130x130_sq_1394492653846-02

Artista Makeup

San Luis Obispo , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

San Luis Obispo, CA US 93401 (map)

PHONE

805-305-7605

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

On your wedding day, let me be your makeup professional!

After a consultation and trial makeup, I will help you create the look you want that compliments your skin tone, hair,... Read more
On your wedding day, let me be your makeup professional!

After a consultation and trial makeup, I will help you create the look you want that compliments your skin tone, hair, and dress. Bringing out your best features and hiding any flaws, for that picture perfect look on your special day.

Offering on location makeup and hair helps you simplify your wedding day, keeping you from the stress of a salon appointment. I use only the highest quality makeup including Jane Iredale and MAC. Jane Iredale is a one hundred percent pure mineral face makeup. It provides great coverage while still looking and feeling light and is great for brides with skin sensitivities.

I am a licensed cosmetologist, and have been doing bridal makeup for the past eight years. I will put you at ease and keep you smiling so you can stay relaxed on your wedding day.

You can view more info. at my website artistamakeup.com

Please feel free to e-mail or call/text me with any questions about my services or the products I use. artistamakeup@gmail.com Ph: (805) 305-7605 Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1394494104467-
130x130_sq_1394495280632-img9544594367834867
130x130_sq_1394494082671-
130x130_sq_1394495287960-redhea
130x130_sq_1376603178975-capture1
130x130_sq_1376603192331-capture8
130x130_sq_1376603181275-capture2
130x130_sq_1376603183571-capture3
130x130_sq_1376603190643-capture7
130x130_sq_1376603186168-capture4
130x130_sq_1376603188672-capture6
130x130_sq_1394494096135-1
130x130_sq_1394495275271-img9544593744235623

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Nichole is a superb artist and I would recommend her without any hesitation whatsoever! Here's why... I was planning hair and makeup for my best friend's wedding when, days before the wedding, our contracted makeup artist company completely stopped responding and would not confirm that the hair/makeup artist would show up on the day of the wedding. I panicked and contacted a local salon in town that recommended Nichole. When I called her, she responded immediately and we were able to enter into a last minute contract.

On the day of the wedding, Nichole was incredibly professional, friendly, focused and communicative. She literally saved the day and the bride was absolutely thrilled with the results of Nichole's hard work. We are so lucky to have found her and would recommend her 100x over! She knows how to come through in a pinch and perform brilliantly under pressure. The bride looked like a glowing goddess. We are so grateful!!!

Here is the bride's review of Nichole:

Nichole is an amazing person and a very talented hair and makeup artist. I'm a commercial art director in Los Angeles and it is my job to be a perfectionist...so needless to say on my own wedding day I wasn't going to settle for anything less. My original makeup artist went MIA days before my wedding and Nichole sympathized with my dilemma and squeezed me in to her already full schedule. She had to tackle my very particular taste, extremely long hair and a complexion that is far from perfect...in other words she had her work cut out for her. I was picky and difficult and she remained completely calm under pressure. Nichole was extremely patient and worked with me to achieve everything I dreamed of for my big day. In the end it was perfection. I am so grateful to her for literally saving my wedding, being so talented and enduring a pain in the butt like me.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
4/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Book her! She's absolutely wonderful!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1396822659899-avata
BMcMeekin
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
I originally chose Nichole to do my wedding makeup because she uses Jane Iredale as foundation (instead of air brush which I find to be too heavy and 'fake' looking). I don't wear very much makeup on a regular basis and wanted to look great in photos but also look natural - and like myself! NIchole was awesome. She was so kind and accommodating. She actually listened when I asked for 'light' makeup and let me check in as she was putting it on. She also made changes and suggestions to help fit my style like choosing brown instead of black eye liner and not using fake eyelashes. I've had my makeup done for a couple weddings and Nichole was the first who was very invested in my own comfort and not what she thought looked good. Such a relief! She also did the makeup for 4 of my bridesmaids who all loved the result, they felt comfortable and like themselves! Nichole also brought her work partner, Adrienne, to do hair. Adrienne was incredible, she listened and created the exact hair style I was looking for with no trouble and no questions, it was perfect. I would highly recommend working with these ladies!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Highly recommended. Everyone looked so beautiful. My wedding day pictures came out gorgeous and the experience was very memorable.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved using Artista Makeup for my wedding. She did an amazing job and I looked great! She did exactly what I wanted and my makeup lasted all day. She also did the makeup of my bridesmaids, mom and aunt. They all looked gorgeous. I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I chose Artista Make-Up for my wedding and I'm so happy I did. Nichole did my hair and make-up and one of my bridesmaids and mom as well. She did a trial make-up and hair prior to the wedding which was nice because I got to see how everything would look. I wasn't sure how exactly I wanted my hair to look but she was really patient with me and helped me to find the look that was right for me. On the day of my wedding Nichole arrived at my house on time. She made me look the best I think I have ever looked. I still looked like myself (the make-up was really natural) but a much better version. My bridesmaids and mom looked beautiful as well. Nichole was really conscious of how my hair and make-up would photograph and I really appreciated that because my photos ended up coming out beautiful. I would highly recommend this vendor.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grace
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Nichole transformed me, she has an incredible talent for enhancing or transforming someone based on what theme and style they like. She keeps her brushes and products very clean and is and has an excellent organized, methodical process for delivering the best quality experience. For my wedding we had a practice run so there were no surprises on the day of. I confidently recommend Nichole for any of your special days and events!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1297547572499-gondola
Hannie
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Nichole was amazing! She gave me great pricing and was incredibly professional. I almost never wear make up and wanted to look WOW, but not like I was wearing pounds of make-up. Nichole was able to accomplish just that. She also worked very well with ALL others in the wedding (10 other people). She can work in any space (hotel room shared by 5 girls and things everywhere) and creates the look you want. My pictures came out beautifully largely thanks to her. She works very hard and does not skimp on quality to rush through, but she meets her timeline deadlines.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1305159326117-img11221
Lisa
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Nichole did an AMAZING job on my bridal makeup. I did not have to touch up all night except for my lips, and I received MANY compliments on how gorgeous I looked - thanks Nichole! The other members of the bridal party also loved their makeup too.

Since I was not able to do a trial with Nichole being from out of town, I emailed her a picture of me with makeup and one without. Then we chatted on the phone for about 20 minutes about what I liked and what I didn't like. She totally put me at ease with what we were going to do on the actual wedding day.

Nichole showed up right on time and had tons of makeup with her and a makeup chair. She was very professional and really listened to what each person wanted. You will NOT be disappointed.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarao
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
For my wedding I was really nervous about getting my make-up done. After reading some of the reviews I decided to give Nichole a call. It was a great decision! Nichole is so professional and she really knows what she is doing. My make-up looked great, and she really listened to what I wanted. Thank-you Nichole! You made my make-up experience a stress free and fabulous experience!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
12/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Artista Makeup made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day! I was very impressed with the high quality products that were used, and Nicholes Professional yet calm demeanor made me feel so relaxed and at ease. I would definitely recommend Artista for any occasion when you want to look your best!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marin
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Highly recommend this make up artist. She was so great with my bridesmaids; they all looked like models by the end with no complaints! Not too heavy make up where they looked fake but enough to excentuate there natural features. Very educated as to what make up goes with what skin type and she used quality product. Eased the stress of the wedding day and just provided excellent service!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Nichole did an exceptional job! We had an unusually large wedding party, as well as a mother and a grandmother of the bride. Nichole came in right on time and went right to work. The result was just beautiful! I was especially impressed that even with having a variety of skintones and skin conditions, everyone looked picture perfect. We were so happy with Nichole's work that two months later we hired her again for my younger daughter's wedding with the same outstanding results. I would hire her again, but I am out of daughters :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BreezyBree
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
I always knew I wanted my bridesmaids to feel just as beautiful and pampered on my wedding day, as I felt. So thus said, I hired Nichole to do my bridesmaids makeup last fall. I was so impressed with her high level of professionalism. She was on the site, all set up and ready to go, before we even arrived!What pleased my girls with the whole experience,was that she did a consultation with them before to really understand how they wanted to look. So the end result...all my girls looked like a very polished, beautiful version of themselves. We were all so happy with the experience that we decided to hire Nichole for my younger sister's wedding just two months later! If you want someone completely dependable, honest, accurate, reasonably priced, and talented, Nichole at Artista Makeup is the one for you! May your wedding day be as happy as mine was!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Nichole was fantastic! She did my hair and makeup, as well as two of my bridesmaids and my mom. She went above and beyond in the trial run to create exactly the look I wanted. On the big day, it was exactly what I'd envisioned. Nichole made me look and feel beautiful, without looking too done-up. Not only that, she helped me relax and enjoy being pampered, I think partially because she came to my house rather than rushing back and forth to a salon. Despite a somewhat tight schedule, she finished right on time. I liked her so much I've referred three other brides, including my sister, and everyone has been more than happy with her work.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
studiomem@yahoo.com
Wedding:
5/17/2007
5.0/5.0
Nicole is truly a professional! Great to work with, listens to her clients, and best all makes the bride look the best for her special day! Highly recommended!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashle
Wedding:
4/22/2006
5.0/5.0
I used Artista Makeup when I got married in 2006. Nicole was very helpful in choosing the right shades and colors to go along with my wedding and my facial features. I'm so glad I went with a professional, especially for my pictures. Everything stood out even more than what I expected. She is very freindly and answered any questions I had and made many suggestions since I had no clue what I was looking for in makeup. I would recommend her to anyone I know.

A. Eastwood
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy
Wedding:
5/10/2014
4.9/5.0
Nichole was recommended to me by the local professionals in Cambria, CA (my wedding venue was at the Cambria Pines Lodge). Meeting her first over the phone, I found her disposition very professional yet personal too. That, along with her enthusiasm for her craft made her a perfect fit for me and my bridal party. My now husband had only one request - for me to have my hair down, and when we met for our 'practice session', Nichole was very creative - made my hair look wonderful and incorporated the style with my veil and headpiece. It was perfect. My husband loved it! She listens to your request and makes you feel beautiful! On my wedding day, she remained focused on the hairstyles of myself and three bridesmaids during a chaotic few hours with many interruptions and distractions. She also gives great advice on hair care, products and how best to cope with all the wedding details leading up to your special day. Best of all, she comes to you, so there's no need to worry about being at some appointment on time. Thank you so much, Nichole!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
8/7/2010
4.7/5.0
Nichole was fantastic, professional, friendly and easy to work with. She came on site to do my make-up and two of my bridesmaids the day of our wedding. We had a phone consultation a couple of weeks prior, because I live out of town, where we discussed what make-up I wear day-to-day, the type of wedding we are having, etc. She offered a few ideas and was able to give advice and pointers. Nichole did a beautiful job, I received numerous compliments throughout the day. The products she uses does not feel heavy and it stayed all day and night.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Artista Makeup
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1394492653846-02