130x130_sq_1403197455538-wedding-583-park-artvesta-13

Artvesta Studio

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

450 West 42nd Street
New York, NY US 10036 (map)

PHONE

212-300-3897

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We won "The Best Photography Studio in New York 2012 and 2013" awards by the Wedding Industry Experts and very proud to share this news with our clients and friends!

Our... Read more
We won "The Best Photography Studio in New York 2012 and 2013" awards by the Wedding Industry Experts and very proud to share this news with our clients and friends!

Our photography style can be described as clean, artistic, and classy. Discretely capturing all the important and spontaneous moments of your big day, we preserve its beauty and mood.

In a constant effort to make your wedding photos unique, we keep developing new artistic techniques, experimenting with light, various camera angles, and exposure. Your wedding photographs will be around long after a one-year anniversary. We make sure that your wedding pictures tell a great and comprehensive story of your celebration.

Photo and video memories produced by Artvesta Studio are designed to ensure they will stay for decades for your enjoyment.

Our name consists of two words – Art and Vesta.

Art is what we seek to make. Your memories and feelings are so much more than just pictures or video. It takes an artistic eye and training to capture a special moment that will come to life long after the event is over.

Vesta is an ancient goddess of home and family and symbolizes a great start of a union that will last a lifetime.


Our contact information is:
Phone: 212.300.3897
Email: artvestastudio@gmail.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1395089316725-tatiana-valerie-in-harper-bazaa
130x130_sq_1393877339323-valley-brook-county-golf-course-wedding-00
130x130_sq_1393877378046-bride-the-roosevelt-hote
130x130_sq_1391739597373-081713cristalian008
130x130_sq_1391739370682-candaceandtylerseptember-27-2013-photography-by-ta
130x130_sq_1391739483479-candaceandtylerseptember-27-2013-photography-by-ta
130x130_sq_1391739315564-candaceandtylerseptember-27-2013-photography-by-ta
130x130_sq_1391739431332-candaceandtylerseptember-27-2013-photography-by-ta
130x130_sq_1391739860844-morannjp002
130x130_sq_1391739804306-morannjp002
130x130_sq_1391739753907-morannjp001
130x130_sq_1376369154838-583-park-ave-wedding-new-york-22
130x130_sq_1376369112664-583-park-ave-wedding-new-york-05
130x130_sq_1376369329922-morannjp0761
130x130_sq_1376369249998-ryancraigartvestastudio09
130x130_sq_1376369099410-583-park-ave-wedding-new-york-01
130x130_sq_1378525589192-romantic-wedding-by-artvesta-studio-tatiana-valerie-moran
130x130_sq_1376369127612-583-park-ave-wedding-new-york-09
130x130_sq_1376369140896-583-park-ave-wedding-new-york-10
130x130_sq_1391739542256-candaceandtylerseptember-27-2013-photography-by-ta
130x130_sq_1378620010188-r--c-wedding-01
130x130_sq_1369084351549-tat7660
130x130_sq_1376369267697-ryancraigartvestastudio10
130x130_sq_1378525994881-wedding-reception-photos-by-tatiana-valerie-artvesta-studio
130x130_sq_1376369511641-morannjp0964
130x130_sq_1376369365206-morannjp0848
130x130_sq_1376369312961-morannjp0749-2
130x130_sq_1341954184758-rachaelraj70
130x130_sq_1376369500234-morannjp0941
130x130_sq_1331741155494-022b
130x130_sq_1341954262462-rachaelraj604
130x130_sq_1331740845431-011
130x130_sq_1391740228535-artvesta-showcase201303
130x130_sq_1391740378772-artvesta-showcase201304
130x130_sq_1391740484389-artvesta-showcase201304

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes, we offer various post production techniques in order to enhance and not distort the reality.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
My team has a profound experience shooting in any situations, including low light, daylight, studio light, and even underwater light!
Is your media preference film or digital?
We shoot digital.
How many photographers do you work with?
I have 5 ArtVesta - certified photographers.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes, I will be present at your event.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I do have a replacement photographer.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Two professional cameras, three on-camera speedlight, at least two off-camera professional roomlights, extra batteries, various lenses, tripods, stands, photo-stepladders, etc.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
We always bring back-up equipment.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Both, hourly and full-day options are available
Do you charge for travel?
We charge for travel outside of the tri-state area.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
2-6 weeks
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Digital online gallery
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Unlimited
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
Digital flush mounted album made with genuine leather. We are offering a lifetime guarantee for the albums.
When will the client get the final album?
6-12 weeks

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We recently had Tatiana from Artvetsa photograph my husband's surprise birthday party. What a delight she is to work with! Tatiana is extremely professional and helpful. When I called her a few weeks before the event, she answered all my questions so patiently and didn't push me into making any decisions. Given her immense pleasantness and flexibility, I chose her photograph our event and couldn't be happier that I did.

Tatiana asked me about my preferences prior to the event and was meticulous in making sure that all of them were fulfilled during the event. I wasn't sure how long we would need her for that evening and she was completely flexible about letting us decide on the fly about until when we would want her to be there. She even gavve me great suggestions about a photobook I was trying to put together for the event.

And can't say enough about how spectaculat the pictures have come out. All our friends haven't stopped complimenting the amazing photography! We are so glad to have such fantastic memories to relive that fun evening!

We would highly recommend Tatiana to anyone looking for a professional and personable photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candace
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better photographer for our wedding. Tatiana was amazing and incredibly patient was us and our guests. We loved having her and consider her a part of our family :) thank you again Tatiana!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anastasia
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
It was out absolute pleasure to work with Tatiana and her team on our wedding day. Throughout the whole planning process Artvesta Studio was the best vendor to deal with. Tatiana is very personable, professional, accommodating, informative, and very helpful.

Tatiana approached our wedding day photography like a business project that needed to be planned in advance and her plan actually worked out perfectly! We got all must-have shots taken as well as a lot of spontaneous, natural, photo journalistic photos. Tatiana is very personal, before our wedding day she learned about us as a couple and asked about our significant moments and significant items to photograph.

Tatiana is a very hard working and passionate individual. She was snapping away with no rest throughout the entire day caring a professional smile and maintaining calm demeanor.

I would definitely recommend this studio to anyone in search for quality photography and video services.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Craig
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Tatiana at Artvesta Studios was an absolute dream to work with. She is extremely professional yet personal. Her communication is great. Her photos are so creative. Many of my friends were so jealous at seeing our photos because they were so creative. I found her out of the blue and feel so lucky. At our reception, she was so subtle. You barely knew she was there but you'd see flashes going off. Creative, attentive, reliable..... I would recommend her and her company to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I would like to thank Tatiana for the truly outstanding job she did for us. Everything, from careful planning to perfect communication and execution were perfect. We loved our photos, our beautiful wedding video, our albums and slideshows. All was designed with so much love, so much effort and dedication was invested into our precious wedding memories. Our wedding photos are so unique and creative, all our friends and relatives cannot stop raving about all the discrete and emotional moments Tatiana managed to capture. Tatiana was so patient and accommodating with our guests and family members. We simply cannot thank Tatiana enough. We will definitely recommend Tatiana and her team to all our friends. We loved working with Tatiana!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Tatiana is truly amazing to work with. I had my wedding at city hall which she captured simply wonderfully! She helped keep my nerves in check and guided my soon-to-be-husband on taking the best shots. I absolutely love my wedding pictures and get so many great compliments about them. I wouldn't hesitate recommending her. You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Orlando
Wedding:
7/5/2013
4.9/5.0
Creative, works well with budgets and time constraints.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonia
Wedding:
7/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Tatiana from Artvesta was my photographer at my henna and wedding and everything turned out amazing. I can not express how beautiful the photos were. Tatiana is talented, professional, patient and a pleasure to work with. The atmosphere at my henna and my wedding was reflected in my photos beautifully; every important moment was captured. I would recommend her to anyone and hopefully I'll have the opportunity to work with her again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ariela
Wedding:
6/5/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are absolutely delighted with our wedding pictures and our overall experience with Artvesta Studio team. Their attention to detail and absolute organization at the event were secondary only to the quality of the photography they delivered. We received about one thousand AMAZING, BREATHTAKING, ARTISTIC photographs which ranged from photojournalistic snapshots to wonderfully and tastefully arranged group pictures. Every meaningful detail was captured on camera; we keep looking through all the wonderful pictures and relive our big day.

The owner of Artvesta Studio, Tatiana Valerie, deserves a special praise for her valuable input into our planning process. First of all, when my husband and I first met with Tatiana she spent an enormous amount of time educating us about different options in photography and videography coverage, demonstrating various samples, and introducing trending styles. Once we were both confident in our choice, we happily worked to finalize all terms of our contract.

Tatiana took her time to carefully plan our engagement and wedding day photo shoots. As a result neither of our photo sessions was stressful. As a matter of fact, we kept getting compliments from our relatives and friends on how fast and efficient Tatiana's team was.

Indeed! They were professional, unobtrusive, friendly, and well prepared.

We highly recommend Artvesta Studio to anyone who needs professional photography and videography services because we couldn't be happier with our experience.

Ariela & Dave, June 2012
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eliana
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Artvesta team shot our wedding this past June in NJ. They were beyond amazing and we still talk about how thrilled we were with every element of their work. They shoot exquisite pictures, elegant, artsy, romantic, classic, modern & creative. They are sweet & fun & made the whole experience so pleasant! We had quite a few “sides” of our family, and many young children involved, and they were patient & worked with us. Our video is gorgeous, creative & captured all of the key moments. They were professional & efficient & should probably charge 10x more than they do. You guys are the best!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
5/25/2012
5.0/5.0
After a long search for a photographer for my wedding, I stumbled across Artvesta's website and was immediately impressed with the style and quality of the photography. I contacted Tatiana and she was willing to work with our budget and time frame (we had just over a month until the big day). Her responsiveness to our questions was always prompt and she provided feedback and perspective that helped us make stylistic choices for the photographs that would be taken that day. On the day of the wedding, she was prompt and prepared and controlled the photography sessions with complete professionalism. We enjoyed every bit of the experience and absolutely love the pictures. If I need a photographer for a future event, I will definitely hire her again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
2/4/2012
4.9/5.0
Professional, creative, personable, honest, great value. These guys know how to work under pressure and deliver outstanding results. Tatiana's team is super pleasant to deal with - they provided us with helpful information not only about wedding photography but also about planning our wedding day in general, Tatiana also recommended us a wonderful florist and a cake designer. In our wedding memories these guys caught every special moment and every detail that I ever wished for. Artvesta professionals have a pretty modern approach to photography, we got a lot of wonderful photo journalistic pictures in addition to family portraits. I was also very pleased that Tatiana was willing to negotiate on price and work with our budget. I highly recommend Tatiana and the entire Artvesta studio team to anyone who needs professional and reliable photographers and videographers. Melissa H.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gelena
Wedding:
9/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how happy my family and I were left with Artvesta Studio. Tatiana and her team were absolutely AMAZING!

During the wedding, Tatiana made me and my husband so comfortable and it became instantly easy to pose and be stress free. Overall the pictures were FABULOUS and the video left me, my husband and family overwhelmed with emotion. Everything was done so beautifully that while watching this video we cried, laughed and were left extremely happy.

I am so thankful for Tatiana and her team. They are super professional and overall great people to work with. I know without a doubt that my wedding is not the last time I will be using Artvesta Studio and will definitely be recommending her to anyone that needs a photographer or videographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anita
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Spectacular wedding photographers!

I am giving this place 5 stars because:

- The pictures of my wedding came out simply breathtaking and spectacular!
- All my pictures came with touchups (other studios charge $15-20 per image for any retouching or color corrections)
- We received 1,654 awesome digital photos in hi-resolution and everyone looks great in the pictures.
- The amount of time Tatiana (the owner and the lead photographer) spent with me on the phone and in person making sure I'm getting everything my way is simply ridiculous! Day and night she was there to assist me.
- They made it easy for our guests to order pictures online making it really easy on us.
- Our wedding video is S-P-E-C-T-A-C-U-L-A-R, it looks like a real movie and I am not exaggerating. It is so beautiful, every single second of it, that it makes me cry tears of joy every time I watch it.
- The entire experience with the Artvesta studio team was completely stress free. They were always on time, well-organized, and well-prepared.
- For the quality and service that they offer their prices are very good.
- Top city location.

To sum up, I am ecstatic about finding Tatiana and I am so happy she was available on our date!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan_M
Wedding:
3/27/2011
5.0/5.0
I just had the pleasure of having a photo shoot in Central Park and in the studio with Tatiana. It was a fantastic experience!
Tatiana is a highly skilled and very creative professional. She came up with loads of great ideas for locations and poses for the pictures.
She was also very detail oriented -- kept checking my make-up, and clothing to make sure both were neat. She was technically skilled,
had a good eye for setting, and was warm and very professional. She kept showing me the pictures after each ten shots, so we could mutually decide which ones were "keepers" and which ones needed to be modified. The whole experience was collaborative and fun.

Highly recommended.

Susan
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A&C
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Bravo, bravo, bravo! We just received our wedding videos and our wedding album. Great job, Tatiana! The pictures -- they are STUNNING! The creativity and clarity are impressive. You guys did a really fantastic job from start to finish! Moreover it was a pleasure doing business with you, thank you for your patience and respect, thank you for returning all our phone calls and emails promptly. If I could describe my experience with Artvesta studio, I would say REAL PROFESSIONALS. I put my wedding project in your hands and you did not disappoint. What more can I add? THANK YOU. Amy and Craig, September 25, 2010
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vitaly
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
"Tatiana and her staff were photographer / videographer during our wedding. We want to thank Tatiana for her creativity. Tatiana and her staff did a fabulous job during our wedding day. Tatiana and her staff started on time and did an A+ work until the event was over. Her ideas, thoughts and input made a big difference. After watching the love story, wedding photos and wedding video, her ideas and experience made a big difference when comparing to other weddings works. After watching the first draft we were very impressed with the photos and the video especially. We loved the original work so much that we made amateur photos and videos during our honeymoon. We wanted Tatiana to use her creativity to attach our photos and videos to our Final version of our Wedding DVD. We would recommend Tatiana and her staff to any occasion or event. Tatiana’s and her staff’s professionalism exceeds our expectations. Thank you very much for your work. Warm Regards, Elena and Vitaly, July 31, 2010"
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aliza128
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Tatiana did an amazing job on our engagement photos! She has a great eye and was able to spot amazing colors and sites around NYC to take creative pictures! I would definitely hire her again- and am thinking about possibly a second shoot with her later in my engagement to capture different seasons in NYC. My friends have commented that these are some of the best engagement photos they've ever seen! Just beautiful!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AnnaK
Wedding:
3/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Dear Tatiana and Alex,
Artvesta Studio was recommended to us by close friends. They used the Artvesta Studio team for their wedding and we decided to look into it. From the first encounter with Tanya and Alexander our decision to book them for our wedding was solid. They were very warm, accommodating, and personal and made us feel comfortable and relaxed, which is important when dealing with such stressful event as wedding planning. During the wedding, the Artvesta team was seamless. They managed to capture every detail of the wedding without ever being in the way. Both photos and video came out amazing! The attention to detail could be seen in every photo and every movie shot. We were 100% satisfied with the quality of service and the final result. Artvesta studio helped us create a beautiful memory of our wedding that will last forever and they treated us with patience and respect throughout the whole experience. We would strongly recommend Artvesta studio to our friends, just as our friends recommended them to us. Thank you for making such wonderful pictures for us. It was a pleasure dealing with you.
Best wishes,
Anna and Henry
March 29, 2009
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
innaanddennis
Wedding:
7/29/2007
5.0/5.0
Having Artvesta studio as our wedding photographer and videographer was a truly amazing experience. The team was very professional and stress free. When we got our pictures on the CD we kept looking on the screen for hours enjoying and reliving the special day. All the photos were of exceptional quality and true to life, and truly depicted the energy of the day.

The video was a masterpiece, everything we ever wanted and more, every detail and desire we had for the video was taken with attention. We keep getting compliments from friends and family on the exceptional quality and creativity.


Thank you,
Inna and Dennis
July 29, 2007
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NZhukov
Wedding:
6/15/2007
5.0/5.0
My Family and I would like to thank you for your wonderful work at my daughter's "Cross into the Blue" Party on June 15 of 2007.

I could not believe that I was able to get a CD with all the photos taken at the party right after the event, that same night. You managed to capture the very spirit of that special evening.

All our guests were particularly impressed with a 9 minutes DVD presentation of photos of our daughter growing up. It was very creative and professional.

I would certainly use your services again and would recommend you to others. Sincerely, Natalie Zhukov, July 15 of 2007
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
450 West 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Artvesta Studio
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1403197455538-wedding-583-park-artvesta-13