130x130 sq 1387029061761 img755

ArtsGroup Photography & Cinema

Washington , DC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Washington, DC 20001 US (map)

PHONE

202-445-4431

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Review: The best of the best. ArtsGroup posseses the highest level of integrity and professionalism. From the beginning of our process, he managed the photography project seamlessly.... Read more
Review: The best of the best. ArtsGroup posseses the highest level of integrity and professionalism. From the beginning of our process, he managed the photography project seamlessly. With perfect customer service and communication, Mr west was always responsive to our needs. His creative eye and determination to get it done correctly, our pictures are works of art. I told him that he is the hardest working man in the business and it shows in the final product. His wife is also a gem!













Simply stated, the ArtsGroup is a talented group of professional media experts. We are certified* photographers, videographers and graphic designers that are also project managers, entertainment specialists, event planners and musicians. As leaders in our respective fields, we strive to ensure we are 100% responsive and always provide the most powerful customizations that will enhance your event. We are the perfect compliment for unique couples that demand difference, great design and vision.









ArtsGroup is also a 501(c)3 non-profit organization that specializes in Arts Education for the youth. Our organization is vetted in DC public schools and assists in out-of-school activities instructing youth in photography and graphic design. All proceeds from ArtsGroup-tiered projects go towards our organizational mission and are fully tax-deductible. Click here to visit our Arts Education website and review our mission.







* All ArtsGroup staff are Certified Professionals, many with degrees in the Arts or actively working toward credentials associated with the Arts. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1394457827474 1069938599391463414276701103061
130x130 sq 1383862439707 img184
130x130 sq 1383862505978 img293
130x130 sq 1363386225034 img5976
130x130 sq 1363399426105 img7801
130x130 sq 1383862464877 img2171 edit
130x130 sq 1363386064995 img0189
130x130 sq 1363386072623 img9166
130x130 sq 1383862384571 img009
130x130 sq 1363399415498 img5627v3
130x130 sq 1363399439140 img9889large
130x130 sq 1363399386056 dsc3502
130x130 sq 1383862672539 img934
130x130 sq 1363386229260 img6022notag
130x130 sq 1383862581576 img5568 edi
130x130 sq 1383862667058 img9299 edi
130x130 sq 1363386021172 img1319
130x130 sq 1383862512348 img3970 edit 2 edit 2 edit edit
130x130 sq 1363399428464 img9481large
130x130 sq 1363399390779 graphics.design.class.1
130x130 sq 1363399395957 img0087large
130x130 sq 1383862367404 img003
130x130 sq 1363399418367 img63212
130x130 sq 1383862399203 img041
130x130 sq 1383862392061 img035
130x130 sq 1383862596802 img5946 graphicdesign edit
130x130 sq 1383862371705 img003
130x130 sq 1383862610103 img627
130x130 sq 1363386106783 banner1
130x130 sq 1363399402536 img0115
130x130 sq 1383862409528 img0732 edit edit edi
130x130 sq 1363386017048 img0278
130x130 sq 1363399405450 img0138
130x130 sq 1363386232427 img6605
130x130 sq 1383862615346 img728
130x130 sq 1383862444177 img213
130x130 sq 1383862380747 img006
130x130 sq 1363386068946 img9041
130x130 sq 1363399399142 img0107
130x130 sq 1383862693163 img9837 edi
130x130 sq 1383862543191 img439
130x130 sq 1363386235290 img6608
130x130 sq 1363399393128 img0076
130x130 sq 1383862405960 img061
130x130 sq 1383862677031 img942
130x130 sq 1363399407583 img0501
130x130 sq 1363399410590 img1222
130x130 sq 1363399431348 img9549large
130x130 sq 1363399434082 img9776
130x130 sq 1363399436969 img9882
130x130 sq 1383862359774 dsc975
130x130 sq 1383862375843 img006
130x130 sq 1383862401792 img048
130x130 sq 1383862413453 img079
130x130 sq 1383862417958 img169
130x130 sq 1383862538910 img405
130x130 sq 1383862485543 img286
130x130 sq 1383862685421 img956
130x130 sq 1383862565439 img455
130x130 sq 1383862572237 img487
130x130 sq 1383862576757 img5206 edi
130x130 sq 1383862601078 img614
130x130 sq 1383862605720 img623
130x130 sq 1383862636925 img794
130x130 sq 1383862641542 img821
130x130 sq 1383862644946 img835
130x130 sq 1383862697019 makeu
130x130 sq 1387029564871 img009
130x130 sq 1387029594121 img0138 edi
130x130 sq 1387029628154 img014
130x130 sq 1387029663298 img014
130x130 sq 1387029703569 img020
130x130 sq 1387029736410 img750
130x130 sq 1387029764931 img7517 edit edit edi
130x130 sq 1387029794508 img755
130x130 sq 1387029808956 img765
130x130 sq 1387029840177 img771
130x130 sq 1387029873079 img786
130x130 sq 1394457777906 3045605903342763088218693202
130x130 sq 1394457781074 644005629642270570001130782243
130x130 sq 1394457783629 2533045720944194773141919069737
130x130 sq 1394457786084 4253395859584447575781549622349
130x130 sq 1394457788643 521667563436640343092253854365
130x130 sq 1394457791640 5372915232891710245062000089825
130x130 sq 1394457794116 546941520006264686130511128247
130x130 sq 1394457796640 554230562064770480279724043582
130x130 sq 1394457809729 1001530603222423031180294312648
130x130 sq 1394457799166 5790385515105682023661824403031
130x130 sq 1394457801650 9228605832764483591111831727265
130x130 sq 1394457804195 9692835832762850257942009221534
130x130 sq 1394457807182 996089679046192115469603820812
130x130 sq 1394457812204 1001821586979857988770406400857
130x130 sq 1394457814216
130x130 sq 1394457816769
130x130 sq 1394457819793 1003057686188148067940611037990
130x130 sq 1394457822325
130x130 sq 1394457824835 1013523600939739926115987434425
130x130 sq 1394457829660 1378261647814241905331137988004
130x130 sq 1394457831874 1549521679832875370134228525676

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Photo Booth, Staff, Tents
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Custom Graphics, Engagement Shoot, Hand-Coloring, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Slideshow/Montage, Toning, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proofs, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1401486701866 img5536
Eric & Erica
Wedding:
3/21/2015
5.0/5.0
We found Johnny at the Washington Bridal Showcase a little over a year ago. Johnny and his team where very friendly and welcoming. So welcoming that they took test pictures of everyone, to later send you an email with your retouched photos enclosed. Now what really connected us with Johnny, was his connection to the community. My husband and I are really into giving back, and once we learned of his community service through the arts, we were sold.

Our initial "get to know each other" consultation was very pleasant, friendly, and informative of what can be done, provided, etc. We were never left with any uncertainty or questions. We officially began our relationship with Johnny through the art of photography when we did our engagement photo session. My husband and I were able to just be ourselves, laugh, joke, and embrace each other. Johnny's ability to capture us in our element with very minimal direction is what made the experience very enjoyable. Though the location of our choosing may have been a little tight in space and warm (Sorry Johnny, LOL).

Our engagement session was in May 2014, our day was March 2015. With all of this down time in between Johnny kept in contact just to see how the planning was going. Any questions that we may have had in between time, he responded within a timely manner. When our day came, he greeted me at the door of the church camera ready!! He and his assistant were very professional, even accommodated our request to sneak off and take a few pics down on the water at the National Harbor. The best part of both experiences was the immediate gratification of seeing a few pictures. Who doesn't like a sneak peak?!!

Thank you Johnny for you work and talent.
Erica & Eric
We found Johnny at the Washington Bridal Showcase a little over a year ago. Johnny and his team where very friendly and Read more...
We found Johnny at the Washington Bridal Showcase a little over a year ago. Johnny and his team where very friendly and welcoming. So welcoming that they took test pictures of everyone, to later send you an email with your retouched photos enclosed. Now what really connected us with Johnny, was his connection to the community. My husband and I are really into giving back, and once we learned of his community service through the arts, we were sold.

Our initial "get to know each other" consultation was very pleasant, friendly, and informative of what can be done, provided, etc. We were never left with any uncertainty or questions. We officially began our relationship with Johnny through the art of photography when we did our engagement photo session. My husband and I were able to just be ourselves, laugh, joke, and embrace each other. Johnny's ability to capture us in our element with very minimal direction is what made the experience very enjoyable. Though the location of our choosing may have been a little tight in space and warm (Sorry Johnny, LOL).

Our engagement session was in May 2014, our day was March 2015. With all of this down time in between Johnny kept in contact just to see how the planning was going. Any questions that we may have had in between time, he responded within a timely manner. When our day came, he greeted me at the door of the church camera ready!! He and his assistant were very professional, even accommodated our request to sneak off and take a few pics down on the water at the National Harbor. The best part of both experiences was the immediate gratification of seeing a few pictures. Who doesn't like a sneak peak?!!

Thank you Johnny for you work and talent.
Erica & Eric Read less
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anna
Wedding:
3/7/2015
5.0/5.0
Johnny was our photographer and we were so pleased with him. Communication was great with immediate responses every time we had a question. He always made himself available to us. The day of our wedding, he was great and took charge when it was time for formal group photos. He captured so many special moments for us. We definitely recommend!!!
Johnny was our photographer and we were so pleased with him. Communication was great with immediate responses every time Read more...
Johnny was our photographer and we were so pleased with him. Communication was great with immediate responses every time we had a question. He always made himself available to us. The day of our wedding, he was great and took charge when it was time for formal group photos. He captured so many special moments for us. We definitely recommend!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Clevette
Wedding:
9/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a better photography company or a better photographer, Jay. He shot our engagement session as well as my wedding. My engagement pictures were beautiful, and the location that he selected for the shot was amazing. I am constantly getting praise for the pictures. At the last minute, my wedding was moved up a year (my husband and I won a wedding contest) and the wedding switched coasts (East to West Coast), but you better believe that Artsgroup was not only flexible with scheduling, but made it to my wedding!!! I am so very pleased with Artsgroup and please believe me when I say, you will be too! I am looking forward to Artsgroup being at my anniversary party next year! Thanks Artsgroup!
I could not have asked for a better photography company or a better photographer, Jay. He shot our engagement session as Read more...
I could not have asked for a better photography company or a better photographer, Jay. He shot our engagement session as well as my wedding. My engagement pictures were beautiful, and the location that he selected for the shot was amazing. I am constantly getting praise for the pictures. At the last minute, my wedding was moved up a year (my husband and I won a wedding contest) and the wedding switched coasts (East to West Coast), but you better believe that Artsgroup was not only flexible with scheduling, but made it to my wedding!!! I am so very pleased with Artsgroup and please believe me when I say, you will be too! I am looking forward to Artsgroup being at my anniversary party next year! Thanks Artsgroup! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
camillia
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Awesome quality of people with energetic and diverse personalities. Well organized and on task. I would recommend them to anyone!!! Awesome visionary ... Mr. Jay West
Awesome quality of people with energetic and diverse personalities. Well organized and on task. I would recommend them to Read more...
Awesome quality of people with energetic and diverse personalities. Well organized and on task. I would recommend them to anyone!!! Awesome visionary ... Mr. Jay West Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
It was such a pleasure to work with Johnny and the ArtsGroup Team. My husband and I knew after our first meeting with Johnny and his wife, we didn't want to work with anyone else but Johnny and his team. He was very responsive, answered all of my questions, not to mention his work is AMAZING!!! He and his staff were a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend the ArtsGroup!
It was such a pleasure to work with Johnny and the ArtsGroup Team. My husband and I knew after our first meeting with Read more...
It was such a pleasure to work with Johnny and the ArtsGroup Team. My husband and I knew after our first meeting with Johnny and his wife, we didn't want to work with anyone else but Johnny and his team. He was very responsive, answered all of my questions, not to mention his work is AMAZING!!! He and his staff were a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend the ArtsGroup! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Team very professional and communication is great. Photos look great and I have already recommended them to my friends.
Team very professional and communication is great. Photos look great and I have already recommended them to my friends.
Team very professional and communication is great. Photos look great and I have already recommended them to my friends. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Johnny and his team are truly the epitome of artists-professional artists that have mastered their trade and strive to perfect the evolving concept of 'capturing the moment'. Johnny worked with my husband and I to create a package that fit the needs of our day as well as accommodated our personal needs and requests. Im a DC native and Johnny knew about areas we had never imagined to be picturesque! Small yet fitting spaces for our engagement photo session, fun poses and themed shots, and personality recognition all components to a wonderful experience with the Arts Group during our time. Delivery of photos was perfect and when he says you can use about 95% of his shots, you really can use 99%! The team is timely, respectable, responsive, and well worth the money for the lifetime of memories they deliver. People always ask, if I could do it all over again, would I change anything, and my answer remains the same especially for our selection in photography and videography.
Johnny and his team are truly the epitome of artists-professional artists that have mastered their trade and strive to Read more...
Johnny and his team are truly the epitome of artists-professional artists that have mastered their trade and strive to perfect the evolving concept of 'capturing the moment'. Johnny worked with my husband and I to create a package that fit the needs of our day as well as accommodated our personal needs and requests. Im a DC native and Johnny knew about areas we had never imagined to be picturesque! Small yet fitting spaces for our engagement photo session, fun poses and themed shots, and personality recognition all components to a wonderful experience with the Arts Group during our time. Delivery of photos was perfect and when he says you can use about 95% of his shots, you really can use 99%! The team is timely, respectable, responsive, and well worth the money for the lifetime of memories they deliver. People always ask, if I could do it all over again, would I change anything, and my answer remains the same especially for our selection in photography and videography. Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
130x130 sq 1328243279351 fbavatar2211986
Bukcrew0
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Wonderful Staff and they know what they are doing.
Wonderful Staff and they know what they are doing.
Wonderful Staff and they know what they are doing. Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Felecia
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had a wonderful time working with Johnny and his team. He made us feel so comfortable, and their sense of humor was contagious. He was very professional and responded to all our questions in a timely manner. His poses weren't typical of a regular photographer, and that's something we loved. The shots he captured for us were something unique. He really got the wedding party involved and didn't make the picture process seem long and drawn out. Johnny and Team, we love you. Thank you for all you did to make our day special!!!

Sincerely,

Bralen and Felecia
My husband and I had a wonderful time working with Johnny and his team. He made us feel so comfortable, and their sense of Read more...
My husband and I had a wonderful time working with Johnny and his team. He made us feel so comfortable, and their sense of humor was contagious. He was very professional and responded to all our questions in a timely manner. His poses weren't typical of a regular photographer, and that's something we loved. The shots he captured for us were something unique. He really got the wedding party involved and didn't make the picture process seem long and drawn out. Johnny and Team, we love you. Thank you for all you did to make our day special!!!

Sincerely,

Bralen and Felecia Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Darwana
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely Wonderful... Johnny, Millicent and Xavier were extremely professional and most of all fun. I hired them when they were located in Washington, DC and they traveled to Jacksonville, Florida to capture my wedding. My wedding has been captured in ways that I thought was impossible. Johnny creates a timeline for brides to follow which is very easy and non stressful. My engagement session was so much fun. They handled my wedding as coordinators as well as photographers and videographers. They were true to all of that was promised in my contract and then some in that they go above and beyond to insure that you have a great time at your wedding. They never seem to stop working. I am simply in awe of ArtsGroup and I would recommend them to all brides anywhere without reservation.
Absolutely Wonderful... Johnny, Millicent and Xavier were extremely professional and most of all fun. I hired them when Read more...
Absolutely Wonderful... Johnny, Millicent and Xavier were extremely professional and most of all fun. I hired them when they were located in Washington, DC and they traveled to Jacksonville, Florida to capture my wedding. My wedding has been captured in ways that I thought was impossible. Johnny creates a timeline for brides to follow which is very easy and non stressful. My engagement session was so much fun. They handled my wedding as coordinators as well as photographers and videographers. They were true to all of that was promised in my contract and then some in that they go above and beyond to insure that you have a great time at your wedding. They never seem to stop working. I am simply in awe of ArtsGroup and I would recommend them to all brides anywhere without reservation. Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography

MAP

 
Washington, DC 20001 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for ArtsGroup Photography & Cinema
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1387029061761 img755