130x130_sq_1328112937319-awfilms600x600

Artistic Wedding Films & Video

New Bedford , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

89 North Water St.
New Bedford, MA US 02740

PHONE

508-863-2541

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Artistic Wedding Films specializes in producing personalized films of your wedding day. Our friendly, warm personalities and discreet shooting style allow us to capture your intimate... Read more
Artistic Wedding Films specializes in producing personalized films of your wedding day. Our friendly, warm personalities and discreet shooting style allow us to capture your intimate moments and ensure your day continues easily.

Your film is then produced by combining cinematic shots and audio, with tasteful music selections, that enhance the moments of your day. The final result is a rollercoaster of emotions, relived through your beautifully edited film.

Our team constantly strives to evolve our creative process to produce the highest quality productions of your wedding day! Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1403714363456-details-bride
130x130_sq_1403714369146-group-cheer
130x130_sq_1403714374220-in-front-rosecliff-couple
130x130_sq_1403714379672-kissing-by-sailboat
130x130_sq_1403714384945-kissing-huppa
130x130_sq_1403714389684-recessional
130x130_sq_1403714395813-rosecliff

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, Invitation DVD, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
It's only been a month, so we haven't received our film yet, but we don't even need to see it before giving this crew a raving review. Mike, Neal and Miles, you guys rock!!
If you are contemplating whether or not to get a videographer, DO IT! Do not hesitate! Book Artistic Wedding Films!
When we originally booked with them, Mike showed us one of the films and I couldn't resist. There was no need to check out anyone else. We put down our deposit right on the spot. Their films are stunning. They capture so much emotion.. I can't hold back my tears when I watch them!
Mike showed us a couple of clips from our day and just from seeing 30 seconds of their work, we know it is going to turn out AMAZING. We can't wait to see our final product! Artistic Wedding Films is the BEST!! You guys are awesome and we had so much fun! Thanks again!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cyndi
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you to Artistic Wedding Films for doing a beautiful job capturing our wedding! The team was wonderful to work with leading up to the wedding and during the filming you could hardly tell that they were there. They were very friendly and made the entire experience fun. I can't say enough how impressed we were with the final product. It captured the essence of us - our story, how much fun we had with our wedding party and guests and how thrilled we were to be getting married. We are so happy we went with them and that we have a wedding video to remember our unbelievable day!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ali
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Getting a video for a wedding was a last minute splurge in the budget, and it was worth every penny! Mike, Crystal and Neal were SO easy to be around the day of the wedding, putting us all at ease. They were so prepared for our venue and our schedule - it definitely made a difference working with seasoned professionals.

We chose to get the film after having seen the team's previous work, and we are so happy we did. 'Our movie' as my husband refers to it will be something we treasure forever. The details of the day were all captured beautifully (some things even my photographer missed!), and the storyline of the film is edited perfectly. The mixture of humor, emotion and the overall happiness Mike and team were able to capture is truly perfection. Thank you to Artistic Wedding Films!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Words can not express the amazing work that Mike and his team did for us. First of all Mike went beyond before we even sat down for our first appointment. he researched an Orthodox Wedding ceremony and educated himself with what he would expect on the big day. His hard work and dedication is very noticeable in everything he does. He made an AMAZING same day edit that WOWed EVERYONE. Mikes personality is also what you will need on your big day! he made us all relax and smile! Thank you mike for such an amazing same day edit! Everyone wanted to see it again and again after the wedding!! May God bless all your hard work! you truly have a great personality and team! I recommend Artistic Wedding Film to EVERYONE!! and Thank God everyday that I did book them! They Have it all! The Talent and the Personality!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike and his team at Artistic Wedding Films are the ABSOLUTE best! They gave my husband matt and I the most incredible video we could have ever asked for. We just got it yesterday, and i think my whole family and I have watched it 100 times!

Mike was such a pleasure to work with. He is a true pro, and worked great with our whole team.

Thank you Mike!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
OMG!! I can't describe how amazing the video we received from Artistic Wedding Films was! My daughter got married in Newport, RI this past August. We have been planning this wedding for well over a year and a half. My older daughter is an event planner, well versed in all wedding vendors. No one and I mean no one can capture your day, evening and memory like Mike, from Artistic Wedding Films. He is professional, makes everyone feel comfortable and creates an incredible vision of your day that you can watch over and over again. I will treasure this forever and I hope to enjoy watching this with my grandchildren one day, showing them how beautiful and fun their parents are!
Thank you Mike !!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
We didn't think we wanted a wedding video, but our photographer recommended we check out Mike, Crystal and the Artistic Wedding Films crew. One visit to their website and we were hooked!
We were concerned that having videographers would be intrusive and make our guests uncomfortable. In one phone call, Mike was able to reassure us that his team would be virtually invisible. And he was right! We barely noticed they were there, and most of our guests had no idea we even had videographers there.
Mike was responsive to all of our email requests and very reassuring along the way. And the final product is AMAZING! For budget reasons, we went with the video package instead of a film, and the quality is still incredible. They captured our special day beautifully and we are so grateful to be able to relive our wedding day for years to come!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!! BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!!! To anyone out there who may be questioning whether or not a videographer is “worth the money”, I can tell you that if you hire Artistic Wedding Films & Video it will be worth EVERY penny! I can’t say enough about Mike, Crystal and the team! From our first meeting (about 15 months) before my wedding date we felt so comfortable with our decision to hire Artistic. My film was the part of my wedding that I was most looking forward to and they did not disappoint.
I had my premiere PARTY last week and I honestly can’t stop talking about it! Mike went out of his way to be a wonderful host to me and my guests at his office. I watch the film several times a day and show just about everyone I know. Everyone has been completely BLOWN AWAY by the quality, and detail that was put into it. I could go on and on listing all of the reasons why you should hire Artistic Wedding Films & Video but the product speaks for itself. You need to check out their website and ALL of their amazing videos and films! I have NO DOUBT that you will be impressed.
The most important thing to remember is that this is an investment unlike any other at your wedding. Let's face it, it's one of the only things at your wedding that you will be able to cherish forever. The flowers will wilt, the dress will sit in a box in the closet, even the anniversary portion of the cake will be long gone. A wedding video/film will allow you to relive one of the best days of your life over and over again, and to me, that is PRICELESS!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Just have to say that Mike from Artistic Wedding Video Group was AMAZING from start to finish. He made me feel so at ease about the entire day, he was helpful in getting everybody together and the short clips he showed us the day of our wedding looked so incredible. Mike even stayed an hour after our scheduled contract time just to be sure to get the video footage needed to make it that much more memorable. He was so accommodating and I can't thank him enough for helping in making our day that much more special!!!

Jess & Raynor
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
We worked with Crystal from Artistic WEdding and Films for our daughter's June 8th wedding at the Glen Manor. She was a delight from start to finish and like any true professional, we were hardly aware of her presence on this very special day. Crystal was helpful to our other vendors - one a photographer from Arizona and so friendly and easy to work with during the whole process. Artistic Wedding Films came highly recommended by Katie Wilkinson, wedding coordiantor at the Glen, and Crystal was very familiar with the grounds and Manor so that made for great videos, we are certain. I highly recommend the professionalism of this company and its great employees. From start to finish, they were easy and accommodating to work with. Thanks so much! Judy
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We went back and forth deciding if we should have a wedding film and book a videographer and it was the best decision we have made. Now that the big day is over, we have the ability to relive the moment over and over. Mike and his team did a truly amazing job capturing every detail that I requested they capture. There was a lot of back and forth before and during editing and they listened to everything that we requested. Our videographer Chris was so easy to work with and made us feel comfortable the entire day. Chris was originally supposed to leave prior to our cake cutting because of the time that we booked, but he was flexible enough to stay for these important parts of the wedding that we would have otherwise missed. Neal did an amazing job editing the videos; we wanted a short film as well as a longer film that captured the entire ceremony and important parts of the reception. Neal listened to everything that we requested of him and produced an amazing video to the songs that we wanted. I highly recommend the artistic wedding film team to every bride (I have already sent their info my friends way). If you are going back and forth deciding whether or not to do a film, you definitely should. Mike worked with us to find the package that best suited our needs and I will forever have the special moments that I can relive with our friends, family and future family. I will always have video of my grandmother on my wedding day, which is just priceless!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike, Crystal, and Neal are so amazing! They are fun, artistic, and professional. They made sure to capture everything since you miss so much on your big day. They even did an extremely fun and unique hockey related save-the-date video that people are still talking about. They are so worth the price because everything is done with a unique and personal style geared for you and your fiancé.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kate
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I highly reccomend doing a wedding video. It captures all of the most beautiful moments in your wedding. Artisitc wedding Films by far is the best work I have ever seen and trust me I have seen multiple wedding videos. They capture everything when filming. All of my friends have said "wow it looks like a professional movie." They were so wonderful to work with. Stress free and all. If anything they made my day amazing and caught my favorite moments on camera.

Kate Gallagher
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
11/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Hiring Mike and Artistic Wedding Films & Video was easily one of the best decisions my husband and I made during our wedding planning process. We were completely on the fence as to whether we should even get a videographer until we came across one of their same day edits online. The second we saw it, we knew we wanted them to be a part of our wedding. Mike took the time to explain to us the different options and packages we could choose from, and his passion for his craft really excited us and put us at ease. He was extremely responsive during the entire planning process and made sure each detail was thought out.

On the day of the wedding, he and his colleague Neal were so much fun to work with- it was like having another friend or family member there with us as me ad my bridal party were getting ready. They really made everyone feel comfortable and did a great job of capturing all of those small but meaningful moments. Mike just sent my husband and I our cinematic highlight and it put both of us and our family members in tears! He did such a good job of creating a story on film and in such a beautiful way... it's like watching our own love story in 5 minutes :) We could not be happier with what an amazing job he did! I would recommend Artistic Wedding Films & Videos to anyone who is looking for or trying to decide whether to use a videographer- it will be one of the best decisions you make during your planning process!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hope
Wedding:
10/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike and his team are absolutely amazing!!! They created a same day edit highlight of our wedding that I have probably watched a thousand times. Their work is beautiful and I can't recommend them enough to future brides. If you are looking for a videographer, look no further because Artistic Wedding Films is your best choice. Mike is not only one of the best vendors out there but truly a wonderful person. I can't thank him and his team enough!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I know several people go back and forth deciding if they should invest the money in a videographer. My suggestion to them - if you hire Mike SPEND THE MONEY. Mike not only blended in w/ the crowd but he added an element to our wedding that would have been very noticeable if it hadn't been there. He captured so many wonderful moments and enjoyed every second he was there. His fun attitude made him an asset to our day and I am DYING for our video to be done.

His enthusiasm for our big day was contagious.

The shots he was capturing throughout the day (and giving us sneak peeks) have left us so anxious to receive the final product.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
What a great decision we made going with Artistic Wedding Films & Video for our wedding day! Mike was easy to talk to, met with us to make sure he understood just what we were looking for, and helped us decide on the appropriate package. Having a video of the day was at the top of our priorities list and we shopped around for quite some time. After much debate, we chose to go with a video (they also offer gorgeous 'films' which include other techniques). The video packages also include your choice of many additional options that you might want, it is a great way to get the coverage you're looking for and be able to customize your video. Crystal and Myles arrived at our hotel the morning of our wedding and did not leave our side until we had been dancing for hours into the night. The video captures everything we did that day so beautifully, and yet we hardly 'saw' Crystal or Myles. They are skilled in getting the shots, but not getting in the way. They also did an amazing job to guide us when appropriate -- for example, asking us to read our cards to each other out loud. Our video opens with scenes of us getting ready, with our voices reading the cards we had sent over to each other playing. It's stunning. We are a goofy bunch and Crystal and Myles just laughed along with us. We felt 100% comfortable having them present for everything. After the wedding, we were asked to supply a list of 10 or so songs. I loved being able to pick and choose some of the most important songs to us knowing that they would be used in our video. It was another way that we were able to further customize the final product. Even when picking up the video from Mike, he told us to watch it over and let him know if we wanted anything, like song placement, changed. They really are working to give you just what you want. Choose these guys, we would do it again 100 times over!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1369348107114-209178101511679081043261829723398o
Kristen
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Hiring Mike and Artistic Wedding Films & Video was easily one of the best decisions my husband and I made during our wedding planning process. As soon as we came across one of their same day edits online,we knew we wanted them to be a part of our wedding. Mike took the time to explain to us the different options and packages we could choose from, and his passion for what he does made us excited and at ease. He was extremely responsive during the entire planning process and made sure each detail was thought out.

On the day of the wedding, he and his colleague Neal were so much fun to work with- it was like having another friend or family member there with us and made my bridal party and I feel very comforatble while we were getting ready. They really did an amazing job of capturing all of those small but meaningful moments. When Mike sent my husband and I our cinematic highlight and it put both of us and our family members in tears! He did such a good job of creating a story on film and in such a beautiful way... it's like watching our own love story in 5 minutes :) We could not be happier with what an amazing job he did! I would recommend Artistic Wedding Films & Videos to anyone who is looking for or trying to decide whether to use a videographer- it will be one of the best decisions you make during your planning process!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angela
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike and his staff were definitely one of our favorite vendors! We barely noticed them during the ceremony and reception and when we did it was just like having another friend or family member around. We had a great time and good laughs with Mike and his staff! Our video was absolutely amazing! They captured every special moment & all the little things that we missed threw out the day! Artistic Wedding Films was worth every penny!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andreia
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Simply the best!!! Mike and his amazing crew are simply the best at what they do...from the very beginning we had nothing but an amazing experience ..mike was great at answering all of my questions from the beginning until the day we received our wedding video ,which by the way came out awesome!!! When we first booked a meeting with mike we knew he was gonna be our wedding videographer his personality and the way he was when we first meet him couldn't have been any better he made us feel so comfortable and made us laugh though out our meeting and after checking his work out I had no more doubts he was gonna be part of ur day, and I'm so glad We made that decision . He definitely knows how to turn ur day into an amazing work of art..he won't disapoint you, take the time to check him out and all of his work you will be glad you honestly did ..=o)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Mike and the whole staff at Artistic Wedding Video Group- from the moment we sat down with Mike; we knew he was the guy for us! His personality outshined the rest and anytime I called or emailed for anything, he was always there to help me out. Come the wedding day, he even came to the salon to capture footage of me and the girls getting ready and was with us all day and night. We recently seen our wedding film and we were speechless. It brought us right back to that day and Mike and his team took all the footage of the wedding and literally made a story out of it. We could not have asked for anything more or a better videographer. They are truly the BEST!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing! They made us feel like family from day one and long after our wedding was over. Even still a year later. But that's not the best part. That would be the video. They made me feel like a movie star in my own epic love story. The moments they caught on tape and the way they edited them together with the music, it was absolutely amazing! I really can't praise them enough. I highly recommend them. Did I mention they were Amazing!!!
The groom.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how amazing Artistic is! My husband and I live in NC but we’re originally from MA, planning a wedding from a 1,000 miles away is not easy, but Artistic made everything so simple. Mike set us up with a payment plan through his website that we had a special login for, so payments were a breeze. we were in MA 1 month before our wedding to get everything done. We met with Mike & Crystal and went well beyond the 1 hour meeting we scheduled, we were instant friends and we were so glad to have met them. Every aspect of our wedding was personalized; our families, my husband and I made everything for our wedding so Mike offered to come by a few days before to get some footage of us putting the finishing touches on our wedding décor. Our wedding day Crystal and Myles were everywhere, I really don’t think they missed a thing. They were there from beginning (getting ready) to the end (sparkler, lantern send off). After our wedding Artistic stayed in touch to let us know when they would be starting to edit our video. Our video was actually done while we were in NC so Artistic sent us a link to view our video and it literally had my husband and I in tears. Artistic really could not have done a better job. When we showed our families there was not a 1 person that wasn’t touched and blown away by how amazing our video was. When people think about wedding videos they think they’re going to get a 9 hour home video of their day, but that’s not how it works. Artistic got footage of every part of our day, took the key moments both our wedding and our prep day and made us a 25 minute movie of our most treasured moments. One week after seeing our video for the first time we were in MA so we met up with Mike & Crystal to pick up our hard copies. Mike and Crystal made us the nicest gift bag with our 2 HD DVD’s, our Blu Ray, a box of popcorn and two homemade movie tickets with a wedding photo and our wedding info on it. We love you Artistic you are the best!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
We recently received our videos and absolutely love them! We can't thank Crystal enough for capturing the moments of our special day and putting them together in such a beautiful, thoughtful way. She really did a fantastic job and was also a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike, Crystal and their team did an amazing job filming and editing our wedding video. They captured the best moments of the day and created a film we will share with our family for many years. We would definitely recommend Artistic Wedding Films to anyone getting married and seeking a videographer.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely Phenomenal!!!

This group is the best of the best!!! If you do not want headaches! and want a reliable and affordable videography group this is it!!! I have nothing bad to say! They are attentive and just amazing!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Mike and his team were AMAZING!!!! They surprised us with a same day edit video at the end of our reception and we were completely BLOWN AWAY!!!!! It was incredible and surreal to be able to watch a preview of our entire days special moments played back to us on the same night of our wedding in front of all our family and friends!! It made us feel like movie stars as if we were watching a movie trailer of the entire video that was to come. Mike and his team were so discreet, we had no idea this was going on and that they were working extra hard to make this happen!! They were a joy to have and work with throughout our entire wedding day and captured all the special moments in the most beautiful and creative way!! I can't speak highly enough about Mike and his team and their amazing work! I now highly recommend them to anyone I hear that is looking for a videographer!! I will definitely choose them again for future events!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Artistic Wedding Films Testimonial

We first came across Mike’s work three years ago when he was hired to be the videographer for my brother-in-law’s wedding. Right away you could tell that he was going to be a blast to work with. Fast forward to 2012 when we hired Mike to film our special day at the Alpine Country Club in June. The wedding day was crazy from start to end, and everyone told us it would go by so fast…wow, they were right! It was important to us that we hired a professional, outgoing and fun videographer who could capture the day for us, but provide us a wedding film that told our story and helped us relive the memories from that special day. In our eyes Mike and Crystal are creative geniuses! The final product exceeded our expectations, and we highly recommend Artistic Wedding Group to any couple beginning the wedding planning process. Watching the video made us want to get married all over again! We now have every moment of that day on film, and can’t wait to share them with our friends and family now, and into the future. Mike and Crystal, THANK YOU!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lizete
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
We could not have asked for a better videogroapher and team to capture our wedding day! Ever since we met Mike (few years before our wedding) and saw his work we knew he would be the one we would use! Mike and his team are the best in the business.
Mike created a separate video for me in which I asked my girls to be in my bridal party, I could not have asked for it to come out any better. It was above and beyond my expectations.
Meeting with Mike was so easy and he listened to all our wants and guided us every step of the way.
When it came time to watch our wedding film I was blown away. I think I cried more watching our film than I did the actual day of our wedding. Mike and his team capture every special moment of our breathtaking day and I could not have asked for more. My wedding film exceeded all my expectations and with Artistic I would not have expected any less than that.

THANK YOU!!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
12/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Mike and his crew were unbelievable to work with. They all were so professional all day long. We hardly knew they were there. Mike made everyone in the wedding party feel so special. The "same day edit" that was shown at the wedding was sensational. The attention to details and the vision he has really made such a big difference in the final video. I know our family will be watching this video for years to come. Thanks for the memories and we would give you ten stars if we could. Fantastic people to work with!!!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
td
Wedding:
12/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Having Mike Henriques/Artistic Wedding Films &Video as our videographer for our wedding was probably one of the best decisions we made for this wedding. Our video was incredible! The attention to all the little details of the wedding was impressive. Our guests still talk about how we included our vows in our first song/dance (a service offered by Artistic Wedding Films & Video).I can't stop watching the video. Thanks so much Mike for helping make our day so special and for making this whole process a lot of fun!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Limo Girl 401
Wedding:
11/16/2011
5.0/5.0
F. Mike at Artistic Wedding Video Group is an amazing videographer. While filming at my company's 25th anniversary event, he engaged the guests and made them all smile. He was there the whole time to capture all of the high lights. He gave us instruction on how to get the best shot. He was thorough and professional. We were very thankful to have him capture the essence of our party through his cinematic artistry. A+
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1283650370179-untitled
NewportBride
Wedding:
8/28/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband insisted on hiring a Videographer for our Wedding last year and initially I was reluctant to do so thinking our budget was better used for photography and other items... how wrong I was!

We agreed to adjust our budget in order to hire a Videographer and my husband spent many weeks researching the best Videographer he could find for our Wedding Day on August 30th and someone that was within our budget.

Artistic Wedding Video Group was recommended to us by our Wedding Planner and we honestly couldn't be happier! Upon looking through many vendor reviews for Videographers, Artistic Wedding Group stood out above many others in terms of their professionalism, responsiveness and quality of work.

In particular, Mike Henriques, Crystal, Chris and Ashley were present on our Wedding Day and were one of the best vendor choices we made! Upon my very first meeting with Mike, he felt like part of our family and everyone loved him! Mike's team are non intrusive, polite, professional and understanding. They are so much fun to have present on your day and your family and friends will enjoy meeting them as much as you do! They are present when they should be and sit on the sidelines quietly when a situation requires them to. They are true professionals. When our day was over, I was sad to see them leave and wanted them to stay and celebrate with us! There are honestly not enough words for me to describe how grateful I am that we chose Artistic Video for our day and for our planners recommendation.

As Brides & Grooms to be know all too well... there are so many contracts, decisions and pricing options to look over when planning for your wedding. Artistic Video made the process incredibly simple and delivered everything they promised to do and more. Their pricing structure was easy to understand and their options were made very clear to us and explained to us in detail.

My husband and I were forced to move our wedding date twice (thank you hurricane Irene!!) and despite the many last minute changes, Mike assured us everything would be fine and he and his wonderful team showed up on time and were absolutely wonderful.

The final product is more than I ever could have hoped for... infact, when we take the video to show a new family member or friend, we take a box of tissues as everyone is so overwhelmed at how beautiful it is! We have watched the video countless times since receiving it and everytime, we see something new. They captured our day in a way that I didn't even think was possible.

Overall, the process for engaging Artistic Wedding Video was straight forward and stress free and one of the best decisions we made. For those Brides out there that are contemplating whether you should hire a Videographer... make room in your budget and don't think twice about whether you have done the right thing, it will be one of the best decisions you make. Book Artistic Video - you won't regret it and will be so happy!! :)

Mike, Crystal, Chris and Ashley - thank you so much for your incredible work. Your passion for what you do shines through in your personalities and in the incredible way you captured our day. We are one of your biggest fans and wouldn't hesitate using you again in future!

~Prue & Dimitrios
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sparklefins
Wedding:
8/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Hire Artistic Wedding Videos!! You will LOVE the outcome! From the very beginning, working with the owner, Mike Henriques, is the equivalent of hanging out with one of your favorite friends. His energy and creativity inspire you to want to film mundane parts of your life simply to be part of his creative genius. The entire team at AWF makes you extremely comfortable and works with you to truly capture your own personality in all aspects of their films. My husband and I are very playful and non-traditional; we wanted to film a love story showcasing our unique personalities to play as a surprise at our wedding reception before we were announced. Artistic Wedding Films was MORE than accommodating to help make this dream a reality. Our love story not only told the story of how we met and got engaged, it also artistically portrayed who we were as individuals (which we received SO many compliments on – especially from distant relatives they didn’t know one of us all that well). And our wedding film? It surpassed our wildest dreams to the point of leaving us speechless. Let me emphasis the point of “film”. Artistic Wedding Films does not give you an edited version of your day, they give you a truly artistic and creative blend of camera angles, music, emotions, and scenes from one of the most important days of your life.

It was literally as though you were reliving your memories EXACTLY as how you’d want to see your wedding day – they captured all the important moments and presented in a cinematic format that will have you laughing, crying, and pushing play over and over and over again. Honestly, Artistic Wedding Films presentation of your day will most likely surpass your actual memory of your wedding day events (what every bride/groom tells you is true: the day FLIES by and you definitely don’t have enough time to see and do everything you wish you could do. At the end of the night you’re wishing you had a couple more hours to continue to take it all in!). With that said, you spend so much time, energy, and money planning for this one day, how can you afford not to capture it on video and have the opportunity to relive these memories?

Anyone can show up with a video camera and capture the video of your wedding day, smart brides and grooms know that it takes a very creative and professional team to take that footage and turn it into a masterpiece.

Please do not overlook or underestimate the importance of capturing your special day with video. Photography is excellent at capturing the still life images and beauty of your day, but your wedding video is crucial in capturing the true emotions of the entire day. Don’t believe me? Please feel free to send me an email and I’m happy to share my links to our wedding film and love story! And as my husband said, “If you didn’t hire Artistic Wedding Films, then you didn’t really get married.” :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cserrecchia
Wedding:
8/14/2011
5.0/5.0
I recently had the pleasure of working with Artistic Wedding Films on our August 2011 wedding. My experience with Mike and Crystal is one that we will not forget. They exceeded our expectations in every way. And believe me….we are not easy. Their presence was very understated the day of the wedding yet they captured every moment. The compliments I received on our wedding film were endless. No one has seen a wedding film/video done in this manner. Our family and friends (and my husband and I) were speechless when viewing. The music and creativity used was amazing… Mike and Crystal has allowed us to completely relive our day over and over again!
THANK YOU ARTISTIC WEDDING FILMS!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mattie11
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Mike and his team to any future bride and groom. My husband and I were delighted with his work, responsiveness, and overall professionalism. The entire team at Artistic Wedding Video were great the day of the wedding-- the guests raved about their appearance and unintrusiveness. Our guests were able to have a great time while Mike did his work, not in spite of his work. I only wish our experience with our photographer was as wonderful as our experience with Mike and his team.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We hired Artistic Wedding Films and the overall experience, particularly the level of service from Mike Henriques and his staff, was excellent. At first, we knew we wanted our wedding videoed but didn't realize how important it was until we received the finished product. Our wedding photos are of course important to us but the day is re-lived when we see the video. Like everyone told me, there is so much going on the day of your wedding that it's easy to miss and forget certain moments. When we see our wedding video, it brings the day back to life. Hearing the voices and seeing our family and friends enjoying themselves is truly priceless. Mike Henriques edited our video in such a way that it keeps it interesting and flows beautifully. Hiring Artistic Wedding Films is well worth the investment!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Johanna
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Artistic Wedding Video did an AMAZING job shooting my wedding video (July 2011), my husband and I could not be more pleased with the final results! The day of the wedding, Crystal, Ashlee and George were true professionals and we literally did not even know they were there-they were completely unobtrusive and a pleasure to work with. When we first watched our wedding video – it made us laugh and cry – it could not have turned out better! They edited it to perfection, and captured the best parts of our big day. Everyone has said it’s the best wedding video they have ever seen. We HIGHLY recommend Artisitc Wedding Video and their top-notch team, who delivered an amazing video that we will watch for years to come!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JOrmerod
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
When we began planning our wedding, my husband and I never thought we would hire a videographer. It just didn’t seem like something we felt we needed to have. During the planning process, however, my father was diagnosed with cancer, and we realized that one day we would wish that we had a video of our special day and all of our family and friends. Unfortunately, we came to this decision just a few months before our big day. Fearing that we would not find a videographer in time, we started looking through the information we had from wedding expos and wedding websites. The one company that stood out to us was Artistic Wedding Video Group. We had met several of the outgoing employees at a wedding expo, and we remembered being impressed by their obvious commitment to their clients’ happiness. We gave (owner) Mike Henriques a call, and we were elated to learn that he still had a videographer available for our big day. We met with Mike and were immediately pleased. Artistic Wedding Video Group offered a great variety of wedding packages, a la carte items, and other optional add-ons; Mike helped us create a package that fit our needs, even advising us in ways that meant less money for his company!

Before our wedding, we learned that our photographer would be Crystal Burns. My husband and I decided that we wanted to meet with Crystal before our wedding to discuss what we hoped to have captured. Mike and Crystal were more than happy to sit down with us and set up a meeting at a time that fit our schedules. After meeting Crystal, we knew we would feel at ease having her as a part of our wedding. Crystal and Mike went over every detail with us and had us feeling relaxed and confident. Although we knew Crystal seemed outgoing, professional, and eager to please, nothing prepared us (or Crystal!) for just what our wedding day would bring.

On the day of our wedding, the first smiling face I saw exiting the limo was Crystal. She began to capture each moment without “being in the way” or hovering around my husband, myself, or our guests. Following our ceremony, the wedding party began our drive to our photo location. On our way, a back tire on our limo blew. Driving on three tires, our limo began to tip and eventually fishtailed into the guardrail and breakdown lane. Shaken, my husband, our wedding party, and I exited the limo. As we assessed the damage (a blown tire, a shattered back window, and a smashed rear side) Crystal, who had pulled over with us, immediately questioned what she could do to help. From offering my husband and I her lunch to helping check my gown for glass, Crystal jumped into action. She even went so far as to pull out her camera and record our highway “pit stop,” forever making it a part of our wedding memories! After the state and local police told our wedding party that we would not be able to wait for a replacement vehicle, Crystal once again showed her commitment to us, as she transported members of our wedding party to our photo location in her personal vehicle!

Once at our photo location, Crystal remained a true professional, capturing all of our special moments without asking my husband and I to “redo” things or act unnaturally. At our reception, Crystal was all over the room, videotaping everything that happened as the night unfolded and checking in with us to make sure that she was taping everything we wanted. Although we were so happy with Crystal on our wedding day, when my husband and I received our DVDs, we were even more impressed! Our DVD was edited beautifully; it was incredible to see the little things we may have missed and to experience our wedding in a whole new way.

Our decision to hire Artistic Wedding Video Group was one of the best decisions we made while planning for our wedding. Mike and Crystal were true professionals who did everything possible to make sure that my husband and I received exactly what we wanted. We would absolutely recommend Artistic Wedding Video Group to anyone who is looking to hire professionals who will do whatever it takes to help make your day even more magical. Thank you Crystal and Artistic Wedding Video Group for going above and beyond to help make our wedding day sensational!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
primab3
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing!!!! Choosing Mike was the best thing we could have done! He was there for everything :) we cant wait to see what he has created for us. Everyone needs a video of their wedding to look back on, so use Artisic Wedding!!! the best!!!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keri
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Mike Henriques, owner of Artistic Wedding Video, was one of our favorite vendors! We hadn't originally planned to book a videographer, he was a last minute addition for us - and we're so glad we booked him! From the moment we met him, we knew he'd do a wonderful job. He's experienced, professional, and for those of you having a church wedding - he knows the importance of discretion.

We heard horror stories about videographers and photographers duelling it out on a wedding day to get the best shot - but not Mike and our photographer, Tom. They spent the entire day helping each other in order to get the best shots together.

Mike will show up on the day of your wedding and put you at ease. He and his staff are fun loving, yet professional and he makes sure he films behind the scenes so as to not "steal the show." So many guests commented to us how much they liked him. Plus, if cost is an issue, his rates were really reasonable.

My husband and I were trying to figure out when we could use a videographer again just so we could work with Mike!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1289591543211-102
Ryan
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Mike is a blast to work with! we are thinking of having another party just to hire him again! His work is incredible and cant wait to see our video.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Saydec330
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier with our wedding video! Great company to work with from start to finish. I would highly recommend them!!!
Sarah R.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morris
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
As father of the groom and a 40 yyear veteran of the movie theatre industry, I can say with authority that the video was outstanding. Mike worked seamlessly with the wedding party to capture all of the day's special moments, doing so in a fun and completely unobtrusive manner. Prior to the wedding, we communicated to Mike what we hoped for in this video. He delivered 110%! He filmed the special moments without our really feeling his presence, which made these moments more organic & less forced. It's a keepsake we'll have in our family forever!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kuwala417
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Mike is excellent and George who videoed our wedding was superb! You wouldn't even know he was there yet still getting all your shots!! Excellent!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Phenomenal, absolutely phenomenal! After watching the video, we recognized how much we missed of the wedding. Mike did an amazing job of capturing every detail of the event, giving us the beyond the memories we previously had. His professionalism, advice and superior quality lead me to recommend him to every person who is getting married! He is quick to answer any questions and addresses any concerns promptly. We highly recommend Artistic Wedding Video Group.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KERRY
Wedding:
8/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Mike was fantastic! We were so happy with him on the day of the wedding. He did his job, captured great moments but left us to enjoy the time with our friends and family. The video came to us in the mail within 8 weeks or so which I thought was typical timing for this kind of service. It was packaged and presented beautifully. We couldnt have been happier with the end product. I also feel the cost of the video was very fair.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
We are in love with our wedding video! It was a pleasure dealing with Mike. He was very professional and responsive. Jim did an excellent job shooting the video. He was everywhere, but in a very unobtrusive manner. The quality of the video was top notch and very well edited. We highly recommend the company and couldn't be happier!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joey
Wedding:
9/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Mike and the crew at Artistic Wedding Video Group did an outstanding job at our wedding. They were able to capture all of the great moments from a memorable day and were not only very professional, but we could hardly tell they were there (never in our way). With a reception of just under 400 guests, it would seem difficult to capture the night properly; but not for them. Everyone that has watched the final video with us has been in awe of the professional quality and how well the day and night are pieced together to make a truly wonderful keepsake of our special day.
We highly recommend Artistic Wedding Video Group and can't thank them enough for a job well done!
Joey and Tara Winterhalter
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Mike and George - When Tom and I received our video we were sooo happy with it that we watched the full length video twice and the highlight video three times in one week! It was absolutely worth every penny to have a video of our wedding day and to see how happy we were and how much fun our guests were having!! It's such a great thing to show our friends and family and everyone is happy to see themselves on the video too - everyone gets a kick out of it! It will be something we absolutely treasure forever! George did an amazing job and was so professional. He really made sure that he got every detail on tape and did it so inconspicuously that just about everyone we talked to didn't even know we had a videographer and were surprised when we showed them the video! It tells the perfect story of our wedding day and we couldn't be happier with the finished product! ~ Katie and Tom 9/6/09
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
8/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Right on Mike , we love our video ! Just enough time has passed that we enjoy re-living our wedding day , and seeing the little things we have forgotten. We will recommend you to others seeing you are a professional , and put a good product together. Keep up the good work , Matt
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Mike and Myles were a pleasure to work with and understood the importance of capturing every detail on our special day. The quality of their work is amazing and you truly get what you pay for. What we thought was great and the most important was that Mike listened to us and understood what we wanted. With his professional experience and advice we chose package A that included 9 hours of coverage and 4 options. The options we chose were 2 music montages, recap montage, and the HD upgrade. We also chose from the al la carte options to have a second camera and operator to insure nothing would be missed and the wireless mic.

In addition we recommend ordering the customized 1st dance that includes your vows that are prerecorded. Our guests were surprised and it created an unforgettable moment during our first dance as husband and wife. We are truly happy with the final product and the only thing we wish we had done was order an additional hour of coverage. I would recommend Artistic Wedding Group to anyone!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cstars124
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
We just used Mike Hendriques from Artistic Wedding Video Group for our wedding videography and couldn't have asked for a better vendor. Not only was he prompt and professional, but he is extremely down to earth and was so helpful on our wedding day. He set up fun shots for the photographer to take and then created this gorgeous wedding video we have forever. We have gotten so many compliments! Hands down, Mike is one of the best vendors we used and I would highly reccommend him.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
AWVG is fantastic!!!! They captured our day beautifully and have given us something to cherish forever!!! Mike and Miles did such a great job........they didn't miss a thing.......and they even had an awesome surprise for us at the wedding!!!! The compliments are never-ending and our expectations were far exceeded!!!!! I can't say enough about how wonderful it was to work with these guys, and they come highly recommended by us to anyone we know looking to book a videographer......second to none!!!! THE BEST!!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tana
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
I don't think I can say enough AMAZING things about Mike & AWVG. From the moment we met him, we knew he was the perfect choice to capture our day! So easy to work with and so personable... he even turned over the camera to my Mom during the reception (which made for quite the giggles!). We received our completed DVD approximatley 2 months after our wedding and fell in love with Mike all over again. Our DVD is beyond perfect and captures the BEST moments of our weddingd ay. I feel so fortunate to have it to reflect on it for years to come!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
5/3/2009
5.0/5.0
For any bride that thinks they do not need a video think again. Every time I watch the beautiful video Mike did for my wedding I cry. It is so great to have those wonderful moments recorded so you can live them over and over again. I am so grateful for wonderful people like Mike who made my wedding a success. I could call and ask his advise about anything and even told him if I knew his dress size I would have made him a bridesmaid. : ) Thank you Artistic Wedding Video Group for the memories and the great friendship formed as a result of our wedding.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristy
Wedding:
3/14/2009
5.0/5.0
If I could give Mike a million star rating I absolutely would. We shot a Love Story video with him prior to the wedding so I knew that it would be played that night. What I didn't know was that he had done what they call a same day edit, which means that he incorporated footage from our wedding day into this video - which was played at dinner, so no easy task. I was completely shocked and needless to say very emotional seeing this video. I cannot wait to see the completed wedding video as there are so many parts of that night I don't remember.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
annie3323
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Mike did a FABULOUS job on our wedding video- 11/22/08. Since our very first meeting with him- we knew Artistic Wedding Video was the vendor we wanted- his sense of professionlism coupled with his easy going spirirt made us feel like we had known him for years. On the day of our wedding- he was amazing and so helpful! We can't imagine our day being captured by anyone else- he truly has a special gift!
Annie & Melanie
11/22/08 Wedding at Independence Harbor
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/11/2007
5.0/5.0
Awesome, awesome video.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thomas
Wedding:
5/25/2013
4.9/5.0
Mike and Neal were an absolute pleasure to work with, and I cannot more highly recommend them. We have very high standards and these guys nailed it, and without breaking our budget.

We booked them late - thank god they happened to be available - super responsive. Mike worked with me on our limited budget to get the biggest bang for our buck. His chill and funny, but professional attitude during the wedding was invaluable. He worked with our photographer in a collaborative and positive way - they got all of the shots and you could hardly tell they were there. The turnaround time was very good at about 6 weeks, and the quality of the final product was phenomenal.

These guys aren't "videographers" - they are filmmakers who happen to focus on weddings. They capture emotions and the arc of the day. You won't find anyone better, at any price point.

If you are on the fence about whether or not to make room in your budget, let me tell you - make room! It is 100% worth it, and these guys at Artistic Wedding Films & Video are the guys to do it, without a doubt.
Services Used: Videography
Bg5
kimmydegi2
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.9/5.0
Artistic Wedding Films captured my day in a way that makes it re-livable every time you watch the dvd or highlight montange. The same feelings of excitement, happiness, and love that were with us on our wedding day are felt through what Crystal caught behind the camera. For all those brides out there who are caught deciding whether they want a videographer or not, please, please, please make the room in your budget to include them. Pictures are beautiful and last forever. But a videographer gives you the real life, raw, emotional seconds. Our wedding day FLEW by, but thanks to Crystal, Mike and the crew at Artistic Weddings, we can watch and re-watch as many times as we'd like- each time re-living those emotions and definitely picking up on people and details for the first time that we were too busy to miss on our day. Crystal was everywhere and nowhere at the same time. She was all over the place, but somehow in noones way. Truly a professional and so so easy to work with! I have to totally encourage any bride and groom to book with Artistic Wedding Films. Their pricing and packaging is totally flexible and you cannot beat the value. They do everything from raw edits to beautiful cinematic productions. Fabulous company. Wonderful experience.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
7/6/2013
4.8/5.0
Email sent after viewing the wedding video:

Hi Mike,

I just wanted to say thank you for a BEAUTIFUL wedding video!!!! You, Crystal and your entire team did an amazing job of capturing one the of the best days of our lives :) Everyone was wonderful to work with and I will (and have) recommend you to whoever I know that needs a videographer.

Thank you again :) :)

Becky
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
We had a great experience working with both Mike and Crystal of Artistic Wedding Films & Artistic Wedding Video Group. From our first meeting with them both, they were friendly, fun, and informative. And we appreciated their enthusiasm, knowledge, and professionalism. Staff were always responsive to emails and answering questions. And we loved working with Crystal on our wedding day! She did a wonderful job filming our wedding ceremony and reception. The editing and production of our video is great and we have enjoyed watching it several times already! Really quality work.

The only suggestion I have made to them is to make the language of their forms more same-sex-couple-friendly and even less gendered. As a same-sex couple, we were treated with equal respect and value by the staff, and that is what matters most. It's just the forms that don't feel as welcoming since they use "bride" and "groom" language.

Overall, we highly recommend Artistic Wedding Films & Artistic Wedding Video Group and are happy to be giving them such a positive review! It was an easy and fun process working with them.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dfanslau
Wedding:
7/8/2011
4.8/5.0
Mike and his team were absolutely amazing on our wedding day. They were such a pleasure to work with. My husband and I literally watch our video every day. We were thrilled with the video and everyone who sees it says it's the best they have ever seen. When we were looking for videographers, we were blown away by your work and are so happy we chose you. Thank you again for capturing the best day of our lives in such a beautiful way.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica ruggieri
Wedding:
6/12/2010
4.8/5.0
Having a beautiful wedding video to show my kids one day was just one of the many thoughts going through my head when planning and choosing the vendors to work at my wedding. First of all, I chose the Artistic Wedding Video Group based on exceptional reviews from friends who had used their services and also seeing their work at a wedding before. This company was extremely flexible, professional, responsible, and reliable. My videographer, Myles did an exceptional job capturing the essence and beauty of the day. He maintained a very amiable and congenial attitude the whole time and was was all over the place making sure he had footage of all the important moments that were happening. At times I forgot he was even there, he was sort of hidden, in the background in order to get some candid scenes which came out great. Not only was Myles right there for every moment of the wedding and reception, he even worked during meal time despite the fact that he was provided a meal. This speak volumes when it comes to Myles work and the true quality and effort he puts forward to every wedding he shoots. Lastly, Myles was very helpful in working with my time line of events at the reception, making sure he was able to get footage of the events I wanted on tape before my time expired; and he was even willing to stay overtime if I wanted him to. I highly recommend Myles and the Artistic Wedding Video Group to any future bride / groom looking to capture their wedding on video. You will not be disappointed:)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacquelyn
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.7/5.0
Like most couples with a wedding budget, my husband and I went back & forth on whether or not to hire a videographer. I was concerned it would feel forced, worried they would be in our faces. I didn't want to feel like I was on a reality show. With Crystal from AWF, you will NEVER have to worry about that. She was the absolute sweetest, & I am so appreciative of how much care & effort she took in capturing our day. We hardly noticed she was even there! When I woke up the day after our wedding, one of the first things I said was "Thank goodness we had a videographer (really a film crew!) because the day went by so fast, it's such a blur already!" Having our vows recorded crystal clear (Jon wore a mic on his suit that blended right in), the looks on our friends and families' faces, reliving the toasts and all the wonderful energy & love that surrounded us on our wedding day is absolutely priceless.

Our photographer is beyond amazing, but there is a difference between video & still images. Video is a 360* experience. Mike, Crystal & team went above & beyond from start to finish, treating us with some really great extras that we are incredibly appreciative of.

When our film edit was ready, Mike invited us to their offices for a film screening. It was like being transported back in time. They captured it all, & I have watched the film countless times in just the 2 months that we've had it. You will feel like a movie star! 15 minutes may sound short, but it is the perfect length. Plus you still have the 'bonus' features with each key moment edited in it's entirety, so you can choose what to watch and share.

Budgets and a wedding don't easily go hand-in-hand, but I promise you will never wake up and say Wow, I wish I had that money back instead of my wedding day beautifully captured forever on film." Thank you AWF for being a wonderful partner to work with and for literally giving us a beautiful memory we will be able to share with our children.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
This was not a wedding, but a surprise 50th birthday party that was as large and elaborate as most weddings!! The video was unbelievable!!! So glad I decided to have it videoed!!!
They did such a wonderful job and captured the whole production of this party venue as well as the event itself.
Can't say enough about the memory this preserves!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.7/5.0
Mike and Chris at AWVG made my day so fantastic. Their professionalism and ability to focus on my day while still remaining in the background was amazing. When we got to watch the film it was like reliving my day all over again....tears and everything! My husband and I were floored by how amazing and legit the film came out we show it to EVERYONE! I've even reccomended them to every other friend I have thats getting married! They are so great we hired them to do my brother's wedding next year! SOOOO AWESOME!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annmarie
Wedding:
8/9/2009
4.7/5.0
When we watched the video, it made us cry and it made us laugh. It made us remember special moments and things ....oops we thought no one would notice. Mike is such a friendly person that he was able to make everyone comfortable while videographing my daughter's wedding in August. With eight maids and groomsmen, this was one big wedding party and Mike was able to get everyone's personality displayed on tape forever. We had two hundred guests and he was able to capture the excitement and happiness of the day. Thank you Mike.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
8/8/2010
4.6/5.0
Mike produced a beautiful representation of my wedding day that perfectly captured the day as I remembered it, the people who celebrated with me and my husband, and the moments and details I missed in the flurry of activity. For a very reasonable price Mike hustled in the heat of an August afternoon to capture a video that we will cherish.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LisaB1982
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.6/5.0
All I can say is AMAZING! We had the videpgrapher for 8 hours and you never even knew they were there. Mike is a great guy and has a wonderful personality. He has new HD equiptment and it is well worth the upgrade. Before the end of the night he had a preview for me and my husband to view. And it was the absolute best! Below is a link to a clip of our video.

http://www.squantumassociation.com/weddingvideos.php?vidid=1

I really don't have the words to tell you how happy we are with Mike!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chantal & James
Wedding:
6/26/2011
4.5/5.0
We just got the DVD's and I wanted to send a quick note to say, thank you! It was a pleasure working with Artistic Wedding Films &
Artistic Wedding Video Group for our wedding in Cap Cod. Travelling from Montreal, Canada, for our wedding, we were a little nervous as we had never met before the event, but your team was so nice and professionnal, it really felt like they were part of the wedding! When I see the film, I find it amazing that you were everywhere and yet, we never noticed the cameras! A clear sign that your team made us feel very relaxed and comfortable. As a music studio owner and composer, my husband was very pleased by the professional results at every levels, but he was most imporessed with the film we got! Even with the language barrier ( most guests spoke French) You captured the true spirit of our day and your film editing had the perfect balance of emotions, magic and fun. Thank you again to you and your team!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
7/24/2010
4.3/5.0
Everyone I worked with was very nice and extremely professional. The video was great and it made me very happy. They caught all of the key moments.
The only thing I would've wanted (which I probably could've paid for) was a shorter more edited version. The video captures everything, but its slightly long.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lily
Wedding:
7/11/2010
4.3/5.0
I thought the movie was a great documentation of the day. We would have loved a little more of the guests giving us messages but other then that we are really happy with it! It will be a nice keep sake to show our kids one day. It was hard at times to get in touch with our Videographer. I know he was very busy this summer with other weddings. This is a good package for someone on a smaller budget. Thank you! we would refer this company to friends.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.2/5.0
After interviewing various video vendors, we decided that AWFV was the right choice for us. They were right on time and created a everlasting memory for us that we will cherish. The professionalism of ownership and staff were above expectations. The quality of their equipment and overall finish product met our expectations, and the fees are reasonable as well. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashish
Wedding:
12/4/2010
0.0/5.0
DO NOT HIRE - Unprofessional, Unreliable, Rude

I cannot stress this enough - I strongly urge anyone getting married in the Rhode Island or Boston area to avoid hiring Artistic Wedding Films!

My wife and I were married in Newport in December of 2010. After providing the company with a full playlist of songs for our video, our contact there was unreachable by email for weeks. When we finally heard back, we were told that we could expect our video in 8-10 weeks instead of the usual turnover time because it was a busy time for them. We then heard literally nothing from the company for 8 - yes 8 - full months at which point we received an obnoxious email from an assistant at the company informing us that the video was finally ready and that we now owed an extra $250 because the videographer claims he worked one extra hour at our wedding nearly two full years earlier. The company made no mention of this extra hour of work for two full years until it was convenient to do so. They held our video hostage and stated that they would not mail it to us until this payment was received. No apologies were made for the ridiculous amount of time it took to make the video. When we spoke on the phone, our contact was nothing short of rude, condescending, and unprofessional. He did not once apologize for the delay in making the video. Instead, he chose to blame us for taking too long to choose our songs and also blamed another company to whom he outsourced some of the editing work. He had no explanation for what exactly his company was doing for the preceding 8 months. In fact, he told me I had no business asking him this question. He also had no explanation as to why he had not informed us for two years that he had supposedly worked an extra hour at our wedding. He just stated repeatedly and aggressively that we would not receive our video unless we paid him this extra fee on top of the nearly $1400 we had already paid him at the time of the wedding.
Services Used: Videography
Artistic Wedding Films & Video responded with the following comments:

“I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We are actively reaching out to you via private channels to help resolve these differences.”
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Artistic Wedding Films & Video
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1328112937319-awfilms600x600