130x130_sq_1332189487478-weddinggarden2

Arroyo Trabuco Golf Club

Mission Viejo , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

26772 Avery Parkway
Mission Viejo, CA US 92692 (map)

PHONE

949-305-5100

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Arroyo Trabuco Golf Club is the perfect backdrop to a wedding, and a memories, you’ll cherish forever. Our outdoor Wedding Garden and Reception Patio overlook the scenic rolling hills of... Read more
Arroyo Trabuco Golf Club is the perfect backdrop to a wedding, and a memories, you’ll cherish forever. Our outdoor Wedding Garden and Reception Patio overlook the scenic rolling hills of the Rancho Mission Viejo and Trabuco Creek reserve. The Private Bridal Suite and Trabuco Ballroom provide the necessities and luxuries of preparation and presentation. The Ballroom, at 5,600 square feet provides seating for up to 240 people.

Arroyo Trabuco Golf Club and O’Neill’s Bar & Grill feature a unique ranch-style ambiance, designed to offer a familiar yet distinctive setting. The golf course and surrounding canyon hillsides provide an exclusive, private, intimate, and breathtakingly beautiful scenery. The menu offerings of our Californian Ranch Cuisine provide traditional favorites with a sophisticated twist. Our Culinary Team has created four exquisite Wedding Catering Packages for you and your loved one to select from for your special celebration.


Your wedding day is a special moment in time, and no detail should go overlooked. At Arroyo Trabuco Golf Club, our experienced, attentive Planning and Banquet Staff provide for each Bride & Groom’s personal requests. Let our Wedding Specialist guide you in planning the details of your special day. We emphasize quality, presentation, professionalism, and personal service. You are the centerpiece of your wedding celebration, and our experienced staff and exquisite setting serve as the perfect agency to help realize your ideal wedding vision. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1395261416934-holmes41
130x130_sq_1395261181603-wg-string-lightin
130x130_sq_1395261313252-lighting-on-law
130x130_sq_1234472200706-arroyo_trabuco_weddings11
130x130_sq_1234472220628-arroyo_trabuco_weddings19
130x130_sq_1234472223878-arroyo_trabuco_weddings20
130x130_sq_1234472204128-arroyo_trabuco_weddings12
130x130_sq_1395261628694-hollowaypenman-wedding-00
130x130_sq_1234472227425-arroyo_trabuco_weddings5
130x130_sq_1234472209909-arroyo_trabuco_weddings15
130x130_sq_1234472198800-arroyo_trabuco_weddings1
130x130_sq_1234472218378-arroyo_trabuco_weddings2
130x130_sq_1234472214378-arroyo_trabuco_weddings18
130x130_sq_1234472228425-arroyo_trabuco_weddings6
130x130_sq_1234472196300-arroyo_trabuco_weddings10
130x130_sq_1234472229941-arroyo_trabuco_weddings7
130x130_sq_1234472224456-arroyo_trabuco_weddings4
130x130_sq_1234472202159-arroyo_trabuco_weddings13
130x130_sq_1234472235081-arroyo_trabuco_weddings9
130x130_sq_1234472230659-arroyo_trabuco_weddings8
130x130_sq_1234472222613-arroyo_trabuco_weddings3
130x130_sq_1234472235128-arroyo_trabuco_weddings
130x130_sq_1395262060399-ballroom-lightin
130x130_sq_1395262075618-ballroom-with-lanterns-

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2004
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Garden / Romantic, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
240
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1000
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1351218872984-fbavatar2736941
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.8/5.0
They made me feel like family. The banquet coordinators made our special day as perfect as possible! You don't need a wedding coordinator when you have Alyson and Meghan. They really were inspirational, helpful, and quick to respond to our questions and changes. They worked well with all of our vendors and made our wedding a dream come true. I highly recommend the romantic golf course scenery (you get a golf cart to take on the course for pictures!). I couldn't be any happier with our choice and recommend a beautiful, romantic, one-of-a-kind wedding experience at Arroyo!
Yours truly,
The New Mrs. Christensen
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1329607345031-6305468711283332811703286385418062272450n
lisa
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Alyson and all of the staff at Arroyo Trabuco helped us to have the wedding of our dreams! They were so flexible and easy to work with! We visited many wedding venues before we saw Arroyo and they far exceeded every other venue. Parking and accessibility for our guests was easy. The facility itself was beautiful and kept up so well. The service was perfect. They made the planning very easy. All of the vendors we worked with loved working at Arroyo and we even got a few extra discounts from the vendors simply because we had the wedding at Arroyo and they enjoyed working there. The food was so delicious and the banquet service the day of the wedding was excellent. The bar tenders were great and there was never a wait for drinks. All of the food was served hot and the staff made sure that all of the guests had anything they needed throughout dinner. I would recommend this venue to everyone and thank Alyson and her staff for helping us to have the perfect wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/9/2012
4.6/5.0
This was the spot for us. beautiful outdoor setting, great reception room with big windows and a patio right next to it allowing for outdoor mingling and cocktail hour.
Great staff, very helpful and flexible and happy to make the day yours in your own personal way.
sometimes it took a day or two for them to get back to us. would have been nice just to get a quick message saying 'thanks for your note, I'll get back to you soon,' just so we knew they got it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Drutherford
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Alyson and her team did a great job. The food was fabulous and they were responsive to all our needs. The room was set up and ready when we arrived in the early afternoon so I felt comfortable that the evening would be a success and I could relax and enjoy myself.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1298418011703-chicago046
Cristina
Wedding:
12/17/2011
4.0/5.0
This place is absolutely gorgeous. They have an amazing wedding coordinator that they include in the venue. She is very on top of things, a little slow to respond to emails, but other than that very professional and has a great personallity. I was a tad bit disappointed that she did leave our wedding an hour before we were done, so therefore the bouquet toss and garter toss was overlooked but other than that this is a great place to get married!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
The venue is beautiful. The event/catering sales manager (who is also your coordinator)is AMAZING. The staff, service, and food were great. Very professional and every detail exactly as planned. A little pricey but worth every penney. We are extremely happy with this venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg8
Megan
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Arroyo Trabuco amazed me every step of the way with their service and involvement in the details. Alyson customized whatever we needed or wanted done, and kept the whole day running smoothly. Truly incredible!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa.Henderson
Wedding:
6/10/2011
4.7/5.0
Arroyo Trabuco was the PERFECT venue for our wedding! My husband and I found this venue just before we were engaged and knew that it was a beautiful setting for our special day! Even more, the wedding coordinator for Arroyo Trabuco (Alyson) was the icing on the cake in finalizing our decision!! From the beginning to the end, Alyson was extremely helpful, energetic, fun, responsive, and provided the best service a bride could ask for!! She gave me the confidence that our wedding day would go very smoothly and I could count on her throughout the entire process. Our wedidng day went extremely smooth and was simply PERFECT...beautiful, fun, romantic, and great food and beverages!! I would highly recommend Arroyo Trabuco to anyone searching for a beautiful golf course setting wedding- you won't have any regrets with this place...it's the BEST!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1337109863736-jessica1003
Jessica
Wedding:
5/29/2011
4.8/5.0
Alyson over at Arroyo Trabuco is amazing!!!! She works with you on every little detail to make sure your day is absolutely perfect! I would pick Arroyo again in a heart beat, especially knowing that Alyson is there to help!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1282090055711-032ann8583cropped
Glenda
Wedding:
10/24/2010
5.0/5.0
5 Stars all the way! I couldn't believe how perfect everything turned out. I felt like I was married at a winery in France somewhere. Everyone said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. The food was fabulous. Alison was a joy to work with. Very easy, flexible, organized, friendly and a great worker. I would very highly recommend Arroyo Trabuco Golf Club for any event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
This place is gorgeous, I knew when I saw it that I wanted it to be the location for my outdoor ceremony and outdoor reception. Alyson, the coordinator was so wonderful. She helped out so much and made everything run smoothly! The food was delicious and the staff very friendly. The photos came out wonderful! I'm so glad I had my wedding at Arroyo Trabuco!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Brittany
Wedding:
7/16/2010
5.0/5.0
We got married on 7/16/10 at Arroyo Trabuco. Let me say that this venue went all out for us (I'm sure they do with every wedding, but they make you feel special). Alyson, the coordinator, is the sweetest, most organized person I have ever met. She has everything laid out for you to go over and a few weeks before the wedding, she has a breakdown of everything you are bringing in, everything that is going to happen, etc. It's wonderful and really puts you at ease.

One of the best things about Arroyo is the food. I am still having guests call me and say that it was the best filet or halibut they ever had. And it really was. It was so delicious.

Arroyo is beautiful and has a great atmosphere about it. It feels secluded, yet it is easy to get to. It has beams and beautiful woodwork that you won't find in a hotel. It is neutral enough that you can use any colors and any theme that you want and it won't clash with what is already there.

I highly, highly, recommend Arroyo. You won't find a more flexible, wonderful venue anywhere. :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raina
Wedding:
6/6/2010
4.7/5.0
We got so many compliments about our wedding venue. The best part about getting married at arroyo was that you did not have random golfers walking through your ceremony or reception areas. Arroyo has a separate ballroom that is just breathtaking as well as the garden area. The picturesque mountains in the background complete the gorgeous views. Alyson the wedding coordinator is just amazing and really goes over an beyond most other coordinators. There is no need to bring in and outside coordinator because she will handle all the details. She is really sweet and wants to make sure that your wedding was all you framed it could be.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
8/14/2009
4.6/5.0
The venue is beautiful and the food is excellent! Even in the summer it was not too hot. The setting made for beautiful pictures. The on site wedding coordinator was excellent on the day of, but took a long time to return emails and phone calls prior to the wedding. It caused me a little stress at times.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
megwil06
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.6/5.0
I had the wedding of my DREAMS, thanks to Alyson and the rest of the group at Arroyo Trabuco Golf Club. The settings is beyond breathtaking, and the food is AMAZING! Alyson is the best wedding coordinator a bride could ask for. My day was completely stress free...and the reception was set up just as I had envisioned! I highly recommend the Fireside lawn. All my guests kept telling us it was the most amazing setting, and the best wedding they had ever attended. It is expensive, but it's worth every penny!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mona
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Arroyo Trabuce was on top of everything. Exceptional service. The wedding coordinator was so detailed and organized that she made our wedding day the best. She picked up the slack of other vendors and was on top of everything. Would most definitely recommend this venue.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/24/2009
4.3/5.0
The venue is beautiful and well maintained. The staff is very attentive and helps with everything! The wedding planner on site, Alyson is also great. Every detail was recognized and the entire event was executed beautifully. Not to mention the food was delicious.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
11/22/2008
5.0/5.0
The Arroyo Trabuco Golf Course was amazing, everyone who attended our wedding still keeps talking about how amazing the food was. Alyson really did a great job with everything, she made sure things stayed under control and everything that needed to get done got done :) she's the best! I would definitely recommend the Arroyo Trabuco Golf Course to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beatie
Wedding:
10/11/2008
4.8/5.0
We had our wedding on 10/11/08 at Arroyo Trabuco. What drew us to this venue was the beautiful location and it's elegantly rustic feel. It's located at a public golf course however it feels like it could be a private venue. You almost feel as if you are in the wine country with all the trees, hills, and greenery. The food was amazing and the day of our wedding ran smoothly and seamlessly. I will say that in the early stages of our planning, it was a bit difficult to get responses back from the venue regarding questions we had, which was frustrating - this is the only difficulty we experienced. However, once it was close to our date, the staff was on top of things. We didn't have to worry about a thing during the wedding and felt very taken care of. I would definitely recommend Arroyo Trabuco.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beatie75
Wedding:
10/11/2008
4.8/5.0
We had our wedding on 10/11/08 at Arroyo Trabuco. What drew us to this venue was the beautiful location and it's elegantly rustic feel. It's located at a public golf course however it feels like it could be a private venue. You almost feel as if you are in the wine country with all the trees, hills, and greenery. The food was amazing and the day of our wedding ran smoothly and seamlessly. I will say that in the early stages of our planning, it was a bit difficult to get responses back from the venue regarding questions we had, which was frustrating - this is the only reason for four stars rather than five. However, once it was close to our date, the staff was on top of things. We didn't have to worry about a thing during the wedding and felt very taken care of. I would definitely recommend Arroyo Trabuco.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
10/21/2007
5.0/5.0
Arroyo Trabuco is a gorgeous hidden gem of South Orange County located in the heart of Mission Viejo. We found out about it by attending our friend's wedding there a year ago. It has a very tuscan, countryside feel with gorgeous pathways, large trees, the golf course, rolling hills and views of Saddleback Mountain. Our favorite part was working with Alyson who helped plan and coordinate every last detail, but also kept us calm with LOTS and LOTS of laughs throughout our process. We wanted to have a fun day and she was sure to provide that for us. We decided to use the list that of recommended vendors that Arroyo provides in their brochures. We did our cake through the package at "It's All About the Cake", found our amazing DJ Pete from "Generations Entertainment", chose our florist at "Fantasy Floral Designs", and rented the chairs and linens through Arroyo's recommendations.

Everything went exactly as planned.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaleigh
Wedding:
7/15/2007
4.2/5.0
My wedding ceremony at Arroyo Trabuco was amazing! We absolutely loved the location and would suggest to anyone looking for a beautiful outdoor wedding location! The staff was friendly and attentive to our needs and they were not over priced. Great staff, great location!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
4/7/2007
5.0/5.0
This venue was beautiful. The staff was great and the planner was on top of everything. I didn't have to worry about a thing. The food was also wonderful. A great place to spend one of your most memorable days.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JRW
Wedding:
9/30/2006
3.7/5.0
Sometimes hard to get a hold of, but totally worth it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Intially we hunted high and low for a wedding venue. We wanted a rustic barn feel and search for 6 months realizing orange county was not the place that had that. I was very against golf courses, but then I saw Arroyo Trabuco, and it changed everything. Where you get married feels like you aren't even on a golf course at all. They were very accomodating for our wedding! We had a fantastic time there, and everything went pretty smooth. Alyson and Meghan are the perfect team together and they are amazing at getting things together for your special day. They were very flexible with us especially with my out of the box ideas, crafting, and bringing in our own things. We rented tables, had different stuff like an ice cream bar and even shot glass desserts for our cake. They were truly awesome at making this happen, because it's not the norm. They made sure that our vision was brought to life. I couldn't have asked for a better team to help us. The only thing that we noticed, is we looked back on our wedding day and were discussing a few details and a couple things were off... but not everything can be perfect, there's a lot going on, and very few people noticed the things that were not correct. In the end, everyone had a great time, they raved about the food- we did a buffet style (tailored to what we wanted), it wasn't the norm.. and we would definitely recommend Arroyo for your wedding venue especially if you like the rustic feel. We can't thank them enough for the awesome job!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
We had our only had our reception at Arroyo Trabuco. The venue is lovely; slightly rustic and has beautiful views of the area surrounding. The food was very good, we did a beef/chicken combo. Alyson Gabaldon, the site's catering/events manager was very helpful though sometimes difficult to get a hold of. They were very flexible in helping us have the perfect wedding, while still fitting into our budget. We had only one problem of a miscommunication regarding our bar bill which left us paying much more than we had expected, and left a bad feeling after an otherwise perfect night. Other than that we had an excellent experience and would get married there again if we could.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Arroyo Trabuco is absolutely beautiful if you are looking for a laid back, rustic, natural setting for your wedding. My husband and I had our ceremony outside and the pictures came out AWSOME (Rani Lu Photography). I am from the Northeast and basically wanted a backyard BBQ. After searching high and low for a natural, rustic setting to have the wedding, we decided on Arroyo. Let's face it, there's not many options in Orange County...tends to cater to the over-the-top-gaudy wedding. Honestly, compared to many other venues in orange county, at Arroyo, you can't beat the quality or price. We had our wedding on a Sunday to save an additional $1,000. Arroyo has brunch every Sunday, which ends around 2pm so after that time, the entire golf course is basically yours. It was so private and quiet.

The food was great. Alyson and the catering manager were very flexible in helping me create a unique menu (pretty different to what was offered). I wanted more comfort food and they helped me design anything I wanted. Even grilled cheese and tomato soup appetizers and mac-and-cheese balls! YUM! The food was delicious and the staff was friendly and helpful. Alyson and Christina do a great job the day of making sure everything runs smoothly. Many people from our wedding said it was by far the best wedding they've ever been to. A lot of that had to do with Arroyo, as well as our DJ (Peter Merry) and officiant (Don Johnson). The only issue I had was communication between myself and Alyson (the on-site coordinator). Since she has been doing this for over 10 yrs, I really valued her opinion and ideas. However, there were many times (especially around the time we were trying to put a deposit down on the venue) it took a very long time for her to get back to me. I know it was a very busy time for her, but as a bride, you wanted ALL your questions answered. With that said, she did an amazing job keeping everything organized and made myself, husband and our families feel special on our wedding day. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Arroyo for your special event. Please email me if you have any questions about Arroyo or my vendors:

amy.mattes@gmail.com
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
26772 Avery Parkway, Mission Viejo, CA 92692 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Arroyo Trabuco Golf Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo