130x130 sq 1215609970222 istock 000000114422small

Around Town Entertainment

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

243 East 38th Street , nyc
New York, NY 10016 US (map)

PHONE

917-679-8636

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Around Town Entertainment is a full entertainment company that specializes in live music for all events.



AROUND TOWN ENTERTAINMENT offers live musical groups made... Read more
Around Town Entertainment is a full entertainment company that specializes in live music for all events.



AROUND TOWN ENTERTAINMENT offers live musical groups made up of seasoned vocalists and musicians that have performed for some of the most prestigious events in New York City and around the country and is known as the best New York wedding band. Our New York wedding bands, Connecticut wedding bands, and New Jersey Wedding bands are featured on weddingwire.com.

The rave reviews from our clients speak on how each and every crowd was wowed by the excitement brought by Around Town Entertainment's NYC wedding entertainment, NJ entertainment and Ct wedding entertainment.



We offer the best live music entertainment for New York corporate and charitable events and add the perfect elements of excitement for that special wedding day,

Around Town is best known for their ability to make every event unique and spectacular.


Discerning Clientèle


Around Town has been selected by a discerning clientèle to perform in some of New York's most exclusive hotels and catering facilities including Cipriani's Rainbow Room, the Waldorf Astoria, The Mandarin Oriental Hotel, The Pierre Hotel and the Plaza Hotel.


Corporate Clientèle




The list of clients have included The Bank of America, J.P. Morgan Chase, IBM, Pfizer, American Cancer Society, Merck, American Ireland Fund, The Fresh Air Fund, and the Juvenile Diabetes Foundation.


Celebrities & Political Figures


Around Town has entertained countless celebrities and political figures, including former President Clinton, Ed Koch, Debra Messing, Catherine Zeta-Jones, Naomi Judd, James Gandolfini, Ashanti, Sue Simmons, Katie Couric, Al Roker, Billy Crystal, Carson Daly, Jennifer Garner, and Lenny Kravitz. Unlike most, Around Town is a "set" group that is rehearsed and polished.



With their dedication to perfection, they are always prepared to perform today's top radio and club hits as well as bringing life to the old classics, including jazz, Motown, disco, rock and roll, soul, and big band. Their high energy performance creates a dynamic, yet sophisticated party atmosphere for all to enjoy. When it comes time to planning an event, Around Town is there from day one to help design an entertainment outline. With an experienced advisor and an extensive song list, each client is guided through the selection of music styles and direction for their event. It is important to recognize that every client has different tastes and needs, and therefore the music and entertainment must adjust accordingly.



In addition to live wedding music in New York, live wedding music in New Jersey and Live wedding music in Connecticut, Around Town with their team of experts, can provide a full entertainment production by incorporating DJ's, MC's, full lighting and effects, professional sound, video, high tech games and giveaways. Additionally, specialty groups such as Latin bands, string ensembles, Broadway singers and dancers, Sinatra specialists, crowd motivating dancers, and classical opera singers are available to add a unique touch.


New York City Wedding Music


Around Town Entertainment is known for truly creating the energy and magic behind each spectacular event! When clients are looking for an amazing New York Wedding band, Connecticut Wedding Band or New Jersey Wedding Band, they turn to Around Town Entertainment. With the highest caliber of musicianship, each New York wedding band features Around Town Entertainment’s superb, polished vocalists. Some of the top wedding planners, designers and professionals turn to Around Town Entertainment for the finest New York Wedding Band in the industry. They know that our professionalism will always surpass their expectations and the expectations of their clients. Around Town Entertainment is also recommended by some of the most exclusive venues in New York City, Connecticut, New Jersey and the surrounding areas. Around Town Entertainment is sought out for exclusive events throughout the United States and abroad to entertain some of the world’s top corporate clients and celebrities.



We have three set, polished New York City wedding bands that are designed to be exactly the same in style and approach to each event. Each Connecticut wedding band, New Jersey wedding band and New York wedding band, works off of the same master song list which exceeds 1000 songs! Whether choosing “Around Town Band,” “After Party Band,” or “A-List Band,” you will have your guests raving for years to come!



We design each event around the vision and the musical taste of each client. Knowing that every crowd is completely different, we read the crowd’s energy and choose the best music accordingly. This is how we keep all guests of all ages engaged in the music, on their feet and dancing throughout the night! Our company is known for having that New York wedding band that leaves people chanting for more music when the last song of the night is played!



We have almost every song imaginable from every genre of dance music, including the classics such as Motown, rock, disco, 80’s, big band, jazz/swing, and all of what is current on the radio today.



If you are looking for New York City Wedding Music that is high in energy, while still remaining sophisticated we are the company for you! We are not the typical, cheesy wedding band company and so we understand what it is to create an atmosphere of elegance while still being high in energy. We want your guests to feel like they have attended the most original and outstanding event. With our focus on an eclectic mix of music, we try to avoid the obvious, cliché choices. We understand how to keep those favorite classics alive while bringing a fresh approach to each event. Read more on how to choose the best new york city wedding music. Whether choosing a New York wedding Band, a Connecticut Wedding Band, or a New Jersey Wedding Band, Around Town Entertainment has the reputation of being the best wedding band!



Each of our bands is a rehearsed, polished and set wedding band! This is very important!



We want to provide each client a wedding music that fits their style and their budget.



We adjust the size of each band to best fit every event.



We can also offer classical strings, flute, harp, DJ’s, Emcees, Latin ensembles, Greek ensembles, specialty performers and more! We also offer staging and lighting packages to go with each New York wedding band. We offer LED up lighting to enhance the look of each event space as well as intelligent lights and GOBO’s for the dance floor.



We want to ensure the best quality sound for each event, so each New York wedding band from Around Town Entertainment comes self contained with the highest caliber sound equipment and professional sound engineers.



Recommended by wedding wire vendor:

The best father daughter wedding dance song

http://youtu.be/2BC6Uri8BiM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2BC6Uri8BiM



Contact Around Town Entertainment for your favorite New York Wedding Band, best Connecticut Wedding Band or best New Jersey Wedding Band! Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1399147938554 cynthia nixon l
130x130 sq 1399148214587 elsa after party ban
130x130 sq 1399147956144 martin scorses
130x130 sq 1399147985709 42614 wedding 01
130x130 sq 1399148124461 a list band 01
130x130 sq 1399148151974 a list band 01

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Caribbean, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B/Soul, Reggae, Rock, Strings, Swing
What music services do you provide?
Liability Insurance

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/2/2015
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a great band for your wedding, look no further than Around Town Entertainment!
My guests were on the dance floor all night! We had such a great time. This band will do anything they can to make your night the best night of your life! In fact, my husband wrote and recorded our wedding song. We sent a copy to the band and asked if they could play it at the wedding, not only did they take the time to learn it, but they were spot on!!
I couldn't have been more pleased with this band. They are the best!
If you are looking for a great band for your wedding, look no further than Around Town Entertainment!
My guests were Read more...
If you are looking for a great band for your wedding, look no further than Around Town Entertainment!
My guests were on the dance floor all night! We had such a great time. This band will do anything they can to make your night the best night of your life! In fact, my husband wrote and recorded our wedding song. We sent a copy to the band and asked if they could play it at the wedding, not only did they take the time to learn it, but they were spot on!!
I couldn't have been more pleased with this band. They are the best! Read less
Services Used: Band
Wwnetwork 128
badblood
Wedding:
5/1/2015
5.0/5.0
This band is amazing, I highly recommend this Vendor. Thank you for reading this review on Weddingbee.
This band is amazing, I highly recommend this Vendor. Thank you for reading this review on Weddingbee.
This band is amazing, I highly recommend this Vendor. Thank you for reading this review on Weddingbee. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Pamela
Wedding:
3/21/2015
5.0/5.0
Around Town Entertainment in one word is: PHENOMENAL
They were absolutely amazing, professional and their turn around time for responses were quick as ever! My guests are still raving about how wonderful they were. The playlist is up to date and their band members are the best there is. They treated everyone with the utmost respect and if I had to do it all over again - they would be my first choice - no doubt! Highly Recommend. You will NOT be Disappointed...Promise!
Around Town Entertainment in one word is: PHENOMENAL
They were absolutely amazing, professional and their turn around Read more...
Around Town Entertainment in one word is: PHENOMENAL
They were absolutely amazing, professional and their turn around time for responses were quick as ever! My guests are still raving about how wonderful they were. The playlist is up to date and their band members are the best there is. They treated everyone with the utmost respect and if I had to do it all over again - they would be my first choice - no doubt! Highly Recommend. You will NOT be Disappointed...Promise! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
matt
Wedding:
11/15/2014
5.0/5.0
We can not be any happier with this band. Adam was great to work with from day one. He was always able to respond to emails or take phone calls as soon as any questions came up. People have not stopped raving about the band and their performance at our wedding. Everyone wants to know where we found them and who they are. They are that good. The band did a great job of mixing the music up to include current songs, old songs, country songs, and all other request we had. The band for our wedding could not have been more perfect. The dance floor was packed all night long .

We cannot thank you enough for making our wedding so great.

Matt and Megan
We can not be any happier with this band. Adam was great to work with from day one. He was always able to respond to Read more...
We can not be any happier with this band. Adam was great to work with from day one. He was always able to respond to emails or take phone calls as soon as any questions came up. People have not stopped raving about the band and their performance at our wedding. Everyone wants to know where we found them and who they are. They are that good. The band did a great job of mixing the music up to include current songs, old songs, country songs, and all other request we had. The band for our wedding could not have been more perfect. The dance floor was packed all night long .

We cannot thank you enough for making our wedding so great.

Matt and Megan Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Morgan
Wedding:
11/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Everyone kept asking 'Where'd you find the band?!' They were that good. From the moment we started working with the band leader, Adam, he was very attentive, professional and flexible. I knew we were in good hands immediately and after watching them perform at Red Lion I knew we had found the perfect sound to keep everybody dancing. And everybody did. The dance floor was packed before some people had taken their first bite of corned beef (and it was an 11am wedding). Throughout the day Adam was checking in with me and he made sure everything ran extremely smoothly with seamless transitioning between the songs. They made everything seem effortless and were more than accommodating when both my dad and my 5-year-old niece took turns stealing the mic for their own chance at stardom. Even accompanying them with backup for their songs. They are so good we will go to see them perform in the city again. We couldn't be happier and our only regret is that we didn't have a longer reception.
Everyone kept asking 'Where'd you find the band?!' They were that good. From the moment we started working with the band Read more...
Everyone kept asking 'Where'd you find the band?!' They were that good. From the moment we started working with the band leader, Adam, he was very attentive, professional and flexible. I knew we were in good hands immediately and after watching them perform at Red Lion I knew we had found the perfect sound to keep everybody dancing. And everybody did. The dance floor was packed before some people had taken their first bite of corned beef (and it was an 11am wedding). Throughout the day Adam was checking in with me and he made sure everything ran extremely smoothly with seamless transitioning between the songs. They made everything seem effortless and were more than accommodating when both my dad and my 5-year-old niece took turns stealing the mic for their own chance at stardom. Even accompanying them with backup for their songs. They are so good we will go to see them perform in the city again. We couldn't be happier and our only regret is that we didn't have a longer reception. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Adam at Around Town Entertainment was the most responsive vendor we dealt with. The After Party band was great and were able to play a selection of songs that flowed beautifully with the atmosphere of the entire reception. Additionally, they learned a few songs for us specifically and absolutely killed them.
Adam at Around Town Entertainment was the most responsive vendor we dealt with. The After Party band was great and were Read more...
Adam at Around Town Entertainment was the most responsive vendor we dealt with. The After Party band was great and were able to play a selection of songs that flowed beautifully with the atmosphere of the entire reception. Additionally, they learned a few songs for us specifically and absolutely killed them. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Allison
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough great things about this band! They made our wedding fantastic!!! They played a great mix of music. Everyone was on the dance floor the whole night, and they sounded SO GOOD. People are still reaching out to say how great they were. Adam was a pleasure to work with as well. So responsive and truly tried to do everything we asked. Highly recommend!!!
I can't say enough great things about this band! They made our wedding fantastic!!! They played a great mix of music. Read more...
I can't say enough great things about this band! They made our wedding fantastic!!! They played a great mix of music. Everyone was on the dance floor the whole night, and they sounded SO GOOD. People are still reaching out to say how great they were. Adam was a pleasure to work with as well. So responsive and truly tried to do everything we asked. Highly recommend!!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Liz
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about the After Party Band! We spent most of our time on the dance floor and our guests were right there with us. They played the perfect mix of songs based on our requests and the crowd and so many people commented how exceptional the band was. Everyone was dancing. Adam Michaels was so helpful and responsive throughout the process! He worked with us to get the perfect combination within our budget and also included a jazz trio for happy hour. He responded to all requests immediately, no matter how big or small, and generally made us feel like we were in such great hands throughout the time leading up to the event. I highly recommend Around Town Entertainment and the After Party Band!
I cannot say enough about the After Party Band! We spent most of our time on the dance floor and our guests were right Read more...
I cannot say enough about the After Party Band! We spent most of our time on the dance floor and our guests were right there with us. They played the perfect mix of songs based on our requests and the crowd and so many people commented how exceptional the band was. Everyone was dancing. Adam Michaels was so helpful and responsive throughout the process! He worked with us to get the perfect combination within our budget and also included a jazz trio for happy hour. He responded to all requests immediately, no matter how big or small, and generally made us feel like we were in such great hands throughout the time leading up to the event. I highly recommend Around Town Entertainment and the After Party Band! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
We were so impressed with Adam and Elsa during our initial meeting that we booked them on the spot! We worked with Adam up until the day of the wedding (he's the head of the company) and he was very professional and amazing to work with throughout the planning process!! Seriously, a couple's dream vendor.

Oh and Elsa!! She was wonderful! She and the band were so so fabulous on the day of the wedding. They made sure everything happened smoothly and just how we pictured it!! She even let my little sister sing a special song with the band as a gift to us - and was SO wonderful with her! Thank you so much!!

Lots of guests at our wedding were raving about our band - 2 months later we're still getting compliments left and right about how amazing the music was! :) My husband and I recommend Around Town Entertainment to every couple that's looking for the PERFECT band!!

Thank you for everything, Adam and Elsa! We hope to see you at many more weddings in the near future!!!

Best,
Melissa and Jordan Baron
We were so impressed with Adam and Elsa during our initial meeting that we booked them on the spot! We worked with Adam up Read more...
We were so impressed with Adam and Elsa during our initial meeting that we booked them on the spot! We worked with Adam up until the day of the wedding (he's the head of the company) and he was very professional and amazing to work with throughout the planning process!! Seriously, a couple's dream vendor.

Oh and Elsa!! She was wonderful! She and the band were so so fabulous on the day of the wedding. They made sure everything happened smoothly and just how we pictured it!! She even let my little sister sing a special song with the band as a gift to us - and was SO wonderful with her! Thank you so much!!

Lots of guests at our wedding were raving about our band - 2 months later we're still getting compliments left and right about how amazing the music was! :) My husband and I recommend Around Town Entertainment to every couple that's looking for the PERFECT band!!

Thank you for everything, Adam and Elsa! We hope to see you at many more weddings in the near future!!!

Best,
Melissa and Jordan Baron Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Maureen
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
We had Around Town Entertainment play at our wedding and we could not be happier!! Throughout planning, it was such a pleasure to work with Adam. He responded promptly and consistently accommodated our requests. They played wonderful jazz music during our cocktail hour, which created the perfect ambience.

As for the reception, I can't say enough good things. They played non-stop throughout the reception which kept our guests on the dance floor all night. There was a perfect mix of current music and oldies. They followed our requests but also read the crowd perfectly. And, every song sounded fantastic. It was exactly what I wanted for my wedding band and more. My guests kept commenting on how much they enjoyed the music.

If you want a fun band that keeps your dance floor full and is extremely reliable, then I highly recommend Around Town! Thank you for helping to make our wedding such a blast!
We had Around Town Entertainment play at our wedding and we could not be happier!! Throughout planning, it was such a Read more...
We had Around Town Entertainment play at our wedding and we could not be happier!! Throughout planning, it was such a pleasure to work with Adam. He responded promptly and consistently accommodated our requests. They played wonderful jazz music during our cocktail hour, which created the perfect ambience.

As for the reception, I can't say enough good things. They played non-stop throughout the reception which kept our guests on the dance floor all night. There was a perfect mix of current music and oldies. They followed our requests but also read the crowd perfectly. And, every song sounded fantastic. It was exactly what I wanted for my wedding band and more. My guests kept commenting on how much they enjoyed the music.

If you want a fun band that keeps your dance floor full and is extremely reliable, then I highly recommend Around Town! Thank you for helping to make our wedding such a blast! Read less
Services Used: Band

MAP

 
243 East 38th Street , nyc, New York, NY 10016 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Around Town Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1215609970222 istock 000000114422small