130x130_sq_1349284197257-sampleorder017072

Artlynn Photography

Evergreen Park , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3711 W. 95th Street
Evergreen Park, IL US 60805 (map)

PHONE

708-425-8080

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At Artlynn, “It’s All About You”. No matter what your style, our photographers have the skill and experience to capture the moments quickly and unobtrusively.

For over 50... Read more
At Artlynn, “It’s All About You”. No matter what your style, our photographers have the skill and experience to capture the moments quickly and unobtrusively.

For over 50 years we have provided exceptional quality and service. This is why Artlynn is recognized as one of the most respected wedding photographers in the Chicago area. It would be our pleasure to serve you. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1263228550607-744r3
130x130_sq_1263228472576-28905i09cb
130x130_sq_1263229167248-336081196
130x130_sq_1263229913701-337461828
130x130_sq_1263230191498-335151117
130x130_sq_1263230201154-335151114
130x130_sq_1263230236029-335151112
130x130_sq_1263230261013-335151109
130x130_sq_1263230296857-334481216
130x130_sq_1263230305373-334481176
130x130_sq_1263230353826-333251423
130x130_sq_1263230360263-333212124
130x130_sq_1263230410326-330701483
130x130_sq_1263231399888-wedwire
130x130_sq_1263234566326-page001
130x130_sq_1263234788873-336201284
130x130_sq_1263234828404-336201436
130x130_sq_1263234894810-336761404
130x130_sq_1263234952498-page001
130x130_sq_1263237876201-337811105
130x130_sq_1263238021513-337101285
130x130_sq_1296064690905-336871115
130x130_sq_1296064895717-339481102
130x130_sq_1296064907670-339481334
130x130_sq_1296064920951-339431243
130x130_sq_1296064932373-339431431
130x130_sq_1296064939139-339431477
130x130_sq_1297109550361-135
130x130_sq_1297109577955-186r3
130x130_sq_1297109605268-187r1
130x130_sq_1297109615455-218r1
130x130_sq_1297109651283-227
130x130_sq_1297109689283-239
130x130_sq_1297109741643-332642442
130x130_sq_1297109762361-332642449bc
130x130_sq_1297109770768-334441796
130x130_sq_1297109809408-335341359
130x130_sq_1297109887658-335341393
130x130_sq_1297109940643-335341419
130x130_sq_1297109978846-335701487
130x130_sq_1297110029424-335701498
130x130_sq_1297110079908-335701620
130x130_sq_1297110107580-336081196
130x130_sq_1297110162549-336081437
130x130_sq_1297110191752-336081439
130x130_sq_1297110221736-336081470
130x130_sq_1297110259455-336081522bc
130x130_sq_1297110274096-336201998
130x130_sq_1297110310971-336231480
130x130_sq_1297110325877-336241456
130x130_sq_1297110355252-336241509
130x130_sq_1297110380924-336331113
130x130_sq_1297110404221-336331122
130x130_sq_1297110429705-336331672
130x130_sq_1297110466705-336331794
130x130_sq_1297110506143-336551136
130x130_sq_1297110546658-336551728
130x130_sq_1297110594533-336621230bc
130x130_sq_1297110634580-336621256
130x130_sq_1297110646174-336761290
130x130_sq_1297110682705-336821518
130x130_sq_1297110697283-336871115
130x130_sq_1297110706549-336871192
130x130_sq_1297110718393-336871295
130x130_sq_1297110729627-336871303
130x130_sq_1297110744721-336871315
130x130_sq_1297110756611-336871749
130x130_sq_1297110766252-336871853
130x130_sq_1297110776893-336871916
130x130_sq_1297110793455-336872292
130x130_sq_1297110803471-336891520
130x130_sq_1297110871361-33690page001
130x130_sq_1297110922190-336941634
130x130_sq_1297110943549-336941645
130x130_sq_1297110951408-336941723
130x130_sq_1297110961736-336941723r1
130x130_sq_1297110994377-337251175
130x130_sq_1297111020408-337251270
130x130_sq_1297111048330-337251433
130x130_sq_1297111063768-337251523
130x130_sq_1297111074690-337251532
130x130_sq_1297111098830-337251655
130x130_sq_1297111168908-337461726
130x130_sq_1297111199205-337461828
130x130_sq_1297111211424-337561644
130x130_sq_1297111222330-337591456
130x130_sq_1297111264658-337601393
130x130_sq_1297111270080-337601393r1
130x130_sq_1297111293940-337741612
130x130_sq_1297111305455-337781206
130x130_sq_1297111315049-337781210
130x130_sq_1297111330752-337781538
130x130_sq_1297111338268-337951162
130x130_sq_1297111352330-337951198
130x130_sq_1297111360596-337951201
130x130_sq_1297111370408-337951211
130x130_sq_1297111381111-337951428
130x130_sq_1297111392846-337951432
130x130_sq_1337636923064-page001
130x130_sq_1337636961765-page002
130x130_sq_1337637135636-page002
130x130_sq_1337637180633-page005
130x130_sq_1337637241921-page010
130x130_sq_1337637287773-page011
130x130_sq_1337637349865-page014
130x130_sq_1337637093713-page001
130x130_sq_1345766640831-samples34097page001
130x130_sq_1345766647784-samples34097page002
130x130_sq_1345766652836-samples34097page003
130x130_sq_1345766657706-samples34097page004
130x130_sq_1345766662858-samples34097page005
130x130_sq_1345766668094-samples34097page006
130x130_sq_1345766675089-samples34097page007
130x130_sq_1345766682471-samples34097page008
130x130_sq_1345766688183-samples34097page009
130x130_sq_1345766693513-samples34097page010
130x130_sq_1345766699648-samples34097page011
130x130_sq_1345766706623-samples34097page012
130x130_sq_1345766711769-samples34097page013
130x130_sq_1345766716411-samples34097page014
130x130_sq_1345766722012-samples34097page015
130x130_sq_1345767001288-sampleorder000172
130x130_sq_1345767003621-sampleorder000272
130x130_sq_1345767005320-sampleorder000372
130x130_sq_1345767008399-sampleorder000472
130x130_sq_1345767011013-sampleorder000572
130x130_sq_1345767014740-sampleorder000672
130x130_sq_1345767017914-sampleorder000872
130x130_sq_1345767019785-sampleorder000972
130x130_sq_1345767021150-sampleorder001472
130x130_sq_1345767022920-sampleorder001772
130x130_sq_1345767024588-sampleorder001872
130x130_sq_1345767026316-sampleorder002072
130x130_sq_1345767030991-sampleorder002172
130x130_sq_1345767033654-sampleorder002372
130x130_sq_1345767035088-sampleorder002972
130x130_sq_1345767037388-sampleorder003072
130x130_sq_1345767040229-sampleorder003372
130x130_sq_1345767043327-sampleorder004272
130x130_sq_1345767045126-sampleorder004772
130x130_sq_1345767047641-sampleorder004872
130x130_sq_1345767049053-sampleorder005372
130x130_sq_1345767051189-sampleorder006172
130x130_sq_1345767052734-sampleorder006272
130x130_sq_1345767055934-sampleorder006372
130x130_sq_1345767057235-sampleorder006672
130x130_sq_1345767059047-sampleorder006872
130x130_sq_1345767060462-sampleorder006972
130x130_sq_1345767062275-sampleorder007072
130x130_sq_1345767064430-sampleorder008072
130x130_sq_1345767066389-sampleorder008572
130x130_sq_1345767068327-sampleorder008672
130x130_sq_1345767069752-sampleorder008772
130x130_sq_1345767072288-sampleorder008872
130x130_sq_1345767074642-sampleorder008972
130x130_sq_1345767076967-sampleorder009472
130x130_sq_1345767079129-sampleorder009872
130x130_sq_1345767080867-sampleorder009972
130x130_sq_1345767082837-sampleorder010072
130x130_sq_1345767085702-sampleorder010872
130x130_sq_1345767087287-sampleorder011172
130x130_sq_1345767088829-sampleorder011272
130x130_sq_1345766997871-sampleorder011472
130x130_sq_1349281992916-sampleorder001372
130x130_sq_1349281994521-sampleorder001472
130x130_sq_1349281995699-sampleorder001672
130x130_sq_1349281996786-sampleorder002272
130x130_sq_1349281997977-sampleorder002372
130x130_sq_1349281999410-sampleorder002472
130x130_sq_1349282000501-sampleorder002572
130x130_sq_1349282001612-sampleorder002672
130x130_sq_1349282002694-sampleorder002772
130x130_sq_1349282004021-sampleorder002872
130x130_sq_1349282005364-sampleorder002972
130x130_sq_1349282006550-sampleorder003072
130x130_sq_1349282007921-sampleorder003172
130x130_sq_1349282009218-sampleorder004272
130x130_sq_1349282011475-sampleorder004372
130x130_sq_1349282012939-sampleorder004572
130x130_sq_1349282013956-sampleorder004772
130x130_sq_1349282015213-sampleorder004972
130x130_sq_1349282017115-sampleorder005072
130x130_sq_1349282018641-sampleorder005272
130x130_sq_1349282020169-sampleorder005572
130x130_sq_1349282021857-sampleorder005772
130x130_sq_1349282023322-sampleorder005872
130x130_sq_1349282024819-sampleorder005972
130x130_sq_1349282026281-sampleorder006072
130x130_sq_1349282027831-sampleorder006672
130x130_sq_1349282029426-sampleorder006872
130x130_sq_1349282030963-sampleorder006972
130x130_sq_1349282032453-sampleorder007072
130x130_sq_1349282034041-sampleorder007172
130x130_sq_1349282035603-sampleorder007272
130x130_sq_1349282037082-sampleorder008672
130x130_sq_1349282038475-sampleorder008772
130x130_sq_1349282039785-sampleorder008872
130x130_sq_1349282041480-sampleorder008972
130x130_sq_1349282042731-sampleorder009072
130x130_sq_1349282044065-sampleorder009272
130x130_sq_1349282045402-sampleorder009372
130x130_sq_1349282046609-sampleorder009772
130x130_sq_1349282047733-sampleorder009872
130x130_sq_1349282049075-sampleorder010072
130x130_sq_1349282050554-sampleorder010172
130x130_sq_1349282052049-sampleorder010372
130x130_sq_1349282053563-sampleorder010472
130x130_sq_1349282054780-sampleorder010672
130x130_sq_1349282056649-sampleorder010972
130x130_sq_1349282058234-sampleorder011072
130x130_sq_1349282059772-sampleorder011172
130x130_sq_1349282061295-sampleorder011272
130x130_sq_1349282062888-sampleorder011372
130x130_sq_1349282064668-sampleorder011472
130x130_sq_1349282066310-sampleorder011572
130x130_sq_1349282067918-sampleorder011672
130x130_sq_1349282069140-sampleorder011772
130x130_sq_1349282070371-sampleorder011872
130x130_sq_1349282071857-sampleorder011972
130x130_sq_1349282073418-sampleorder012172
130x130_sq_1349282074936-sampleorder012272
130x130_sq_1349282076277-sampleorder012472
130x130_sq_1349282077772-sampleorder012572
130x130_sq_1349282079298-sampleorder012672
130x130_sq_1349282080573-sampleorder012972
130x130_sq_1349282081971-sampleorder013072
130x130_sq_1349282083274-sampleorder013272
130x130_sq_1349282084479-sampleorder013372
130x130_sq_1349282085491-sampleorder013472
130x130_sq_1349282086876-sampleorder014072
130x130_sq_1349282088203-sampleorder014172
130x130_sq_1349282089575-sampleorder014272
130x130_sq_1349282090733-sampleorder014372
130x130_sq_1349282091973-sampleorder014472
130x130_sq_1349282093404-sampleorder014572
130x130_sq_1349282094894-sampleorder014772
130x130_sq_1349282096158-sampleorder014972
130x130_sq_1349282097414-sampleorder015072
130x130_sq_1349282098570-sampleorder015172
130x130_sq_1349282099768-sampleorder015372
130x130_sq_1349282101206-sampleorder015572
130x130_sq_1349282102639-sampleorder015672
130x130_sq_1349282103908-sampleorder015772
130x130_sq_1349282105130-sampleorder015872
130x130_sq_1349282106368-sampleorder015972
130x130_sq_1349282107560-sampleorder016272
130x130_sq_1349282109133-sampleorder016472
130x130_sq_1349282110458-sampleorder016572
130x130_sq_1349282111638-sampleorder016672
130x130_sq_1349282113320-sampleorder016772
130x130_sq_1349282114907-sampleorder016972
130x130_sq_1349282116666-sampleorder017072
130x130_sq_1349282118012-sampleorder017472
130x130_sq_1349282119344-sampleorder017572
130x130_sq_1349282120668-sampleorder017672
130x130_sq_1349282122015-sampleorder017772
130x130_sq_1349282123797-sampleorder001172

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shirley
Wedding:
6/1/2014
5.0/5.0
We were more than pleased with Artlynn. From the time we walked into the office til the time we picked up our proofs. Everyone in the office was very friendly and helpful. Our photographer, Tony, was the best. He was professional, patient and fun! I highly recommend them. I also used them for a wedding way back in 1992 and was pleased back then. 22 years later, they are even better! If you need professional pictures I would go nowhere but Artlynn!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Great company. Our photographer was great. Our pictures are beautiful! Artlynn is very responsive and helpful.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lauren
Wedding:
11/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Tim was our photographer and absolute perfect! he was great with our 3 year old son, allowed us to take pictures that would NOT have been possible because of his ability to multitask and entertain him while still taking our pictures! he always seemed to be around getting every shot, I can't wait to get the pictures back! He was so personable and fun, all other vendors loved working with him as well! I cannot recommend him enough!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nora
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Artlynn photography exceeded absolutely all of our expectations and then some. They captured every aspect of our done to the very last detail. I am one of 3 girls in my family and was the first to get married and they too have already decided that Artlynn is the one and only photography vendor that they would use. Our package also included an engagement session and thats when we met our photographer Tony. He is truly a wonderful man. We knew right away we were in good hands we felt as if we had known him for years. He made us feel completely confortable and at ease which wasnt an easy tasks considering our engagement shoot was in July on one of the hottest day of the years and included our 2 very active and playful dogs. Immediatly following our engagement session we requested him to also be the photographer at our wedding and that was before we even saw our engagement pictures which were beautiful! He was consistent with his service and professionalism on our wedding day. My family can be a bit overwelming at times and he handled them like a pro he was extremely patient. His work is just as outstanding as his service. He met all of our needs to the highest degree and captured every possible perfect moment throughout our wedding day. We couldnt be happier with everything. When we get wind that anyone we know or friends or family of ours know are engaged or soon to be engaged we reccomend artlynn and thats without them even having to ask. We are immensly grateful we listened to the many recommendations we received to use Artlynn and to anyone thats looking for a wedding photographer in the Chicago land area you should too :D
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband's and my experience with Artlynn has been awesome! We requested Tony because we saw what a great job he did at our close friends' wedding. We liked that not only did Tony capture memorable shots, but he was a very pleasant and helpful person to have around at the wedding as a vendor- someone you can rely on on to make sure the day goes smoothly and is well documented. At our wedding Tony directed some shots while also being present to capture more candid and natural shots as well. During our wedding we certainly took a lot of pictures but our photographer managed to fit these all in while we continued to enjoy our evening mingling and dancing. He asked us and our mothers if we had any requests during the reception and we were all appreciative because as organized as we were, there were shots we just hadn't thought about until the reception. We didn't have portrait time at our reception but fit in group shots when appropriate. Something I really appreciated was that if I requested a shot with people who were not around at a particular instance, our photographer kept these shots in mind and found me and my husband when everyone was back together in the same room. Our photographer had the necessary experience to read us and our families to know which shots to take. The office staff at Artlynn has also been awesome so far. They have sent us reminders via mail and phone to confirm details and notify us about our proofs being ready for pickup. They seem well organized. I also really appreciated that a woman in the office stayed open late for me on a Sunday just after closing so that I could pick up our proofs and understand how to design our album. Overall, Artlynn customer service has been outstanding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deb
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
From start to finish, we loved everything about Artlynn Photography and our Photographer, Tony! Tony was able to capture everything we hoped for in our wedding pictures. He is engaging and really has an eye for detail. There are so many unique shots that I will treasure forever! We would highly recommend Artlynn Photography to everyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caryn
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I had Art Lynn photography for my wedding. We had Tony as our photographer. HE WAS AWESOME! My wedding party could not stop saying how much fun he was with them. He had a good eye for just the right pictures. Our wedding was at the Wayside Chapel in Palos Park for an outdoor wedding. The pictures were beautiful and captured every moment and feeling of our day. We had outdoor pictures at the Water Reclamation in Worth, and they turned out absolutely beautiful! I would recommend Art Lynn and Tony for your photography! I received my proofs within two weeks and I get to put together my 30 page album that came with my package. The price was reasonable and the quality and professionalism is definitely seen! Thank you Art Lynn for making my dream day that much better!!!!

Caryn and Tony
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Great service! This is our second time working with Artlynn in the family and they are great. Tony is awesome. He is very attentive and great at getting everything. He didn't miss one things.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I would absolutely recommend Artlynn Photography to every Bride and Groom! I was referred to them through an acquaintance, who had researched all of her wedding vendors inside and out. George was our photographer for our wedding day (as I had requested), and he was phenomenal. He was right on time. He had such great ideas for pictures, and recommended a great location for our outdoor pictures. He knew what he was doing, and both of our families could tell. We got our proofs back after a week and a half, which I thought was very soon!! We couldn't have been happier with the pictures! They look better then I could have imagined. The hard part will be picking out which photos to use in our Wedding Album. There are so many great ones, I don't know how we will ever decide!! I would definitely refer Artlynn Photography to any future Brides!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Art Lynn was absolutely wonderful! My sister used Art Lynn 7 years ago for her wedding and loved all of her pictures. When it came time for my husband and I to choose a photographer for the wedding, we looked around at a few companies. Art Lynn made us feel comfortable and we knew they would be the only company to capture every moment of our amazing day! Our photographer, Timothy was fun and outgoing. He got the kids to laugh along with the adults! He made sure he captured every moment and had some great ideas for photos after the wedding. We were able to see our proofs 14 days after the wedding which allowed us to revisit those amazing moments again! Thanks Art Lynn! You did a fantastic job!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
For our wedding we chose to book our photography with Artlynn. Artlynn is a wonderful company. All of the employees are so sweet and helpful.
Our photographer for our wedding was amazing! He was so much fun to work with. Tim was very creative and had so many amazing ideas for poses. He was on time and very accommodating throughout the entire day. We just got our proofs back and they came out incredible. Artlynn helped us to make memories that we will never forget. We would choose them again for any other photography needs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
We are so happy we decided to go with Artlynn Photography as our wedding photographers. The staff is helpful and professional and our photographer, George, was amazing! He was funny, reliable and catered to whatever pictures we wanted. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone! Thanks again Artlynn!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Therese
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Artlynn Photography was great. My sister had her for her wedding back in 2004. She had Tim. He did awesome. So when I was getting married I was looking around then picked Artlynn, I also picked Tim. He was outstanding with my two nephews one is 3 and other one was 2. There were number of good pictures of them that are hard is hard to choose from. I got my proofs back in like a week and a half. Which is great. Tim was great with my brother and my brother in law. They both do not smile in some pictures. He kept calling them Mr. Wonderful!! To try to get them to smile. There are a lot of pictures to choose from and which I can't wait to make my wedding album. I will definitely recommend Tim as a photographer at Artlynn.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Tony and Artlynn Photography gave my new husband and me everything we wanted. It was important to us as Southsiders to hire local wedding vendors, and in Tony and Artlynn photography, we found a family-owned business that has been around for decades.

We couldn't have asked for better courtesy and professionalism. Not only did Tony stay for the duration of our wedding and reception, but he had the photo proofs back to us upon our return from our honeymoon. We are thrilled with the quality and the sheer beauty of our wedding photos.

Tony also took the time to capture all of our wedding guests. With our families spread across the United States and reunions rare, it was a blessing to see out-of-state cousins photographed with distant parents and the like.

Our photos truly represent our day and will be a treasured keepsake in the days, months and years to come.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Tony from Artlynn did an amazing job! We just got our proofs back and could not be happier with our decision to have Artlynn capture our special day. They were great with communication all the way after our wedding day! I would use them again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Genesis
Wedding:
1/26/2013
5.0/5.0
The staff at Artlynn are amazing!!! Tony and George were our photographers for our big day and they were absolutely great to work with. We wanted to make sure they captured each and every moment with a focus on the fun we all had and they did a superb job! The proofs turned out amazing! Denise was also great to work with. She was always helpful, extremely friendly and went above and beyond! We highly recommend using Artlynn for your wedding day! They are easy to work with, a family business, reasonable prices and do amazing work!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
1/11/2013
5.0/5.0
While planning my wedding I looked spoke to my sister about who photographed her wedding and she said Artlynn but told me she wasn't 100% happy with her services from them. Her wedding was 8 years ago so I chose to go in and speak to them anyways. When I first arrived there was a gentleman who told me he was from another location but he could help me. I explained some of the details of my wedding (as I was having a unique theme) and he got as excited as I was. I was very impressed with his very personable attitude and great attitude. I asked him if he would photograph my wedding himself and he said he would but told me that Tim would do a better job. He explained to me that Tim was an amazing photographer and that my wedding was right up his alley. He was very right. I could not walk away from a company with such an honest and passionate person and we signed the contract a day or two later. On the day of my wedding Tim was very prompt, polite, kind, and funny. He worked well with all of my challenges including my young ring bearers who did not want to cooperate and my German Shepherd flower girl. He helped me achieve a good variety of poses and took A LOT of pictures for me to choose from later. I could not have asked for a better photographer. The office also got my proof book to me very promptly which helped wrap up our experience that I would recommend to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Artlynn did a wonderful job for our wedding picutres. Tim, our photographer, was great! Everybody at the wedding commented on what a great photographer he is. We got a proofs quickly after the wedding, and everybody in the office was great to deal with - very nice, helpful, and professional. I would highly recommend Artlynn Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dee
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff at Artlynn Photography is very professional and genuine. Our photographer for our engagement photos and wedding photos was George. We clicked with George right away and enjoyed working with him. We received our proofs less than two weeks after the wedding. We can't wait to see our album.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MaryKay
Wedding:
11/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Artlynn Photography was wonderful, they were very helpful with helping us pick the right picture package that was perfect for me and my husband. Our photographer Jeff was great, he was so nice and treated everyone at the wedding like he was our best friend, we felf very comfortable around him. If anyone is thinking about using Artlynn as their Photography vendor, do it, the pictures are beautiful and I am so glad I picked them as one of our vendors.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Therese
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Artlynn Photography, George in particular. They are very professional and their work is incredible. I received my proofs within a week of my wedding and they turned out beautiful. If you choose Artlynn you can be rest assured you will have peace of mind that you made the best choice!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
robert
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Both of my sisters who were married before us used Artlynn for their weddings, so we decided this was probably a good decision for us. It turned out to be the best decision we could have made! Our photographer Tony was amazing! I had many requests of specialty pictures and he did them all! He did so many creative shots and caught every moment we will want to remember 50 years from now. Our guests liked that there was a backdrop for their families to take professional/funny shots at. The quality of the pictures is excellent as well: inside had perfect lighting and outside shots-even the night ones- came out better than we could have imagined. Tony was so flexible coming early when we requested. He traveled from where the girls were to where the guys were, and even after the ceremony got the bride/groom pictures fighting the darkness, and still managed to get all the shots we wanted. So many of our guests compliments the professionalism of Tony and said he would let them get their own photographs of what he was shooting. We are so pleased with the memories we will now be able to hold on to forever!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gabrielle
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Tony from artlynn did an amazing job! I am so happy we went with them he was able to capture little moments and yet give us so.many pictures to.choose from. I was throwing ideas of what i wanted in my own photos to.him and he made them work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justine
Wedding:
8/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Our photographer was Tony, he did exactly what i wanted and took amazing photos. He was more than patient with everyone. He is also wonderful with children. Artlynn Photography has amazing work and my wedding photos turned out great I would not have been happier.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Stacey
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I just got my proofs from my wedding and Tony did an amazing job there are so many good pictures it is going to be hard to pick which ones go into my album. They did such an amazing job with both my engagement pictures and my wedding pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carly
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I just got married in July and used Artlynn. I cannot tell you how excited we chose Artlynn Photography. Very reasonable and excellent quality product. We did our engagement, and wedding and planning to use them for our pregnancy photos also. The staff is very warm , inviting, and very informed about the art of photography.

I highly recommend Artlynn to anyone who is getting married or just needs a photographer. 5 Stars
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Artlynn for both our engagement photos and wedding photos. Tony was our photographer for the engagement photos and George was for our wedding. Both guys did an absolutely fantastic job and we were more than thrilled with the beautiful pictures. The only bad thing was then having to pick from all of the perfect pictures!

George had done my brother's wedding and I loved every single photo he took then and was thrilled to have him for our wedding. Our wedding day flew by and George made sure to get all the pictures we had asked. The entire staff at Artlynn was always very friendly and helpful. We were very satisfied and actually recommended them to friends who used George this summer as well. I would highly recommend Artlynn!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Artlynn for both engagement and wedding photos. Tony, our photographer was simply amazing. I loved every single photo he took...and I am quite picky.

From the beginning of our engagement, the entire Artlynn staff has been wonderful. After asking what our vision was and what we wanted, they listened and then took the extra effort to explain each package they offered in detail with both the pros and cons to how each would compare with our needs. There was no pressure to purchase the highest priced package. After shopping around other photographers to explore our options, it was certainly a no brainer. Artlynn was the best deal and offered the most within a package.

For our engagement shoot, they were extremely accommodating shooting it at both their studio and alternative outdoor location at times that were convenient for us. When the fall weather didn't cooperate for our outdoor shoot 3 times, they rescheduled with no problems or complaints.

The day of our summer wedding was a VERY HOT day and our photographer stuck it out with us. He took amazing photos of us and really knew how to pose us and where the best shots would be. My photos are the best thing from my wedding (other than the groom!)

All in all, Artlynn Photography and especially Tony are WELL WORTH it. They are a hidden gem and I definitely recommend them to others!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good remarks about Artlynn Photography. They were such a wonderful business to work with. My family has been long time customers and we have never been disappointed. George did our pictures for the wedding and he was fantastic. George was easy to work with and fun to spend the day with. He fit right in with the wedding party!
Services Used: Photography
Artlynn Photography responded with the following comments:

Hi Melanie,
I am so glad you enjoyed George and your images.We really strive to achieve and exceed your goals for the day. If there is anything you need do not hesitate to contact Artlynn.
Wwnetwork-128
Dawn
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
We recently used Artlynn for our June wedding. Love them. From the first phone consultation I felt comfortable that I was in good hands. The day of the wedding, we had Tim as of photographer. LOVED him. He made my nephew (ring bearer) smile and he DOESN'T smile for pictures. We went to Hawaii for 10 days for our honeymoon and when we got back our proofs were ready to be picked up. Just a few days ago we order our thank you cards from them - great price and great service as usual.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
davidgina6212
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Simply awesome!! The professionalism and attention to detail showed up in all of our photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CDorgan
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Tony did an exceptional job capturing our wedding. He was early to the house for pictures and very professional! He did an outstanding job accommodating all of our requests for different poses and he made sure we got all of the pictures we wanted with our family members. As I went through the proofs I was so impressed that he got pictures of practically everyone at the reception (270 guests). Also, the office staff is very nice and helpful. They worked with me and made the whole process very easy. I am thoroughly impressed with Tony and Artlynn photography and I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth S.
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Tony Luello was my photographer at Artlynn his work is exquisit he was able to capture over 800 photos I am very pleased that we used his services. My album is amazing. The proofs came back beautiful. I could not have asked for better service.
Services Used: Photography
Bg5
a hirsch
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We really enjoyed having Tim as our photographer. He was awesome with the kids! magic tricks and all! Thank you again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
George and the Art Lynn family are great! Very professional, beautiful work!
Services Used: Photography
Artlynn Photography responded with the following comments:

Hi Lisa, Thank you for the review on Wedding Wire. I have credited your account 1-5x7 at n/c. You can select this when you bring back your proofs. If there is anything I can do for you please call.
Thanks Tony 708-425-8080
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marthehar180
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
On October 8th, 2011 we had Tony from Art Lynn for our photographer and he was really good. I'm sure it was hard for him to have to deal with a wedding party of 22, but he sure managed. I think the people in the office are very nice, when they called me to confirm times for the wedding I was talking to the woman on the phone for an hour-like she was one of my friends!!!! The pictures are very nice, I went with more traditional pictures and they are exactly what I wanted. I look forward to using Art Lynn in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kkut5
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything was really great! The photographers were on time, professional, and produced some really nice pictures! Thank you guys!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
8/5/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I chose Artlynn to provide us with our wedding pictures. From beginning to end, the services were wonderful. The staff in Evergreen Park were very helpful and able to answer any questions we had. Our photographer, Tony, was able to capture all of the important moments and some great candid photos of our guests as well. He has a great personality and was very professional all day. He was very flexible in taking all of the photos we requested. We received our proofs 11 days after the wedding and were very pleased with each and every picture. Tony was able to capture our love in it's true form. Artlynn provided us with many options, great service, and great prices. They have something for every budget. I would highly recommend Artlynn to anyone for beautiful wedding photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were referred to Artlynn by a family member and are very happy with our choice. The entire staff in Evergreen Park, IL is so helpful. Tony was our photographer for our wedding day. He was very professional, and easy to get along with. Our pictures turned out great and we received our proofs back very quickly. They were also reasonably priced compared to some others out there. They were absolutely wonderful! I can wait to see my finished album. We would recommend Artlynn to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
7/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Artlynn was perfect on our wedding day! Tony was on time, professional, friendly, and energetic. He did a great job with taking so many beautiful pictures. I would highly recommend him!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mlgalla
Wedding:
7/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Art Lynn has been amazing! All of the packages they offer allow any budget to utilize them. My photographer was wonderful and worked through all the family drama minimizing drama, which i loved on my big day! The end result was an amazing amount of fantastic pictures and a quick turn on every order I have placed as well as my wedding album! Use them! You will not regret it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JulyLove
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Loved Artlynn!! Tony was a FABULOUS photographer :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KCarmo7911
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved Artlynn Photography. We worked with Tony for our engagement photos and they were perfect and we felt very comfortable right from the start. These were quickly online for us to view. As for our wedding, we again had a wonderful experience. George and Bridgette were a pleasure and fabulous on this big day! They were flexible with the various photos options and even a change of the outdoor picture plan the day of! They kept everything light, smooth, and FUN. We were lucky to have them. Our proofs are amazing because they captured every moment! The staff we worked with at the office were also top-notch, helpful, and professional!

We highly recommend ARTLYNN PHOTOGRAPHY!

Kristyn & Colin
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claire
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Tony at Artlynn was so wonderful to work with! He was very flexible on time and gave great ideas throughout the day, but was also open to our ideas. We love Artlynn because they're in the neighborhood and their work is phenomenal!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Tony at Artlynn was fantastic to work with! Very talented and a lot of fun. I stood up in two other weddings that he photographed, and I knew I wanted him to photograph our special day. Everything turned out beautifully and everyone who saw our album raved about how great it was. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abragg
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Artlynn was very nice, friendly, and professional. My experience was absolutely enhanced by Artlynn.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joconnor617
Wedding:
6/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I was extremely pleased with the photography service Artlynn provided. Tony made me feel at ease in those stressful moments before the wedding. He was very professional, yet personal and fun. He got to know everyone in the wedding party, and made everyone feel at ease having their picture taken. He took pictures according to my wishes. However, he also added his professional opinion to enhance poses and photographs. I recently picked up my proofs and was amazed at the quality of the pictures. I had no doubt that I would have perfect wedding pictures, because Tony knew what he was doing! Nothing is more important that perfect pictures of your special day. Artlynn Photography will make sure that happens!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
twerner9
Wedding:
6/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I was a demanding and detail oriented bride who had 2.5 years to plan her wedding. Needless to say I did a lot of research, went to countless bridal shows, and narrowed down 32 photographers to 3. My husband (so weird to say/write that!) and I went to three consults and Artlynn was our last one; we signed on the spot. I met Tony at a bridal show and when I told him about my crazy family and how we were going to have White Castle as a post-ceremony snack (an inside joke between my husband and father and I am still mortified I let it happen), Tony just laughed and thought it was great! Their prices were spot on with our budget and they worked with us to make sure we had everything we wanted without breaking the bank.
Now you would think you won't hear from your vendors until the wedding after you have put down the deposit right? Not so; the office staff were wonderful, especially Pat. My job hours meant that I couldn't come in for any consults and had to call at odd hours. Pat made sure she was available for me to call during my lunch and whenever I called late at night and left a message, she always called me back the next day with an answer.
I had Tony and Voicek as my wedding photographers for the day. Tony was traditional and the total professional by getting all our shots done quickly and efficiently. Voicek was a character and made the day fun. He took my family's craziness and ran with it, making us take pictures with my Mother's crazy statues that included an eagle and life size horse! When I requested a picture where the wedding party squared off as two football teams that would throw the ring bearer pillow, they didn't bat an eyelash and even got down on the grass to get the shots between the linemen/women and even got the maid of honor's interception! They stayed the whole time and didn't bail in the middle of dancing.
The photography was a big ticket item for me and I wanted the best. That's why I spent an estimated three months just researching, calling, and meeting with several companies. Artlynn blew them all away. And now I have beautiful pictures to show my kids and grandkids!
Services Used: Photography
Artlynn Photography responded with the following comments:

We had an Awesome time at your wedding! You guys are the best!
Your wedding was totally out of the box Great! So much creativity on every level! We can't wait to start working on your album. It will fantastic! Look forward to seeing you guys at up coming weddings! :)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Artlynn was wonderful and our photographer Tim was outstanding. He helped to make our day even better.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NewKnep5711
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I thought that the staff at Artlynn was great. They were very helpful throughout our entire process. They were reasonably priced compared to some others out there and their pictures are great. We just got our proof book back and the photos look amazing. Tony was our photography and he was super friendly and very easy to work with. He knew what would look good but also took opinions on what we wanted to do with no problem. I would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patti
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Artlynn was absolutely amazing! The entire staff is so helpful and professional! I had George as my photographer and he was an absolute joy to work with. He was so friendly, helpful, and professional. He did such as amazing job! My pictures are absolutely beautiful. Everyone who has looked at them can't say enough about the quality of the work! George was very busy and he captured everything I wanted! There were pictures I forgot to ask him to take and he took them without me having to ask! My bridal party and family loved him! He worked so hard and it was greatly appreciated. I strongly recommend Artlynn to all you brides out there. The price is very reasonable for all the work they do. I couldn't believe I got my proofs the following weekend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
11/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Artlynn is great to work with and very helpful. Denise did my engagement pictures and helped design my guestbook with those pictures and it all turned out so beautiful. My wedding pictures captured every image I wanted and turned out great. I had my proofs back quickly and they were online for my guests to see that same day. I was able to customize the package to inculde everything I was looking for at a price that was within my budget. George and Vytek did a great job with the pictures and capturing all the moments at the wedding. George was great letting my family steal as many shots as they wanted before the ceremony. I can't wait to see how my wedding album turns out once I finish choosing all the pictures which is difficult with the over 1400 great images I have.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kdavis1106
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Tim Seed at Artlynn was AWESOME!!!! Graet guy to have out there! Plus pictures are online within 10 days of wedding!!!! Artlynn knows how to do it! Plus they are reasonably priced!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valrish529
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Artlynn provided us with excellent photography for our wedding on September 18, 2010. Linda was very pleasant, helpful, and informative at the studio when we first went in to discuss packages and prices. She gave us portfolios so we could actually have a choice as to what photographer we wanted (you narrow it down to 3 and you're guaranteed 1 of the 3 you chose). Tim S was our photographer and he was brilliant. He was great with names and he was professional and assertive while also being whitty and charming. We didn't feel rushed or like we were being barked at. Everyone complimented us on him both those in the wedding party who interacted with him for a good part of the day and guests at the wedding who he took pictures of at the back drop. Our proofs are beautiful and I can't wait to see the finished product. They had the best prices around and the quality of their albums is unsurpassed. I recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AudreyES
Wedding:
2/20/2010
5.0/5.0
We are very happy we had Artlynn as our photographers. Tony and Jeff did a great job! Our proofs turned out amazing! Can't wait for our album. From start to finish they were great to work with. Very professional and definitely great service. Tony made sure we got all the shots we had wanted and then some. I highly recommend Artlynn!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Tim did an outsatnding job. We would recommend Artlynn to anywho getting married.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Wonderful! We are so happy with booked Artlynn to be our photographer. Jeff was our photographer and he was so great - he helped keep everything moving to make sure we got all of our pictures but was never pushy. Everyone commented how he seemed to be everywhere and got so many great pictures. We are very pleased with the proofs and can't wait to order our album! Can't beat the price, too!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience with Artlynn Photography. The photographer that was assigned to our wedding was very friendly and had lots of creative ideas.My husband and I were very happy with the photos that we received.I highly recommend their photography services.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tallise
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Artlynn was responsive, effiecent and very hard working. They are all about providing the services you expect. I was very happy with the results.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gemma
Wedding:
5/27/2007
5.0/5.0
Our photographer, Alex was awesome!!! He ate dinner with us and made sure he got the job done. I told him exactly what we wanted and he did it. I would recommend Artlynn to everyone. Great Job!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SabrinZ
Wedding:
5/20/2007
5.0/5.0
These guys are the best - I highly recommend them for your wedding. Very flexible. They have great ideas, and somehow can keep you smiling even when it's very tiring.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsmcd4
Wedding:
4/21/2001
5.0/5.0
I have only good things to say about this studio. I used them because my cousin had used them and they were so good at his wedding. Our photographer was great! Very personable and nice. He stayed so much later than he was supposed to and took the best pictures. My friends and brother have since used this studio all with great outcomes. I don't know anyone who has had a bad photographer through this company. The price was the best. No other company came close to beating Artlynn's price. If you want a good photographer, who is going to really focus on you, go with this one!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1339277615174-fbavatar2476926
Brianne
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.9/5.0
Artlynn Photography is Outstanding! They have a variety of packages to choose from. The photographer called in advanced and I was able to mention some photos that I really wanted. I did not have to worry about a thing on the day of the wedding. The photographer was great and stayed energetic throughout the whole night. We had so much fun. Photos were up very shortly after the wedding. You can't go wrong with Artlynn!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1346966456021-5
Dior
Wedding:
8/4/2012
4.9/5.0
We just received our wedding pictures and we love all of them. Very professional, courteous, and accommodating to every request we had. His work was incredible, and he was a joy to work with him. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sbylut
Wedding:
7/23/2011
4.9/5.0
Our photographer was incredibly friendly which was helpful when it came to the kids in the wedding party. They loved him because he goofed around and made them feel comfortable. When it came down to getting all the traditional pictures in, he was efficient and professional. We chose Tony because he was also creative. As we were walking across a street he stopped us, jumped alongside us and started shooting. Our pictures turned out great!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
falion34
Wedding:
5/14/2011
4.9/5.0
Fantastic job!! We are so happy with the pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tatum
Wedding:
11/20/2010
4.9/5.0
I would recommend Artlynn to anyone. They provided us with amazing pictures, and ALOT of them. We had so many awesome pictures to look through for our album. Also, very professional and easy to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Traci
Wedding:
11/13/2010
4.9/5.0
Artlynn provided great service and met all of our many requests with reasonable costs! They were easy to communicate with and very friendly! We got a nice engagement session outdoors with many pictures to choose from.....they created an amazing guest sign-in book that all our guests loved with these pictures. The wedding photographer worked quick and efficiently and the night went smoothly. The photographer was there 2 hours before the ceremony and stayed pretty much the whole night and captured every key moment. Would highly recommend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jarcher
Wedding:
8/22/2008
4.9/5.0
I was having a hard time finding a photographer. I was stuck between cost and quality. Then I found Art Lynn. They were one of the most inexpenisve ones. Inexpensive does not mean lower quality. They totally delivered. Tony was our photographer and he was great. We ended up with over 700 proofs. He did a variety of shots, posed and candid. We are very pleased. We have so many pictures to choose from, it is hard! I've seen proofs from friends weddings that spent considerably more on photography, and ours turned out just as good, if not better than theirs. Very Pleased!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/2/2013
4.8/5.0
We requested our photographer George Lullo. He did an awesome job, we love our pictures and can't wait to get our book. We booked Artlynn and requested George after we saw his work at our best friends' wedding. Then we found out that his parents, his, uncle, his cousin and one of y friends also used Artlynn for their weddings and everyone loved their pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.8/5.0
We really loved using Artlynn for our wedding photography! They were recommended to us by several other friends and family members who also used them and had great experiences. Our main photographer was outstanding- he arrived on time and was very professional. The pricing on the photography packages is a little steeper than I liked, but the quality of the photos and service was well worth it! Highly recommend this vendor!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/9/2012
4.8/5.0
Tony was excellent...very professional and fun :) Definitely recommend him to others wanting professional photos done.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
august bride
Wedding:
10/18/2011
4.8/5.0
Tony, our photographer was very nice, not pushy or obtrusive. He did a great job capturing the moments and took great pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bkl2011
Wedding:
7/30/2011
4.8/5.0
Artlynn has wonderful photography! They are easy to work with and are very professional. Our photos came out beautiful, and the photographer never stopped taking pictures. We had so many to choose from, and the office staff has been so helpful and nice. I would recommend Artlynn to any bride and groom. They are DEFINITELY worth the money!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephanie
Wedding:
5/30/2010
4.8/5.0
Artlynn did an amazing job with our wedding pictures. We had a big wedding party with 21 people overall in it and it was very hot that day. Tony was able to get all the pictures done and be patient with all the people who were hot in the wedding party. I was very happy with how the pictures turned out and with the amount of pictures he took.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
8/26/2011
4.7/5.0
Artlynn provides great service and all of the employees there were very helpful. Tim was our photographer for our wedding day. He was very professional, organized, and easy to get along with. He captured most of the pics we requested, however, the creativity and variety of pics could have been a little bit better. Overall, our pics turned out great and we received our proofs back very quickly. We would recommend Artlynn to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1278601944509-img0875
alach
Wedding:
6/19/2010
4.7/5.0
Artlynn is a class act for photography choice. They did my parents wedding in 1974, and quite a few of my other family member's weddings. Our photographer Tim Seed captured so many amazing shots to choose from. While I haven't finished my album yet, I have no doubt I will be pleased wiht the final product.
They aren't very flexible on the parent albums and costs to upgrade are very high especially considering what was spent for the full package of what we paid for that day. However, the bride and groom get a lot with their package. We got their February special which included 2 parent albums, our album, ability to keep the proof book, proofs posted online and digital copies of our pictures, which we thought was a good package.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
6/14/2014
4.6/5.0
My husband and I used Artlynn for our wedding in June and were absolutely stunned when we seen our photos! They came out so beautiful and our photographer really captured the day. Denise was very helpful in assisting us and answering any questions we had (which there were plenty). She was very patient and helped us get exactly what we wanted. Within our package we also got an engagement photo session and a backdrop for the day of the wedding which our guests LOVED! I would recommend using Artlynn to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann52985
Wedding:
5/29/2008
4.6/5.0
They were timely with getting my pictures back to me-- very impressive. They were very professional and well experienced.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherri
Wedding:
6/17/2007
4.6/5.0
I was able to look at portfolios of the photographers available to select one that fit my needs. I hate taking pictures, and the photographer I selected fit great with my personality. The value was good. If I sold $1000 worth of pictures, I received my proof book back which I did easily. Any changes I made they were very flexible.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisaaln
Wedding:
3/28/2009
4.5/5.0
George was an excellent photographer! You can't beat the price of this place! We have 900 proofs to choose from!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
7/30/2005
4.5/5.0
I hace great luck and I love my photos. I just wish I would have been more patient with the posed shots.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abigail
Wedding:
6/7/2013
4.4/5.0
We loved that Artlynn included so many actual photos for the cost. Our wedding album has so many photos from our big day! Our pictures/proofs were available quickly!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/12/2008
4.1/5.0
When you go in you can chose your top 3 photographers. The Photographer we had was great and I never even saw how much he moved around taking so many pictures until we watched back the video of our wedding. WE got our proofs one week after the wedding. Also if there was any problem with any of the pictures people received they were very helpful with getting a new picture to them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
7/10/2010
4.0/5.0
When I first began my search for a photographer, I had no clue where to start. My sister-in-law used Artlynn for her wedding and LOVED her photographer and ALL of her pictures. I looked around before I chose Artlynn. I am happy I did. Artlynn have great services for great cost. However, the photgrapher I wanted I could not have because he was going to be on vacation during my wedding. So one was recommended to me. I am not completely happy with photographer because he did not come up with a lot of the poses... I did. He was not very talkative and did not speak up. I felt like I had to direct him, which is not my job on my wedding day. Overall, I have over 800 proofs to pick from, so that I am happy about. Plus, Artlynn had the proofs ready for me within a week! So I my only recommendation is find out more information about the photgrapher you are getting before hand.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.8/5.0
Photographers were great, and the photos came out awesome!! Don't like that they hold your photo DVD hostage for several months after your event, allegedly for "retouching", all while their website has the photos available for order from guests at $5 a piece!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
12/29/2006
3.6/5.0
In the end, I am happy with our album. However, we had a difficult time with our photographer not wanting to take the pictures that I wanted and wanting to waste time taking pictures that I knew I didn't want. (Such as each bridesmaid and groomsman couple) Our proof book turned out okay, but the real trouble started when we were picking out our Artist album. The woman that we were working with did her best to help us but she could only do so much. Over and over we had to make the hour long trip out to evergreen park because they kept making mistakes such as using the wrong photo, or putting photos in the wrong place. The quality of many of the larger photos (8x10 or larger) were very grainy and we had to send them back to be refinished. In the end it turned out ok, but it was a huge hassle.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
timeisart
Wedding:
7/12/2002
3.2/5.0
I went to the location in Lansing, IL. The photographer, I wish I could remember his name, but he was very strange. He had odd ideas of posed photos and when I didn't want to do them, it didn't seem to matter to him--he was very pushy.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
12/1/2006
3.0/5.0
I loved the proofs when they came in...but on my wedding day, I HATED my photographer!! He was incredibly slow to take each picture and he kept interrupting me visiting with my guests to take pictures (which would have been fine if it was "Look here, smile, click" and back to my conversation). But it was NOT... it was "Oh hold on, let me switch cameras...okay smile...oops left the cap on...okay smile...okay now let me switch lenses...etc." By the end of the night, I finally told him that he had taken enough pictures of me and to stay away so I could try to visit with my guests!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
newlyweds53108
Wedding:
5/31/2008
2.9/5.0
They were nice and friendly at Artlynn, but most of the photo's I had asked to be taken were not taken or taken poorly. I had to have my dress taken elsewhere to have photos of the detail of the dress and had to ask the photographer a few times for certain pictures to be taken. Over all the quality and price of the photos are great... if you're not super picky on how and where each picture is taken.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
8/12/2006
2.0/5.0
Bad experience at Lansing location. Photographer claimed that someone stole his camera at my reception (btw--who would steal his camera? esp. at my reception with my wedding pics on it? I don't associate with thieves), insisted that a groomsman lock the doors (locking everyone in the hall and causing a near physical confrontation), only to find that he placed the camera in a chair and forgot about it. Also, the quality of the pictures are not as good as those displayed in the Lansing location. I was very disappointed with my pictures, his poses, and positioning but I suppose at $1100, you get what you pay for. After speaking with my cousin-in-law (post wedding), I found out that she too used Artlynn for her wedding and had a horrible photographer also. Definitely would not recommend.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.5/5.0
Can't recommend. Family had their ceremony at the same venue as the reception, half of the most important pictures (i.e. after ceremony pictures) have an ugly collapsible stage in them. Yes, a big ugly red stage, metal strips and all! Anyone would know that would not make a eye pleasing backdrop, so how a person calls himself a professional photographer does not know this is confusing, not to mention extremely disappointing. Since we have no way to remedy this at this point, we were forced to purchase way over priced pictures, based on the quality, and take them somewhere to see if someone can help fix them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bsmith4
Wedding:
12/29/2006
1.5/5.0
Artlynn photography is horrible! My wedding was almost four years ago and I'm still upset that my wedding pictures suck. George was nice but did not listen to me and what I wanted. The pictures came out blurry and crooked. They were so bad that the only picture that I bought was ONE WALLET SIZE picture. Horrible pictures! Do not recommend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bridget
Wedding:
6/2/2007
1.3/5.0
awful! my pictures stunk.....i had nothing to choose from. the photographer lost the camera at the reception. only had one camera. we were being put in the most awkward poses that looked weird. i have no pictures of the wedding party. very quiet and took no charge. the photographer was also dancing at the reception.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
3711 W. 95th Street, Evergreen Park, IL 60805 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Artlynn Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo