130x130_sq_1386961815465-100348610153399047685705371644025

Argento Photography

Buffalo , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Buffalo, NY US (map)

PHONE

716-206-4266

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Buffalo Wedding Photographers
Buffalo Wedding Photographers Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1386961385631-
130x130_sq_1386961388509-00
130x130_sq_1386961391235-000
130x130_sq_1386961393990-
130x130_sq_1386961397620-01
130x130_sq_1386961400306-01
130x130_sq_1386961402852-02
130x130_sq_1386961406023-0025-
130x130_sq_1386961408948-003
130x130_sq_1386961411234-004
130x130_sq_1386961413383-0011
130x130_sq_1386961415921-0014
130x130_sq_1386961418492-0015
130x130_sq_1386961420990-0016
130x130_sq_1386961423928-0017
130x130_sq_1386961426789-00018
130x130_sq_1386961429246-0021
130x130_sq_1386961431893-0021
130x130_sq_1386961435122-0024
130x130_sq_1386961438297-00271-
130x130_sq_1386961440813-0028
130x130_sq_1386961443865-0029
130x130_sq_1386961446720-00032
130x130_sq_1386961449929-00035
130x130_sq_1386961452313-0038
130x130_sq_1386961455156-00072
130x130_sq_1386961457723-00097
130x130_sq_1386961460420-00125
130x130_sq_1386961463721-00132
130x130_sq_1386961466945-00152
130x130_sq_1386961472039-00154
130x130_sq_1386961475285-00174
130x130_sq_1386961478093-00184
130x130_sq_1386961480816-00191
130x130_sq_1386961483502-00213
130x130_sq_1386961486774-00223
130x130_sq_1386961489762-00232
130x130_sq_1386961493153-00232
130x130_sq_1386961496386-00271
130x130_sq_1386961499295-00311

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The most amazing skill and so professional! The photos turned out great!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1358976647478-540455809451835036113272435n
Erin
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Mike, Jill, and Eric was great. We had a wonderful engagement session, which was a great way to get to know Eric and his photography style. The wedding day went smoothly and the pictures turned out beautiful! Happy to have found a family photographer as well as our family grows!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corey
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike and Shanua were incredible. They made us both feel so comfortable and captured our day beautifully! We couldn't have asked for anything more. We would recommend them to anyone and everyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelynn
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Argento Photography was very accommodating from start to finish regarding our wedding photography. They were always quick to respond to a question, helped with timing logistics on the day of, had easy-to-navigate payment options (you could pay your invoices online, which was wonderful), and above all else, took amazing, creative and classic photos that we will treasure for years to come. Can't recommend them enough!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paige
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
This company is fantastic! Our wedding pictures are amazing! Mike always respones right away and Eric was awesome!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Mike did a beautiful job capturing our wedding day in the candid style that we requested.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Argento photography did a great job at our wedding. Tremendous photos. Great Value. Quite professional too.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James and Harita
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Simply the most stress free and joyful experience we could have asked for. The Argentos photographed both days of our 2 weddings (Catholic and Hindu!) and their enthusiasm and genuine open nature made them a true part of our celebration. The pictures they took are stunning and will be with us the rest of our lives... It just couldn't have been more perfect.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike and Erin
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Simply put, Mike and Jill are the best! The level of comfort they brought to us during both our engagement session and our wedding shoot made it feel like they are more like friends than simply the photographers we hired. They were extremely professional and helpful in shaping the vision for how we will share our wedding day for years to come! Mike and Jill will be our photographers for all of our major life events going forward! We love them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marah
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend the services of Mike and Jill Argento, you will not be disappointed. Fortunately, my husband and I attended a wedding prior to our own, where we were introduced to Mike and his work. We were so impressed that we reconnected later for our own wedding. After reviewing their portfolio it was clear that we had made the right decision.

Their quality of service is superb. They are readily available and respond in a timely fashion, making sure all of your questions have been answered. They are punctual and extremely flexible with locations, preferences, etc. They are professional yet maintain a comfortable presence, which is essential and refreshing while emotions are running high. They are truly in tune with their subjects and are able to capture this consistently.

What truly sets Mike and Jill apart from the rest is the love they express for their talent. As a business couple it is inspiring to see how well they compliment one another and how seamlessly it reflects in their work.

Overall we could not have asked for a better experience!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trish Marie
Wedding:
9/16/2011
5.0/5.0
HIGHLY reccomend Eric Baum for wedding photography!!! He did our wedding at the Pearl Street and I cannot wait to see the finished photos! He is extremely organized and was at the venue before us! Great value, great pricing, WONDERFUL photography!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1273082871262-aujbday
Marghi
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Mike and Jill Argento are the perfect team! We cannot wait to see all of the finished images and show them off to our friends and family. The spent the entire day with us starting at 1030am until 1030pm. They were on time, professional, and full of creative ideas! Will definitely use them in the future!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1292373251264-img8466
Rachel
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Mike and Jill were amazing to work with and we couldn't be happier with our photos! We met with them at their house initially & instantly felt comfortable with them & their work. The day of the wedding, we felt like we were in the company of friends that were photographing us. They're fun, easy going and professional. Not only are they incredible photographers, they're incredible people too- we've been recommending them to all of our friends getting married ever since!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
I loved them, they were so comfortable to be around it was not at all awkward or in any way a hassle working with them, which is very different from what I have heard about other photographers :-) Oh and also they did an absolutely beautiful job!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mnkormash
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Couldn't ask for better service or more amazing pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katiecolberg
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Mike and Jill Argento are truly outstanding photographers both personally and professionally! Their work is exceptional and creative. Their response time was always within 24 hours (and many times within 24 minutes!) and they answered every question. They're extremely flexible and can work with you to see that your photo shoot or wedding goes exactly as planned. Working with Mike and Jill was an easy choice after seeing their work and talking with them on the phone. A day with Mike and Jill is like spending the day with great friends! They are worth every penny and we would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
8/20/2010
5.0/5.0
We had an outstanding experience with Argento on our wedding day. They were professional, easy going and fun! They took time to listen to our questions, concerns and any special requests. Our photos turned out amazing and we have so many to choose from. We would recommend Argento again and again to anyone looking for a photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dave P
Wedding:
7/23/2010
5.0/5.0
We looked at many different photographers and even met with a couple but Mike and Jill were the best. Their skill as photographers and their attention to detail with every photo with post processing (though it is subtle and only noticeable if you are shown the unaltered originals) is exceptional. You can tell that they love their job and take care to show their complete attention to you, your wedding and your photos. They also respect your space and are not intrusive at all. Their cost is competitive and worth every penny. If you want solid, artistically taken but family portrait suitable photos that are not all at angles just to be artsy, the Argento's are the best that you will find.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
prettyinpink717
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I would(and do!) highly recommend Mike and Jill for all of your photography needs. We had an amazing e-session with both of them at the location of our choice. We were able to relax and be ourselves! The pictures were stunning and the packaging was even better. Mike and Jill make sure every detail is thought of, their professionalism and editing skills are unmatched in the area and for the price. Mike and Jill shot our wedding and what they captured was priceless. From there, we customized the most amazing wedding album full of our breathtaking images and the classic Queensberry product. I cannot say enough about Argento Photography...now go book them! :)
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1250699009127-sohappy
Carla Ruiz
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Wonderful photojournalists. They are attentive to your needs, wants, and dislikes. They happily accepted suggestions from us about pictures we thought would be nice. They took a very good variety of pictures. They were happy to be working with us and smiled throughout the entire day. They took time to get to know us a bit as well instead of just clicking away with no regard for us. My husband and I are very pleased.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janelle
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
The absolute best in the business.
They are one extremely creative couple that creates the most magical images you can ever imagine. An absolute blast to have around all day to capture your wedding. No limit on pictures or hours, they spent the entire day us capturing every moment!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
7/28/2006
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had Mike and Jill Argento do our wedding photography. Jill came to my mother's house for before wedding to get pictures of the girls getting ready, while Mike was with the boys taking pictures of them at the church getting ready. We never even noticed them during the ceremony or reception and they were able to get AMAZING pictures throughout the night. They were very professional and we were incredibly pleased with the resulting pictures. I would recommend them to anyone in the Buffalo area who is looking for a photographer for their wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
9/7/2008
5.0/5.0
Mike and Jill were absolutly awesome! They are the best! Not having them take your wedding photos is a mistake.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
4/12/2008
5.0/5.0
The Argento's were amazing! They were fun, easy going and there is two of them so there were double the pictures. The photos came out more perfect then I could have asked, I couldn't have been happier with anyone else. They were amazing.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
7/21/2007
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier with Argento Photography. We had an outstanding experience with them. Mike and Jill we extremely easy to work with, accommodated all of our requests, and most importantly, took outstanding photos. We would recommend them highly to anyone. A++!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lgalgovich0623
Wedding:
6/23/2007
5.0/5.0
My husband and I have nothing but the best memories of our wedding thanks to Mike and Jill Argento. We stumbled onto their website and immediately set up a get together--if you haven't seen their website yet what are you waiting for!? We knew they were not only amazingly talented photographers from their showcased work online but after meeting them they are a great couple and just easy to talk to! The talent is endless with Mike & Jill and it was great to form a bond with them as we were celebrating the happiest day in our lives. After our teaser proofs were up online we could not wait to see the rest of our photos. We gave them free range because they know best and I couldn't sing their praises any louder!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
5/19/2007
5.0/5.0
Lovely experience with this company. Very flexible in meeting with us initially. They spent the ENTIRE day with us and captured every important moment of our wedding. After the wedding we got our photos very quickly. The prints of the photos we ordered are gorgeous. It's been nearly two years since our wedding and recently my sister ordered more prints, the Argento's were responsive to her request and she received her print without delay.

Excellent experience. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
af
Wedding:
10/8/2006
5.0/5.0
I love my wedding photographs. Mike and Jill were so nice and we had a great time having them there as a part of our day. If you are looking for a photographer, I can promise you will be very happy with them and their work. I am still amazed at how beautiful our pictures turned out.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
10/8/2006
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Jill and Mike. Not only were they super friendly and so easy to have with us all day on the wedding, the photographs they took were amazing. The photographs were more beautiful then I could have imagined. I was very impressed and would suggest them to everyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrs_doozer
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Mike and Jill were very comfortable to be around. They were very friendly and professional. I really liked that it was a man and women team so that the "getting ready" pictures were more comfortable.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tori
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.9/5.0
AMAZING! Mike and Jill did such a great job at our wedding. I love they're raw and candid style of photos. They we're so professional and easy to work with! :) Highlyyy recommend them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Mike & Jill are the best! We could not have asked for better photographers for our wedding day.They were personable, easygoing, creative, and got all of the shots we were looking for. We're thrilled with the results and would highly recommend using Argento.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
9/4/2010
4.9/5.0
Mike and Jill are second to none.
They have creative heart which is tough to find. My wedding did not go at all as planned ( rain at outdoor wedding with a last second venue change a brides nightmare ) one fantastic thing about the day is my photos. Which are simply stunning. Mike and Jill are not like some of the others that bail after you cut te cake.
They were there the whole night.
Advice: book early they are amazing and do an engagement shoot it really help build a relationship. We felt more at ease with them and more comfortable having a zillion pics taken.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
colleen
Wedding:
6/11/2010
4.8/5.0
PROS - Mike and Jill are an excellent team, professional, easy to talk to and work with. Quality of the photos are excellent. The artistic visual ideas which come through them are awesome, creating amazing photos that are "romantic, artistic, and beautiful". Flexible, east to contact, very responsive to needs and questions. Overall, amazing!
CONS- the only thing I recommend that we "missed" is making sure you request to have all of your guests taken in your photos. Partially our fault for not making that clear, it is something you should definitely let them know as it may be overlooked. After seeing my photos, I wished they would have said something to me during the wedding time (as they have shot so many weddings, and may know the best photo strategies to get all the people at your wedding in the photos...) so, as I said,partially a glitch on my part, but make sure you tell them "Exactly" what you want. I also recommend the bride doing several shots in different places and lighting to get the best "in your dress" shot. We only got two pics of me in my dress by myself, and I didn't love them...So make sure to get at least 10-12 of these, but request this!

But overall, awesome, and I would definitely go back to Jill and Mike again in the future for other photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J.
Wedding:
7/3/2010
4.8/5.0
Be sure to give them a list of photos you must have, and assign someone in the wedding party to check in with them throughout the night to insure the requests are being met. Unfortunately, I have no formal pictures of my parents and I. Other than not getting that one picture that was important to me, they were awesome to work with and gave me almost 1000 perfect pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Argento Photography responded with the following comments:

After reading this we immediately went to your gallery to check this out, we couldn't believe that we missed this. For the bride there are formal images of both you and your parents together and individually at your parents house. For the groom they were taken at the church following the ceremony. Maybe you missed them when reviewing your gallery because there are so many ;)

We enjoyed spending the day with you!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
8/5/2006
4.7/5.0
Mike and Jill created such beautiful memories for us to treasure for the rest of our lives. They each have unique viewpoints and capture moments in time like no other photographers I have seen. I get so many compliments on my wedding photos and I look at them often, even now three years later. I have recommended them to family, friends, and strangers!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AugustBride08
Wedding:
8/30/2008
4.6/5.0
The Argento's were an absolute joy to work with. My family made so many comments after the wedding as to how unobtrusive, friendly, and easy to work with they were. The icing on the cake is the drop dead gorgeous photos that we have to treasure for a lifetime. Their work is truely art.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KOstrowski
Wedding:
7/25/2008
4.4/5.0
We loved working with Mike & Jill. They were very quick to respond to any questions or concerns leading up to the wedding. On the day of the wedding Mike & Jill fit right in with our bridal party and guests. We had our "teaser" pictures before we returned from our honeymoon. The only disappointment was the turn-around time with our proofs- close to 4 months after our wedding- but it was excusable as soon as we saw them. The pictures were amazing and well worth the wait!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krissy
Wedding:
11/4/2006
4.3/5.0
We had a wonderful experience with Argento. The product we received was gorgeous and unlike any wedding photos I had ever seen at the time. As soon as I sat down with them, I knew they were the photographers for us!
After our wedding, we were flooded with compliments and I still get a "wowed" response from people when they look at our album.
I would (and have!) recommend them to a friend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
10/7/2007
3.9/5.0
They did a great job, but didn't get all the photos on my "Must" list. It took a while to get the proofs, but everyone has enjoyed looking at them. The proof presentation is great, and they give you full copyrights to the images.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K
Wedding:
9/18/2010
3.9/5.0
The Argentos are a blast. They make you feel like you're old friends yet they aren't obtrusive in any way. The full day of photography is great beacuse you don't have to be worried about time at all since you have them all day.

The wait for even a sneak peak of the photos was a little hard. You are so excited to see even a few on a blog and most photogs will post them within a week or two, but we got married toward the end of the "season" and didn't get any images for months. Once we got the images, there were definitely enough to select from, but many of the photos were more traditional than we expected.

The other advice I would give clients is to schedule a meeting after you've chosen favorite photos to go over the album setup. We had briefly gone over albums at the initial consultation but that was over a year ago by the time we had the wedding and got the photos. Emailing on album design is not ideal and I would recommend an in-person meeting to finalize your album.

Overall, the Argentos were the easiest vendor we had to work with on the Big Day. They were laid back but very professional, and they kept us laughing and smiling all day long. They were amenable to any request we had for photos or scheduling. We wish we had a sneak peak of those awesome photos at least within a month, though. And definitely set up a meeting in person to deal with the album creation. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mella 1
Wedding:
7/18/2009
1.8/5.0
Unlike many of the other reviewers, sadly, our experience with Argento was not a positive one. Of the 900+ shots that they snapped, very few were of quality. Most of the shots seemed haphazardly, or randomly taken. Many of the shots that are expected to be taken as part of a wedding package (i.e. formal full length shots of the bride in her gown) were overlooked. They took way too many shots from extremely far away (which made it impossible to see the expressions on peoples faces), perhaps due to the fact that they did not bring the proper equipment (ie a zoom lens).

My wedding was 3 years ago. Because I was the first of my girlfriends to get married, I had limited experience with what wedding photos "ought to look like." Now that I have been to multiple weddings (and have seen many wedding photo packages...all of which ALWAYS include formal, full length shots of the bride in her gown)it is clear to me that this vendor really dropped the ball when it came to my special day =(
Services Used: Photography
Argento Photography responded with the following comments:

We're sorry you are dissatisfied with your photos. It is always our intention to capture as many scenic/artistic photos as possible, while still getting the "must have" shots. We have noted your remarks so that we can improve the quality of our work for future clients. We appreciate your honesty and hope that you find some consolation in the photos we did capture.

MAP

 
Buffalo, NY See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Argento Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo