130x130_sq_1388105665149-img405

Apropos Creations, LLC

Chandler , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Chandler, AZ US 85249 (map)

PHONE

480-216-4630

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Wedding planning can be an overwhelming experience. With Apropos Creations' meticulous attention to detail and passion for all things weddings, your journey to your wedding day will... Read more
Wedding planning can be an overwhelming experience. With Apropos Creations' meticulous attention to detail and passion for all things weddings, your journey to your wedding day will surely be enjoyable and stress- free. We will be there every step of the way to offer you inspiring ideas and flawless coordination. We pledge to you our devotion to make your wedding as unique as you. What you want is what we want, a perfect and beautiful day full of memories to treasure throughout time. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1383608083731-img310
130x130_sq_1383607269382-img164
130x130_sq_1383607321426-img166
130x130_sq_1383607380963-img169
130x130_sq_1383607804218-img316
130x130_sq_1383607639426-img251
130x130_sq_1383607421944-img179
130x130_sq_1383607555386-img230
130x130_sq_1383607467858-img181
130x130_sq_1383607595304-img232
130x130_sq_1383607676729-img252
130x130_sq_1383607714749-img254
130x130_sq_1383607757986-img314
130x130_sq_1383607883058-img347
130x130_sq_1383607846568-img405
130x130_sq_1355887852871-t3dsc5152
130x130_sq_1355887813523-k1dsc2348
130x130_sq_1355887834595-t1dsc3245
130x130_sq_1355887831241-t1dsc3241
130x130_sq_1355887848118-t2dsc4770
130x130_sq_1355887821009-t1dsc3207
130x130_sq_1355887824281-t1dsc3210
130x130_sq_1355887827147-t1dsc3217
130x130_sq_1355887839166-t1dsc3257
130x130_sq_1355887817783-t1dsc3204
130x130_sq_1355887844577-t1dsc3721
130x130_sq_1355887850917-t2dsc4795
130x130_sq_1355887857598-t3dsc5412
130x130_sq_1355887860835-t3dsc5414
130x130_sq_1355887863792-t3dsc5423
130x130_sq_1355887866365-t3dsc5523
130x130_sq_1355887870533-zt3dsc5116
130x130_sq_1355887873934-zt3dsc5125
130x130_sq_1355887855033-t3dsc5316
130x130_sq_1355884459871-krisdana
130x130_sq_1355884486624-086
130x130_sq_1355884543621-krisdana462
130x130_sq_1355884625625-krisdanacake4pieceofcake
130x130_sq_1355884640864-krisdanareceptionvillasienaa
130x130_sq_1355885798131-erindavid2
130x130_sq_1355885803154-erindavidsceremony
130x130_sq_1355885808270-erindavidsceremonylayout
130x130_sq_1355885816170-erindavidsvenue
130x130_sq_1355885817961-erindavidstabledec
130x130_sq_1355885821904-erindavidscenterpiece
130x130_sq_1355885824514-erindavic
130x130_sq_1355884819989-0107yeea
130x130_sq_1355884873402-0656yee
130x130_sq_1355884918241-0766yee
130x130_sq_1355884970947-0509yee
130x130_sq_1355885009030-0528yee
130x130_sq_1355885055548-0557yee
130x130_sq_1355885084999-1102yee
130x130_sq_1355885447439-0539yee
130x130_sq_1355885483968-0546yee
130x130_sq_1355885581399-dsc0443
130x130_sq_1355885674330-nowtheyareone
130x130_sq_1355885676787-aisledaisies
130x130_sq_1355885683168-ceremony
130x130_sq_1355885685390-dadrachelle
130x130_sq_1355885692435-rdceremony
130x130_sq_1355885698136-rachellesbouquet
130x130_sq_1355885707253-receptionwebpage
130x130_sq_1355885713782-tablesetup
130x130_sq_1355885717484-tablewebpage
130x130_sq_1355885727908-thecake
130x130_sq_1355885732103-windmillwinery
130x130_sq_1355885744520-jsthitched
130x130_sq_1355886396301-sameerssoormaphotography007
130x130_sq_1355886371040-sameerssoormaphotography002
130x130_sq_1355886376756-sameerssoormaphotography003
130x130_sq_1355886381165-sameerssoormaphotography004
130x130_sq_1355886408157-sameerssoormaphotography009
130x130_sq_1355886386474-sameerssoormaphotography005
130x130_sq_1355886391327-sameerssoormaphotography006
130x130_sq_1355886404778-sameerssoormaphotography008
130x130_sq_1355886412288-sameerssoormaphotography010
130x130_sq_1355886420467-sameerssoormaphotography011
130x130_sq_1355886426905-sameerssoormaphotography012
130x130_sq_1355886445574-sameerssoormaphotography020
130x130_sq_1355886336748-reception
130x130_sq_1355886346446-sameersoormaphotography016
130x130_sq_1355886356626-sameersoormaphotography018
130x130_sq_1355886341321-sameersoormaphotography015
130x130_sq_1355886360194-sameersoormaphotography019
130x130_sq_1355886351516-sameersoormaphotography017
130x130_sq_1355886364592-sameerssoormaphotography001
130x130_sq_1355886429383-sameerssoormaphotography013a
130x130_sq_1355886438750-sameerssoormaphotography014
130x130_sq_1355888944117-deannabill4341
130x130_sq_1355888192872-deannabill173
130x130_sq_1355888041869-deannabill144a
130x130_sq_1355888817996-deannabill3621
130x130_sq_1355888399513-deannabill320
130x130_sq_1355888412713-processional
130x130_sq_1355887989153-011
130x130_sq_1355888240215-deannabill250
130x130_sq_1355888295076-deannabill299
130x130_sq_1355888348052-deannabill305
130x130_sq_1355889057753-deannabill1501
130x130_sq_1355889109541-deannabill5861
130x130_sq_1355886651200-receptionbridegroom
130x130_sq_1355886728292-ceremony1
130x130_sq_1355886952688-ceremony5
130x130_sq_1355886800673-ceremony2
130x130_sq_1355886859387-ceremony3
130x130_sq_1355886927308-ceremony4
130x130_sq_1355886674164-2012091513.54.25
130x130_sq_1355886990971-ceremonychairtie
130x130_sq_1355887038777-ceremonyganesh
130x130_sq_1355887085763-mandap1
130x130_sq_1355887141025-mandap
130x130_sq_1355887209772-receptiongobo
130x130_sq_1355887234549-receptionescortcards1
130x130_sq_1355887244610-receptionescortcards
130x130_sq_1355887521664-receptionheadtable1
130x130_sq_1355887584203-receptionheadtable
130x130_sq_1355887293510-receptiontablesetting
130x130_sq_1355887318434-receptiontakenfromtablet
130x130_sq_1355887459421-receptioncupcakeandcake
130x130_sq_1355891003763-00557
130x130_sq_1355889320833-00036
130x130_sq_1355889437434-00106
130x130_sq_1355889747726-00121
130x130_sq_1355889886821-00125
130x130_sq_1355889964708-00130
130x130_sq_1355890265195-00138
130x130_sq_1355890345769-00159
130x130_sq_1355890507371-00249
130x130_sq_1355890630172-00383
130x130_sq_1355890695474-00392
130x130_sq_1355890764348-00446
130x130_sq_1355890830759-00458
130x130_sq_1355890879597-00521
130x130_sq_1355890937045-00536
130x130_sq_1355892796195-005711
130x130_sq_1355891139765-00580
130x130_sq_1355892861769-005761
130x130_sq_1355892926707-005781
130x130_sq_1355891212151-00586
130x130_sq_1355891472400-00666
130x130_sq_1355891533330-00691
130x130_sq_1355891662013-00698
130x130_sq_1355891720565-00749
130x130_sq_1355891770895-00771
130x130_sq_1355891892485-00905
130x130_sq_1355891951934-00933
130x130_sq_1355892005355-00947
130x130_sq_1355892131857-00990
130x130_sq_1355892734049-005621

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Palak
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Amazing work!!! So fun to work with!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jo Ann and Laura are amazing! Jo Ann kept me on track through the whole process! The day of the wedding, she was there longer and earlier than promised and Laura was there to make sure everything was perfect! I definitely recommend them, if you're even doing the planning yourself, hire JoAnn or Laura to do the day of coordination, YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
4/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Joann is wonderful to work with, very attentive and will help with everything and anything you need. She helped make my special day one of the most amazing days I have ever lived.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jo Ann made what would normally be a stressful time very fun and enjoyable or myself, my husband, and our friends and family! We had an Indian and Catholic fusion wedding, with 2 ceremonies in one day, and Jo Ann helped keep things move smoothly and on time. She is so easy to work with during the entire planning process and always prompt in responding to emails or phone calls. We would highly recommend Jo Ann and her team at Apropos Creations for all your wedding planning needs!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Working with JoAnn was one of the best decisions we made during wedding planning! Not only did she make it easy and stress-free, but she made the process fun! She goes above and beyond to try to get to know you throughout planning so that she could create a day that is truly about you and your spouse. She was always just an email, phone call, or text away - at all times of the day and night! On the week of our wedding, the day before, and even up until the minute I walked down the aisle, I didn't have any worries or stress because I could trust JoAnn in making sure everything was perfect! It is truly thanks to her that I had the wedding of my dreams!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
There really are no words that can describe how incredibly wonderful Jo Ann and Apropos Creations were to work with.

From day 1 Jo Ann was organized, prompt and professional. Her attitude was very much one of a good friend who wanted to make sure our wedding was everything we wanted it to be.

We utilized her "day of" services that started approximately 6 weeks before the wedding with checking in on vendors and coordinating the schedule. She did absolutely everything she promised and so much more. At every turn she went above and beyond to ensure our wedding was smooth and worked extra hard on the wedding day to setup and coordinate.

We can confidently and without reservation say 2 things:

1. You should hire Jo Ann. Whatever the scope of services you require, she will deliver 110%.

2. Apropos Creations delivered more value per dollar than any other vendor we considered, consulted with or hired for our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Devon
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
JoAnn was amazing. She was able to make our visions come true. There is no way that our wedding would have gone the way it did and so smooth without her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Joann was a wonderful surprise! I had no idea that my venue was going to hire a "day of" wedding planner for me but she couldn't have come at a better time. All of a sudden about a month and a half before, I had this sweet girl calling me and telling me that she was my wedding planner and asking me who all my vendors were. We chose to pick all of our vendors and do all of that ourselves not realizing how much work that really would be! Ugh! From then on I did not have to deal with following up with my vendors or creating a schedule or making sure everyone shows up and sets up where they were supposed to. Joann took care of all of that and she seemed so competent and made me feel so comfortable right off the bat that I didn't have a problem trusting her to follow through. Not only that but the day of she directed the ceremony and reception processions beautifully and was the go to girl for all of my vendors among many other tasks. My favorite part was when my bustle broke and I didn't know what to do... Then I remembered her telling me she always carries an emergency kit and she was able to fix my bustle and get me back out on the dance floor! I would definitely recommend her to anyone! She was great! Thanks Joann!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
IRMA
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Joanne. Thank you so much for all of the categories that I just gave the best rating I could give you. I can't even advise you of how you could do better because you were fantastic. You know your job and you do it with joy and excitement. You were there from making everything look seamless to Making my daughter, the bride, the happiest bride ever. I loved how you started the rehearsal backwards. That was brilliant. I loved how you were so aware of everyone's job including the venue, band, bartenders,caters, DJ, photographer, videographer and everyone else at the wedding. Many of our guests said that our wedding was the best wedding they had ever gone to and that they never saw anything that went wrong. You were on the ball every second and you made our day flow and I really appreciate you so much. God bless you.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Jo Ann (apropos creations LLC) is absolutely amazing! Not only was she very helpful and punctual but she was very nice and genuinely cares about her bride and groom! She is very responsive and goes above and beyond to make sure that everything is ready and put in place so you have nothing to worry about the day of the wedding! She helped relieve a lot of stress for me and helped me out in any way possible! I would highly recommend Jo Ann and her services! You will not be disappointed! :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Percy
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Jo Ann was everything we could've dreamed for! We only used her the day of and we wish we would've had her the entire time! She and her husband are fantastic and are a great team!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Joann is amazing! She is caring, organized, professional and a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
As a groom, I was not involved in every fine detail of planning our wedding, as my wife was, however, having JoAnn coordinate our special day was well worth it. Her help was invaluable, and allowed us to enjoy our family, friends and the entire day, without having to worry about what was coming up next. Thanks a million JoAnn!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kripa
Wedding:
11/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Jo Anne at Apropos Creations was amazing – we could not recommend her more highly. She is very organized, very efficient, very professional, and also incredibly cheery.

In more detail:

• Jo Anne handled two ceremonies for us (a backyard wedding and a Hindu ceremony) as well as an evening reception over two days. Everything ran very smoothly without any noticeable hiccups.

• Jo Anne was incredibly organized in the months leading up to the wedding, and was always helping keep us on track to get everything done. One thing we valued is that she was always available by phone, email, or text. She also used our time efficiently – we never felt like meetings or calls or emails were unnecessary, which was really nice.

• We gave her a set budget to handle wedding decorations, and the result was phenomenal – beautiful decorations that were much more elaborate than we thought we would get on our budget.

* Jo Anne worked with our vendors well, and handled a few minor day-of wrinkles with the venue with aplomb and efficiency – and made sure that we (the bride and groom) didn't have to worry about anything.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1331586690211-cimg5069
Marlene
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Jo Ann of Apropos Creations was so pleasant, I will genuinely miss working together. I met with and interviewed a few other local planners and found many of them to be a little arrogant and almost made me feel as if it didn't matter to them if they worked with me since they had plenty of other brides lined up. This was never the case with Jo Ann; she is down to earth, friendly and never made me feel like I wasn't a priority. She kept me on task during the last few months of wedding planning and put together some wonderful welcome bags for our out of town guests (one of her "a la carte" services).
A wedding is something so personal, so special that choosing a wedding planner can be one of the most difficult parts. This is someone you will be working closely with! I am so glad that I trusted Jo Ann with this; don't be fooled by others in the Valley with fancy photos, it's all about the person and how they handle you and your wedding and Jo Ann came through when she was needed and made me feel like I could trust and bring anything to her and she would take care of it. At the end of the day when looking for a planner or day of coordinator, someone you trust that can handle things for you is what you need the most.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Apropos Creations, LLC responded with the following comments:

This is exactly the reason why I do what I do. I strive to make my brides, my colleagues, and all clients happy. I strive to give 110% of me, nothing more, nothing less. Marlene and Daniel, I am very humbled by the unsolicited review that you wrote. Thank you so very much for the kind words and for trusting Apropos Creations, LLC. Nothing but love and happiness for you and Daniel!!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jo Ann was an absolutely joy to work with! It's great to have a planning professional on your side because they remind you about tasks you never thought you needed to do and really take a huge amount of stress off your shoulders. She kept me on top of all wedding related tasks throughout the planning process and on the day of, she made sure we didn't have to lift a finger or do a thing but smile and enjoy the day. She was even there for me to call whenever I felt a little stress or just needed to talk ANYTHING through. I highly recommend her services to any bride - choose Apropos Creations and you'll definitely be in good hands!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nay
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Jo Ann immediately took charge and took care of everything upon her arrival to the wedding site. My husband and I were very please with her service.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin Wilson
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
There isn't enough gratitude I can express for what JoAnn did for David and I. I am so thankful for what she did. I knew I needed assistance for organizing our day, since I'm a less than great planner to say the least. There were so many things that I didn't think of that she knew to ask, especially since our wedding was a DIY/home wedding. Our day ended up being an amazing, and I know that if I didn't have JoAnn's help it wouldn't have been as spectacular. Thank you JoAnn for making our day unforgettable!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deanna
Wedding:
10/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Jo Ann has very creative ideas, is extremely organized and has a great personality. She was wonderful to work with and helped to make our day memorable and so much fun! Many friends have told us that our wedding was the best they had been to, and I know that Jo Ann was a huge part of making that happen. She took a lot of stress off of us and kept things on track with the other vendors.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsK2010
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
If you want to actually ENJOY your wedding day, hire Apropos Creations. Jo Ann is worth every penny! My only regret - I hired her for just the day-of. I wish we had hired her to help with some of the planning. During the weeks leading up to the wedding (and especially during the week of), I couldn't wait for my wedding day, because I knew Jo Ann would take over and everything would be okay. We had a very complex wedding with a huge guest list and two full receptions in the same day. Everything was perfect - thanks to Jo Ann and Apropos Creations. This was - without a doubt - the best decision I made... after saying yes to my husband!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kathleen
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We really enjoyed working with JoAnn. It's hard enough to plan a wedding, but factor in not being from Phoenix, starting a new job, moving from the Southeast to the Pacific Northwest, everyone having a suggestion how the wedding should be...tough!

I interacted with several planners before and just didn't get the right feel.
We met JoAnn at the wedding of my husband's friend and were very impressed with her. I'm glad we had her during the last two months of our wedding planning. She was detail oriented and very prompt with her responses. Most importantly, she listened and understood what we wanted for our wedding day, including cultural and religious details. (Thank you for getting me my orchid centerpieces and coordinating with Andrea Torzala for the wedding music!)

We want her to know - we thoroughly enjoyed our wedding, every detail - and that our guests did, too.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dgale
Wedding:
10/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Jo Ann had a lot of great creative ideas to help with my problems! I knew what I wanted but couldn't picture it! Jo Ann was able to take small pieces of information from our conversations and use it to create magic!!

Thank you!!!!

Denise - Gilbert
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Reena
Wedding:
11/25/2012
4.9/5.0
Jo Ann was a great wedding planner. She truly took time to get to know our story, build a relationship, and learn what we valued as a couple. Her enthusiasm for weddings and creating special moments is clear! We planned our Arizona wedding from out of state in a short span of time and Jo Ann was extremely flexible and responsive to the crazy hours and demands of our schedules. Thank you Apropos Creations for helping to create a wedding people are still talking about!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susie
Wedding:
12/5/2009
4.9/5.0
Jo Ann pays special attention to every detail. She was always one step ahead of us, so that we didn't have to worry about anything on the big day!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
11/9/2012
4.8/5.0
JoAnn was a godsend for us! She helped us out with the entire planning process from beginning to the very end. We were so pleased with her availability in many forms of communication and follow ups. For being the emotional bride I was, with many life delemas, JoAnn provided comfort, care, concern, and patience, yet managed to get me on task to take care of my responsibilities to get the wedding to run smoothly. I honestly would not have the wedding with out her. Between working full time, working on my masters, and my internship, I had very little time. Thank you again JoAnn!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lydia
Wedding:
11/9/2013
4.7/5.0
You did great thAnk you so much for all your help!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Chandler, AZ 85249 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Apropos Creations, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1388105665149-img405