130x130_sq_1352996179650-photoshoot2

Arena Bridal & Formal

Utica , MI

LOCATION

52095 Van Dyke Ave.
Utica, MI US 48316 (map)

PHONE

586-323-4482

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to Arena Bridal & Formal. Established in 1938, Arena Bridal & Formal celebrates it's 76th ANNIVERSARY this year. One of Michigan's oldest, same family owner and operated bridal... Read more
Welcome to Arena Bridal & Formal. Established in 1938, Arena Bridal & Formal celebrates it's 76th ANNIVERSARY this year. One of Michigan's oldest, same family owner and operated bridal salon. Our spacious 6,000 sq. ft. salon has been dressing the most beautiful brides for 76. We are conveniently located in the heart of Macomb County on Van Dyke Avenue in Shelby Twp just north of 23 Mile Rd. Arena Bridal & Formal features some of the most sought after designers such as Maggie Sottero, Demetrios, Alvina Valenta, Eve of Milday and Lazaro just to name a few. Our bridesmaid selection is unrivaled with over 1200 gowns in store to choose from. We also offer the largest selection of Mother of the Occasion gowns in the Metro Detroit area. Arena Bridal and Formal offers free alterations on special order bridal gowns and designated Mother of the Occasion gowns. We hold trunk shows throughout the year by the industries most popular designers. An appointment is recommended, to assure the proper treatment to our valuable customers.

Phone: 1.586.323.4482

email: info@arenabridal.com

www.arenabridal.com Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1300731469923-alvinavalenta12970large1
130x130_sq_1300731496313-amaliacarrara12966large1
130x130_sq_1300731514345-eveofmilady13058large1
130x130_sq_1300733355485-maggiesottero13194large1
130x130_sq_1362436868526-bridalgowns
130x130_sq_1362437862396-images
130x130_sq_1362437862719-images2
130x130_sq_1362437862997-images3
130x130_sq_1362437863265-images4
130x130_sq_1362437863584-images6
130x130_sq_1362437863863-images8
130x130_sq_1362437864285-images9
130x130_sq_1362437864572-images13
130x130_sq_1362437865304-images14
130x130_sq_1362437865590-images15
130x130_sq_1362437865908-images16
130x130_sq_1362437866387-index2
130x130_sq_1362437866713-index3
130x130_sq_1362437867237-index5
130x130_sq_1362437867947-index7
130x130_sq_1362437868256-index8
130x130_sq_1362437868887-index9
130x130_sq_1362437869248-index10
130x130_sq_1362437869532-index11
130x130_sq_1362437869859-index12
130x130_sq_1362437870184-index15
130x130_sq_1362437871351-sj6213ad
130x130_sq_1362437872583-sj6221ad
130x130_sq_1362440158998-mom
130x130_sq_1362440159615-mom2
130x130_sq_1362440160561-mom5
130x130_sq_1362440161217-mom7
130x130_sq_1362440161919-mom9
130x130_sq_1362440162230-mom10
130x130_sq_1362440162513-mom11
130x130_sq_1362440162777-mom12
130x130_sq_1362440163064-mom13
130x130_sq_1362440163397-mom14
130x130_sq_1362440163844-mom15
130x130_sq_1362440164100-mom16
130x130_sq_1362440164466-mom17
130x130_sq_1362440164924-mom18
130x130_sq_1362440166070-mom21
130x130_sq_1362440166759-mom23
130x130_sq_1362440167103-mom24
130x130_sq_1362440167449-mom25
130x130_sq_1362440168210-mom27
130x130_sq_1362614830677-index
130x130_sq_1362614831334-index2
130x130_sq_1362614832429-index3
130x130_sq_1362614833643-index4
130x130_sq_1362614838642-index5
130x130_sq_1362614839686-index6
130x130_sq_1362444801865-maid
130x130_sq_1362444802259-maid1
130x130_sq_1362444802600-maid2
130x130_sq_1362444802844-maid3
130x130_sq_1362444803133-maid4
130x130_sq_1362444803442-maid5
130x130_sq_1362444803786-maid6
130x130_sq_1362444804117-maid7
130x130_sq_1362444804425-maid8
130x130_sq_1362444804717-maid9
130x130_sq_1362444805053-maid10
130x130_sq_1362444805445-maid11
130x130_sq_1362444805794-maid12
130x130_sq_1362444806076-maid13
130x130_sq_1362444806385-maid14
130x130_sq_1362444806663-maid15
130x130_sq_1362444806985-maid16
130x130_sq_1362444807356-maid17
130x130_sq_1362444807742-maid18
130x130_sq_1362444808055-maid19
130x130_sq_1362444808452-maid20
130x130_sq_1362444808862-maid21
130x130_sq_1362444809350-maid22
130x130_sq_1362444809712-maid23
130x130_sq_1362444810147-maid24
130x130_sq_1362444810648-maid25
130x130_sq_1362445279941-maid26
130x130_sq_1362445280392-maid27
130x130_sq_1362617271255-fg
130x130_sq_1362617272020-fg2
130x130_sq_1362617273822-fg3
130x130_sq_1362617274194-fg4
130x130_sq_1362617274687-fg5
130x130_sq_1362617276087-fg6
130x130_sq_1362617279588-fg7
130x130_sq_1362617282788-fg8
130x130_sq_1362617285744-fg9
130x130_sq_1362617288368-fg10
130x130_sq_1362617288983-fg11
130x130_sq_1362617289941-fg12
130x130_sq_1362617291761-fg13
130x130_sq_1362617292221-fg14
130x130_sq_1362617293148-fg15
130x130_sq_1362617293617-fg16
130x130_sq_1362617294080-fg17
130x130_sq_1362617295010-fg18
130x130_sq_1362617295656-fg19
130x130_sq_1362617296139-fg20
130x130_sq_1362617296756-fg21
130x130_sq_1362617297335-fg22
130x130_sq_1362617298076-fg23
130x130_sq_1362617298407-fg24
130x130_sq_1362617298749-fg25
130x130_sq_1362617299165-index
130x130_sq_1393281040887-alvina-
130x130_sq_1393281049451-454202b6-30f1-4fe5-9f27-fd4fb3b5e2ddphot
130x130_sq_1393281084804-alvival930
130x130_sq_1393281087650-alvival930
130x130_sq_1393281089700-alvival930
130x130_sq_1393281093613-davidtut11320
130x130_sq_1393281101389-davidtut11322
130x130_sq_1393281110196-davidtut21224
130x130_sq_1393281116556-demgr22
130x130_sq_1393281118170-demgr23
130x130_sq_1393281119807-demgr23
130x130_sq_1393281121412-ev
130x130_sq_1393281122890-eve
130x130_sq_1393281123943-inde
130x130_sq_1393281124735-jast15200
130x130_sq_1393281125772-jast15200
130x130_sq_1393281127769-jast15200
130x130_sq_1393281129600-lazbride330
130x130_sq_1393281131096-lazbride331
130x130_sq_1393281133416-lazbride331
130x130_sq_1393281136290-maggieantoni
130x130_sq_1393281143447-maggiechlo
130x130_sq_1393281149703-maggiefallo
130x130_sq_1393281155230-maggieimagen
130x130_sq_1393281228908-wattersb
130x130_sq_1393281229708-wattersbm
130x130_sq_1393281230642-wattersbm
130x130_sq_1393281232392-wattersbm
130x130_sq_1393281233650-wattersbm
130x130_sq_1393281234837-wattersbm
130x130_sq_1393281302213-53
130x130_sq_1393281303976-540
130x130_sq_1393281308359-54
130x130_sq_1393281309692-alvival932
130x130_sq_1393281311622-alvival932
130x130_sq_1393281313625-alvival932
130x130_sq_1393281315811-alvival932
130x130_sq_1393281318539-bari65
130x130_sq_1393281321354-bari65
130x130_sq_1393281324499-bari66
130x130_sq_1393281327062-bari66
130x130_sq_1393281329341-bill76
130x130_sq_1393281330807-bill76
130x130_sq_1393281332458-bill76
130x130_sq_1393281333986-bill77
130x130_sq_1393281335682-jimh530
130x130_sq_1393281337626-jimh530
130x130_sq_1393281339609-jimh530
130x130_sq_1393281341547-jord54
130x130_sq_1393281343338-lazbm33
130x130_sq_1393281345762-lazbm332
130x130_sq_1393281348374-lazbm333
130x130_sq_1393281350546-lazbm333
130x130_sq_1393281352676-watters321
130x130_sq_1393281353765-watters347
130x130_sq_1393281355108-watters353
130x130_sq_1393281461836-cat700
130x130_sq_1393281462525-cat700
130x130_sq_1393281463371-cat700
130x130_sq_1393281463970-cat701
130x130_sq_1393281464572-cat702
130x130_sq_1393281465104-dami222
130x130_sq_1393281465929-dami223
130x130_sq_1393281466633-dami227
130x130_sq_1393281467383-dami318
130x130_sq_1393281468283-jadek14805
130x130_sq_1393281469895-jadek14805
130x130_sq_1393281471387-jadek14806
130x130_sq_1393281474016-mont11390
130x130_sq_1393281480243-mont11391
130x130_sq_1393281486819-mont11392
130x130_sq_1393281493808-mont11394
130x130_sq_1393281499438-vm7070
130x130_sq_1393281502418-vm7071
130x130_sq_1393281505574-vm7072
130x130_sq_1393372116409-seahorse-
130x130_sq_1393372117401-seahorse-
130x130_sq_1393372118162-seahorse-
130x130_sq_1393372118835-seahorse-
130x130_sq_1393372119576-seahorse-
130x130_sq_1393372120219-seahorse-
130x130_sq_1393372120898-seahorse-
130x130_sq_1393372121623-seahorse-1
130x130_sq_1393372122692-sweet-b-
130x130_sq_1393372123284-sweet-b-
130x130_sq_1393372123832-sweet-b-
130x130_sq_1393372124904-sweet-b-
130x130_sq_1393372125488-sweet-b-
130x130_sq_1393372126092-sweet-b-
130x130_sq_1393372126616-sweet-b-
130x130_sq_1393372127229-sweetb
130x130_sq_1393372149927-seahorse-
130x130_sq_1393372150868-seahorse-
130x130_sq_1393372151617-sweet-b-
130x130_sq_1393372152298-sweet-b-
130x130_sq_1393372153211-sweet-b-1

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Undergarments, Veils

REVIEWS

4.1
out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Everything about Arena Bridal was perfect! I found a beautiful dress and had a beautiful wedding thanks to all the girls at Arena, especially Liz. Thanks so much!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Everything was great, from trying on dresses, to fittings, and picking up my dress, couldn't have asked for anything more.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandria
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Arena bridal is amazing! Their entire staff is just wonderful! Robin, helped me with not only my dress but my bridesmaid dresses as well. She was very patient with me as I was so indecisive for the bridesmaid dresses; I liked too many! ultimately the dress I picked was the best dress! the bridesmaid dress fit everyone's body type perfectly! My dress was STUNNING! I am so glad I went with Arena Bridal for everything!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff at Arena was absolutely wonderful!! I went to countless bridal salons and had a very difficult time picking out a dress. The staff was very helpful and spent plenty of time with me to help be sure I was making the right decision. They even spent a great deal of time with me during my alterations to make sure the dress fit exactly how I wanted it to. Arena is about an hour and a half away from my house, but the drive was by far worth it. The service I received was incredible and I ended up getting my veil and head piece there as well. I went from not being able to find a dress to being able to find everything in one store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1293998360677-img2207
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I loved my experience with Liz at Arena. I found the perfect dress and Liz was always very accommodating. I will miss stopping in! They have a great selection and a variety of prices.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved my dress! I had a very positive experience with Arena every time that I was in. My consultant was Aubrey, she was very helpful, gave great advice, and made sure I had everything I wanted and needed. The rest of the staff was very friendly and helpful as well. I did not feel pressured to make a decision at any time. They carry many different designers and have a lot of samples to try on plus many more dresses that can be ordered. Maria did my alterations and she did a beautiful job on my bustle and taking in at the waist. We also ordered our bridesmaid dresses from Arena and they came out beautifully!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
They did a wonderful job in helping me find a beautiful dress. They are polite and easy to work with and they offer a vast array of dresses from which to choose.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1248582073113-wedding
Christina
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
I got my dress at Arena bridal and I have only good things to say about them. The staff is very professional and helpful. I absolutely loved my dress and it didn't cost me an arm and a leg either!! I would definitely recommend looking for a dress at Arena.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JillandJustin
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
I love this place! So many dresses! Wedding dresses and bridesmaid dresses! Ordered my dress from here and everything turned out great! My mom also got her dress here and was very happy! Everyone was super nice and helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1249997997631-img0472
Jen.Vigus
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Loved them! Especiall Liz and Janice. They did everything to make us feel appreciated. They even price matched my gown from another store and gave me my bustle for free! Just to win the business! Also, included in their pricing is alterations for the Bride for free. My bridesmaids all got their gowns there as well. Each girl was able to pick out her own dress as long as it was the color I had selected. Arena accommdated this request without any issues. I would recommend this company to anyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shayleen
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved these people!!! They were so friendly and helpful when it came to every aspect of my dress and my bridesmaid dresses. I even had bridesmaids that ordered late so we were worried about the dresses coming in on time and they called the company repeatedly, pushing them to rush the order so that we got the dresses a couple weeks before the wedding. My alterations were free, the service was great, it's a family business, and their prices were awesome!! I love these girls!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Love this place! They were great to work with. I went to several bridal salons and many were very pushy! Arena was not pushy. They have beautiful fitting rooms with plenty of room for you and whoever you bring. I highly recommend this place-one of my best decisions I made in the wedding planning process. I recommend them to everyone who is newly engaged.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/27/2005
5.0/5.0
Arena had an awesome selection to choose from for bridesmaid and mother of the bride dresses. They were wonderful to work with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
8/19/2005
5.0/5.0
Beautiful selection! Very helpful staff! It was a special treat to try out dresses in their store!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Found a dress off the rack in which they made fit perfectly. Loved my dress and would definitely recommend Arena to a friend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nputte
Wedding:
8/8/2008
4.9/5.0
Arena bridal helped with my wedding and my sisters wedding. They put me at ease and the dresses were absolutely amazing
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/7/2007
4.9/5.0
Arena provided excellent service and we never had problems at their shop like a lot of the horror stories I hear about other shops. All of my girls got their dresses there and they were all the right size, color, etc. They also offered us a discount because of how many dresses we were ordering from them. I highly recommend Arena!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pixietracy
Wedding:
4/24/2010
4.8/5.0
I live in DC, but my family is in MI so I got my dress at Arena when I was home for the holidays. They worked with me in order to get all of my fittings done when I was home visiting. They worked with my sister, calling her to pick everything up and make arrangements since she lives there and I do not. The women there are wonderful, it is a family owned business, they do not put a hard sell on you like at some salons, and they don't rush you out, they just make you feel like you are the only customer there. My sister also got her dress here when she got married and we had an equally wonderful experience. They even do alterations for free and they have dresses in every price range. Our family will always shop here!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bettyboop54
Wedding:
10/2/2009
4.8/5.0
BRIDAL: I'm only giving this place the 4.8 because I was a little disappointed with the alterations. I didn't have time to keep running up there to have things altered, but I should have made time with the dress I bought. My "final fitting" made the dress too tight, so I went crazy and decided to do the Slimfast diet a week and a half before the wedding. The diet worked, and my dress was too big on the wedding day.

The customer service was EXCELLENT though. Jenise, Liz, Gina, Carol - everyone was great every time I went in there. They were very helpful and nice. I found it best to go in during the week, even at night, because they were very busy on Saturday. I also heard some reviews on the Knot about girls being "ignored" while they were in this store, but I know that it's all family, so I say SPEAK UP! Tell the ladies you'd like some help, even just poke your head around the corner and say "Hello!" Someone will come. They were very attentive, but the ladies also don't want to bother their customers.

All in all - great experience.

BRIDESMAIDS: My bridesmaids all LOVED their dresses. We went with a Saison Blanche knee length dress. Audrey helped us pick these out in April 2009, and she did a fantastic job. Each of my bridesmaids looked like a Barbie doll on the wedding day.

Arena ordered them all, and was very accomodating for my out of town maids to be fitted. They did a great job each and every time we were in there. Bravo!

Our dresses were $185 each for the bridesmaids, but every single girl looked absolutely stunning. They were WELL worth the cost!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1249924315847-01bp079
ARH317
Wedding:
5/9/2009
4.8/5.0
I really enjoyed working with Arena on finding my dress. The customer service is outstanding and I liked the casual atmosphere there. Both my mom and MIL ordered their dresses there, as well as all of our bridesmaids. Everything came in on time and in perfect condition. My alterations were included in the price of the dress, which was great! I do wish my bustle would have stayed more, but it was so delicate because of the sash, it kept coming un-hooked. Once we figured out to squeeze the hook closed, it was fine. But it was a tad annoying at first.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Everyone has been very nice and professional . Extremely helpful with my dress
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1299000492349-kristenrob0677
Kristen
Wedding:
8/21/2010
4.7/5.0
I loved my dress. I knew that they sold the designer I loved and I just stopped in. There was no one else in there which was very nice. I also happened to go during a sample sale and got an amazing deal on my dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
6/14/2009
4.7/5.0
I Love love loved my dress!! It was perfect!!!

Iva was amazing and sooo helpful, and the seamstress was sooo nice and did excellent work!!

The only complaint is that we paid extra to get the dress shortened at the factory, the dress was no where near shortened enough and I got a strange response from one of the workers (about putting an undercoat on to pooth it out and change the shape of the dress) The seamstress was able to put it up some but it was still too long on the day (as I nearly tripped walking up the isle) and unfortunately my bustle broke early in the night and had to hold it up all night.

But the dress and the service was very good, I got soooo many compliments on my dress and have not seen anything quite like it since :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NewBrideDee
Wedding:
8/8/2008
4.7/5.0
I found the most beautiful dress at Arena Bridal and they did all the alterations to make it perfect. The ladies were very helpful and the price was not outrageous either. We also had six bridesmaids and a flower girl who bought their dresses here at very reasonable prices. The only problem was that they did not alter the bridesmaids dresses, but they did keep a list of places we could go to for alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg2
Shawna
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.6/5.0
Very professional and nice staff to work with. Great selection of dresses for bride and bridesmaids!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
10/8/2010
4.6/5.0
LOVED my dress!
It was pricier than I originally thought (with the veil, alterations, etc) but WORTH EVERY PENNY.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
5/27/2011
4.5/5.0
Arena had the best prices in town. My dresses were not at the store; I tried them on else where, but Arena was able to order them for me. My suggestion is to set an appointment or go during the week when they aren't busy.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KaraD
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.2/5.0
I worked with Liz at Arena. She was extremely friendly and knew a ton about the gowns. After ordering the dress, it was quite a bit bigger than expected, but the alterations were included. The alteration lady was not very flexible. She was hard to understand and she did not understand what I wanted. Overall, I pretty much got what I expected, but it was a little rough getting there!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lena
Wedding:
11/23/2007
4.2/5.0
Comparably priced to other vendors and very helpful. Family run business that shows an interest in you as a customer, not like some of those other "big name" vendors.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jewels
Wedding:
9/1/2007
4.2/5.0
Overall I had a good experience at Arena Bridal. I found the dress I wanted online and they worked with me to match the price that another store had it for. My dress came in within the time frame that gave me and the alterations were done the way I wanted them. Same goes for the bridesmaids dresses. The only area of improvement needed is in the customer service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
7/31/2009
4.0/5.0
Arena did a nice job with my wedding dress, but not with the bridesmaid dresses. Every single dress was WAY too big and had substantial alterations costs becuase of it. If you measure a girl for a dress, it should be close to fitting. They said it was becuase the girls lost weight...all the girls in my wedding party did not lose weight. It would have been nice if they took some responsibility for the bad measurements.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emnbrib
Wedding:
6/1/2009
3.9/5.0
They were great with accommodating the short time frame they were given. Great selection, but the pricing is higher than a few other places.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1251059393937-dscf3210
Kitten
Wedding:
5/15/2010
3.3/5.0
Had quite a few dresses and it's a great place to go if you're looking for the bridal shop between David's Bridal and Kleinfelds. Alterations are also free (which they weren't at David's) so it was a definite plus for me :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
9/22/2012
3.1/5.0
I had five months from my engagement to my wedding (April - Sept.), I knew finding a dress needed to be one of the first items on my list, since most places recommend ordering a minimum of six months in advance.

I was getting nervous because I hadn't found THE dress and was running out of time when a friend recommended Liz at Arena. This recommendation was correct. Liz was fantastic from beginning to end... she helped me find THE dress and helped me navigate other issues along the way... (her mother was good, too, it's a family-owned business) The prices were great, especially considering they included basic alterations (hems, tucks, etc)

Unfortunately, I can't speak as highly of the rest of the staff. There were MAJOR issues with my seamstress. When I went back for my second fitting, not only were my alterations not done, but all of the pins had been removed. I had to go back later that afternoon. This happened TWICE. The second time it happened (my final fitting - a week before my wedding!), I ended-up crying in the fitting room and hating my dress (ok, hindsight, a bit melodramatic!) ... Liz got new seamstress and there were no further issues.

Additionally, there was an issue scheduling the appointments because their alterations hours aren't great for a person who has an 8-5 job. When trying to schedule my final fitting, the associate I spoke to told me they didn't have any Saturday openings, so I'd have to come on a weekday. But the alterations department closes at 5:30(?) and I couldn't make it in time. She kindly informed me if I wanted my dress altered, I would need to adjust my priorities. (my job doesn't offer a "get out of work free for wedding dress fitting card.") So, I called back, talked to Liz and she was able to get me in on the Saturday.

Issues aside, I would recommend Arena. But make sure you have Liz and ONLY deal with her. And if you have any seamstress issues, nip them in the bud - fast!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
djhea
Wedding:
5/24/2008
3.0/5.0
I found my dress at Arena, and they were pretty helpful. However, there were a few mistakes with the alterations, which I didn't notice until the day of the wedding.

My bridesmaid dresses also came from Arena, and that was an absolute NIGHTMARE. Arena claimed that the manufacturer messed up - which may be true. The dresses came into the store one week before the wedding, and they did quick alterations on one of them - which were awful.

Overall, I wouldn't recommend Arena. While they had the dresses we wanted, the alterations were awful and I think I would've had a better experience elsewhere.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ava
Wedding:
7/28/2007
2.9/5.0
Arena is a family owned business. They have gorgeous dresses in many price ranges. They will usually have the dress you have in mind if you have magazine clippings. They have many popular designers and can find the dress for you. I ended up ordering from there because the price was right and they were willing to work with me despite the fact that I had 12 bridesmaids...4 from out-of-town.

The problem I had with them was that I always felt like I was a burden or a hassle and never like a princess. They are lovely looking ladies....but not very polite or personable. The seemstess even messed up my alterations which I did not notice until I got to the reception!!! I freaked out! It was definitely noticeable and I don't know how I missed it when I picked it up!

They have great dresses and prices so if you are willing to deal with the snobbish behavior...you will be all set. Make sure you TRIPLE AND QUADRUPLE CHECK YOUR ALTERATIONS. The good thing about the alterations here was that they were free....which in many places you could be charged up to 200 for them. They also alter the mother free if you order her dress there, also. Those also could cost several hundred dollars.

They also price match and receive shipments in a fashionably timely manner.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
8/3/2012
2.7/5.0
I had no problem working with Arena Bridal while searching for my dress. However, the alterations were a nightmare. The fitter was not very attentive or professional, and I ended up taking my dress elsewhere at the last minute. When I inquired about the alterations in the store they were not very attentive, but they were quick to call me after I left a bad review on a different wedding site...

Based on my experiences, I cannot recommend Arena and wish I had gone elsewhere. That being said, I have seen reviews from brides who loved Arena so perhaps it depends on the person buying the dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alf
Wedding:
6/15/2007
2.5/5.0
Average all around. They did however order a dress for me that they didn't carry, but carried that designers work.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
7/20/2013
0.6/5.0
The service was poor. the people on the phone were incompetent, and they did not provide accurate or adequate assistance. They charged me $1260.00 dollars for a $126.00 dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liria
Wedding:
9/28/2013
0.0/5.0
Just got back from this place, I've never been so livid by such poor customer service. As Julia Roberts says in Pretty Woman "Big mistake, huge!" The day this place shuts down is the day to celebrate. I made sure to call first and ask if it was alright for me to stop by and scan through dresses without an appointment and this sweet young girl named Lea told me that was fine. I came in after work and Lea let me try on dresses, which was very nice of her because I wasn't expecting that. However, it seemed like she kept getting yelled at for helping me, because every time I would come back to my room, I'd catch some old, skinny brunette lecturing her. I apologized to Leah (why am I apologizing, I'm the potential paying customer). As I was leaving, I overheard this same trashy woman encouraging Lea to say "Next time you want to come in here you have to make an appointment." Poor sweet girl went from helpful and patient to "get the hell out"...I mean way to train your staff. Worst bridal salon I've been to so far. Cheap dresses, garbage staff. Don't waste your time I'm telling you. If you're from that area, check out Bella Rose....that's customer service and their dress are quality. Not to mention Bella celebrates with Champagne, it's a business but at least they pretend to care. Screw Arena they don't give a rats.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/10/2013
0.0/5.0
DO NOT GO HERE. Worst service ever. Not to mention they don't do alterations for bridemaids. I bought my bridemaid dress there and not only was it wrinkled the beading was falling apart. And guess what they didn't do anything for me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.0/5.0
What a way to traumatize a bride looking for a dress for her wedding. Completely unprofessional people work here. We made an appointment to see a consultant and we made it so obvious that we needed help and have no idea what we were doing. I went in, she set me up in a room, and left! She left us extremely confused. Why don’t they understand that this could be my first time looking for a wedding dress? I can’t tell what is going to look good on me when I’m looking at dresses 5 times my size. We wondered around the store like we were lost for a good 15 minutes. After that, I made it completely clear that we needed help, but no one came. After pulling and trying on a couple of dresses. I wanted to cry. We were having such a hard time and could barely clip the dresses to see if they looked good. We looked around the store wondering why no one was coming to help or make suggestions. We were the only customers in the store. What the **** were they doing? But of course as we were going to leave, someone popped out and said, “Couldn’t find anything”? I expected her to at least try to get us to stay or maybe pull a couple dresses that would look good on me. But no… she could care less if we were happy or bought something. We left frustrated and drove down the road to Pat’s Bridal. Pat’s Bridal was so wonderful and the lady helped us so much and we didn’t even have an appointment. She made it so fun and she really cared about me. She gave us tips, helped us with the clips, and showed us some veils that would look good. I’m happy to say I tried on 2 dresses that I am in love with from Pat’s Bridal. I think Arena needs some new employees or we will all be stopping by their “going out of business” sale!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire

DEALS

Complimentary Alterations
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $500 Value
As always, complimentary alterations on all special order bridal gowns and mother of the occasion gowns (when choosing from the special occasion section)
Deal #WWb353ea3b9f8606ff
220x220_1352996179650-photoshoot2

MAP

 
52095 Van Dyke Ave., Utica, MI 48316 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Arena Bridal & Formal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1352996179650-photoshoot2