220x220_1215609970222-istock_000000114422small
Around Town Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
39 Reviews      27 people has saved this vendor.
Address:
243 East 38th Street , nyc
New York, NY US 10016 (map)
Phone:
917-679-8636
Categories:
 
 
 
4.9 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(4.9/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(4.9/5.0)
 
Value 
(4.9/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
9/14/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
We could not have been more pleased by the energy that Around Town brought to our wedding. Friends and family are still commenting on the amazing band! Adam was super responsive throughout the process and happy to answer any of our questions. He even went out of his way to learn our wedding song (in Spanish) and record it for us in advance to be sure we would be happy with it on our wedding day. His team is energetic, fun, and impressed everyone with the 5 Spanish songs they learned and perfected at our request. We were worried about not seeing them perform until our wedding day but were so happy with everything they did. Adam was attentive to us all night and made sure we were both on the dance floor for our last song but otherwise he let the evening flow and helped us throw a great party. The violinist and keyboard player who performed at our ceremony helped to set the perfect scene there as well.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
9/9/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I'm a musician in Los Angeles and have played hundreds of weddings over the years... so, needless to say I'm not easily impressed but... for my daughter's wedding, Adam Michael's provided an incredible 7-piece band that did EVERYTHING! From the ceremony, to the reception and the dinner, every base was covered with taste and class. When the dancing part of the evening came around, everyone from the youngest to the eldest of us was up dancing. And the band nailed every style of music we requested. The wedding party & guests (made up pretty much of musicians and Broadway performers) heaped praise on the band all night long. Highest recommendation for Around Town Ent.!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robby
Wedding:
8/17/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
We could not have asked for a better band! Around Town kept the dance floor completely full all night and they only played songs we requested. Adam was extremely approachable and responsive leading up to the wedding and we felt very comfortable working with him every step of the way. I would recommend Around Town to anybody without hesitation. Thanks Adam and Around Town for everything!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/4/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
We can’t say anything but wonderful things about this band! My husband was looking for a band that could play a lot of current music. As a musician myself, I was very picky about the quality of the voices. After watching the videos on the website, I knew I wanted this band. Adam was wonderful to work with from day one. He answered all of our questions before signing the contract. Once we signed, he was very quick to answer emails. When we were having trouble deciding on music for the ceremony and introductions, he quickly responded back to me with a list of suggestions. They combined two songs for our first dance as we requested. They also learned songs we requested that were not on their extensive song list. I would like to give them 5+ stars for being flexible throughout the planning, and especially on the wedding day.

On the day of the wedding, the band sounded even better than they did on the videos. They kept everyone on the dance floor throughout the night. The music was a nice mix that had guests of all ages dancing throughout the night. It was upbeat, but not too loud.. Around Town was a pleasure to work with, and we are happy we chose them for our wedding!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Stellar performance from beginning to end. Many friends and family continue to comment on how great the band was (several months after the wedding).

We used them for ceremony, cocktails and reception. The dance floor was never empty. They delivered on all of our special requests.

This is a band you can count on for a memorable night.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marianne
Wedding:
6/22/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Highly recommend the After Party Band from Around Town Entertainment. Extremely talented group of musicians who played an excellent non-stop set that kept my party dancing all night. Everyone remarked on how amazing the band was. They have a wide range of music styles available, but I told them to play to the crowd. We ended up having a night of cool funk and soul songs --everyone thought I had a super cool taste in music, but it was really the band responding to what my guests were digging. Some of my musician friends were impressed they were even able to riff and create solos on the fly. Truly an entertaining performance.

We chose a lesser known song for our first dance and my fiancé was concerned that with 2 weeks lead time we didn't give the band enough time to learn it--he was amazed they played it to perfection.

I could not recommend the After Party Band more highly.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sean
Wedding:
6/8/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
We had Around Town entertainment (specifically the After Party Band) play for our wedding this past June. We couldn’t have been happier with our decision as the band played excellent music throughout the night. Both the music selection and the quality were fantastic and the dance floor was packed throughout. Elsa, in particular, was especially considerate in listening to any requests that we had. Lastly, throughout the planning process, Adam was very approachable and contactable with any questions that we had concerning our event. I’d highly recommend that people use Around Town for their wedding.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
William
Wedding:
5/10/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Awesome Band and hands down the BEST I have ever heard at a wedding. We had "Around Town" play for our daughters wedding in Saratoga Springs NY and they exceeded our expectations. The band played a wide variety of genres which had young and old on the dance floor all night. Very talented group of people with fantastic vocals and first rate musicians backing them up. Good music makes a huge difference in making a perfect wedding. Around Town is worth every dollar you will spend on having them play at your wedding. I highly recommend them to anyone considering live music at their affair and assure you that you will be at this site, as I am now, writing about the fantastic experience you had working with this group of talented PROFESSIONALS.

WJ Dempsey
Woodstock, NY
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
McKenna
Wedding:
4/6/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
One word: Perfect! I chose Adam and his band from reviews on this site. They exceed the 5 stars, they were a 10 across the board. People are still talking about our wedding, and Adam made it. I was beaming from cheek to cheek, even when the officiant was late, Adam handled it with grace! Perfect. Just perfect! Everyone danced even though we had a tv airing the NCAA final games! Now that's impressive! I ant recommend them enough! They played during the ceremony and cocktail hour and overtime for the reception! Flawless! I urge the nine piece ensemble. Again, number 1 in my book and we had a huge age range from 13-83! Amazing!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
3/10/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
We used the Around Town and we couldn't be happier! Amazing band! We highly recommend them!
Services Used: Band
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Around Town Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo