130x130_sq_1394313510744-0003-kristenmi

Ariston Florist

New York , NY

LOCATION

110 West 17th st.
New York, NY US 10011 (map)

PHONE

212-929-4226

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Ariston Florist has been custom designing weddings for over 30 years in the New York City area.
We offer free consultations to discuss your flower options and also provide a sample... Read more
Ariston Florist has been custom designing weddings for over 30 years in the New York City area.
We offer free consultations to discuss your flower options and also provide a sample arrangement so you know what to expect on your wedding day.

Our services include custom designed bridal bouquet, boutineers, bridesmaids bouquets, coursages, center pieces, chuppas, church decor, cocktail hour and reception embellishments.
From elegant and traditional to hip and modern, we offer all styles of arrangements to create the look that you are going for.
We also include set up, delivery and breakdown of all flower decorations so that you can focus on what is important that day while we set the tone effortlessly.

Please call today to set up an appointment or stop by anytime to meet with one of our wedding specialists to discuss your floral options!

We look forward to meeting you and we feel so confident in our work, please take a moment to read our reviews of our past weddings.

Thank you and sincerely,
Ariston Florist Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1394311978464-0003-kristenmik
130x130_sq_1394311986799-0021-kristenmik
130x130_sq_1394312012034-flower
130x130_sq_1394312018703-flowers
130x130_sq_1394312066846-screen-shot-2014-02-07-at-5.31.37-p
130x130_sq_1394312113490-screen-shot-2014-02-07-at-5.39.41-p
130x130_sq_1394312164431-screen-shot-2013-08-06-at-9.33.21-p
130x130_sq_1394312247890-screen-shot-2013-08-06-at-9.38.46-p
130x130_sq_1394312271163-imz-040
130x130_sq_1394312289021-imz-043
130x130_sq_1394312306082-imz-043
130x130_sq_1394312375632-imz-045
130x130_sq_1394312386948-imz-045
130x130_sq_1394312398721-imz-055
130x130_sq_1394312504120-img554
130x130_sq_1394312530234-screen-shot-2013-02-22-at-9.56.25-p
130x130_sq_1394312755644-dsc0366
130x130_sq_1394312800848-0659padul
130x130_sq_1394312831631-0917padul

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
We offer custom designed decor to create the look that you are going for. Our styles range from traditional and elegant to minimal and modern to sheik and hip. We know how to use flowers to create the mood that you are looking for within your budget.
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
We offer "complete looks" which can include lighting, table linnens, place settings, escort table options and candles.
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
We offer full set up, installation and removal upon request and charge according to each client's needs.
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
Since we have been in the wedding business for over 30 years in the New York City area we have worked with many locations and have extensive knowledge of what each venue does or doesn't provide, as well as the space requirements in terms of necessary size and appropriate number of flowers for the space. We offer a walk through for both ceremony location and for reception to make sure that no detail is left behind so there are no dissappointments on your wedding day.
Do you offer flower preservation services?
We ourselves do not offer that service but we can recommend skilled artisans who do offer such services.
How do clients set up a consultation?
You can contact us by phone: (212)929-4226 
 or set up an appointment via email with one of our wedding specialists at:
 christian@aristonflorist.com
 You are always welcome to walk in anytime to our beautiful location on 110 W17th ST. between 6th and 7th avenue and take a look through our books of our past events.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ariston created a gorgeous setting for my May 31, 2014 wedding in Manhattan!

I worked with John, who was very patient and responsive throughout the entire planning process. In particular, I appreciated that John provided his honest opinion about which flowers/arrangements would work best during the season, venue, and most importantly, with my budget.

Ariston provided flowers for the bridal party, the ceremony (including chuppah), and the cocktail hour, reception and outdoor spaces. The delivery and set-up was seamless, and the floral arrangements were truly outstanding. We created a soft, garden-like look with roses, peonies, hydrangeas, ivy, and willow in various interpretations throughout the event. Simply gorgeous.

I believe John and Ariston went above and beyond what I contracted for to deliver a spectacular evening!

Wedding, May 31, 2014
New York City
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Loved dealing directly with the florist and not a go between. They made one of a kind arrangements, suggested where to go for linens, and delivered a magical event. They made arrangements for the cocktail area, seating card area, reception tables, and also our ceremony. We had a couple of meetings to discuss the plans and they showed what the arrangements would like. There were no surprises, other than how great everything looked.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judith
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
They do incredible floral work. Artiston Florist has been around for many years and they have great experience. Excellent customer service!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sam
Wedding:
12/27/2013
5.0/5.0
This was the perfect florist for my NYC wedding...The flowers turned out amazing and the price was very reasonable...They made everything so easy!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Albana
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
The floral arrangements on our Wedding day were the most beautiful arrangements I have ever seen at a wedding! I would recommend Ariston to everyone who wants the best quality and most of all an honest florist!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Ariston Florist did an impeccable job with the flowers at our wedding. We have used them for many occasions prior, and I knew that they made the most beautiful floral arrangements which I would want for my wedding.

We had such a specific idea in mind, and yet they pulled it all together, bringing the desired natural and romantic feel to life on the deck where we got married and within the reception large room. They even met my high demands for specific colors, including purple, white, and even black. Ariston florists met my every wish and desire and provided such gorgeous and aesthetically pleasing arrangements that even surpassed what I could imagine. Moreover, Guests informed me that they even argued over the centerpieces and the bouquets at the end of the night, further attesting to their beauty.

For a professional and beautiful presentation of flowers, we absolutely recommend Ariston Florists.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Great to work with and did a beautiful job with our bouquets and floral arrangements.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gaina
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!!! I worked with Thomas from the Chelsea location and he has simply been THE BEST! My flower arrangements (peonies, hydrangeas and garden roses) were breathtaking. My flower bouquet was so beautiful. Thomas has told me several times that he will take care of me and will make sure that the wedding is beautiful - and he has not only lived up to his words, but also exceeded all my expectations. He went out of his way to make sure that I am happy and have what I need for the wedding. He even was able to last minute bring me an extra bouquet of flowers and waited by our hotel door. Words alone cannot describe how thankful I am to Thomas for truly making my vision come to life. I would not have been able to accomplish it without all his help and his professional commitment in ensuring that my decor vision is exactly as I envisioned. Best service! Best florist! Best flowers! I had my guests tell me how the flowers smelled like perfume and that at first they could not believe that these were real flowers.
I am forever grateful and would highly recommend Artiston florist to anyone!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Gorgeous flowers and Ariston were a pleasure to work with - Thomas was so helpful - when we went to choose flowers, he had tables set with flowers to give us an idea on how they would look at the wedding -nice little touches and good suggestions as to what to use - great value for money also. So grateful we found them!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely incredible.

I worked with John to plan the arrangements for my June 2013 wedding. John was super friendly and down to earth, unlike some other florists I met with. He listened to everything I said, made polite suggestions, and never pressured me about pricing.

When the arrangements were delivered on the morning of my wedding I was speechless. The bouquets and centerpieces exceeded all expectations. We are talking flowers so lush that my arm hurt from carrying my cascading arrangement around all day.

Don't look any further ... choose them for your wedding. You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
Sara
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I worked with Theo at Ariston Florist, and words cannot even begin to describe how amazed and thrilled I was (and still am) with the flowers they provided on my wedding day. At our first meeting, I explained to Theo what I had envisioned... simple, modern, with white orchids and candles. When I returned to see the sample he had put together, it was like he had taken the images right out of my head and made them even more beautiful than I ever thought possible. On the wedding day, Theo and his team outdid themselves... they had the chuppah and ceremony set in record time so that we would be able to take pictures prior to the ceremony. The flowers and candles made the room at Capitale (which is already spectacular) into a fairytale for the reception. A few weeks later, people are still talking about how beautiful the flowers and tables were! Theo and Ariston provided exceptional service, were on time, and were always accessable when needed. I can\'t thank them enough for making such a special day so perfect!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I worked with Tom and Theodore from Ariston Florists for my wedding. I could not be happier with the service they provided and how everything turned out. They are the nicest people and fully understood that I was working within a budget.

Tom helped me put together the wedding of my dreams. Without him my vision of my wedding would not have come together the way it did. It was truly perfect. He also put me in contact with all of the party rentals such as lounge furniture, table linens and charger plates and he took care of all of that so it would not be any more work for me. All he wanted was for me to enjoy my wedding day!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
The flowers were literally gorgeous and I could not be happier with the service and quality. Thanks ladies.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/13/2012
5.0/5.0
We are so thankful to Tom and the staff at Ariston Florist. Our ceremony was so beautiful thanks to the gorgeous chuppah that was set up hours in advance. Everyone was so attentive to detail. Tom met with us and was able to figure out what would work best for us even before we quite knew exactly what we wanted. All of the flowers were beautiful--center pieces, cocktail tables, escort table and expecially the chuppah. We would highly recommend Ariston to anyone who wants to make their day even more special and memorable than it already is.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Doreen
Wedding:
4/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I worked with Theo and the team at Ariston for my wedding and they were absolutely incredible. From start to finish, I had such an easy and wonderful time working with them to bring my wedding vision to life. I really didn't know what to expect on the day of as I let Theo take the lead on the ultimate design of the centerpieces, huppah, bouqets, etc and they blew me away. Everything looked perfect and we received so many compliments on how beautifully decorated our wedding was (in large part due to Ariston). I would recommend any bride to meet with them and she can see for herself how wonderful they are to work with and the results are absolutely stunning!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie and Richard
Wedding:
11/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Ariston Florist came recommended by our caterer, Creative Concepts. All it took was an initial meeting with Theo to discuss the look we were going for, and we knew he was the guy. We didn't meet with any other florists. Theo was able to take an image we had seen, and change it to our fall theme...and also put his artistry in it. Instead of floral centerpieces, we wanted trees adorned with fall-colored ornaments around the base with votives hanging from the branches. They looked amazing on the tables. He also did free-standing trees around the room. For the bridal bouquets, I had no idea what they would look like (we were planning this from Texas)...I had just given him colors. They were bright and lively with roses, calla lilies, and orchids...absolutely beautiful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Hired them for my September '11 wedding. I was going to bail on flowers because the costs were just getting too high, but Jeno, the manager of my wedding venue Alger House (also reviewed Alger House—it was awesome!) suggested I talk to Theo at Ariston before nixing them altogether. I told Theo that I probably couldn't afford him and explained what was what with the wedding. He totally made it happen. Granted, I wasn't fussy and gave him free rein, but the man put together two enormous, gorgeous altar arrangements plus centerpieces and a bouquet that blew me away for the price. I am so grateful that he listened to my concerns and used flowers that allowed me to have a nice presentation without breaking the bank. (BTW, I also hired SweetBooths photobooth for my wedding and loved them too. I really lucked out with vendors.)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Manel
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Although we had the BEST Wedding Coordinator, KasalNY, I was still a hands-on Mother of the Bride - I wanted to make sure this was THE WEDDING she had dreamed of.... Ariston Florist produced such dramatic bouquets, the flowers for the church was grand and most specially at the venue, Maritime Parc. We already had a 'preview' when Maria invited us to have a Floral Showcase of how the flowers would look but never imagined how it would be on the wedding day itself!!! A very professional team - from the planning to the delivery to the actual choices of flowers - it was SO ELEGANT and CLASSY- a different level!!! Ariston Florist - I cannot thank you enough for all that you've done. To Maria and the rest of Ariston Florist Team - KUDOS TO YOU!!! It was a privilege having you as our florist!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tpals
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Although my wedding was over a month ago, I can still easily recall how beautiful the flowers that we had at our wedding were. I went into the floral aspect of wedding planning not quite knowing exactly what I wanted, and in the end, I couldn't have asked for more. The team we had was extremely helpful, and very considerate of our budget. It really stuck with my husband and I that they catered to each type of budget, and had our best interests at heart. The quality of the flowers were amazing, and the orchids we had lasted way after the wedding itself! Ariston was so flexible, even towards the days leading up to the wedding when we had to make some last minute changes. Definitely one of the most pleasant and easy-going vendors to work with :) Thank you so much Ariston for taking part in making our special day so beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
We recently worked with Thomas at Ariston Florist for our wedding centerpieces, bouquets and decor. He was very responsive and the arrangements were simply stunning. We were blown away by our beautiful the centerpieces were and we received so many compliments about the decor. We would highly recommend working with Thomas at Ariston Florist.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nycstar
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I had to write a review for this florist because I was SO pleased with the job they did. I was somewhat anti-flowers - I thought it was a silly expense - but I'm so happy I changed my mind. The flowers were absolutely beautiful. They were able to stay within my budget (which was very low!) and it looked like we spent three times the amount.
We opted for potted orchids and they still look amazing, two months later. The guests got to go home with this lovely gift - I received lots of good comments.
I would very highly recommend them.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jnswt
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Thomas from Ariston Florist did the flowers for my wedding at Manhattan Penthouse. I could not recommend Ariston enough. The centerpieces and bouquets were absolutely beautiful and more than we imagined - we received numerous compliments throughout the night. Tom worked with our budget and gave us some great ideas and tips on where we could save, what was important, and had the most impact. Tom said we would never forget our flowers and he was absolutely right.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chetana
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
This florist is top of the line! They have an excellent selection! We're really happy with the flowers and arraignement for our wedding! We couldn't have asked for better!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VPJG
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
I worked with John Zois at Ariston. He read me well and helped guide me through our decisions on flowers and decor. Our church was under renovation and didn't get finished on time so we had to move into a smaller chapel for our ceremony. At first we were disappointed and at my next meeting, John offered to take me over there immediately where he confidently offered budget conscious solutions to help restore our vision for the ceremony setting. On my wedding day I was shocked to see John himself there with the delivery of our bridal party flowers! Our bouquets were fresh, vibrant and beautiful. The pieces he made for the alter were simple yet dramatic and the centerpieces and accent pieces at the reception were just stunning! Ariston�s product and service are second to none!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HFloyd
Wedding:
3/5/2009
5.0/5.0
We met with a few different florists. Ariston made us feel special with our first meeting at their 17th Street shop. They suggested arrangements and other flowers to go with our chosen bloom (Pink Stargazer Lilies). They provided the bouquets, corsages, boutonnieres, a striking and large chancel arrangement, and table centerpieces, plus a few extra blooms for the cake.

They were so helpful in providing all the things we needed within our budget. I would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
boom222
Wedding:
7/13/2008
5.0/5.0
Ariston Florist is an INCREDIBLE florist whose talent is only outshined by its professionalism and service. Our flowers did not come out how I imagined - they were even better!!!!!!!!!!!! I am an incredibly satisfied customer and will rave about Ariston to anyone looking for a florist.

I had already booked with another florist and was feeling taken advantage of by that florist when I happened upon Ariston's store in Chelsea. I went in, spoke with Theo and made an appointment to discuss what he could do for me. Not only did he listen to all my crazy ideas (and look at each of the pictures that I brought with me) but he also provided me a sample that very day! (My other florist wanted to wait until 8 weeks before the wedding). He was able to perfectly translate my vision! When a bridesmaid dress disaster forced me to change my colors just a few weeks before the wedding -- Theo was not only flexible but he insisted on making a new sample for me so that I could see exactly what I was getting. In addition, I was very picky about my bouquet and Theo managed to make the perfect one for me! I can't say enough good things about Ariston -- they are creative, trustworthy and can make a beautiful day for you regardless of your budget.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vivian
Wedding:
7/7/2007
5.0/5.0
Ariston was excellent all around!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elisabeth
Wedding:
9/8/2012
4.9/5.0
We found Ariston Flowers through our reception venue, the New York Athletic Club, since the club uses Ariston reguarlly for their own arrangements. The service was wonderful. I live in California but Tom took the time to talk to me on the phone about what I wanted as well as emailed me back and forth. Even though my favorite flower, peonies, were not in season, Tom and his team made floral arrangements and bouqets that were so beautiful. They really listened to the colors I wanted in the wedding. My favorites had to be the table arrangements at the reception. I was a little disappointed at first because my wedding bouqet had lillies in it, which I didn't want, but at the end of the night I loved it and would not put it down.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.9/5.0
The wedding was in June 2012 and all in all, the flowers were lovely. I didn't go all out with flowers but at Ariston, they always made me feel like I was spending 10x more than what my budget was...which was very nice. I loved my beautiful bouquet and the way tehy made our sweetheart table had such a romantic look to it.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dorothea
Wedding:
9/7/2013
4.8/5.0
John was so professional and was able to pinpoint exactly what we wanted. I was super happy with the outcome and people to this day commented on how beautiful it was. Although quite pricey, you do get what you pay for and is able to work with you before, during and after the wedding to figure out exactly what you want. A true artist!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marjorie
Wedding:
12/18/2011
4.8/5.0
I loved our flowers. They were beautiful and looked great in the space (the Manhattan Penthouse). We met with the person from Ariston florist about 6 months before the wedding, and figured out the order with them. They were very responsive and good at figuring out what we liked and didn't like, and suggested helpful possibilities. About two weeks before the wedding, I called to confirm and everything was perfectly in order. The day of the wedding, all of the flowers were there and set up early and perfectly. There were no problems at all, and the whole process was completely stress free. The flowers were really beautiful and special. I would absolutely recommend Ariston Florist.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daas
Wedding:
3/12/2009
4.7/5.0
best god damn flowers i have ever seen! :) i swear they were cheap awesome beutiful and great reccommnd to ANYONE! buy these peoples flowers and do it now!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
7/13/2013
4.6/5.0
Love the service and the quality was AAA a bit pricey
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
zak
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.6/5.0
I should start off by saying that the staff at Ariston is incredibly kind and courteous. They were very accomodating in terms of price, and eager to provide us with the best quality of items possible. We enjoyed out meetings with Theo, who was our main contact at Ariston. On the day of our wedding, our flowers were absolutely gorgeous. The delivery went very smoothly, with delivery in 4 separate locations all being handled perfectly.

Our one and only complaint was that some of our flowers were slightly different from what was discussed in our contract. They were still beautiful, but there was some additional 'fluff' thrown in with our predetermined choices. Because the staff was so kind, and the flowers were so beautiful, it was hard to be annoyed, but we just wanted to mention this for any future couples who may not be as accomodating.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.3/5.0
Theo was our contact and he was not only responsive but open to our needs. He reviewed our suggestions and provided samples for bouquets, table centerpieces, etc. Also, when I noticed that the ribbon color was off on two bouquets, he ran back over to my hotel to modify. I would highly recommend them.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
7/30/2011
4.3/5.0
I wanted bright yellows and sunny flowers and realized that there are so many options out there. These guys were soooo great helping me narrow down ideas. They are real professionals and I ended up with exactly what I wanted! Thank you Ariston!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
1/3/2009
4.1/5.0
This place offered exactly what I wanted and created extrememely classy and modern clean arrangements. The flowers were a definite highlight at the wedding and caught everyones attention. The standing arrangements, the posies in silver buckets, my bridesmaids bouquets and the table flowers were all different yet flowed together. They kept to the color palette and theme of our wedding. Wonderful work!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ilisa
Wedding:
6/12/2010
3.6/5.0
While the finished products turned out really beautiful, I did have a few issues with Ariston. I met with them (first Theo and then John) twice before signing on and a few weeks before the wedding went to see samples, after having discussed what I wanted in detail. When we arrived, the two sample centerpieces were nothing like what I had requested, in terms of color, size of vase, or flowers. Writing it off to a miscommunication, I repeated exactly what I wanted the arrangements to look like. They came up with beautiful centerpieces and a bouquet that were just what I wanted. They were even photographed so there would be no mistakes on the day. Although what we came up with was exactly what I had said from the get-go, John said that some of the centerpieces (we had two varieties) would now be slightly more expensive and I agreed. Unfortunately, the day of the wedding, the actual centerpieces and bouquet were different from the samples in several significant respects. To their credit, once my caterer and I spoke to Ariston's employees who were at my venue, they revised my bouquet to match what I had asked for. The huppah was also beautiful. While it all ended well, the glitches added needless stress to my wedding day that could have been avoided had Ariston been more responsive to my requests and then adhered to the samples they themselves had created and photographed.
Services Used: Flowers

DEALS

Complimentary Wedding Consultation
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
You are welcome to come into Ariston Florist to receive a free one hour wedding consultation. We will provide a sample arrangement as well as many inspiring ideas for your wedding! Please contact one of our wedding specialists today. (212)929-4226
Deal #WWa660078cfc669403
220x220_1394313510744-0003-kristenmi

MAP

 
110 West 17th st., New York, NY 10011 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ariston Florist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo