130x130 sq 1340817451434 cello2kd

Arioso Strings

Cary , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Cary, NC 27511 US (map)

PHONE

919-616-0418

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Arioso Strings creates the ultimate elegant wedding or event.

Performing in the Raleigh, Durham and Chapel Hill area. Providing live classical music that will add the perfect... Read more
Arioso Strings creates the ultimate elegant wedding or event.

Performing in the Raleigh, Durham and Chapel Hill area. Providing live classical music that will add the perfect elegance, and beauty to your wedding. String Quartets, String Trios, Violin & Cello Duos, Violin & Guitar Duos and several Instrumental Soloists. Our soloists include classical guitar, violin, cello, trumpet and a wonderful vocalist to make your special occasion perfect.

These highly trained and experienced professionals play with the NC Symphony, The Chamber Orchestra of The Triangle, DPAC, The NC Theater, The Carolina Ballet and the North Carolina Opera. Their years of experience performing together create the best live classical music in the area.

Mary Page Block, owner of Arioso Strings, enjoys working with couples to create an elegant atmosphere for one of the most important times of their lives. She is experienced with the musical coordination of hundreds of weddings from large formal events to small casual gatherings of a few friends. Her knowledge, experience and organization make the planning process for this portion of the wedding stress-free and wonderful for the couple getting married.

Arioso String's on-line music sample collection is one of the largest in the country. It allows our clients to easily hear many of their musical options. These are performed by the musicians of Arioso Strings and the quality of the samples allows one to truly experience the musicians beforehand and to easily choose their ideal music.

Visit www.ariosostrings.com

Contact: mary@ariosostrings.com or 919-616-0418 Read less
Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1313458321432 annieerikblog20
130x130 sq 1313458307626 mcfadyenphillipscuppaphotographybarbaradouglass2bl025low
130x130 sq 1313457557405 087
130x130 sq 1313457613081 088
130x130 sq 1340903088734 mpjplayingphoto2
130x130 sq 1340902969974 musicians2
130x130 sq 1340903075512 jonesmartzwedding167x
130x130 sq 1340903001697 annie2
130x130 sq 1340903033087 asg543
130x130 sq 1340903036020 cello1kd
130x130 sq 1340903023736 ariosostringslusterstudios1581
130x130 sq 1340903056058 jake1
130x130 sq 1239803426859 markjan09
130x130 sq 1340903732283 apb0309
130x130 sq 1205425549011 adams couch mary
130x130 sq 1313458433221 juliet4
130x130 sq 1340903082275 mcfadyenphillipscuppaphotographybarbaradouglass2bl051low
130x130 sq 1340903740294 noell3
130x130 sq 1340903860666 trio410
130x130 sq 1340903883810 violin2
130x130 sq 1340903750746 tl151
130x130 sq 1340903870114 violin2
130x130 sq 1340903849975 trio1
130x130 sq 1340903737311 cello2kd
130x130 sq 1340903735301 apb0311
130x130 sq 1313458326018 annieerikblog31
130x130 sq 1313458444890 cope5
130x130 sq 1228528827009 melissa&jeremy
130x130 sq 1227207419562 amanda&joe
130x130 sq 1205425680995 jenny
130x130 sq 1227207425062 treyburnecc
130x130 sq 1227207427249 alexandjake
130x130 sq 1228529560180 eva dustin2
130x130 sq 1228529588524 dustin eva1
130x130 sq 1313458327469 r0947
130x130 sq 1313458453080 brady2
130x130 sq 1313458465373 brady6
130x130 sq 1313458473844 brady7
130x130 sq 1340906193770 aslogolmbsmall2
130x130 sq 1340906436960 ashley3
130x130 sq 1340906455761 boots1
130x130 sq 1340906475618 herringguests
130x130 sq 1340906492773 horsecarriage
130x130 sq 1340908223662 sarajames1
130x130 sq 1340908384589 fearington11
130x130 sq 1340908396585 fearrington1
130x130 sq 1340908404598 laurendarin2
130x130 sq 1340913497063 trumpet

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Orchestra, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Guitar, Trumpet, Viola, Violin
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learn New Songs, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Vocals

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Joseph
Wedding:
6/13/2015
5.0/5.0
Our violinist (Lisa) arrived early, reviewed the program with the minister, and played beautifully. We were very pleased by the music, which made the day even more special!
Our violinist (Lisa) arrived early, reviewed the program with the minister, and played beautifully. We were very pleased Read more...
Our violinist (Lisa) arrived early, reviewed the program with the minister, and played beautifully. We were very pleased by the music, which made the day even more special! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
3/28/2015
5.0/5.0
I really enjoyed having Arioso Strings at my wedding. They were so flexible and helped me work the song of my dreams into my ceremony. I wanted a song that was not in their repertoire or even written for strings, and Mary and the group were quick to get the ball rolling on making my song work for strings and I remember hearing it as I came down the aisle and it was perfect. This is a group who will truly go the extra mile to give you the musical details you want on your big day.
I really enjoyed having Arioso Strings at my wedding. They were so flexible and helped me work the song of my dreams into Read more...
I really enjoyed having Arioso Strings at my wedding. They were so flexible and helped me work the song of my dreams into my ceremony. I wanted a song that was not in their repertoire or even written for strings, and Mary and the group were quick to get the ball rolling on making my song work for strings and I remember hearing it as I came down the aisle and it was perfect. This is a group who will truly go the extra mile to give you the musical details you want on your big day. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Kevin
Wedding:
2/28/2015
5.0/5.0
The professionalism and quality of the service that Arioso Strings provided at our wedding at Bay 7 in Durham on February 28th was incredible. As a musician, I was a little nervous about contracting out this aspect of the ceremony, but I had nothing to worry about. The music was terrific! The musicians showed up promptly prior to the ceremony, played, and exited without any distraction. I can't recommend Arioso Strings highly enough- simply a joy to work with and money well spent!
The professionalism and quality of the service that Arioso Strings provided at our wedding at Bay 7 in Durham on February Read more...
The professionalism and quality of the service that Arioso Strings provided at our wedding at Bay 7 in Durham on February 28th was incredible. As a musician, I was a little nervous about contracting out this aspect of the ceremony, but I had nothing to worry about. The music was terrific! The musicians showed up promptly prior to the ceremony, played, and exited without any distraction. I can't recommend Arioso Strings highly enough- simply a joy to work with and money well spent! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I thought the Arioso Strings music set the perfect mood and setting for the Wedding Ceremony.
They were generous in the amount of time they played, and with one beautiful composition flowing into the next it provided a soothing yet expectant setting. Aunt Ann

I absolutely loved the string quartet. It really set the mood of the evening.
Brenda

The string group was lovely and set a peaceful mood for the entire ceremony. We enjoyed them. Laura

We were swept away by the music, from the first note to the end note....actually Caroline and I got a little teary-eyed with the shear beauty of the music - I say Bravo!!!! Bonnie

Delightful and I would highly recommend them
Have them come on a tour to Williston, ND concert series (that’s where they’re from!)
Ruthie
I thought the Arioso Strings music set the perfect mood and setting for the Wedding Ceremony.
They were generous in Read more...
I thought the Arioso Strings music set the perfect mood and setting for the Wedding Ceremony.
They were generous in the amount of time they played, and with one beautiful composition flowing into the next it provided a soothing yet expectant setting. Aunt Ann

I absolutely loved the string quartet. It really set the mood of the evening.
Brenda

The string group was lovely and set a peaceful mood for the entire ceremony. We enjoyed them. Laura

We were swept away by the music, from the first note to the end note....actually Caroline and I got a little teary-eyed with the shear beauty of the music - I say Bravo!!!! Bonnie

Delightful and I would highly recommend them
Have them come on a tour to Williston, ND concert series (that’s where they’re from!)
Ruthie Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Arioso Strings did an amazing job with our ceremony music. The music was beautiful and everyone was so impressed with them. When I first heard them start playing, everyone in the room I was getting read in just stopped and listened to how beautiful the strings were. We are SO happy that we booked them for our day!
Arioso Strings did an amazing job with our ceremony music. The music was beautiful and everyone was so impressed with Read more...
Arioso Strings did an amazing job with our ceremony music. The music was beautiful and everyone was so impressed with them. When I first heard them start playing, everyone in the room I was getting read in just stopped and listened to how beautiful the strings were. We are SO happy that we booked them for our day! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Helga
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
to deal with Arioso from the beginning was very professional We are highly recommending the ensemble for any festive occasion.
to deal with Arioso from the beginning was very professional We are highly recommending the ensemble for any festive Read more...
to deal with Arioso from the beginning was very professional We are highly recommending the ensemble for any festive occasion. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Casey
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Arioso Strings was wonderful for our wedding! Beautiful music and so easy to work with. Highly recommended!
Arioso Strings was wonderful for our wedding! Beautiful music and so easy to work with. Highly recommended!
Arioso Strings was wonderful for our wedding! Beautiful music and so easy to work with. Highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Arioso Strings responded with the following comments:

Casey it was a delight to play for such a special day! I am glad that we were able to help make the day easier for you and more beautiful. This is definitely our goal. Congratulations to you both and thank you for using Arioso Strings.
130x130 sq 1409231071638 avatar
Jessica
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
It was wonderful working with Arioso Strings. The owner sat down with us well before our wedding and went over our selections with us. She gave us some advise to help everything flow and I think the music turned out beautifully. She was responsive, knowledgable and great to work with!
It was wonderful working with Arioso Strings. The owner sat down with us well before our wedding and went over our Read more...
It was wonderful working with Arioso Strings. The owner sat down with us well before our wedding and went over our selections with us. She gave us some advise to help everything flow and I think the music turned out beautifully. She was responsive, knowledgable and great to work with! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Arioso Strings responded with the following comments:

Congratulations Jessica and Joshua! It was a pleasure helping on such a special day.
Default vendor profile pic
Lydia
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
We were extremely pleased with Arioso Strings for the music for my daughters wedding. They were most professional in the planning, respectful, courteous, polite, and expert musicians, and were an elegant addition to the ceremony. We received wonderful remarks from those in attendance and I would highly recommend them for events!
We were extremely pleased with Arioso Strings for the music for my daughters wedding. They were most professional in the Read more...
We were extremely pleased with Arioso Strings for the music for my daughters wedding. They were most professional in the planning, respectful, courteous, polite, and expert musicians, and were an elegant addition to the ceremony. We received wonderful remarks from those in attendance and I would highly recommend them for events! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
They provided the most beautiful, perfect music for my wedding ceremony and reception. The musicians were top quality. The company was also very professional and responsive to work with. I hired a string trio and the music was simply beautiful. I highly recommend Arioso Strings.
They provided the most beautiful, perfect music for my wedding ceremony and reception. The musicians were top quality. The Read more...
They provided the most beautiful, perfect music for my wedding ceremony and reception. The musicians were top quality. The company was also very professional and responsive to work with. I hired a string trio and the music was simply beautiful. I highly recommend Arioso Strings. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music

MAP

 
Cary, NC 27511 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Arioso Strings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1340817451434 cello2kd