130x130_sq_1391389091512-fishman-collage

Artistry Designs Group

Tampa , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

12240 Race Track Road
Tampa, FL US 33626 (map)

PHONE

813-864-3364

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Artistry Designs Group is a comprehensive event design studio specializing in weddings, large scale parties, intimate soirees and corporate functions. Our ability to work closely with... Read more
Artistry Designs Group is a comprehensive event design studio specializing in weddings, large scale parties, intimate soirees and corporate functions. Our ability to work closely with our clients enables us to transform any given space through the use of flowers, custom linens, lighting, fabric draping, unique tablescapes and more. The result is an environment that is simply...unforgettable. Contact us today for our current specials. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1391388841090-fishman
130x130_sq_1391388832108-fishman
130x130_sq_1391388749256-fishman
130x130_sq_1391388713977-erin-
130x130_sq_1391388808499-fishman
130x130_sq_1391388822436-fishman
130x130_sq_1379996453473-artistrysplash6
130x130_sq_1391388610046-alex
130x130_sq_1391388657175-alex-1
130x130_sq_1391388671737-alex
130x130_sq_1391388498565-nannette
130x130_sq_1305168250649-billingchuppah
130x130_sq_1379996049704-featuredmelissa4
130x130_sq_1379996089177-amycollage4
130x130_sq_1379996256550-adceremony14
130x130_sq_1391388738991-landon
130x130_sq_1391388759564-landon
130x130_sq_1391388782352-landon
130x130_sq_1297193939238-4
130x130_sq_1297193941113-7
130x130_sq_1297193939925-5
130x130_sq_1379996806790-amycollage2
130x130_sq_1379996783546-artistrysplash8
130x130_sq_1297193937925-3
130x130_sq_1379996576283-artistrysplash5
130x130_sq_1391388690842-caitlin
130x130_sq_1391388791558-caitlin
130x130_sq_1391388704712-cindy
130x130_sq_1391388727133-erin-
130x130_sq_1379996475459-tutera3

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Day-of Coordination, Decorative Draping, Entertainment, Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Event Planning, Floral Design, Furniture Rental, Venue Selection

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paola
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Bride Review:
Artistry Designs Handled the florals, decorations, and the day of coordination for my wedding last Saturday, June 21, 2014 at the Sandpearl in Clearwater Beach. I can't express in words how happy we were with the results we got from them. Barb is amazing!! Her vision and execution for what my mother, my husband and I had wanted for our wedding was absolutely stunning and truly spot on! She really has an eye for things and has excellent taste. Artistry Designs Group was able to work with us so that we were able to have the wedding of our dreams and still stay close to our budget.
Barb as our day of coordinator was the best decision we could've made. She made sure the whole day went smoothly, and it truly went off without a hitch! Barb and her team, including her lovely daughter, contributed so much to ensuring we had a perfect wedding day, and I could not ask for more. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!



MOB Review:
Artistry Designs Group was in charge of the decorations (flowers, chairs, table presentation, church decoration...) and coordination of my daughter's wedding this past weekend Jun 21st, 2014. I couldn't have made a better choice for that job. When I opened the door of the reception room, I was speechless. It looked magical!! Barbara is a very organized and responsible woman, with great taste!
Everything on that day was perfect, and Barbara played a big role in making it that way.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
When I went and visited the Don Cesar, I looked at their vendor list and researched each person. I saw Barb from Artistry Designs Group and knew I had to have her even though my wedding was going to be at Bella Collina in Montverde, Florida. She completely outdid herself with everything!!!! I was a mess with ideas and constant new ideas and she made my vision and fairytale wedding a reality. She traveled to Bella Collina and did day of coordination, flowers, decor, and lighting. She gave us the most beautiful canopy with a flower bar and hanging chandelier that fit perfectly with Bella Collina. All the flowers and decor were vintage chic which is exactly what I was going for! Her communication was amazing as there were some nights it was 12:30-1:00 a.m. and she would still be emailing back. I can't thank you enough for giving us our fairytale wedding and being such a special part of our wedding! You exceeded our expectations and made all my rambled ideas into the most beautiful wedding I have yet to see at Bella Collina. Our guests were in awe with all the detail, hard work, and just everything about the wedding. We will definitely stay in touch and you will always hold a special play in our hearts for giving us the wedding of our dreams and something to remember for the rest of our lives!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
5/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Barb Oehlerking and her team, Artistry Designs Group, recently assisted with the planning and details for my wedding at The Sandpearl Resort. Barb came as a recommendation from the wedding coordinator of the resort, and I am so thankful for that! Barb not only handled every request I threw her way (for the record was A LOT!), she worked with my busy schedule and kept me in line with the numerous important details and deadlines. She made living over two hours from the resort a breeze, coordinating a single day with the appropriate vendors to run through trials, tastings, and detail finalization. Barb saved me hours of research and review reading with her recommendations to find the best possible hair and makeup artist, photographer, and DJ for my wedding. The entire planning process was extremely efficient. However, I didn’t realize how thankful I was for Barb until the wedding was finally here. Our officiant was unable to attend the rehearsal, so Barb stepped in and her experience with the process was obvious. She managed to not only run the ceremony the exact way the reverend ran it the next day, but sweet, little Barb managed to rally a bridal party of 22 loud individuals plus families and got the job done in less than a half hour! Although, my thankfulness does not end there, the wedding day was more than I could ever dream. From the timeline, to the recommended vendors, to the details, I was left speechless with the end result. The timeline was planned so perfectly that I did not feel rushed one bit, not to mention allowed time for me to relax before the ceremony began. Barb’s work on the floral arrangements and details surpassed anything I could possibly imagine. You can tell Barb’s passion for her career shines through her work. Her attention to detail, experience, and professionalism with the entire process was AMAZING! She made my wedding a dream come true and I will cherish every minute of it for the rest of my life!! Thank you Barb! Love Nikki & Chris
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
I recently got married in Clearwater and had my reception at the Sandpearl Resort on the Beach. The resort does not have a wedding planner, but they did have a list of recommended vendors and Barb's name was given to me by the catering manager. After setting up my free consultation and meeting with Barb, I knew she would be the right fit. I used her for partial wedding planning services, flowers, lighting and décor. She helped me with every request and was available to meet any time I needed her. It was really helpful to centralize everything and made it easy to manage. She also helped coordinate with my other vendors like the photographer and transportation. Everyone that I worked with had nothing but great things to say about her. Needless to say the wedding day was flawless and she made my vision a reality. Everything was perfect and the flowers were stunning!!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stacey
Wedding:
4/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Barb was recommended to me by a friend whose wedding I intended. That wedding was absolutely beautiful and I knew at that moment that Barb was the person I wanted to help plan my own wedding. Barb understood my vision for my wedding day, and she made sure it happened exactly the way I dreamed of. One of the most important things to me were my flowers, and I was not disappointed. The flowers were just spectacular!! From searching for venues, to menu planning and vendor selection - I couldn't have done it without Barb's advice and expertise. My wedding day was the most memorable day of my life. Thank you, Barb - for knowing my vision and making it happen! Jared and I had the best day of our lives!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordan & Val
Wedding:
2/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Thanks so much for all of your help Barb! You helped me plan my wedding when I had a lot going on in my life! Finishing school, starting a new job, & having my first baby 6 months before our wedding did not leave me with very much time to plan the wedding I wanted. Barb was great about taking that stress away from me & I thank her sooo much for that! She was great about e-mailing me about wedding questions & different ideas. Without her help, my wedding would not have happened. So thank you Barb for all your hard work because you made our day the most memorable day of our lives! :) We appreciate it!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arianne
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
If I had to describe our experience with Artistry Designs Group in one word it would be STUNNING. Like any bride I did my research. Chris and I had seen her work previously on many photographer blogs and knew exactly want we wanted. Barb made our wedding dream come to life with her beautiful designs. As soon as you walked into our reception you were struck with beauty and this wonderful scent of blooming flowers. All of our guests are still raving about our décor. Overall, Barb exceeded our expectations in every way possible. She went above and beyond for us. We are so thankful to have met her, and have the team at Artistry Design share in our special day.
-Arianne & Chris
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was in November 2013 at the Sandpearl Resort in Clearwater Beach. Barb came highly recommended by friends and the staff at the resort. After seeing pictures of her beautiful work, choosing her as our florist and coordinator was an easy decision. Living in Chicago and having a hectic work schedule, I was worried that I would not be able to be as involved as I had hoped in the planning process. Although we only met once or twice in person before the wedding, we talked on the phone and emailed ideas, pictures, and questions to each other often. She listened to my ideas and added new suggestions to enhance every aspect of the wedding. I could trust Barb to give me her honest opinion and at times to make decisions on my behalf. It all culminated in the most amazing wedding I could have ever imagined. The flowers were gorgeous, the lighting made it seem as if our marriage canopy was floating in the night's sky. It was the perfect setting to start a beautiful marriage! We were overwhelmed with the compliments we received in the weeks and months to follow. We could not have been happier with her work and would happily recommend her to others.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sofia Papa
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Barb was wonderful to work with since the day we met her. She did all of our wedding flowers (bouquets, centerpieces and decor). Everyone commented on how gorgeous our arrangements were. She also assisted in the day-of coordination, which was a huge relief. I highly recommend Barb and Artistry Designs for your wedding!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I got married last month and I don't think I could have done it without Barb and her team from Artistry Designs Group. She really understood my vision and helped me along the way with the planning process. She always answered my countless emails and addressed any of my concerns. We would meet on lunch breaks between working 40-50 hour weeks to make sure everything was on target for the big day. She really helped with choosing my vendors and was always keeping my budget in mind. The decor was beautiful, and I appreciate all her hard work. Thanks Barb!!! :)
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I worked with Barb for the past year up until our wedding date (June 21, 2013). She is not only one of the sweetest people you will ever meet, but she does an amazing job to make your wedding day go perfectly. Anytime I had a new idea or suggestion, she would respond in a very timely matter and would help that idea come together. She was always responding to my emails within about 24 hours of me writing them and she was more than willing to meet up with me when I had so many questions to bombard her with. My wedding day was stress free because Barb took care of absolutely everything. The day went smoothly and we got so many compliments on the decorations and flowers. We seriously could not have done it without her.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1350652164982-website
Nicole
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Barb for lighting, decor, flowers and planning. Words cannot describe how beautiful our flowers and decor turned out, she is AMAZING at what she does. My guests were in awe of the arrangements. Not only is she very talented artistically, she is an expert planner. Having Barb in charge, you will know that everything runs smoothly and that you will have nothing to worry about, she thinks of everything, extremely detailed!!! I had the pleasure of seeing her work and planning at my twin sister's wedding the year before mine and I knew that I had to have her do mine. There were a few vendors that I would have moved my wedding date to get and she is one them, outstanding service and talent!!!! I highly recommend her to my friends and future brides all the time!!! Thanks so much for everything!!!!

Nicole & Austin
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gio
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
We got married in May 2012 at the Don Cesar. If I am being honest, we put a LOT of responsibility on Barb and her staff throughout the process, and used them extensively. Like with any wedding, we had a lot of moving parts up to the day of the wedding itself and we were making changes based on a lot of those factors.

Throughout the process, Barb was very professional, courteous, and understanding and made my wife and I feel like we were a team working together. And BOY did she deliver! Our wedding at the Con Cesar exceeded our expectations by a mile largely because of Barb's keen eye for decorations, lighting, and flowers. The reception room was stunning. We can't say enough good things about Barb and her staff!

-Gio and Melissa
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
What an outstanding and talented women Barb is! Her arrangements were amazing and so breathtaking at our wedding. Barb really worked with you, what you wanted and with our price range. Everyone at the wedding commented how beautiful the flowers looked and how they have never seen anything like it. The arrangements were so full and no bare spots. She definitely went above and beyond. We really enjoyed working with Barb and highly recommend her!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Bg17
Marinella
Wedding:
2/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Barb is an absolute pleasure to work with. We had so many things go wrong in so many ways with another vendor so when we finally called her, literally just a few days before our wedding, she was truly a ray of sunshine in a dark storm. She didn't "penalize" us for our last minute request of pipe and drape, which thankfully she had available. She was also able to suggest a few other added elements of lighting which really made a huge difference at our reception. I really can't say enough nice things about her and the work she did for us. She was prompt, professional, and so very kind. I just wish I called her from the very beginning!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marjorie
Wedding:
10/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Wonderful! posted 11/7/2012 (updated 11/23/2012)
Barb from Artistry Designs took over our wedding decor 4 weeks prior to our wedding after we had a negative experience with a different decor group. Barb was wonderful!!! Within 15 minutes of meeting me and asking a couple questions she understood exactly our style and personalities. (my hubby was not even at the meeting) With just mention of the venue she quickly sketched out a vision for our flowers and decor. She hit it spot on!! Communication was easy and effortless via emails. I would email her a question and she would most often send me a reply before I even logged off. Barb was wonderful to work with and made the 4 weeks of planning joyful! Our ceremony and reception was gorgeous beyond what we were even hoping for!! The bouquets were perfect!!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Barb is simply BEST!!! Planning a destination wedding is never easy however, having the right person makes everything effortless. Although we never met she was pleasant and patient, she also listened and brought our dream to reality. She executed every vision we had to perfection and everything turned out more beautiful than we imagined. My floral and decor were absolutely gorgeous. Barb, thanks again for everything, hopefully i can work with you again in the future.
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1354936564647-fbavatar2845484
NikkiVegenski
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express to Barbara and Artistry Deisgns Group our deepest appreciation for your great service, help, coordination and guidance to arrange and plan our wedding. I just do not know what words to use to express my never-ending thanks. Simply put “You are amazing”, you made my Cinderella wedding come to life.
The words that have been used by my friends and family are beautiful, spectacular, elegant, the most wonderful wedding I have ever attended….even the staff at the Tradewinds Resort told my parents, in-laws and grand-parents that it was the most amazing wedding they have seen in years.
Barbara your attention to details and emotions is beyond amazing and the decision to have you as our wedding planner was absolutely one of the best decisions of my life. Every single recommendation you made was perfect. The banquet room was simply transformed into a vision of beauty that I had only dreamed about until my wedding day. The centerpieces I'd always dreamed of came to life even more magical that my mind could have ever envisioned. From our ceremony bamboo arch floral decor to the bouquets and corsages all the way to those magnificent centerpieces, everything was nothing short of perfect.
On the day of the rehearsal dinner and wedding Barbara kept us on schedule and left no stone unturned. If something was not absolutely perfect she resolved it in seconds. Barbara kept us on schedule and on task, but more importantly she made her role personal. She became our friend and demonstrated a sincere and caring concern for our needs and feelings.
We had an amazing time and we will treasure this day for the rest of our lives and we will always remember you Barbara. You are truly one of a kind and deserve everything life has to offer. To any couples out there who are hoping to make their wedding day the most memorable, special day of your lives - I whole heartedly recommend Barb and her team to any soon to be newlyweds!

Love and thanks,
Nikki & Mike
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Jewelry, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, , Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Planning a destination wedding from Kansas City was a huge task, so I was very fortunate to meet Barb and her team! They were fantastic from day one; she recognized my vision for the day immediately, and tailored a package for us that was not only attractive, but within our budget. Barb elevated our classic, neutral decor with the most chic trends in floral design. On the day of, she was prompt, professional, and everything was done flawlessly without any effort on my part. I only hope that I get the opportunity to work with Artistry again.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I love, love, love Barb. This woman is so creative and has a very special gift. She will work with your budget all the way around. The flowers were beautiful. None were wilted or anything. She also added some special things into the bouquets which went perfect with the beachy wedding. Also with the craziness of getting ready and taking pictures before the ceremony my Matron of Honor's bouquet went missing. We got ahold of Barb and she actually came back to the Hyatt and made another one in a hurry just in time for us to walk down the aisle. She was absolutely amazing to work with!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
keisha
Wedding:
8/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Barb is the best. She is very professional and kind. She did a wonderful job. Everything was beautiful.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1309477862263-us
BARBARA
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Barb is simply amazing! She put out some family fires:) and made our day very special!!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Francisco
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Unbelievable transformations happen with this company!!! High quality service and professionalism and I have absolutely no complaints. Thanks Barb
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1338483122800-dawnwedding
Dawn
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Barb Oehlerking from Artistry Designs Group is nothing short of amazing! We used her services for our wedding florals, reception decor, and day-of coordination for our wedding at the Hyatt Regency Clearwater Resort. She was a pleasure to work with from the beginning and always had incredible ideas to help make my vision become a reality. As a bride, you spend the entire wedding planning process hoping, wishing and dreaming about how the end product will turn out once your wedding day finally arrives... and I have to say, Barb's florals and designs completely surpassed all of my expectations! I was absolutely blown away by how gorgeous the ceremony and reception looked!! Having Barb there as our day-of wedding coordinator ensured that no details were overlooked and that our day ran seamlessly. On our wedding day, the only detail we had to worry about was enjoying every minute of our special day with our family and friends. If you want your wedding day to run flawlessly and look gorgeous, then I highly recommend using Barb Oehlerking from Artistry Designs Group!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1307924229811-davidandi
Michelle
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
A DREAM COME TRUE

Words cannot express my tremendous appreciation for Barb at Artistry Designs Group. Barb turned my dream wedding into a wonderful, beautiful reality. From the ceremony arrangements and design to the decoration of the reception hall, each and every detail was handled with perfection. The tables were flawlessly arranged with every detail perfectly done and the aroma of flowers was everywhere. My husband and I never felt any stress throughout the night which enabled us to enjoy each and every moment. The goal David and I wanted to accomplish for our wedding day was for everyone to enjoy the evening as much as we did. It's been a little over a week since we got married and all we hear from our relatives, friends and guests is that our wedding was so beautiful and so enjoyable. Our goal was accomplished (and then some) because of Barb and we will always thank her for her hard work, dedication and the love she put into our special day.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nannette
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was on March 31, 2012 at the Don Cesar and we hired Barb for our flowers, décor, and day-of coordinating. I cannot say enough about her creative talent, professionalism and 5 star service. Barb can take a simple idea of what you have in mind and turn it into your dream wedding. Our flowers and décor were absolutely amazing. The guests are still talking about how exceptional everything turned out. The rehearsal was very well run and her coordinating services were superb. The day of the wedding Barb handled everything so I did not have to worry and kept me calm with a crazy weather situation happening outside. Barb held the ceremony until the very last minute and made our dream courtyard wedding possible and I cannot ever thank her enough for doing that for us. I would highly recommend Barb and her Artistry Designs team if you are looking for excellence and 5 star service.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Baharea
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Barb was awesome! She created exactly what I was looking for from flowers lighting, linens, chairs, to band recommendations. She was very great to work with and I highly recommend her to all future brides.
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1300842241584-meganeric238
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We were fortunate to have Barb from Artistry Designs Group do the floral and decor for our wedding, as well as our day of coordination. Not only is Barb an incredibly sweet and kind person, her attention to detail and thoughtful ideas throughout the planning process helped make our wedding so special. She was wonderful at our rehearsal and the day of, making sure everything went smoothly. I know most people are on here for wedding event planning, but I would recommend Barb for any event. Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without her.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
12/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I found Barb from Artistry Design Group on the website. In simple words: SHE IS THE BEST.
She spent since May until December in contact with me ALL the time. She is a professional, hard worker, easy to work with, she knows what she does, she answer all your questions, she makes things happens, and she wont disappoint you. She will create your wedding the way you dream about it.

I had so much fun all these months of planning, it was not stressful at all...

I totally recommend Artistry Designs Group as your wedding planner without hesitation.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, , Unique Services
Wwnetwork-128
Amanda
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I admit that there was a moment about 2-3 weeks before the wedding when I went a little on the crazy-bride side and was nervous that the designs in my head were not going to make it to my wedding- which actually did happen- BUT it was in all the most amazingly right ways. Barb took the designs that we sketched and ideas that were drawn and made them a million times more impressive and beautiful in real life. When I walked into the ceremony and reception spaces, my jaw dropped at how beautifully she transformed the room. I was beyond impressed with the quality of the work that went into the flowers and what she gave me was the most gorgeous and romantic decor that a bride could ask for.

From the moment that I met Barb, I knew that her designs would be amazing- her work really does speak for itself and she has the extras that most florists don't bother in upgrading (like unique containers for the flowers). She is incredibly creative and really wants to make sure that you are happy with what she produces. I got a ton of compliments on the flowers and decor throughout the evening and even to this day from my guests who told me that it was the prettiest wedding that they had ever attended.

Barb truly made me the happiest bride that I could ever be; she not only turned my ideas into reality, but truly went beyond that to make my wildest dreams come true.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aklovesmc
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I admit that there was a moment about 2-3 weeks before the wedding when I went a little on the crazy-bride side and was nervous that the designs in my head were not going to make it to my wedding- which actually did happen- BUT it was in all the most amazingly right ways. Barb took the designs that we sketched and ideas that were drawn and made them a million times more impressive and beautiful in real life. When I walked into the ceremony and reception spaces, my jaw dropped at how beautifully she transformed the room. I was beyond impressed with the quality of the work that went into the flowers and what she gave me was the most gorgeous and romantic decor that a bride could ask for.

From the moment that I met Barb, I knew that her designs would be amazing- her work really does speak for itself and she has the extras that most florists don't bother in upgrading (like unique containers for the flowers). She is incredibly creative and really wants to make sure that you are happy with what she produces. I got a ton of compliments on the flowers and decor throughout the evening and even to this day from my guests who told me that it was the prettiest wedding that they had ever attended.

Barb truly made me the happiest bride that I could ever be; she not only turned my ideas into reality, but truly went beyond that to make my wildest dreams come true.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
QuazarTart
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
The flowers were so fresh and beautiful. Barb was very responsive, even late at night. Barb's ideas with color arrangement, especially with the linens were extremely helpful and really pulled the room together. This gal definitely knows what she is doing.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MichelleStern
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I hired Barb in June 2011 for my 11-5-11 wedding at the Longboat Key Club and Resort in Longboat Key, Florida.
I came across a Chuppah online that Barb had done for another wedding and knew I wanted the same one. At the time, I had been working with a (local) Sarasota florist who I had been referred to by a friend. I was experiencing great frustration and difficulty while working with this florist and knew I needed to fire him. Our wedding was a destination wedding, so I needed to be sure I could trust my florist who would be hundreds of miles away. It was a no-brainer to then hire the florist of the beautiful Chuppah I wanted to replicate! At this point, I had a bad taste in my mouth regarding florists due to my prior experience. I called Barb up on a Saturday, we chatted, I told her my vision, and within a few hours, Barb sent me a written proposal that was to my liking. We would often speak on the phone and email at all hours of the night! Barb really has a passion for what she does and its evident in her product. She was everything I was looking for, responsive, calm, smart, and creative.
During the 5 months I had to work with Barb, I only met her in person once. I came from out of town to see a beautiful mock up in her studio and to discuss the final details of the wedding. The mock up really wowed me! I was reassured that on the day of my wedding I would not need to worry about the room. My husband, father, mother, in-laws, and guests were totally shocked when they saw what Barb had created. It was even more spectacular then I could have imagined.
Barb was an amazing person to work with and I would refer her to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SHall
Wedding:
11/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Artristry Designs provided all the reception decor (table overlays, chivari chairs, palm trees, plus uplighting) Barbara was great to work with. Since I did all remote planning, she offered her honest opinions for the room decorations. Everything was wonderful.
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawsn
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I gave Barb full control on flowers and just gave her the wedding colors. She more than exceeded my expectations. My guests that received the table center pieces have said that they could not believe that the flowers lasted for over a month. He combinations of flower choices will exceed your expectations!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jziman84
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Barb provided the best service I could ask for at my wedding on 8-13-11. Her floral designs were just what I had imagined and her day of coordination was a life savor. I would definitely recommend her if you want a beautiful wedding on the beach like I had.
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gymac
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
My July 3rd wedding was beautiful thanks to Artistry Design Group! I hired Barb,reviewed colors and had everything all planned out...then, my fiance was deployed to Japan.With not knowing when he would return we called the wedding off.Thankfully he returned home 43 days before our original wedding date-Within that time frame we changed our reception venue and colors Being the frazzled Bride to be ,Barb kept everything in check for me. I could not have asked for more! It literally took my breath away when I walked into our reception,the tables were AMAZINGLY beautiful! Her work is elegant,classy and eye popping! I was honored to have such talent shine at my wedding!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andrea
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Barb and her whole team were simply amazing. With our wedding being across country I don't know how we would have done it without her. All I can say is thank you for making it the most special and rememberable day for us and our friends and family. Comments keep pouring in on how wonderful the wedding turned out and how perfect everything was. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts Barb! -The Lewis's
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I found Barb because she was the only one who understood my vision and made me feel like whatever my fiance and I wanted to do she would do anything to make it happen!
I live in CO, and wanted to do a destination wedding in FL, we didnt have the extra money to come out to FL to meet Barb, so I had to totally trust her with everything, and just hope that all the details we had discussed would turn out the way we wished for!
Barb did so much for us, she did all of our floral arrangements, to our place settings, to light decorations in our reception space!
It is pretty stressful not seeing any of your flowers or decorations until the day of your wedding, and when she walked into my room with my bouquet and the bridesmaids bouquets, I was over joyed and I couldn't wait to see what else she had done for us!
Barb was so respectful of our budget needs, if there was ever something we wanted but couldn't afford she found a way to still get us what we wanted and stay in our limit.
Due to my location, Barb and I had to communicate everything through email or phone and she was always very prompt at getting back to me!
I would reccomend Barb at Artisry Designs to anyone planning a wedding! She did more than we could have hoped for!
If she can make all of my wedding wishes come true from across the US, she will be there for all of you brides looking for your vision to become a reality.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mmelissa82
Wedding:
5/6/2011
5.0/5.0
I met with Barb and immediately knew that she was going to make my wedding look fabulous. If you have a vision or even a color scheme in mind, she will blow your mind with what she can come up with. Just small details that you never even thought of, like making sure that the linens aren't too dark because the color won't pop when the event runs into the night. I met with several other designers, and none had the experience or attention to details that she has. Of all the things that I remember about my wedding, it was all the beautiful colors and small details that Artistry Design created for THE event of my lifetime.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
If you’re like me and have been dreaming of your wedding since you were a little girl, I would highly recommend Artistry Designs Group to help create your perfect day! From the first time I spoke with Barb, I knew that I wanted her to be my wedding florist and event stylist because she truly understood my “vision.” Barb was able to bring it to life for me on my wedding day and went above and beyond my dreams. Barb is an extremely creative and talented woman. Also, I have no idea how many other weddings Artistry Designs Group was busy working on, but Barb made me feel like I was the only one. She returned emails and phone calls within 24 hours, if not less. Barb was always SO patient with me! Her professionalism and attention to detail were stellar – I couldn’t have dreamt of anything better. She truly created my fairytale wedding and I couldn't have been happier with my decision to use her.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
donnaglisson
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
My daughter was married this past Saturday at the Tradewinds and we hired Barb to do the flowers and decorations and at the end, hired her to be the coordinator for the rehersal and day of the wedding. Due to my daughter having some health issues, I had taken over most of the planning and I can tell you that I have never met a more professional and highly talented floral and deco person. Barb offered her knowledge and made her wedding one that our guests will talk about for a long time. We were absolutely blown away when we walked into the reception.....Barb took over the event and I did not have to worry about anything but getting the girls ready for the ceremony and enjoying family who came in for the event. If you are thinking about hiring a coordinator, florals or deco, don't hesitate to book Artistry Design as you will not need to worry about a thing.... Thanks again to Barb and the gang for making this the most memorable event ever!

Donna Glisson
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ncarullo
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married on 11/20/10 and Artistry Designs made our lives easier by providing phenomenal services which made our wedding absolutely stunning. They did our flowers for the ceremony/reception, lighting, decor, fabrics, etc. I could not believe my eyes when I walked into the room...it was perfect! I would recommend anyone to Artistry Designs especially if you do not have time or the artistic capabilities to create the wedding of a lifetime. I have heard from many of our guests that our wedding was the most beautiful wedding they have ever been to and I believe it!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
My wedding was on 11/20/2010, Barb did such an amazing job. I didn't have to worry about a thing on my big day. She took my ideas and made them more beautiful than I could have ever imagined! From the linens to the flower selection, her vision was simply flawless! She truly made my day complete and gave me everything I asked for and more!!!! My wedding was truly spectacular!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ncarullo
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
We used Artistry Designs for our linens, flowers, lighting, monogram, and much more. Our wedding looked amazing and I don't think I could have been any happier. It was a little on the expensive side, but we did not have to do a thing besides sit back and see how beautiful everything turned out. I would definiately recommend Artistry Designs and hope you do as well!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristy
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
My wedding was on 10-10-10 and I had the wonderful Barb with Artistry Design Group to work with. I worked with Barb the year before my wedding designing everything for my day. Barb took my vision and created it better then I could have dreamed of! Everything from the church to the ballroom was absolutely breath taking!! The flowers were so beautiful and fresh, everyone at my wedding was commenting on how amazing the room looked and smelt. When you walked in all you could smell were flowers. It was amazing!! Barb made my day so perfect and stress free!!! She took care of EVERYTHING that day and I got to spend the day with my family enjoying every moment with nothing to worry about. Barb is so kind and the best at what she does. You must use Barb and Artistry Design Group if you want your wedding perfect adn everything you have ever dreamed of!! I will miss them dearly! She also booked my Dj and Cocktail hour music witch turned out to be the BEST DJ EVER!! Thanks again to Barb:)
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindoodle
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Barb and Artistry Design Group was the absolute BEST! My wedding was a dream come true. She is such a talented florist and coordinator! My day wouldn't have been the same without her. My flowers were SPOT on, the vibe / ambiance was PERFECT!! Exactly what I wanted! The flower arrangements were absolutely stunning. I couldn't be more happy to this day about how my wedding was beyond perfect. Thank you so much!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AJC
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Barb from Artistry Designs Group and her team were very pleasant, professional and capable. They co-ordinated everything from our formal church wedding to the reception at the hotel very well. Barb was especially helpful with all the 'little" details.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley Feldman
Wedding:
5/7/2010
5.0/5.0
As soon as I walked in to the room of my reception it was like a fairy tale. I could not believe that the room was for my wedding. I was in complete shock of how amazingly beautiful it looked- it was beyond my expectations and I was beyond pleased!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
newtonm2
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
I was recently married at the Don Cesar in St. Petersburg FL. I chose Grande Occasions and Barb to help with my wedding. Barb was so wonderful to work with. My wedding was so beautiful and I could have never done it without her help. She is so professional and very quick to respond to any questions you have. She literally was born to be a wedding planner. My family and friends still talk about the decor and flowers. I have never seen such beautiful flowers, I wish I could have kept them just how they were forever. I have such great memories and amazing pictures to remind me of the best day of my life. I will always refer Grande Occasions and Barb for any wedding!
Services Used: Flowers
Artistry Designs Group responded with the following comments:

Thanks Michelle! It was such a pleasure to be a part of your big day. Everything looked amazing and I am submitting your pictures to several magazines. I will let you know if it gets published.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
usfgirl10
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Barb Oehlerking of Grande Occassions is simply FANTASTIC!!! She is extremely helpful and always kind. She is very knowledgeable and knows a lot of great vendors. She always answers questions in a timely manner and it was just an absolute joy working with her throughout the whole wedding planning process. The wedding day ran smoothly and everybody kept complimenting on how beautiful everything looked. I would recommend Grande Occasions to any bride looking for planner.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chadhilton
Wedding:
1/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Grande Weddings planned our wedding 1/2/10 in Clearwater Beach. We experienced no problems at all. Everything was stress-free and smooth. We were always able to get in touch very quickly for any concerns or questions we had. The wedding turned out beautifully. We are very happy with Grande Weddings and we highly recommended them. Say "Hi" to Barb!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Want the WEDDING of your DREAMS? Look no further because Barb from GRANDE WEDDINGS will be a perfect match. She gave me the wedding that I dreamed of as a child and she made my vision a reality. Sounds expensive? The money you will spend on a great wedding planner will be quickly recouped with huge savings on the vendors that you use through her. She has a vast number of vendors that she uses and she has weeded through all the choices in the community and has chosen the best and most competitively priced. I am very meticulous and her attention to detail far surpassed my expectations. She also provided options and news suggestions to any issue we had. Not only was it the wedding of my dreams but it was also stress free. We were able to enjoy our guests and the wedding while she did all the work, making it all come together perfectly. I interviewed mulitple wedding planners and Barb was the most prefessional, organized and far superior to the others. She was a joy to work with and I am grateful that she was a part of our wedding! Truely the top of her profession and I would have no reservation recommending her to anyone looking for the wedding of their dreams!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bbrunner
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Our wedding would not have been complete without Grande Weddings. The services provided were amazing and the staff was exceptional! I can truly say our wedding was perfect, thanks to Grande Weddings.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trish
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Barb got everything exactly right. She captured our brides vision and brought it to life, including the white orchid brides bouquet! The reception flowers were simply stunning. At least 20 people requested Barbs info at the reception. Barbs creativity and personality make her easy to work with and everything was delivered right on time which is difficult to accomplish for a beach wedding! Awesome job Barb.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
6/15/2008
5.0/5.0
I never knew how a wedding planner would work, but Barb and Luzma are the BEST! I walked away from our wedding with friends for life. Barb and Luzma are on top of everything. Any questions or concerns I had were attended to within 24 hours. They are the most amazing wedding planners in the US!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
swool
Wedding:
2/16/2008
5.0/5.0
You couldn't ask for a wedding planner with more experience! She made sure my wedding day was just perfect. I got to enjoy every moment of it without any worries. Barb from Grande Occasions and her company is outstanding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Dress & Attire, Flowers, Invitations, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
10/20/2007
5.0/5.0
Working with Grande Occasions was a wonderful experience and stress free. It enabled me to truly enjoy my wedding rather than worry about any details.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
My husband and I were very pleased with Barbara. She was very friendly and knowledgeable. I felt like I had a friend when I was planning between several states. When we arrived in Florida, Barbara was caring and excited to proceed with our wedding. My husband and I felt she was very genuine and personable. Her floral arrangements and bouquets were stunning! She really captured our wedding theme. If you are looking for a friendly, knowledgeable, and outgoing wedding planner, Barbara is the lady you are looking for!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1320595372001-mc0084
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Barb,

Chaz and I can’t thank-you enough for your services at our wedding 05/26/12. Originally not wanting a planner, I am SOOO glad that I changed my mind! I would have been completely lost without you! I appreciate all of the help during the planning process, helping me to guide my “vision” into a reality. During the process you helped me to find the best vendors and allowed the planning to run smoothly. The flowers and reception hall looked absolutely gorgeous (I loved the head table!!!) and I have heard nothing but rave reviews from guests. Thank you for all your services and for making my wedding stress free!

Thank-you!!! Mr. & Mrs. Chaz H.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle Leclerc
Wedding:
1/7/2012
4.8/5.0
I just got back from my honeymoon and everyday since the wedding, my family and friends wont stop raving about how perfect my country chic wedding was. I personally am very creative so with Barb's organizational skills and creative nature I had a smashing wedding. I had a ton of handmade things in my wedding since I'm an artist, I wanted to be very hands on, but with the help of Barb thinking of things that I didn't think of and her beautiful designs for the flowers it was so perfect! I wish I could get married again to experience it all over again. Artistry Designs name is perfect to who they are as a company. The master mind behind everything is Barb, and she truely is an artist of florals. Thank you so much Barb for all the time and effort you put into everything. You exceeded my expectations and it was perfect! By the way thanks for the line dance at the wedding!...
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lauren
Wedding:
7/12/2008
4.6/5.0
Barb did a wonderful job! everything went without a glitch and one time! She was a great planner!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
12240 Race Track Road, Tampa, FL 33626 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Artistry Designs Group
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1391389091512-fishman-collage