130x130 sq 1451706110 e052b60ff572c4dd around town pro

Around Town Entertainment

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

243 East 38th Street , nyc
New York, NY 10016 US (map)

PHONE

917-679-8636

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Around Town Entertainment is a full entertainment company that specializes in live music for all events.



AROUND TOWN ENTERTAINMENT offers live musical groups made... Read more
Around Town Entertainment is a full entertainment company that specializes in live music for all events.



AROUND TOWN ENTERTAINMENT offers live musical groups made up of seasoned vocalists and musicians that have performed for some of the most prestigious events in New York City and around the country and is known as the best New York wedding band. Our New York wedding bands, Connecticut wedding bands, and New Jersey Wedding bands are featured on weddingwire.com.

The rave reviews from our clients speak on how each and every crowd was wowed by the excitement brought by Around Town Entertainment's NYC wedding entertainment, NJ entertainment and Ct wedding entertainment.



We offer the best live music entertainment for New York corporate and charitable events and add the perfect elements of excitement for that special wedding day,

Around Town is best known for their ability to make every event unique and spectacular.



Discerning Clientèle



Around Town has been selected by a discerning clientèle to perform in some of New York's most exclusive hotels and catering facilities including Cipriani's Rainbow Room, the Waldorf Astoria, The Mandarin Oriental Hotel, The Pierre Hotel and the Plaza Hotel.



Corporate Clientèle





The list of clients have included The Bank of America, J.P. Morgan Chase, IBM, Pfizer, American Cancer Society, Merck, American Ireland Fund, The Fresh Air Fund, and the Juvenile Diabetes Foundation.



Celebrities & Political Figures



Around Town has entertained countless celebrities and political figures, including former President Clinton, Ed Koch, Debra Messing, Catherine Zeta-Jones, Naomi Judd, James Gandolfini, Ashanti, Sue Simmons, Katie Couric, Al Roker, Billy Crystal, Carson Daly, Jennifer Garner, and Lenny Kravitz. Unlike most, Around Town is a "set" group that is rehearsed and polished.



With their dedication to perfection, they are always prepared to perform today's top radio and club hits as well as bringing life to the old classics, including jazz, Motown, disco, rock and roll, soul, and big band. Their high energy performance creates a dynamic, yet sophisticated party atmosphere for all to enjoy. When it comes time to planning an event, Around Town is there from day one to help design an entertainment outline. With an experienced advisor and an extensive song list, each client is guided through the selection of music styles and direction for their event. It is important to recognize that every client has different tastes and needs, and therefore the music and entertainment must adjust accordingly.



In addition to live wedding music in New York, live wedding music in New Jersey and Live wedding music in Connecticut, Around Town with their team of experts, can provide a full entertainment production by incorporating DJ's, MC's, full lighting and effects, professional sound, video, high tech games and giveaways. Additionally, specialty groups such as Latin bands, string ensembles, Broadway singers and dancers, Sinatra specialists, crowd motivating dancers, and classical opera singers are available to add a unique touch.



New York City Wedding Music



Around Town Entertainment is known for truly creating the energy and magic behind each spectacular event! When clients are looking for an amazing New York Wedding band, Connecticut Wedding Band or New Jersey Wedding Band, they turn to Around Town Entertainment. With the highest caliber of musicianship, each New York wedding band features Around Town Entertainment’s superb, polished vocalists. Some of the top wedding planners, designers and professionals turn to Around Town Entertainment for the finest New York Wedding Band in the industry. They know that our professionalism will always surpass their expectations and the expectations of their clients. Around Town Entertainment is also recommended by some of the most exclusive venues in New York City, Connecticut, New Jersey and the surrounding areas. Around Town Entertainment is sought out for exclusive events throughout the United States and abroad to entertain some of the world’s top corporate clients and celebrities.



We have three set, polished New York City wedding bands that are designed to be exactly the same in style and approach to each event. Each Connecticut wedding band, New Jersey wedding band and New York wedding band, works off of the same master song list which exceeds 1000 songs! Whether choosing “Around Town Band,” “After Party Band,” or “A-List Band,” you will have your guests raving for years to come!



We design each event around the vision and the musical taste of each client. Knowing that every crowd is completely different, we read the crowd’s energy and choose the best music accordingly. This is how we keep all guests of all ages engaged in the music, on their feet and dancing throughout the night! Our company is known for having that New York wedding band that leaves people chanting for more music when the last song of the night is played!



We have almost every song imaginable from every genre of dance music, including the classics such as Motown, rock, disco, 80’s, big band, jazz/swing, and all of what is current on the radio today.



If you are looking for New York City Wedding Music that is high in energy, while still remaining sophisticated we are the company for you! We are not the typical, cheesy wedding band company and so we understand what it is to create an atmosphere of elegance while still being high in energy. We want your guests to feel like they have attended the most original and outstanding event. With our focus on an eclectic mix of music, we try to avoid the obvious, cliché choices. We understand how to keep those favorite classics alive while bringing a fresh approach to each event. Read more on how to choose the best new york city wedding music. Whether choosing a New York wedding Band, a Connecticut Wedding Band, or a New Jersey Wedding Band, Around Town Entertainment has the reputation of being the best wedding band!



Each of our bands is a rehearsed, polished and set wedding band! This is very important!



We want to provide each client a wedding music that fits their style and their budget.



We adjust the size of each band to best fit every event.



We can also offer classical strings, flute, harp, DJ’s, Emcees, Latin ensembles, Greek ensembles, specialty performers and more! We also offer staging and lighting packages to go with each New York wedding band. We offer LED up lighting to enhance the look of each event space as well as intelligent lights and GOBO’s for the dance floor.



We want to ensure the best quality sound for each event, so each New York wedding band from Around Town Entertainment comes self contained with the highest caliber sound equipment and professional sound engineers.



Recommended by wedding wire vendor:

The best father daughter wedding dance song

http://youtu.be/2BC6Uri8BiM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2BC6Uri8BiM



The best mother son wedding dance song

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KFgdJ-0kqds

https://youtu.be/KFgdJ-0kqds



The best bride and groom first dance wedding dance song ideas

https://youtu.be/s4E67ww4mLs

https://www.youtube.com/edit?o=U&video_id=s4E67ww4mLs

Contact Around Town Entertainment for your favorite New York Wedding Band, best Connecticut Wedding Band or best New Jersey Wedding Band! Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1399147938554 cynthia nixon l
130x130 sq 1399148214587 elsa after party ban
130x130 sq 1399147956144 martin scorses
130x130 sq 1399147985709 42614 wedding 01
130x130 sq 1399148124461 a list band 01
130x130 sq 1399148151974 a list band 01

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Caribbean, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B/Soul, Reggae, Rock, Strings, Swing
What music services do you provide?
Liability Insurance

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/16/2016
5.0/5.0
If there was a 6 star rating We would be giving Around Town's A- List band 6 stars. A really talented and also lovely group of musicians and singers. They brought incredible energy to our daughter's wedding and kept everyone dancing the entire evening. We will look no further for our second daughter's wedding!!
If there was a 6 star rating We would be giving Around Town's A- List band 6 stars. A really talented and also lovely Read more...
If there was a 6 star rating We would be giving Around Town's A- List band 6 stars. A really talented and also lovely group of musicians and singers. They brought incredible energy to our daughter's wedding and kept everyone dancing the entire evening. We will look no further for our second daughter's wedding!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Liza
Wedding:
6/4/2016
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a professional company that supports AMAZING bands, look no further! We used Around Town Entertainment for a wedding last weekend, 6/4/16. Altitude was just incredible - no one sat down the entire time!! Great song selection, voices, appearance, etc. Adam Michaels is great to work with and coordinate the event's music details. They are worth every penny. Many of the guests asked for the band's details. I will use them again if an occasion arises! Highly recommend!!
If you are looking for a professional company that supports AMAZING bands, look no further! We used Around Town Read more...
If you are looking for a professional company that supports AMAZING bands, look no further! We used Around Town Entertainment for a wedding last weekend, 6/4/16. Altitude was just incredible - no one sat down the entire time!! Great song selection, voices, appearance, etc. Adam Michaels is great to work with and coordinate the event's music details. They are worth every penny. Many of the guests asked for the band's details. I will use them again if an occasion arises! Highly recommend!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/28/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired Around Town Entertainment for our wedding on May 28th. I was absolutely blown away. I couldn't stop dancing the entire night... And neither could my guests! Saying that this band exceeded expectations would be an understatement. I would recommend this band to anyone who wants a really fun time at their wedding!
My husband and I hired Around Town Entertainment for our wedding on May 28th. I was absolutely blown away. I couldn't stop Read more...
My husband and I hired Around Town Entertainment for our wedding on May 28th. I was absolutely blown away. I couldn't stop dancing the entire night... And neither could my guests! Saying that this band exceeded expectations would be an understatement. I would recommend this band to anyone who wants a really fun time at their wedding! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Natalie
Wedding:
4/30/2016
5.0/5.0
We love the A-List Band!!
Choosing our wedding band was a really big decision for us. We wanted to make sure all the guests would be up and dancing most of the night. We chose the A-List Band from the Around Town Entertainment group. After our choice was made, I was still unsure. I spent a lot of time watching the online videos and getting options of others. The A-List Band at Around Town Entertainment was just perfect. They provided our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception music. They played all the perfect music and all our guests had a blast. So many people told us it was the most fun wedding they had every attended. From our first contact, Adam was professional, responsive and so accommodating. He made a very stressful process easy and fun! Anyone planning a wedding or a big party, you must choose Around Town Entertainment, A-List Band. Check out the videos on their website and then imagine it 10X better live! We had a great time and are so happy that we chose A-List Band for our big day.
We love the A-List Band!!
Choosing our wedding band was a really big decision for us. We wanted to make sure all the Read more...
We love the A-List Band!!
Choosing our wedding band was a really big decision for us. We wanted to make sure all the guests would be up and dancing most of the night. We chose the A-List Band from the Around Town Entertainment group. After our choice was made, I was still unsure. I spent a lot of time watching the online videos and getting options of others. The A-List Band at Around Town Entertainment was just perfect. They provided our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception music. They played all the perfect music and all our guests had a blast. So many people told us it was the most fun wedding they had every attended. From our first contact, Adam was professional, responsive and so accommodating. He made a very stressful process easy and fun! Anyone planning a wedding or a big party, you must choose Around Town Entertainment, A-List Band. Check out the videos on their website and then imagine it 10X better live! We had a great time and are so happy that we chose A-List Band for our big day. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Working with Around Town Band was one of the best decisions we made in our wedding planning process! They were fantastic from beginning to end! Adam is wonderful! Extremely professional, helpful, and responsive! He always replied to me with rapid speed and made me feel very confident that they would do a great job. In the end, they did MORE than a great job! They were phenomenal! Around Town Band had our guests on the dance floor the entire night--our friends and family are still raving about the music! My dad is an ex-musician and has high standards when it comes to music and even he was blown away by them! Trust me, you can't go wrong working with this group! They are simply fantastic and worth every cent!
Working with Around Town Band was one of the best decisions we made in our wedding planning process! They were fantastic Read more...
Working with Around Town Band was one of the best decisions we made in our wedding planning process! They were fantastic from beginning to end! Adam is wonderful! Extremely professional, helpful, and responsive! He always replied to me with rapid speed and made me feel very confident that they would do a great job. In the end, they did MORE than a great job! They were phenomenal! Around Town Band had our guests on the dance floor the entire night--our friends and family are still raving about the music! My dad is an ex-musician and has high standards when it comes to music and even he was blown away by them! Trust me, you can't go wrong working with this group! They are simply fantastic and worth every cent! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
1/9/2016
5.0/5.0
The Around Town Wedding Band made my wedding night unforgettable. All people talked about throughout the wedding was how great they sounded. Every singer is gifted and has their own sound. A big request of mine was to play a mixture of new and old music to ensure the dance floor was crowded all night with people young and old--and it was! They also didn't play the music so loud that it prevented guests from talking at their tables. They were worth every penny--and compared to some of the other bands out there, they were EXTREMELY affordable.
The Around Town Wedding Band made my wedding night unforgettable. All people talked about throughout the wedding was how Read more...
The Around Town Wedding Band made my wedding night unforgettable. All people talked about throughout the wedding was how great they sounded. Every singer is gifted and has their own sound. A big request of mine was to play a mixture of new and old music to ensure the dance floor was crowded all night with people young and old--and it was! They also didn't play the music so loud that it prevented guests from talking at their tables. They were worth every penny--and compared to some of the other bands out there, they were EXTREMELY affordable. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/28/2015
5.0/5.0
Around Town was amazing! They played fantastic music and kept the party going throughout the entire wedding. All our requests were met. Our guests were raving about them long after the wedding was over. They were extremely professional and organized.
Around Town was amazing! They played fantastic music and kept the party going throughout the entire wedding. All our Read more...
Around Town was amazing! They played fantastic music and kept the party going throughout the entire wedding. All our requests were met. Our guests were raving about them long after the wedding was over. They were extremely professional and organized. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
11/15/2015
5.0/5.0
Adam and his colleagues (a DJ and several musicians) made our wedding come to life in the best way possible. Adam was an absolute pleasure to work with -- always available to talk and so trustworthy. He worked within our budget and always gave honest, valuable opinions throughout the planning process. He is such a talented vocalist and his singing added so much meaning and beauty to our wedding ceremony and Horah. The guests raved about the Reception music and did not stop dancing throughout the entire night. We are so grateful for Adam and his awesome team! We highly recommend working with them =)
Adam and his colleagues (a DJ and several musicians) made our wedding come to life in the best way possible. Adam was an Read more...
Adam and his colleagues (a DJ and several musicians) made our wedding come to life in the best way possible. Adam was an absolute pleasure to work with -- always available to talk and so trustworthy. He worked within our budget and always gave honest, valuable opinions throughout the planning process. He is such a talented vocalist and his singing added so much meaning and beauty to our wedding ceremony and Horah. The guests raved about the Reception music and did not stop dancing throughout the entire night. We are so grateful for Adam and his awesome team! We highly recommend working with them =) Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
11/7/2015
5.0/5.0
Adam and the entire band were incredible. We were fortunate to see them perform in NYC after we booked them. We had a very stressful planning period, with a venue change one week before the wedding and Around Town Entertainment was the one thing throughout the entire planning fiasco that we knew would make our wedding amazing, no matter where it was. We weren't wrong. We told them we wanted a PARTY and that is what they delivered. The energy was high all night and everyone kept coming up to us saying how much they loved the band. I am still getting calls and emails about how much fun people had and how amazing the music was. Thank you, Adam and Around Town, for giving us the wedding we always wanted!
Adam and the entire band were incredible. We were fortunate to see them perform in NYC after we booked them. We had a very Read more...
Adam and the entire band were incredible. We were fortunate to see them perform in NYC after we booked them. We had a very stressful planning period, with a venue change one week before the wedding and Around Town Entertainment was the one thing throughout the entire planning fiasco that we knew would make our wedding amazing, no matter where it was. We weren't wrong. We told them we wanted a PARTY and that is what they delivered. The energy was high all night and everyone kept coming up to us saying how much they loved the band. I am still getting calls and emails about how much fun people had and how amazing the music was. Thank you, Adam and Around Town, for giving us the wedding we always wanted! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
lauren
Wedding:
11/6/2015
5.0/5.0
Around Town ROCKED our wedding! Everyone is still raving about them. We went to see them at a venue in NYC and fell in love with their talent and energy. Around Town delivers in every way. We cannot thank you enough for ALL that they did to help making our wedding such a special day! Adam was such a pleasure to work with. He is extremely professional. Whenever we emailed him, he responded within the next few hours, if not by phone. He helped guide us along so that we felt comfortable with what the music arrangement would be and how the flow of the night would go.

The entire reception was unbelievably perfect. Nothing makes a better wedding than food, drinks and a great band! We could not have been more thrilled with the party Around Town created. We asked for Adam and his band to learn a few songs, including our wedding song. (Angel Eyes by Jeff Healey Band). They nailed it!! We couldn’t believe how some of the vocals that were played throughout the night actually sounded like the originals. The band NEVER took a break! After the wedding, we had some of our guests tell us that they were the best band they have ever heard. My husband and I couldn’t agree more. Around Town made sure that the guests were on the dance floor all night long. Even my husband’s 80 year old aunt, was on the dance floor most of the night! We could not have imagined it going any better than it did!

If you are looking for “NOT YOUR TYPICAL” wedding band. I highly recommend Around Town! I hope to have a reason to use them again in the future!

With love,
Mike and Lauren D’Alora
Around Town ROCKED our wedding! Everyone is still raving about them. We went to see them at a venue in NYC and fell in Read more...
Around Town ROCKED our wedding! Everyone is still raving about them. We went to see them at a venue in NYC and fell in love with their talent and energy. Around Town delivers in every way. We cannot thank you enough for ALL that they did to help making our wedding such a special day! Adam was such a pleasure to work with. He is extremely professional. Whenever we emailed him, he responded within the next few hours, if not by phone. He helped guide us along so that we felt comfortable with what the music arrangement would be and how the flow of the night would go.

The entire reception was unbelievably perfect. Nothing makes a better wedding than food, drinks and a great band! We could not have been more thrilled with the party Around Town created. We asked for Adam and his band to learn a few songs, including our wedding song. (Angel Eyes by Jeff Healey Band). They nailed it!! We couldn’t believe how some of the vocals that were played throughout the night actually sounded like the originals. The band NEVER took a break! After the wedding, we had some of our guests tell us that they were the best band they have ever heard. My husband and I couldn’t agree more. Around Town made sure that the guests were on the dance floor all night long. Even my husband’s 80 year old aunt, was on the dance floor most of the night! We could not have imagined it going any better than it did!

If you are looking for “NOT YOUR TYPICAL” wedding band. I highly recommend Around Town! I hope to have a reason to use them again in the future!

With love,
Mike and Lauren D’Alora Read less
Services Used: Band

MAP

 
243 East 38th Street , nyc, New York, NY 10016 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Around Town Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1451706110 e052b60ff572c4dd around town pro