130x130_sq_1267322769973-asharplogo2

A-Sharp Wedding Disc Jockeys of Connecticut, LLC

Southington , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

434 Berlin Street
Southington, CT US 06489 (map)

PHONE

860-426-1985

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Enthusiastic DJ s with personality
FREE Demo Videos, FREE Songlists & FREE Computer Planning Program
For three decades now, an energetic and polished A-Sharp DJ has been there... Read more
Enthusiastic DJ s with personality
FREE Demo Videos, FREE Songlists & FREE Computer Planning Program
For three decades now, an energetic and polished A-Sharp DJ has been there for many happy Connecticut couples; we're anxious to be there for you.


In the 1990s, A-Sharp DJ 's owner Chad E. Valk, worked with national media firms The Times Mirror Company and Cox Communications, Inc. Currently he is the Media Center Manager for Central Connecticut State University. He spends his time offering you unique and exciting choices for your reception. As A-Sharp DJ clients, you receive carefully laid out, yet flexible, questionnaires. Extensive song lists date back as far as the 1940s. Lists can either be printed or available on a computer disk, and include a CD-ROM library of song samples for your computer.

At A-Sharp DJ, our mission is to deliver the bride and groom first-class entertainment guaranteeing a magical stress-free reception. For 30 years A-Sharp DJ has been there to fulfill this mission for thousands of couples. We provide individual attention to your taste and concerns at the pre-wedding consultations. Then on your special day we come properly attired, carefully coordinating and performing the master of ceremonies duties. We politely host an elegant reception with non-stop dancing.

A-Sharp DJ has the reputation of the DJ service that listens to you. We are fully aware that this is your day, not ours. You have complete control over song choices and the activities at your reception. Are there certain group dances you hate, cross them off, they won't get played at all. But, should you want one of the latest line dances, you still choose whether we just play the song or use our wireless microphone and teach it from out on the dance floor. Not only do we encourage requests and dedications, but if you so desire, we can also pass out inflatable props, air guitars, etc. to motivate your guests. Seeing that the music can make or break a party, A-Sharp DJ s are skilled at getting fully involved without drawing all the attention to ourselves.

A-Sharp DJ is a family-owned, entertainment service; we maintain office hours all week long, prepared to research any questions or details you might have. We have custom designed and built our own remote-control CD-quality sound equipment, allowing your A-Sharp DJ the flexibility to start or stop songs from out on the dance floor. We set up early, arriving over half-an-hour before your party begins. We are fully-insured and always bring backup equipment that doubles as an additional system for an on-site ceremony or a separate cocktail hour area.

For three decades now, an energetic and polished A-Sharp DJ has been there for many happy Connecticut couples; we're anxious to be there for you. Read less
DJ

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Chad for our vow renewal. It could not have gone any better. We danced all night and Chad even stayed an extra hour because we were having so much fun! We highly recommend A Sharp DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We used A-Sharp for our wedding. Chad was our DJ and he kept the dance floor packed all night from beginning to end. He was easy to work with, personable and professional. He helped make our reception a huge success! In fact my sister in law just hired Chad to do their wedding :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert & Elaine
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
We had A-Sharp for our 50th wedding anniversary. Chad was very personable and accomodated us for all our requests. We thoroughly enjoyed having him.
I would highly recommend A-Sharp for any occasion.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Chad as our DJ for our wedding in Thompson this summer and we have nothing but great things to say about him! He was very patient and responsive with all of my questions and e-mails throughout the whole process. They provide a convenient software program that allow you to choose the songs you want played during each portion of your reception, as well as any special notes you might have. We found this to be a great feature. Chad was also was willing to extend his time during our reception. We initially planned on adding an extra hour, but everyone was having such a great time that we extended it even longer. Chad had no problem with the time extension and we had a wonderful time with our guests dancing the whole night! Chad was also considerate about certain requests we had and made sure everything ran smoothly from start to finish. We were more than pleased with our DJ choice for our wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Outstanding job in every aspect... Met with us to learn what we liked and delivered on all aspects of the wedding.

I would highly recommend A-Sharp DJ
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My wedding was a huge success due in a large part to the talented DJ's at A- Sharp DJ. I would highly recommend them for your next event. they are very professional and were very easy to work with.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nick
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Chad was everything that a couple could ask for on their special day. Any last minute changes were handled in a personal and professional manner.Also, the people all had fun while in attendance, and the dj was entertaining.He arrived on time, and worked with the caterer to give us piece of mind during a somewhat stressful day.There is no better dj service.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
junef21112
Wedding:
2/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Chad is the best! My husband and I met him at the Hartford Bridal fair. After talking to every single DJ there he was the last one before we left. We wanted to hang ourselves for wasting our time talking to all the others. Chad by far met and delivered beyond our expectations. He is easy to work with and makes sure that he has everything in order before your event. He stuck to what we wanted played and he filled in the gaps with what he thought was right for the moments. I didn't hear one song I did not like and everyone was on the dance floor having the time of their lives. Thanks Chad!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eileen
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved working with Chad from A-Sharp. My life was a bit crazy for about 6 months before the wedding - work travel, family travel, new in-laws coming from Germany for a month, house cleaning, organizing, etc...not to mention all the wedding stuff. While our wedding was wonderful, there were some stressful parts leading up to the wedding - like were my parents going to be here (due to health issues)? If not my parents, who to ask, etc. Up until the morning of the wedding, our plans were in flux. Even into the wedding introductions, I had revisions...and Chad NEVER blinked an eye, rolled an eye, or seemed the least bit unnerved. He worked seemlessly with the reception location to making sure timing was all handled correctly. I even had to rely on Chad make music selections because it got so crazy...again, never a blink. My guests have been raving about how fun the reception was - Chad got people dancing, kept things hoping, and when it was time for "just background music" - he was right there on cue. I could not have asked for a better partner for my wedding. BRAVO, BRAVO, and BRAVO again for A-Sharp!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kbarrante
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Chad was fantastic! We were very particular about the exact music we wanted played and we gave him our own playlistst. He did exactly what we wanted and didn't stray from our vision. We just aren't the type of people who enjoy line dances at weddings. More importantly he kept everything in order and organized from the ceremony music to the first dance and speeches. There was so much going on that day and it was so nice to not have to worry about anything. He had contacted all of the venodrs so they were all on the same page. I would definitely recommend A-Sharp and Chad in particular.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megg445
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Chad was extremely professional,my husband and I had met several other dj's and the meetings were very akward,we found ourselves being the ones making conversations to make the dj feel more comftorable ... we thought if the meeting with the two of us felt akward,how are these people supposed to entertain a crowd?but with Chad, he invited us into his nice home and instantly has nice aura About him when you meet him,he makes you feel very much at ease,he was very thorough when figuring out what kinds of music we like/didn't like,how family members should be introduced,and during the wedding he did a great job of coordinating each event such as,the dances,meal time,cake cutting,etc...people talk all the time about how much fun our wedding was! I will def be calling Chad when we renew our vows in 20 years!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrews
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
really easy to work with... Fair price… Good tools if you want to get really involved but laid back if you prefer him to just run with a few suggestions.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sriccio10
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Chad is very professional and personable. He was well prepared and took the time to get to know the members of our family. He has done two weddings in our family and I would recommend him to anyone. He worked with our Greek band alternating between band/dj with out instruction. He took it upon himself to coordinate this and we were extremely pleased. He is nothing but respectful and easy to talk to. His CD makes planning music for your wedding even easier.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
I have known Chad for years and needed a great DJ for our wedding. Without hesitation I called Chad and the team over at A-Sharp because I knew they were thorough and would take care with our day. A-Sharp has the latest in music and executes it through state of the art technology giving us the assurance we would only hear the songs we knew would make our day that much more to us and everyone with us. If I require a DJ in the future I will not hesitate to call the A-Sharp team once again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Five's aren't high enough, Chad is 10's & then some! We met him at the Hartford bridal fair more than a year before our wedding & after about 5 mins. of talking with him we both knew we'd found our DJ. We set up a meeting with him shortly after & ended up talking for several hours. Our planning process couldn't have been easier, he listened to our wish list, answered every question & email, made great suggestions, helped us stay within our budget. A week or so before the wedding my maid of honor came with me for our final review, she lives several states away from CT & when we left she said to me, "Wow, he is a terrific person, professional, nice, too bad he's so far away to DJ her son's upcoming wedding." The day of the wedding was fabulous, every music cue was on the mark, our guests have all told us what a great mix of music he played, the sound quality was superb, Chad stayed with us right to the very end of the reception & beyond. We have & would always recommend Chad & A-Sharp DJ to everyone for any occasion. Kuddo's Chad!!! R&S married 8/21/10
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
spazcaron
Wedding:
1/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We got A-Sharp from our photographer, her friend got married and used A-Sharp. We called Chad and made an appointment to met with him, he was a very nice and personable. We all sat down and he asked us some stuff about us, work, music likes, what kind of wedding we were going to have..... We gave him a list of music we wanted him to play and told him to throw in anything else he thinks would go with our music. He was great with answering all my questions, he would e-mail me back in record time. The day of the wedding, everything was perfect, he played all the music we requested and took all the requests from our little neices. They had a great time. He gave us our space and just went with the flow. We received so many compliments on the music. We would definelty hire him again and we will refer him to anybody looking for a DJ. Thanks Chad for sharing our special day with us, meeting and exceeding our music expectations. Thanks again!

Bill and Priscilla Spaziani
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1260042272982-img0801
BrewBaby
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Awesome, Awesome, Awesome.

Chad was just awesome.

ASharp DJ is competitively priced and were just great to work with. From the first meeting over a year in advance of our wedding, Chad took a great amount of time getting to know us and understand what we were looking for. Over the course of the next year, we kept in touch mostly through email. They supply you with a disk in order to help you pick out your music selections and save them as well as any other notes you have, which can be saved and emailed directly to them.

As we got closer to our wedding day, due to my crazy schedule at the time, we were unable to schedule a final meeting with Chad. We were, however, able to schedule a phone meeting with him at 8:30 at night! That call lasted over two hours, which Chad reviewing everything we had sent him to be sure it was absolutely correct. Of course, after that there was always a flurry of emails back and forth as I got more frantic the closer the wedding day got. Chad was always very quick to reply to all my questions and concerns.

The day of my wedding couldn't have been better, much of which was due to Chad. He's not just a DJ, but a total Masters of Ceremony. He kept the flow going, MC'd perfectly and kept the crowd on the dance floor. If I had $5000 to spend on music, I would not have changed a thing. He was great!
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
434 Berlin Street, Southington, CT 06489 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for A-Sharp Wedding Disc Jockeys of Connecticut, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1267322769973-asharplogo2