130x130_sq_1323532594681-i0019

Applied Cosmetic Services

Kentucky & Florida , KY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Kentucky & Florida, KY US (map)

PHONE

859-806-7272

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1296081190738-035
130x130_sq_1296081311503-045
130x130_sq_1296081241050-077
130x130_sq_1296081870628-669071015028658738040289667600401153413575216084n
130x130_sq_1296081872003-4709142925401192927081903192955392432025290n
130x130_sq_1296082999691-285381015020376541540289667600401130562882529543n
130x130_sq_1296083028159-final0118
130x130_sq_1296083055566-final0121
130x130_sq_1296083148816-img1780save
130x130_sq_1296083201472-img1811save
130x130_sq_1296085547831-3793410150261961475234682025233150196385205955n
130x130_sq_1296085549159-360571015028385155540289667600401152790024409767n
130x130_sq_1296085817534-0049
130x130_sq_1296085818300-2989511
130x130_sq_1296085819206-9066092
130x130_sq_1296082150753-andreamattengblog200811250004
130x130_sq_1296082156066-andreamattengblog200811250017
130x130_sq_1296082146613-036
130x130_sq_1296082143081-034
130x130_sq_1296082166566-brittanyjoeengblog001
130x130_sq_1296082168097-brittanyjoeengblog007
130x130_sq_1296082170988-caseymarkengblog002
130x130_sq_1296082179847-getattachment
130x130_sq_1296082181206-ginnyglam032
130x130_sq_1296082186503-heathergregengblog007
130x130_sq_1296082188019-heathergregengblog009
130x130_sq_1296082190644-jenniferjustinengblog0002
130x130_sq_1296082192378-jenniferjustinengblog0005
130x130_sq_1296082195222-jenniferjustinengblog0011
130x130_sq_1296082199894-jolindageorgeengblog004
130x130_sq_1296082202191-jolindageorgeengblog009
130x130_sq_1296082214238-k6
130x130_sq_1296082217034-katiemorris
130x130_sq_1296082221644-kortneyryanengblog004
130x130_sq_1296082223206-kortneyryanengblog008
130x130_sq_1296082225706-laurenbryanengblog002
130x130_sq_1296082227519-laurenbryanengblog003
130x130_sq_1296082231238-laurenbryanengblog007
130x130_sq_1296082233816-loriherbblog001
130x130_sq_1296082236425-loriherbblog007
130x130_sq_1296082240175-lucyalexblogteaser
130x130_sq_1296082244238-lucyalexblog007
130x130_sq_1296082246050-lucyalexblog009
130x130_sq_1296082247659-lucyalexblog012
130x130_sq_1296082252894-n12900056388222532618
130x130_sq_1296082254956-n64796743215920453857
130x130_sq_1296082261472-nennajesseblogeng016

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Body Art, Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
On your wedding day, you often find yourself in a position of surrounding yourself with your closest family but also many people who you may have only met once before if ever. This can be a huge unknown- especially when it is a photographer or a makeup artist/hair stylist, who are such an important part of the day. Ad an out-of-town bride, I literally met Ana two days before my wedding and did not have a clue as to how I wanted my hair or makeup styled. She was beyond wonderful. We instantly connected and she made me feel at ease with her warm personality and sweetness. Not only is she a great person and someone I was happy to share my day with- the hair AND makeup were flawless. Her team did the makeup/hair for my very particular bridesmaids and several of them commented it was the best makeup they have had for a wedding. She was so creative with my updo, perfectly capturing and helping me create the look and feel of my dress. She was extremely competent and understanding when I wanted to tweak the look a little. My skin was glowing and several people commented in particular on that. I wore a red lip, which can be tough to pull off, but she executed it with just the right amount of accompanying makeup. I can't gush about her enough. If you are lucky enough to book her, then you won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about working with Ana on my wedding day. She certainly lived up to her reputation - literally everyone I asked hair and makeup recommendations for gave me her name! Ana was very professional and I could tell that she was listening to me from the beginning, which is so important and hard to find from a stylist. And during the times when I was indecisive or couldn't properly communicate what I wanted, she offered suggestions and kept trying new things until we got it right. She executed my vision PERFECTLY, which is really saying a lot because I am sensitive about my (finer) hair and am rarely totally happy with it. Ana gave me the full volume that I wanted and the prettiest curls I have ever had. She made me feel glamorous and special, yet still kept true to my look and personal style, which is exactly what I wanted. She also fixed my wonky eyelash extensions that stayed put through tons of tears and dancing, and was also open to using my own makeup, which I was really happy about. So many people told me that I was a "glowing bride" and I certainly have Ana to thank for that!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Ana Crane to anyone as she was a huge part of making my wedding day amazing. She makes you feel the way you always dreamed you would feel on your wedding day. I looked beautiful and was comfortable in my own skin! The look Ana gave me was just what I wanted - I looked like myself but gorgeous and not over the top. She listens to you and adjusts to whatever comments or worries you may have. Ana is a pleasure to get to know and is truly an artist. My hair and makeup looked fantastic the entire day, and I've received so many compliments on both from the people who joined us that day and from those who have seen our wedding pictures.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
3/1/2014
4.9/5.0
Ana Crane did an amazing job on my hair and makeup! She was able to create a hairstyle for me from just a bad photograph of a single angle. She even customized it so it would look good with my style of hair. Throughout my wedding day people kept coming up to me and telling me how beautiful and unique my hair looked! She was also able to give me the makeup look that I wanted, with nothing to go on but my description.

Ana even tweaked my hair and makeup the day of my event until I was completely satisfied - even after she'd started packing away her things! She was so professional and accommodating through the whole experience - definitely worth every penny!

Ana's services are on-location, with a free trial included. It took her under an hour to do my makeup and a full up-do!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KMP
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot write enough good things about Ana. She is absolutely wonderful, talented, sweet and completely flexible. She truly wants you to look your best on your wedding day and will make any adjustments or changes that you ask in order to make that happen. I live in NYC and wish she would move here so I could use her for events, galas, parties, etc. She really is the best!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Ana was great! She was friendly, flexible, and professional. My hair looked amazing all night!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Ana is the best at what she does! There is no doubt about it. I had the pleasure of working with Ana for boudoir, engagement, and wedding photographs. I am helpless when it comes to doing my own make-up and hair and Ana made me look so beautiful each time. She can do absolutely anything and the look lasts well into the next day. I even wore my eye make-up all day at work the next day after my engagement photos. People tell me how beautiful my make-up was in all my pictures even now. If I could I would have her do my make-up all the time. If she is available you have to book her!
~Ashley Ratliff
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rush
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Ana and her assistants were absolutely fabulous! They were professional, friendly, and extremely talented! My makeup and hair were flawless the entire day - my wedding would NOT have been the same without Ana's services!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Conni
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Ana did a beautiful job of my daughter's hair and makeup for her wedding and for all photo shoots prior to the wedding as well! She is sweet, friendly, and fun! My daughter's hair and makeup looked fresh for the entire day and night. We felt so blessed to have her for her wedding since she books up pretty early on. Book her if you possibly can!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Ana and her studio were absolutely wonderful. I would recommend her for any wedding, photography session, or event coming up. She is the best!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My hair and makeup stayed beautiful all day and night, I was very pleased!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bobbie
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Ana is absolutely wonderful!!!!! She did a beautiful job on my hair and makeup which lasted throughout my entire wedding day!!!!!:))))) Ana is super kind and an absolute joy to work with!!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mitzi
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are considering hiring a make up artist or hair stylist for your wedding day (or any other big event, for that matter), look not further than Ana! She is simply fabulous.

Having been the victim of a couple of bad makeovers in the past, I was very nervous to hire someone for my wedding day. I searched endlessly to find someone who could give me the look I wanted. I spent hours going through bridal photographs (online and in magazines) and started to notice the common thread among every hair and makeup photo that I loved... Ana Crane-Simpson!

She truly is phenomenol. Not only is she an artist when it comes to hair and make-up, but she's also worth every penny for her ability to calm your nerves and ease your anxiety! I really enjoyed the time I spent with her.

I can't recommend Ana highly enough. Do your research and you will find that she truly is phenomenal and "the" person to go to. I will never go to anyone else for my hair and makeup needs!

Thanks, Ana, for making me feel so beautiful on such an important day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Hiring Ana Crane was honestly one of the best decisions I made in my wedding planning. She was an absolute DELIGHT to work with and she made me feel like a princess on my big day! I can honestly say that I have never looked better then I did on my wedding day. She truly is WORTH EVERY PENNY!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan&Jane
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Ana is absolutely the best of the best!!! Not only is she such a sweet person and so fun to work with, her talent and creativity never ceases to amaze me. She really did exactly what I wanted for both my engagement and wedding photos,"make me look like me with just a dash of something unique". She listened to exactly what I wanted and I couldn't be happier looking back on all of our pictures and memories. It is well worth it and I would highly recommend Ana to any bride that wants to look and feel their best on the most important day of their life!

Thank you Ana!

Jane
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystle
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Ana of Applied Cosmetic Services is absolutely amazing. I looked so beautiful on my wedding day, and she couldn't have done a better job. My bridesmaids' hair and makeup looked stunning as well. Ana was very professional and talented. She was able to take my vision of exactly what I wanted and turn it into reality. This girl knows what she's doing! Even people who attended the wedding commented on how gorgeous the girls in the wedding party looked. I wouldn't have wanted anyone else to do my hair or makeup. She is so worth it!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jourdan
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Ana is a dream-come-true kind of make-up artist/hairstylist. In meetings leading up to my wedding, she made me feel comfortable and did an excellent job of listening to my opinions while also sharing expert advice. And on the day of the wedding, she worked her magic to make me feel the most beautiful that I've ever felt in my life. I would recommend her many, many times over, and hiring her again would be a no brainer!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/7/2012
4.8/5.0
I really liked Ana Crane Simpson's work. She did a peacock feather body art, my hair and make-up. People were amazed that my make-up stayed on so well through the heat of the summer and all night inside. I loved all the work she did! She even gave me a make up touch up kit that I never needed. I thought it was a little pricey, but I do have a small budget. I was very happy she went to my house at 7 am to do everything for me. I went all over Lexington, KY and could not find anyone that wanted to do my hair. They didn't want to open early!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
My daughter got married on a day that we had 100 + temperature. Ana styled our hair and the make up for me (MOB) and our daughter/bride. Ana did a fabulous job. Even in horrible hot weather conditions, we looked the same from that morning to 10:00pm that night.

Ana has a pleasant personality, is flexible and someone you would want with you that seems to keep everyone calm while she does hair and make up.

During our daughters bridal portrait, she was able to do a fabulous job on her hair and make up in a timely manner. Can't say enough fabulous things about her.

Our only advice is to get her pricing, and save for this part of the wedding budget. She is worth every penny spent on her services. XOXO --Ana! Thanks so much!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.7/5.0
Ana was wonderful! She is the best of the best for makeup in Lexington and I am so glad I splurged for her. She was very flexible with me, as I changed my mind about my hair about 3 times leading up to the wedding. I would definitely recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Perfect!! Could not have been any happier with the services Ana-Crane Simpson and her assistant provided me and my bridesmaids. Everything was perfect!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
k
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Ana was the sweetest girl ever! She did my hair beautifully and my make-up was flawless - and held all night! Thanks so much for everything! :*
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1308851862203-p7180386
Stacey
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Ana was GREAT! She was so easy to work with and does amazing work! She is the best of the best and I would recommend her to anyone and everyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
arasnitram
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough nice things about Ana. First of all, her work is unparalleled. She did both my hair and makeup for my wedding, and she made me look like a work of art while still ensuring that I did not look like a different person (although she could do that, too, if you wanted). She matched my hair and makeup perfectly to the style of my wedding and my personality, and I could not possibly have been happier with the outcome. More importantly, however, Ana is a beautiful soul; she has such a warm, gentle, caring presence, and she truly cares about each of her brides. I feel truly blessed that she was such a special part of the most important day of my life.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Ana was amazing! She was able to beautify my entire bridal party in very efficiently keeping te whole day on schedule. She also is such a calm and positive person that brings such a great energy to your wedding day. I have never felt so beautiful as I did on my wedding day and would not have trusted anyone else but Ana.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shawn
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Ana and her assistant did a great job doing all of the girls hair and makeup. She is awesome!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Ana is amazing! She is very easy to work with and listens to your concerns, likes, and dislikes. Ana meets with you to do a trial makeup application as well as trial hair. She is so flexible and is willing to come to you on your wedding day. On my wedding day, Ana met us at the hotel where we were getting ready. I had 5 bridesmaids and had Ana do their hair however they liked, as well as their eye and lip makeup. As there were several of us, Ana brought one of her assistants with her. This was definitely a plus and we didn't have to sit around for hours waiting for everyone to finish. I can honestly say that Ana helped complete my wedding look and I was beautiful. Ana is a sweetheart and I would recommend her to anyone...even for makeup needs other than a wedding!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I have worked with Ana several times now and everytime has been amazing! She has such a special way of making you feel so beautiful. I can't wait to work with her again. Hopefully soon!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
When I got engaged and set my date, Ana was the very first vendor I booked. As a wedding photographer I saw Ana's work first hand and could see the "Ana difference". She will make you look your very best self and she is truly an artist. Ana and her crew did all of our b-maids hair and makeup...she left us gasping in awe. I felt so beautiful on my wedding day and all of my b-maids and mom looked so amazing. One of my b-maids just got engaged and as soon as she set her date she was on the phone with Ana making sure she could do her make-up that day... and she was ready to change her date if she wasn't. Ana is just that amazing. We are SOOO lucky to have found her. Book her as soon as you can b/c she books up super fast. She is worth every single penny!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
There is no doubt in my mind that Ana is the absolute BEST at what she does! I can't even describe the amazing way she makes you look and feel. I had the pleasure of working with her during my engagement session and wedding, and I can honestly say that I've never looked better than I did on those days. The best way I can describe her talent is by saying she makes you look like the "very best version of yourself". Your makeup will be flawless and gorgeous while still looking like you! And as for hair, I still have people stop me all the time and ask who did my hair on my wedding day. She can do anything! She has the best sense of what you're looking for.. You can give her little direction with what you want, and she'll give you a look that is perfect for you. I'm indecisive and always get nervous about my hair for events... I told Ana a few details and she gave me the hair of my dreams. :)

Ana is an absolutely necessary asset on the day of your wedding! Not only is she the most talented hair and makeup artist out there, but she is such a phenomenal person! She will bring you so much ease the morning of your event and there will be no doubt in your mind that she cares about you. She is the BEST!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Ana was AMAZING!! All of my friends used her for their weddings and were so happy with her work! She has the most uplifting spirit and positive attitude. We did a run through before the wedding that really helped me be comfortable with the way I would look the day of the wedding. I was amazed at how beautiful she made me look! Totally worth every penny! She is flexible, dependable, sweet, and awesome at what she does! I couldn't have asked for anything more!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittney
Wedding:
1/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Ana is amazing. I would not trade having her for my wedding day for the world. She was by far the best value and truly made my day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1285093644018-melanie
Zacchaeus
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Ana is AMAZING! Being an African-American bride and having a wide range of complexions in my bridal party she did awesome work!! She knew how to blend the foundation to match my difficult skin type. My mommy and mother in law also looked so beautiful.. In a way, I feel that I've known Ana forever, that's just the type of personality she has. You will NOT regret your decision to choose her for your special day. :-)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lauralu80
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Ana is amazing at her craft. I am so envious of her talent! I would love to take classes from her! Not only is she a wonderful artist, she is a genuinely great person. She is charismatic and seems as though she's never met a stranger. Make sure you contact her as soon as you become interested; she's more and more in higher and higher demand!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lu
Wedding:
10/16/2010
2.3/5.0
This is probably not going to be a popular review. Ana Crane-Simpson comes highly recommend and seems to be well known (and popular) in the area for her superb make-up and hair artistic ability. In my initial planning stage, I found out about her through several sources so I contacted her on several occaisions through several mediums--website, e-mail and phone. I never received any response from her. So I gave up and moved on.

I was in a wedding in July '10 and she was actually the makeup artist the bride had hired for herself and to assist the BMs with their makeup. I can say that she does good work. But I wasn't totally blown away.

It is hard for me to rate her because based of the fact that I was trying to contact her for my own wedding and never heard from her I would rate her all zeros. But having experienced her first-hand just by being in a bridal party that was able to book her, my reviews will reflect some of that experience.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Applied Cosmetic Services responded with the following comments:

Hi Laura, I apologize for not responding to you... I do not know how I missed your messages. I respond to all my clients even when I am not available because follow-up is a crucial part of my business... but as we all know mistakes can happen.

Although I am saddened by your review, I appreciate your honesty and by the look of your vendors- you got a great team. My business is growing and I am always looking for ways to better the services I offer. I will use your review to improve my business.

Best Wishes,
Ana Crane-Simpson
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nickicarrico
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Ana was absolutely amazing to work with. She is exactly who you want to spend the hours before your wedding with. She is calming, fun, laid back and most importantly she will make you look stunning. She has a ton of tricks up her sleeve and can create or recreate any look you want. I can't say enough great things about her. She did my hair and makeup along with both my sister and my mom's hair and makeup. She made my mom look better than I have ever seen her look and I know it really made her feel beautiful and special. We all adored her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Wood
Wedding:
7/16/2010
4.8/5.0
Highly recommend! She created the exact look I wanted for my wedding. She's fun and will put you at ease on your wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mclove2
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Ana is amazing! I got married in June 2010 and have never felt more beautiful. When I initially contacted Ana she was completely booked on my wedding day. Some things changed on her schedule and she called me about 6 weeks before my big day to give me the good news that she could help us out. Ana and the person that came with her to help arrived on time, did make-up for myself, my 7 bridesmaids, and my mother in an amazing amount of time and everyone looked amazing. The photos of my husband and I as we left the reception amazed me..I still looked exactly the same! Ana's fantastic job really showed!

Not only is she great at what she does, she is also an amazing person. Lucky for me, I was in two of my dear friend's weddings last year (one in May, one in August) and Ana was also assisting them. I was able to have the lovely and talented Ana Crane-Simpson make be beautiful three times in four months! Each time I saw her, she remembered details about things we had talked about the time before. She is sincere, caring, an amazing listener, and one of the most gracious people I know.

I couldn't recommend her enough.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg2
beccag22
Wedding:
5/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Stop right here you have found your woman!!!! I have the pictures to prove her excellence. What a wonderful person and artist, she did hair and make-up for my whole party(1 mom, 1 witness, maid-of-honor, 2 maids, and myself). Ana is so talented , professional and at the same time she makes you feel like you are her best friend. I love this woman and would HIGHLY recommend her to everyone I know. Any other make-up needs I have she will be the ONLY person I ever talk to. Again stop your look now and contact her you won't forget it.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1265838650907-aapmandyonhorse
Mandy
Wedding:
12/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Ana Crane-Simpson is so talented as a make up artist and hair stylist, but really a great person. She does a free consult with eyelashes and all, and really creates a look that best fits you and your own personal style. I am a very over the top type of person so I was a glam bride all the way! On the day of my wedding a few of my bridesmaids really were not meeting their duties of the day and Ana was there to calm me down and I completely even for got she was applying makeup. She really does love what she does and is such a great person inside and out and I am a client for life and have become good friends! Like you need to book her yesterday because she is amazing!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
enhmde
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
As everyone knows, Ana is amazing at what she does. I have never heard a negative comment about her, and I can not think of one negative thing to say about her. She truely is wonderful! After my first trail with Ana, I thought my face looked too oily and I didn't like my lipstick. She was happy to let me come back for a second trail, and the next makeup she used worked great. I was very happy with my makeup on my wedding day. She also does not require a contract with a set number of faces. I just gave her a rough idea of how many girls wanted makeup, and she actually ended up doing a few extras. She really was great to work with!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/18/2009
4.8/5.0
Hands down the best decision I ever made for my wedding was hiring Ana to do my make-up. Initially, I just didn't want to fuss with my make-up or make a mistake the day of. I hired Ana to do a "run through" for my engagement photos and was blown away!

Her professionalism is impeccable. She answered my phone calls immediately and we booked a date for both the wedding day and the engagement photo session. She was early to both of these events to set-up and that was so appreciated!

She has such a sweet and caring personality that will set you at ease. We chatted the whole time she did my make-up and I felt so relaxed and comfortable. Not only that, but my make-up was flawless! I didn't look different--I just looked a million times better with amazing glowing skin and my eyes were beautifully highlighted. My wedding day photos are impeccable and are cherished by my husband and I.

By far the best thing I ever did was hire her for the big day! I promise you, you won't regret it!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LucyKY
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Kentucky is lucky to have such a talented artist in Ana. She has done my hair and makeup for several events, and did my makeup (and makeup for several members of my bridal party) for my wedding. She can create literally any look you want- from very natural to total glam- trust me, I've worked with her on a variety of occasions and I can tell you she has quite a range :). She is super sweet and will travel to wherever you are with her fabulous makeup collection. One of my favorite things she frequently uses is false eyelashes. She knows how to make the falsies look fabulous, but not so extreme that anyone could ever guess you are wearing them. Something to consider when it comes to choosing whether or not to have your make-up done for your big day-- Ana knows what photographs well (as far as makeup application), and has a keen sense of how to make you look beautiful in your photos without looking like a stranger caked in makeup. She even gave me a touch-up kit to carry throughout my wedding day! And after your bridesmaids see what she can do for you, they'll be lining up to have her do their makeup too!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanette
Wedding:
4/21/2007
5.0/5.0
Ana is the definition of a makeup artist. She blew me away with my free consultation and ended up doing mine and my mothers makeup for my wedding day. I have never felt so beautiful. Not to mention she also fixed my hair disatster from my hairdresser. She saved my day that's for sure!
Services Used: Unique Services

MAP

 
Kentucky & Florida, KY See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Applied Cosmetic Services
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo