130x130_sq_1328893464824-264564101502469473097085349129470771697122256318n3

Artistic Soup Photography

Creve Coeur , MO

LOCATION

745 Craig Road, Suite 308
Creve Coeur, MO US 63141 (map)

PHONE

314-604-6797

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

There’s a reason we’ve been one of the top rated Saint Louis wedding photographers since 2006. We are an intimate boutique of professional photographers that have a passion for weddings,... Read more
There’s a reason we’ve been one of the top rated Saint Louis wedding photographers since 2006. We are an intimate boutique of professional photographers that have a passion for weddings, an ear for listening to your priorities throughout the planning process and an eye for capturing all of the individual moments that combine into one of the most special days of your life. If you’re looking for Saint Louis wedding photographers who will take the time to understand your vision for your special day, talk to Artistic Soup today.
Wedding collections:
(All collections are customizable)


7 hours of wedding coverage with 2 photographers
•Disc of high resolution images (edited) from the wedding
•Print release so you can have the images printed anywhere
•Online viewing and print ordering portal for you, friends and family for
an entire year
•unlimited locations and unlimited photos
$2,100.

9 hours of wedding coverage or 8 hours plus an engagement, bridal or rehearsal dinner session
with 2 photographers on your wedding day
•Disc of high resolution images (edited) from the wedding
•Print release so you can have the images printed anywhere
•Hi-res ftp download with print release of engagement, bridal or rehearsal dinner session images
•Online viewing and print ordering portal for you, friends and family for an entire year
•unlimited locations and unlimited photos
$2,500.

Unlimited wedding coverage (up to 12 hours or 10 hours plus $200 album credit) with 2 photographers on your wedding day
•Complimentary Engagement, bridal or rehearsal dinner session or additional $75 album credit
•Disc of high resolution images (edited) from the wedding
•Hi-res ftp download with print release of engagement, bridal or rehearsal dinner session images
•Print release so you can have the images printed anywhere
•Online viewing and print ordering portal for you, friends and family for an entire year
•unlimited locations and unlimited photos
$3,000.


Al la carte coverage - 2 hour minimum

• $300 per hour
• All edited & processed files with personal use rights
• Online viewing & archival print ordering portal for 1 year
• 1 photographer

• $355 per hour
• All edited & processed files with personal use rights
• Online viewing & archival print ordering portal for 1 year
• 2 photographers


*Inquire within regarding album options and pricing.
Contact Artistic Soup Photography 745 Craig Road, Suite 308 - By Appointment Only Creve Coeur, MO 63141 (314)604-6797 info@ArtisticSoup.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1400646260512-0
130x130_sq_1400646263140-000
130x130_sq_1400646267941-000
130x130_sq_1400646265790-000
130x130_sq_1400646310220-01
130x130_sq_1400646271095-1
130x130_sq_1400646273914-001
130x130_sq_1400646276762-1
130x130_sq_1400646279712-001
130x130_sq_1400646281961-1
130x130_sq_1400646286698-1
130x130_sq_1400646296043-001
130x130_sq_1400646289101-001
130x130_sq_1400646307697-001
130x130_sq_1400646293900-001
130x130_sq_1400646284470-001
130x130_sq_1400646291423-0014
130x130_sq_1400646298369-0016
130x130_sq_1400646301324-001
130x130_sq_1400646304402-01
130x130_sq_1400646312556-02
130x130_sq_1400646314988-02
130x130_sq_1400646318541-02
130x130_sq_1400646322184-02
130x130_sq_1400646324653-02
130x130_sq_1400646326891-002
130x130_sq_1400646329539-03
130x130_sq_1400646332341-10
130x130_sq_1400646335084-505-cop
130x130_sq_1400646337724-513-cop
130x130_sq_1400646341502-527-cop
130x130_sq_1400646345114-537-cop
130x130_sq_1400646347899-543-cop
130x130_sq_1400646350484-i0493-cop
130x130_sq_1400646353651-i0749-cop
130x130_sq_1301150225326-js0490
130x130_sq_1400646356339-i1052-cop
130x130_sq_1400646360267-i1066-cop
130x130_sq_1328893081059-5455988232547075349129470719076693216321n
130x130_sq_1301150113435-140heidilaws
130x130_sq_1301150120373-0301favsm
130x130_sq_1301150181873-0711
130x130_sq_1328823109443-0079
130x130_sq_1328823151583-079sm
130x130_sq_1301150160888-0529
130x130_sq_1328893161981-254123810470547075349129470735891446132133n
130x130_sq_1356402278564-i0508
130x130_sq_1328893445856-24262377305449707534912947073508957127425n
130x130_sq_1328892816215-0918
130x130_sq_1356402257769-i0423
130x130_sq_1328893207309-271733831122997075349129470736408257121566n
130x130_sq_1328893130715-254123806840897075349129470735805132756880n
130x130_sq_1328893090496-56951057652197075349129470720197321018686n1

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1404412471284-avatar
Brittany
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
We decided on Artistic Soup for our wedding day. It was a decision we are very happy we made! We had Angela as our head photographer, and Brian as the second photographer. They were both absolutely amazing! Angela did not hesitate to do what it took to get the shot. It had rained right before we started pictures outside, but Angela did not think twice to lay on the ground to get he perfect shot! They made us very comfortable and did every shot we asked for! The quality of their work was absolutely amazing, and we ended up with over 1800 photos. We would highly recommend Artistic Soup!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Angela & Mandy did my wedding and they were amazing!!! She went through our entire formal shot list I provided for her and was very patient with our 18 person wedding party!

Mandy was fantastic in the morning while my girls and I got ready she capture beautiful shots throughout the entire process & made us all so relaxed!

Thank you for everything*
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Angela was our photographer for our wedding and she was so awesome! We met with a lot of different photographers but when we met with Angela, we fell in love. At our first meeting, she answered our long list of questions and I also emailed her with tons of questions and she always got back to me right away. The day of the wedding, she was early and so relaxed. Our wedding party got a little crazy after the wedding and she stayed calm and politely moved us along. We didn't feel rushed or like the camera was in our face all day, we had a great time and she had tons of great ideas. We got our pictures back very quickly and they are all awesome. Angela did a wonderful job and I would 100% recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Owner Angela covered the wedding of our daughter in October 2013. From the minute she arrived on site until the end of the evening, she was spectacular. She was very engaging with great photography ideas to help us document
the memories of our only child's wedding. She was so approachable and so pleasant to work with. We covered a lot of ground from the intimate family wedding, luncheon, limo ride for specific pictures, the restaurant for supper and the reception for expanded family. She had our best interests in mind and was outstanding to deal with. Excellent photography and photographer. Highly recommend for any special event. Very happy with connection.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Angela was so much fun to work with! She felt like part of our family by the end of the day!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1374787408252-p1010631
Laura
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Mandy was our photographer and we couldn't have been more pleased. My guests couldn't stop commenting on how attentive and creative she was in getting great shots. She worked with us on different ideas and kept things professional but relaxed. I'm recommending her to my brother for his wedding. Her style is contemporary but not too far from traditional wedding photo shots. Thank you Mandy for capturing our special day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Angela and Mandy at Artistic Soup did an excellent job with our recent wedding photography. We were so impressed with their professionalism and ability to capture the best moments of the day in unique ways! We are so happy with our wedding photos and our overall experience with Artistic Soup. We will cherish our photos for many years to come and are grateful we chose them to capture our big day. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking for photography services!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Overall I cannot say enough - Angela and Mandy are both so wonderful to work with. They had no problem to accommodate my small wedding that we held on a Thursday afternoon. The other photographers I interviewed gave us a hard time and acted as though our wedding wasn't worth their time. They kept telling us we were doing it all wrong and we should change our plans to be within "wedding Industry standards". Artistic Soup was above and beyond and Mandy was so fun to work with at the wedding. We are beyond impressed with our photos and so far feedback from our friends and family is that we must submit our photos to a magazine because they are that impressive. Thank you Mandy for the wonderful photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teah
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
It's hard to explain just how wonderful Artistic Soup Photography is. Angela, owner and lead photographer, supported us every step of the way. Her creativity and passion truly showed in each and every picture captured. My husband and I were lucky enough to have our engagement and wedding pictures taken by Angela. She spent extra time ensuring we had every picture we wanted. On the day of wedding, I didn't have a worry in the world. Angela took care of every detail and moved at a pace that got us from point a to point b on time. Her assistant, Mandy, was just as wonderful. They were fun, upbeat, and made taking thousands of pictures a memory that will last a life time. We had a wild bunch at the wedding and Angela and Mandy embraced every moment! I am beyond pleased with our results and we plan to use Artistic Soup for all of our photography needs. Their photos are top notch, but nothing beats the fun and memories we made while taking the pictures. I highly suggest Artistic Soup! You won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier with Artistic Soup and Angela Lamb. Angela and her assistant were easy to work with and captured amazing shots that we had not even thought of. On top of that, we had our pictures in less than 2 weeks!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Our photographers were amazing!!! They were flexible when plans changes & got us great pictures that we will treasure forever. We will definitely be using Artistic Soup for our first family portraits!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1328625156522-26027810150369105654616506264615103960344526235n
Meaghan
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Angela and her assistant Mandy were absolutely amazing to work with! Angela was very organized, and made sure she knew what shots were "must haves". They were right on time, ready with the list of shots that I had gave her, along with her own ideas! She got my two flower girls (who are shy with strangers) laughing and having fun while taking pictures, and got them to do several different poses. I was so amazed with the way the pictures turned out. My favorites aren't even the ones I had requested! They were so great during the whole day, and checked with me before leaving to make sure I didn't have any last minute shots I wanted. I would HIGHLY recommend Angela to any one who wants their special day remembered in pictures!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linnie
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Words cannot describe how wonderful it has been to work with Angela and her assistant photographer Kristen at Artistic Soup! Every step of the way she was hands on, with great ideas and solutions to every question. She held my hand through much of the wedding planning process, suggesting a variety of options for both indoor and outdoor photography locations suitable for uncertain November weather. She listened to every desire we had, and always responded to our questions, concerns and ideas right away. And then there are the photographs! I cannot say how much I love them and it is challenging to narrow down our favorites. No detail was left out and she and her assistant had such great ideas to capture all of our special day. In one week we had all of the proofs to begin looking at. It is going to take us awhile to decide which to have printed because they are wonderful! I would not hesitate in recommending Artistic Soup for your wedding needs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
N
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Angela was a dream to work with. Very kind and fun to have around on such a special day. She was with me the entire time of the event, so we spent much time together, and she was very professional and got the pictures we needed. Now the hard part of picking 70 photos out of 1200!!! Yikes! I would whole heartedly recommend Angela and her team for any special event you might have! She is as special as the event!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
For someone whose typical interaction with photography involves a self taken portrait with an iPhone that is uploaded to Facebook, contemplating which photographer to choose for your own wedding seemed a daunting task. After using one of the many wedding "best of..." guides, we found a listing for Artistic Soup and after reading about them decided to sit down with Angela. After our first meeting, we were sold. Some of her previous work was on display, which showed a more quirky, artsy mixture of shots intermingled within the midst of the traditional expected wedding photography, which we loved.

Angela helped guide us through the photography portion of our wedding with skill, without problems, and completely without any drama. Beginning with our engagement pictures and continuing through the planning of shots and locations for the wedding, the execution of (and on the fly alterations due to 106 degree heat) the wedding day plan, and through the post-production phases of getting the pictures to us, Angela made what could be a very stressful time very simple. She contacted us prior to the wedding to make sure she knew all of the pictures we absolutely wanted and offered additional ideas we had not contemplated. She made sure to get all of the particular events of the day as well as took gorgeous shots of my bride's dress, flowers, and our rings that I never would have asked for but am glad we have. She even was willing to drop straight down onto the pavement despite the blistering heat in order to get the best angle on a few shots of the groomsmen.

We now have an amazingly beautiful record of our special day, narrated shot by shot, taken by Angela and her assistant. For that priceless present, we cannot thank them enough. We would recommend Artistic Soup without hesitation to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1330990085455-081
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband, Mike, and I were married on June 1, 2012. We searched for quite a while trying to find a photographer that was both affordable, yet had that unique artistic flair evident in their photographs. After months of searching, we made the decision to use Kristen from Artistic Soup. Kristen's personality is very conscientious and sweet. Kristen was very open to all of our ideas and it was apparent she wanted to do all she could to see to it that we were completely satisfied with her work. During the ceremony, Kristen captured so many candid moments, yet at the same time was barely noticeable. We couldn't be more pleased with the outcome! We would highly recommend Artistic Soup & Kristen ~ they were incredible! ~ Jennifer & Mike Jennings
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beccaswedding
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Angela was more than I could have asked for. She is kind and polite and very responsive to what I needed her to do. Besides her great attitude, the pictures turned out amazing! I couldn't ask for anything better.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I first heard of Artistic Soup when my older sister used them for her wedding. I really liked her photos, so I decided to go with them for my own wedding. I could not have been happier! My pictures turned out beautiful - they were exactly what I was looking for! Angela listened to my ideas and got the photos I knew I wanted, but she also figured out what kind of wedding photos I wanted and used her knowledge and skills to capture pictures I would never have thought about! She and her team were very professional and fun to work with. I liked them so much that I recommended them to my younger sister - I can't think of any higher praise than that!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KThumann
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Angela and Mandy with Artistic Soup Photography were a dream to work with!

Angela was very flexible working with me to set up a last minute bridal session before the wedding and my images were absolutely stunning.

The wedding day was a breeze and both Angela and Mandy came prepared with a photo list I'd made for them and got us through all the formal shots with no problem. There were over 1600 pictures from my wedding and I don't think there was a single one that I didn't like. Their shots were artistic and modern, but they still made the time to get the more classic shots I wanted.

They were both very patient with my less than enthused groom and groomsmen (why do men not like getting fun pictures taken?!) and captured all the special moments of the day.

I'm am so happy to have such great images to remember my day and someday show off to my children.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cocoX2
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Above all else, we were looking for the "style" that Angela and Artistic Soup provide in their wedding photography. Check out the web site for examples. She needed very little input from us in order to understand exactly the kind of shots that we wanted. We ended up with photographs that were artistic rather than just documentary.

Artistic Soup has the nuts and bolts of the event down so that you never have to worry if things are being covered. They are in constant contact, but not overbearing. And that continues right through the wedding, where they understand that you want lots of photos but you don't want to feel hounded. They are flexible enough to take direction as well as offer some good direction if you're just not certain. We all know how easy it is to become overwhelmed during these things, and they helped to alleviate a lot of the stress so we could enjoy the day.

I would recommend them again and again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I had more anxiety about chosing my photographer than I did my dress! I had a friend get married a few years before me, and her photographer did the whole wedding and NEVER even got the proofs back to her (her wedding was 11/2007). This really scared me as she got a large package that was over $4000! Angela was very understanding, answered all of my questions, and was not pushy in the least. What struck me about her was that she actually listened to what I wanted. I met with other photographers that basically wanted me to do what THEY envisioned (what they do for everyother wedding!). One even went as far to tell me I needed to move the time of my wedding! Angela showed me some of her work from recent weddings, told me she could work with my time constraints, and really put my mind at ease. She did our engagement session and was very flexible with the time. Pictures were posted very quicky, and they were great. Any questions I had were answered very quickly whether it was by email or phone. The day of the wedding she had Christina helping her, and both were great! I had a list of "must have" photos, and they checked them off the list as they got each one. The were very unintrusive during the wedding, and got some awesome shots! After all formal shots were taken, Christina went to the reception hall to take photos before guests started arriving, and Angela took some great pictures of us in downtown Kirkwood. They tag-teamed the event, and they didn't miss a thing! It was great!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessie
Wedding:
9/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Artistic Soup did an amazing job! Kristen was our lead photographer, with Christina as a second. They showed up early, and worked their butts off until our planned end time! The pictures look amazing. I tend to not like the way I look in pictures too much, but I'm so happy with these!!
Services Used: Photography
Bg21
Michelle
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Brian was the photographer for our wedding this past Saturday and Christina was the photographer for our open air photobooth- and I have to say that they were amazing! I worked with Angela leading up to the big day and she was super quick to respond to emails and questions! Brian and Christina did absolutely fabulous jobs with the photography, I can't stop looking at our pictures!!! We had an afternoon wedding and the pictures were available for viewing the next morning! I can't say enough good things about this company and the people there- I never regretted the choice for an instant! I'm currently working on convincing my new husband that we need a photo session for our Christmas cards...
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lwhitfield
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Gara was the lead photographer for my wedding and Christina was the second photographer. They were both AMAZING!!! They were creative, professional, and very fun to be around. I am so glad I chose Artistic Soup. I now have wonderful pictures to look back at many years from now and remember how perfect my wedding day was!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Angela (the owner) shot my wedding a few weeks ago. She was awesome! Nice, professional and shoots FAST (a good thing when you are impatient like me)! All my relatives/friends are raving about the quality of the pictures.

They are also very reasonable compared to other places we looked at--she shot approx. 1200 pictures in 6 hours with sooooo many "keepers."

With that much stress, a bride can be a bit edgy--and I thought Angela did a good job keeping the party in check in nice but direct way :)

Definitely recommend Angela and Artistic Soup!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Artistic Soup did a wonderful job photographing our wedding. They were extremely prepared and thorough, always checking to make sure we were getting all of the photos we desired. The photographers were professionally dressed and prompt, especially compared to other photographers we saw at Forest Park. The photographers also went above and beyond by providing advice on how to best cut the cake, how to carry my train, etc which was not part of their job description. The photos turned out wonderful, and I would recommend them to friends and family.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BrownSugarBride
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Angela Lamb (owner) and her assistant photographer Christina did an amazing job. I am a bride who is all about the details! I provided Angela with a LONG outline of shots that I wanted and she and Christina exceeded my expectations--both arrived early and captured EVERY detail. Angela and Kristina were very professional as well as personable. They blended well with my family and friends and their presence did not interfere with our day. Angela was always quick to respond to my many e-mails no matter what time it was--NO, REALLY!! My husband and I were VERY happy with their work and their turn around time. Trust us, give Angela a call or stop by her office, you will not be disappointed! OR… if you are like me and like to look at past work, check out her website/blog. She has her work listed as well the work of her other photographers. I look forward to looking at your photos on her blog in the future!! Good luck!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmholzem
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I chose Angela for to do our rehearsal dinner and wedding day photography, and it was such a wonderful decision! Angela was an extremely professional photographer, arriving early to each of our appointments and not leaving until she satisfied any last-minute photo requests. She also brought along an assistant, Christina, for the wedding day, and together, they were able to make sure that no special moments were missed. When it got to wedding day, I was pretty much done with controlling and planning everything, so I let Angela take charge of the photography. This allowed Angela’s wealth of experience to really shine, as we got so many beautiful pictures of the wedding party and of my husband and me. She really knows how to balance the number of group pictures with number of pictures of the couple, and she has so many ideas for cute poses and can spot a great, unplanned photography setting. My husband and I also got the digital images within a few weeks of the wedding, and it was clear that they had been professionally edited. For example, we had photos taken down by the Arch, and even though there were many other people at the Arch that day, in our photos, it looks like we had the place all to ourselves. We also appreciate that we have the print release for our photos, as that was one of our essential criteria when choosing a photographer, and that the photography prices were more reasonable than many of the other studios we looked at. My husband and I are thrilled with how our pictures turned out, and we would recommend Angela to anyone looking for a photographer!!! We hope to hire her again in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Everything was wonderful! I cannot imagine anything better! Angela was absolutely amazing. Our wedding was on Saturday and we had our pictures by the following Wednesday! She was very flexible, personable and willing to accommodate to our needs and wants. I would recommend Artistic Soup to everyone!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
We selected Artistic Soup based on a recommendation from my friend who used them for her wedding. I saw her engagements pictures and loved them, and I knew she had done her homework on finding high quality for a good price.

We booked with Stacy for our wedding date. She shot our engagement pictures on the absolute hottest day in June but that never affected her creativity. She didn't rush us and made lots of suggestions for fun and creative poses. Our pictures looked amazing even though we were wilting and dripping sweat. The engagement session was included and we purchased the dvd for $150. I loved that we could just get the disk and do whatever we wanted with the pictures. I used them to make a guest book on a photo website.

Our wedding day was great, and Stacy was so easy to work with. We took pictures at the Westin, the Arch, outside Busch Stadium and then our wedding pictures all around Busch Stadium. Stacy knew that the Arch pictures were very important to us and she arranged to get a special lense just so that she could capture what we wanted. She even laid in wet grass to get the most amazing shots!! I cannot recommend her enough and just ask to see her pictures from the Arch & the Stadium to see what I mean!

An unbelievable aspect of Artistic Soup is that we got our wedding pictures FOUR days after the wedding. They were posted to the viewing website for everyone to see and then we got the actual disk about a week later. So happy about that!!

Angela, the owner, is very friendly and easy to work with. She is very responsive to emails. The only negative I have to say is that if you want to pay by credit card, they charge you the 3% fee that they have to pay to process it. She will break up the payments into 3 so you don't have to slap down a huge chunk all at once.

Overall, very positive experience, our pictures are beautiful and we get so many compliments about them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
When in Rome99
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Angela and her associates did a wonderful job! They captured all of the important details of the day and have beautifully preserved our memories forever!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JJ
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Angela was amazing to work with from the beginning to end. She was very responsive to all our questions along the way and all of our requests. We did an engagement shoot with her as well as the wedding day and she had great ideas for both. We love the images, some traditional and some very artistic, the perfect mix we were looking for. The photography was one of the things we valued most and we splurged and got a second photographer for 4 hours which covered the ceremony and the cocktail hour which was well worth it. It allowed us to get all the shots we wanted on our tight time schedule and given the fact that we didn’t want to see each other before the ceremony. I would highly recommend Artistic Soup, and Angela in particular. She was easy to work with and did a fabulous job!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Angela was wonderful to work with. I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmetz2001
Wedding:
6/25/2010
5.0/5.0
I was pleased with Artistic Soup's quality and service. Angela was friendly and responsive to our needs. We love the pictures and the artistic eye that we feel others may not have paid attention to. After having Angela photograph my mother and father in laws wedding we knew that we couldn't have anyone else capture our day. She went above and beyond what was expected of her and we are thrilled with the outcome and the pictures that we have to cherish forever. Artistic soup is highly recommended!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
We were absolutely thrilled with the photos that Anastasia from Artistic Soup took at our May 30th wedding at Piper Palm House. She is fantastic, a talented photographer and just a pleasure to be around. We have gotten nothing but compliments on her pictures, and my family can be a critical bunch! Artistic Soup also sets up a password-protected website after the event that has been very useful for sharing the photos, with some nice extra features like zoom and crop that let your friends really see whether or not they want to order something.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1248275978386-us5
katieronk
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Angela was fantastic! She arrived early and was extremely easy to work with. Her pictures captured everything we wanted and more. She is very creative, fun and professional. Looking forward to seeing our album.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LeslieS
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Angela was our photographer for our May 15, 2010 wedding. We could not be any happier with our photos. She is a true professional and has a very warm personality that makes it easy to forget she's holding a camera. :)

We loved her, our families loved her, and I will recommend Artistic Soup to every bride-to-be I come in contact with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
5/14/2010
5.0/5.0
The best decision we made was our choice in Photograher. Angela (and Brian) did a wonderful job. She definitely exceeded our expectations and we would highly recommend Artistic Soup to any couple looking for a photographer. Angela was great from start to end... and our pictures are simply amazing! Thank you so much for giving us such wonderful memories of our special day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J&A Wedding
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Angela from Artistic Soup was everything I could have hoped for in a wedding photographer! She was one of the more reasonably priced photographers I looked at and the photos she took turned out amazing. She was very organized and worked with me on getting all of the last minute details ready before my big day. She always had good ideas about what would look good on film and her sweet nature and good attitude made taking our pictures the day of a pleasure. I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaime
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
From my first meeting with Artistic Soup, they were amazing. I knew they were right for us, and that proved to be true again and again throughout the entire process. Our lead photographer, Gara, was absolutely amazing, and I would recommend her to any bride, anywhere. I am so happy that I found Gara to be my wedding day photographer - she made everything so great. Here's a letter I wrote to Gara, so hopefully this gives other brides an idea of how awesome she is!

Dear Gara,
I promise you'll get your official thank you card in the mail soon,
but I couldn't let another minute go by without thanking you and
telling you how absolutely wonderful you were on my wedding day!!!
Everyone in the wedding party -- my parents included -- have been
going on and on about how awesome you were and how hard you were
working the entire day!! Gara, you were truly A JOY to have along for
the ride!! I told you this before, but it's worth telling you again:
It felt like you were there because you were supposed to be -- not
just because you were taking pictures. By that I mean, it felt like we
knew you so well that you were a friend who just happened to be taking
pictures. You are an absolute sweetheart, and you were a big reason
why the day ran so smoothly and was so much fun!! I couldn't imagine
having a photographer who would have been strict about posing us in
different spots or turning our heads a certain way or something like
that -- you merely guided us when we needed direction, but mostly, you
just let us be ourselves and truly captured us in the moments of all
the celebrating! I'm just so overwhelmed and so grateful for you,
Gara...I'm having a hard time even putting it into words. You are an
incredible woman, and you have many gifts. Again, I just want you to
know how special you made everything on my big day -- you were the
PERFECT person for the job, and I hope you had as much fun with us as
we did with you! I appreciate all of your hard work that went into the
day -- running in front of us, throwing yourself on the ground to get
a cool shot, etc, etc!!!!! Girl, you were workin' it!!! But seriously,
Gara, you are absolutely wonderful, and I thank you from the bottom of
my heart for making our day everything that it was -- and for
capturing the moments we will want to remember our whole lives. I
ca'n't wait to see the photos!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MaxPower
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Angela is the best. She showed up early and stayed late. She was very gracious and not intrusive. And her pictures are second to none. We got digital copies of our pictures within 4 days of our wedding. If you want a great wedding photographer - look no further.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
We used Artistic Soup, and photographers Angela and Robin, for our wedding photography, and we couldn't be happier with the results. Angela was very easy to work with, and very responsive to any questions we had. The photos turned out great, and we love the artistic style. My husband does not like to have his picture taken, and Angela kept him smiling for several hours! From talking to other recent brides, I feel that the price was very reasonable for the quality and service we received. Also, as others have noted, the turn-around time was really fast. The photos were up on the website before we returned from our honeymoon. I would highly recommend Artistic Soup to any future bride (and groom).
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
algreen
Wedding:
2/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Gara flew down the the Dominican Republic to cover our destination wedding and she did an AMAZING job!! She has such a gift!!! I can not even begin to describe how well she captured the beauty of a wedding along with tropical scenery....the end product was just breathe taking!!! All of our friends and family keep asking us for copies of our photos! Along with being a truly gifted photographer, Gara was beyond professional. She was so helpful in suggesting different photo ideas, but was also more than happy to accommodate any ideas we had!!! This was the best wedding decision I made (besides marrying my husband)!! :) Thank you Gara and Artistic Soup for making our special day eternal with your beautiful photography!!


Ashley and Charlie Green
2/5/10
La Romana, Dominican Republic
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lbrinker
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
We had Angela for our wedding day photography. We are so pleased with Angela and the amazing pictures she took and memories caught on camera.
My husband is photogenic and I'm not so much, but Angela captured me in my natural state and made me look and feel like the most beautiful bride. We had more compliments by our family and friends about Angela and her demeanor than any of the other vendors we used that day. She knew exactly how to get the little ones to smile during pictures and she kept things moving so that we were able to capture all the photos that we wanted during the day. Her creativity and professionalism really stand out from other photographers. We couldn't be happier to have chose Artistic Soup for our wedding day! Thanks Angela!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hblue
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Angela at Artistic Soup was fantastic! Considering I'm an amateur photographer, I was extremely picky during the selection process, but once I met Angela, I just knew! I would highly recommend her to any future bride who feels the photographer is the most significant wedding vendor. Not only does Angela deliver quality photographs, but she's extremely creative, easy to work with and has a quick return time on sending you your pictures! I felt Artistic Soup's pricing was very competitive considering all that we wanted - an engagement session, a boudoir session, photography taken at our rehearsal dinner and of course our entire wedding day from 1-11pm, not to mention a coffee table album! Take the advice from this bride - so many things went wrong on our wedding day, but just weeks later all we can do is look at our pictures and smile. She captured all the right moments & we have that to treasure for the rest of our lives!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Thank you Angela. Your friendliness, patience and talent are extraordinary. Thank you for making our special day even better.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sunflowersitis
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Angela and Brian paid attention to every detail imaginable. Their creativity in shots taken made for some very unique and emotion capturing pictures. Excellent professionalism! I highly recommend Artistic Soup for wedding photography. As an out of town bride, Angela was very flexible with meeting in person, on the phone, and e-mail. I couldn't be happier with my choice of photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanette
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
So much fun and very professional! Five stars, all around.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Artistic Soup was AWESOME!! Angela is such a sweetheart and does anything and everything to make the photography part of the wedding the easiest step. When I first met with her, I knew I wanted to go with her. She had so many great examples of her work to show me, and I couldn't stop looking at them. Any time I had a question, she was there to answer it either by email or phone. I could have met with her if I wanted to, but I live about an hour and a half away.

On my wedding day, Angela and Gara were everything I could have asked for and more. They were there ready to capture every moment. The pictures they took were not just your ordinary pictures. They captured everything that was going on so that I could look back and see some of the moments that I wasn't able to capture on my own. Also, they took so many pictures, that I have no idea how I am going to choose my favorites because I love them all. They were so professional and personal throughout the entire event. They had creative ideas and were also very open to new ideas.

I would recommend Artistic Soup will flying colors to anyone. You can't go wrong by choosing them. You will be happy and excited from the first day you meet with Angela!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Angela was great! I loved her artisctic fun style and her unique perspective she has! Such a pleasure to have her do our wedding! I'm telling EVERYONE about her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Angela (the owner) was just terrific! From the initial consultation to the post-wedding processing, she was thorough, professional, prepared and timely. She walked us through the entire day - and brought up so many details we hadn't even considered. In a way, she became a wedding consultant! Emails and phone calls were responsed to without pause. She also did a great deal to accomodate our budget. Photography was not originally something we thought we could afford, but Angela did what she could to ensure we had amazing photographs through which we could remember our day.

On the day of the wedding, she dealt perfectly with many last minute changes, intense personalities, and fickle weather. We couldn't have been happier with the service! She did not hesitate to stand in the rain, lay in some puddles, or stare into the blazing sun. She did whatever it took with such gusto and positive energy. And the pictures?! AMAZING! It and TKO DJ service (also on Manchester) were our two favorite vendors. We have already recommended her to friends and family and hope to use her for maternity sessions whenever we are blessed with that opportunity.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
I worked with Artistic Soup, Angela was the photographer I worked with, and had the most enjoyable experience. She is very pleasant to work with and her willingness to try anything, making our pictures creative and unique, really made the difference in our photographs when compared to other wedding photography I have seen. The prices are very reasonable as well, especially when compared to other vendors. Never have I had such prompt services with any vendor. Our wedding and engagement pictures were posted 2 days after they were shot. Overall, remarkable and quality service!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alia
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Artistic Soup really helped make my day the best day of my life. The photographer capetured all of my moments. Now i can look back on my wedding day and reflect without missing a beat. Thanks again.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1215907041024-stjohn3
Tara
Wedding:
5/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was yesterday so I haven't seen our pictures yet, but I can't say enough good things about the professionalism and friendliness of Stacy and Angela. Even our guests were commenting on how they were so unobtrusive, yet they saw the interesting perspectives they were getting for the photos. I absolutely cannot wait to see the final outcome! And costwise, they were very reasonable, much more so than what other places were that I had called. Again, so friendly and they worked very patiently with our families, as we both have very large families with many small children! I would highly recommend Artistic Soup. I will write more once we see the finished product.

7/1/09 Update: We had access to our pictures almost immediately after the wedding and were absolutely thrilled with the final outcome. Our guests have not stopped commenting on how good the photos were and loved that they had access to them as well. It will be so hard to choose for our album as they all are wonderful. And SO MANY to choose from! We would highly recommend Artistic Soup, they did a fabulous job!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
The ladies of Artistic Soup with absolutely superb. They are lovely kind souls and brilliant at what they do. They helped in every way possible to make my day perfect. Gara Lacy and Kate made me and all of my guests so comfortable. I could not have picked a better all around photographer. Natalie Wack
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Angela. She was fantastic, super accommodating and she did great dealing with my super crazy wedding party! I was coming back from my honeymoon and I checked my voice mail and people had already left me messages about how great the pictures were and how they were already online. The pictures turned out fantastic!

Thank you Angela and Gara!

~Shannon & Zac~
May 2, 2009
Services Used: Photography
Bg6
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough good things about Artistic Soup. Angela, the owner, was very flexible with us from the start - we live in KC but got married in St. Louis, and she was very accommodating throughout our whole encounter with her about scheduling our meetings. Very responsive through phone & email, and we never had to go searching or wonder when we would get a response.

When it came to choosing our package, we let Angela know our budget & what we wanted, and she helped us choose a package that would fit our budget and get us what we wanted at the same time. She was willing to customize one of her standard packages and was reasonably flexible on her pricing in order to help us out and at the same time keep it a profitable event for her. We met with several different photographers before choosing Angela, and this level of flexibility with budget & packages was hard to find.


When it came to the actual photo shoots, Angela was on time, professional, and followed through on everything in our contract and more. She was creative and encouraged us to be the same during our engagement session and also during our informal session with the wedding party after the ceremony...we're not used to being photographed, and by encouraging us to try some new things we got some wonderful pictures. After the pictures were taken, the proofs were posted online for our review almost immediately. I've heard of other photographers taking weeks and months to do this, so we were very impressed.


If I would give any advice to someone choosing a photographer, i would say to do your research first before meeting with anyone. Decide what you want and what your budget is first, that way when you search for & meet with prospective photographers your time is more productive. My husband and i decided early on that we wanted a cd of our photos with a photo release, we wanted a second photographer for at least part of our event, and that we wanted an album; everything else was negotiable for us. Knowing this, we could search for photographers in our price range that could offer us this, and it made it easy to determine right off the bat if we should even spend the time meeting up with them. Also, it may not seem important but make sure you meet with the photographer who will be taking your pictures before you decide to book them for your wedding. In doing our research we found quite a few that fell well within our price range and the pictures were good, but when we met with them in person got a feeling that they wouldnt be dependable, responsible, professional or just the chemistry in general was off. If you're uncomfortable around someone, it will show in your pictures, so the time meeting with them is well spent. From the beginning Angela was kind, professional, flexible, and a joy to work with.
We HIGHLY recommend her!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jgraf
Wedding:
12/27/2008
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Artistic Soup, on every level we had a wonderful experience. The initial task of hiring a photographer was quite daunting and we were beginning to get overwhelmed. From the first contact with Artistic Soup we knew we had found a fit.
Quality of Service: We just recently got are photos back and they look great! We didn't want just the traditional ceremony shots so before the wedding we went to Union Station and took some more creative pics. Angela did a great job of taking both traditional shots and really creative ones.
Responsiveness: Whenever we had a question or needed to contact them there response was almost immediate. On both phone and email it was really easy to get a hold of them. Regarding turnaround after the ceremony, our photos were up and online a few days later while we were still on our honeymoon!
Professionalism: Angela was extremely professional on all fronts, but she was also really relational and easy to talk to. It was a pleasure to work with her.
Value for Cost: We compared numerous photographers including some of our friends and Artistic Soup was still one of the most competitively priced, combine that with the quality and we got a great deal!
Flexibility: Very flexible, they try to figure out what you're looking for but they still give direction and input when needed.
Overall, this was the best wedding vendor we worked with, we highly recommend Artistic Soup!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AmyN
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Angela was the best photographer, She's very creative, flexiable and has something for everyone's budget !
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jayne
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
I am and was very satisfied with Angela, Kate and Artistic Soup as a whole. You were so very friendly, kind and patient with me, the unexperienced bride and helped me relax even though times were stressful. You made my event so much more magical and I will forever have the proof to look back on. The quality and service is exceptional. I cannot wait for the album to arrive!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
linda
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
We are very particular about our photography. My husband actually used to own a photography business. When we began looking for a photographer for our daughter's wedding, we were really excited when we saw the opening page of the website-- the dress hanging in the tree. How often have you seen that? When my husband went with our daughter to meet Angela, they were first struck by her warm personality. They then looked at her photos and were equally impressed. I had not met Angela until the rehearsal dinner, and when I did, I was immediately happy. You want someone who "gets it" to be involved in the wedding because there are relationships of family and friends you want captured. We have a large family, and Angela seemed to understand who was related to whom, easily. She was professional, yet engaged. She gets around quickly, easily, is never in the way, yet is always around. She quickly gauged the kinds of photos we wanted-- candids, but also family shots. In the years to come, it is the photos of the family that will be most remembered, like our daughters and their grandparents, the bride and groom sharing a personal moment, the mother of the bride hugging the father of the groom, the mother of the groom hugging the father of the bride, the sisters dancing. We got 2000 photos on a dvd, and we had all 14 hours of the wedding and rehearsal captured, with two photographers and a warm, smiling Angela the whole time. She got everyone to smile big, to relax and to pose when needed-- even the kids. I am glad we chose Artistic Soup because in addition to the fantastic deliverable we will get, we had a warm, human being, who really related to our family. What more could a mother of the bride want?
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ahimsa2u
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
So easy to work with! Very friendly! Great photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hoisinjl
Wedding:
5/30/2008
5.0/5.0
Angela was great photographer. She was extremely helpful before, during and after the wedding in figuring out what shots we wanted to take, and was quick to respond to any requests. Once we picked up our wedding album (which was great), we thought that completed our business with Artistic Soup. Fast forward 3 years, our house was affected by the Good Friday tornado. Unfortunately, our wedding album was damaged by water that got into our living room. When we re-contacted Angela to try and replace it, she responded immediately. Not only did she still have a DVD archived of all of the photos that were taken, she was willing to help us re-design the album to modernize it. I was extremely pleased with how quickly she worked with us, not to mention that she still remembering photographing our wedding! I would highly recommend Artistic Soup, not only for the excellent photography and professionalism, but also because of the great customer service - even years after the event.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jswan
Wedding:
5/24/2008
5.0/5.0
Scott and I just want to say Thank You for such a wonderful experience working with you. No matter how many times we look back at our pictures, they continue to come to life. Your amazing photography has given us the ability to relive the best day of our lives, over and over again. You really captured the essence of who we are as a couple, the passion that we have for each other, and all the special details of our wedding day. We can't thank you enough for your professionalism and your ability to make us feel comfortable the whole day through.

We just received our high-resolution DVD today and we can't wait to share the photos with all of our family and friends. Thanks again for everything you did . . . we will definitely be contacting you when our first little one is on the way!
- Jennifer & Scott
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/20/2007
5.0/5.0
Angela with Artistic Soup was very professional, accommodating, and personable. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to add an artistic touch to their wedding photos. My pictures were beautiful.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/29/2007
5.0/5.0
Angie was dynamite and easy to work with. The creativity of the poses, backgrounds and arrangement of the pictures on the pages makes our albums stand out from any wedding album I have seen. Angie is truly an artist and that is reflected not only in the moments she captures with her camera, but also in the arrangement of the pictures on the pages of our albums. Angie was very diligent before, during and after the wedding to ensure that we were pleased and got as many shots as we wanted.
We also had engagement pictures taken with Angie. She did a nice blend of traditional and non-traditional poses and we were so pleased with the non-traditional poses that we chose to purchase those prints to display. When asked, ANgie gave us helpful input regarding attire as we brought multiple changes of clothing for her to put together to achieve the best possible color coordination.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A
Wedding:
3/8/2014
4.9/5.0
My husband and I hired Angela (Artistic Soup) to do our engagement and wedding photos. We could not be more pleased with our selection. From the first meeting, Angela was professional and organized. She walked us through the package options, and the types of things we wanted to consider. She worked with our families, and suggested locations that suited our personalities. Angela and Maddie photographed our actual wedding. They got great shots - all the pertinent moments and the fun things. The posed photos are beautiful - we look great! I would say that one of the strengths of Artistic Soup is their ability to capture people at their best - while still ensuring they look like themselves.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.9/5.0
Angela Lamb at Artistic Soup was the perfect photographer. She was everything we could have asked for and more. Our pictures turned out AMAZINGLY, and she was a pleasure to work with. She showed up on time and tagged along with a smile to all of our destinations (despite the scorching temperatures!) She has tons of experience, and it showed on our wedding day. She listened very closely to our ideas so that we had plenty of unique pictures to make them ours. At the same time, she also suggested classic poses so that we had plenty of great photos that we wouldn't have even thought to ask for. I spent a ton of time researching our vendors. You can stop now: Artistic Soup is the one to go with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.9/5.0
Brian and Christina with Artistic Soup were very professional. They immediately began shooting pictures as soon as they arrived and were flexible with our suggestions for pictures and request to be creative. The pictures turned out very well. They got pictures of very detailed aspects of our wedding from the decorations to family heirlooms used in the wedding. They drove a few hours just to shoot the wedding and were even willing to stay late to get everything we wanted. I certainly recommend Artistic Soup to any bride looking for a photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
swmmr66
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.9/5.0
Artistic Soup is amazing! The had creative ideas and were super efficient with time. Our wedding pictures were beautiful and our only problem is trying to narrow our favorites down for our photo album. There's just soooo many good ones!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christi
Wedding:
6/6/2009
4.9/5.0
I greatly enjoyed working with both Kate and Angela from Artistic Soup and would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
redgirl
Wedding:
1/3/2009
4.9/5.0
Can't complain about anything from start to finish. They were great to work with through the planning process and Kate was great on the day-of, getting the right shots without being obtrusive. We are really happy with our pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bluesnote2
Wedding:
3/10/2012
4.8/5.0
We had a great experience with Artistic Soup. Our photographer, Kristen, was extremely responsive and had great ideas for both our engagement pics and our wedding photos. She kept a master list that we had discussed prior to our big day with certain photos that we wanted and kept the list with her the entire day to ensure that all the pics that were important to us were taken. Would definitely recommend Artistic Soup to a freind!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LP
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.8/5.0
Angela was great, professional, sweet, understanding.... everything a bride could ask for. She took so many amazing photos we have no idea where to start in ordering prints. I was actually more teary eyed looking back at the photos than I was the day of. The day of the wedding will be such a whirlwind you won't pick up on any of the details. Angela was able to catch all of details we missed and then some. The results were exceptional and came at a very reasonable rate. We highly recommend Artistic Soup!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
9/27/2008
4.8/5.0
Angela, the owner of Artistic Soup always responded to all of my inquiries very quickly. And our photographer, Gara, was a dream come true. She was very nice and professional, and helped make our wedding day run smoothly. I coulnd't have been happier with the finished product. Our wedding album is gorgeous. I would strongly recommend Artistic Soup to anyone looking for a photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mlkbone
Wedding:
3/16/2008
4.7/5.0
Very flexible and helpful. Worked around our schedule. I would recommend artistic soup to anyone looking for value with quality.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
11/13/2010
4.6/5.0
I would have to say that I could not be more pleased with how Artistic Soup operates, and how our day was photographed. As an out of town bride I especially appreciate the flexibility of meeting times and the availability to go and "scout out" outdoor photography sites before the wedding, at no additional charge. Gara was my photographer and she and her assistant were everywhere as well as being totally invisible to guests. I would recommend Artistic Soup to any bride!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
5/30/2010
4.6/5.0
I would highly recommend Artistic Soup to any bride. Based on the research I found, I think the value is excellent, and they do amazing work. They have a wide variety of photographers available, so you can meet them in advance and get to know them and their work.

We worked with Robin. We liked her more quiet nature; it worked well with our personalities. She photographed us for our engagement session, which gave us a chance to get more comfortable in front of the camera and get to know her. I also suspect it gave her a chance to get familiar with how we respond to certain poses and situations in advance of the wedding day.

On the day of the wedding, we had a lot of things go awry in the schedule. Robin was totally flexible, just went with the flow, and used the down time to get some of the detail shots. The photographs came out beautifully. We prefer a more journalistic style. Some of the shots of us just being a bride and groom still make me choke up when I see them. Robin was not intrusive at all; which made the day more enjoyable, and in my opinion, made the photos more natural and reflective of the day.

Angela, the owner, helped us select our package and photographer. She was also great to work with : organized, responsive, and pleasant. We're meeting with her again soon to discuss purchasing a separate album. I can't wait to see how it turns out!

My only criticism (and this is a very small thing) was that on the day of the wedding, Robin brought a second shooter, Brian. In the end, I'm glad we had a second photographer, because we got a lot of shots we otherwise wouldn't have. The only thing was that we hadn't met him before, and his personality didn't really mesh with Robin's. While she was quiet, professional, and unobtrusive (which is what we wanted and why we chose her), he was a little pushy at times and made some annoying jokes. I just wish I would have been notified beforehand that he would be there or met him in advance.

Overall, Artistic Soup was one of my favorite wedding vendors to work with. They really surpassed my expectations and I love my wedding photographs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Callee
Wedding:
9/29/2007
4.6/5.0
The pictures were wonderful and she was very easy to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
8/24/2013
4.5/5.0
I found this company about a year before the big day. We had scheduled an engagement shoot around the fall and the photographer we had that day had a minor small foot accident so she was not able to shoot our session. fortunately the company was great enough to send someone out just as great to complete the session on the originally scheduled date and they turned out great! On our wedding day, Angela made sure that all the main photos I stated I wanted were completed and had PLENTY of time for additional photos and got so many awesome shots. I would recommend this company to anyone and everyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amec
Wedding:
4/18/2009
4.5/5.0
The photographers were very open to ideas and provided ideas of where to take pictures at my wedding location. They tried to get as many pictures as they could but we couldn't get all the pictures that I wanted (I was running late and other people in the wedding party were late).
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Henry
Wedding:
9/2/2012
4.4/5.0
Excellent photos. Wonderful personality and commitment. Many creative and clever shots.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelsym
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.4/5.0
Very friendly staff, worked well with our schedules. Just got out wedding photos back and they look great!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elise Blakemore
Wedding:
5/1/2010
4.2/5.0
The unlimited photos is important, as you're bound to find at least a handful of pictures that you love among the 1,000+ taken.
Services Used: Photography
Artistic Soup Photography responded with the following comments:

This is the email this bride sent to us directly. We do not understand her review above because all correspondence after the wedding was full of praise.

First, I again want to sing the praises of Gara during the entire event!
She was punctual, energetic, creative, spunky, and fun. She had a great
way of directing me to look (or not look), lower my head, smile, etc to get
a good picture. She was also great in directing the family masses for the
formals.

Thanks again Angela - it was great working with you and Gara and I will
certainly recommend your business to anyone looking for a photographer.

DEALS

Refer a Friend and Save!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Refer and friend. If the friend books a wedding package and you book a wedding package both will receive $100 off. Not to be used in conjunction with any other offers.
Deal #WW0fa1709af405d9dc
220x220_1328893464824-264564101502469473097085349129470771697122256318n3

MAP

 
745 Craig Road, Suite 308, Creve Coeur, MO 63141 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Artistic Soup Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1328893464824-264564101502469473097085349129470771697122256318n3