130x130 sq 1392761505441 weddingsphot

Arizona Event Catering

Gilbert , AZ

LOCATION

3821 E. Baseline Rd. Suite J140
Gilbert, AZ 85234 US

PHONE

480-593-5075

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are a fun, energetic and highly responsive full service catering company offering full service gormet catering, staffing, complete cocktail services, wedding cakes, desserts,... Read more
We are a fun, energetic and highly responsive full service catering company offering full service gormet catering, staffing, complete cocktail services, wedding cakes, desserts, specialty stations, wedding planning and beautiful themed event design for special weddings in Gilbert and the greater Phoenix valley.

With 30 years in both private and corporate restaurants, banquet catering & bar services, we focus on creating a meal using the freshest ingredients from local farms and preparing everything from scratch using techniques and presentations both you and your guests will truly find delicious and fun. With over 300 weddings worth of experience, we absolutely love what we do! Event planning, rentals, coordination & full service packages are available! Consultations and tastings are highly suggested. Come like us on facebook and see what our brides are saying on our timeline! Read less
Catering

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Chef Chris catered my daughters wedding this past weekend. The food was phenomenal! His staff did an awesome job. All of our guest complemented us on the food. It was SO good.
I highly recommend them.
Chef Chris catered my daughters wedding this past weekend. The food was phenomenal! His staff did an awesome job. All of Read more...
Chef Chris catered my daughters wedding this past weekend. The food was phenomenal! His staff did an awesome job. All of our guest complemented us on the food. It was SO good.
I highly recommend them. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
12/5/2014
4.9/5.0
The food was excellent!! All of our guests raved about it They were a pleasure to work with, fully recommend them!
The food was excellent!! All of our guests raved about it They were a pleasure to work with, fully recommend them!
The food was excellent!! All of our guests raved about it They were a pleasure to work with, fully recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Alexhandra
Wedding:
4/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Chef Chris and Colleen were amazing to work with throughout the entire process. They both were very quick to answer questions and provide suggestions when we needed direction. On our wedding day, the service staff was extremely professional and was quick to ensure that there was plenty of food for everyone. They even went above and beyond to fill my glass while I was greeting guests and made a point to bring aps to both the groom and I during photographs so that we didn't miss out. I couldn't have been happier with their service and communication!
Chef Chris and Colleen were amazing to work with throughout the entire process. They both were very quick to answer Read more...
Chef Chris and Colleen were amazing to work with throughout the entire process. They both were very quick to answer questions and provide suggestions when we needed direction. On our wedding day, the service staff was extremely professional and was quick to ensure that there was plenty of food for everyone. They even went above and beyond to fill my glass while I was greeting guests and made a point to bring aps to both the groom and I during photographs so that we didn't miss out. I couldn't have been happier with their service and communication! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Arizona Event Catering responded with the following comments:

Alexhandra,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your wedding party was a blast to work with. The facility was very accommodating and lessons being learned at each and every event we work, is what helps us grow and become a stronger and wiser company.

I very much look forward to seeing you both at your one year anniversary dinner and once again thank you for having us as a part of your special day.

Chef Christopher
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Chef Chris is simply put AMAZING! His food is not only fresh and delicious but also presented with elegance and style. He has excellent character and takes a lot of pride in his work. His entire staff worked diligently to make sure my wedding reception was nothing less than magical! I highly recommend Arizona Event Catering!!
Chef Chris is simply put AMAZING! His food is not only fresh and delicious but also presented with elegance and style. He Read more...
Chef Chris is simply put AMAZING! His food is not only fresh and delicious but also presented with elegance and style. He has excellent character and takes a lot of pride in his work. His entire staff worked diligently to make sure my wedding reception was nothing less than magical! I highly recommend Arizona Event Catering!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Arizona Event Catering responded with the following comments:

Michelle,

Ha ha you and James were a blast in every way. I know we have a dinner planned for your one year anniversary and I think that I'm gonna do a 20 minute culinary class with you and James afterwards so that I can teach whoever does the cooking, how to prepare our Piccata Burre Blanc. I know James has dreams about that dish so it's only fair that he doesn't have to wait one year to have it again :)

Thank you for having us a a part of your special day and for having such an amazing wedding planner. Sandy by far was the most professional planner we have ever worked with.

Chef Christopher
Default vendor profile pic
ROBIN
Wedding:
2/22/2014
4.9/5.0
Chef Chris and Colleen from AZ Event Catering were awesome to work with. My husband and I tasted several caterers food and hands down loved this place the most. They were a bit more expensive than some of the competitors BUT the money was well worth the amazing food and service.
Colleen was so great to work with for the planning details and Chef Chris was so personable and flexible with the menu, even coming up with creative new ways to serve our dishes. Everyone at the wedding commented how great the food was. Chis was feeding our guests even before the reception started. My 12 year old nephew was helping set up the wedding site and Chris offered him a snack and to a friend that was in the kitchen heating up something for her baby.
We could not have asked for better service or value for the food.
AZ Event Catering...you guys rock. Thanks for making our wedding a delicious event!
Chef Chris and Colleen from AZ Event Catering were awesome to work with. My husband and I tasted several caterers food and Read more...
Chef Chris and Colleen from AZ Event Catering were awesome to work with. My husband and I tasted several caterers food and hands down loved this place the most. They were a bit more expensive than some of the competitors BUT the money was well worth the amazing food and service.
Colleen was so great to work with for the planning details and Chef Chris was so personable and flexible with the menu, even coming up with creative new ways to serve our dishes. Everyone at the wedding commented how great the food was. Chis was feeding our guests even before the reception started. My 12 year old nephew was helping set up the wedding site and Chris offered him a snack and to a friend that was in the kitchen heating up something for her baby.
We could not have asked for better service or value for the food.
AZ Event Catering...you guys rock. Thanks for making our wedding a delicious event! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Arizona Event Catering responded with the following comments:

Robin,

You and your family were fantastic to work with in every way. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you both again someday soon :)

Chef Christopher
Default vendor profile pic
Kristen
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Arizona Event Catering provided our wedding reception with the food as well as the portable bar service & bartender. It was a pleasure working with the business owner Chef Chris, his assistant Colleen, and the team that was sent over the day of our party. They exceeded our expectations, and we couldn't have been happier with services this vendor provided. We had eloped to wine country in November, and we wanted to celebrate with family & friends after the holidays. We hosted a wedding reception at the best man's home, and we hired Arizona Event Catering to provide initially just the portable bar service & bartender. After speaking with Chef Chris over the phone he then proceeded to tell us about the food catering side of his business. He confirmed he could meet our budget with our amount of guests so we decided to move forward with a tasting. After meeting with him & tasting his food we knew he was the best way to go for our party. Everything tasted really good, and he seemed to really love what he does. He was very kind & worked with us in all areas considering we had a minimal budget. On the day of our reception, Chef Chris was at our event location early setting up our tables, plate settings, & glassware. He added decor to the buffet tables that specifically matched our wedding colors, and it all looked so beautiful. We feel this vendor went above & beyond what other vendors would've offered us in their packages, and we continue to have our guests ask us who provided the food & catering service. The chef that was sent over for our special day was Chef W & 3 or 4 banquet servers to help serve the food as well as clean up afterwards. They were very nice & professional to our guests, and everyone had very nice things to say about everyone who helped make our day perfect. We made the best decision going with Arizona Event Catering for our food & portable bar services, and we highly recommend both of their services for any event.
Arizona Event Catering provided our wedding reception with the food as well as the portable bar service & bartender. It Read more...
Arizona Event Catering provided our wedding reception with the food as well as the portable bar service & bartender. It was a pleasure working with the business owner Chef Chris, his assistant Colleen, and the team that was sent over the day of our party. They exceeded our expectations, and we couldn't have been happier with services this vendor provided. We had eloped to wine country in November, and we wanted to celebrate with family & friends after the holidays. We hosted a wedding reception at the best man's home, and we hired Arizona Event Catering to provide initially just the portable bar service & bartender. After speaking with Chef Chris over the phone he then proceeded to tell us about the food catering side of his business. He confirmed he could meet our budget with our amount of guests so we decided to move forward with a tasting. After meeting with him & tasting his food we knew he was the best way to go for our party. Everything tasted really good, and he seemed to really love what he does. He was very kind & worked with us in all areas considering we had a minimal budget. On the day of our reception, Chef Chris was at our event location early setting up our tables, plate settings, & glassware. He added decor to the buffet tables that specifically matched our wedding colors, and it all looked so beautiful. We feel this vendor went above & beyond what other vendors would've offered us in their packages, and we continue to have our guests ask us who provided the food & catering service. The chef that was sent over for our special day was Chef W & 3 or 4 banquet servers to help serve the food as well as clean up afterwards. They were very nice & professional to our guests, and everyone had very nice things to say about everyone who helped make our day perfect. We made the best decision going with Arizona Event Catering for our food & portable bar services, and we highly recommend both of their services for any event. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Unique Services
Arizona Event Catering responded with the following comments:

Kristen,

Aside of taking the opportunity at your wedding to speak with guests at their tables and hearing the great feedback they give us, it's moments like these when our brides take a moment to talk about it online that keep me in love with this business.

We continue to make strides at developing into the best team we can be and it's the opportunities that our special couples offer us in being a part of their big day that provide that for us. I couldn't thank you enough and I hope to see you both back in our kitchen for a one year anniversary private dinner with the chef :)

Sincerely,
Chef Christopher
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.8/5.0
I have been reading several reviews after AZ Events catered my wedding and we ran out of food, seems to be a common thread here. The service the night of the wedding could have been more professional. The food was not what was presented to us during the tasting. Some guests did compliment the food, but it wasn't what I was expecting after our tasting. It was missing the capers and artichokes, and didn't have any of the sauce on the chicken.
I have been reading several reviews after AZ Events catered my wedding and we ran out of food, seems to be a common thread Read more...
I have been reading several reviews after AZ Events catered my wedding and we ran out of food, seems to be a common thread here. The service the night of the wedding could have been more professional. The food was not what was presented to us during the tasting. Some guests did compliment the food, but it wasn't what I was expecting after our tasting. It was missing the capers and artichokes, and didn't have any of the sauce on the chicken. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Arizona Event Catering responded with the following comments:

Hi Jessica and thank you for the information. Your opinion is the most important to me and we are most definitely taking to heart what you say. I did interview a number of people including ESW banquet servers. The report that I have consistently received is that food only ran low after the entire wedding party went through and the only item which ran out after that was bread. I was able to confirm this by the pans which were returned to our kitchen which there were left overs of every item. The vendors were ok with being out of bread. This is consistent with every event we have ever worked in which we have never run out of food. I am truly sorry that somehow you were mislead to believe that. I did want to point out one other thing to you about the chicken. The champagne chicken dish you are speaking of does not come with capers, it actually has always been prepared with artichoke and peas. The artichoke is incorporated into the sauce but was supposed to be garnished with artichoke as well. This was something I have already addressed with the culinary assistant who cared for the food at your wedding.

Regardless of any of those details I have spent a great amount of time with my staff talking about these two subjects because if you read all other reviews of ours here on wedding wire, we take our business and our clients desires very seriously. There is no excuse for a review that has any sort of issues and it is in our best interest to work harder to avoid these sort of conversations. I truly appreciate your words and thank you for taking the time :)

Sincerely,
Chef Christopher
Default vendor profile pic
Erika
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.8/5.0
Excellent food, responsible staff and most of all friendly with everyone.
Excellent food, responsible staff and most of all friendly with everyone.
Excellent food, responsible staff and most of all friendly with everyone. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Arizona Event Catering responded with the following comments:

Erika, thank you. Your review is most appreciated and we hope to see you both again for your one year anniversary :)

-Chef Christopher
130x130 sq 1349257893940 ew0a6616edited
Kourtney
Wedding:
9/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Love this company!! Chris and Colleen are a great team! From the beginning the very first tasting Chris treated my husband and I like family it was wonderful and the food delicious! We only checked out one other company before booking with them. Colleen is such a gem, she worked with me on many aspects of the wedding all the way to the last minute. The day of the wedding was great, the food (even tho I only had maybe 10 bites since we were running around so much) was delicious and all our guests raved about how good it was. There was a small miscommunication with the bar service regarding cups (but easily fixed since there was a store around the corner) everyone loved the bartender. From start to finish we had a great experience with Arizona Event Catering :)
Love this company!! Chris and Colleen are a great team! From the beginning the very first tasting Chris treated my husband Read more...
Love this company!! Chris and Colleen are a great team! From the beginning the very first tasting Chris treated my husband and I like family it was wonderful and the food delicious! We only checked out one other company before booking with them. Colleen is such a gem, she worked with me on many aspects of the wedding all the way to the last minute. The day of the wedding was great, the food (even tho I only had maybe 10 bites since we were running around so much) was delicious and all our guests raved about how good it was. There was a small miscommunication with the bar service regarding cups (but easily fixed since there was a store around the corner) everyone loved the bartender. From start to finish we had a great experience with Arizona Event Catering :) Read less
Services Used: Catering
Arizona Event Catering responded with the following comments:

Kourtney thank you for the review :) It was a pleasure working with you and Keith from the beginning and we were grateful to be a part of this special day for both families. Not to mention it's always nice to work a wedding that we could take a boat from our kitchen to the facility. Val Vista Lakes was a great choice :) We wish the best for the both of you and truly hope to see you guys again soon! -Chef Christopher
Default vendor profile pic
Eileen
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Incredible job. The food was superb, prices reasonable too. My guests are still talking about the food. Thank You Chef Chris and Colleen.
Incredible job. The food was superb, prices reasonable too. My guests are still talking about the food. Thank You Chef Read more...
Incredible job. The food was superb, prices reasonable too. My guests are still talking about the food. Thank You Chef Chris and Colleen. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Arizona Event Catering responded with the following comments:

Thank you Eileen! It was a pleasure working with you and helping to make your special day a success! Congratulations and best wishes! ~Colleen~
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Arizona Event Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1392761505441 weddingsphot