planned to take some family photos for everyone. They did a great job dealing with my very large, very boisterous family!

Our wedding planner actually ended up ditching us at the beginning of the reception and Marie and Dan stepped in and helped guide us through the rest of the reception. They were extremely helpful and we really appreciated the way they stepped in to help us out. Ever since I have gotten back our photos I just can't stop looking at them! Getting such wonderful pictures back is like getting to relive the day all over again. Marie and Dan really went above and beyond and I would hire them again in a second! I highly recommend them to anyone in need of a great photographer! :-)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
We were recently married in Hilton Head, SC and had the pleasure of working with Marie and Dan from Appleseed. We were drawn to the photos on their website and were ecstatic to find out they would travel to Hilton Head from Jacksonville. We saw each other prior to the wedding and had some photos done beforehand in order to relax more during the ceremony and reception. The time we spent prior to the ceremony with Marie and Dan was exactly what we needed. Marie and Dan made us feel relaxed and were super easy to work with. While we haven't seen the pictures yet, we know they're going to turn out amazing. We can not speak any higher of Marie and Dan. They helped set the stage for the relaxed and casual evening we so wanted. Erin and Travis
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorenna
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
There are not enough words to describe how amazing of a job Marie & Dan did to capture our Engagement & Wedding images! Everything about their pictures are simply beautiful. All from the lighting, to capturing the most candid moments; allowing us to re-live our special day all over again. They were so easy to work with and and we had an absolute blast shooting with them. We have already recommended them to many friends of ours and will continure to rave about them any chance we get! You won't regret having them as your photogrphers, the pictures speak for themselves!! =) - Lorenna & Robert 6/23/12
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vivianne
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Marie from Appleseed Photography for my engagement & wedding pictures. First, off she is an absolute pleasure to be around, making you feel comfortable in every picture. She took absolutely amazing photographs and captured every moment beautifully. I am going to continue to use her services for our family photos. Overall, I could not be happier with my pictures or with the experience. I would recommend her to anyone! Thank you Marie for making my day so special.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married on the beach in Destin, FL this summer. We chose Appleseed Photography and we couldn't be happier with the result! Compared to other photographers in the area, Appleseed is one of the more reasonably priced. We definitely feel like we got the best value for our money! Call me partial, but I think our wedding photos are breathtaking! We have received so many compliments. I would chose Appleseed Photography again and again to capture the precious moments in my life!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
They were great. They came early and stayed late. Didn't miss a shot and had the pictures done early.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shannon
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
They were both so wonderful. We enjoyed them very much as our photographers. They were able to catch every special moment, which we are very thankful for. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chaneyc
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Marie and her staff were very professional, from the very beginning i could tell that marie really enjoyed what she does and that her clients are #1 to her. My pictures came back right on time and all i could say was WOW! This was absolutley the best thing that i could have invested in during our entire wedding! She done a really great job dealing with my family and bridal party, when it came to getting everyone to do pictures. she was very creative when it came to posing and kept us all laughing. Marie done such a great job on editing our pictures and gave us exactly what we paid for! I would recommend her to anyone that would love to have a creative, fresh photographer that enjoys something different! Thanks so much Marie and her staff! you guys rocked it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DLGAGNON
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Wonderful experience! They took awesome pictures and I couldn't be happier with their service. Courteous, very reasonable, and early to the event. Would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for an A+ photographer, you will not be disappointed! Thanks to Marie and her crew for making my day worry-free and special!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LadyBrock
Wedding:
5/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Marie came highly recommended by a client of mine. She did such an amazing job on both our engagement and wedding sessions. She has such a creative eye and took some amazing shots. I was so happy with the quality of the photos and she was very reasonably priced. My friends and family absolutely loved the pictures and now will also be using Appleseed for their future needs! Thanks again Marie :)

Amber
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
L
Wedding:
5/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Marie is great! Her work is artistic and professional. I could not beleive the price and the quality. You would be missing out if you didn't give her a shot. I'm glad I chose her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corelle
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Marie with Appleseed Photography was the best. She is and was amazing at what she does. She captured all the perfect moments on our wedding day, and i couldnt of asked for more from a photographer. Thank you so much Marie, i will tell EVERYONE about you!!!
Services Used: Photography
Appleseed Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you very much. :)

DEALS

Book 2 sessions and get a discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Book an engagement session along with your wedding and get 10 percent off.
Deal #WW0f60167e0f2b4856
220x220_1398959935021-schanze-617advertis

MAP

 
9633 Pritmore Rd. E, Jacksonville, FL 32257 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Appleseed Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1398959935021-schanze-617advertis