130x130 sq 1394313510744 0003 kristenmi

Ariston Florist

New York , NY

LOCATION

110 West 17th st.
New York, NY 10011 US (map)

PHONE

212-929-4226

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Ariston Florist has been custom designing weddings for over 30 years in the New York City area.
We offer free consultations to discuss your flower options and also provide a sample... Read more
Ariston Florist has been custom designing weddings for over 30 years in the New York City area.
We offer free consultations to discuss your flower options and also provide a sample arrangement so you know what to expect on your wedding day.

Our services include custom designed bridal bouquet, boutineers, bridesmaids bouquets, coursages, center pieces, chuppas, church decor, cocktail hour and reception embellishments.
From elegant and traditional to hip and modern, we offer all styles of arrangements to create the look that you are going for.
We also include set up, delivery and breakdown of all flower decorations so that you can focus on what is important that day while we set the tone effortlessly.

Please call today to set up an appointment or stop by anytime to meet with one of our wedding specialists to discuss your floral options!

We look forward to meeting you and we feel so confident in our work, please take a moment to read our reviews of our past weddings.

Thank you and sincerely,
Ariston Florist Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1394311978464 0003 kristenmik
130x130 sq 1394311986799 0021 kristenmik
130x130 sq 1394312012034 flower
130x130 sq 1394312018703 flowers
130x130 sq 1394312066846 screen shot 2014 02 07 at 5.31.37 p
130x130 sq 1394312113490 screen shot 2014 02 07 at 5.39.41 p
130x130 sq 1394312164431 screen shot 2013 08 06 at 9.33.21 p
130x130 sq 1394312247890 screen shot 2013 08 06 at 9.38.46 p
130x130 sq 1394312271163 imz 040
130x130 sq 1394312289021 imz 043
130x130 sq 1394312306082 imz 043
130x130 sq 1394312375632 imz 045
130x130 sq 1394312386948 imz 045
130x130 sq 1394312398721 imz 055
130x130 sq 1394312504120 img554
130x130 sq 1394312530234 screen shot 2013 02 22 at 9.56.25 p
130x130 sq 1394312755644 dsc0366
130x130 sq 1394312800848 0659padul
130x130 sq 1394312831631 0917padul

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
We offer custom designed decor to create the look that you are going for. Our styles range from traditional and elegant to minimal and modern to sheik and hip. We know how to use flowers to create the mood that you are looking for within your budget.
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
We offer "complete looks" which can include lighting, table linnens, place settings, escort table options and candles.
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
We offer full set up, installation and removal upon request and charge according to each client's needs.
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
Since we have been in the wedding business for over 30 years in the New York City area we have worked with many locations and have extensive knowledge of what each venue does or doesn't provide, as well as the space requirements in terms of necessary size and appropriate number of flowers for the space. We offer a walk through for both ceremony location and for reception to make sure that no detail is left behind so there are no dissappointments on your wedding day.
Do you offer flower preservation services?
We ourselves do not offer that service but we can recommend skilled artisans who do offer such services.
How do clients set up a consultation?
You can contact us by phone: (212)929-4226 
 or set up an appointment via email with one of our wedding specialists at:
 christian@aristonflorist.com
 You are always welcome to walk in anytime to our beautiful location on 110 W17th ST. between 6th and 7th avenue and take a look through our books of our past events.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
stephanie
Wedding:
10/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Theo and his team were amazing! From the pre-planning to the wedding day, everything was seamless! Everything looked so beautiful and we highly recommend Ariston Florist for future events!
Theo and his team were amazing! From the pre-planning to the wedding day, everything was seamless! Everything looked so Read more...
Theo and his team were amazing! From the pre-planning to the wedding day, everything was seamless! Everything looked so beautiful and we highly recommend Ariston Florist for future events! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
130x130 sq 1418834844441 portraits 0346
britt morgan
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
About a month before my wedding I decided to go to to a few florists for quotes on some centerpieces. I walked into about 3 different ones before Ariston and I wasn't happy. I then went to Ariston and the place is GORGEOUS. I spoke with one of the owners and I told him what I wanted and what my strict budget was. He worked perfectly around my budget and we actually came up under! I had very simple sunflower centerpieces and everyone loved them! They were also very easy for the guests to take with them. Thank you Ariston! Perfect service, absolutely would recommend to anyone, especially if you were a indecisive last minute bride like I was. Thank you again!
About a month before my wedding I decided to go to to a few florists for quotes on some centerpieces. I walked into about Read more...
About a month before my wedding I decided to go to to a few florists for quotes on some centerpieces. I walked into about 3 different ones before Ariston and I wasn't happy. I then went to Ariston and the place is GORGEOUS. I spoke with one of the owners and I told him what I wanted and what my strict budget was. He worked perfectly around my budget and we actually came up under! I had very simple sunflower centerpieces and everyone loved them! They were also very easy for the guests to take with them. Thank you Ariston! Perfect service, absolutely would recommend to anyone, especially if you were a indecisive last minute bride like I was. Thank you again! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Antonis is the most easy to work with vendor I had involved in my wedding! He was detailed, prompt, and always willing to work around my ever-changing visions. My wedding was a dream come true and the flowers set the scene for all of it!
Antonis is the most easy to work with vendor I had involved in my wedding! He was detailed, prompt, and always willing to Read more...
Antonis is the most easy to work with vendor I had involved in my wedding! He was detailed, prompt, and always willing to work around my ever-changing visions. My wedding was a dream come true and the flowers set the scene for all of it! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ariston created a gorgeous setting for my May 31, 2014 wedding in Manhattan!

I worked with John, who was very patient and responsive throughout the entire planning process. In particular, I appreciated that John provided his honest opinion about which flowers/arrangements would work best during the season, venue, and most importantly, with my budget.

Ariston provided flowers for the bridal party, the ceremony (including chuppah), and the cocktail hour, reception and outdoor spaces. The delivery and set-up was seamless, and the floral arrangements were truly outstanding. We created a soft, garden-like look with roses, peonies, hydrangeas, ivy, and willow in various interpretations throughout the event. Simply gorgeous.

I believe John and Ariston went above and beyond what I contracted for to deliver a spectacular evening!

Wedding, May 31, 2014
New York City
Ariston created a gorgeous setting for my May 31, 2014 wedding in Manhattan!

I worked with John, who was very Read more...
Ariston created a gorgeous setting for my May 31, 2014 wedding in Manhattan!

I worked with John, who was very patient and responsive throughout the entire planning process. In particular, I appreciated that John provided his honest opinion about which flowers/arrangements would work best during the season, venue, and most importantly, with my budget.

Ariston provided flowers for the bridal party, the ceremony (including chuppah), and the cocktail hour, reception and outdoor spaces. The delivery and set-up was seamless, and the floral arrangements were truly outstanding. We created a soft, garden-like look with roses, peonies, hydrangeas, ivy, and willow in various interpretations throughout the event. Simply gorgeous.

I believe John and Ariston went above and beyond what I contracted for to deliver a spectacular evening!

Wedding, May 31, 2014
New York City Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Loved dealing directly with the florist and not a go between. They made one of a kind arrangements, suggested where to go for linens, and delivered a magical event. They made arrangements for the cocktail area, seating card area, reception tables, and also our ceremony. We had a couple of meetings to discuss the plans and they showed what the arrangements would like. There were no surprises, other than how great everything looked.
Loved dealing directly with the florist and not a go between. They made one of a kind arrangements, suggested where to go Read more...
Loved dealing directly with the florist and not a go between. They made one of a kind arrangements, suggested where to go for linens, and delivered a magical event. They made arrangements for the cocktail area, seating card area, reception tables, and also our ceremony. We had a couple of meetings to discuss the plans and they showed what the arrangements would like. There were no surprises, other than how great everything looked. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Judith
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
They do incredible floral work. Artiston Florist has been around for many years and they have great experience. Excellent customer service!!!
They do incredible floral work. Artiston Florist has been around for many years and they have great experience. Excellent Read more...
They do incredible floral work. Artiston Florist has been around for many years and they have great experience. Excellent customer service!!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Sam
Wedding:
12/27/2013
5.0/5.0
This was the perfect florist for my NYC wedding...The flowers turned out amazing and the price was very reasonable...They made everything so easy!
This was the perfect florist for my NYC wedding...The flowers turned out amazing and the price was very reasonable...They Read more...
This was the perfect florist for my NYC wedding...The flowers turned out amazing and the price was very reasonable...They made everything so easy! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Albana
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
The floral arrangements on our Wedding day were the most beautiful arrangements I have ever seen at a wedding! I would recommend Ariston to everyone who wants the best quality and most of all an honest florist!
The floral arrangements on our Wedding day were the most beautiful arrangements I have ever seen at a wedding! I would Read more...
The floral arrangements on our Wedding day were the most beautiful arrangements I have ever seen at a wedding! I would recommend Ariston to everyone who wants the best quality and most of all an honest florist! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Ariston Florist did an impeccable job with the flowers at our wedding. We have used them for many occasions prior, and I knew that they made the most beautiful floral arrangements which I would want for my wedding.

We had such a specific idea in mind, and yet they pulled it all together, bringing the desired natural and romantic feel to life on the deck where we got married and within the reception large room. They even met my high demands for specific colors, including purple, white, and even black. Ariston florists met my every wish and desire and provided such gorgeous and aesthetically pleasing arrangements that even surpassed what I could imagine. Moreover, Guests informed me that they even argued over the centerpieces and the bouquets at the end of the night, further attesting to their beauty.

For a professional and beautiful presentation of flowers, we absolutely recommend Ariston Florists.
Ariston Florist did an impeccable job with the flowers at our wedding. We have used them for many occasions prior, and I Read more...
Ariston Florist did an impeccable job with the flowers at our wedding. We have used them for many occasions prior, and I knew that they made the most beautiful floral arrangements which I would want for my wedding.

We had such a specific idea in mind, and yet they pulled it all together, bringing the desired natural and romantic feel to life on the deck where we got married and within the reception large room. They even met my high demands for specific colors, including purple, white, and even black. Ariston florists met my every wish and desire and provided such gorgeous and aesthetically pleasing arrangements that even surpassed what I could imagine. Moreover, Guests informed me that they even argued over the centerpieces and the bouquets at the end of the night, further attesting to their beauty.

For a professional and beautiful presentation of flowers, we absolutely recommend Ariston Florists. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Great to work with and did a beautiful job with our bouquets and floral arrangements.
Great to work with and did a beautiful job with our bouquets and floral arrangements.
Great to work with and did a beautiful job with our bouquets and floral arrangements. Read less
Services Used: Flowers

DEALS

Complimentary Wedding Consultation
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
You are welcome to come into Ariston Florist to receive a free one hour wedding consultation. We will provide a sample arrangement as well as many inspiring ideas for your wedding! Please contact one of our wedding specialists today. (212)929-4226
Deal #WWa660078cfc669403
220x220 1394313510744 0003 kristenmi

MAP

 
110 West 17th st., New York, NY 10011 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ariston Florist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1394313510744 0003 kristenmi