130x130 sq 1400016492247 10262012101001105885715966239917191667569962

Artworx Bridal Hair Design

Sandwich , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Artworx Hair Design, 68 Tupper Road
Sandwich, MA 02563 US (map)

PHONE

508-566-1905

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Are you going to be RED CARPET ready on your wedding day?
Here at Artworx Hair Design, we offer the best in On Location Hair and makeup, Traditional Makeup and Airbrush Makeup with... Read more
Are you going to be RED CARPET ready on your wedding day?
Here at Artworx Hair Design, we offer the best in On Location Hair and makeup, Traditional Makeup and Airbrush Makeup with relaxed comfort on your wedding day eliminating the stress for you and your bridal party.

Our Team is comprised of 17 professional and experienced hairstylists, makeup artists and lash extension specialists. Artwox was founded in 1986 and has successfully expanded into a full service company that is highly sought after by many brides, models and professional photographers alike along the East Coast.

Each of our 17 artists from Cape Cod to Florida are licensed cosmetologists and/or certified makeup artists and have been through a rigorous interview and practical application process prior to joining the Artworx elite team.

We ensure that whomever your artist is on your special day, you are getting one of the most talented and experienced artists available. ​ Our Artworx philosophy is that beauty should be fun, not intimidating. Therefore, we have made it our teams mission to make every client feel comfortable, confident and beautiful.

From the first inquiring email to the event day, we are with you 100% of the way providing our expertise in all facets of beauty. ​ From weddings to pin-up, editorial to commercial, Artworx caters to all hair textures and skin tones.

Our team has expertise in vintage, glamour, editorial and classic styling as well as custom individual lashes, airbrush tan, and skin care.​ We truly love what we do and we look forward to sharing our passion with you!

Founder and CEO Erin Kennedy frequently lends herself to the training of local salons as well as having trained many of the Bridal Companies that are in our profession here on Cape Cod! Award winning in Television and Magazine media projects, Stage Performances, Fashion Shows, Private photo sessions and her specialty, Bridal parties on location.

ARTWORX IS ON THE PREFERRED LISTS OF:

Chatham Bars Inn, Coonamessett, Dennis Inn, Flying Bridge, New Seabury Country Club, Ocean Edge Resort, Popponessett, Resort and Conference Center, Sea Crest Resort, Willowbend Country Club, Wequassett Resort and the Wychmere Beach Club.





WINNER OF THE KNOT 2013, 2014

We won the Bride's Choice Award for 2009-2014



HTTP://www.THEKNOT.COM

HTTP://www.WEDDINGSONCAPECOD.COM

HTTP://WWW.FACEBOOK.COM/ARTWORX1 Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1383000810315
130x130 sq 1320970649581 bryonweddingfavorites108
130x130 sq 1371559508093 thumbskelly dillon photography www kellydillonphoto com14
130x130 sq 1382559968341 johanna ari
130x130 sq 1371559475753 0143
130x130 sq 1346941852701 hair4
130x130 sq 1383000759604 1219997050
130x130 sq 1262738253862 labellamagazinecovershot
130x130 sq 1371559521160 thumbskelly dillon photography www kellydillonphoto com35
130x130 sq 1371559554321 toddwilsonimages.jaime.ido.wedding.0375
130x130 sq 1382559978879 jenkins malinis weddingpreview08
130x130 sq 1347235864729 meganchris0037
130x130 sq 1371559491670 gorg hair
130x130 sq 1259115774845 jasminesupdoinnewport
130x130 sq 1382559925856 colleen
130x130 sq 1346941373024 456499101509572484983291783260812o
130x130 sq 1383000922616 julie and shawn 36
130x130 sq 1347235787463 hairwithstars
130x130 sq 1383000683236 5558705874547613023751319824333
130x130 sq 1346941491189 aodell120623094
130x130 sq 1382559872223 ari and andrea liz eustis
130x130 sq 1371559534884 toddwilsonimages.jaime.ido.wedding.0868
130x130 sq 1346941646871 artworxshannon
130x130 sq 1347235906191 meganchris0012
130x130 sq 1346941411949 57934110150957211978329884622186n
130x130 sq 1347235826723 shoreshotz
130x130 sq 1347282124941 image0516
130x130 sq 1346941742813 bergner0104
130x130 sq 1346941598400 tkimweddingset2022copy
130x130 sq 1346941800372 bergner0823
130x130 sq 1347235731896 erinwithlonghair
130x130 sq 1346941620375 artworxmarissa
130x130 sq 1346941695088 aadsc0036copy
130x130 sq 1299269310078 website8
130x130 sq 1299269367390 website9
130x130 sq 1299268367796 caitlinrachelwithumbrella
130x130 sq 1299267951031 caitlinrachelblackandwhite
130x130 sq 1299268834671 blackandwhitebride1
130x130 sq 1299268496515 kristie1
130x130 sq 1262738330019 newimage
130x130 sq 1299268442578 halfupdownwithgerbradaisy
130x130 sq 1290349964634 reception195
130x130 sq 1346941536410 whal0518
130x130 sq 1299269186843 website6
130x130 sq 1290349936040 kellyhike4
130x130 sq 1299269161125 website5
130x130 sq 1347235701352 artworx
130x130 sq 1290349938947 kellyhike7
130x130 sq 1299269457734 wedding2
130x130 sq 1290349915134 kellyhike1
130x130 sq 1299269394390 wedding1
130x130 sq 1290349935165 kellyhike3
130x130 sq 1382559852585 100103510152895109680006934918145n
130x130 sq 1382559886193 artworx hair photo design
130x130 sq 1382559941287 crwp048
130x130 sq 1382559897116 artworx card and logo

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Facial, Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
Trial fee is included in deposit fees
Do you specialize in textured hair?
yes
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
Henna Tattooing, Arbonne makeup, Airbrushing makeup, Airbrushing tan service, Eyelash extensions
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
On location Bridal Hair and Makeup~ Call for fees beyond Cape Cod
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
We can take care of as many as 3-15 and more for bridal party and look forward to taking care of you on your special day without stress or limits of your time
How far in advance should clients book your services?
6-12 months, date held with deposit
What is your cancellation policy?
Deposit is non-refundable

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Alicia
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
I won their services for my wedding. These lovely ladies were awesome. They really kept me smiling and comfortable. They did my hair and makeup as well as my 5 girls and my mom and mother in law. Everyone turned out BEAUTIFUL. We had plenty of time to spare. No one was rushed. I was so thankful for them. My makeup was still on me late the next day! The most impressive thing was they actually flew down to Florida to do my wedding. I was so happy to have met them! Thanks ladies!
I won their services for my wedding. These lovely ladies were awesome. They really kept me smiling and comfortable. They Read more...
I won their services for my wedding. These lovely ladies were awesome. They really kept me smiling and comfortable. They did my hair and makeup as well as my 5 girls and my mom and mother in law. Everyone turned out BEAUTIFUL. We had plenty of time to spare. No one was rushed. I was so thankful for them. My makeup was still on me late the next day! The most impressive thing was they actually flew down to Florida to do my wedding. I was so happy to have met them! Thanks ladies! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
I was very nervous about my hair and makeup for my big day...and I am so thankful that I chose the girls at Artworx to work with! Megan did all of our hair (8 total!) in about 4 hours and everyone looked gorgeous! My hair was even better than at my trial, and really looked just like the picture I gave her! Pam did our makeup and I've never felt more beautiful. I also went with false lashes for the day which was a great choice- they were dramatic for pictures but not too over the top. Overall I'm very happy with how everything turned out!
I was very nervous about my hair and makeup for my big day...and I am so thankful that I chose the girls at Artworx to Read more...
I was very nervous about my hair and makeup for my big day...and I am so thankful that I chose the girls at Artworx to work with! Megan did all of our hair (8 total!) in about 4 hours and everyone looked gorgeous! My hair was even better than at my trial, and really looked just like the picture I gave her! Pam did our makeup and I've never felt more beautiful. I also went with false lashes for the day which was a great choice- they were dramatic for pictures but not too over the top. Overall I'm very happy with how everything turned out! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Rema
Wedding:
8/3/2014
5.0/5.0
LOVE LOVE LOVE Erin and her team at Artworx. What an amazing group of women I had the honor of interacting with. Erin is a pro (my mom referred to her as a magician). She is the best in the biz and does it with such ease (and speed) - you can't help but smile from ear to ear. From flower girls to bridesmaids to bride and everyone in between, Erin nailed every single look flawlessly. She is, simply put, amazing. Thank you, Erin!
Terry did my make up (air brush) and killed it. I was afraid of a cakey, heavy look but she set me at ease in our trial and executed perfectly on the big day. She is a close second for sweetest / kindest vendor to work with (next to Erin). I know it sounds cheesy, but it's true. These women rocked! I highly recommend them!
LOVE LOVE LOVE Erin and her team at Artworx. What an amazing group of women I had the honor of interacting with. Erin is a Read more...
LOVE LOVE LOVE Erin and her team at Artworx. What an amazing group of women I had the honor of interacting with. Erin is a pro (my mom referred to her as a magician). She is the best in the biz and does it with such ease (and speed) - you can't help but smile from ear to ear. From flower girls to bridesmaids to bride and everyone in between, Erin nailed every single look flawlessly. She is, simply put, amazing. Thank you, Erin!
Terry did my make up (air brush) and killed it. I was afraid of a cakey, heavy look but she set me at ease in our trial and executed perfectly on the big day. She is a close second for sweetest / kindest vendor to work with (next to Erin). I know it sounds cheesy, but it's true. These women rocked! I highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Abbey
Wedding:
6/22/2014
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Erin and her team both before and during my wedding. She was extremely professional and responsive and was an amazing calming presence to have with me during my actual wedding day. Aside from doing a great job on our hair and makeup, her and her team were just fun to be around. I would HIGHLY recommend!
I loved working with Erin and her team both before and during my wedding. She was extremely professional and responsive Read more...
I loved working with Erin and her team both before and during my wedding. She was extremely professional and responsive and was an amazing calming presence to have with me during my actual wedding day. Aside from doing a great job on our hair and makeup, her and her team were just fun to be around. I would HIGHLY recommend! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
I used Erin for my bridal hair, and I was thrilled with her work! I was looking for someone who would come on site to me and my bridal party, and found that Erin is the professional to use! At my trial, she used a photo I found on pintrest and she created the look to a tee, and then tweaked it to make it perfect for me. The day of the wedding, she was super responsive and no minor tweak was too small. She made me feel like her number one priority was my happiness with her work. She was great to have in the room with us on our wedding day -- she exudes such a relaxed and fun vibe that was just perfect for day of. Thanks Erin!
I used Erin for my bridal hair, and I was thrilled with her work! I was looking for someone who would come on site to me Read more...
I used Erin for my bridal hair, and I was thrilled with her work! I was looking for someone who would come on site to me and my bridal party, and found that Erin is the professional to use! At my trial, she used a photo I found on pintrest and she created the look to a tee, and then tweaked it to make it perfect for me. The day of the wedding, she was super responsive and no minor tweak was too small. She made me feel like her number one priority was my happiness with her work. She was great to have in the room with us on our wedding day -- she exudes such a relaxed and fun vibe that was just perfect for day of. Thanks Erin! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
This place is amazing. Erin was incredible. I will continue to be a client of hers for years to come. She recommended eyelash extensions as well, and they are stunning! They are very organized and such a fun group to work with. The make up was natural, and beautiful. My hair (an up-do) was amazing. I cannot say enough about this place. Love love them!
This place is amazing. Erin was incredible. I will continue to be a client of hers for years to come. She recommended Read more...
This place is amazing. Erin was incredible. I will continue to be a client of hers for years to come. She recommended eyelash extensions as well, and they are stunning! They are very organized and such a fun group to work with. The make up was natural, and beautiful. My hair (an up-do) was amazing. I cannot say enough about this place. Love love them! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Courtney
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Erin did my hair on my wedding day along with 7 bridesmaids! I was so thrilled with the results. I wanted my hair down with "old hollywood curls" and that's exactly what she delivered! My hair was exactly how I wanted it. My 7 bridesmaids all asked for various different hair styles and they all looked gorgeous!
Erin is so fun and it was a blast chatting with her the morning of the wedding. She was an absoute delight!
Erin did my hair on my wedding day along with 7 bridesmaids! I was so thrilled with the results. I wanted my hair down Read more...
Erin did my hair on my wedding day along with 7 bridesmaids! I was so thrilled with the results. I wanted my hair down with "old hollywood curls" and that's exactly what she delivered! My hair was exactly how I wanted it. My 7 bridesmaids all asked for various different hair styles and they all looked gorgeous!
Erin is so fun and it was a blast chatting with her the morning of the wedding. She was an absoute delight! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Erin and her team! From the first moment I met Erin (the owner of the company) at my hair trial she made me feel as though I was the most important person. She is friendly and professional. Her team is also the same way. All of my girls were more than pleased with their hair and make up. And I felt like the most beautiful girl in the world on my wedding day! They were even great in accommodating late add ons and the 5 flower girls/junior bridesmaids. If I could relive my wedding day over again I would choose Artworx again over and over.
I cannot say enough about Erin and her team! From the first moment I met Erin (the owner of the company) at my hair trial Read more...
I cannot say enough about Erin and her team! From the first moment I met Erin (the owner of the company) at my hair trial she made me feel as though I was the most important person. She is friendly and professional. Her team is also the same way. All of my girls were more than pleased with their hair and make up. And I felt like the most beautiful girl in the world on my wedding day! They were even great in accommodating late add ons and the 5 flower girls/junior bridesmaids. If I could relive my wedding day over again I would choose Artworx again over and over. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Brianne
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect! Thank you so much!
Everything was perfect! Thank you so much!
Everything was perfect! Thank you so much! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My bridesmaids and I each had airbrush make up done for my wedding on the Cape and I could not have been happier with how everything turned out! From trial to wedding day, Erin was incredibly helpful and responsive. My make up lasted throughout the day and came out looking great in photographs. Anyone who is unsure about airbrush please go for a trial with Erin. The end result was so natural looking and it lasted throughout our 10+ hour day. Couldn't be happier!
My bridesmaids and I each had airbrush make up done for my wedding on the Cape and I could not have been happier with how Read more...
My bridesmaids and I each had airbrush make up done for my wedding on the Cape and I could not have been happier with how everything turned out! From trial to wedding day, Erin was incredibly helpful and responsive. My make up lasted throughout the day and came out looking great in photographs. Anyone who is unsure about airbrush please go for a trial with Erin. The end result was so natural looking and it lasted throughout our 10+ hour day. Couldn't be happier! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Artworx Hair Design, 68 Tupper Road, Sandwich, MA 02563 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Artworx Bridal Hair Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1400016492247 10262012101001105885715966239917191667569962