130x130 sq 1419144027624 lake arrowhead djs squared light

Arrowhead DJ and Events

Lake Arrowhead , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

318 California 173, Box 50-174
Lake Arrowhead, CA 92352 US (map)

PHONE

909-744-7550

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Arrowhead DJ is your solution to Lake Arrowhead Wedding DJ entertainment at prestigious mountain venues including The Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins and... Read more
Arrowhead DJ is your solution to Lake Arrowhead Wedding DJ entertainment at prestigious mountain venues including The Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins and Edgewood Mansion. Since getting married in 2008, owners Chad and Franky developed a deep love and passion for weddings and have performed at more than 500 events!

They specialize in eco-friendly, fine-quality sound, lighting, and special effects production for wedding receptions and ceremonies. Some of their most popular additions include Italian Cafe String Lighting, Ambient Uplighting, Monograms and Stunning Wedding Drape.

As long-time residents of Lake Arrowhead, they are your best entertainment choice for mountain weddings. Their easy-going attitude is a refreshing change to traditional DJ companies. No Ego! - No Cheese!

They will get to every song on your "Must-Play" list and will try and accommodate every request from your guests. Their cheerful and relaxed attitudes guarantee a perfect wedding - and a party your guests will never forget!

"We LOVE what we do... and our reputation proves it!" ~ Chad and Franky

Complete Wedding DJ and Day-of-Event Coordination Packages start as just $2,595.00 Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1245212522921 img746re
130x130 sq 1245212524640 img835re
130x130 sq 1325003574753 screenshot20111118at10.35.11am
130x130 sq 1325003613301 screenshot20111118at10.34.50am
130x130 sq 1367127409761 arrowhead wedding dj party people 5
130x130 sq 1367127414524 arrowhead wedding dj party people 3
130x130 sq 1367127416681 arrowhead wedding dj party people 2
130x130 sq 1367127418961 arrowhead wedding dj party people 1
130x130 sq 1401810312520 750473a1719
130x130 sq 1401810327584 10268649101523871567481181277914921766430029n
130x130 sq 1401810460165 6447436533788613457161362732152n
130x130 sq 1401810487592 10007896768282190007801548766822n
130x130 sq 1419142612214 lake arrowhead wedding dj chad 023
130x130 sq 1419142620869 lake arrowhead resort wedding dj012
130x130 sq 1419142632519 lake arrowhead resort wedding dj013
130x130 sq 1419142643870 lake arrowhead wedding dj chad 045
130x130 sq 1419142669836 lake arrowhead wedding uplighting dj 029
130x130 sq 1419142713125 lake arrowhead wedding uplighting dj 031
130x130 sq 1419142755740 lake arrowhead wedding monogram 003
130x130 sq 1419142799921 arrowhead wedding dj 038
130x130 sq 1419142836087 arrowhead wedding dj 039
130x130 sq 1419142869659 arrowhead wedding dj 040
130x130 sq 1419142910167 arrowhead wedding dj 0361
130x130 sq 1419142956297 lake arrowhead wedding uplighting dj 0301
130x130 sq 1419142987669 lake arrowhead wedding uplighting dj 0361
130x130 sq 1419142996963 lake arrowhead wedding dj
130x130 sq 1419143008770 lake arrowhead wedding uplighting dj 052
130x130 sq 1419143026364 arrowhead wedding dj 057
130x130 sq 1419143032988 lake arrowhead wedding dj franky 002 copy
130x130 sq 1419143040380 lake arrowhead wedding dj franky 001 copy
130x130 sq 1419143050103 arrowhead wedding dj 014
130x130 sq 1419143055395 arrowhead dj wedding italian bistro cafe market st
130x130 sq 1419143065588 arrowhead wedding dj 012
130x130 sq 1419143076938 arrowhead dj wedding italian bistro cafe market st
130x130 sq 1419143098258 lake arrowhead wedding draping 026 copy
130x130 sq 1419143103786 lake arrowhead wedding draping 050
130x130 sq 1419143108924 lake arrowhead wedding draping 049
130x130 sq 1419143114224 lake arrowhead wedding draping 038
130x130 sq 1419143124073 lake arrowhead wedding draping 031 copy
130x130 sq 1419143143388 lake arrowhead wedding draping 014 copy copy
130x130 sq 1419143161365 lake arrowhead wedding draping 035 copy
130x130 sq 1419143173947 lake arrowhead wedding draping 006 copy
130x130 sq 1419143194524 lake arrowhead wedding draping 008 copy
130x130 sq 1419143220405 lake arrowhead wedding draping 009 copy
130x130 sq 1419143241455 lake arrowhead wedding draping 023 copy
130x130 sq 1419143262765 lake arrowhead wedding draping 024 copy
130x130 sq 1419143282281 lake arrowhead wedding draping 034 copy
130x130 sq 1419143292969 lake arrowhead wedding draping 046 copy
130x130 sq 1419143301493 lake arrowhead wedding uplighting dj 002
130x130 sq 1419143320535 lake arrowhead wedding uplighting dj 003
130x130 sq 1419143345649 lake arrowhead wedding uplighting dj 008
130x130 sq 1419143360881 lake arrowhead wedding uplighting dj 009
130x130 sq 1419143369635 arrowhead wedding dj 052
130x130 sq 1419143378709 arrowhead wedding dj 051
130x130 sq 1419143388706 arrowhead wedding dj 059
130x130 sq 1419143400462 arrowhead dj wedding italian bistro cafe market st
130x130 sq 1419143422591 arrowhead dj wedding italian bistro cafe market st
130x130 sq 1419143444857 lake arrowhead wedding uplighting dj 012
130x130 sq 1419143467104 lake arrowhead wedding uplighting dj 024
130x130 sq 1419143486450 arrowhead wedding dj 020
130x130 sq 1419143489807 arrowhead wedding dj 021
130x130 sq 1419143496596 arrowhead wedding dj 001
130x130 sq 1419143515425 arrowhead wedding dj 055
130x130 sq 1419143542432 arrowhead wedding dj 031
130x130 sq 1419143568799 arrowhead wedding dj 032
130x130 sq 1419143578126 lake arrowhead wedding uplighting dj 038
130x130 sq 1419143582958 lake arrowhead wedding uplighting dj 039
130x130 sq 1419143592983 arrowhead dj wedding italian bistro cafe market st
130x130 sq 1419143611571 arrowhead dj wedding italian bistro cafe market st
130x130 sq 1419143632424 lake arrowhead wedding draping 018
130x130 sq 1419143655450 lake arrowhead wedding draping 019
130x130 sq 1419143673461 arrowhead wedding dj 007
130x130 sq 1419143677333 lake arrowhead wedding uplighting dj 054
130x130 sq 1419143681393 lake arrowhead wedding uplighting dj 055
130x130 sq 1419143692911 lake arrowhead wedding uplighting dj 057
130x130 sq 1419143711928 lake arrowhead wedding monogram 001
130x130 sq 1419143714885 arrowhead wedding dj 047
130x130 sq 1419143870731 lake arrowhead djs squared light
130x130 sq 1419143892024 lake arrowhead djs

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Microphones, Photobooth, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Shawn
Wedding:
10/30/2016
5.0/5.0
I have worked with several DJs before and Chad is the best communicator and the most fun to work with. My girl and I love many music genres, and Chad knew most of our unique song selections and he was very helpful when creating our playlist. He was an active listener and his experience really helped us hone down our eclectic selections. We felt like we were in good hands by being as excited as we were to explore options and select songs. His website was very intuitive and we had fun organizing our music selections. I highly recommend using the website to get ideas for key moments if you’re stuck trying to decide on songs. Chad also communicated very well and made sure we had everything we needed as it got closer to the wedding.

Our special day of getting married was definitely enhanced by Chad guiding our evening though all of the special moments. He took extra care to make sure he correctly pronounced the names of people in our wedding party. It was also a classy touch that he dismissed our guests to dinner by personally going from table to table quietly (instead of announcing tables over the speakers). We received several positive comments from our guests about Chad. He even worked in the first-dance songs that were played at both of our parents’ weddings. This made for very special moments that were breaks from the high-energy songs, and it got many of our older guests out on the dance floor. Chad even gave us the creative idea to end our reception with a version of the song we started our ceremony with, and we got a lot of great comments about that! I don't give 5 stars lightly as I really feel that Chad truly did a perfect job and he made our wedding incredibly memorable. I would book Chad again whether up on the mountain or down the hill!
I have worked with several DJs before and Chad is the best communicator and the most fun to work with. My girl and I love Read more...
I have worked with several DJs before and Chad is the best communicator and the most fun to work with. My girl and I love many music genres, and Chad knew most of our unique song selections and he was very helpful when creating our playlist. He was an active listener and his experience really helped us hone down our eclectic selections. We felt like we were in good hands by being as excited as we were to explore options and select songs. His website was very intuitive and we had fun organizing our music selections. I highly recommend using the website to get ideas for key moments if you’re stuck trying to decide on songs. Chad also communicated very well and made sure we had everything we needed as it got closer to the wedding.

Our special day of getting married was definitely enhanced by Chad guiding our evening though all of the special moments. He took extra care to make sure he correctly pronounced the names of people in our wedding party. It was also a classy touch that he dismissed our guests to dinner by personally going from table to table quietly (instead of announcing tables over the speakers). We received several positive comments from our guests about Chad. He even worked in the first-dance songs that were played at both of our parents’ weddings. This made for very special moments that were breaks from the high-energy songs, and it got many of our older guests out on the dance floor. Chad even gave us the creative idea to end our reception with a version of the song we started our ceremony with, and we got a lot of great comments about that! I don't give 5 stars lightly as I really feel that Chad truly did a perfect job and he made our wedding incredibly memorable. I would book Chad again whether up on the mountain or down the hill! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Patrick
Wedding:
10/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Chad was amazing. We had a themed wedding and he was more than willing to accomidate and discuss our less than traditional requests. We came away from our first meeting with him feeling confident and secure in our decision to hire him. Every time we spoke he provided his expertise as DJ. We never had to worry about the music section of our wedding and that ease of mind is an amazing thing to have when planning such a complicated affair.

Things that stuck out:
Online Music Program - let us choose songs from his library (or request ones he didn't have) and prioritize them based on how much we wanted to hear it and when.

Professionalism - suggested better timing for songs (i.e.: slower song we wanted to hear might work better during dinner than as a dance song). Worked with us on the timeline and with the timing of songs keeping in mind the pace and length or tone.

Personability: Went all out for us and dressed appropriately to our chosen theme. Additionally, he was always super friendly and nice. He even came to LA for our meeting when he couldn't make the scheduled Vendor Meeting at Twin Peaks.

Chad was easy to work with and made the music part of planning simple and frustration-free. We would highly recommend him for any event!
Chad was amazing. We had a themed wedding and he was more than willing to accomidate and discuss our less than traditional Read more...
Chad was amazing. We had a themed wedding and he was more than willing to accomidate and discuss our less than traditional requests. We came away from our first meeting with him feeling confident and secure in our decision to hire him. Every time we spoke he provided his expertise as DJ. We never had to worry about the music section of our wedding and that ease of mind is an amazing thing to have when planning such a complicated affair.

Things that stuck out:
Online Music Program - let us choose songs from his library (or request ones he didn't have) and prioritize them based on how much we wanted to hear it and when.

Professionalism - suggested better timing for songs (i.e.: slower song we wanted to hear might work better during dinner than as a dance song). Worked with us on the timeline and with the timing of songs keeping in mind the pace and length or tone.

Personability: Went all out for us and dressed appropriately to our chosen theme. Additionally, he was always super friendly and nice. He even came to LA for our meeting when he couldn't make the scheduled Vendor Meeting at Twin Peaks.

Chad was easy to work with and made the music part of planning simple and frustration-free. We would highly recommend him for any event! Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1459278723106 img9370
Amanda
Wedding:
9/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Chad was wonderful. He came to check in on my wife and I regularly and always kept us updated. Our guests loved him and his music selection. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Chad was wonderful. He came to check in on my wife and I regularly and always kept us updated. Our guests loved him and Read more...
Chad was wonderful. He came to check in on my wife and I regularly and always kept us updated. Our guests loved him and his music selection. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Cristina
Wedding:
9/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Hands down the BEST DJ, photobooth, and lighting all provided by Arrowhead DJ and events. Chad had every song imagined. Also I loved the volume he used for each setting: Dinner he played perfect conversational music and when he announced the bridal party the music was popping and really helped set that party tone!! I had lots of questions before the wedding and Chad responded back immediately and was so helpful making sure all my requests were done to perfection. Also if you need any mixed songs he did a complete mix of about 10 songs that flowed and ended perfectly for a daddy daughter funky dance:) I had live music Chad had all the equipment to hook the musician up to. I'm telling you this DJ can do it all! I wanted a photobooth and my guests could not stop taking pictures and it completely made our wedding so special with cute props and a fun sparkly back drop. I loved the fact that the photobooth was not charged hourly and we got it the whole wedding time. It printed 2 pictures and then on top of it the DJ sends you all of them so you have them to look back on or print yourself:) Also he created the picture logo to match our wedding invites that looked to die for!! My guests loved at the end of the pictures you could record a 15 second video he sends us, and us being the bride and groom LOVED looking back at all the videos that chad our DJ got back to us a day after our wedding!!! I can not get over the energy and pizzazz of our DJ! He set the tone for our wedding and all our guests talked about how fun the dancing and music was. I asked for fairy tale enchanted lighting and his wife put together the most magical lighting that made our venue so beautiful. Thank you so much Arrowhead DJ and Events for making our wedding over the top! You guys rock and have already recommended you to several of my girlfriends getting married:) Xoxo ~Cristina Lopez~
Hands down the BEST DJ, photobooth, and lighting all provided by Arrowhead DJ and events. Chad had every song imagined. Read more...
Hands down the BEST DJ, photobooth, and lighting all provided by Arrowhead DJ and events. Chad had every song imagined. Also I loved the volume he used for each setting: Dinner he played perfect conversational music and when he announced the bridal party the music was popping and really helped set that party tone!! I had lots of questions before the wedding and Chad responded back immediately and was so helpful making sure all my requests were done to perfection. Also if you need any mixed songs he did a complete mix of about 10 songs that flowed and ended perfectly for a daddy daughter funky dance:) I had live music Chad had all the equipment to hook the musician up to. I'm telling you this DJ can do it all! I wanted a photobooth and my guests could not stop taking pictures and it completely made our wedding so special with cute props and a fun sparkly back drop. I loved the fact that the photobooth was not charged hourly and we got it the whole wedding time. It printed 2 pictures and then on top of it the DJ sends you all of them so you have them to look back on or print yourself:) Also he created the picture logo to match our wedding invites that looked to die for!! My guests loved at the end of the pictures you could record a 15 second video he sends us, and us being the bride and groom LOVED looking back at all the videos that chad our DJ got back to us a day after our wedding!!! I can not get over the energy and pizzazz of our DJ! He set the tone for our wedding and all our guests talked about how fun the dancing and music was. I asked for fairy tale enchanted lighting and his wife put together the most magical lighting that made our venue so beautiful. Thank you so much Arrowhead DJ and Events for making our wedding over the top! You guys rock and have already recommended you to several of my girlfriends getting married:) Xoxo ~Cristina Lopez~ Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Jennie
Wedding:
9/11/2016
5.0/5.0
Chad was amazing. He was our DJ at pine rose for our wedding 9/11/16. He was fantastic and played all of our 80s jams we requested. He helped us make our night unforgettable. Highly recommend!!!
Chad was amazing. He was our DJ at pine rose for our wedding 9/11/16. He was fantastic and played all of our 80s jams we Read more...
Chad was amazing. He was our DJ at pine rose for our wedding 9/11/16. He was fantastic and played all of our 80s jams we requested. He helped us make our night unforgettable. Highly recommend!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Taylor
Wedding:
9/5/2016
4.8/5.0
Only thing we could say is that not all of our "must play" songs were played. We had to request one or two songs that we requested to be played during the dancing. Other than that, he was amazing. He kept the night moving and the people on the dance floor. Amazing party and amazing DJ!
Only thing we could say is that not all of our "must play" songs were played. We had to request one or two songs that we Read more...
Only thing we could say is that not all of our "must play" songs were played. We had to request one or two songs that we requested to be played during the dancing. Other than that, he was amazing. He kept the night moving and the people on the dance floor. Amazing party and amazing DJ! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Arrowhead DJ and Events responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the review! I felt so bad that I was not able to hit all the songs on your must playlist. There were so many requests from so many guests that night and I really do try to please everybody. Although the dance floor was packed all night, in hindsight, knowing your disappointment now, It would have been a much better plan for me to tell the guests "No, not until I finished the Bride and Grooms Must-Play tunes." I do appreciate the feedback and will certainly make changes for future events!
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/4/2016
5.0/5.0
Chad Made our Wedding at Pine Rose Cabins 10/9/16 incredible! He works so hard to make this day perfect for you. We got rave reviews on how gorgeous the uplighting we purchased was. Everyone had a blast at the photobooth. He made sure every music cue was perfect and was able to use the songs that we requested no problem. LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF WORKING WITH ARROWHEAD DJ AND EVENTS!
Chad Made our Wedding at Pine Rose Cabins 10/9/16 incredible! He works so hard to make this day perfect for you. We got Read more...
Chad Made our Wedding at Pine Rose Cabins 10/9/16 incredible! He works so hard to make this day perfect for you. We got rave reviews on how gorgeous the uplighting we purchased was. Everyone had a blast at the photobooth. He made sure every music cue was perfect and was able to use the songs that we requested no problem. LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF WORKING WITH ARROWHEAD DJ AND EVENTS! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Julia
Wedding:
7/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Chad was so amazing to work with. He made my wedding planing super easy. I wanted both a DJ and a band and Chad made it happen for me. He was extremely accommodating to the band. Fast forward to wedding day, you would have thought Chad and the band worked together a million times before. They transitioned so smoothly throughout the night. Not to mention, Chad keeps the party going. He helped move the wedding along so nicely. He kept us on schedule and very nicely transitioned us from one event to the other.

Thanks so much Chad!!!!!!
Chad was so amazing to work with. He made my wedding planing super easy. I wanted both a DJ and a band and Chad made it Read more...
Chad was so amazing to work with. He made my wedding planing super easy. I wanted both a DJ and a band and Chad made it happen for me. He was extremely accommodating to the band. Fast forward to wedding day, you would have thought Chad and the band worked together a million times before. They transitioned so smoothly throughout the night. Not to mention, Chad keeps the party going. He helped move the wedding along so nicely. He kept us on schedule and very nicely transitioned us from one event to the other.

Thanks so much Chad!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Taryn
Wedding:
7/15/2016
5.0/5.0
Chad was our DJ for our wedding at Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins last month, and he was amazing. I highly recommend him for any event. Before the big day, he was so helpful over email (even though we had way too many song requests and special accommodations). We had live music for the ceremony, and he worked with them and provided sound equipment. He also let us use his projector for our rehearsal dinner and even dropped it off for us! And the music during the reception was absolutely perfect. I could not get off the dance floor and everyone from my 85 year old grandparents to my 17 year old cousins were out there with me. Thank you Chad!!!
Chad was our DJ for our wedding at Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins last month, and he was amazing. I highly recommend him for Read more...
Chad was our DJ for our wedding at Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins last month, and he was amazing. I highly recommend him for any event. Before the big day, he was so helpful over email (even though we had way too many song requests and special accommodations). We had live music for the ceremony, and he worked with them and provided sound equipment. He also let us use his projector for our rehearsal dinner and even dropped it off for us! And the music during the reception was absolutely perfect. I could not get off the dance floor and everyone from my 85 year old grandparents to my 17 year old cousins were out there with me. Thank you Chad!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Mika
Wedding:
6/18/2016
5.0/5.0
Chad was an absolute pleasure to work with. He accommodated all of our requests without hesitation and was so on top of everything. My friend played violin during the processional and he helped set up and even provided the music stand! At the last minute - My dad decided to do performance as his speech and Chad was able to set him all up quickly. Chad knew how to work the crowd and did an amazing job with bringing everyone to the dance floor. He made sure the evening flowed and everyone had a great time. We highly recommend Chad for your wedding.
Chad was an absolute pleasure to work with. He accommodated all of our requests without hesitation and was so on top of Read more...
Chad was an absolute pleasure to work with. He accommodated all of our requests without hesitation and was so on top of everything. My friend played violin during the processional and he helped set up and even provided the music stand! At the last minute - My dad decided to do performance as his speech and Chad was able to set him all up quickly. Chad knew how to work the crowd and did an amazing job with bringing everyone to the dance floor. He made sure the evening flowed and everyone had a great time. We highly recommend Chad for your wedding. Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
318 California 173, Box 50-174, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92352 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Arrowhead DJ and Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1419144027624 lake arrowhead djs squared light