130x130_sq_1311009216961-js0173

Artisan Event Floral Decor

Palm Springs , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1241 South Gene Autry Trail
Palm Springs, CA US 92264 (map)

PHONE

760-778-1964

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1310753767681-01a
130x130_sq_1310753799490-01b
130x130_sq_1310753806837-01c
130x130_sq_1310753829785-01d
130x130_sq_1310753856788-01e
130x130_sq_1310753868707-01f
130x130_sq_1310753889408-01g
130x130_sq_1310753913713-01h
130x130_sq_1310753940327-01i
130x130_sq_1310753955849-01j
130x130_sq_1310753962260-01k
130x130_sq_1310753986409-02a
130x130_sq_1310754004895-02b
130x130_sq_1310754024395-02c
130x130_sq_1310754035378-02d
130x130_sq_1310754061960-02e
130x130_sq_1310754078792-02f
130x130_sq_1310754095750-02g
130x130_sq_1310754110024-02h
130x130_sq_1310754128697-02i
130x130_sq_1310754162409-02j
130x130_sq_1310754196994-02k
130x130_sq_1310754231844-02l
130x130_sq_1310754247678-02m
130x130_sq_1310754267740-02n
130x130_sq_1310754293886-03a
130x130_sq_1310754316942-03b
130x130_sq_1310754334492-03c
130x130_sq_1310754347019-03d
130x130_sq_1310754362526-03e
130x130_sq_1310754380045-03f
130x130_sq_1310754394771-0414matson
130x130_sq_1310754410979-04a
130x130_sq_1310754426377-04b
130x130_sq_1310754465127-04c
130x130_sq_1310754494128-04d
130x130_sq_1310754507544-04e
130x130_sq_1310754521662-04f
130x130_sq_1310754551614-04g
130x130_sq_1310754767424-04h
130x130_sq_1310754806222-04i
130x130_sq_1310754869152-04j
130x130_sq_1310754926794-04k
130x130_sq_1310754971520-04l
130x130_sq_1310755011268-04m
130x130_sq_1310755036026-04n
130x130_sq_1310755053794-04o
130x130_sq_1310755074339-04p
130x130_sq_1310755088769-04q
130x130_sq_1310755235893-0518
130x130_sq_1310755305407-0551edit
130x130_sq_1310755322349-05a
130x130_sq_1310755330336-05b
130x130_sq_1310755348011-05c
130x130_sq_1310755356513-05d
130x130_sq_1310755389959-05e
130x130_sq_1310755406355-0800
130x130_sq_1310755585427-8371
130x130_sq_1310755706094-a075details
130x130_sq_1310755720399-aliamclean0002
130x130_sq_1310755775919-andrenaphotographyacehotel03
130x130_sq_1310755859333-avraphotography09
130x130_sq_1310755913948-avraphotography58
130x130_sq_1310756007736-avraphotography71
130x130_sq_1310756021807-da0359
130x130_sq_1310756035987-da05422
130x130_sq_1310756071493-details0048
130x130_sq_1310756140149-js0039
130x130_sq_1310756163814-js0173
130x130_sq_1310756214577-js0457
130x130_sq_1310756572488-je1016100243
130x130_sq_1310756580335-melissa
130x130_sq_1310756594874-on155
130x130_sq_1310756611894-on198
130x130_sq_1310756646276-on289
130x130_sq_1310756663920-on562
130x130_sq_1310756731218-on678
130x130_sq_1310756752419-sa1610
130x130_sq_1310756779781-sa2508
130x130_sq_1310756807799-sa2593
130x130_sq_1310756957746-sandlerwed91
130x130_sq_1310756973596-setting0013

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
We hired Joey and his team for wedding design (flowers, lighting, decor), wedding planning and day of coordination for our Viceroy Palm Springs wedding. Hiring them was the best decision we made in the wedding planning process. I had a vague idea of what I wanted the wedding to look like, but had not thought about specifics. Joey did an amazing job of taking my general ideas and designing my dream wedding. What he created was beyond any of my expectations. I got compliments from every guest that it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever attended- and this was all because of Joey.
Joey and his colleague Jen are also fabulous wedding planners and day of coordinators. I mostly talked with them via email and they were always responsive, friendly and helpful. They even managed to calm my nerves when it threatened to rain the day of my wedding. On the day of the wedding Jen and Joey ran everything seamlessly, allowing me to enjoy the day.
My wedding exceeded all of my expectations and I credit a lot of it to my decision to hire Artisan.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
We are so lucky to have worked with Artisan to plan our (destination) wedding. Artisan provided all the flowers, lighting, decor, and coordination for our May 2013 wedding, and I couldn't be happier with how it all turned out. As I planned from afar (mostly via email), Joey & Jen listened to every idea that I had, and ensured our wedding turned out exactly how I envisioned it. On the day of the wedding, Jen was our coordinator and anticipated our needs before we did, ensured everything ran perfectly, made sure the venue was perfect, and overall did the best job possible! I would highly recommend Artisan to future Palm Spring brides.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
2/23/2013
4.9/5.0
Joey and I discussed my vision over the phone (destination wedding) and I was extremely impressed with his ability to describe exactly what I wanted in his proposal. Everything was impeccable and creative. Even the presentation of our personal flowers was above and beyond any other wedding I have been apart of. Joey and his team did an excellent job!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raquel
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Joey was super easy. I had a general idea of what I wanted the feel of my flowers to be, and Joey was able to create beautiful centerpieces and bouquets. Guests complimented me on the floral decor throughout the night and I could not take credit for them. Joey truly is a floral genius
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Gorgeous! Simply that! Just by a few conversations and emails with Joey and his team, and they executed exactly what I dreamed! Florals, decor, table linens, etc. Everything was perfect! I wanted to take everything home with me. Not only did we get to enjoy them for the wedding day, the flowers stayed beautiful (even in the Palm Springs heat) for the next day brunch. I would love to work with him again! Maybe a birthday party or 1 year anniversary party ;)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eugene Kim
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how happy we are that we chose to work with Joey and Liz of Artisan Event Floral and Decor. From the flowers, decor (floating candles) and lighting (floating chandeliers), to the day of wedding coordination, Artisan blew our expectations away with not only the quality of their work, but also the level of professionalism, care and thoughtfulness they bestowed upon us.

Realizing that this was an important day for both my bride and me, we wanted to make sure that we chose the right people for our event. Now looking back, we are sure that the wedding wouldn't have been nearly as perfect if it wasn't for them. They really put a ton of thought behind everything that they do and the quality of their work is surely unparalleled.

I would recommend Artisan to those who want their wedding to be in the BEST hands. Not only do I think of them as the best possible vendors out there, after everything that they've done for us, I now consider them as great friends.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Veronica
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Joey and Liz were amazing! They made our wedding so beautiful and stress free. The day of the wedding they always made sure we were ok. The flowers were prettier than I imagined them. It was a perfect night.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1288057534343-engagment2002smallcropped
Mallory
Wedding:
10/8/2011
4.9/5.0
I can't begin to tell you how great it was to work with Artisan. I had a couple consultations with florists in the area and they were awful. They told me what I wanted and didn't listen. Artisan was a breath of fresh air and listened to what I wanted and turned my thoughts into a dream wedding! The flowers were beautiful and creative! I can't stop looking at the pictures! Joey was so much fun to work with and the overall experience was amazing. I would recommend Artisan to anyone in a heartbeat! We love you Joey ;-)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tbnativo
Wedding:
9/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Joey & Liz really make the whole event go so smoothly. There was not a worry in the party! WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM!!! Sweet, professional, timely, and completely in tune to customize your day!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paul W
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Joey and team knocked it out of the park! My wife Stacie and I were married at the Viceroy Palm Springs on May 14th and were blown away by the amazing flowers for the ceremony & reception, lighting and beautiful table settings. He is not cheap but you do get real value as when you see what he and is team deliver its worth every penny, you really do get what you pay for here. In addition to the many hours of advice and the amazing flowers and lighting Joey was our event organizer on the day. He and his team took care of every detail and made sure everything was executed as planned. Hire him now before someone else does!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Joey is a mastermind at taking your vision and turning it into a reality. I gave him color and thematic direction and he really helped us create an event that was exactly what we imagined, and more. His attention to detail is impressive. And best of all, he's super fun to work with!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
5/7/2011
4.2/5.0
Joey is incredible and he has a great eye for the event. My bouquet, the rehearsal dinner, the brunch and the flowers for the ceremony were flawless. I wish I would have asked to see the centerpiece arrangements for the reception prior. All in all Joey and Artisan were incredible and the entire weekend was a huge success.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg5
Abigail
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Artisan Floral did a great job in helping us create our perfect wedding. We met with Joey and found him to be a cool guy and very easy to work with. He not only listened to our ideas but helped us refine and expand upon them, offering suggestions and showing us samples. We were on a somewhat tight budget but were never made to feel like that was a problem. They even took some last minute requests/changes by us in stride. On our wedding day my groom's boutonniere got damaged during a photo shoot and they were quick to produce a replacement and pin it right back on. We also got compliments on the cool design they did with flower petals in the aisle. We definitely recommend Artisan!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LINDSEYSCHOEN
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
THE BEST WEDDING PLANNERS EVER! THEY WERE AMAZING. MY RECEPTION WAS PERFECT, THANKS TO ARTISAN!
XO, LINDSEY
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara Oakley
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
We absolutely LOVED working with Joey and Artisan Event Floral and Decor. Joey added design, creativity, enthusiasm and just a cool flair to our wedding day. He has remarkable insight and love for design! Thanks to him and his team - all aspects of our wedding day consistently sparkled - from the flowers in the processional line, to the overall color scheme of the floral design to the table design and layout inside our wedding party tent. Working with Joey and his team was truly a pleasure and a highlight for me of the wedding planning process.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sue
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Joey and his amazing staff exceeded all of our expectations! His committment to quality was evidenced in all aspects of our wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tsnell
Wedding:
11/6/2010
2.5/5.0
The flowers were beautiful. My bouquet looked a little exhausted after the ceremony and pictures but Joey was happy to refresh it without me asking. The groomsmen boutineers were falling apart before the reception even started. The centerpieces were amazing. My favorite thing.

I chose to use Joey for wedding planning as well. I do not recommend this. Although there were some dj difficulties to attend to, he nor his assistant were really there for me that day. Part of the picture he painted for me was he would be right by my side, there when we are getting ready, attaching boutineers on the guys, making guests sign the guestbook, ensuring things were perfect. Unfortunately, I did not see him all day. He came by where the girls were getting ready to drop off our flowers and left us with all of the boutineers. Then he hopped on a golf cart and left with his assistant and other vendors. He left us stranded a few miles away from our transportation and we were scrambling at the last second to find a way to get to the car. Then after we arrived at the church I realized number one, no wedding planners were there (he later said because they do not go to the church????) and we were still in receipt of the boutineers. So I had to send my MOH over to the men to get their boutineers on seconds before the ceremony started. That was a huge disappointment.

He does not need an assistant because they are attached at the hip. I only saw them side by side all night. Very frustrating when other vendors keep saying to me where is Joey??? all night. Then after I finally found him after I hadnt seen them in a few hours, I asked where they were and they said eating. Ok that is fine however what is the point of having an assistant if you take her with you to eat!!!! Someone should be staying at the reception to ensure everything was fine. My uncle said he found our wedding guest book on the floor out on the patio where the cocktail hour was later in the evening. Joey promised he would encourage people to sign the book but left it on a cocktail table and I was left with 5 signatures only.

Also, when I arrived at our cocktail hour, I was horrified to see the escort cards looking completely haphazard. I thought wow, my guests must have ravished them, but to my dismay when I received the detail shots from the photographer, they were all messy from the start! I feel like for spending 8k I was really disappointed. Not in the flowers, but with the wedding planning. When I tried to give him feedback, he was extremely defensive. Also when I said I was surprised he was not at the church or AT LEAST the assistant, he said "you knew that we wouldn't be there!" Not true. He said he would not be at the rehearsal. He is a great florist and it is ashame he wasnt able to break away to actually plan my wedding. For all the time he wasnt at my ceremony or getting ready, the details should have been impeccable....not haphazard escort cards. Other vendors also complained about him to me after the wedding. My family and friends did not care for him or his assistant at all even saying they were rude at times. Joey is well known and highly regarded in this area, so I am sure this must have been an off day for him, but too bad it happened to be on my wedding day!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Bg8
E
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Artisan Events in Palm Springs gave us our dream wedding! I can't say enough great things about Joey Lizotte from Artisan events. From start to finish, Joey was a true professional. When we got engaged, I was so stressed over the thought of planning a wedding. From the moment I met Joey, I knew my troubles were over. The first day I meet with Joey, I didn't have much creative concept of how I wanted the look and feel of the wedding. All I knew was that I was look for an retro Hollywood feel. Joey took my idea and ran with it.
The Day of the our wedding was simply amazing. Joey handled every detail of the wedding and I didn't have to worry about a single thing. Joey and his team created a down-to-the-minute detailed timeline for the evening, and stuck to it. Its been over a year since my wedding, and all my friends are still raving about how it was the best wedding they've ever been to.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joan
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
We are the parents of the groom. We hired Joey of Artisan as our wedding planner and floral designer, for our son and daughter-in laws wedding. There was simply no way we could have handled this monumental event. Joey and staff were absolutely wonderful. He was always available and catered to all of our needs. Joey left no stone unturned as he meticulously planned and executed every detail to the wedding flawlessly. Not only was this a magical and memorable event, but, Joey also provided the special lighting which created an ambiance beyond description. The wedding exceeded all of our expectations and we highly recommend Artisan to any bride and groom who wants a wedding to be a dream come true. We love you Joey and staff.....Joan & Scott
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1242947103479-img1668copy21024x659.jpg
Melissa
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Amazing amazing amazing. My flowers looked like we spent double what we did. Joey is a genius.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
1241 South Gene Autry Trail, Palm Springs, CA 92264 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Artisan Event Floral Decor
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1311009216961-js0173