130x130_sq_1368641472069-artisteuro

Artist European Photography

Middletown , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

23 Tindall Road
Middletown, NJ US 07748 (map)

PHONE

848-459-1293

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Gerda Cella had a vision of combining photography and art in Austria, over 25 years ago. Artist European Photography is the essence of that vision. Integrating technical and classic... Read more
Gerda Cella had a vision of combining photography and art in Austria, over 25 years ago. Artist European Photography is the essence of that vision. Integrating technical and classic photography produes unqiue and exciting images. We are an elite group with a deep passion for creating truly exclusive cutsom images for our clients.

Contact Artist European for more information today: 848 459 1293 Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1368641064857-0046img0459
130x130_sq_1368641082130-0001img9866
130x130_sq_1368641050355-0003img9169
130x130_sq_1368641048255-0004img4077
130x130_sq_1368641052528-0004img9195
130x130_sq_1368641062377-0005img6261
130x130_sq_1368641067689-0005img9941
130x130_sq_1368641060010-0008img1055
130x130_sq_1368641043784-0057img2024
130x130_sq_1368641041509-0008img6624
130x130_sq_1368641005866-0009img3224
130x130_sq_1368641010482-0009img7699
130x130_sq_1368641014835-0011img6656
130x130_sq_1368641021406-0011img9312
130x130_sq_1368641025908-0012img3341
130x130_sq_1368641028464-0013img0269
130x130_sq_1368641152671-0014img6686
130x130_sq_1368641136889-0018img0021
130x130_sq_1368641145987-0022img0055
130x130_sq_1368641141552-0023img3348
130x130_sq_1368641118772-0023img6067
130x130_sq_1368641108646-0025img6756
130x130_sq_1368641129527-0027img5775
130x130_sq_1368641124769-0032img6848
130x130_sq_1368641089314-0035img5864
130x130_sq_1368641093455-0036img3447
130x130_sq_1368641097945-0038img5900
130x130_sq_1368641079612-0038img7997
130x130_sq_1368641084627-0039img3931
130x130_sq_1368641074441-0042img3527
130x130_sq_1368641071843-0043img0043
130x130_sq_1368641077140-0045img5938
130x130_sq_1368641056989-0049img4845
130x130_sq_1368641069946-0050img5991
130x130_sq_1368641054684-0051img7066
130x130_sq_1368641045830-0052img4877
130x130_sq_1368641036305-0054img0846
130x130_sq_1368641038822-0054img4882
130x130_sq_1368641023753-0060img0082
130x130_sq_1368641031180-0060img0907
130x130_sq_1368641033592-0061img4937
130x130_sq_1368641007999-0065img7309
130x130_sq_1368641012351-0067img6266
130x130_sq_1368641016721-0067img8861
130x130_sq_1368641019323-0068img7342
130x130_sq_1368641158226-0069img1677
130x130_sq_1368641155556-0073img5091
130x130_sq_1368641147944-0075img6327
130x130_sq_1368641150265-0076img6337
130x130_sq_1368641143533-0077img6345
130x130_sq_1368641139164-0078img0806
130x130_sq_1368641134399-0078img4328
130x130_sq_1368641132035-0078img9013
130x130_sq_1368641120859-0079img0214
130x130_sq_1368641122806-0079img7507
130x130_sq_1368641113165-0080img0839
130x130_sq_1368641116377-0080img7510
130x130_sq_1368641110705-0084img8305
130x130_sq_1368641106551-0086img4353
130x130_sq_1368641095520-0086img5216
130x130_sq_1368641102086-0091img7710
130x130_sq_1368641099835-0097img7743
130x130_sq_1368641104617-0099img7769
130x130_sq_1368641091527-0100img5352
130x130_sq_1368641086860-0102img4283
130x130_sq_1368641126894-0266img945839
130x130_sq_1368640931246-0004img0301
130x130_sq_1368640935927-0019img0356
130x130_sq_1368640933360-0035img0412
130x130_sq_1368640924413-0038img0417
130x130_sq_1368640921844-0041img0423
130x130_sq_1368640929828-0052img0453
130x130_sq_1368640927081-0070img0500
130x130_sq_1368640916765-0081img0529
130x130_sq_1368640914328-0090img0557
130x130_sq_1368640919307-0102img0591
130x130_sq_1368640908906-0115img0617
130x130_sq_1368640911510-0121img0634
130x130_sq_1368640907234-0124img0642
130x130_sq_1368641185242-0004img6716
130x130_sq_1368641179880-0005img6728
130x130_sq_1368641175307-0006img6741
130x130_sq_1368641196656-0010img1692
130x130_sq_1368641192365-0015img3914
130x130_sq_1368641226307-0020img5832
130x130_sq_1368641199093-0025img1399
130x130_sq_1368641190232-0025img5843
130x130_sq_1368641194787-0027img0621
130x130_sq_1368641208921-0027img6272
130x130_sq_1368641203815-0031img1411
130x130_sq_1368641201433-0031img3129
130x130_sq_1368641206341-0032img06341
130x130_sq_1368641221117-0032img4188
130x130_sq_1368641223541-0033img1415
130x130_sq_1368641214259-0039img0645
130x130_sq_1368641211565-0040img1764
130x130_sq_1368641218861-0042img5886
130x130_sq_1368641216629-0048img1800
130x130_sq_1368641177827-0048img5893
130x130_sq_1368641182507-0054img3209
130x130_sq_1368641172604-0056img5915
130x130_sq_1368641187772-0059img5924

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Our photos are Beautiful ;) GERDA & ROSE ARE PURE TALENT !!
Gerda is a warm and loving person. Rose is patient and very honest.
As soon as Gerda gets behind that camera she turns EVEN MORE focused, professional and filled with passion. She had awesome ideas for the guys that came out so funny and for us girls... We were so beautiful.
She took us to Red Bank for our first look - She stopped traffic, she laid on sidewalks and she wasn't afraid to go anywhere to get a great shot! She makes sure she gets all the things that are truly important you on you big day. She guided me through the entire day and put me at ease because we had so much fun. Most importantly our pictures are gorgeous and she was able to capture the feel of our wedding in her photos. I love her and will hire her for all future photos !
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
INCREDIBLE!!! We had the opportunity of working with Gerda on two separate occasions and she is the best!!! She will do whatever it takes to get you the best shots! Her and Barbara have an amazing creative talent! They blend photography and art beautifully! You will definitely be blown away when you see their work. Thank you both for being apart of our special day! You captured each moment perfectly and we cannot what to see the album!! XOXO-
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexa
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Best photographer ever ! Gerda and her team are so professional and FUN! first, our engagement shoot was fantastic ! and our wedding day was such a blast ! the first few pics we've seen we already love! I can't wait to see all of them - words can't describe her work ! so wonderfully talented - you can tell she loves her job! the pictures are amazing ! thank you !
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janis
Wedding:
5/2/2014
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!! BEYOND MY EXPECTATIONS!!! Thank you so much Gerda and Barb for going above and beyond for my wedding pictures! You guys are both absolutely AMAZING!! THE BEST!! They are not just photographers, they a TRUE ARTISTS. If your looking for that perfect shot, Artist European is for you. They are amazing to work with, easy to communicate with, and I felt very comfortable with them. Also, let me tell you that Gerda is not afraid of anything or anyone to get the perfect shot!! She stopped traffic to take pictures of us in the road and many other adventurous things! That was so fun! I can't wait to do Trash the Dress with them next!!! My wedding party and guests can not stop raving how great they were and how amazing the pictures are! I would definitely recommend Artist European to everyone! Thank you for making my wedding OUT OF THIS WORLD!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely love my pictures! I first saw Gerda and Barbara in action at my husband's sister's wedding and knew instantly we had to have them. They are professional and so easy to work with. Gerda does whatever she needs to to get the best shots. Everyone at my wedding were impressed that she was constantly on the go and had so much energy. She even got the little ones to smile! Not even married a week and my pictures are ready to view. I couldn't have asked for more!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jayne
Wedding:
11/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Gerda and her crew are by far the best photographers New Jersey has to offer! Artist European Photography lives up to its name because their finished product is truly a work of art. My daughter’s wedding pictures were outstanding! They were able to capture all of the precious moments that we will be able to cherish forever. Thank you Gerda for your fabulous work!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
11/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot thank Gerda, Barbara, RO, and the rest of European Photographies team. They were the most professional and talented business to work with it. From the moment I met Gerda to the time my wedding took place, she was attentive, assertive, and percise on everything she promised. Her prices are reasonable and fabulous. Artist European works with you right from the beginning. They give you ideas for photos as well as listen to every thought that you have, and they make it all happen. They are fast with edits and get you final product as soon as you choose your photos. They make every photo remarkable. I am over the top pleased with European Photography and will suggest this business to everyone. Thank you Artist European Photography for making that day so magical and now memorable with your work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tonia
Wedding:
8/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Gerda hands down is the best. Their is nothing that she will not do to make her couple happy. My photos were unreal. From the engagement photos to the wedding photos. I just love me some Gerda. She will always be my photographer for life.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
janine
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
OMG!!! there are no words to express how I feel about my pictures. Gerda made our day so special ..I felt like a fashion model on a Shoot!! lol she was awesome and she sooooo thinks outside the box!! Great shots of my bridal party and all my family . She was very professional and was a joy to work with! She made my husband and I feel so special on our special day!.
thank you so much Gerda!!!

Janine & Charles
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kate
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Gerda, Barbara and Rose are hands down, the best photographers i've ever worked with. They are so creative, and patient, helping us to get the best shots possible. Gerda was so creative, always thinking out of the box:)

I've used AEP for my pre-natal photos, engagement photos and wedding photos, and i am always so ecstatic with how they come out. The experience is always really amazing... they treat you like a friend, not just a customer.

I will ALWAYS recommend AEP to ANYONE that asks. Every shoot i do with them, they listen to exactly what i want, and execute it beautifully:)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Larissa
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Gerda and Barbara: Thank you two so much for the beautiful job you did for mine and Justin's wedding! No one else could have pulled off what you did with such horrible weather conditions. The photos exceeded our expectations and we know it's going to be so difficult to choose among these amazing pictures. We've received nothing but compliments from our friends and family who have been in awe of your work. Can't wait to see and work with you again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I have not one bad thing to say about Gerda and Artist European. From day one they were so amazing to work with, and I knew as soon as I met Gerda she would make this a fun experience! They photographed our wedding on June 1st in Perkasie, PA on a HOT day. Gerda and her team worked so hard and got amazing photos! She really made the whole process so easy and was always a breath of fresh air! She wasn't at all pushy and felt like family by the time the night was over. I would absolutely recommend them to any future brides- they are the best!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I could go on for days about how great Gerda and her team were the months leading up to my wedding and the day of my wedding. Our pictures are amazing and we have gotten so many compliments on all of their work. Hands down Artist European Photography are the absolute BEST! Thanks again
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The most important part of planning my wedding was finding the right photographer to capture all the emotions and feelings that would be taking place during our wedding. Artist European Photography did all that and then some! I am still raving about how much fun they were to work with before, during and after my wedding! I am actually struggling now trying to select my top photos because every picture they took came out AMAZING! I could not be happier with my experience with AEP. I highly recommend them to any bride. Gerda and Barbara have an extremely creative eye and truly capture every moment throughout the day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candyce
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Gerda & Barbara. One hell of a team!
Our pictures are amazing!
These two make you feel comfortable & self assured on a day when everything could be nerver racking!
They have a great sense of humor but also are professional vendors.
I first worked with Gerda as part of a bridal party for my friends wedding and I knew that if I got married one day I would use her as my own photographer -
I found the perfect man and had the best photographer to capture our celebration!
You cannot go wrong with Artist European Photography!
Gerda & Barbara are the best!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
Gerda and Ed were a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend them. The quality of their work is absolutely outstanding and my husband and I are so happy we decided to go with Artist European. As soon as we saw their albums, we were blown away and you will be too! Call them now! They are amazing!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1315945245830-bora
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for an amazing photographer look no further, Artist European Photography is the best there is! Gerda and Barbara are amazing and do a wonderful job! The minute you meet Gerda you feel like you have known her your whole life. She has such a wonderful personality she makes you feel comfortable right away. She is so passionate about photography it comes through on all of her work. Gerda was bustling my dress the entire night, at one point I was dancing and she was on the dance floor with me fixing my dress! She is fun, easy going and we are so thankful that they were a part of our special day! Thank you Gerda!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was 6/23/12 and we had Gerda as our photographer & Ben as the 2nd shooter. Oh my gosh, what can I say, Gerda is amazing!!! We loved our engagement photos, but when we saw the wedding photos - it took her to the next level. She is not afraid to climb up on banisters or a tree to get an amazing shot. She somehow conviced the kids at the skate park to hand over 2 bikes & 2 skate boards and evacuate the area for like 20 mins for us to take some really cool pictures. She made us feel like stars. The only complaint I have is - how the heck am I going to be able to select 100 pictures for my book when there are over 1600 pics to choose from and they are all beautiful & amazing??... LOL

Pricing is more than we were originally planning on spending, but after meeting her & seeing her previous work, we knew that we had to have her. She is WELL WORTH the price we paid & if we ever have the need for a professional photographer in the future, she will be the one we call...

We love you Gerda. Thanks for making our day fun & exciting and catching our memories in ways that we will never forget...
Suzanne & Frank
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/31/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married on Halloween night of 2011, and 2 and a half years later I still obsess over the amazing photos Artist European Photography provided for us. They captured our night (and entire day leading up to it) in a way I couldn't imagine any more perfectly! Gerda and Barbara were with us from start to finish, next to us during our days journeys capturing every breathtaking moment. My husband and I aren't huge for being in front of the camera, and at no point did either of us ever feel too posed or unnatural. It was like hanging out with friends all day while they documented every moment. The whole days experience with them was an absolute pleasure, and to see people who are so moved and passionate about their craft is fantastic to watch. The end results were more beautiful then I could have ever asked for, and I'm so thankful to have the memories we do from them! If you're looking for a professional, reliable, friendly, TALENTED team to capture you're day, look no further. Artist European Photography are leaps among the rest. Do yourself a favor , you won't regret it =)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenn
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Best photographers ever! They are amazing i love all of my pictures! They are really friendly and will do anything to get a perfect picture. I have soooooo many pictures, we don't even know how we are going to pick out ones to put in our album because they are all wonderful. thank you guys again everyone keeps saying how much they love our pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kellen813
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Artist European is simply the best in the business! Gerda and Barb are the 2 most artistic, talented, fun and professional people I have had the pleasure of coming across. I knew in booking Gerda and her company for my wedding that we would have amazing photos...what I didn't know was that she would be one of the highlights of my day!
My husband and I went to MANY photographers before we found Gerda...The instant I met her I knew she was fabulous..but when I saw her work, I was truly blown away! Gerda shoots like no one I have ever seen. The artwork she adds to photos is mind-blowing!
The day of the wedding Gerda and Barb were with me from 11 am until midnight! Together they took over 1800 pictures and every single one was amazing! At the reception they played a slideshow of images throughout the day. The guests were AMAZED at their work!
Throughout the day Gerda and Barb went ABOVE and BEYOND...from a pregnant Barb trying to photograph my cat under the bed, to Gerda standing on top of the limo to get a group shot, to wiping the sweat off my face before cake cutting and corseting me into my dress, to standing on a bridge railing to get a perfect shot, to cutting off traffic to have more time for beach pictures, to making sure they got every picture I asked for on the must-take list (I can go on but I am sure you get the picture)...the Artist European team surpassed my wildest expectations.
To me the photographer was the most important vendor of the wedding, because in the end that is what you had left as a reminder. Now that the wedding is over, I am thrilled to have the priceless photos that Artist European took. The biggest comment from everyone at my wedding was how amazing the photographer was! In fact, some of my friends have gone and booked Artist European for their own weddings!
If you want a fun spirited, energetic, professional, and smart photographer...look no further!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
SIMPLY THE BEST. I CANNOT TELL YOU HOW THRILLED WE WERE WITH MY DAUGHTER'S ENGAGEMENT PHOTO'S, WEDDING PHOTO'S AND MOST RECENTLY 1/11/2014, MY GRANDDAUGHTER HAILEY'S FIRST BIRTHDAY. GERDA AND BARBARA, WE LOVE YOU AND WOULD HAVE NO ONE ELSE EVER. WHEN MY NICOLE IS READY WE DO NOT HAVE TO WORRY. JUST ONE PHONE CALL TO ARTIST EUROPEAN AND THE GIRLS WHO HAVE BECOME MY GOOD FRIENDS. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THIS IS SO VERY MUCH DESERVED. I POSTED IT ON MY FACEBOOK PAGE AND I HAVE FRIENDS WHO DO PHOTOGRAPHY SO YOU KNOW THIS IS HEARTFELT.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1270578205758-us
sueshe
Wedding:
1/8/2011
5.0/5.0
What could I possibly say about Gerda and Barbara?! They were AMAZING. The pictures we got were incredible. They really captured the look of our venue and the feel of our wedding. Neither Gerda nor Barbara were invasive or in our face all night, in fact, I thought I lost them halfway through the reception! We have so many great shots! She took every picture we asked her to take and more. Gerda kept all the guests smiling all night! We just loved the two of them! Honestly (having no idea what the price ranges of photographers are), I was a little hesitant about the price at first. However, as my husband pointed out, it's the one thing you take away from the wedding and have forever. I couldn't be happier with what we've gotten for the cost. Artist European is worth every single penny. I can't wait to see our book!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dlapla02@aol.com
Wedding:
10/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Over 3 years ago one of my best friends used AEP and the experience of being in the bridal party was that much better by working with such professional and fun people! Since then over 6 other couples we know hired them and I have seen their work so many different times and was never disappointed. We hired AEP for our wedding and it is so good to hear how great our photos were! I am amazed at all the great candid shots and personal shots they captured. I know my special day has been captured by the best! You will NOT be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natasha
Wedding:
7/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Gerda and Barbara were great. They literally bended over backwards to get that perfect shot. Gerda is wonderful to work with and really listens to your vision. Her creativeness is amazing!!! Thanks Again!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ladybugbride
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Amazing, personable, fun and a great addition to your wedding. Gerta and Barbara were amazing at taking the wedding photos (which turned out incredible) but they were like guests at the wedding. They made everyone feel comfortable and had a great time. No one ever felt that they were being "snapped" all night, people even asked if I got a lot of proofs. Well when I received my 1000 proofs I was thrilled with the great shots they both got, the candids, the special moments, everything! They were great, i'd recommend to anyone...
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
12/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Outstanding! Words can't even express how amazing Gerda is! Our pictures are beautiful, different and just incredible! Gerda has a true talent and such passion for what she does! She truly loves what she does and it shows! She is such a blast to be with as well! She kept us laughing the entire day! She took any pictures we wanted- she even took shots for other ppl at the wedding! We LOVE her and will continue to use her as we have other important events in our life! Her prices are also great! Call Gerda! You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Gerda and Evan were amazing! They gave us over 1800 wonderful pictures of our day. I would recommend Gerda to anyone that wants a creative, fun photographer. I cannot wait to put together our album.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JBPeragine
Wedding:
8/29/2008
4.8/5.0
Excellent, highly recommended. Artistry of wedding book worth every penny, truly original. Staff fun and friendly everybody at the wedding loved them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wonald
Wedding:
8/23/2009
4.4/5.0
Artist European are very talented photographers and have a unique eye for photography. Everyone seems to know them! By the end of the wedding everyone knew Gerda and loved her work!
We were looking for a photojournalistic photographer without paying the hefty price. They have a different approach on purchasing your package-a la carte. Initially we thought that we would save some money. However, when all was said and done, we ended paying more than expected.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/3/2006
4.1/5.0
They are a little pricey, but it was defineteley worth it. They did a wonderful job. My pictures came out great. They are very artisitic. My album is absoluteley gorgeous. I am so happy with them.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
23 Tindall Road, Middletown, NJ 07748 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Artist European Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1368641472069-artisteuro