130x130_sq_1369419344898-img201305241401109361
(7)

April's Bridal and Formal LLC

Union , OH

LOCATION

300 N Main St
Union, OH US 45322 (map)

PHONE

937-836-6070

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are a small business that specializes in one on one with our customers. We believe your special day should be the best it can be. We have lot's to offer, namely our personable staff... Read more
We are a small business that specializes in one on one with our customers. We believe your special day should be the best it can be. We have lot's to offer, namely our personable staff and all alterations are done in house. We treat our customers as if they are family. We carry Wedding Gowns from sizes 2 to 30 in stock. Also available in store are Bridesmaids, Mothers and Flower Girls. We are an Elite Dealer of Tuxedo's.

We are the place to shop for Homecoming and Prom. We specialize in carrying unique dresses. We also do the Prom and Homecoming Promise.

All alterations are done in house. This means that your alterations will not get lost in the mail or damaged in transit. All dresses and alterations are stored in a safe manner.

Please call 937-836-6070 to schedule an appointment. Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1384360702671-chenelle-dres
130x130_sq_1384360892906-img2013053115453738
130x130_sq_1383837164442-chenelle-dress-bac
130x130_sq_1384360923740-img20130531154542437
130x130_sq_1384359574633-be19
130x130_sq_1384359662380-be19
130x130_sq_1384359909316-be20
130x130_sq_1384359918046-be20
130x130_sq_1384359928407-femme336
130x130_sq_1384359964312-private-label-336
130x130_sq_1384360602683-tb758
130x130_sq_1384360610132-tb760
130x130_sq_1384360616667-venus-at456
130x130_sq_1384360628316-bonny-41
130x130_sq_1384361588593-553578153660738092618509530816
130x130_sq_1384361596722-5382422090787992174781518161659

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Veils

REVIEWS

2.1
out of 5.0
2.1/5.0
2.1/5.0
2.1/5.0
2.1/5.0
2.1/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abby
Wedding:
7/26/2014
0.0/5.0
STAY AWAY! April Fetters (the owner) will take your money and you will never see a dress! I ordered a dress, with the required 50% deposit, from this store on July 1, 2013 and was told by the owner, April Fetters and Sales Manager, Deb Kiser it would arrive in 3-4 months. The 3-4 month delivery time frame is reiterated on the designer's website. I called in October 2013 and was told it had not shipped. I called again in January 2014, April gave me the run around and told me would call me back. 24 hours later, I had not gotten a call back, so I drove to the store and was told by April my dress had not shipped because the manufacturer was backed up. I called the manufacturer myself and they were able to confirm my order was placed and ready but could not confirm why it wasn't being shipped. After confronting April about lying to me, she finally admitted that she is in financial trouble and did not have the money to pay the designer so my dress could be shipped. I asked her for a refund or a tracking number confirming that it had been shipped that day. I called her asking for the tracking number, April told me she would call me back. Again, did not call me back so I drove to the store. I got the tracking number and watched it until it said "out for delivery" on Thursday 01/30/14. To my surprise, the package was not delivered because April did not pay the COD. I had NO idea it had been shipped COD or I would have never trusted it. She admitted she knew she would not have the money to pay for it when it came. She said she would have the money by Monday 02/03/14 (the final day UPS would try to deliver the package, failure on April's part to pay would result in it being sent back to the shipper and me without a dress). In fear of April lying about paying for it Monday, I called and filed a complaint against her with the Better Business Bureau, she clearly is not delivering the services we as customers are paying for, regardless if I get my dress or not. Monday 02/03/14, I
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linley
Wedding:
7/1/2014
0.0/5.0
Aprils bridal has been mishandling funds and trying to pass off sample dresses as ordered ones. They admitted to running out of money. I purchased my dress (or thought so) back on July 27 2013 and was told it would be in, in around 5-6 months. The 6 month mark passed and I started calling to check on the status. I was told it was the manufacturers fault and they were behind. I had a bad feeling and upon question after question I was told That she did not have the money to have my dress shipped and it would have to wait a few more months. I was then told that same day.. that my dress was on the way and would arrive shortly? Seems like magic right? No. I contacted the manufacturer who informed me that there was never even an order placed for my dress. After more questioning.. and advising her That I knew my dress was never ordered.. she informs me that she infact never ordered it. About two minutes later I was told that my dress was sitting upstairs. After realizing the sample dress was off the rack, we knew exactly what was going on. She admitted to the sample being the one she planned to pass off as my gown and kept trying to get me to pay the full amount for that sample. After going round and round and the mention of legal action.. she issued me a Check for my downpayment. I can only imagine how many other brides are getting scammed into thinking they are ordering beautiful gowns, when in fact they are paying full price for a sample!! I am aware of atleast one other person currently dealing with not being able to get her dress because April doesnt have the money to have it shipped. The only reason hers was even ordered was because there was no sample in the store. This has been an extremely stressful and aggravating process and my hope with this is that no one else has to go through this. Mishandling funds and deception is not an exceptable business practice and this needs to be addressed. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linley
Wedding:
7/1/2014
0.0/5.0
** update since my last review** the refund check has BOUNCED!! Please stay away from this place. Bad business all around!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynette
Wedding:
5/17/2014
0.0/5.0
I don't recommend anybody to April's. The service isn't very good. The dress should have been done. Not the week of the wedding. Very poor service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Francesca
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
April and her team worked with me for over a year to help ensure everything was perfect with my dress, my bridesmaid dresses and even the tuxes. The help I received was even better than I could have imagined, because April worked with my while I was stationed overseas in Germany with the military. She helped take the stress out of getting what I need completed. I would go to her shop first before going to any big box store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
steven
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
if you want some that is going to make sure that the customer is 100% satisfied with the purches and to have any alterations done and be done right then aprils bridal and formal is the place to go... the owner is willing to work with a lot of people when it come to times and one of the only few that will open on sundays for prom by appoiment to ensure satisfaction... if you want a good purches, good price, and get the right size dress or tuex then aprils bridal and formal is the place to be.....
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
April's Bridal is amazing! The staff was very professional and they had exactly what we were looking for!! I would recommand that all brides see April's Bridal and Formal for all of their wedding needs!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire

DEALS

Wedding Sale
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $199 Value
This deal is good on any dress over $199.00. Mention that you saw this ad on Wedding Wire.
Deal #WW87a46c351f7a2b44
220x220_1369348938177-5382422090787992174781518161659n

MAP

 
300 N Main St, Union, OH 45322 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for April's Bridal and Formal LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1369419344898-img201305241401109361