Nophoto-220
Arden Hills Resort Club and Spa
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
19 Reviews      4 people has saved this vendor.
Address:
Sacramento, CA US
Categories:
 
 
 
3.9 
(4.0/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(3.7/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(4.1/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(3.9/5.0)
 
Value 
(3.7/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Martinique
Wedding:
4/6/2013
 
4.7 out of 5.0
Arden Hills Resort is a beautiful paradise for anyone longing for an exotic, romantic ceremony and elegant reception. The journey to the altar can be difficult at times but the staff from start to finish are there for you! They answered all my questions, took my family on countless tours so I could show them, and we're all very friendly. I would suggest getting an outside day-of coordinator because once my reception started my day-of coordinator that came with the Arden Hills package I purchased was no where to be found. So when it came to cake cutting(we couldn't find a knife), getting the sparklers ready(didn't know where they were or the lighters), and other little things I found myself, mom and others having to talk with the serving staff in order to get things done. At one point I was down on my hands and knees going through all our stuff under the tables looking for sparklers instead of enjoying our reception. However, the ceremony went off without a hitch and Shannon came to the rescue whenever we needed her! Overall the experience was definitely five stars worthy, the food was amazing, the staff was friendly, and it was the wedding of our dreams.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1279075160418-mg00031a
jamie
Wedding:
10/1/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Arden Hills Resort was the BEST place to hold my wedding. They were extremely helpful to me over the year it took to plan the wedding. my coordinator was there when ever I needed her and they accomadated me with anything I needed. The day of my wedding, they set everything up and it looked GREAT! They made things run so smoothly and I couldnt have picked a better place!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anonymous reviewer
Wedding:
7/10/2011
 
2.9 out of 5.0
The wedding coordination is great... UNTIL the reception begins, when no one is attentive to what is going on. We had a great wedding coordinator before the actual event from Courtney, so no complaint there. She is wonderful. But Arden Hills obviously splits the responsibilities and turns everything over to the less-than-competent banquet staff once the reception itself begins. We were constantly looking for someone to troubleshoot problems. We had to walk into the back room many times just to find help with problems of one sort or another. One table had to take more sparkling cider from another table because empty bottles were not being replaced as we had requested. There should have been someone on the ball, to watch, listen, and respond before problems arose. It is a beautiful venue but it lacks consistency in terms of wedding coordination from start to finish.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
WishUKnew
Wedding:
11/27/2010
 
4.6 out of 5.0
They were great to work with! The site was beautiful and they were really flexible and nice with the budget we gave them. The food was fantastic as well! I highly recommend them!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissajbarker
Wedding:
11/20/2010
 
4.0 out of 5.0
Everything looked beautiful. There were a couple things that were forgotten, when we got to our head table, they never poured the champagne for our toasts. And they also ran out of olives for Martinis. The coordinator was nice enough to run to the store and buy olives for us though! But we never got our champagne...
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
10/22/2010
 
4.0 out of 5.0
Arden Hills was a beautiful place for a wedding. They are very good at their planning process and I was never concerned with the execution of our wedding plans or ideas.

Our wedding coordinator was Melissa, who was very nice and helpful!

It was very expensive to have our wedding there, but it was mostly worth it. If you have the money to spend, it certainly was stress-free!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg2
Angro
Wedding:
9/19/2010
 
4.0 out of 5.0
Arden Hills was visually EXACTLY what my husband and I were looking for in a venue. We wanted a Grecian/Tuscan type of feel which is immediately obvious upon entering the gate at Arden. Arden is an excellent venue, espeically if you're looking to have your ceremony and reception location in the same place. We did, so consider the convenience for your guests and don't make them travel twice. The Courtyard is beautiful as is and needs little to no decor, especially with the gorgeous flowers that are already in place. We simply added some aisle decor and a few flower petals that were dropped by the flower girls (no runner needed), so that saved us some money. The lighting fixtures, carpeting and other decor in the Gold Room are a little outdated, but some decent lighting and elegant decor is all you need to change the whole ambiance of the room. The food was incredible! Our guests are still complimenting the food almost 2 months later. The food on wedding day was even better than at the tasting. The staff is very professional but they are busy because they are a large venue and service many clients. Just be patient because they'll respond to you in time for all your deadlines. Sandra was excellent in her knowledge of the wedding business and is very updated on the new trends - plus she's beautiful so that's always a plus. Alicia was very helpful and flexible as our day-of coordinator. She accommodated our last minute changes with a smile. The Villa is a beautiful accommodation and staying on site makes the wedding night so much easier with no driving needed. However, Arden is strict on their rules, so read those in detail ahead of time because they won't bend on rules. Keep in mind that Arden caters to their preferred vendors, so choose the ones that are right FOR YOU and not for Arden. Also, Arden is a bit pricey, if that's a factor for you, but at the end of it all, they delivered amazing food, great drinks, a beautiful space, and professional staff to help us. Regardless of the venue you choose, I will ALWAYS recommend hiring an outside planner (not connected to any one venue) and allow them to do the majority of the communications for you. It will save you the stress and they know all the ins and outs of the wedding business. Either way, Arden Hills is an amazing wedding location and I'd do it all over again at the Arden.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1274748852497-janandalicia240
Aleasha
Wedding:
8/8/2010
 
3.6 out of 5.0
Looking for a site to get married was a difficult task! I spent many nights search until I found Arden Hills. The locations was beautiful! I had three places on the property to choose from to get married, I fell in love with the flowers at the Villa! They took care of the catering I just had to choose the package I wanted. At first I thought they were to expensive, but once I priced the tables, chairs, table cloths, silverware, plates, napkins, and food individually they ended up being affordable.
The whole staff is very professional, the wedding went very smoothly, their were a couple little details they left out, but no body besides my self and my mom would of noticed. The one draw back is they do not have a place for the groom to get ready except the bathroom. But that is really the only negative, I would defiantly recommend Arden Hills to a friend.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimurob
Wedding:
8/1/2010
 
4.3 out of 5.0
Our wedding at Arden Hills turned out to be so beautiful. The outdoor courtyard for the ceremony and Gold Room for the reception accomodated our large guest list (220) and all the existing flowers required little extra decoration. Our wedding coordinator, Shannon Hall, was so friendly and accomodating and ensured that the day ran smoothly. The main drawback was that it is a country club and the venue restricted access to most of the property which limited photo opportunities. Our guests seemed very happy with the food and service.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
 
5.0 out of 5.0
From the day of booking Arden Hills Resort Club and Spa for our wedding until after our wedding we were SO impressed with the service, Kathy and Shannon were willing to help every step of the way knowing my family was from out of town. Shannon made sure that everything was the way we wanted it and was willing to go above and beyond for us. Thank you so much!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Arden Hills Resort Club and Spa
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo