130x130_sq_1389200396079-weddingwire-thum

As you wish...

Addison , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

14675 Midway Road, Suite 207
Addison, TX US 75001 (map)

PHONE

972-385-1706

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We take a great deal of pride in providing clients with a truly unique event! Reflecting our bride's style and vision for her big day is our number one priority. Whether it’s a... Read more
We take a great deal of pride in providing clients with a truly unique event! Reflecting our bride's style and vision for her big day is our number one priority. Whether it’s a fairy-tale princess wedding dripping with elegance, or a sleek contemporary soiree at a trendy venue ... it's the bride's time to show her style!

For more info about our team's accomplishments, check out our website.



hello@asyouwishevents.com

14675 midway road

suite 207

addison, tx 75001

972.385.1706 Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1321306338697-kylerbrad0001
130x130_sq_1321306424045-kylerbrad0010
130x130_sq_1321306501078-kylerbrad0013
130x130_sq_1321306591386-kylerbrad0015
130x130_sq_1321306677608-kylerbrad0016
130x130_sq_1321306775311-kylerbrad0020
130x130_sq_1321306872842-kylerbrad0031
130x130_sq_1321306935133-kylerbrad0038
130x130_sq_1321307024537-kylerbrad0039
130x130_sq_1321307106016-kylerbrad0052
130x130_sq_1321307176559-kylerbrad0063
130x130_sq_1321307253873-kylerbrad0071
130x130_sq_1321307339813-kylerbrad0076
130x130_sq_1321307444193-kylerbrad0077
130x130_sq_1321307511460-kylerbrad0083
130x130_sq_1321307568151-kylerbrad0095
130x130_sq_1321307646650-kylerbrad0111
130x130_sq_1321307734260-kylerbrad0114
130x130_sq_1321307813446-kylerbrad0121
130x130_sq_1321307925563-kylerbrad0124
130x130_sq_1321308033703-kylerbrad0164
130x130_sq_1321308111219-kylerbrad0168
130x130_sq_1321308194071-kylerbrad0170
130x130_sq_1321308257735-kylerbrad0181
130x130_sq_1321308333176-kylerbrad0185
130x130_sq_1321308395764-kylerbrad0211
130x130_sq_1321308453063-kylerbrad0222
130x130_sq_1321308655131-kylerbrad0244
130x130_sq_1321308752948-kylerbrad0250
130x130_sq_1321308869251-kylerbrad0251
130x130_sq_1321308977585-kylerbrad0259
130x130_sq_1321309063605-kylerbrad0261
130x130_sq_1321309158688-kylerbrad0267
130x130_sq_1321309252864-kylerbrad0270
130x130_sq_1321309338869-kylerbrad0321
130x130_sq_1321309463438-kylerbrad0330
130x130_sq_1321309568990-kylerbrad0332
130x130_sq_1321309656838-kylerbrad0344
130x130_sq_1321309734201-kylerbrad0399
130x130_sq_1321309802971-kylerbrad0400
130x130_sq_1321309897007-kylerbrad0401
130x130_sq_1321309970495-kylerbrad0440
130x130_sq_1321310052061-kylerbrad0445
130x130_sq_1321310144019-kylerbrad0448
130x130_sq_1321310197022-kylerbrad0458
130x130_sq_1321310276073-kylerbrad0461
130x130_sq_1321310353811-kylerbrad0470
130x130_sq_1321310433269-kylerbrad0473
130x130_sq_1321310521023-kylerbrad0476
130x130_sq_1321310622309-kylerbrad0480
130x130_sq_1321310705407-kylerbrad0503
130x130_sq_1321310777005-kylerbrad0506
130x130_sq_1321310845368-kylerbrad0507
130x130_sq_1321310935169-kylerbrad0509
130x130_sq_1319478829894-010
130x130_sq_1319478090234-001
130x130_sq_1319478168422-002
130x130_sq_1319478268324-003
130x130_sq_1319478351987-005
130x130_sq_1319478439316-006
130x130_sq_1319478518814-007
130x130_sq_1319478650774-008
130x130_sq_1319478728057-009
130x130_sq_1319478990715-011
130x130_sq_1319479157822-012
130x130_sq_1319479259815-013
130x130_sq_1319479400496-014
130x130_sq_1319479519306-015
130x130_sq_1319479658287-016
130x130_sq_1319479740998-017
130x130_sq_1319479908183-018
130x130_sq_1319480049551-019
130x130_sq_1319480169609-020
130x130_sq_1319480291741-022
130x130_sq_1319480446291-023
130x130_sq_1319480620325-025
130x130_sq_1319480800240-026
130x130_sq_1319480989921-027
130x130_sq_1319481164017-028
130x130_sq_1319481255199-029
130x130_sq_1319481380592-030
130x130_sq_1319481576279-031
130x130_sq_1319481680893-032
130x130_sq_1319481805381-033
130x130_sq_1319481987792-034
130x130_sq_1319482164618-038
130x130_sq_1319482284286-039
130x130_sq_1319482390741-040
130x130_sq_1319482699730-042
130x130_sq_1319482843407-045
130x130_sq_1292005232687-004
130x130_sq_1292005040312-001
130x130_sq_1292005107843-002
130x130_sq_1292005162609-003
130x130_sq_1292005284734-005
130x130_sq_1292005328484-006
130x130_sq_1292005413984-007
130x130_sq_1292005483828-008
130x130_sq_1292005583937-009
130x130_sq_1292005653906-010
130x130_sq_1292005745015-011
130x130_sq_1292005848687-012
130x130_sq_1292005930140-013
130x130_sq_1292005990937-014
130x130_sq_1292006027921-015
130x130_sq_1292006077859-016
130x130_sq_1292006150734-017
130x130_sq_1292006223953-018
130x130_sq_1292006309609-019
130x130_sq_1292006412453-020
130x130_sq_1292006480531-021
130x130_sq_1292006553109-022
130x130_sq_1292006594046-023
130x130_sq_1292006648374-024
130x130_sq_1292006744593-025
130x130_sq_1292006851046-026
130x130_sq_1292006928468-027
130x130_sq_1292006995312-028
130x130_sq_1292007092109-029
130x130_sq_1292007180859-030
130x130_sq_1292007307374-031
130x130_sq_1292007441656-032
130x130_sq_1292007525968-033
130x130_sq_1292007599312-034
130x130_sq_1292007659874-035
130x130_sq_1292007700062-036
130x130_sq_1292007761687-037
130x130_sq_1292007860546-038
130x130_sq_1292007948468-039
130x130_sq_1292008018124-040
130x130_sq_1292008092328-041
130x130_sq_1292008151218-042
130x130_sq_1292008211203-043
130x130_sq_1292008279515-044
130x130_sq_1292008354062-045
130x130_sq_1292008429718-046
130x130_sq_1292008532671-047
130x130_sq_1292008567031-048
130x130_sq_1292008609640-049
130x130_sq_1292008680078-050
130x130_sq_1292008758390-051
130x130_sq_1292008812078-052
130x130_sq_1292008891796-053
130x130_sq_1292008972812-054
130x130_sq_1292009022843-055
130x130_sq_1292009088453-056
130x130_sq_1292009169781-057
130x130_sq_1292009294953-058
130x130_sq_1292009421671-059
130x130_sq_1292009495031-060
130x130_sq_1292009547312-061
130x130_sq_1291163787446-001
130x130_sq_1291163928774-003
130x130_sq_1291163969430-005
130x130_sq_1291164003618-007
130x130_sq_1291164075993-008
130x130_sq_1291164130383-010
130x130_sq_1291164186571-011
130x130_sq_1291164239149-012
130x130_sq_1291164333664-014
130x130_sq_1291164356961-015
130x130_sq_1291164368571-016
130x130_sq_1291164424586-017
130x130_sq_1291164455993-018
130x130_sq_1291164547024-019
130x130_sq_1291164677555-020
130x130_sq_1291164751524-021
130x130_sq_1291164841336-022
130x130_sq_1291164923227-025
130x130_sq_1291165008836-026
130x130_sq_1291165088133-027
130x130_sq_1291165168961-028
130x130_sq_1291165254430-029
130x130_sq_1291165325633-030
130x130_sq_1291165379758-032
130x130_sq_1291165447336-033
130x130_sq_1291165495774-034
130x130_sq_1291165597696-035
130x130_sq_1291165666680-036
130x130_sq_1291165765164-037
130x130_sq_1291165886274-039
130x130_sq_1291165983789-040
130x130_sq_1291166026993-041
130x130_sq_1291166104274-042
130x130_sq_1319469138564-001
130x130_sq_1319469177642-002
130x130_sq_1319469214817-003
130x130_sq_1319469237999-004
130x130_sq_1319469291507-005
130x130_sq_1319469401674-006
130x130_sq_1319469431813-007
130x130_sq_1319469468364-008
130x130_sq_1319469523495-009
130x130_sq_1319469567939-010
130x130_sq_1319469604334-011
130x130_sq_1319469642164-012
130x130_sq_1319469715796-013
130x130_sq_1319469759461-014
130x130_sq_1319469803547-015
130x130_sq_1319469833343-016
130x130_sq_1319469901515-017
130x130_sq_1319469936974-018
130x130_sq_1319469987268-019
130x130_sq_1319470029373-020
130x130_sq_1319470109713-021
130x130_sq_1319470153159-022
130x130_sq_1319470196152-023
130x130_sq_1319470225246-024
130x130_sq_1319470242500-025
130x130_sq_1319470316382-026
130x130_sq_1319470352683-027
130x130_sq_1319470398610-028
130x130_sq_1319470423913-029
130x130_sq_1319470470385-030
130x130_sq_1319470510789-031
130x130_sq_1319470532005-032
130x130_sq_1319470551615-033
130x130_sq_1319470592721-034
130x130_sq_1319470638382-035
130x130_sq_1319470683419-036
130x130_sq_1319470717412-037
130x130_sq_1319470751903-038
130x130_sq_1319470774149-039
130x130_sq_1319470787659-040
130x130_sq_1319470814444-041
130x130_sq_1319470833866-042
130x130_sq_1319470860433-043
130x130_sq_1319470889761-044
130x130_sq_1319470922926-045
130x130_sq_1319470968073-046
130x130_sq_1319470996730-047
130x130_sq_1319471028398-048
130x130_sq_1319471053140-049
130x130_sq_1319472678193-014
130x130_sq_1319472165877-001
130x130_sq_1319472227878-003
130x130_sq_1319472269034-004
130x130_sq_1319472291238-005
130x130_sq_1319472331113-006
130x130_sq_1319472372004-007
130x130_sq_1319472431957-008
130x130_sq_1319472483145-009
130x130_sq_1319472535552-010
130x130_sq_1319472586193-011
130x130_sq_1319472624037-012
130x130_sq_1319472739787-015
130x130_sq_1319472775038-016
130x130_sq_1319472827647-019
130x130_sq_1319472860085-020
130x130_sq_1319472897038-021
130x130_sq_1319472975117-022
130x130_sq_1319473031164-023
130x130_sq_1319473068993-024
130x130_sq_1319473139946-026
130x130_sq_1319473184025-027
130x130_sq_1319473232900-028
130x130_sq_1319473264244-030
130x130_sq_1319473313479-031
130x130_sq_1319473374510-032
130x130_sq_1319473432245-033
130x130_sq_1319473490370-034
130x130_sq_1319473527292-037
130x130_sq_1319473582746-038
130x130_sq_1319473640856-039
130x130_sq_1319473689184-040
130x130_sq_1319473743716-041
130x130_sq_1319473796310-042
130x130_sq_1319473844607-043
130x130_sq_1319473890545-044
130x130_sq_1319473941389-045
130x130_sq_1319473987952-046
130x130_sq_1319474046046-048
130x130_sq_1319474114609-049
130x130_sq_1319474175937-050
130x130_sq_1319474229719-051
130x130_sq_1319474301907-052
130x130_sq_1319474340798-053
130x130_sq_1319474409986-055
130x130_sq_1319474478111-057
130x130_sq_1319740558601-013
130x130_sq_1319739714257-001
130x130_sq_1319739794241-002
130x130_sq_1319739867960-003
130x130_sq_1319739932648-004
130x130_sq_1319740011491-005
130x130_sq_1319740116023-006
130x130_sq_1319740227585-008
130x130_sq_1319740326038-009
130x130_sq_1319740445288-012
130x130_sq_1319740695320-014
130x130_sq_1319740864445-016
130x130_sq_1319740960835-017
130x130_sq_1319741051413-018
130x130_sq_1319741170445-019
130x130_sq_1319741347132-020
130x130_sq_1319741486616-021
130x130_sq_1319741622820-024
130x130_sq_1319741694710-026
130x130_sq_1319741769991-028
130x130_sq_1319741931804-029
130x130_sq_1319742071429-030
130x130_sq_1319742250179-032
130x130_sq_1319742407882-033
130x130_sq_1319742563288-034
130x130_sq_1319742659413-036
130x130_sq_1319742734554-037
130x130_sq_1319742859257-038
130x130_sq_1319742957648-039
130x130_sq_1319743045210-041
130x130_sq_1319743123179-042
130x130_sq_1319743223741-043
130x130_sq_1319743372101-044
130x130_sq_1319743496648-045
130x130_sq_1319743617491-046
130x130_sq_1319743736445-047
130x130_sq_1319743850554-048
130x130_sq_1319743966788-049
130x130_sq_1319744100570-050
130x130_sq_1319744250226-051
130x130_sq_1319744414429-052
130x130_sq_1319744487054-053
130x130_sq_1319744594820-054
130x130_sq_1319483365836-001
130x130_sq_1319483426068-002
130x130_sq_1319483477314-003
130x130_sq_1319483521025-004
130x130_sq_1319483590976-005
130x130_sq_1319483664842-006
130x130_sq_1319483716135-007
130x130_sq_1319483784416-008
130x130_sq_1319483858298-009
130x130_sq_1319483952225-010
130x130_sq_1319484006482-011
130x130_sq_1319484074296-012
130x130_sq_1319484151126-014
130x130_sq_1319484247003-015
130x130_sq_1319484332757-016
130x130_sq_1319484371320-017
130x130_sq_1319484414532-018
130x130_sq_1319484470770-020
130x130_sq_1319484545947-021
130x130_sq_1319484648626-022
130x130_sq_1319484718733-023
130x130_sq_1319484802380-025
130x130_sq_1319484899365-026
130x130_sq_1319484986351-027
130x130_sq_1319485065256-028
130x130_sq_1319485190774-029
130x130_sq_1319485262456-030
130x130_sq_1319485336619-031
130x130_sq_1319485419236-032
130x130_sq_1319485480654-033
130x130_sq_1319485590681-034
130x130_sq_1319485659368-036
130x130_sq_1319485748085-037
130x130_sq_1319485836038-040
130x130_sq_1319485891590-041
130x130_sq_1319485968935-042
130x130_sq_1319486042442-043
130x130_sq_1319486124810-046
130x130_sq_1319486962375-015
130x130_sq_1319486368982-001
130x130_sq_1319486402631-002
130x130_sq_1319486435204-003
130x130_sq_1319486469883-004
130x130_sq_1319486516885-005
130x130_sq_1319486568022-006
130x130_sq_1319486605306-007
130x130_sq_1319486645913-008
130x130_sq_1319486695958-009
130x130_sq_1319486743647-010
130x130_sq_1319486795003-011
130x130_sq_1319486838496-012
130x130_sq_1319486884001-013
130x130_sq_1319486930832-014
130x130_sq_1319487004870-016
130x130_sq_1319487064821-017
130x130_sq_1319487115973-018
130x130_sq_1319487168187-019
130x130_sq_1319487219885-020
130x130_sq_1319487266670-021
130x130_sq_1319487322892-022
130x130_sq_1319487379598-023
130x130_sq_1319487430813-024
130x130_sq_1319487487504-025
130x130_sq_1319487546534-026
130x130_sq_1319487612241-027
130x130_sq_1319487679056-028
130x130_sq_1319487728009-029

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
I worked with Rachel Burt and she was an AMAZING wedding planner! She was so calm on the day of and handled all problems that came up without me knowing. It was so nice to say "call Rachel" and not deal with things as it got closer to the wedding. She handled everything I asked her to and I completely trusted her to make decisions. She made the whole planning experience much more enjoyable because she dealt with the not so fun logistical things and also handled tricky vendors. She was very professional but also very sweet and personable, we all enjoyed spending time with her leading up to the wedding. She is good at the little things, like serving mimosas during meetings to make it a very fun experience (also her office is adorable and was the source of many of my ideas). She was available 24/7 to answer any questions and take any calls, I really appreciated that I could get a quick answer from her. I would recommend her 100 times over!! She is very good at what she does, you wont regret hiring her!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Richelle
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough AMAZING things about Rachel! She is by far the best wedding planner in the DFW area! I would not trust the most special day of my life with anyone else. She caught to exactly what I wanted on the first meeting and delivered every single thing I wanted perfectly! Her ideas, responsiveness, creativity, enthusiasm, personality, and love for her job made hiring her the best choice I made during my wedding planning. You absolutely can't go wrong by hiring her! She is the BEST!!! We also had a lot of help from Emily as well and let me just say she also wonderful! Anyone at As You Wish will make your wedding day perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaam
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
I worked with Rachel throughout the majority of my wedding planning this year. She is very experienced and professional. She was ALWAYS available and ready to get things done for me. Whether it was going over vendor contracts, negotiating details with other vendors, enhancing or inspiring the design of my dream wedding, keeping everyone on track -she always did it very efficiently and with the most positive attitude and smile!
She knows a lot about the Dallas wedding industry and has done a fabulous job on previous weddings- which is what attracted me to her initially. But after my wedding day, I realized that without her, nothing would have gone the way I intended or planned. Everything went as smoothly as possible and even more perfect than I could've imagined. She has such great attention to detail that every tiny detail we discussed before the wedding was done perfectly.
Another aspect is how personable she is. My mother and bridesmaids were talking about how attentive she was and how comfortable she made everyone feel. Even my fiance, who initially was against having a wedding planner to help us plan our wedding, does not regret it one bit and even told me during our honeymoon that our wedding could not have gone as perfect and as smoothly as it had without Rachel! What a team to have to help create your dream wedding!
She is also quite your advocate when it comes to dealing with other vendors and your venue. I would just tell her what was bothering me and needed to be done and she would work her magic on the other end!
Throughout the wedding morning she was running around making sure everyone and everything was in place, she would check on me constantly, I did not worry one bit. She made sure I had all the champagne and lipstick I needed during my pictures and throughout the reception :-) and did not leave my side until literally I got in honeymoon suite and was about to get out of my wedding dress.
I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Rachel Burt and her team are amazing! I worked with Rachel the last month before my wedding. She coordinated all the vendors in the last few days before the wedding which allowed me to spend more time with my family and friends. She has a very calming and positive attitude that is just what I needed. Rachel is also very professional. My entire family loved her and thought she did a great job. She also answered my last minute (midnight before the wedding) questions/requests. Although we hired her for month-of services, she answered other questions throughout the planning process. I am so glad she was there and helped everything go smoothly.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1391727265877-m
Marria
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I am also so glad we hired the best wedding planner! I am thankful for Rachel Burt and her team because in turn we gained the Dallas wedding dream team to work on our wedding! Rachel has been amazing every step of the way. She truly set us up for success by providing multiple vendors to choose from wether it was a florist, baker, officiant etc. She gave us great selections for each to choose from in addition to her recommendations. We felt very comfortable with the vendors we chose and our wedding was incredible. None of it would have been possible without her knowledge, guidance and expertise. I would have never imagined our wedding cake would have been designed by award winning Food Network cake designer, the most phenomenal photographer, the best entertainment, our sweet officiant, a great beauty team lead, ceremony videographer, florals, and connected us with the perfect location for our reception at the Adolphus Hotel. Who gave our guests an elegant and grand experience from the moment of arrival, rehearsal dinner, gorgeous ballroom reception, after morning brunch and cared for all of us up to departure. We had the most incredible wedding. Rachel's team along with the best vendors captured every detail of how I had envisioned our wedding day to look and feel. Our guests and families are still raving about how gorgeous it was and the wonderful time they had. All we had when we got engaged a year ago were a gown, a suit, a ring, and the most beautiful venue in all of Texas the Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden. I don't think I could have brought my vision of our wedding to life without Rachel. She made it come to life, feel seamless and took a lot of stress of our shoulders. There was never a moment where we did not feel we couldn't come to her no matter how simple or difficult the question or request may have been. She always made us feel at ease and came through for us. Rachel and her team by far exceeded our standards. We could not be happier.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
The very best decision I made during my wedding planning was hiring Rachel and As You Wish. The last thing you want to do on your wedding day is stress about vendor coordination, timing, dealing with emergencies, etc. AYW takes all the stress out of the wedding day and days prior so you and your families can enjoy every minute of it. Not only are they professional, organized, and experienced, they are passionate about what they do and it shows. My only regret is not hiring them sooner!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
3/15/2014
4.5/5.0
Rachel and her team were wonderful! We used Rachel and her services for several months leading up to the wedding and for day-of coordination. A few days before our wedding the weather forecast drastically changed and it ended up pouring down rain at our wedding (outside at the Arboretum). Rachel was so accommodating and did all she could to get us a tent at the last minute and keep everything running as smoothly as possible despite the rain. I know there are more things behind the scenes than I know that she did to get everything ready and as it was to be. I am so thankful for Rachel and her team! Thank you As You Wish!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lu Beth
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
We used them for the Month of the Wedding and it was wonderful to have them coordinate everything with the vendors. Rachel and her staff helped with the meetings at the venue and had great suggestions with the time line etc....highly recommend. Everything went off like clock work and no problems---thanks!!!

Lu Beth Greene
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I worked with Rachel for the last month of my wedding. She was helpful to be the main and only contact person to disseminate information to all of my vendors that had already been booked. She was professional and provided top notch service! She was very prompt in responding to my emails at all hours of the day. You can definitely feel at ease and relax as Rachel is very sharp and intuitive and will take care everything for you. Booking a wedding planner is essential and I will not hesitate to say that Rachel Burt was one of my best 'wedding' decisions!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexa
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Rachel was my wedding planner for my January 4, 2014 wedding and she was absolutely fantastic! I planned my wedding for over two years and had met with several wedding planners in the Dallas area. As soon as I met Rachel, I knew she was the one for me. She is extremely organized and the word "no" is not in her vocabulary, she will make anything happen for you! Rachel and her team were a joy to work with from the very beginning. I was able to walk into the main ballroom before all of my guests and it took my breath away, the space was exactly how I imagined and it could not have been a more perfect night, or weekend. Im so grateful!
Thank you, Rachel!
Alexa
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keri
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Rachel and her team did the wedding planning for my son and daughter in law's wedding on 1/4/14. I hired her last minute (Dec 26) to help me with the rehearsal dinner. I could not have done it without her. She did so many last minute things, as well as the entire set up and being there for the dinner. She was literally a lifesaver and she did everything with a smile and very positive attitude. This was a very large dinner and wedding. I recommend her highly!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adriana
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
We worked with Rachel Burt and she was absolutely AMAZING!! She helped us every step of the way, even though we only signed up for the package directly asking for her services at the end, she was there every time we had any questions. Then in the final moments when we were juggling all the final arrangements and family and coordinating all vendors she handled all of it with such ease and class! She's such and amazing person, so sweet and wonderful, quick to want to help at any moment. If you want the perfectly smooth flowing wedding she is your girl! Not a detail left unchecked!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rachel was GREAT. The wedding ceremony and the reception were really well organized and the timing was perfectly on time. She was always available and in charge of all the details.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shirey
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We worked with Rachel Burt at As You Wish and she was nothing less than amazing. We would not have enjoyed as wonderful, beautiful, and stress-free of a wedding celebration without her help. Rachel is extremely organized and approachable. She is a ton of fun to work with, but she also does a fantastic job of 'getting things done.' She understood my vision and helped me figure it out when I was not entirely clear on certain elements. On my wedding day, we had a bit of a mishap with our florist, but I didn't even know about it until after Rachel had solved the problem. I would hire Rachel again 100 times over and will strongly recommend her to all of my friends/family with weddings in the near future.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chloe
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot recommend As You Wish enough! Rachel Burt worked with us for over a year to plan our wedding & it was the most lovely experience. She worked tirelessly with multiple vendors to keep our event within our budget, she went above & beyond organizing meetings and reworking proposals. When it came to the weeks before the wedding, I don't think we could have done it without her. While we spent precious time with our family & friends, she worked with all vendors & really pulled it all together for us. During our wedding, Rachel & her staff made everything so enjoyable & EASY! She handled any small issues that arose & took care of all of the decorating necessities. After the event, all items went home with family as her & her staff cleaned everything up & made it just the most fun experience for us. If you choose As You Wish, you will have NOTHING to worry about on your wedding day except trying to remember all of the great moments! Thank you Rachel!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Rachel and her team were invaluable to the success of my daughter's wedding. As Mother-of-the-Bride, many responsibilities, in normal circumstances, fall upon you. Without Rachel and her team, I could never have pulled this off. She guided my daughter and her husband through the entire process, made great vendor recommendations and made it all an enjoyable experience from beginning to end. My daughter's wedding day was stress-free and absolutely beautiful. I would highly recommend Rachel and her team at As You Wish. Thanks Rachel for giving me the opportunity to really enjoy the day - I have so many priceless memories!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
We had an excellent experience with Shari and team--warm, knowledgeable and attentive to my daughter's needs.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Shari and her team at As You Wish were phenomenal! The worked to make sure that my wedding dreams became a reality. My husband and I lived in Nashville and decided to get married in Dallas because that is where I was from. Shari made sure that every detail was taken care of despite the fact that we were planning everything long distance. I highly recommend As You Wish to help you make your wedding dreams come true.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Rachel Burt with As You Wish Events did a fantastic job as my month-of wedding planner!! She contacted all my vendors and made sure everyone knew where they were supposed to be and when, I didnt have to contact any of my vendors nor did any of my vendors have to contact me, it was great!! Also, the day-of I still to this day dont know if anything went wrong because in my eyes the whole night was perfect!!! She did a great job making sure I knew when everything was about to happen (cake cutting, bouquet toss, speeches, dances, ect.). We were running behind in the beginning but she was able to help us stay on schedule for the reception! She packed up everything for us at the end of the night and put it in my parents car, we thought we were going to have to go back to the reception the next day to collect everything and we didnt even realize she had already done all of that for us!! Rachel is extremely sweet and she knows how to take leadership in organizing everyone!! I am SOOO glad we had her are our wedding planner!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Shari and her wonderful team worked with us for over a year to plan our downtown Dallas wedding. As non-natives, we didn't even know where to start looking for vendors, and as busy professionals we had only limited time to schedule meetings but Shari made every one of them count. She took the time to get to know us and directed us to vendors who fit well with our personalities, style, and budget. She kept us on task and on schedule without being pushy or overbearing. Shari and her staff were happy to help with the smallest questions but kept us from stressing over details. When our wedding weekend arrived, we were able to relax and enjoy the time with far-flung family and friends while they kept things running seamlessly. My husband and I said many times that hiring Shari and her staff was the best decision we could have made in this process (well, except for choosing each other).
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Wonderful people!
As Mother of the Bride I was suprised how stress free our 13 months of planning were.
We would highly recommend Shari and her staff for any type of event you may want.
Our daughter wanted a wedding that was unique and fit their personalitie.....Shari and her staff hit a home run.
Our guest laughed, cried, laughed and danced the night away!
If you want unique or traditional this is the team for you!

Roger and Debbie Martin
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Shari Johns and her team are amazing!! They took care of everything, and really worked hard to make sure that our wedding was amazing, and exactly what we wanted!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebbecca
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Rachel Burt with As You Wish Events was my wedding planner. She was fantastic! I never would have been able to get it all done without her (or if I did I would have gone insane). I HIGHLY recommend getting a wedding planner if you are planning a wedding without much help from family. There are so many little details to cover and having someone there to help cover your bases is well worth the money you pay for the planner. Rachel was so great and went above and beyond what I hired her to do. She was really sweet but also assertive enough to keep things in order and get them done. Our wedding day AND our wedding rehearsal went off without a hitch. She made things so organized and well ordered. I can't even tell you how much stress she took off of me. Rachel is the best! Look her up for your wedding! You won't regret it.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Shari Johns and the entire As You Wish team did an outstanding job planning our wedding! We couldn't have asked for a more conscientious, professional, creative, and friendly group to work with. We are eternally grateful to As You Wish for helping create the most amazing wedding we could have ever dreamed of! From the moment we first met with Shari to the wedding weekend, we always felt confident that we were in the most capable of hands. At first, we never thought that we could plan a large wedding in 5 months, but with Shari's confidence and expert planning skills, we learned that pretty much anything was possible. It was also such a pleasure to just enjoy the weekend knowing that the As You Wish Team was there coordinating all the vendors and ensuring that everything went according to schedule. It was truly like a dream!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough great things about Rachel and her team at As You Wish Events! I knew I needed a wedding planner from day one but wasn't sure if my budget would allow! Trying to graduate Chiropractic school, start a practice, AND plan a wedding all at the same time proved to be too much! Rachel was amazing in helping keep me sane during the process and actually enjoy it! I was very overwhelmed by all the choices for vendors out there and she took that stress off of me by narrowing it down considerably. I never felt stressed knowing she was in charge! All of my vendors were absolutely great! Rachel was always quick to respond to texts/emails/calls and she has a great way of putting an easily stressed brides mind at ease! If you need a wedding planner I highly recommend Rachel! I couldn't have done any of it without her, I know that! She is truly gifted and such a sweet person to work with! I actually miss all of our emails every week! Hiring As You Wish Events was the best decision I made by far!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Shari Johns, of As You Wish Events, was the most wonderful decision that we ever made regarding our wedding. The wedding was a 1920's vintage themed, 150+ person formal evening wedding at the Adolphus Hotel in Dallas, TX. She coordinated it with ease, and made the process effortless. I would highly recommend her services!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
If you have the option to hire Shari as your wedding planner, DO IT! She worked mostly with my mom while planning my wedding, but Shari kept me in the loop as much as possible. She is VERY organized, VERY punctual, VERY on top of her game. She came to as many appointments as she could and during the wedding was awesome at keeping me on track with when my husband and/or I was needed for whatever. She took care of so many details that it made everything so much easier on us (basically, she takes away stress, not adds to it). Her communication skills are awesome and she's very good about staying in contact via email with her clients. I've already been recommending her to anyone who will listen!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lainee
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank goodness for AS YOU WISH weddings and events. Shari was fantastic and the wedding went perfectly. I was planning my event from out of town and Shari made it 100 times easier. The vendor recommendations were great, everyone had a blast, and best of all I did not have to worry about a thing. I can’t thank Shari enough for making my special perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Shari and all the girls at As You Wish... were absolutely amazing!! From the time of our first meeting, to the day of the wedding they were extremely helpful in making our big day flawless! I shared my vision of what I wanted our wedding to be like with Shari and she executed it perfectly! They dealt with all the different vendors and made everything stress free for me! Words can't describe how happy I am that we decided to work with As You Wish...! They were the glue to held our wedding together!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Noreen
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Rachel Burt was a consummate professional throughout the entire wedding planning process. I would recommend her and As You Wish Event Planning to anyone. As You Wish is a perfect name because my husband and I experienced a wedding that we wanted.

As a small aside, I would suggest that understanding venue acoustical issues and lighting should be worked out in advance. i.e. microphones, sound volume, lighting and the ability to dim. Other than that, we really wouldn't have had it go any other way.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
We used Rachel Burt of As You Wish Events as the wedding planner for my son's wedding. Everything went beautifully thanks to Rachel's attention to detail. Quite simply, we could not have done it without her help and guidance. Thank you!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandy Lu
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Rachel was absolutely wonderful every step of the way. We had so many compliments on the wedding it was unbelievable. It was much more than we could have imagined our dream wedding being.
We were on a tight budget and paying for a wedding planner was a big decision, but one my husband and I have said was the best decision we made. Their services paid for themselves ten times over before the day of the wedding and the wedding day could not have gone more smooth. My only regret was not hiring them SOONER.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Very attentive to detail and available for phone and personal consultations. Had many vendors from which to chose. Wedding was perfect, flowers and food were perfect. We had strangers stop and take pictures of our venue it was so beautiful. No stress or worries at all. I would use her again!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
9/17/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding was last weekend and I couldn't have done it without Shari. As You Wish helped me put together my very eclectic ideas into a cohesive vision without ever telling me what I should based on their agenda. They offered wonderful advice and created a seamless event for us. I couldn't imagine trying and know I wouldn't have put together our wonderful wedding without her. I would have been a stressed out crazy person without As You Wish so they saved me (and I'm sure my husband) a lot of unneeded headaches. I would recommend them 100%!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheri
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Shari and the As You Wish team are an exceptional group of wedding planning professionals. I cannot say enough great things about my experience working with them. Beyond my instant connection with Shari, I selected AYW for a few reasons and they exceeded my expectations in all areas:
-firstly, they had much experience planning/running events at the wedding venue (Fashion Industry Gallery (FIG) - Dallas) and I was reassured by their comfort with this space. Future FIG brides - look no further.
-secondly, I was a "remote" bride and needed to know that I could plan the wedding via phone/email and the help of my on-the-groud agent, my mom.

Overall, Shari is wonderful, wonderful, person that truly enjoys what she does - and it shows in the personal way she handles her brides and their vendors. I hold the As You Wish team in the highest regard.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynette
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Shari and her team were amazing!! We loved working with her and Rachel. Their expertise and guidance were immeasurable and the wedding would not have been such a huge success without their help. Everything ran so smoothly and we were able to relax and enjoy the wedding day without a worry. Everyone is still raving about the wedding. Thanks Shari & team As You Wish.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I am so thankful for Rachel and everything she did for our wedding. Having her help during every step of the planning phase was awesome and I don't know where our wedding would have been without her! She was very professional, helpful, caring, and calming during everything. She always had amazing ideas and helped me make decisions when it was tough. Our rehearsal, ceremony, and reception were flawless. We had tons of compliments about how everything went so smoothly and I know that is all because of Rachel! She made my vision a reality and I'm completely grateful!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Noelle
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Shari and her team are absolutely wonderful! She helped in every detail of the planning and more than exceeded our expectations. Our wedding was exactly what we hoped it would be and it couldn't have gone more smoothly!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Shari Johns, and her team at As You Wish Events, made every little thing on our big day go perfectly! I have always heard that at least one thing will go wrong on your wedding day, but not ONE thing didn't go as planned, all thanks to Shari and her team!

From the first day we hired Shari, to every single meeting with various vendors she went to with us, to the rehearsal and the big day, we received nothing but supportive and extremely helpful service. Whenever it came to vendors, Shari knew who would work best for our style and budget before we did!

Overall, I would recommend As You Wish Events to anyone getting married in the DFW, or anywhere for that matter! The day of your dreams will come together perfectly with As You Wish Events at your side!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherri
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Shari Johns and her staff are EXCELLENT!! They went over and beyond our expectations. Every detail was perfect. Not only to our family (Bride) but to our extended family (Groom)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Shari and her staff were so helpful and so sweet. They did everything and more I could have hoped for. They took all of the stress off planning so I could enjoy our special day, took care of all the little (and big) details, and went above and beyond to make sure it was exactly what I wanted. I would recommend Shari to anyone, as my wedding turned out even more beautiful than I ever dreamed.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
6/2/2012
4.6/5.0
My wedding was wonderful and everything ran so smoothly thanks to Shari and her team!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
4/28/2012
4.8/5.0
As You Wish was a great event planner. From the initial meeting, I was at ease planning my daughter's wedding. Choosing a venue, flowers, photographers, etc. was easy as I was provided with various options for each. The wedding was a beautiful affair and I was so pleased I choose "As You Wish". I had a few disappointments with the venue in terms of quality of the food served, temperature of the food, etc.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1294017443035-23777101001775987525507932698594737176213185n
Jaime
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Shari and her team were great! Shari thought of things and handled things that I never would have even thought of. She made the process smooth and the actual day a breeze for me!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
As you wish was great with helping me organize and plan my wedding. They handeled and coordinated everything...things you wouldn't even think about when planning a wedding. The day of the wedding they took care of everything if we wanted something different they found a way to do it..everything just great!! So happy with how everything turned out could not imagine it with out Shari and her team!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AnnetteB
Wedding:
1/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Shari and her staff were always professional with a personal touch. Any concern or question was answered promptly. She intently listened to my daughter's wishes and suggested several options in order to make the wedding more personal. The best part is that I didn't have to lift a finger on my daughter's perfect day. Needless to say, when the time comes, we will be asking As You Wish to manage my younger daughter's wedding. Thanks Shari!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie Smith-Stephens
Wedding:
11/20/2011
5.0/5.0
If I could give more than 5 stars to the as you wish team, I would!! I hired As you Wish 3 weeks before my wedding, in a panic! I just didnt have the time it was taking to finish all the last minute plans.. Hiring as you wish was the best choice we made! They started that day making everything perfect. I know now looking back the wedding would not have happened if it wasnt for As you wish. They are amazing. If you are bride looking for an amazing wedding planner, look no further- you found them!! As my dad says, it was the best money we spent on the wedding. So thankful, they made my day perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy Bride
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Shari Johns and As You Wish! She has great contacts for all your needs. Shari took away all my stress and worry so I was able to relax and enjoy my day. It was the best money I ever spent! I wholeheartedly recommend Shari and As You Wish for all your wedding needs. Believe me, you will have an amazing wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Loria
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I very highly recommend As You Wish Events to any bride who is looking for a wedding planner. I interviewed several planners for my wedding, and after my initial meeting with Shari I knew she was the one. Extremely organized, punctual, knowledgeable and friendly, having her as our wedding planner was the best decision I made for our wedding. I never knew what my "dream wedding" was, but she created it. It was more than perfect and I couldn't be happier. My wedding was over two weeks ago, and I still can't stop smiling!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kyler
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Shari and her team are incredible. They worked so hard at making my wedding even better than I imagined it. They put up with all of my changes, phone calls, emails, and crazy ideas. Everything I asked for was done. Shari constantly called me to make sure I was doing okay and to check to see if I needed anything. The wedding day was flawless. I didn't even realize they were there, but it couldn't have run as smoothly without them. Their services are definitely expensive, but I would have gladly paid it again. Now that it's all over...I miss them.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SPatak
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Shari and her team are amazing and super fun to work with. Hiring As You Wish... was the best investment of the whole wedding process! They go above and beyond to make sure you are happy, and I most certainly was :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rutiger
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Shari Johns and her staff at AsYou Wish were very professional and at the same time very easy
to work with. They made the entire experience enjoyable and stress free. Our daughter(the Bride)
received help with everything including the budget and got everything she wanted. Shari took
care of every detail and followed through impeccably. Then on the day of the wedding, her
talents really shined. She was there from the beginning until way after it had ended making sure
everyone and everything was taken care of. Let me tell you that the wedding was flawless and
perfect all because of Shari. It could not have been any better. Everyone had a blast and wanted
for nothing. The band, hotel, flowers, church, cakes, decorations, photography, drinks and dinner were all overseen and/or planned by Shari and again everything was perfect. We would highly recommend
As You Wish for any event large or small. They can execute anything. They were wonderful.

Beth Knight, Allen, Tx
Wedding 5/21/2011
Holy Trinity Catholic Church
Adolphus Hotel
overseen or planned by Shari
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Shari Johns is amazing at what she does. She helped me plan every detail of my wedding, basically I had an idea and she followed it through. She is easy and fun to work with, gets excited about your event with you and truley makes it a stress free experience. We worked with her planning our wedding day for almost a year and I am happy to say she has become a friend. Shari is professional and really understood what we wanted our event to be. I was able to get a sneak peak at our reception room before we headed to the church and for the first time on my wedding day I cried. It was exactly what I wanted, excecuted flawlessly and all i didnt have to do a thing but show up! Everything ran on time the whole night and and we recieved so many compliments on the room and the event !! Will reccomend Shari to anyone!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Shari organized and handled the wedding of our dreams. Managing it from 1000+ miles was a challenge and Shari succeeded with flying colors. My wife and I were thrilled with her performance from day one all the way to the very end of the reception when we left the ballroom to our sedan. If you want someone who will see everything through and follow every detail to a "T", Shari is the one for you.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
clh0113
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Shari helped make my wedding day just perfect! I didn't (including my mom, mother in law, bridesmaids, etc.) have to worry about anything because Shari was on top of everything making sure it was perfect! I couldn't have asked for anyone better!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sunnie
Wedding:
4/2/2011
4.9/5.0
While Shari and her team excel in all these categories, the strongest area is "responsiveness." All emails and phone calls were responded to within 24 hours and usually less and with the requested/needed information or action.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CC
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Shari and her staff were wonderful to work with day and night. They were very hard working, always willing to accommodate my schedule and extremely responsive. Shari had a wonderfully positive attitude and stayed on top of all actions items. I highly recommend Shari and her team with As You Wish for all your wedding planning needs. Many thanks to them all for their fabulous efforts!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jamieg
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Shari and her staff are excellent at their craft. A wedding planner takes the wedding over makes suggestions that are useful and then follows through on the task. Shari and her staff did it all and flawlessly.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky Grimes
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Shari and her team to any bride and groom looking for a wedding planner! She is patient, thorough, and handled everything so we could enjoy our special day. If you choose to use a planner, I would definitely recommend As You Wish Events. It was everything we wished for and more!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Shari was terrific in guiding my daughter and son-in-law through the process of planning their wedding soon after moving to Dallas and starting new jobs. Elizabeth is a new intern so her time was incredibly short, but Shari was able to keep her on schedule and focused on the decisions she needed to make. Elizabeth's #1 priority was food, so finding a venue that would allow outside caterers was critical. Shari was able to keep them going until they found the perfect location.

On the day of the wedding, everything was perfect. Shari and her staff made everything easy and relaxing for the bride and her family. Elizabeth loved her wedding. It was a fun, memorable event.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1277096537968-021
Christie
Wedding:
10/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Shari and Heather worked with me on my wedding and made it a wonderful success. I can't put into words how thankful I am to have had these two help me through this process. Thanks Ladies!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charles
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Shari came highly recommended to us. With the wedding in Fort Worth, and us (parents of the bride)living in Corpus Christi, we depended on Shari to make everything run smoothly. We were not disappointed. She was on top of every detail. That, and the fact she was very pleasant to work with, made the whole wedding process a lot less stressful. We highly recommend Shari as well.

Sandra and Charlie Barker
Corpus Christi, Texas
10/30/10
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erinfay7
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
I was referred to Shari through 2 friends (who didn't know each other) and couldn't be happier! Shari truly listened to everything Mike and I were thinking and put our dreams into reality. She took care of everything and made the planning process a million times easier - I know I couldn't have done it without her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kendall
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't think of anything Shari missed, it was just perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aluttrell
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Shari Johns was amazing!!!! I cannot say enough wonderful things about her. Seriously! Our church had a crazy lady take over and Shari handled everything perfectly. We had an amazing day and it was all because of As You Wish. My only regret is that we only hired them for weekend of. If I had it to do over again, I would have hired her to plan the whole wedding!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Lilley
Wedding:
6/25/2010
5.0/5.0
We were extremely pleased with all the services provided by Shari and Rachael and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nonesuch
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Shari Johns at As You Wish picked up on our personal style and suggested vendors and decorating ideas that matched our style. She also was GREAT with offering suggestions to save money! Your phone calls and emails do NOT go unreturned. I think we always got a response within 24 hours! Highly, highly recommend Shari Johns at As You Wish.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Shari and the As you wish team were so wonderful to work with. Throughout the planning process I felt at ease with all of my decisions because of Shari's experience. If you are wanting a wedding planner, Shari is the one to choose! Shari helped take care of organizing every detail of the rehearsal, ceremony, and reception. Shari even helped me put a flower in my hair for my reception! I cannot say enough wonderful things about Shari and her team. Our wedding day was fabulous!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mama J
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Shari was amazing. We could not have done it without her. She allowed us to enjoy our day to the fullest while she took care of EVERYTHING. We will miss our visits with her. Don't hesitate book her, you will be so Happy you did.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dbond
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Shari Johns and her team at As You Wish provided excellent guidance and a valuable service throughout our entire 10 months of wedding planning. Couldn't have pulled it all together without them! Money well spent.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Shari was absolutely great. My daughter was able to relax and have a beautiful time knowing that everything was taken care of. Thanks for making her dreams come true.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mch24
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
You guys were incredible!! and so sweet to pick me up kind of last minute when my original planner was not working out! You were so quick to respond to any questions I had and were always willing to bend over backwards to help. Even though I know you girls are SUPER busy all of the time, you made me feel like I was top priority, which was a really calming feeling for me. Also, I have to commend Heather on a WONDERFUL job she did the day of the wedding. She was awesome at keeping everything on task and really knew what she was doing.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart for making our big day even more special than we could have imagined!

Meagan
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
4/24/2010
4.8/5.0
As you wish. . . is all we could have asked for in a wedding planner. Shari & her team (Heather & Chelsie) came in after we had a bad experience w/another planner (who left all the planning to us!) There was never anything Shari couldn't or wouldn't do for us. She even anticipated some potential problems and was just a lifesaver in every sense of the word!
As you wish is simply THE BEST!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katypbrooks
Wedding:
1/1/2010
4.4/5.0
Shari was a tremendous help to me and provided several ways in saving money. She helped make connections. At times in her emails I would ask questions and she would give me bare minimum answers however, when I needed better explaination in detail. On the day of the wedding, the team was very professional and super sweet. I enjoyed all three girls, Amanda Heather and Stefan. Because of the package we got, I was under the impression the wedding day crew would be more involved than they were. At times I had no idea where the team was or what was going on. At the reception, most of the time the team was no where to be found. I wish the team was more present than they were at the reception, I would have felt things were better under control. Overall it was a great investment that I do not regret, every person at As You Wish... is a great addition and helped made the process go smoother.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
helenperrywitt
Wedding:
12/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Shari and Heather are so helpful leading up to the wedding and take care of everything on the weekend. I couldn't have had such a relaxing wedding day without them! I would definitely recommend As You Wish to any of my friends!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
12/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Hiring Shari and her team at As you wish... to be our wedding planners was the best decision I made in the wedding planning process. In the month leading up to our wedding, my friends (including some who were recently married) couldn't believe how non-stressed I was and kept offering to help me with last minute details, to which I had to reply that I didn't really have any, since everything had been taken care of already. And that’s all thanks to Shari. I am a procrastinator and if I can put something off until later, chances are I will, but Shari kept me on track. Without ever being pushy, she was able to make sure that everything was done on time and that nothing was overlooked. At our first meeting we sat down and discussed our budget and our vision for the wedding. Then she recommended only the best vendors based on my budget and needs, and I'm happy to say that we stayed within budget up until the end. Shari and her team are so creative, fun and easy to work with. She had great ideas for little extras that went over huge with our guests. And the day off coordination services were amazing as well. Everything went as planned and looked absolutely beautiful. We got so many compliments from guests not only about how beautiful and fun the ceremony and reception were, but also about how well organized everything was. Even the pastor who performed the ceremony told me that our wedding was the best organized wedding he'd ever attended, and I think that's saying something. And Shari's team, especially Amanda, really stepped up on the day of the wedding to make sure everything went off without a hitch. I would recommend Shari and As you wish... to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1235616656534-021_21
kk
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Shari and her team were amazing! We actually saved money by hiring her. She suggested high quality vendors that were less expensive than the ones we would have probably chosen.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
camstein
Wedding:
11/14/2009
4.9/5.0
Shari and her team made our wedding day a dream come true. She provided us with all the help and vendor recommendations we needed to make our wedding a wonderful event. She has unlimited resources for any bride and groom planning a wedding in the DFW area. Even though we already had most of our decisions/vendor choices made from the start - she made sure to add details/make suggestions wherever she could......Shari is so professional and made our special day be stress free. We would recommend her to anyone needing a wedding planner or just help the day of the event :) She is awesome. Thank you for making our wedding so fabulous!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
imdattorney
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
I can not find the words to explain how absolutely VITAL Shari was in planning our daughter's wedding. We live in Oklahoma and the wedding was in Dallas. She sat down and talked with the bride and groom and instantly clicked with them. She was more than willing to answer any questions any time. Our daugter and our wonderful son-in-law were busy with their careers and she was able to work with their schedules and get them to make decisions in a way that enabled us all to stay on track. Even during the particular busy time a month before the wedding she was able to keep us all on track. She was always calm and upbeat; she very diplomatically assured me when I was troubled by some of my daughter's decisions about the ceremony music, and the end result was that the bride and groom got the wedding they wanted, and both sets of parents were absolutely thrilled with every aspect of the wedding. It was a perfect wedding; the day of the wedding and all during the ceremony and reception I didn't have to worry about one tiny detail - Shari made sure the vendors were on time and did their job and we didn't have to concern ourselves with anything other than getting dressed and not crying during the ceremony. Shari was absolutely invaluable an our daughter's wedding was everything and more that I hoped it would be. You won't find a better wedding planner anywhere.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelbysdrummond
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
As You Wish gave us a wedding that 100% our own. There were no recycled ideas or pre-made solutions. At the same time, we were guided by a true professional with a killer vendor list. Shari produced a wedding so far passed our expectations; she helped us realize a wedding we did not know possible. Working with the Women of As You Wish was as much of a treat as It was a necessity.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erin
Wedding:
10/17/2009
1.3/5.0
I did not have a good experience with this vendor - AT ALL!!! First, I was absolutely not a bridezilla - I just wanted my wedding to turn out the way I had planned with As You Wish Events - this did not happen and when I went to the owner before and after the wedding she refused to speak with me - stating that she provided me with all we agreed on. I strongly beg to differ - I paid for full service, or as in our contract 'at my beck and call', there were meetings that they did not show to, meetings they arranged that I did not get the address to meet the vendor at, ZERO creative ideas brought to the table, decorations I ordered, prepared and hand delivered to them that didn't even make it to the wedding venue!! this is just to start - I am fair and will give credit where credit is due, and gave them theirs, but was appalled at the lack of professionalism and respect. BRIDES BEWARE
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
6/26/2009
4.6/5.0
Shari made our wedding an event to remember! We worked with her from outside of the Dallas area, and I don't know what we would have done without her. She took the time to understand the feel we wanted to create with our wedding, and helped us to choose ceremony and reception sites that perfectly fit our criteria. I can't imagine two venues better suited for our wedding. She also helped us deal with vendors, and was very skilled at helping vendors work within our budget. This is something we were not skilled at, so thank goodness we had Shari for that! The best part about our wedding day is that I remember every single detail and precious moment of the day. So many brides talk about not remembering their wedding day because they were so stressed, but not me! I sat and laughed with friends, had time to kill, took extra pictures, and remembered every bit of it. This was definitely thanks to Shari and her efficiency in handling all the details. Our wedding was what we've always dreamed of and we had so many people tell us it was the best wedding they'd ever been to. We couldn't agree more. Thank you Shari, we love you!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
monicamoriah
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Shari was amazing. She walked us through every aspect of our wedding with the utmost professionalism and grace. I had very clear ideas about how I wanted our wedding to feel, and Shari worked with us to create the wedding of our dreams!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tayfretto
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Shari, of As You Wish..., is so knowledgable of the wedding industry! She has so many resources that are invaluable to someone that is planning a wedding. From venues to invitations to planning out every minute of the wedding, Shari is an expert! I highly reccomend As You Wish..., and Shari Johns, to to help plan the wedding of your dreams!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kzeig
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Shari was a dream to work with and a lifesaver, she really stepped up and came to the rescue when the florist turned out to be a disaster! We love her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ayrica
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Shari Johns and her staff at As You Wish made my wedding the success that it was! She is so professional and so talented at what she does. Because of Shari, my stress level at this exciting time was kept to a minimum and the day ran very smoothly. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
3/28/2009
4.5/5.0
Shari is a very professional yet personal wedding coordinator. She carries all the weight of stress that accompanies a wedding, and makes life easier for you. She treats you with respect and dignity and is always ready to handle your requests. I would absolutely recommend her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erinbridedallas
Wedding:
1/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Shari, the owner of As You Wish, is the perfect coordinator for clients who want out of the box ideas and solutions to planning, styling, and executing a wonderful event. In this case, it was my wedding and Shari patiently and easily walked us though finding the best prices, finding out what was most important to me, and wading through the SEA of wedding vendors (which can get overwhelming pretty fast!) We couldn't have done it without her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
11/8/2008
4.5/5.0
Shari & her staff are wonderful. They take care of every detail. They truly took the needed care to ensure my dream wedding came true. And it did! My family & I were able to relax & enjoy our special day. Shari was there for me every step of the way. And everything turned out better than I could have ever imagined. All my guests continue to rave about how spectacular our wedding was. And it wouldn't have happend without As You Wish taking care of us.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aweatherly
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Shari was great to work with! She has great ideas, a great list of vendors that she works with, and is very flexible time wise. She will work with any budget and most any time frame to truly make your dream wedding come alive! I could not have done my wedding and had it turn out as amazing as it was with out her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
10/4/2008
4.4/5.0
Shari was exceptional and I would highly reccommend her to anyone. I never had to worry about anything and she took good care of me. The day of my wedding she was so helpful and we got along so great. She helped me with every aspect for my wedding and took the stress away.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Invitations, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abigail
Wedding:
8/23/2008
5.0/5.0
As you wish... made planning my wedding both enjoyable and fun. Shari Johns exudes herself professionally and allowed the special day to be more than I ever hoped for.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Shari is AMAZING! I can honestly say that without her my wedding would not have been as perfect as it was. Shari is organized, helpful, creative, and has lots of fantastic wedding contacts - not to mention she's fun! It was incredible to have someone I trusted help plan the wedding. Because of her my stress level was almost nonexistent! Thank you again Shari!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tpbender
Wedding:
11/17/2007
5.0/5.0
Shari was easy to work with and really listened to what we wanted. She was able to take our ideas and our personalities and create and wedding of our dreams! We couldn't have come up with anything as wonderful without Shari! All of our guests raved that our wedding was the best they had ever attended!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Myndi
Wedding:
10/27/2007
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience with Shari and her team. They really helped my husband and I, as well as our families really enjoy the day! They made sure we had everything we needed, and had a beautiful wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rose
Wedding:
9/15/2007
5.0/5.0
Shari is great at what she does! There is no way that I would have had the wedding I had without her help. She is such a wonderful person. Because of Shari, I had my fairytale wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
14675 Midway Road, Suite 207, Addison, TX 75001 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for As you wish...
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo