130x130 sq 1389478942467 131109 app 1143

App's Photography

San Luis Obispo , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

PO Box 3304
San Luis Obispo, CA 93403 US (map)

PHONE

805-704-3996

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I am a professional photographer & a self-proclaimed vagabond. I live creatively & abundantly on very little, and I share that life, with you, through the unique story-telling capacity... Read more
I am a professional photographer & a self-proclaimed vagabond. I live creatively & abundantly on very little, and I share that life, with you, through the unique story-telling capacity of my relationship with camera. In no other way can I imagine being able to invite you so deep within the labyrinth of my mind. I thrive on this intimacy. It is what fuels my life's work. I want to tell our collective story, the story of being human. I honestly believe that the more we can know & understand each other, the more swiftly we can connect. And that connection, my friends? THAT is what it's all about. People ask me what kind of photography I do. And consistently, even after 13 years in business, I stumble over how to respond. Sooooo, "People!" I say. I photograph people... our stories, our heart aches, our weddings, our businesses, our children, our lives, our loves. Graduations, portraits, festivals, live music. I photograph all of it. Wine festivals, Tattoo festivals, art shows, concerts, Burning Man, Glastonbury, The California Mid State Fair, rodeos, travel, Semester at Sea... the list goes on. I travel internationally for work. I have photographed in over 27 countries, sailed around the world twice, and ridden a bicycle across the United States of America. My life, my work, my art, my story, my eyes - I share it all, with you.... And WHY... do I do what I do? 'Tis the ever-important question. Because I genuinely want to share... everything... our stories, our lives, so that we may all open to a more connected world, a world in which we constantly strive to care bigger, to live more gently, and to encourage togetherness and love. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1389488170732 120825 1274
130x130 sq 1458939914253 155761510151946257928727982799223n
130x130 sq 1389478439213 131109 app 1576
130x130 sq 1458939923878 10171302101521297976237274499563977162395045n
130x130 sq 1458939918672 1948225101521056328437276656895178511455419n
130x130 sq 1389478490223 131109 app 1782b
130x130 sq 1389478213963 131109 app 1045
130x130 sq 1389478254175 131109 app 1123
130x130 sq 1458939907583 1526995101524145926687277355187075890446611n
130x130 sq 1389478380991 131109 app 1278b
130x130 sq 1458939907594 153393210151953652413727983142235n
130x130 sq 1458939949874 10676163101524166059687274702426716266158752n
130x130 sq 1389478296352 131109 app 1204b
130x130 sq 1389478232809 131109 app 1119
130x130 sq 1458940437057 10303468101521873722637277494093232243685060n
130x130 sq 1389478306447 131109 app 1196
130x130 sq 1389478224111 131109 app 1080
130x130 sq 1389478453105 131109 app 1683
130x130 sq 1389478313138 131109 app 1217b
130x130 sq 1458939945756 10665207101524316311837277477611798497917524n
130x130 sq 1389478394855 131109 app 1413
130x130 sq 1389478386700 131109 app 1304b
130x130 sq 1389478482413 131109 app 1775
130x130 sq 1458939929404 1035355410152474642453727257423422841953590n
130x130 sq 1458939939683 10486380101525020568787274351683934112945147o
130x130 sq 1458940412843 580561015139023288872764669151n
130x130 sq 1458940412890 48633110151388666158727267830905n
130x130 sq 1458940421029 600293101509295662587272011413326n
130x130 sq 1458940427480 10172341015152492110872780768617n
130x130 sq 1458940432153 155530610151940721843727473587293n

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Prints, Proofs

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/10/2015
5.0/5.0
We love Brittany!! She did such an amazing job photographing our wedding. She is fun, lovable and so talented.
We love Brittany!! She did such an amazing job photographing our wedding. She is fun, lovable and so talented.
We love Brittany!! She did such an amazing job photographing our wedding. She is fun, lovable and so talented. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Max
Wedding:
10/10/2015
5.0/5.0
Simply the best. End of story.
Simply the best. End of story.
Simply the best. End of story. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Brittany did an AMAZING job as our wedding photographer! She helped us get organized before our wedding and figure out exactly what we wanted. On our wedding day she did a fabulous job keeping us and our bridal party on track so that we could get all the shots we wanted and still make it to the church on time :) We got our photos back right on schedule and they are GORGEOUS! I have more great pics than I know what to do with which I'm beyond thrilled about. Brittany was absolutely worth it and I couldn't be happier with all the wonderful memories that she captured! <3
Brittany did an AMAZING job as our wedding photographer! She helped us get organized before our wedding and figure out Read more...
Brittany did an AMAZING job as our wedding photographer! She helped us get organized before our wedding and figure out exactly what we wanted. On our wedding day she did a fabulous job keeping us and our bridal party on track so that we could get all the shots we wanted and still make it to the church on time :) We got our photos back right on schedule and they are GORGEOUS! I have more great pics than I know what to do with which I'm beyond thrilled about. Brittany was absolutely worth it and I couldn't be happier with all the wonderful memories that she captured! <3 Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Donna
Wedding:
8/8/2015
5.0/5.0
From beginning to end, Brit is the ultimate professional! She not only takes amazing pics, her experience shines thru as she made this special day run seamlessly! No moment was left uncaptured!! She is easy going, fun and I highly recommend her for any event! You won't regret it!
From beginning to end, Brit is the ultimate professional! She not only takes amazing pics, her experience shines thru as Read more...
From beginning to end, Brit is the ultimate professional! She not only takes amazing pics, her experience shines thru as she made this special day run seamlessly! No moment was left uncaptured!! She is easy going, fun and I highly recommend her for any event! You won't regret it! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Alex
Wedding:
6/7/2015
5.0/5.0
Brittany is very knowledgeable about what she does. She was wonderful at keeping everything so organized the day of our wedding and it took 90% stress off of me. She's perky, gotta love it, and just a brilliant fun lady! Brittany is very flexible and accommodating with whatever we need done with our photos. She also makes sure to take the photos that YOU want, and not whatever she chooses. Wish we could do it all over again!!! Brittany, thank you!
Brittany is very knowledgeable about what she does. She was wonderful at keeping everything so organized the day of our Read more...
Brittany is very knowledgeable about what she does. She was wonderful at keeping everything so organized the day of our wedding and it took 90% stress off of me. She's perky, gotta love it, and just a brilliant fun lady! Brittany is very flexible and accommodating with whatever we need done with our photos. She also makes sure to take the photos that YOU want, and not whatever she chooses. Wish we could do it all over again!!! Brittany, thank you! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Judi
Wedding:
6/7/2015
5.0/5.0
Brittany is an amazing photographer. She knows how to combine traditional with artistic, professional with fun, and most impressive is her ability to relate well with a variety of personalities and ages! Brittany has a great way about her that puts the bridal party at ease, making the picture taking enjoyable for even the most photo resistant personalities. We are 5 hours north but were able to communicate easily via email and phone with Brittany. She was on schedule with everything (though I was not) and very helpful in coordinating the day of the wedding with make-up and photo shoot. I will always recommend Brittany App to family and friends!
Brittany is an amazing photographer. She knows how to combine traditional with artistic, professional with fun, and most Read more...
Brittany is an amazing photographer. She knows how to combine traditional with artistic, professional with fun, and most impressive is her ability to relate well with a variety of personalities and ages! Brittany has a great way about her that puts the bridal party at ease, making the picture taking enjoyable for even the most photo resistant personalities. We are 5 hours north but were able to communicate easily via email and phone with Brittany. She was on schedule with everything (though I was not) and very helpful in coordinating the day of the wedding with make-up and photo shoot. I will always recommend Brittany App to family and friends! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
A.
Wedding:
2/15/2015
5.0/5.0
When searching for a wedding photographer, I saw a lot of the same old poses, the stiff formal “staged” shot which might be okay for some, but my husband-to-be and I wanted something that reflected us. We wanted to remember our wedding as it truly was, we wanted to capture the moments not pose them. Not only were we looking for a photographer who could capture the essence of “us” on our special day, we were also looking for someone that could work within our budget.

After searching all over the Internet, we arrived at Brittany Apps page. We were immediately taken with her photos, primarily because she wasn’t your average wedding photographer. Not only is she very experienced, offering a wide range of skills she makes a wedding look like an event AND she’s fantastic guest. We loved having her at our wedding! It didn’t feel like we’d hired a photographer, it felt like we’d made a new friend.

Brittany App isn’t just a photographer, she’s an artist, and her photos reflect that. We couldn’t be happier with our wedding photos and wish we’d hired her for the entire night, not just a few hours. She captured genuine moments, photos of us laughing, dancing and celebrating… there’s something special about capturing an authentic moment of happiness, it’s not easy to do and it takes someone with patience and skill to snap such perfect photos.

If you’re after posed photos, Brittany App can do those too. And we have plenty… But the real gems are the photos of spontaneous joy, I still marvel at her ability to capture the authenticity of the event. Anyone can make a posed photo look good but not everyone can make you look good when you aren’t paying attention to the camera.

I’m looking forward to working with her again one day. I recommend her to everyone I know and not just for weddings.

Brittany App’s a brilliant artist/ photographer.
When searching for a wedding photographer, I saw a lot of the same old poses, the stiff formal “staged” shot which might Read more...
When searching for a wedding photographer, I saw a lot of the same old poses, the stiff formal “staged” shot which might be okay for some, but my husband-to-be and I wanted something that reflected us. We wanted to remember our wedding as it truly was, we wanted to capture the moments not pose them. Not only were we looking for a photographer who could capture the essence of “us” on our special day, we were also looking for someone that could work within our budget.

After searching all over the Internet, we arrived at Brittany Apps page. We were immediately taken with her photos, primarily because she wasn’t your average wedding photographer. Not only is she very experienced, offering a wide range of skills she makes a wedding look like an event AND she’s fantastic guest. We loved having her at our wedding! It didn’t feel like we’d hired a photographer, it felt like we’d made a new friend.

Brittany App isn’t just a photographer, she’s an artist, and her photos reflect that. We couldn’t be happier with our wedding photos and wish we’d hired her for the entire night, not just a few hours. She captured genuine moments, photos of us laughing, dancing and celebrating… there’s something special about capturing an authentic moment of happiness, it’s not easy to do and it takes someone with patience and skill to snap such perfect photos.

If you’re after posed photos, Brittany App can do those too. And we have plenty… But the real gems are the photos of spontaneous joy, I still marvel at her ability to capture the authenticity of the event. Anyone can make a posed photo look good but not everyone can make you look good when you aren’t paying attention to the camera.

I’m looking forward to working with her again one day. I recommend her to everyone I know and not just for weddings.

Brittany App’s a brilliant artist/ photographer. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We absolutely LOVE Brittany! She is awesome to work with, takes FANTASTIC pictures and makes your day as relaxing as possible. Both my husband and I are in complete bliss with our wedding shots and we especially love all the creativity she puts into making your day memorable and unique. We had very little wait time between the wedding and seeing the proofs which is probably the most nerve racking time.

Our experience with Brittany Apps Photography was beyond stellar! We would totally recommend her for any occasion a person would like to have documented with photos.
We absolutely LOVE Brittany! She is awesome to work with, takes FANTASTIC pictures and makes your day as relaxing as Read more...
We absolutely LOVE Brittany! She is awesome to work with, takes FANTASTIC pictures and makes your day as relaxing as possible. Both my husband and I are in complete bliss with our wedding shots and we especially love all the creativity she puts into making your day memorable and unique. We had very little wait time between the wedding and seeing the proofs which is probably the most nerve racking time.

Our experience with Brittany Apps Photography was beyond stellar! We would totally recommend her for any occasion a person would like to have documented with photos. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Brittany was an absolute delight! We had a blast at our engagement shoot and wedding. The photos are amazing, and we continue to get compliments. She was also extremely organized and professional throughout the process.
Brittany was an absolute delight! We had a blast at our engagement shoot and wedding. The photos are amazing, and we Read more...
Brittany was an absolute delight! We had a blast at our engagement shoot and wedding. The photos are amazing, and we continue to get compliments. She was also extremely organized and professional throughout the process. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
There are no words to describe how phenomenal Brittany App is, all around - at her job, personality, energy - she is a positive spirit! Brittany and her team did an incredible job photographing my wedding in September 2014. I would highly recommend App's Photography for any celebration; she and her team are professional and behind the scenes, but still make you feel great while capturing some amazing shots. I am thankful I met Brittany and am lucky to have booked her for my wedding!!! I couldn't recommend Brittany enough. Good luck booking her for your event!
There are no words to describe how phenomenal Brittany App is, all around - at her job, personality, energy - she is a Read more...
There are no words to describe how phenomenal Brittany App is, all around - at her job, personality, energy - she is a positive spirit! Brittany and her team did an incredible job photographing my wedding in September 2014. I would highly recommend App's Photography for any celebration; she and her team are professional and behind the scenes, but still make you feel great while capturing some amazing shots. I am thankful I met Brittany and am lucky to have booked her for my wedding!!! I couldn't recommend Brittany enough. Good luck booking her for your event! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
PO Box 3304, San Luis Obispo, CA 93403 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for App's Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1389478942467 131109 app 1143