130x130_sq_1374524292398-jmp0426

Aristide Event Center

Mansfield , TX

LOCATION

570 North Walnut Creek Drive
Mansfield, TX US 76063 (map)

PHONE

817-842-1212

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Aristide is patterned after an 18th century Italian Church & Villa and has been recreated into modern Tuscan inspired décor. Aristide's elaborate design and amenities promise to make... Read more
Aristide is patterned after an 18th century Italian Church & Villa and has been recreated into modern Tuscan inspired décor. Aristide's elaborate design and amenities promise to make your wedding one to remember! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1348938462974-scancitykitchen298
130x130_sq_1348941217399-scancitykitchen231
130x130_sq_1348939513463-scancitykitchen118
130x130_sq_1348939205768-scancitykitchen279
130x130_sq_1348939333375-scancitykitchen267
130x130_sq_1348940026030-30433019761617731085415515n
130x130_sq_1369246833669-jmp0426
130x130_sq_1369247431738-scan--city-kitchen-323
130x130_sq_1369247528089-scan--city-kitchen-006
130x130_sq_1398263544731-aristide-back-shot-jmp-photograph
130x130_sq_1398263561653-aristide-holiday-party
130x130_sq_1398263584903-0a47502d7bf4f262791231174330d62
130x130_sq_1398263613989-aec-
130x130_sq_1398263642814-aristide-albertex-photograph
130x130_sq_1398264240889-maci-and-collin-indoor-ceremon
130x130_sq_1348940198069-2
130x130_sq_1348939672444-houstonweddingphotographer4
130x130_sq_1369246903220-cd76149
130x130_sq_1369247335515-bellabeearistide
130x130_sq_1369247363612-fireplace-pic
130x130_sq_1369247369896-jmp2153vanilla
130x130_sq_1369247428842-scan--city-kitchen-047
130x130_sq_1369247445587-cd77926-edit
130x130_sq_1369247456236-izehi-photography-styled-shoot-16
130x130_sq_1369247470134-jip-roser-wedding-400
130x130_sq_1369247520460-kelsey-and-matt
130x130_sq_1369247549177-scan--city-kitchen-015
130x130_sq_1398263805740-0c497cddee0ca15098f330edcbcdfe3
130x130_sq_1398263820133-9bd3ff660144647d12c2daf73b7bf8a
130x130_sq_1398263836982-9373b421cafb244f4c955cff8a8f068
130x130_sq_1398263858018-aristide--couple-prchal-weddin
130x130_sq_1398263879351-aristide-events---outside-ceremon
130x130_sq_1398263935858-capua-weddin
130x130_sq_1398263957865-capua-wedding-travel-ca
130x130_sq_1398264036868-maci-and-collin-jump-for-jo
130x130_sq_1398264074624-goodwin-wedding-ivey-photograph
130x130_sq_1398264093048-maci-and-collin-front-aristid
130x130_sq_1398264134353-maci-and-collin-leavin
130x130_sq_1348938970895-scancitykitchen042
130x130_sq_1348938759721-jmp6300
130x130_sq_1348938352439-scancitykitchen032
130x130_sq_1369246820033-jmp8602
130x130_sq_1369246827665-jmp8757
130x130_sq_1369247569271-scan--city-kitchen-029
130x130_sq_1398264990716-fosterblue92
130x130_sq_1398265042569-fosterblue94
130x130_sq_1398265148503-jmp103
130x130_sq_1398265170643-jmp108

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2010
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Garden / Romantic, Glamorous, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1270
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1500
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
60
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
PLEASE READ, EVEN IF YOU DON'T FEEL LIKE IT ;).
My experience with Aristide Event Center was every bit of a blessing from God. I don't use the term "blessing" lightly. On the day my husband and I went searching for venues I endured such a horrible experience the entire day. I even went as far as headed to a different venue to make finalizations and I was told at the last minute and long travel that they weren't booking weddings for 2014. After having my heart set on that venue, needless to say as a "BRIDE" I felt my world had shattered. I got the impression I would never find a place that was as beautiful as the one that I initially picked...BOY WAS I WRONG!!
On a last minute decision my husband, my mother, and I decided to go to Aristide. From the moment I walked in Cheryl Nix (the owner) greeted us with the biggest smiles and hugs as if she had known us for years. The comfort I received from her smile and hug I immediately felt that I was in the right place. My sad face began to change in just a matter of seconds. She showed us around the venue and took time out of her personal schedule to tour us after business hours.
The venue works perfect for an indoor and outdoor preference. The scenery is absolutely breathtaking. The total cost a venue such as theirs is SUPER reasonable for everything that they offer. I'm so glad that I had the opportunity to have a wedding at such a beautiful place and be surrounded by so many beautiful people. Special thank you to the owner and her husband for making our special day one that we will always remember. Thank you Cheryl and your staff for being a blessing in our lives. I had the best wedding of ALLLLL TIMES :).

Christopher and Stephanie Thomas
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
The team at Aristide was so helpful! We initially were working with TL as are wedding coordinator before she retired so we started working with Cheryl and Chloe and every single lady that we worked with were amazing! On the night of our wedding Cheryl had everything under control 100% and she made the entire night run so smoothly. I would definitely recommend this vendor along with Cheryl and her team to everyone. We couldn't have asked for a better evening.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our reception at Aristide on February 1st and could not have been happier with our decision to have it there. Aristide is absolutely gorgeous!! Every single inch of the place is so well maintained and elegant. The landscaping and the beautiful building were such a great backdrop for pictures and our guests were WOWED! Along with the beautiful venue comes an amazing staff. I don't even know where to start with thanking Cheryl and her husband. From start to finish, they were so helpful and truly cared about making our day perfect. The day of our reception, Cheryl was a godsend. She kept us on schedule, organized all the events, and made sure we were kept happy :) Thank you Aristide for making my wedding day one I will never forget. I highly recommend this venue to everyone!!! I looked at dozens of venues in the DFW area and none compared. Stop your search now and go to Aristide!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pinkpanther227
Wedding:
11/29/2013
5.0/5.0
We had an absolute amazing experience. I would highly recommend them. TLwas wonderful to work with. There were never any surprises. The venue itself is gorgeous, which is great because it doesn't require a lot of decoration. TL was very thorough and organized. She went above and beyond. I have nothing bad to say. They were flexible with it being Thanksgiving weekend. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
This is such a beautiful venue and the staff was great to work with. They are definitely professionals and handle all of the behind the scenes things so well. I could not have chosen a better place to get married!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I had my heart set on having our wedding at Aristide from the moment I walked in. I fell in love with the Tuscan architecture that gives an elegant and unique look to any event hosted there. Cheryl and Larry Nix, the owners and lovebirds themselves, have the biggest hearts and are truly passionate about what they do. I was so fortunate to be able to have not only wonderful coordinators run the wedding, but also loving individuals that created a personal relationship with everyone that had a big part in our wedding. The thing I like the most about Aristide, and the way Cheryl and Larry run their business, is that everything is catered to your needs and to your taste. They have so many choices that makes your wedding day tailored to YOU. I fell in love with Aristide from the moment I walked in and I fell more in love on my wedding day. One word to describe our wedding day would be flawless. It was a blast. Every vendor that Larry and Cheryl recommended was above par: Oliver's (catering), & DJ Connections (DJ). The bridal suite has my whole heart. Being able to capture my Bridals with Aristide's beautiful landscape was a dream come true. We had our engagement photos taken inside and outside the beautiful event center. Another thing I liked about Aristide is that there was no hidden cost. Cheryl gave many proposals for every little change that I made and the amount that was proposed was the amount due - no funny business! I truly wish I had it to do all over again so I could relive the best day of my life - I'd choose everything I did the first time! I love Aristide. They have and will always have my highest recommendation!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Aristide Event Center is stunning, incredibly beautiful, the PERFECT Venue. We knew immediately upon entering this lovely, unique, rustic tuscan villa setting that our long exhaustive search was over. Greeted by friendly, competent and courteous staff my first impression remains my last. Larry and Cheryl Nix are truly committed and genuinely passionate about making your special occasion everything you imagine and more. Whatever your budget, they will make you feel as if nothing is impossible. Their recommendations, ideas and suggestions were always spot-on. Thank you Larry and Cheryl, your amazing! My daughter's wedding day was perfect, every moment and in every way!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I knew from the moment I walked into Aristide that it was where I wanted to have our wedding. Cheryl and Larry Nix were the most amazing people to work with. If there were any problems on our wedding day, I don't know about them because they took care of everything. The vendors they recommended were fantastic. The food (Olivers), the DJ (I-Entertainment), the photo booth (The Traveling Photo Booth) - all wonderful. Working with Cheryl and Larry put me totally at ease on our wedding day. They were truly passionate about making our special day everything we'd imagined, every step of the way. The venue is absolutely beautiful, and our family and friends raved about how gorgeous everything was. The food was delicious. I could really go on and on about Aristide, I'm just so thankful we chose this venue. From the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU Cheryl and Larry for a wedding day that was truly magical!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The first time we saw Aristide we knew that it was the place for our daughter's wedding. The rustic beauty of the setting was exactly what we were looking for. Book your wedding here and you will have the best pictures ever! The staff was friendly and helpful from day one and continued through ever email mail, phone call and then in person during the actual event dates. We asked many questions and always received great answers. We made requests and always received great suggestions and solutions. Our daughter and new son-in-law, all of our family members and guest had the best time ever. Great setting. Great food. Great service. Thank you Aristide for being a backdrop for our most precious memories.
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelley
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
We searched many venues for a wedding reception and once we saw Aristide, we new it was the perfect place for our wedding. It is gorgeous year round from the inside out. The beautiful decor and rustic design was exactly what we were looking for. The whole place is decorated for that Tuscan villa feel which brings warmth and elegance to any event and the bridal room is the most gorgeous I have ever seen! The owners and staff took personal pride and attention to help make our special day the most memorable and special day of our lives. They were very professional and helpful in all the details. Our guests were amazed by the whole ambience of the place and could not stop raving about how beautiful it was. We have and will recommend Aristide to other people wanting a very special place to have a wedding or event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maghan
Wedding:
10/11/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding was absolutely perfect, they are very attentive and make sure your day goes as you would like! Everyone kept saying how much they loved the wedding and the venue :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at Aristide in September 2012. I feel in love with the beauty and unique style this venue had. Outside has beautiful gardens and lots of options to have bridal portraits done. With new management this place has really come around. The owners Cheryl and Larry went above and beyond to make our wedding special. They are very flexible and will do the best they can to make sure your wedding day is what you want it to be! This place is perfect for indoor or outdoor weddings. We had originally planned to have an outdoor wedding and the staff was very flexible when we needed to much indoors due to the heat wave that came that weekend (who knew in Texas lol). I always looked forward to meeting with them when we discussed the menu or picked the wine to be served. They offer many services to accommodate your budget from just renting the venue alone to offering floral, music, cake designer, etc. This place is stunning and it made it easy for decor because you didn't have to buy much to decorate since the place alone was so beautiful. You wont regret stopping in and checking out Aristide! I still receive compliments on how beautiful my wedding was and how outstanding the service!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg3
Anj
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
The moment I saw Aristide, I knew I wanted to have my wedding and reception there and glad we did :) We are more than happy with the experiences provided by Aristide and the staff!

It was absolutely beautiful inside and out. While I really wanted the wedding to be outdoors, I knew having the wedding at the end of May in Texas we would either run into a day of rain or a day of heat. It turned out to be a hot Texas day but before signing up for the venue I knew having the wedding inside would be just as beautiful so I didn't stress about it. The staff was very accomodating when it came time to make a decision. The decorations weren't a problem either because there was so little to decorate since the building itself had fine finishings. It felt like we were in Tuscany with the rustic feel of the building and interior design. This place was built for weddings with the Bride and Groom changing rooms which were both beautifully decorated and equipped, cocktail reception area, outdoor mingling areas, etc. All of the guests were blown away and would not stop raving about how beautiful the venue was and even came up to us throughout the event to let us know.

Not only was the venue amazing but the Aristide coordinator and entire staff were helpful throughout the planning process. I felt at ease as the date got closer and felt very comfortable knowing things would go as planned. Being a bit of a bridezilla myself, they were always available to answer questions, return calls and work with us to plan a fairytale wedding. Kudos to the entire staff in helping us prepare and provide a wonderful experience for our special occasion.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angela
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
This was the first location I looked at and I fell in love with it. The place is beautiful and they offer the option to get married inside or outside. It was the perfect place and it was a beautiful wedding. It is a little pricey but overall worth it. I couldn't have asked for anything more.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordan
Wedding:
6/11/2010
5.0/5.0
First off Aristide is an AMAZING venue.. It's one of those rare venue's that you don't need a ton of decorations to make it look beautiful, it has so much detail already in it, it's beautiful all by itself!! Many of my guest came up to me at the actual wedding and told me that it was one of the most beautiful venue's they had ever seen. It has a very romantic feeling, which is exactly what I wanted for my wedding. What made my wedding even better though was the event coordinators Rachel and Megan. They were both very kind and responsive to my hundreds of emails and questions. They went above and beyond before and during the wedding and although my wedding was supposed to be outdoors and it rained like crazy, they took care of all the details of moving it inside last minute and it turned out beautiful!! I would recommend Aristide Event Center to anyone!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
7/5/2013
4.8/5.0
Aristide was the perfect place to have exactly the kind of party we wanted. The bridal suite is the most beautiful I have ever seen, and it made getting ready such a special event. The spaces are big and open, and you really don't have to do much decorating. The staff is very accommodating and open-minded, they are willing to do what you like in order to make your day exactly what you are hoping it will be. This is most definitely a place you should go visit, because although the pictures are beautiful, you need to see it in person! It has everything you could need or want, and the staff is such a joy. We could not be happier that we chose Aristide for the party of our lives! Thank you, Aristide!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tania
Wedding:
7/27/2013
4.7/5.0
I was thrilled when I found Aristide during my venue search! Not only was it big enough to hold the amount of guests I was planning on having (first estimates were about 500 guests) they were also having a special for the off season dates! The normal venue fee was $6,000 and the promotion was for $4k! When I visited, I instantly loved the place, it was so beautiful in itself - which is exactly what I was looking for! I knew my budget would be next to nothing feeding so many guests so I didn't want to spend too much on decor. This place was perfect, I thought it would be expensive but comparing it to other venues for such a large guest list it was pretty comparable!

Working with Cheryl, TL, and Larry was pretty great. They were all willing to help and professional. Sometimes though, there was a little confusion between what TL would tell me and Cheryl came back with but overall they did everything in their power to help me have a wonderful day!

The few con's:
- We ended up only having 430 some guests, even with putting people up in the balcony it was still pretty crowded. Especially during the appetizer time
- Since we had no dancing, we didn't hire a DJ so we had to use the in house mic system. This got a little complicated with the ceremony music (We just wanted play songs from an ipod) - which we were able to work out (Larry helped us out a ton!) Our biggest complaint from guests was that during the reception it was difficult to hear the emcees and toasts.

All in all, the day of the wedding went great. Cheryl was an excellent day of coordinator who knew how to handle large crowds of Indian people! I had a great wedding day with what seemed to be no major hiccups. The venue was of course gorgeous - all my guests keep raving about it. Our pictures turned out beautiful! It was definitely a great find!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
6/15/2013
4.7/5.0
An amazing venue for my daughter's wedding!! Jan worked closely with us to ensure that our day would be everything we hoped for! Everything was so beautiful... the gorgeous stonework and Tuscan feel, the attention to details, the accommodating staff! All made for a perfect day! Thanks Jan!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
This venue is beautiful, the whole wedding was like a dream come true. There is nothing we would have changed about our venue. We had an outdoor wedding, with an indoor reception, and everything was perfect! I'd definitely recommend this venue to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Traci
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.6/5.0
Aristide is a beautiful facility! The grounds are well landscaped and do not need any additional decoration. It made for a lovely backdrop for my wedding pictures. It is a bit pricey but you get what you pay for. The service is very good and the waitstaff took very good care of my guests.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annette
Wedding:
2/17/2014
4.3/5.0
This place is so incredibly beautiful and fun for a wedding! All of our guests were so impressed with how beautiful and perfect Aristide is! My husband and I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful and wonderful day at Aristide! Cheryl did an amazing job providing day of services. I highly recommend this venue and her services!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1326523425964-fbavatar2170147
Abigail
Wedding:
10/26/2012
4.3/5.0
While searching for a venue in the Dallas area, I was very picky. But when I went to Aristide, it took my breath away! The whole facility is amazingly beautiful! We were working with a budget and honestly took care of us. We were able to have a beautiful wedding there and it was alot less expensive than other venues in Dallas we had looked at. The owners and general manager is so nice & genuine, great customer service. They made a lot of different accomodations for me and I appreciated that. I would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
4/12/2012
4.3/5.0
The venue is gorgeous. Some things I was charged for that I felt should have been included, like dessert plates and forks and an extra tablecloth for $20.00 for a Candy Bar, but I really love the venue overall. It is some what expensive, but a definite place if you want full service and elegance.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carlynroser
Wedding:
10/14/2011
3.8/5.0
We absolutely loved having our wedding at Aristide! This place is phenomenal and everything we ever dreamed of! Aristide was very flexible with times and changing things I needed last minute. We were very happy with everything but occasionally it seemed that whoever was in charge of writing up payments and breaking things down for us was a bit slow and unclear. All in all we were happy with the venue and that's what made our day perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1291992627597-usrock
Quynh
Wedding:
10/6/2012
3.5/5.0
The venue is absolutely beautiful! Their service could definitely step it up a notch to go along with the beautiful space.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Motherofthebride
Wedding:
6/8/2012
1.0/5.0
While Aristide Event Center is a beautiful facility and the people there are nice, I would not recommend this place if your looking for a hassle-free wedding. Things started off on the wrong foot with Aristide, and it continued until after the wedding. We had to call them to set up every planning meeting and there was a period of at least six weeks where we never heard from them. When I complained and said something about that, I was told that because we were only using their facility as our "venue and nothing more" then there was no reason to be in contact with us. It is true, that we used them as our venue and did not use their other services 1) because we had family who could meet our printing needs, 2) we had a family friend in the floral business, and 3) their cake representive was half to double the amount of the bakery we used. So, if that makes us wrong for using our resources, then we take the blame for that. On the day of the rehersal, Aristide's planner was not (which was okay with us since we had our own planner) but, the building was locked when we were told that it would be open. We had an outdoor wedding, so there was not an urgent need to get in the building, however it would have been nice for the wedding party to have at least gotten familiar with the inside incase of rain. On the day of the wedding, while we were setting up, Aristide either 1) booked several parties to tour the place, or 2) just took tours as people stopped in and asked. We were told in the beginning that we had the building that day, and that nothing else would have been scheduled. These tours went into the brides changing room as well as the grooms room. When we asked Aristide about this later, they said that it was because we had gone in 3 hours earlier to set up than normal. But what they forgot was they told us because of all the trouble we had experienced, then we could go early for our setup.

I could go on and on about other issues we had, and Aristide said that all this doesn't normally happen and that we were the only family that all these issues, but if you planning your wedding and you want it to be the day you've always dreamed about, I suggest you do your homework and see what else is available. In the end, we were told, well, at least there wasn't another wedding planned for that day, and to "have a good life!" No customer skills whatsoever!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
570 North Walnut Creek Drive, Mansfield, TX 76063 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Aristide Event Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo