130x130 sq 1385572887440 marriott cran

Arvay Event Design & Rental

Springdale , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

850 Pittsburgh Street
Springdale, PA 15144 US (map)

PHONE

724-274-4252

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Presenting The Perfect Day.

The Perfect Night. The Perfect Party. The Perfect Wedding. Whatever your event, you want it to be Perfect.

Arvay Event Design and Rental... Read more
Presenting The Perfect Day.

The Perfect Night. The Perfect Party. The Perfect Wedding. Whatever your event, you want it to be Perfect.

Arvay Event Design and Rental was created with you in mind. We strive to offer superb customer service to each and every one of our clients.

Formed in 1981, A Rent and Event Company became Arvay Event Design and Rental in 2012. The name change was made to better reflect the products and services that we offer. No changes have been made to ownership or management, so rest assured that the beautiful work and dependable service that you’ve come to expect has not changed.

Arvay Event Design and Rental is a family-owned and family-operated business. We take care to understand the needs of each of our clients and make tailored recommendations to fit your tastes. No event is too big or too small for Arvay Event Design and Rental. We have provided custom decorations for proms, weddings, B’nai Mitzvah, birthday parties, college formals, graduation parties, and corporate affairs. We’re happy to work with you to make your event a success.

Call 724.274.4252 to schedule your complimentary consultation to discuss our services today! We can’t wait to show you the “new” us! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1386260880605 marriott cran
130x130 sq 1414762879071 greek ortho5
130x130 sq 1414762987098 marr cran
130x130 sq 1414762956454 hgi flat panels
130x130 sq 1414762976957 img20130706162623239
130x130 sq 1414762910818 laube5
130x130 sq 1414762895274 jess4
130x130 sq 1414762793171 ceremony backdrop
130x130 sq 1414762944116 trellis arch
130x130 sq 1414762833083 conrad5
130x130 sq 1414763022782 spring vets 6
130x130 sq 1386260813795 1256320x240sp lantern
130x130 sq 1323388581835 laubelightingadjusted
130x130 sq 1386260887386 maria weddin
130x130 sq 1386260871551 hg inn ceilin
130x130 sq 1386260897003 marriott cran ceiling pi
130x130 sq 1414762818982 conrad1
130x130 sq 1414762802903 white barn3
130x130 sq 1414762748627 the kiss
130x130 sq 1414762920777 marr cran 2
130x130 sq 1414762858137 filigree arch
130x130 sq 1323388576796 hillcrestccceiling
130x130 sq 1334537921825 headtableunderlitandceiling
130x130 sq 1386260824644 claire lobby ceilin
130x130 sq 1323388585470 weddingbackdropimage
130x130 sq 1334537891374 dsc03433
130x130 sq 1334537913807 gazebocrop
130x130 sq 1334536552152 siskocp
130x130 sq 1323388577748 greekorthochaircovers
130x130 sq 1334536515125 005
130x130 sq 1323388576048 clarionhotelceiling

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Aisle Markers, Aisle Runners, Altar / Arch Arrangements, Chair Covers, Chairs, Decor, Lights, Linens, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
Do you provide customary wedding items, such as Chuppahs or Mandaps?
Yes - Chuppa available
Do you have a showroom available for the client to come preview rental items?
Yes
How far in advance do you suggest reserving rental items?
We recommend 6-9 months in advance; however, reservations are welcomed anytime.
Can the order be modified close to the event date?
Yes. Final counts are due 2 weeks in advance of the event.
What if I need to cancel my order?
In the event of a cancellation, we will refund all but the 25% nonrefundable deposit. Cancellations are not permitted on tent reservations.
What are your hours of delivery?
Delivery hours are arranged with the customer or event location.

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What lighting services do you provide?
Accent, Chandeliers, Hanging Lit Decor, Lanterns, String, Uplighting
What decor services do you provide?
Day-Of Coordination, Delivery, Drapery, Event Design, Floral Design, Setup
What decor items are available?
Backdrops, Candles/Holders, Signage, Table Runners, Trinkets, Vases

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/19/2014
5.0/5.0
SO beautiful! Exactly what I wanted! I would highly recommend Arvay to anyone!
SO beautiful! Exactly what I wanted! I would highly recommend Arvay to anyone!
SO beautiful! Exactly what I wanted! I would highly recommend Arvay to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
I used Arvay Event Design for my wedding chair covers, back drop, and uplighting. John and Sarah did a fantastic job and were wonderful to work with. They were very responsive in communicating with me, reliable, friendly, and got everything set up in a timely fashion. The room looked beautiful when they were done! They were very reasonably priced, a very reliable vendor, and I have absolutely no complaints. I would recommend them to anyone!
I used Arvay Event Design for my wedding chair covers, back drop, and uplighting. John and Sarah did a fantastic job and Read more...
I used Arvay Event Design for my wedding chair covers, back drop, and uplighting. John and Sarah did a fantastic job and were wonderful to work with. They were very responsive in communicating with me, reliable, friendly, and got everything set up in a timely fashion. The room looked beautiful when they were done! They were very reasonably priced, a very reliable vendor, and I have absolutely no complaints. I would recommend them to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Everything looked amazing. They communicated directly with the venue which was a life saver! Couldn't have asked for more!
Everything looked amazing. They communicated directly with the venue which was a life saver! Couldn't have asked for more! Read more...
Everything looked amazing. They communicated directly with the venue which was a life saver! Couldn't have asked for more! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Brooke
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Sara and her team for a wedding and any type of event that you are in need of amazing decor. Sara was so helpful from start to finish to ensure we had a perfect ceremony and reception set up. Sara helped us decide on our night club theme wedding and ceremony decor and took us step by step through her ideas. She was fabulous and took our ideas and ran with them. The ceremony and reception decor was MORE than we could ever ask for and Sara and her team went above and beyond our expectations! I HIGHLY recommend Sara and her team for all brides -- you will NOT be disappointed!
I highly recommend Sara and her team for a wedding and any type of event that you are in need of amazing decor. Sara was Read more...
I highly recommend Sara and her team for a wedding and any type of event that you are in need of amazing decor. Sara was so helpful from start to finish to ensure we had a perfect ceremony and reception set up. Sara helped us decide on our night club theme wedding and ceremony decor and took us step by step through her ideas. She was fabulous and took our ideas and ran with them. The ceremony and reception decor was MORE than we could ever ask for and Sara and her team went above and beyond our expectations! I HIGHLY recommend Sara and her team for all brides -- you will NOT be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Julia
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
5/5 for Arvay Rentals, I had a great experience with them. I rented chairs for my outdoor wedding, they were accommodating, quick to reply to any of my emails or calls, professional and set everything up exactly as I asked. I would recommend them to a friend in a heart beat. Thanks Arvay for having a hand in making my wedding day perfect!
5/5 for Arvay Rentals, I had a great experience with them. I rented chairs for my outdoor wedding, they were Read more...
5/5 for Arvay Rentals, I had a great experience with them. I rented chairs for my outdoor wedding, they were accommodating, quick to reply to any of my emails or calls, professional and set everything up exactly as I asked. I would recommend them to a friend in a heart beat. Thanks Arvay for having a hand in making my wedding day perfect! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Arvay made our big day perfect!!! When I walked into the reception, I saw they brought my vision to life. Sara was very accommodating with hubby's and my crazy schedule to meet and plan. She was also very quick to respond via email. Absolutely perfect and would recommend to everyone!
Arvay made our big day perfect!!! When I walked into the reception, I saw they brought my vision to life. Sara was very Read more...
Arvay made our big day perfect!!! When I walked into the reception, I saw they brought my vision to life. Sara was very accommodating with hubby's and my crazy schedule to meet and plan. She was also very quick to respond via email. Absolutely perfect and would recommend to everyone! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Arvay Event Design & Rental responded with the following comments:

Nicole,
Thanks so much for the feedback. We really enjoyed working with you and Justin and wish you all the best in your married life. Have a wonderful First Married Christmas!
Take care,
Sara
Default vendor profile pic
Olivia
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing caring people ! Met ever need above and beyond !! I felt very calm on wedding day knowing that they made ever detail perfect! They are an amazing family business and I would recommend them to anyone !!
Amazing caring people ! Met ever need above and beyond !! I felt very calm on wedding day knowing that they made ever Read more...
Amazing caring people ! Met ever need above and beyond !! I felt very calm on wedding day knowing that they made ever detail perfect! They are an amazing family business and I would recommend them to anyone !! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Everything was so beautiful! Very easy to work with! Took time to talk with me to make sure they had the right idea of what I wanted for my wedding reception.
Everything was so beautiful! Very easy to work with! Took time to talk with me to make sure they had the right idea of Read more...
Everything was so beautiful! Very easy to work with! Took time to talk with me to make sure they had the right idea of what I wanted for my wedding reception. Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved our ceiling lighting! John did a great job adding them to our venue. I just had to rent it and then didn't have to worry about a thing. I received plenty of compliments on the lights. I was a little concerned it wasn't worth the money, but now I know we made the right choice!
I loved our ceiling lighting! John did a great job adding them to our venue. I just had to rent it and then didn't have to Read more...
I loved our ceiling lighting! John did a great job adding them to our venue. I just had to rent it and then didn't have to worry about a thing. I received plenty of compliments on the lights. I was a little concerned it wasn't worth the money, but now I know we made the right choice! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
alice
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Arvay provided our venue with the coolest swag lighting around the ceiling. We had the wedding at the Marriott in Pittsburgh, and I felt we needed to jazz it up a bit. The lighting was the perfect touch! The vendor was professional and responsive. We met with them and worked out the design together. The lights definitely made the room look beautiful, but not over the top. Thanks Arvay
Arvay provided our venue with the coolest swag lighting around the ceiling. We had the wedding at the Marriott in Read more...
Arvay provided our venue with the coolest swag lighting around the ceiling. We had the wedding at the Marriott in Pittsburgh, and I felt we needed to jazz it up a bit. The lighting was the perfect touch! The vendor was professional and responsive. We met with them and worked out the design together. The lights definitely made the room look beautiful, but not over the top. Thanks Arvay Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services
Arvay Event Design & Rental responded with the following comments:

Hi Alice,
We're so glad that you were pleased with our work. We strive to exceed the expectations of each of our clients and to make their decor exactly what the client wanted. It certainly was a beautiful wedding reception. Congrats to your daughter and her new husband!
Best regards,
Sara

MAP

 
850 Pittsburgh Street, Springdale, PA 15144 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Arvay Event Design & Rental
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1385572887440 marriott cran